Parker

Red Lip Smack Dress

$65 rental
$298 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Feel flirty and sexy in this luscious red Parker party dress. A style that is perfect to make that lasting impression at the event. Go with a bold bangle like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Hinged Gold Geo Bangle, a fab clutch like the Diane von Furstenberg Handbag's Zebra Tonda Pony Clutch and finish off your look with the WGACA Vintage Vintage Chanel's Quilted Shield Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection with elastic waistband
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for backup
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Red crepe. Surplice neckline. Three quarter ruched sleeves. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
115 reviews
Fit
Large
(17)
True to Size
(78)
Small
(20)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
September 26, 2012
Gorgeous color!
I LOVE this dress! I wore it to my best friend's bachelorette party in February. It is a mini, but so much fun. The color is incredible, and it was comfortable all evening. It looked great in photographs, and is one of my favorite rentals to date! The bride loved it so much she rented it for her shower a few weeks later. Great minds dress alike. Would love to have it in more colors!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
September 27, 2012
25th Birthday Dress!
I rented this dress for my 25th birthday as a dressy/casual look. I definitely loved the color and look of the dress. The fit is just like it is on the model, however, the top gaps open if you're not very busty and I had to safety pin it and was messing with it all night which was kind of annoying.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
September 28, 2012
This dress wasn't right for me.
This didn't work for me at all. The sleeve has some weird bunching and it just didn't fit my body right. Still pretty loose in all the wrong areas. Can't say I was a fan -- I didn't wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
October 6, 2012
Felt beautiful!
fit wonderfully- and I received SO many compliments. The color is a true, bright red. It is a tad short, so if you are taller (I am 5'10" so it was a bit short on me) maybe go for a size up!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
October 9, 2012
This dress was great... I received so many compliments!
This dress was great... I received so many compliments. The color was bold and more of a reddish-orange. The dress is really short, but I felt great in it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
October 9, 2012
loved it
loved the length, color and fit. it was short but not too tight so it looked cute and classy. obsessed with the dress...i may actually buy it. i got so many compliments and it was overall a great dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Body type: Athletic
October 13, 2012
Beautiful fun dress. I got so many compliments on it.
The dress would work on any body type. The fit it flattering and comfortable. Very chic.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
October 13, 2012
Beautiful dress & color but not for pear shapes :-(
If you are a pear shape or have big hips this is not the dress for you. The color is beautiful, a gorgeous vibrant red, and the draping of the top is sexy while still covering a lot. Unfortunately the bottom half didnt look anything like in does in the photos for me because I have a tiny waist and big hips/bottom :-( It was pulled so tight on the bottom it was ridiculous. I was sad because I thought the skirt was a looser fit but it's not, especially the lining underneath. As you can see from the photos the dress looks gorgeous on many girls just sadly not my J Lo body type. But it was my backup so all is good! :-)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 13, 2012
I felt so confident and had a great time rocking this dress!
This is one of my favorite rentals so far. The dress is a beautiful color and the style can easily be dressed up or down. I wore it to a more casual party, but this could have doubled as a dress for a formal or something fancier with the right shoes and accessories. The fabric drapes very nicely and is forgiving. The dress does run large, so definitely order a size down for your back up. Everyone loved this dress, so be prepared to be showered with compliments on your style!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
October 14, 2012
Didn't end up wearing the dress, probably just not right for the occasion.
I wasn't too into the sleeves. But other than that, great color and length!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
October 15, 2012
beautiful color - large in the bust and tighter on the hips
I am 5'5" but I wear 3-4" heals, so when I have my heals on, my hips and thighs stretch and are thinner. Thank goodness. The bottom half of this dress has a liner which of course ran small - i am so thankful I got the Large instead of the Medium. This dress and its material are not meant for anyone with a butt!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
October 23, 2012
Hot, Hot, Hot! Love this dress!
I rented this dress for my birthday vacation to Las Vegas. It was somewhat tight in the leg area and very short. The top balanced out the shortness thankfully. I would rent this again for a similar type event. Very pretty color. Great material.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
October 26, 2012
Loved the top on this dress.... the bottom... not so much.
This dress would have been perfect for me had the torso not been so tight. I am 5'9" and a size 10-12. The dress fit gorgeously on the top, however, the bottom was skin tight and VERY short. It may look better with someone with a smaller frame, however, it just wasn't the dress for me.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155lbs
October 26, 2012
LOVED wearing this dress and I got so many compliments from my husband and total strangers!
I wore the medium because I wasn't comfortable with the length of the small for the events of the evening. The dress was so comfortable and easy to dance in. I started the night with beautiful gold heels and when the event was over I switched into black knee boots to head to the bars. The dress is so versatile. I had a wonderful experience.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
November 7, 2012
I loved this dress! Perfect for a dinner party with friends and a night out after!
I wore this for my birthday dinner with friends and boy :) It was comfortable, simple but elegant, and sexy but classic. Perfect! Pair with some big earrings and a huge bangle and you'll get compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Body type: Straight & narrow
November 10, 2012
Fun to wear!
Runs very true to size! Considered the XS but it would have been too short. Fun to wear and fits great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 11, 2012
I got so many compliments on this dress I wore to my sorority semi-formal!
The fit was very true to size. I typically wear a 2 or 4 dress and the Small fit perfectly. Not a super tight fit but very flattering. ALSO- very comfortable!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
November 12, 2012
I legitimately received dozens of compliments on this dress!
I was hoping to wear the size small but ordered an XS as my back up size because the reviews all said it runs a little large. Because of hurricane Sandy, RTR was only able to send me the XS but it ended up fitting perfectly! I wear a 34D and it still fit wonderfully..I think that the S would have been to big! It does run short but it is still fun, sassy, and classy--definitely not so short that it looks trashy or classless!
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
November 13, 2012
the dress doesn't have a flowy bottom like I thought it does.
The dress is very tight around the bottom and the waist line is bunchy. The top runs very large and bottom runs small.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 19, 2012
This was the perfect dress for my best friends bachelorette party weekend!
This dress fit very well. It is fitted around the hips and butt, but the small was okay for me. My backup size of a medium wasn't available so I didn't have the size up to compare fits. There is a snap at the v-neck part which was nice and I felt like I could adjust to show more or less. I wore a regular bra with this and spanx-type bottoms (highly recommend). I was happy with the length, it was shorter than I usually wear but not so short I was uncomfortable. I also rented the zebra print diane von fursetenberg clutch (not pictured) to go with it and it was the perfect compliment and also held a lot! I would recommend this dress for a fun night out.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
November 28, 2012
A guy walked up to me and said it was the best dress he had ever seen!
Very low, very short, and very sassy! There is a lot of fabric on the sleeves which took some getting used to. I say it runs a little small because I have curvy hips and the skirt portion was a smidge snug. But it was still a great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 30, 2012
Super short, but fun!
Beware -- the dress is really short. But if you're okay with that, it's great for a party or a night out! The color is a little more orange in real life.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
December 1, 2012
I want it!
I want this dress forever! It is extremly comfortable and flattering. I wore it during Thanksgiving and i think that says a lot.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
December 2, 2012
Red hot for sorority semi-formal!
I wore this dress from my sorority's semi-formal and got tons of compliments! It fits true to size and is very lose on the top. I wanted it to be more revealing than the clasp and fashion tape worked like a charm.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Body type: Hourglass
December 5, 2012
Went to a holiday party & I was the only one wearing festive red. I liked that! ;)
This dress is extremely short. My suggestion is to wear opaque tights.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
December 7, 2012
Stand Out
Wear this dress if you want to stand out! The color is beautiful and makes anyone wearing it pop. I will say the dress is short, I had to make sure I kept pulling it down since I was at a work Holiday Party. It was very comfortable and with the right accessories you'll rock it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
December 10, 2012
Pretty Color!
This dress is a really nice, bright, lipstick-red color. The draping was really pretty, too. The only issue was that it was way too big on top. I had to use a lot of fashion tape to keep the front from falling open. Otherwise it was a fun look that received many compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
December 11, 2012
Cute dress. It can be dressed up or down.
I did not end up wearing the dress because it was quite large up top but the color is great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 12, 2012
Fun festive flirty
I am very tall, so this dress was very short on me, but I'm personally fine with that! I wore this for my boyfriend's birthday and felt fun and festive. I did have to keep readjusting the sleeves as they tended to roll to the front of my shoulders, and I definitely used fashion tape on the deep v to keep the dress from exposing my bra. But, what's nice is you can wear a normal plunging bra with this dress. Overall, I thought it was great and was happy with the choice!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
December 14, 2012
Didn't even wear it
Was not flattering on me- lots of loose fabric in the arms and too short. There was no 'wow' factor. Didn't wear it out in the end, and chose one of my dresses from my closet instead.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
December 16, 2012
I felt amazing in this dress!
It fit great! Loose enough that it wasn't uncomfortable but I still felt sexy. I got compliments all night. The only concern might be for people with a small bust it fits loosely up top.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 17, 2012
Fun and Flirty
The dress was big in the front. It runs a little large, I would recommend ordering a size down! Very beautiful dress though. Perfect for a day to night look.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
December 18, 2012
No one could keep their eyes off this dress.
I actually ordered a small but got sent the XS and thankfully it fit! It is rather short but was great for a semi-formal college party. I wore this with kate spade purple earrings which was fun and received so many compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 19, 2012
Great color and great fit!
I recommend it for all occasions! Only thing is you might need some fashion tape to keep it from falling to low
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 167lbs
December 20, 2012
Casual yet trendy for a nice Sunday brunch
Unless I wore it wrong, you will need fashion tape for the middle. It just hung open and didn't sit right. I actually had to pull up the picture to make sure that I was wearing it appropriately. The skirt was short and tight like others have said, but I have great legs so I paired it with knee high boots and got a bunch of compliments on the outfit. I will have to load my picture with Santa when I have a chance to scan it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 23, 2012
Didn't Fit Right
Looked cute in the picture/on the hanger but was quite large when I put it on. It fit strange in the hips and there was way too much material on top. Would probably look better on someone not hourglass shaped.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
December 28, 2012
Short? Yes.
This dress was an amazing color, and the top fit beautifully. Unfortunately the dress was cut far too short for my taste. I rented the M and the L. While the L was too big, I ended up wearing it because the M felt like I was wearing a loose shirt (and covered about as much). This might work on someone who is very petite, but I definitely won't be renting it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 123lbs
January 15, 2013
OK - Fabric isn't that great, and runs smaller than I would imagine!
Ended up returning and wearing something I owned.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 128lbs
January 22, 2013
Great dress for formal or casual occasions
I wore this dress in NOLA for a bachelorette weekend and it was perfect! I usually wear a 2 or 4 and the XS was just right. The attire for the weekend was pretty casual, so while the dress is usually shown with heels, I dressed it down by pairing it with brown tights and riding boots. It was also great to wear during the day and into the night. Highly recommend for all types of occasions.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
February 11, 2013
Red Hott!
A little short but not to revealing, I felt so hot all night, and perfect for any occasion dressed up or dressed down. I also don't have a chest so I buttoned it and it fit perfectly.
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×