Parker

Floral Ruffle Getaway Maxi

$55 rental
$325 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Learn More
Stylist Notes

Get ready to dip your toes in the sand and look fab wearing this Parker maxi dress. A colorful style that will go great for those beach day adventures. Stack on jewels like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Sculpted Branch Cuff and Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Crystal Ring.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down in this dress. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS-L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with elastic band
HIPS: Not fitted - full length skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Floor length - Measures 59'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'2'' to 5'7'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch except at the waist band
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'10''.

Product Details

Pink printed silk (100% Silk). Scoop neckline with ruffle detail and drawstring. Racer back. Pin tucked bloussant waist. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
178 reviews
Fit
Large85
True to Size82
Small3
Size worn:
LR
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Full Bust
May 29, 2016
Rented this dress for a wedding and wore it on a date with my husband instead!
This dress runs true to size. I probably should have gotten one size down but I made it work! Very light and comfortable. Perfect for a summer event whether it's a wedding, party or date!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
May 29, 2016
Beautiful print!
This dress is so beautiful and bright! It is very forgiving in the hip area as well as the bust. I am pear shaped and this fit perfectly in the hips and a little large in the bust. It's very light and flowy, needed a little steam to get some creases from shipping out. I am 5'4 and wore flats with this dress. Ideal since I attended two weddings in one day, but would've been too short with wedges. Overall it was perfect for a summer wedding!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 20, 2016
Great wedding with friends. The dress was perfect for the venue!
The dress fit great, especially over my 5 month baby bump. The elastic waistband was forgiving and comfortable. The blouse top was great to cover my larger chest as well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
ML
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 2, 2016
Too long, but a great dress
The MR was already rented, so I tried the ML which was a bit too long, even in 4" heels. This is a really pretty, vibrant dress though and I will probably try the regular length at a different date. Love that the fabric is so silky and unlined so it's cooler!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 26
April 7, 2016
Perfect for a spring baby shower
This dress was actually a backup that was sent since there was an issue with my original order but it fit great! It was perfect for attending a spring baby shower. The only issue was that I would get the short the next time since I'm 5'4" but I wore high platform wedges to accommodate the extra length.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
LR
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
March 16, 2016
Beautiful fabric
I wish I ordered the M because it truly runs large
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
October 27, 2015
Perfect dress for a summer wedding.
Dress was flowy and comfortable. The print was very flattering and length was good with or without heels. Simple and elegant. Dress can be dressed up or dressed down. I loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
ML
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
October 26, 2015
Wish I could own
Wore this to my brothers wedding and I had a blast. The dress is so comfortable and even prettier in person.
Size worn:
LL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
October 25, 2015
Perfect dress for a late afternoon garden wedding
I loved this dress. It was the perfect dress to wear to a late afternoon garden wedding in the fall. During the outdoor ceremony, I wore just the dress. As the evening went on, I added a cardigan over it to stay warm. I received so many compliments all night long.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 149lbs
October 13, 2015
Great dress for a relaxed wedding
Loved this dress! It was perfect for a relaxed fall wedding. The dress was a bit stretched out at the top, but I think this is because that it's such a popular dress. I dealt with it by tucking the excess into my strapless bra. My only complaint is that the dress had a bit of what appeared to be a wine stain on the left side. However, the busy pattern on the dress completely hid the stain.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 7, 2015
Very flattering and comfortable
Was not ideal for dancing but I still had a great time! I am usually a medium 6/8 in most sizes, but the small fit like a glove. The regular length was perfect with flats, I am 5"7 and it hit right at the top of my foot. This dress got me plenty of compliments. I felt beautiful and comfortable, I am so happy with my choice!!! RTR is beyond fun, I'm officially addicted !
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
August 31, 2015
It was beautiful - color and pattern worked well . The size was perfect!
The fit was great. Went with the extra small because of the length - there was not much of a size difference from the extra small vs. the small. Overall super comfortable and classic!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 30, 2015
Awesome dress for a wine tour!
I wore this in the Texas Hill Country in the middle of July. It was light and breezy and super comfy. The cinching at the waist and the back design were very figure flattering. I am 5'7" and wore this with 1-2" wedges and it barely hit the ground. However the shoulder straps were very long on me. I had to safety pin both straps in the front to bring the scoop neck up some.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
June 15, 2015
Comfy but elegant
This dress was super comfy and the perfect weight for an outdoor wedding when it's 80 degrees out! The fit was nice, I wasn't sure if I would be a M or L, but the L was unavailable so I put all my eggs in the M basket. The L definitely would've been too big, the M fit everywhere except the bust area where it was too big but I just used some fashion tape to ensure that my strapless bra didn't show. The dress was SHORT. I am 5'7" and it did not touch the ground when I wore flat sandals. This worked for me because I never wear heels but consider getting the long if you want to. Got a lot of compliments - the colors are beautiful and it's a flattering dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
June 14, 2015
Great print and very comfortable to wear
Regular length was perfect with flats
Top Contributor
Size worn:
LR
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
June 13, 2015
Fiesta fiesta! This dress IS the party!
Loved wearing this when in Cancun- got SO many compliments the colors are vibrant and amazing. Even better it fits well and it super comfy. Two thumbs way up!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
June 1, 2015
Nice dress, I rented for a rehearsal dinner on a beach. Was perfect for event
Was a little long and a little big in chest but over all worked just fine. I still loved it
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 21, 2015
Large straps and waist, but cool and airy
I wore this for my sister in law's college graduation in New Orleans. It was perfectly cool and flowy for the hot and humid May weather in NOLA. The dress was pretty, but I was not comfortable in it and changed immediately following the graduation ceremony. The straps were way too long, which I had read in other reviews, and made sure I was prepared by bringing safety pins to make them shorter. I ordered the XSL and SL. I wore the XSL, and the middle waist band was not tight at all! I had to hold it to keep it up otherwise it fell down, especially when I walked, making the top fall straight instead of "bloussant-y". I hiked it up before pictures so it would look right, but I felt like I had to push out my stomach to keep it from falling. The length was perfect, though! I wore it with about 3 in wedges.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
ML
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
May 18, 2015
Beautiful, light, airy dress, perfect for summer party!
I ordered this dress for my baby shower, at 8 months pregnant. The ML was large enough to fit my belly, which is my normal size pre-pregnancy, so there is definitely room. I didn't even try on the LL which was my second option. The elastic band had to be pulled above my belly which made the chest area a little blousier than normal. Definitely need a strapless bra. Even with a racer back bra, the straps will show. The dress is unlined, so very comfortable and light for a spring/summer event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
May 18, 2015
Beautiful dress, very large on top
I rented this dress for my engagement photo session, and i loved it. We didn't end up taking a lot of photos while wearing this dress but I would rent it again! My only issue with the dress was that it was WAY too big on top so i had to use a lot of fashion tape to keep it up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
April 3, 2015
Pretty.
I ordered this dress as my backup because I had credits available. It's very pretty but on me it was really low cut. Had I not been planning on dancing a lot it might have been ok, but it could have resulted in a wardrobe malfunction. It was a little short for the shoes I wanted to wear, and I'm not that tall. Had I worn it, the small would have been the right size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSL
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 137lbs
March 19, 2015
Super comfortable!!
Great color, great fabric! Perfect summer dress. I wore this to a wedding after party brunch. Super comfortable. Loved this dress! I'm usually small but ended up wearing the XS.
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 6, 2015
The dress was so comfortable!!! I had a hard time sending it back.
I got so many compliments in this dress, and I felt like a rockstar! The fabric was amazing. It was the perfect length with flats (no dragging, but no awkward ankles). I really didn't want to send it back
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
October 22, 2014
Way too big on top
This dress was very cute but the top of the dress was enormous and unfortunately I couldn't wear it. I cant see this dress fitting anyone under 5'10''. I ordered the XS-R.
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
October 16, 2014
Rehearsal Dinner
I ordered the medium and the large and the medium fit perfectly. I normally wear a large in these types of dresses because of my hip measurements. Make sure you get the smaller size down!
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 8, 2014
This dress was great. It is very casual though, not a formal fabric. I loved it!
I really liked this dress and felt very comfortable in it. I got tons of compliments. It fit well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
October 1, 2014
It was a perfect dress to celebrate my birthday!
It was the perfect length since I was in flats and was so soft and comfortable!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
September 27, 2014
Outdoor wedding in Hawaii
It was pretty long, even in 3 in platforms but beautiful color and lots of compliments. Perfect for an outdoor wedding. Casual yet very classy and unique
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 147lbs
September 23, 2014
Perfect for a day at the vineyards
I almost wore the small, but it was a little tight on my chest, so I went with the medium. The fabric was light & flowy, which made it very comfortable. The length was perfect...I started the day in high wedges, and ended up in flat sandals, and both worked well. The elastic cinching at the waist gives a nice silhouette.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 16, 2014
This is a great bump friendly maxi!
I ordered the LR and the MR because I wasn't sure what would fit with my growing bump and chest. I'm 20 weeks along. The LR had more room in the chest but the MR was a better fit an still very comfortable. The length was perfect. I wore a gold sparkly belt with it and sandals. I wish I would've taken a photo. It's a great dress for pregnant gals and I would've loved it pre-pregnancy too. Nice silky fabric.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
August 27, 2014
Beautiful, comfortable dress for date day
Based on other reviews that it runs large, I ordered an XS but was worried about the long length since I didn't want to wear heels. When I called RTR and explained that I wanted to wear flats, they still recommended the XSL, which was a perfect length for me. The XSL hit right at the ground without dragging. My backup size was a SL, which was too big in the waist and straps and way too long (probably about 2in extra). The straps are about 1cm too long in my opinion, but nothing too bad. The material is light and flowy, and the elastic waist gives a lot and still makes the dress look great if you indulge in a nice lunch or dinner... or both! Transitions very well from day to night. Overall very flattering and I wish I had this in my closet now!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 138lbs
August 12, 2014
I rented this for my baby shower. It was pretty and comfortable!
I was actually surprised that an XSL fit me...I'm only 5'2" and its hard to find maxi dresses that don't drag on the ground. I think having a small baby bump helped me here. My only complaint was the top half. It almost seemed to big. I ended up wearing it just kind of folded over the waistband, which didn't look terrible, but it wasn't super flattering either.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
August 11, 2014
lightweight and colorful!
I really wanted to wear this dress but it did not work for my 2 month post-baby body. I think the waist of the dress was not flattering on me, even though it fit. I was thankful I rented a back up dress that was not fitted at all. I am glad I got to try it on and I will rent it again when I get my flatter stomach back! :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
August 10, 2014
Beautiful and comfortable at the same time
Loves this silky, comfortable dress. Received a ton of compliments on it. XSL was the right length with flip flops for my height.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
ML
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
August 4, 2014
Great dress, If you have large Breasts Size UP- Didn't even need a bra! WIN!
I got lots of compliments on this pretty dress. The fabric is not very formal and I rented it "just cause" on a Saturday I had a lot of events to run around to. I tried the MR and it fit better everywhere else but the LR fit my bust so I went with it and like I said- didn't even have to wear a bra which in Texas in the summer is a total win!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
ML
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
July 29, 2014
Great colors and fabric.
Love the style of this dress and the bright colors. Wore it wine tasting for a bachelorette party. It does run a little long!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 131lbs
July 28, 2014
Great baby bump dress!
I was about 6 months pregnant when I wore this dress for a night out. It fit my baby bump perfectly, with even a bit of room to go! And not only that, but it was flattering as well.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
July 20, 2014
This was my first dress I rented from Rent the Runway. It was gorgeous and got great compliments.
Fit: LARGE. I wore some wedges, and with my 5' 1" frame, it barely made it off the floor. Pros: FLATTERING. I really think the design of the dress if flattering for women with different shapes. I am not busty, so one of my concerns was the top being too loose. I wore a strapless bra, and just made sure I inched up the waistline every now and then. Cons: NOTHING major, just the overall fit. However, I absolutely loved the dress. I am so sad I have to return it, but will probably rent again!
Size worn:
LR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
July 17, 2014
Wore this dress for a friend's party and it was a huge hit!
So comfortable and looked amazing!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 15, 2014
This dress was baby bump friendly!
Rented this dress for a wedding weekend in the OBX and wore it while lounging around the resort and on the beach. Great lightweight fabric that didn't feel tight around my growing baby bump (30 weeks!). Wore it with a pair of flat sandals and it was the perfect length.
See more reviews:
1 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×