Red Lip Smack Dress

$65 rental
$298 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Feel flirty and sexy in this luscious red Parker party dress. A style that is perfect to make that lasting impression at the event. Go with a bold bangle like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Hinged Gold Geo Bangle, a fab clutch like the Diane von Furstenberg Handbag's Zebra Tonda Pony Clutch and finish off your look with the WGACA Vintage Vintage Chanel's Quilted Shield Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection with elastic waistband
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for backup
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection with elastic waistband
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for backup
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Red crepe. Surplice neckline. Three quarter ruched sleeves. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
115 reviews
Fit
Large17
True to Size78
Small20
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
August 5, 2014
The dress is super easy to dress up or down.
Loved the fit! Very flowy and flattering
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
March 4, 2014
Awful!
I usually wear a 4-6 and ordered a M after reading the reviews. I am only 5'6" and the dress was SO short I could not even wear it! According to the site this dress was good for an "apple" shape and it certainly was not. The top wouldn't even snap where it was supposed to and despite my really not having a butt it was almost too small to cover it. I'm not sure how anyone has said anything positive about this. Very disappointing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 139lbs
January 23, 2014
Great red color!
I really loved the color. I liked it better as a shirt than dress...taped up the bottom slightly. I wore it to a rewards trip in Napa to a dinner party. Fun, classy, and perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
November 7, 2013
I absolutely loved this dress. The color was fantastic and it felt sexy yet classy!
The other reviews said that this dress ran large so I got an XS to be safe and it was perfect, the small was too baggy. I didn't want it to be too tight and it still showed off my body in a tasteful way. It's very comfortable and I loved the way I felt wearing it. Red is empowering! Sad day when I had to send it back. Until next time RTR!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
July 13, 2013
Beautiful color for holiday parties!
Very flattering. Is a bit short but manageable. Bust area was a little large but nothing fashion tape can't fix. Would rent it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
June 4, 2013
Loved this dress.
One of my favorite RTR rentals by far!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 12, 2013
Absolutely gorgeous and so easy to wear!
I wore this dress with gold hoops, some gold bangles, and nude patent leather pumps. This dress is perfect for so many reasons! It's light and airy enough that you'll never feel constricted or uncomfortable. I personally felt that the top was a little too flowy and big and I initially thought it made me look bigger. Once I threw some heels on with it I fell in love! I wore it for a formal school dance and it was perfect. It's short, but nothing I had any problems with. You just have to be careful! You can easily dress this up or dress it down. On the whole, this dress is fabulous. The color is gorgeous. The style is wearable for nearly every body type. And ummm ITS PARKER! One of my favorites :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 8, 2013
Only get this if you're comfortable being a show-stopper.
Heads=turned. Both male and female. fit great, a little short if you have a semblance of a booty. Paired it with a skinny gold belt and gold shoes; it made a huge difference.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 29, 2013
Such a simple way to have a perfectly styled, effortless night!
I ordered this dress for my sorority's formal and absolutely loved it! I was concerned it would be too small since most of the reviews say that it runs small, but the XS was all that was available for my weekend. It actually fit perfectly! My only issue is that, since I am curvy, it pulled ever so slightly in the hips but nothing that anyone else noticed. Granted, it is short, but if you aren't too tall it's just the right amount of sexy!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 17, 2013
This dress is as easy to wear as it it sexy!
Rented this little number for a bachelorette party. Short dress but the neckline is conservative enough to balance it out. Just be careful when you're sitting down and getting in and out of cabs/cars! The color is a bright, vibrant red and the fabric is super comfortable. It ran pretty true to size and I would absolutely recommend it for any sort of party! Dancers beware though, it is SHORT! :)
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 6, 2013
Super cute flirty dress! Super comfortable and great spring color!
Love this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
March 15, 2013
way too big for me =(
This is the only dress that I have not totally loved that I rented from RTR. =( I wanted to order a small and extra small, but only the XS was available, so I just rented that size. I was hopeful from positive reviews from other girls that are about my size that it would fit, it looked so great in some of the pictures! But the dress was totally swimming on me up top. The bottom was fine, not too short, but the top just had so much extra fabric it looked silly. I tried snapping it, not snapping it, belting it, fashion taping it.. Nothing looked right at all. In the end instead of trying to force something to fit me, I just wore one of my own dresses because I couldn't get it to look remotely flattering. The sleeves were also extremely annoying and kept rotating, there was nothing I could do about them. If you are small chested, and just small in general, this might not be a good fit for you. Boo.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
March 3, 2013
It made for the perfect Valentine's date night dress!
I rented the XS and it fit perfectly! It was the right length for me, as I'm short at 5'1, so I could see it possibly running short on anyone that is average to tall height and a size XS. The color was great and you can dress it up with any jewelry....I wish I could have it permanently in my wardrobe! I did have to use double stick tape so that the top would fall the right way, but luckily RTR sent double stick tape in the package with the dress. I would definitely recommend and will be renting again in the future! :)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 1, 2013
Great color and fit. Received so many compliments
LOVE this dress. Perfect summer party dress.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
March 1, 2013
so cute!! loved it
great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
February 24, 2013
This dress was so comfortable and fun for my sorority charity dinner! Awesome color too!
The top of the dress was super comfortable and loose fitting, but the bottom was very snug. Since it was a medium, I didn't find it as short as other renters said, but it was tight! The color was very bright and everyone told me all night how fantastic the dress looked though! Definitely a great choice!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
February 11, 2013
Red Hott!
A little short but not to revealing, I felt so hot all night, and perfect for any occasion dressed up or dressed down. I also don't have a chest so I buttoned it and it fit perfectly.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
February 1, 2013
Smelled like cigarette smoke...
