You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Seeing Ruffle Dress
Rental $30 Retail $315
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Rent this one shoulder wonder by Parker. Great for that cocktail party or special date night.
Chat with a Stylist
Black ponte. One shoulder neckline. Front ruffle detail. Exposed back zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room yet curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos91

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Jana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6433
Mar 8, 2013
Such a fun dress....So comfortable but still very flattering!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I wore this to a trip to Vegas in December. I ordered a medium and large, and ended up wearing the medium and LOVED the fit. The cold shoulder style made it perfect for some of Vegas' chillier nights, but it was so comfortable and easy to move in. (Which is obviously the most important thing when 99% of Vegas consists of walking and/or dancing. :) I got a lot of compliments on the dress and it felt perfect for the whole Vegas scene, while still allowing me to have a blast dancing with my girlfriends! I would definitely rent this again in a heartbeat.
Gina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5544
Mar 6, 2013
Fabulous dress. Fit like a glove. Lots of compliments and inquiries from total strangers!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Definitely recommend this dress. It was amazing!
Marissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Mar 3, 2013
So comfortable!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Overall this dress was very comfortable, and I absolutely loved the thicker fabric. I wore this out to some bars after a formal event, and it was the perfect choice. The fabric is stretchy and forgiving, and thick enough to keep me warm in the New England March weather. While dancing the dress did tend to ride up a bit, so it was a little annoying to keep pulling it down. When I first put the dress on I was nervous it was too tight, but I realized that is how the dress is supposed to look, and I know the Medium probably would have been too baggy. Overall very comfortable for a night out, and would definitely rent it again if there weren't so many other dresses on RTR I want to try!
Lauren
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Feb 17, 2013
I got so many compliments on this dress all night long! It made me feel so confident and sexy!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit like a glove. I had ordered both the small and medium, and tried on the medium first thinking it would be the best fit. However, I decided to put on the small and it literally blew my mind. It was like trying on my wedding dress for the first time. I didn't want to take it off! It's very fitted through the bust all the way to the bottom seam. The sweetheart neckline combined with the one shoulder and long sleeve with the ruffled detail was absolutely stunning! I was hesitant to try RTR at first considering I could probably find a dress I liked and could own for around the same price I paid for one that I'd have to return. I can now say that I am 100% sold on RTR and will be a recurring customer for a long time! There's nothing like getting a designer dress on the cheap and it's not like I'd wear a dress I owned more than once anyway! RTR is absolutely worth it!
Lena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6331
Feb 6, 2013
So comfy I could have slept in it!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was so comfortable that I did not want to take it off. It was cute and attractive to all parts of the body. I would rent this dress again in a heart beat for another event. I wore it to a formal and I got so many compliments. Fun, Cute and Sexy!
Vicky
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Jan 28, 2013
I got so many compliments on this dress from the moment I arrived at my party!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress definitely got a lot of attention. The XS was the perfect fit for me, even though I could have gone with a small too. The only thing that bugged me about the dress was that the garment strap on the side kept poking out and my friend kept tucking it back in. Other than that, I got many compliments from strangers and friends about how awesome the dress was. I would rent it again in a heartbeat!
Shalan
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7433
Jan 12, 2013
Perfect Little Black Dress
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress was the perfect mix of sexy and classy. I wore it for Christmas Eve dinner at my grandparents. Everyone liked it! It was very comfortable, I didn't have to worry about it riding up or spillage. Great rental!
Brooke
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 144 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Jan 9, 2013
Great twist on LBD
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
loved this for my fall event. For me it def road up when i walked or danced. Would me better for a standing around event? Recieved many compliments!
Kat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Jan 8, 2013
Compliments all night!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was great! I have a little extra in the hips and ended up pulling the dress down most of the night. This wasn't a problem because most of my dresses are like that. Since I opted for the small instead of extra small it was a little bigger on top for me so I had to be careful not to slip out of it while dancing! It was such a beautiful spin on a LBD! I was so happy!
Kerin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 6534
Jan 6, 2013
Perfect LBD!!!!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I have to admit I was very hesitant to rent this dress because of the slim, fitted look but I am so glad that I did! It did run small and the RTR stylist I spoke to suggested ordering a size up and it fit perfectly! I received NUMEROUS compliments all night long and it overall made me feel great throughout the night, I would highly recommend it!
Rebecca
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Dec 31, 2012
Great for petites!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was looking for something shorter and this dress was perfect. It was *slightly* loose around the top, and I had to adjust it a couple times during the night but overall was a great fit. The fabric is a sort of heavier weight knit material, so it's a little more casual.
