You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Red Lip Smack Dress
Rental $65 Retail $298
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Feel flirty and sexy in this luscious red Parker party dress. A style that is perfect to make that lasting impression at the event. Go with a bold bangle like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Hinged Gold Geo Bangle, a fab clutch like the Diane von Furstenberg Handbag's Zebra Tonda Pony Clutch and finish off your look with the WGACA Vintage Vintage Chanel's Quilted Shield Earrings.
Chat with a Stylist
Red crepe. Surplice neckline. Three quarter ruched sleeves. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection with elastic waistband
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for backup
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos74

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Aug 20, 2012
so easy to use!!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Rented as second option for an outdoor tent wedding, ended up wearing this dress instead of my original first choice. Runs a bit large on top but the button worked just fine, no need for extra pinning,tape, etc. Awesome color for a summer wedding, very comfortable, would rent again!
Ali
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4344
Sep 4, 2012
All my friends loved the dress, I felt great wearing it! It was sexy yet sophisticated.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The picture does not do the dress justice, it looks STUNNING on! The color is a bright coral/red, basically the same color as it looks in the picture. It fit perfectly and I received many compliments throughout the night. The only thing that bothered me was that all the fabric on the sleeves kept rotating and I had to adjust it on my shoulders. I had a blast wearing this dress and would definitely rent again!
Dani
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4331
Aug 31, 2012
I wore this dress the first weekend back to school at UMD and I was receiving compliments all night! Everyone loved the color and the way it fit. It was a great dress to make my first appearance in!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I absolutely loved this dress!! It fits great and can be worn casually or can be dressed up with a necklace and heels. I wasn't sure I liked the bat-wing style at first, but it looks great on and its very comfortable!
Meg
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3321
Aug 27, 2012
It was my first time wearing a dress and heels after 3 (amazing) months of hiking boots, leggings, and winter coats in the Andes. What a way to come back with a bang!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to my brother's farewell party before he left for graduate school, and I couldn't have been happier with it! Not only was the orange-red color absolutely stunning - the detail of the sleeves was visually arresting as well. It was a perfect fit in XS (I'm 5'3 and 118 lbs). And as per usual, the RTR service was super easy to use - so easy it seemed effortless! After back-to-back flights from Cuzco to Lima, from Miami to Newark, from Newark to Atlanta, and from Atlanta to Boston, I was exhausted. The arrival of the RTR package made my day and saved me the trouble of having to go through my closet or the racks of countless stores to find something to wear! RTR always knows how to work its magic. A Cinderella moment, indeed.
Ari
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Aug 13, 2012
"Great dress!!!" thank you rtr
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
this was the best dress! I wore it for a girlfriends birthday and got SO many compliments. It was comfortable, short but not TOO short and so flattering. I wished I could keep it.
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Jun 21, 2012
Can't wait to rent again!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This was my first rental from RTR and it the whole experience couldn't have been easier! The dress fit perfectly and was so fun to wear in Las Vegas! I will definitely rent for all my future events!
Jenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
May 21, 2012
I usually don't wear red but this dress changed my mind.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. The material is great it is a tad short and I'm only 5'3. The sleeves are also a bit roomy but other than that I enjoyed wearing it.
Jessica
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
May 8, 2012
RTR provided a fantastic experience and I will definitely rent again!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress looked great all night! I got tons of compliments on the bright red color, which I accented with a turquoise necklace. Unlike some of the other reviewers, I did not find it too short nor did I feel it needed a belt. However, there is a lot of fabric on top, and it might overwhelm a more petite girl.
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Apr 24, 2012
The perfect LRD (little red dress) for the party occasion.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I noticed several others wore belts, and I forgot to bring one on my Vegas vacay! Definitely wear a belt - it will give you a waist as the dress seam sits between empire and waist height for a short torso/long leg effect. Regardless, the bright red color was eye-catching and caught me attention. Or maybe it was due to the short length that always kept them wondering if my butt was going to peek out from behind, but it won't - the dress was made to provide good coverage. I wasn't the biggest fan of the long sleeves as they kept rotating, and it probably may be too warm in a hot environment/weather. However, I wouldn't hesitate to rent this dress again for another party.
Kelli
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Apr 16, 2012
this is the third time I have used RTR and I love it and have never been disapointed I reccomend it to all of my friends
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! I ordered the small and extra small and I ended up wearing the small... the xs was a little shorter! my favorite part about the dress was the drapped neckline has a small button so you can keep the girls into play or let them out! works way better than using the tape!
Hanna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 4334
Apr 9, 2012
The red dress was the perfect way to go out in Vegas!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was the perfect dress for a night in Vegas. It was a great fit, not uncomfortable, and easy to dance in! I would recommend this dress to anyone who wants to have an amazing evening!
