Parker

Floral Ruffle Getaway Maxi

$70 rental
$325 retail
Stylist Notes

Get ready to dip your toes in the sand and look fab wearing this Parker maxi dress. A colorful style that will go great for those beach day adventures. Stack on jewels like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Sculpted Branch Cuff and Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Crystal Ring.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down in this dress. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS-L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with elastic band
HIPS: Not fitted - full length skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Floor length, three lengths available. Petite measures 56" from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights under 5'2"), Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch except at the waist band
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'10''.

Product Details

Pink printed silk (100% Silk). Scoop neckline with ruffle detail and drawstring. Racer back. Pin tucked bloussant waist. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
191 reviews
Fit
Large
(88)
True to Size
(85)
Small
(3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
June 1, 2015
Nice dress, I rented for a rehearsal dinner on a beach. Was perfect for event
Was a little long and a little big in chest but over all worked just fine. I still loved it
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 30, 2015
Awesome dress for a wine tour!
I wore this in the Texas Hill Country in the middle of July. It was light and breezy and super comfy. The cinching at the waist and the back design were very figure flattering. I am 5'7" and wore this with 1-2" wedges and it barely hit the ground. However the shoulder straps were very long on me. I had to safety pin both straps in the front to bring the scoop neck up some.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
August 31, 2015
It was beautiful - color and pattern worked well . The size was perfect!
The fit was great. Went with the extra small because of the length - there was not much of a size difference from the extra small vs. the small. Overall super comfortable and classic!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 7, 2015
Very flattering and comfortable
Was not ideal for dancing but I still had a great time! I am usually a medium 6/8 in most sizes, but the small fit like a glove. The regular length was perfect with flats, I am 5"7 and it hit right at the top of my foot. This dress got me plenty of compliments. I felt beautiful and comfortable, I am so happy with my choice!!! RTR is beyond fun, I'm officially addicted !
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
May 3, 2013
First RTR - Hooked for sure. this dress is fab!
This was my first RTR experience, and I'm totally hooked. this dress was absolutely gorgeous. I rented it for Kentucky Oaks 2013 and received lots of compliments. I'm 5'9 and normally a 2 or 4 / small in dresses. I am very small up top, so I got the XS R and L - I ended up wearing the L because the regular was far too short, and I was only wearing flats.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
May 16, 2013
Perfect dress for a spring wedding at Keeneland.
I rented the XSL and it was WAY too long even with 3 inch heels. I highly recommend getting the R if you are under 5'6. I used double sided tape to hem the length, but the R would have fit perfectly. I also had to take up the straps to keep them from sliding down and so the top would hit me at the right spot.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
May 30, 2013
A very nice dress!
I loved the colors, the flow, the length...this is a dress I would definitely consider owning. It is a very pretty dress. Like others said- it runs super large. I usually wear a 8 and I ordered a small-long (SL)...I am also 6 foot tall and wore wedges with the long. I could have worn flats, but it looked much better with the wedges. I loved this dress. It was hard to send it back. The colors are perfect. I paired it with a mustard colored sweater at night and it looked great.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Full Bust
June 24, 2013
LOVE all this color! Wanted to keep it!
So this is a GREAT dress BUT the fit is WEIRD! So most of it is my fault (it was a last minute rental) but.... I am normally a small, but based on other reviews decided on an XS. Because it was last minute, all they had left was an XSL, so I decided- hey...I can always wear heels. Only, not really. The XSL was NOT long in length, it was crazy long in the torso/upper body/straps. I am pretty short and the dress was the perfect length for me in flip flops, but I had to pin the racer back part and straps up by about two inches. So if you are average height with a freaky long upper body- this dress would be perfect. After a few pins though, I could not take this dress off! I loved all the color and it's really flattering since the waist pulls in tight (so you don't look like a tent)!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 1, 2013
Incredible Maxi!
Hands down my favorite rental from RTR to date... This Maxi has it all, great color and pattern, x back straps (I hate MAxis where the straps fall down), cinched waist perfect for belting. Literally cannot say enough good things about it. Wish I had a full length picture to share! It definitely runs big (And long) so if you are hesitant definitely size down.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 8, 2014
Great dress!
I wore this to a casual wedding rehearsal dinner outside. It was perfect. It definitely runs a little big. I am not normally an XS and this was still a little big in the boobs. It does run long, but I could get away with flat sandals without dragging the floor. Love the dress. Would absolutely recommend this!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 1, 2014
So comfortable and perfect for summer!
I loved this dress! I had to get a medium as the small wasn't available. It's a little big on top and I would have liked to see how the small fit but overall it was a great look.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 19, 2014