Briana
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Dec 6, 2012
Beautiful, classic, and elegant
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was one of the most comfortable dresses I have ever worn. It was tight but still had room to dance and mingle. It first pretty true to size. The material is thicker so it's nice if you will be walking somewhere outside or if the venue may not be warm. The ruffles on the front are very flattering.
Jaclyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5531
Dec 10, 2012
LOVED this dress!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the dress. Very stretchy fabric made it very comfortable to wear all night. Got a lot of compliments. We had a good time together. Was sad to let it go but really nice not to have to worry about cleaning it and returning it was so easy
Paige
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4344
Dec 8, 2012
Great for winter formals
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for a fraternity formal and absolutely loved it. The ruffle going down the middle completely covered any stomach area insecurities I had. I'm a 32DD+ and had no problem fitting in the top, but also wasn't spilling out of it. The dress was pretty short and the sleeve was also a little short on my arm, but when you're 5'9, you learn to expect these things.
Amanda
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Dec 5, 2012
The compliments I received all evening!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The dress fit really well. It did run a little big - I never think of myself as an XS, but I wore the XS. It looked elegant and I received compliments all evening long.
Lynsey
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Dec 4, 2012
I loved this dress so much. May have to rent it again!! :)
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Awesome dress! It is VERY flattering in the mid-section & I usually feel quite paranoid in that department. && It was sooooo comfortable.
Melody
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2323
Nov 19, 2012
This dress made me stand out from all the other LBDs of the night-- I felt fabulous!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is super cute! I got the XS, and it was a little looser than I would have preferred but it worked. The only problem was that the dress kept shifting and wouldn't stay centered. My initial worry with this dress was that the ruffle down the middle would make me look like I had a belly, but this dress was actually very slimming/flattering! This was my first rental from RTR and I absolutely LOVED it. Will definitely be renting more! Also- I'm very petite, only 4'10", and the length of this dress worked fine for me. I had to scrunch it up a little but not to the point where people could tell. It hit about mid-thigh.
Alyssa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3322
Nov 18, 2012
Great for a Halloween party!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit true to side except for the bust (dress kept slipping down a bit). That being said, I am very flat though so anyone with a bigger bust will be fine!
katy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3542
Nov 18, 2012
flattering despite being totally painted on :)
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
i ordered the xs and the s, which fit almost exactly the same, so i wore the xs. this is an incredibly flattering dress, and i got many, many compliments. i used it for a catwoman costume on halloween and danced the night away in it -- and was comfortable the whole time! love it. recommend it to everyone. it really is flattering -- though it definitely fits snuggly.
Dina
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4423
Nov 12, 2012
Dress was AMAZING!!!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I have rented several times and this dress was by far my favorite. It did run a little larger than I was expecting, the small fit but was bunching in the stomach area, the XS fit much better. If you have any type of a figure the dress does tend to ride up a little. All in all it was a great rent and I would definitely recommend it. Got tons of compliments.
Jordan
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 119 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Nov 12, 2012
Every single person I spoke to commented on this stunning dress - an understated show stopper.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I did feel that the dress was just slightly too big, but still worked well. I wear a size 0-2, am 5'6" and about 120 lbs. and the XS was just slightly large.
Jackie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Oct 27, 2012
Perfect dress for the occasion!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered two sizes XS and S. Being a little bit larger in the chest area, the small was the better fit. I was nervous to order from RTR because being 5'3", I typically have to have my dresses hemmed. I bought some hem tape just in case, but this dress fit perfectly as it came! I will definitely be "renting the runway" in the future!
LG
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Oct 15, 2012
Will definitely be renting this dress again!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a dressy retirement party ... and fell in love with it. It's very form fitting and certainly unique. Works great with a pair of pumps and is the perfect material for a chilly fall event. I rented a D&G dress as a backup and didn't even take them out of the plastic after trying this on! Thank you RTR for yet another amazing rental!
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4234
Sep 26, 2012
This dress will forever be my favorite.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is so perfect. There was not one flaw about it. I wore it to homecoming and I got complement after complement. The ruffles in the front hide all flaws. I would rent this dress over and over again.
Trang
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Sep 25, 2012
I love RTR, and I LOVE getting discounts for submitting reviews and surveys!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is on the shorter side... a couple inches shorter and I probably would have deemed it inappropriate for a wedding. I did, however, receive a ton of compliments on it! One of my friend's fathers even approached me to let me know that he loved my earrings, also from RTR. I would agree with the other reviews in saying that the fabric is nice and thick. All in all, a fantastic LBD!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 2433
Jun 17, 2012
I loved this dress (I'm on the right)! The birthday girl (on the left) also rented her dress.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my friend's birthday party. The fit was amazing!. The one long sleeve and the ruffle gave a sexy twist to the classic Little Black Dress. I wore the dress with tights because it was really cold outside, but it would look great with bare legs as well.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2323
Nov 7, 2011
So comfortable and unique
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is absolutely perfect. So, so comfortable, gorgeous looking, fit perfectly. I couldn't have asked for a better dress for my sorority formal. Dress did ride up a little (included a picture for reference), but it wasn't enough to be an issue. 5'3" 120 and the XS fit perfectly. Wore with the CC Skye Pyramids of Egypt earrings and black heels.
