Parker

Red Lip Smack Dress

$65 rental
$298 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Feel flirty and sexy in this luscious red Parker party dress. A style that is perfect to make that lasting impression at the event. Go with a bold bangle like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Hinged Gold Geo Bangle, a fab clutch like the Diane von Furstenberg Handbag's Zebra Tonda Pony Clutch and finish off your look with the WGACA Vintage Vintage Chanel's Quilted Shield Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection with elastic waistband
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for backup
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Red crepe. Surplice neckline. Three quarter ruched sleeves. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
115 reviews
Fit
Large
(17)
True to Size
(78)
Small
(20)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
April 9, 2012
The red dress was the perfect way to go out in Vegas!
This was the perfect dress for a night in Vegas. It was a great fit, not uncomfortable, and easy to dance in! I would recommend this dress to anyone who wants to have an amazing evening!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114lbs
April 24, 2012
The perfect LRD (little red dress) for the party occasion.
I noticed several others wore belts, and I forgot to bring one on my Vegas vacay! Definitely wear a belt - it will give you a waist as the dress seam sits between empire and waist height for a short torso/long leg effect. Regardless, the bright red color was eye-catching and caught me attention. Or maybe it was due to the short length that always kept them wondering if my butt was going to peek out from behind, but it won't - the dress was made to provide good coverage. I wasn't the biggest fan of the long sleeves as they kept rotating, and it probably may be too warm in a hot environment/weather. However, I wouldn't hesitate to rent this dress again for another party.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
May 8, 2012
RTR provided a fantastic experience and I will definitely rent again!
This dress looked great all night! I got tons of compliments on the bright red color, which I accented with a turquoise necklace. Unlike some of the other reviewers, I did not find it too short nor did I feel it needed a belt. However, there is a lot of fabric on top, and it might overwhelm a more petite girl.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 21, 2012
I usually don't wear red but this dress changed my mind.
I loved this dress. The material is great it is a tad short and I'm only 5'3. The sleeves are also a bit roomy but other than that I enjoyed wearing it.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
July 1, 2012
Gorgeous dress
I'm 5'3" and the dress was the perfect length and size- not too long or baggy. The color and the length made the dress really cute and fun without being over the top. Had so much fun in it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
August 10, 2012
Want to Own It
I absolutely loved this dress for a night out with friends. It was really flattering. I wore it with flat sandals because it was a little short on me. I wanted to keep this one. It was my favorite.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Body type: Hourglass
August 11, 2012
Dress
Great dress! Received tons of compliants, but beware if your are bigger on the bottom.. the top was loose but a safety pin helped but the bottom was thight
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
August 13, 2012
Not for larger chests
I tried this dress as a back up dress but wore the coral Nicole Miller that looks similar to it instead. The shade of coral is more orange than red, which looked heinous on me! And my DD chest kept exposing the snap closure on the top and popping it open. The sleeves also blended with my chest drowning the shape of my bust in fabric and pulling at the fabric on the sleeves in odd ways. It felt like a lesser version of the Nicole Miller Coral Silk Wave Dress, so I would recommend choosing that dress instead if you like this look. And if you have a larger chest as well as a cool skin tone avoid this dress entirely...nothing about it will complement your shape.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 13, 2012
"Great dress!!!" thank you rtr
this was the best dress! I wore it for a girlfriends birthday and got SO many compliments. It was comfortable, short but not TOO short and so flattering. I wished I could keep it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 22, 2012
Great Party Dress
Great dress and a lovely color. It is a little short, but nothing crazy. I ordered a Small and a Medium and the sleeves and top of the Medium were way too loose so I went with the Small. It is loose in the hips, but if you have slightly wider hips just be conscious that it may be a bit more fitted.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Petite
August 27, 2012
A night downtown.
I wore this dress to a fashion show downtown and it was comfortable, classy, and I was complimented on it several times. You could make this dress casual or wear it to a cocktail party. I wish I had this dress in my closest 24/7, not just for a weekend! It was awesome!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
August 30, 2012
Girls Night Out
I rented this dress for the first weekend back at school for a night out with the girls and LOVED it! Great color and great fit! I finished the look with the RJ Graziano Gold Scalloped Bangle Set and got so many compliments. An amazing dress for any occasion, highly recommend it!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
August 31, 2012
I wore this dress the first weekend back to school at UMD and I was receiving compliments all night! Everyone loved the color and the way it fit. It was a great dress to make my first appearance in!
I absolutely loved this dress!! It fits great and can be worn casually or can be dressed up with a necklace and heels. I wasn't sure I liked the bat-wing style at first, but it looks great on and its very comfortable!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
September 3, 2012
Will rent again!
Rented this for my high school graduation & I got so many compliments! The top part is really flowy and was slightly overwhelming but overall it looked really good and I loved the color!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
September 4, 2012
All my friends loved the dress, I felt great wearing it! It was sexy yet sophisticated.
The picture does not do the dress justice, it looks STUNNING on! The color is a bright coral/red, basically the same color as it looks in the picture. It fit perfectly and I received many compliments throughout the night. The only thing that bothered me was that all the fabric on the sleeves kept rotating and I had to adjust it on my shoulders. I had a blast wearing this dress and would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
September 7, 2012
I have never received so many compliments before! It was amazing! I was told the color looked great!
I received so many compliments when I wore this dress. It is beautiful and classy and chic and I absolutely love it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
September 14, 2012
Beautiful color and draping detail in the front
I recently wore this dress to a 1920's themed wedding and it was perfect! The color is vibrant and gorgeous, and I love the draping detail in the front and on the sleeves. It was very elegant but not too over the top.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
September 17, 2012
So comfortable/tad short
This dress hits all the high notes. It faltters your legs while balancing out with longer sleves. I wore this for my birthday dinner and was actually able to eat AND breathe! Dancing was a bit of a challenge since the hem is so short but totally worth it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
September 17, 2012
loved the dress! got lots of compliments
it was a little short but the sleeves fit good!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
September 19, 2012
great color, easy to wear, will fit most body types, great for showcasing legs.
doesn't wrinkle, so it was easy to pack.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
September 21, 2012
Vibrant!
Love the color of this dress! Really comfortable and flowy. It was a bit billowy and didn't fit well around the waist (kind of poofed out a bit) so I added a belt to cinch it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
September 22, 2012
Vibrant Color, Flattering Fit, Overall Fabulous!
The vibrant red color of the dress popped in a sea of black dresses. It was perfect for the occasion! The dress was short (I'm 5' 6"), but nothing too revealing - it was the perfect mini. I was worried the v-neck would be too low or revealing, but it was the right amount of sexy. A gold belt added just the right touch too. And I just loved how the dress flowed and made me feel super comfortable all night long!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 167lbs
September 22, 2012
Not what I expected.
I got this dress to wear to a fashion show. I ended up choosing another dress I rented as well because this one was not what I expected. The bottom was super tight and the top was super loose! This is a beautiful dress but I was not prepared for the skin tight bottom!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
September 25, 2012
Beautiful color!
Fit well, low cut.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 26, 2012
This dress was so vibrant, flattering, and comfortable- I received many compliments!
I wore this dress to an outdoor wedding, and it was perfect for the occasion! The color is vibrant and the fit is very comfortable. I am 5'4 and so the length of the dress was about mid-thigh, and I did not feel that it was too short. Paired it with a nude belt and nude pumps. My first RTR experience and I'll definitely do it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
September 26, 2012
Gorgeous color!
I LOVE this dress! I wore it to my best friend's bachelorette party in February. It is a mini, but so much fun. The color is incredible, and it was comfortable all evening. It looked great in photographs, and is one of my favorite rentals to date! The bride loved it so much she rented it for her shower a few weeks later. Great minds dress alike. Would love to have it in more colors!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
September 27, 2012
25th Birthday Dress!
I rented this dress for my 25th birthday as a dressy/casual look. I definitely loved the color and look of the dress. The fit is just like it is on the model, however, the top gaps open if you're not very busty and I had to safety pin it and was messing with it all night which was kind of annoying.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
September 28, 2012
This dress wasn't right for me.
This didn't work for me at all. The sleeve has some weird bunching and it just didn't fit my body right. Still pretty loose in all the wrong areas. Can't say I was a fan -- I didn't wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
October 6, 2012
Felt beautiful!
fit wonderfully- and I received SO many compliments. The color is a true, bright red. It is a tad short, so if you are taller (I am 5'10" so it was a bit short on me) maybe go for a size up!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
October 9, 2012
This dress was great... I received so many compliments!
This dress was great... I received so many compliments. The color was bold and more of a reddish-orange. The dress is really short, but I felt great in it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
October 9, 2012
loved it
loved the length, color and fit. it was short but not too tight so it looked cute and classy. obsessed with the dress...i may actually buy it. i got so many compliments and it was overall a great dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Body type: Athletic
October 13, 2012
Beautiful fun dress. I got so many compliments on it.
The dress would work on any body type. The fit it flattering and comfortable. Very chic.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
October 14, 2012
Didn't end up wearing the dress, probably just not right for the occasion.
I wasn't too into the sleeves. But other than that, great color and length!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
October 23, 2012
Hot, Hot, Hot! Love this dress!
I rented this dress for my birthday vacation to Las Vegas. It was somewhat tight in the leg area and very short. The top balanced out the shortness thankfully. I would rent this again for a similar type event. Very pretty color. Great material.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155lbs
October 26, 2012
LOVED wearing this dress and I got so many compliments from my husband and total strangers!
I wore the medium because I wasn't comfortable with the length of the small for the events of the evening. The dress was so comfortable and easy to dance in. I started the night with beautiful gold heels and when the event was over I switched into black knee boots to head to the bars. The dress is so versatile. I had a wonderful experience.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
November 7, 2012
I loved this dress! Perfect for a dinner party with friends and a night out after!
I wore this for my birthday dinner with friends and boy :) It was comfortable, simple but elegant, and sexy but classic. Perfect! Pair with some big earrings and a huge bangle and you'll get compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Body type: Straight & narrow
November 10, 2012
Fun to wear!
Runs very true to size! Considered the XS but it would have been too short. Fun to wear and fits great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 11, 2012
I got so many compliments on this dress I wore to my sorority semi-formal!
The fit was very true to size. I typically wear a 2 or 4 dress and the Small fit perfectly. Not a super tight fit but very flattering. ALSO- very comfortable!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 19, 2012
This was the perfect dress for my best friends bachelorette party weekend!
This dress fit very well. It is fitted around the hips and butt, but the small was okay for me. My backup size of a medium wasn't available so I didn't have the size up to compare fits. There is a snap at the v-neck part which was nice and I felt like I could adjust to show more or less. I wore a regular bra with this and spanx-type bottoms (highly recommend). I was happy with the length, it was shorter than I usually wear but not so short I was uncomfortable. I also rented the zebra print diane von fursetenberg clutch (not pictured) to go with it and it was the perfect compliment and also held a lot! I would recommend this dress for a fun night out.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
December 1, 2012
I want it!
I want this dress forever! It is extremly comfortable and flattering. I wore it during Thanksgiving and i think that says a lot.
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×