The length (even the long) was not long enough!
Despite other reviews saying how long the length was, even the long was too short for me as I prefer a dress to touch near the ground (I am 5'11"). I had to wear the small for extra length but it was too big in the chest area. The XS fit the best but it was way too short. The dress flows nicely and the color is pretty. It is more of a casual, daytime dress than one for an evening/special occasion. Overall, I felt it was a bit underwhelming. I won't be renting this dress again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136lbs
July 9, 2014
Very cute and comfortable for a hot day!
Definitely go with all of the other reviews and get a smaller size than normal. I rented an XSL and SL and wore the XSL, it fit great! The fabric was great and flowing in the hotel summer air. Definitely recommend for anyone!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
ML
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
July 23, 2012
Wish I could keep this dress!
I wore this to an outdoor wedding and loved it. The medium long was the best fit for me and it was comfortable to dance in all night. Overall it's a very forgiving and flattering dress and the print is really vibrant.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
August 12, 2012
Beautiful summer dress!
I loved the fabric, fit and feel of this dress! I wore it with flats but still wish it were available in an extra-long -- another 2 inches would have been perfect.
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 6, 2012
Beautiful, runs long and large
Beautiful dress. I wish the elastic was a little stronger at the waist.. I'm pretty petite (5'3, 110 lbs) and XS was still very long and the waist was slightly more loose than I'd like. But it still looked good!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 19, 2012
Very comfortable, cute dress!
I wore it with a camel colored belt. The straps were a little long for me because I'm a 34A so the dress gapped in the front a little bit. My hair was down so I just cinched the straps at the top in the back to tighten them up a bit. I wore with flat sandals - I'm 5'9.5 and it was a good length, not dragging.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 114lbs
April 5, 2013
Really wanted to love this
I really wanted to love this dress but it really is on the larger side. I wore this for a september barn wedding and the pattern and color are beautiful. The fit leaves much to be desired. The straps were way too long and I pinned them in the back. I also added a belt because it hung very loosly around my middle. Defintely NOT for a straight and narrow figure. Would be much more flattering on a girl with curves.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
April 28, 2013
This was so easy. I will be renting again.
Dress ran big according to other reviewers so I ordered the xs. It fit perfectly. I wore platform wedges and the length was perfect. Would have been way too long with flats. I felt really comfortable all night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 15, 2013
Great maxi! So flattering!
This dress was great. Comfortable, flattering and the perfect length to wear with wedges. However, it did run large, and the straps were very long so I would go down a size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
August 16, 2013
Awesome maxi dress for a day of wine tasting!
I wore this maxi dress for a day of wine tasting in Napa for my bachelorette party. It's a very flattering, fun and comfortable dress. It's definitely a more casual option than many RTR dresses. I'm tall, so it was nice that the Long option was available. I usually wear a small or medium and got the small L and the length was perfect. The small was a tad bit big in the top, but still looked great. I would rent this again for vacation or another casual outing!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 3, 2014
Flowy! Beachy!
I wore this for a beach wedding rehearsal dinner and it was absolutely perfect. Casually chic, perfect for showing off sunned shoulders and the pretty t-strap in the back is a nice surprise. It most definitely runs large, so order down if you're considering different sizes. Also, the straps were waaaay long (when I bent over, my chest was all up in yo face), so I tied them in little knots just above where the ruffle stops on the front.
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
May 25, 2014
Loved this dress! Needed to pin the straps in back for a smaller fit.
I needed a dress for an outdoor backyard wedding and thought this was perfect! I'm usually an XS/S and the XS was HUGE! Especially on the top. I was disappointed the straps were not adjustable. After a brief moment of panic and a few pins in the back, the fit was perfect and the dress was beautiful! I received so many compliments that night and I felt effortlessly gorgeous. If you are smaller on top, don't worry, it's nothing a few pins can't fix! I would definitely recommend this dress for any event!
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
October 3, 2012
I loved this dress!!
I picked this dress for my birthday weekend. I received several compliments! The dress is very flattering and slimming. It does run big. I'm in between a small and medium and I wore the extra small because the top was too big in the small. Also, I meant to order the long but realized I ordered the regular size. However, it still worked. At 5'7" I was still able to wear 3" heal. Overall, I would rent this dre
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 30, 2013
Loved it!
I rented this to take on a weekend vacation for a date night, and it was perfect! It was so comfortable and the fit was great. It seemed to run big, so I got a size smaller, and it was perfect. I loved the pattern!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
March 7, 2014
Wore this dress for dinner with my family. It was very comfortable!
Fit was great, ran a little big at the top which wasn't an issue for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 20, 2016
Great wedding with friends. The dress was perfect for the venue!