Debbie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5623
Mar 18, 2012
A stranger told me I she wanted to look just like me when she is my age!!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a formal event. I ordered a small and a medium. I am 5'2" and 125 lbs. The small was a little too snug so I wore the medium which was a little big around the bust but I made it work. I found they had sent some double sided tape which I didn't see until afterwards. That would of been perfect! I got so many complements on this dress.It was very sexy but classy. Great experience with RTR. the return was very easy.
Meems
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Jan 31, 2012
Felt like a knock-out at a beautiful, upscale wedding. Fun dress.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a rehearsal dinner for a black-tie wedding in the mountains. I felt very sexy and not exposed at all. The dress fit wonderfully with the right amount of stretch to make putting it on easier. I loved the one-shoulder detail and the ruffle down the front. Very sexy without being risque!
Amber
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5523
Jan 31, 2012
When you're wearing a dress and people you are meeting for the first time can't believe you have three children...you must be looking great :)!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I love this dress. I wore this to a work dinner/party. I was sexy and edgy, yet not too much. It fit like a glove and was extremely flattering. The material helped hold everything together. You will definitely be noticed!
Holly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Jan 4, 2012
Everyone loved this dress, and couldn't believe it was "rented"!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress in Chicago for a NYE party and out to dinner. It was not only comfortable but the length was perfect for my 5'3" frame. I paired it with red pumps and it was perfect!
Mary
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5541
Oct 28, 2011
This dress really makes you feel like you can work it!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I just rented this dress for a night on the town for a friends bday. It is AWESOME! I wore the Small and fit great. A little short and I am pretty "hippy", so it rode a little when I walked, but other than that it fit great and looked hot. The material is thick and stretchy, so the dress doesnt look or feel cheap at all. Super fun dress.
Lauren
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2333
Apr 19, 2014
The dress was beautiful! Perfect for a sorority formal.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress material was very heavy, and very hot! So the arm that was fully covered was itchy from being so hot. Which is why I only gave this dress a 4 out of 5.
natalie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4533
Mar 11, 2014
Loved this dress! It runs a little big. I am a small and had to do xsmall. Very VERY cute!!!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
a little too long
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Canonical User Type: 1111
Mar 10, 2014
First night at the opera!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
True to size! Rides up a little. Don't recommend if you anticipate walking more than a block or so. Lots of compliments.
Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Mar 9, 2014
Beautiful, Fun Dress
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is very fun and will definitely be a head turner. I rented it for an engagement party but ended up wearing another dress instead. This dress was a little too short for the occasion and would have been perfect for NYE or another type of party. I would definitely rent this dress again for a more appropriate occasion.
Kelly
Age: 32
Canonical User Type: 1511
Mar 3, 2014
Star of the night for my masquerade evening!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Felt great. Was Almost too short. Ended up changing after the function so I wouldn't have to keep pulling the dress down!
Rose
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jan 21, 2014
Very Flattering for any body type. It's classy but still has a little edge.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I am a 32B and the top was huge! I felt like it had been stretched out and I was fidgeting with it all night. I also have longer arms in the dress and the sleeve was a little short, nothing a few bracelets can't fix. I wish I ordered an XS too because maybe it would have fit better but I'm only 5'5 and the small was still short!
Caroline
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jan 16, 2014
Cute, sexy dress! Wore it for NYE and loved it :)
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
It is definitely a bodycon type of fit. I'm 5'5 115lbs and wore the small. It is short but I was still able to wear spanx to suck everything in!
Machele
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2524
Jan 2, 2014
Not all it was cracked up to be.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I was really excited to receive this dress for a friends birthday in Vegas in December, but it didn't work for me at all. I typically wear a women's 0 or XXS to XS in dresses and the XS in this dress was far too big everywhere. I am a 32D and normally wear a 24 in jeans, but I am athletic and curvy, not super slim. This dress was at least 2-3" too big in the waist and was not fitted in the bust or hips. I would definitely recommend sizing down and looking for a different option if you are petite. Fortunately I ordered a 2nd dress that worked beautifully, but I was in Vegas for 2 days and this left me scrambling for a last minute option!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress