You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Red Lip Smack Dress
Rental $65 Retail $298
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Feel flirty and sexy in this luscious red Parker party dress. A style that is perfect to make that lasting impression at the event. Go with a bold bangle like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Hinged Gold Geo Bangle, a fab clutch like the Diane von Furstenberg Handbag's Zebra Tonda Pony Clutch and finish off your look with the WGACA Vintage Vintage Chanel's Quilted Shield Earrings.
Chat with a Stylist
Red crepe. Surplice neckline. Three quarter ruched sleeves. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection with elastic waistband
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for backup
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos74

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 139 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6544
Jan 23, 2014
Great red color!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I really loved the color. I liked it better as a shirt than dress...taped up the bottom slightly. I wore it to a rewards trip in Napa to a dinner party. Fun, classy, and perfect!
Alexa
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2333
Nov 7, 2013
I absolutely loved this dress. The color was fantastic and it felt sexy yet classy!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The other reviews said that this dress ran large so I got an XS to be safe and it was perfect, the small was too baggy. I didn't want it to be too tight and it still showed off my body in a tasteful way. It's very comfortable and I loved the way I felt wearing it. Red is empowering! Sad day when I had to send it back. Until next time RTR!
E
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4224
May 12, 2013
Absolutely gorgeous and so easy to wear!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress with gold hoops, some gold bangles, and nude patent leather pumps. This dress is perfect for so many reasons! It's light and airy enough that you'll never feel constricted or uncomfortable. I personally felt that the top was a little too flowy and big and I initially thought it made me look bigger. Once I threw some heels on with it I fell in love! I wore it for a formal school dance and it was perfect. It's short, but nothing I had any problems with. You just have to be careful! You can easily dress this up or dress it down. On the whole, this dress is fabulous. The color is gorgeous. The style is wearable for nearly every body type. And ummm ITS PARKER! One of my favorites :)
Kristina
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Apr 29, 2013
Such a simple way to have a perfectly styled, effortless night!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this dress for my sorority's formal and absolutely loved it! I was concerned it would be too small since most of the reviews say that it runs small, but the XS was all that was available for my weekend. It actually fit perfectly! My only issue is that, since I am curvy, it pulled ever so slightly in the hips but nothing that anyone else noticed. Granted, it is short, but if you aren't too tall it's just the right amount of sexy!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Apr 17, 2013
This dress is as easy to wear as it it sexy!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rented this little number for a bachelorette party. Short dress but the neckline is conservative enough to balance it out. Just be careful when you're sitting down and getting in and out of cabs/cars! The color is a bright, vibrant red and the fabric is super comfortable. It ran pretty true to size and I would absolutely recommend it for any sort of party! Dancers beware though, it is SHORT! :)
Courtney
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Apr 6, 2013
Super cute flirty dress! Super comfortable and great spring color!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
Love this dress!
Janelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5433
Feb 24, 2013
This dress was so comfortable and fun for my sorority charity dinner! Awesome color too!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The top of the dress was super comfortable and loose fitting, but the bottom was very snug. Since it was a medium, I didn't find it as short as other renters said, but it was tight! The color was very bright and everyone told me all night how fantastic the dress looked though! Definitely a great choice!
Alison
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3342
Feb 11, 2013
Red Hott!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
A little short but not to revealing, I felt so hot all night, and perfect for any occasion dressed up or dressed down. I also don't have a chest so I buttoned it and it fit perfectly.
ARS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Sep 24, 2012
Very flattering fit.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Definitely more orange than red. Shorter than I expected. I ordered a Small (I'm pretty much always a small), with a Medium as a back up. The dress was super short, so I went with the medium.
Marissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jan 22, 2013
Great dress for formal or casual occasions
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress in NOLA for a bachelorette weekend and it was perfect! I usually wear a 2 or 4 and the XS was just right. The attire for the weekend was pretty casual, so while the dress is usually shown with heels, I dressed it down by pairing it with brown tights and riding boots. It was also great to wear during the day and into the night. Highly recommend for all types of occasions.
M
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4223
Jan 5, 2013
Stood out in the crowd, really comfortable; yet sophisticated!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
LOVED this dress. It was extremely comfortable. It looks super classy and sophisticated but is also sexy because it is very short. Got so many compliments. The fabric smelt a little funky but it wasnt too serious and it looked so great it didnt even matter.
erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Dec 25, 2012
Perfect color to stand out in a sea of Little Black Dresses!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress and got a ton of compliments. Though I'm petite, I'm also curvy, so the bottom half of the XS fit JUST A TAD bit more snug than I would have liked, but since the S was overwhelming me with billowing fabric on top, the XS was the better option. There is a snap at the bustline to offer a more conservative neckline, but it looked weird snapped (like, obvious, as you can see in some other photos), but the double-sided "hollywood tape" that came complimentary with the rental was exactly what I needed to create the perfect "sexy" yet appropriate neckline for my husband's company's xmas party. Overall, a great dress - comfortable and eye-catching, for those who like to make an effortless impression!
rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3333
Dec 18, 2012
No one could keep their eyes off this dress.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I actually ordered a small but got sent the XS and thankfully it fit! It is rather short but was great for a semi-formal college party. I wore this with kate spade purple earrings which was fun and received so many compliments!
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3321
Dec 17, 2012
Fun and Flirty
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
The dress was big in the front. It runs a little large, I would recommend ordering a size down! Very beautiful dress though. Perfect for a day to night look.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Dec 16, 2012
I felt amazing in this dress!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fit great! Loose enough that it wasn't uncomfortable but I still felt sexy. I got compliments all night. The only concern might be for people with a small bust it fits loosely up top.
Alexandria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Dec 7, 2012
Stand Out
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wear this dress if you want to stand out! The color is beautiful and makes anyone wearing it pop. I will say the dress is short, I had to make sure I kept pulling it down since I was at a work Holiday Party. It was very comfortable and with the right accessories you'll rock it!
Gina
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4531
Dec 5, 2012
Went to a holiday party & I was the only one wearing festive red. I liked that! ;)
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is extremely short. My suggestion is to wear opaque tights.
Sophie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4323
Dec 2, 2012
Red hot for sorority semi-formal!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress from my sorority's semi-formal and got tons of compliments! It fits true to size and is very lose on the top. I wanted it to be more revealing than the clasp and fashion tape worked like a charm.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Nov 30, 2012
Super short, but fun!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Beware -- the dress is really short. But if you're okay with that, it's great for a party or a night out! The color is a little more orange in real life.
Lexy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5544
Nov 19, 2012
This was the perfect dress for my best friends bachelorette party weekend!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit very well. It is fitted around the hips and butt, but the small was okay for me. My backup size of a medium wasn't available so I didn't have the size up to compare fits. There is a snap at the v-neck part which was nice and I felt like I could adjust to show more or less. I wore a regular bra with this and spanx-type bottoms (highly recommend). I was happy with the length, it was shorter than I usually wear but not so short I was uncomfortable. I also rented the zebra print diane von fursetenberg clutch (not pictured) to go with it and it was the perfect compliment and also held a lot! I would recommend this dress for a fun night out.
Allie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3333
Nov 11, 2012
I got so many compliments on this dress I wore to my sorority semi-formal!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was very true to size. I typically wear a 2 or 4 dress and the Small fit perfectly. Not a super tight fit but very flattering. ALSO- very comfortable!
Jessica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 4341
Nov 10, 2012
Fun to wear!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Runs very true to size! Considered the XS but it would have been too short. Fun to wear and fits great!
Martha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6444
Nov 8, 2012
Great!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Great dress! I got a lot of compliments. The dress was shorter than I expected it to be. I am 5'8" and it was borderline too short for me.
sara
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 114 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Nov 7, 2012
Easy to wear!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Loved the dress! I was nervous that the XS would be too small in the hip butt area after reading several reviews so I had a S sent as well but the XS was plenty big! I am curvy but petite and I feel like if you were really thin the dress would just look like a bag. It is so easy to wear and really comfortable. Great dress to dress up or down.
Katie Tibbett
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Nov 7, 2012
I loved this dress! Perfect for a dinner party with friends and a night out after!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this for my birthday dinner with friends and boy :) It was comfortable, simple but elegant, and sexy but classic. Perfect! Pair with some big earrings and a huge bangle and you'll get compliments all night!
CASSANDRA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Oct 30, 2012
Dress was gorgeous!! Even more gorgeous in person. Lots of compliments! Perfect for a wedding!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Runs a little large. I ordered the XS and Small based on the reviews but went with the XS. It fit like a glove! Even with a larger chest, small waist and bigger behind, it hit all the right places. Definitely needs a little jewelry to dress it up. Comfortable and everyone loved it. Not usually a huge fan of red but this shade was perfect!!