The dress fit great, especially over my 5 month baby bump. The elastic waistband was forgiving and comfortable. The blouse top was great to cover my larger chest as well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 30, 2017
Beautiful color and material. Lovely!
This dress was beautiful and comfortable! The colors are even more stunning in person. The event I planned on wearing this to got cancelled; but I liked the dress so much I just wore it around the house for the day :) I loved the elastic waist to help give definition. I have a larger chest and can't normally pull of the 'blousy' look that this dress has. But I was pleasantly surprised at how it looked. The cinched, elastic waist band helps define the waistline and give more structure, while still looking 'flow-y'. I was hoping to rent the Medium Regular and the Medium Long, to see the difference in length, but the Long was not in stock when I ordered. Which wasn't a big deal for me, since I had planned on wearing the dress with flats (it ended up hovering just above the top of my foot - could have been a touch longer, but not noticeable). However, if you are tall and want to wear the dress with heels, be sure to order the Long. Beautiful dress and I would definitely rent it again, but would like to try the Long next time. I wore a size Medium Regular; I'm 5' 10", 150 lbs., 36D, 29" waist, 40" hips
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
May 21, 2012
Perfect "Shower" Dress
I rented this dress for my baby shower, and at 35 weeks, it was perfect for my "bump" and the occasion! I'm 5'2" (ish) and was able to wear the dress with platform sandals and it did not drag on the ground. It was so comfortable to wear all day, as well as light and airy, which made it perfect for the luncheon by the pool in the Sacramento heat! I may rent this dress again for a wedding I'm attending in June, as it was that great! So many compliments received- this dress is fabulous!
michelleJune 19, 2012
I am pregnant and thinking about ordering this for wedding... I would love to see a picture of you in the dress! I am a little concerned about the elastic band being in the middle of the belly (and not right under the chest), was this a problem for you? Appreciate your help & review!
RTRJune 19, 2012
Hi Michelle, this style is very elastic at the waist band and can be adjusted as you wish above or below your bump. It also runs a bit large in the bust but can be worn with a strapless bra
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XSL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
August 21, 2012
I love being able to wear a new dress for every occasion without feeling guilty that I'll never wear it again :)
I received tons of compliments on this dress when I wore it to my 10 year HS reunion. The XSL was great because I was able to wear wedges and not look like my dress was too short. The colors in this dress are beautiful!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
August 27, 2012
Beautiful!
This dress was perfect. The material was soft and flowy. It was very "bump friendly". It was just what I needed for an outdoor wedding event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
LR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
September 2, 2012
The ease of shipping and receiving is amazing.
I rented this dress for a margaritafest during the daytime and it was amazing! The material is light and flowy, and I didn't have to worry about adjusting anything. I am a bit busty and this dress was great for that! Extremely flattering and comfortable. Will definitely rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
September 12, 2012
Cute and comfortable!
I wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner and it was comfortable, cute, and I got tons of compliments. I went with the Regular length, which forced me to wear flats because it would have been too short with any height of heels. Overall I would rent this dress again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
LR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
September 18, 2012
Gurls got Bachelorette Bliss in this dress!
Wore this fab dress for night #1 of a bachelorette party in Newport! Makes a short girl feel tall!! FAB FIT!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 21, 2012
Pretty, fun, and stylish - super comfortable without looking casual.
I'm 140lbs and 5'8" and wore size small (long). I wore 4 inch heels and it worked perfectly. I had also ordered a backup dress (size small but regular length) and it would have been fine had I worn flats. The elastic waistband allows for you to adjust the length - nice feature!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
LL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
September 21, 2012
Fun Dress
Loved this dress, what I will say is that it was a bit tight on my hips-however thats my problem area and happens a lot with me, I'm a serious hourglass though, I kept pulling it down all night because of that, but again thats more of a testament to my specific body type. The dress itself was cute, light, and fun, and well worth the price!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 30, 2012
Easy and comfortable!
This dress was great for a Friday evening wedding on the bay. The dress was forgiving on my post-baby body and my favorite accessory was my 3-week old baby boy :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
October 10, 2012
Loved the colors and the comfort!
The top was definitely a little large so I had to safety pin it on the back to lift it up. So comfortable!!
Size worn:
LR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Body type: Hourglass
October 28, 2012
Perfect for bumps! Wore this great dress while 28 weeks pregnant.
Flattering fit. The only con is that is was a tad long and dragged on the floor without heels.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
November 8, 2012
Great dress! The long is very long! Perfect length!
I got both the long (S) and the regular (M). I had to wear the SL because of how long the straps were. Thank you very much for giving us the tape, or it would have been too revealing. But I loved the dress and received so many compliments on it!
See more reviews:
3 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×