Hayley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 5323
Apr 6, 2012
I rented this for the Rent the Runway Capstone weekend in NYC! What a blast!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
At first, I was not a fan when I put this dress on, but once I belted it and figured out the right accessories, it looked great. I felt like it was a lot of fabric for my petite body, but the short length made it work! I fit in both the small and medium, but the medium just looked a little better. The 'V' front was loose and baggy and I wish I had some double stick tape because the snap kept showing instead of having the fabric cover it up. Overall, it was not my favorite rental, but I did receive compliments and I am glad I rented it.
Alessia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Apr 2, 2012
My boyfriend marveled all night at how gorgeous I looked and I even got compliments from other wedding guests and the DJ!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I can't say enough good things about this dress. The color was absolutely stunning. The cut was perfect. It's a bit short, but nothing to worry about. I rented the XS as a backup and that was far too short, although it fit otherwise. I wouldn't recommend this for bustier ladies since it's pretty lowcut, unless that's what you're going for. I ended up safety pinning it on top just below where the snap is to keep it closed, since the snap was just slightly too high and didn't fall right on my chest. I'm not working with much, so the low cut line was a nice contrast to the long sleeves. I accessorized with a leopard belt (would definitely recommend some skinny belt to give it a bit more shape) and nude stilettos. Would definitely rent again (or buy!!). The color of the dress on the website is more accurate than in my photos. It's a beautiful and bright red that really pops and almost has an orange tone to it.
Nicole N.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3444
Mar 5, 2012
Rent the Runway makes looking amazing an easy process. There's no panic of searching for a fashionable dress or waiting in lines, Rent the Runway does it right... for a fraction of the price.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress offered the perfect amounts of fashion, class, and seduction. The length of the dress was perfect, not too short and not too long. I added a gold belt and gold jewelry to accent the bright pop of red color. This dress could have been worn to a semi-formal, on a date, or even to a formal event. This dress was very multi-functional! Great rental! It definitely showed off my best features!
Hanna
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Mar 4, 2014
Awful!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear a 4-6 and ordered a M after reading the reviews. I am only 5'6" and the dress was SO short I could not even wear it! According to the site this dress was good for an "apple" shape and it certainly was not. The top wouldn't even snap where it was supposed to and despite my really not having a butt it was almost too small to cover it. I'm not sure how anyone has said anything positive about this. Very disappointing.
Kyle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jul 13, 2013
Beautiful color for holiday parties!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very flattering. Is a bit short but manageable. Bust area was a little large but nothing fashion tape can't fix. Would rent it again.
Morgan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jun 4, 2013
Loved this dress.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
One of my favorite RTR rentals by far!
jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
May 8, 2013
Only get this if you're comfortable being a show-stopper.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Heads=turned. Both male and female. fit great, a little short if you have a semblance of a booty. Paired it with a skinny gold belt and gold shoes; it made a huge difference.
Jenny B
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3522
Mar 15, 2013
way too big for me =(
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This is the only dress that I have not totally loved that I rented from RTR. =( I wanted to order a small and extra small, but only the XS was available, so I just rented that size. I was hopeful from positive reviews from other girls that are about my size that it would fit, it looked so great in some of the pictures! But the dress was totally swimming on me up top. The bottom was fine, not too short, but the top just had so much extra fabric it looked silly. I tried snapping it, not snapping it, belting it, fashion taping it.. Nothing looked right at all. In the end instead of trying to force something to fit me, I just wore one of my own dresses because I couldn't get it to look remotely flattering. The sleeves were also extremely annoying and kept rotating, there was nothing I could do about them. If you are small chested, and just small in general, this might not be a good fit for you. Boo.
Jay
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Mar 3, 2013
It made for the perfect Valentine's date night dress!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I rented the XS and it fit perfectly! It was the right length for me, as I'm short at 5'1, so I could see it possibly running short on anyone that is average to tall height and a size XS. The color was great and you can dress it up with any jewelry....I wish I could have it permanently in my wardrobe! I did have to use double stick tape so that the top would fall the right way, but luckily RTR sent double stick tape in the package with the dress. I would definitely recommend and will be renting again in the future! :)
stephanie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Mar 1, 2013
Great color and fit. Received so many compliments
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
LOVE this dress. Perfect summer party dress.
erin
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2321
Mar 1, 2013
so cute!! loved it
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
great dress!
JConnor83
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4524
Feb 1, 2013
Smelled like cigarette smoke...
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Cute dress but couldn't wear it because it smelled like cigarette smoke! Very disappointed in this order. The xs is very short though - even on someone short like me! Would have been cute with black tights and black heels.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 4431
Jan 15, 2013
OK - Fabric isn't that great, and runs smaller than I would imagine!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Ended up returning and wearing something I owned.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6434
Dec 28, 2012
Short? Yes.
Size worn: L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress was an amazing color, and the top fit beautifully. Unfortunately the dress was cut far too short for my taste. I rented the M and the L. While the L was too big, I ended up wearing it because the M felt like I was wearing a loose shirt (and covered about as much). This might work on someone who is very petite, but I definitely won't be renting it again.
Ally
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Dec 23, 2012
Didn't Fit Right
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Looked cute in the picture/on the hanger but was quite large when I put it on. It fit strange in the hips and there was way too much material on top. Would probably look better on someone not hourglass shaped.
MiSoFine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7534
Dec 20, 2012
Casual yet trendy for a nice Sunday brunch
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Unless I wore it wrong, you will need fashion tape for the middle. It just hung open and didn't sit right. I actually had to pull up the picture to make sure that I was wearing it appropriately. The skirt was short and tight like others have said, but I have great legs so I paired it with knee high boots and got a bunch of compliments on the outfit. I will have to load my picture with Santa when I have a chance to scan it.
RTRW25
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Dec 19, 2012
Great color and great fit!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I recommend it for all occasions! Only thing is you might need some fashion tape to keep it from falling to low
CG
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4422
Dec 14, 2012
Didn't even wear it
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Was not flattering on me- lots of loose fabric in the arms and too short. There was no 'wow' factor. Didn't wear it out in the end, and chose one of my dresses from my closet instead.
Mariegami
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3543
Dec 12, 2012
Fun festive flirty
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am very tall, so this dress was very short on me, but I'm personally fine with that! I wore this for my boyfriend's birthday and felt fun and festive. I did have to keep readjusting the sleeves as they tended to roll to the front of my shoulders, and I definitely used fashion tape on the deep v to keep the dress from exposing my bra. But, what's nice is you can wear a normal plunging bra with this dress. Overall, I thought it was great and was happy with the choice!
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Dec 11, 2012
Cute dress. It can be dressed up or down.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I did not end up wearing the dress because it was quite large up top but the color is great!
Laurie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3442
Dec 10, 2012
Pretty Color!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress is a really nice, bright, lipstick-red color. The draping was really pretty, too. The only issue was that it was way too big on top. I had to use a lot of fashion tape to keep the front from falling open. Otherwise it was a fun look that received many compliments.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Dec 1, 2012
I want it!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I want this dress forever! It is extremly comfortable and flattering. I wore it during Thanksgiving and i think that says a lot.
Caitlin
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Nov 29, 2012
love the red
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
fit perfectly, snap at the bust came un done once but thankfully wasnt noticble
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5533
Nov 28, 2012
A guy walked up to me and said it was the best dress he had ever seen!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Very low, very short, and very sassy! There is a lot of fabric on the sleeves which took some getting used to. I say it runs a little small because I have curvy hips and the skirt portion was a smidge snug. But it was still a great dress!
Taylor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5333
Nov 13, 2012
the dress doesn't have a flowy bottom like I thought it does.
Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The dress is very tight around the bottom and the waist line is bunchy. The top runs very large and bottom runs small.
Margaret
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3334
Nov 12, 2012
I legitimately received dozens of compliments on this dress!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was hoping to wear the size small but ordered an XS as my back up size because the reviews all said it runs a little large. Because of hurricane Sandy, RTR was only able to send me the XS but it ended up fitting perfectly! I wear a 34D and it still fit wonderfully..I think that the S would have been to big! It does run short but it is still fun, sassy, and classy--definitely not so short that it looks trashy or classless!
Stacia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Oct 26, 2012
LOVED wearing this dress and I got so many compliments from my husband and total strangers!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore the medium because I wasn't comfortable with the length of the small for the events of the evening. The dress was so comfortable and easy to dance in. I started the night with beautiful gold heels and when the event was over I switched into black knee boots to head to the bars. The dress is so versatile. I had a wonderful experience.
Amanda
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7443
Oct 26, 2012
Loved the top on this dress.... the bottom... not so much.
Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress would have been perfect for me had the torso not been so tight. I am 5'9" and a size 10-12. The dress fit gorgeously on the top, however, the bottom was skin tight and VERY short. It may look better with someone with a smaller frame, however, it just wasn't the dress for me.
Najah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Oct 17, 2012
This dress looked amazing! Perfect for a girls weekend in south beach.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
Dress is low cut and flattering but was slightly large around the waist, definitely requires a belt to cinch the waist in.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress