Red Lip Smack Dress

$65 rental
$298 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Feel flirty and sexy in this luscious red Parker party dress. A style that is perfect to make that lasting impression at the event. Go with a bold bangle like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Hinged Gold Geo Bangle, a fab clutch like the Diane von Furstenberg Handbag's Zebra Tonda Pony Clutch and finish off your look with the WGACA Vintage Vintage Chanel's Quilted Shield Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection with elastic waistband
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for backup
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection with elastic waistband
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for backup
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Red crepe. Surplice neckline. Three quarter ruched sleeves. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
115 reviews
Fit
Large17
True to Size78
Small20
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 19, 2012
This was the perfect dress for my best friends bachelorette party weekend!
This dress fit very well. It is fitted around the hips and butt, but the small was okay for me. My backup size of a medium wasn't available so I didn't have the size up to compare fits. There is a snap at the v-neck part which was nice and I felt like I could adjust to show more or less. I wore a regular bra with this and spanx-type bottoms (highly recommend). I was happy with the length, it was shorter than I usually wear but not so short I was uncomfortable. I also rented the zebra print diane von fursetenberg clutch (not pictured) to go with it and it was the perfect compliment and also held a lot! I would recommend this dress for a fun night out.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
November 13, 2012
the dress doesn't have a flowy bottom like I thought it does.
The dress is very tight around the bottom and the waist line is bunchy. The top runs very large and bottom runs small.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
November 12, 2012
I legitimately received dozens of compliments on this dress!
I was hoping to wear the size small but ordered an XS as my back up size because the reviews all said it runs a little large. Because of hurricane Sandy, RTR was only able to send me the XS but it ended up fitting perfectly! I wear a 34D and it still fit wonderfully..I think that the S would have been to big! It does run short but it is still fun, sassy, and classy--definitely not so short that it looks trashy or classless!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 11, 2012
I got so many compliments on this dress I wore to my sorority semi-formal!
The fit was very true to size. I typically wear a 2 or 4 dress and the Small fit perfectly. Not a super tight fit but very flattering. ALSO- very comfortable!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Body type: Straight & narrow
November 10, 2012
Fun to wear!
Runs very true to size! Considered the XS but it would have been too short. Fun to wear and fits great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
November 8, 2012
Great!
Great dress! I got a lot of compliments. The dress was shorter than I expected it to be. I am 5'8" and it was borderline too short for me.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 114lbs
November 7, 2012
Easy to wear!
Loved the dress! I was nervous that the XS would be too small in the hip butt area after reading several reviews so I had a S sent as well but the XS was plenty big! I am curvy but petite and I feel like if you were really thin the dress would just look like a bag. It is so easy to wear and really comfortable. Great dress to dress up or down.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
November 7, 2012
I loved this dress! Perfect for a dinner party with friends and a night out after!
I wore this for my birthday dinner with friends and boy :) It was comfortable, simple but elegant, and sexy but classic. Perfect! Pair with some big earrings and a huge bangle and you'll get compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 30, 2012
Dress was gorgeous!! Even more gorgeous in person. Lots of compliments! Perfect for a wedding!
Runs a little large. I ordered the XS and Small based on the reviews but went with the XS. It fit like a glove! Even with a larger chest, small waist and bigger behind, it hit all the right places. Definitely needs a little jewelry to dress it up. Comfortable and everyone loved it. Not usually a huge fan of red but this shade was perfect!!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
October 26, 2012
LOVED wearing this dress and I got so many compliments from my husband and total strangers!
I wore the medium because I wasn't comfortable with the length of the small for the events of the evening. The dress was so comfortable and easy to dance in. I started the night with beautiful gold heels and when the event was over I switched into black knee boots to head to the bars. The dress is so versatile. I had a wonderful experience.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
October 26, 2012
Loved the top on this dress.... the bottom... not so much.
This dress would have been perfect for me had the torso not been so tight. I am 5'9" and a size 10-12. The dress fit gorgeously on the top, however, the bottom was skin tight and VERY short. It may look better with someone with a smaller frame, however, it just wasn't the dress for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
October 23, 2012
Hot, Hot, Hot! Love this dress!
I rented this dress for my birthday vacation to Las Vegas. It was somewhat tight in the leg area and very short. The top balanced out the shortness thankfully. I would rent this again for a similar type event. Very pretty color. Great material.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
October 23, 2012
Perfect for a philanthropy gala!
I was afraid this would be a bit short for my sorority's gala, but it was such a discrete length and was the perfect shade of red! The bust is only held by one snap button but it was more than enough to keep everything covered, despite my fears. Three days later, I was STILL getting compliments - even complaints that girls couldn't easily borrow it from me! Would absolutely wear this again. Was perfect with the large bangle RTR sent as a stylist surprise!
JackieJanuary 6, 2013
thinking about renting this for my red dress gala too! aoe
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 17, 2012
This dress looked amazing! Perfect for a girls weekend in south beach.
Dress is low cut and flattering but was slightly large around the waist, definitely requires a belt to cinch the waist in.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
October 15, 2012
beautiful color - large in the bust and tighter on the hips
I am 5'5" but I wear 3-4" heals, so when I have my heals on, my hips and thighs stretch and are thinner. Thank goodness. The bottom half of this dress has a liner which of course ran small - i am so thankful I got the Large instead of the Medium. This dress and its material are not meant for anyone with a butt!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
October 14, 2012
Didn't end up wearing the dress, probably just not right for the occasion.
I wasn't too into the sleeves. But other than that, great color and length!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 13, 2012
I felt so confident and had a great time rocking this dress!
This is one of my favorite rentals so far. The dress is a beautiful color and the style can easily be dressed up or down. I wore it to a more casual party, but this could have doubled as a dress for a formal or something fancier with the right shoes and accessories. The fabric drapes very nicely and is forgiving. The dress does run large, so definitely order a size down for your back up. Everyone loved this dress, so be prepared to be showered with compliments on your style!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
October 13, 2012
Beautiful dress & color but not for pear shapes :-(
If you are a pear shape or have big hips this is not the dress for you. The color is beautiful, a gorgeous vibrant red, and the draping of the top is sexy while still covering a lot. Unfortunately the bottom half didnt look anything like in does in the photos for me because I have a tiny waist and big hips/bottom :-( It was pulled so tight on the bottom it was ridiculous. I was sad because I thought the skirt was a looser fit but it's not, especially the lining underneath. As you can see from the photos the dress looks gorgeous on many girls just sadly not my J Lo body type. But it was my backup so all is good! :-)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Body type: Athletic
October 13, 2012
Beautiful fun dress. I got so many compliments on it.
The dress would work on any body type. The fit it flattering and comfortable. Very chic.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 105lbs
October 9, 2012
loved it
loved the length, color and fit. it was short but not too tight so it looked cute and classy. obsessed with the dress...i may actually buy it. i got so many compliments and it was overall a great dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
October 9, 2012
This dress was great... I received so many compliments!
This dress was great... I received so many compliments. The color was bold and more of a reddish-orange. The dress is really short, but I felt great in it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
October 6, 2012
Felt beautiful!
fit wonderfully- and I received SO many compliments. The color is a true, bright red. It is a tad short, so if you are taller (I am 5'10" so it was a bit short on me) maybe go for a size up!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 108lbs
October 1, 2012
great fit, NOT TOO SHORT, contrary to other reviews.
I ordered the XS and S because I was very afraid that the XS would be too short because of all the other reviews ans since I am almost 5'7. However, both of the sizes were almost identical in length. The only reason why I chose the S over the XS is because for some reason the S was a coral color and the XS was a red. I have no idea why this was, but I wore the S simply because I felt like wearing a coral. Because of the draping in the dress, both of the dresses fit the same and either would have fit perfectly! The bust didnt cut too low because of the button, and I fashion taped the V in the front to sit exactly where I wanted it! The dress was perfect and I would rent it again....I didn't belt the dress because the draping fell over the skinny belt so you wouldn't have been able to see it anyways.
Christine October 12, 2012
Thanks for the review--I almost didn't want to get it because I was afraid of it being too short, but now I think I'll give it a try! It looks great on you. If you can wear it and feel comfortable in it (when you're taller than I am), I think I should as well
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
September 28, 2012
This dress wasn't right for me.
This didn't work for me at all. The sleeve has some weird bunching and it just didn't fit my body right. Still pretty loose in all the wrong areas. Can't say I was a fan -- I didn't wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
September 27, 2012
25th Birthday Dress!
I rented this dress for my 25th birthday as a dressy/casual look. I definitely loved the color and look of the dress. The fit is just like it is on the model, however, the top gaps open if you're not very busty and I had to safety pin it and was messing with it all night which was kind of annoying.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
September 26, 2012
Gorgeous color!
I LOVE this dress! I wore it to my best friend's bachelorette party in February. It is a mini, but so much fun. The color is incredible, and it was comfortable all evening. It looked great in photographs, and is one of my favorite rentals to date! The bride loved it so much she rented it for her shower a few weeks later. Great minds dress alike. Would love to have it in more colors!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 26, 2012
This dress was so vibrant, flattering, and comfortable- I received many compliments!
I wore this dress to an outdoor wedding, and it was perfect for the occasion! The color is vibrant and the fit is very comfortable. I am 5'4 and so the length of the dress was about mid-thigh, and I did not feel that it was too short. Paired it with a nude belt and nude pumps. My first RTR experience and I'll definitely do it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
September 25, 2012
Beautiful color!
Fit well, low cut.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
September 25, 2012
Gorgeous Dress!!
Wore this dress during a weekend trip to Vegas. Absolutely loved it, received many compliments. Runs a little large up top but overall fit very nicely. Couldnt have asked for a better dress to wear.. I wish I could own this dress!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 24, 2012
Very flattering fit.
Definitely more orange than red. Shorter than I expected. I ordered a Small (I'm pretty much always a small), with a Medium as a back up. The dress was super short, so I went with the medium.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 24, 2012
Really cute - just runs really small in the butt area :) pics dont do it justice
Love this color
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
September 24, 2012
Loved this dress.
It fit great and true to size.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 167lbs
September 22, 2012
Not what I expected.
I got this dress to wear to a fashion show. I ended up choosing another dress I rented as well because this one was not what I expected. The bottom was super tight and the top was super loose! This is a beautiful dress but I was not prepared for the skin tight bottom!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
September 22, 2012
Vibrant Color, Flattering Fit, Overall Fabulous!
The vibrant red color of the dress popped in a sea of black dresses. It was perfect for the occasion! The dress was short (I'm 5' 6"), but nothing too revealing - it was the perfect mini. I was worried the v-neck would be too low or revealing, but it was the right amount of sexy. A gold belt added just the right touch too. And I just loved how the dress flowed and made me feel super comfortable all night long!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
September 21, 2012
Vibrant!
Love the color of this dress! Really comfortable and flowy. It was a bit billowy and didn't fit well around the waist (kind of poofed out a bit) so I added a belt to cinch it.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 20, 2012
I was disappointed with this rental
Awkward fit, top of dress is really baggy . Dress looked cheap and was poorly made.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
September 19, 2012
Great dress but too small :(
When I first saw this dress I loved it!! The red is gorgeous and the fabric is light and airy, perfect for an informal outdoor wedding reception!! Unfortunately the fit was not for me. I am smaller on the top than on the bottom so the top of this dress was overwhelming large while the bottom was too tight. I was disappointed with this particular dress but will definitely be renting a dress in the future, as the staff at Rent the Runway is exceptional!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
September 19, 2012
great color, easy to wear, will fit most body types, great for showcasing legs.
doesn't wrinkle, so it was easy to pack.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
September 17, 2012
loved the dress! got lots of compliments
it was a little short but the sleeves fit good!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
September 17, 2012
So comfortable/tad short
This dress hits all the high notes. It faltters your legs while balancing out with longer sleves. I wore this for my birthday dinner and was actually able to eat AND breathe! Dancing was a bit of a challenge since the hem is so short but totally worth it.
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×