Cute dress but couldn't wear it because it smelled like cigarette smoke! Very disappointed in this order. The xs is very short though - even on someone short like me! Would have been cute with black tights and black heels.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 128lbs
January 22, 2013
Great dress for formal or casual occasions
I wore this dress in NOLA for a bachelorette weekend and it was perfect! I usually wear a 2 or 4 and the XS was just right. The attire for the weekend was pretty casual, so while the dress is usually shown with heels, I dressed it down by pairing it with brown tights and riding boots. It was also great to wear during the day and into the night. Highly recommend for all types of occasions.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 123lbs
January 15, 2013
OK - Fabric isn't that great, and runs smaller than I would imagine!
Ended up returning and wearing something I owned.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
January 5, 2013
Stood out in the crowd, really comfortable; yet sophisticated!
LOVED this dress. It was extremely comfortable. It looks super classy and sophisticated but is also sexy because it is very short. Got so many compliments. The fabric smelt a little funky but it wasnt too serious and it looked so great it didnt even matter.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
December 28, 2012
Short? Yes.
This dress was an amazing color, and the top fit beautifully. Unfortunately the dress was cut far too short for my taste. I rented the M and the L. While the L was too big, I ended up wearing it because the M felt like I was wearing a loose shirt (and covered about as much). This might work on someone who is very petite, but I definitely won't be renting it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 25, 2012
Perfect color to stand out in a sea of Little Black Dresses!
I loved this dress and got a ton of compliments. Though I'm petite, I'm also curvy, so the bottom half of the XS fit JUST A TAD bit more snug than I would have liked, but since the S was overwhelming me with billowing fabric on top, the XS was the better option. There is a snap at the bustline to offer a more conservative neckline, but it looked weird snapped (like, obvious, as you can see in some other photos), but the double-sided "hollywood tape" that came complimentary with the rental was exactly what I needed to create the perfect "sexy" yet appropriate neckline for my husband's company's xmas party. Overall, a great dress - comfortable and eye-catching, for those who like to make an effortless impression!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 23, 2012
Didn't Fit Right
Looked cute in the picture/on the hanger but was quite large when I put it on. It fit strange in the hips and there was way too much material on top. Would probably look better on someone not hourglass shaped.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 167lbs
December 20, 2012
Casual yet trendy for a nice Sunday brunch
Unless I wore it wrong, you will need fashion tape for the middle. It just hung open and didn't sit right. I actually had to pull up the picture to make sure that I was wearing it appropriately. The skirt was short and tight like others have said, but I have great legs so I paired it with knee high boots and got a bunch of compliments on the outfit. I will have to load my picture with Santa when I have a chance to scan it.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 19, 2012
Great color and great fit!
I recommend it for all occasions! Only thing is you might need some fashion tape to keep it from falling to low
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
December 18, 2012
No one could keep their eyes off this dress.
I actually ordered a small but got sent the XS and thankfully it fit! It is rather short but was great for a semi-formal college party. I wore this with kate spade purple earrings which was fun and received so many compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 17, 2012
Fun and Flirty
The dress was big in the front. It runs a little large, I would recommend ordering a size down! Very beautiful dress though. Perfect for a day to night look.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
December 16, 2012
I felt amazing in this dress!
It fit great! Loose enough that it wasn't uncomfortable but I still felt sexy. I got compliments all night. The only concern might be for people with a small bust it fits loosely up top.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
December 14, 2012
Didn't even wear it
Was not flattering on me- lots of loose fabric in the arms and too short. There was no 'wow' factor. Didn't wear it out in the end, and chose one of my dresses from my closet instead.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 12, 2012
Fun festive flirty
I am very tall, so this dress was very short on me, but I'm personally fine with that! I wore this for my boyfriend's birthday and felt fun and festive. I did have to keep readjusting the sleeves as they tended to roll to the front of my shoulders, and I definitely used fashion tape on the deep v to keep the dress from exposing my bra. But, what's nice is you can wear a normal plunging bra with this dress. Overall, I thought it was great and was happy with the choice!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
December 11, 2012
Cute dress. It can be dressed up or down.
I did not end up wearing the dress because it was quite large up top but the color is great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
December 10, 2012
Pretty Color!
This dress is a really nice, bright, lipstick-red color. The draping was really pretty, too. The only issue was that it was way too big on top. I had to use a lot of fashion tape to keep the front from falling open. Otherwise it was a fun look that received many compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
December 7, 2012
Stand Out
Wear this dress if you want to stand out! The color is beautiful and makes anyone wearing it pop. I will say the dress is short, I had to make sure I kept pulling it down since I was at a work Holiday Party. It was very comfortable and with the right accessories you'll rock it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Body type: Hourglass
December 5, 2012
Went to a holiday party & I was the only one wearing festive red. I liked that! ;)
This dress is extremely short. My suggestion is to wear opaque tights.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
December 2, 2012
Red hot for sorority semi-formal!
I wore this dress from my sorority's semi-formal and got tons of compliments! It fits true to size and is very lose on the top. I wanted it to be more revealing than the clasp and fashion tape worked like a charm.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
December 1, 2012
I want it!
I want this dress forever! It is extremly comfortable and flattering. I wore it during Thanksgiving and i think that says a lot.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 30, 2012
Super short, but fun!
Beware -- the dress is really short. But if you're okay with that, it's great for a party or a night out! The color is a little more orange in real life.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 29, 2012
love the red
fit perfectly, snap at the bust came un done once but thankfully wasnt noticble
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
November 28, 2012
A guy walked up to me and said it was the best dress he had ever seen!
Very low, very short, and very sassy! There is a lot of fabric on the sleeves which took some getting used to. I say it runs a little small because I have curvy hips and the skirt portion was a smidge snug. But it was still a great dress!
See more reviews:
1 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×