Tana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Oct 23, 2012
Hot, Hot, Hot! Love this dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I rented this dress for my birthday vacation to Las Vegas. It was somewhat tight in the leg area and very short. The top balanced out the shortness thankfully. I would rent this again for a similar type event. Very pretty color. Great material.
Madelaine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4332
Oct 23, 2012
Perfect for a philanthropy gala!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was afraid this would be a bit short for my sorority's gala, but it was such a discrete length and was the perfect shade of red! The bust is only held by one snap button but it was more than enough to keep everything covered, despite my fears. Three days later, I was STILL getting compliments - even complaints that girls couldn't easily borrow it from me! Would absolutely wear this again. Was perfect with the large bangle RTR sent as a stylist surprise!
Alicia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Oct 13, 2012
I felt so confident and had a great time rocking this dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This is one of my favorite rentals so far. The dress is a beautiful color and the style can easily be dressed up or down. I wore it to a more casual party, but this could have doubled as a dress for a formal or something fancier with the right shoes and accessories. The fabric drapes very nicely and is forgiving. The dress does run large, so definitely order a size down for your back up. Everyone loved this dress, so be prepared to be showered with compliments on your style!
Amber
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 2531
Oct 13, 2012
Beautiful fun dress. I got so many compliments on it.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress would work on any body type. The fit it flattering and comfortable. Very chic.
taylor
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3333
Oct 9, 2012
loved it
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
loved the length, color and fit. it was short but not too tight so it looked cute and classy. obsessed with the dress...i may actually buy it. i got so many compliments and it was overall a great dress.
L
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4341
Oct 6, 2012
Felt beautiful!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
fit wonderfully- and I received SO many compliments. The color is a true, bright red. It is a tad short, so if you are taller (I am 5'10" so it was a bit short on me) maybe go for a size up!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5532
Sep 24, 2012
Really cute - just runs really small in the butt area :) pics dont do it justice
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Love this color
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3333
Oct 1, 2012
great fit, NOT TOO SHORT, contrary to other reviews.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered the XS and S because I was very afraid that the XS would be too short because of all the other reviews ans since I am almost 5'7. However, both of the sizes were almost identical in length. The only reason why I chose the S over the XS is because for some reason the S was a coral color and the XS was a red. I have no idea why this was, but I wore the S simply because I felt like wearing a coral. Because of the draping in the dress, both of the dresses fit the same and either would have fit perfectly! The bust didnt cut too low because of the button, and I fashion taped the V in the front to sit exactly where I wanted it! The dress was perfect and I would rent it again....I didn't belt the dress because the draping fell over the skinny belt so you wouldn't have been able to see it anyways.
megan.bullard
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5443
Sep 26, 2012
Gorgeous color!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I LOVE this dress! I wore it to my best friend's bachelorette party in February. It is a mini, but so much fun. The color is incredible, and it was comfortable all evening. It looked great in photographs, and is one of my favorite rentals to date! The bride loved it so much she rented it for her shower a few weeks later. Great minds dress alike. Would love to have it in more colors!
Jessica
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Sep 26, 2012
This dress was so vibrant, flattering, and comfortable- I received many compliments!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to an outdoor wedding, and it was perfect for the occasion! The color is vibrant and the fit is very comfortable. I am 5'4 and so the length of the dress was about mid-thigh, and I did not feel that it was too short. Paired it with a nude belt and nude pumps. My first RTR experience and I'll definitely do it again!
Sally
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 5334
Sep 22, 2012
Vibrant Color, Flattering Fit, Overall Fabulous!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The vibrant red color of the dress popped in a sea of black dresses. It was perfect for the occasion! The dress was short (I'm 5' 6"), but nothing too revealing - it was the perfect mini. I was worried the v-neck would be too low or revealing, but it was the right amount of sexy. A gold belt added just the right touch too. And I just loved how the dress flowed and made me feel super comfortable all night long!
Victoria
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4544
Sep 12, 2012
LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!!!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding in Miami, it couldn't have been a better fit and I got a ton of compliments.
Maggie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5331
Sep 7, 2012
I have never received so many compliments before! It was amazing! I was told the color looked great!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I received so many compliments when I wore this dress. It is beautiful and classy and chic and I absolutely love it!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8334
Sep 4, 2012
Such a fun night in NYC with a great dress!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress makes you look good! It runs short so i paired it with a pair of grey stockings- would definitely rent again! Loved the color!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress