Parker

Floral Ruffle Getaway Maxi

$70 rental
$325 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get ready to dip your toes in the sand and look fab wearing this Parker maxi dress. A colorful style that will go great for those beach day adventures. Stack on jewels like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Sculpted Branch Cuff and Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Crystal Ring.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down in this dress. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS-L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with elastic band
HIPS: Not fitted - full length skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Floor length - Measures 59'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'2'' to 5'7'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch except at the waist band
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'10''.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down in this dress. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS-L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with elastic band
HIPS: Not fitted - full length skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Floor length - Measures 59'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'2'' to 5'7'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch except at the waist band
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'10''.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Pink printed silk. Scoop neckline with ruffle detail and drawstring. Racer back. Pin tucked bloussant waist. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

158 reviews

Fit
Small 3
True to Size 75
Large 78
Photos 65
Kathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
May 22, 2013

Beautiful print

Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
fit well, but elastic was some what stretched out, so I couldn't blouse it as much as i would have liked to, and it made it very long. Very pretty pattern, though.
Lola
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
May 25, 2013

GREAT DRESS!!!

Size worn: SR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this for my baby shower, and at 7 month pregnant it fit perfectly!!! I LOOOOOOOOOOOOved it!!
DCWearer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
May 26, 2013

GREAT dress!

Size worn: LL
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Fit large and the top is loose but it was beautiful and I got many complements!
Madison
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132 lbs
Jun 5, 2013

Loved it! Lots of compliments!

Size worn: SL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a silent auction/art exhibit. The second size I wanted wasn't available but I still rented the SL. I'm particular about maxis because I can never find them long enough. It was the perfect length. The straps were too long and I think if I had been able to get the XSL that wouldn't have been an issue. Still loved it!!!
Nikki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 6, 2013

Light, comfortable, and easy!

Size worn: SR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I would have to say the dress runs fairly large, I don't consider myself a small and the small was even pretty big on me. The dress is super lightweight for hot summer weddings. The dress is also perfect because you can dress it up or down! I got tons of compliments and I think the print is even better in person! I hated to return it at the end of the weekend!
Kayla
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Jun 10, 2013

Very simple and elegant dress

Size worn: ML
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a great dress for an outdoor country club wedding! The length was great..I wore 4 inch heels. The only minor issue I had was the top was a little large for me. I am very large chested (34DD) and it was just a little loose, but not a deal breaker!
Genevieve
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 11, 2013

This dress was amazing! So comfortable yet dressed up enough for a summer birthday event.

Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wish I could find this to buy!!!
Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 15, 2013

Perfect summer maxi.

Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Really nice material. The fit in the waist gives you a nice shape.
A
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 30, 2013

Another one added to my "Favorite Rental List!"

Size worn: ML
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a girls' night out/baby shower but loved it so much I wore it two more times that weekend ( I REALLY loved it.) I rented the MR and the ML and ended up wearing the ML; the R was a hair too short and the L was a tad too long but I made it work with some wedges. The bust of the dress was a little big but RTR provided fashion tape and that fixed it from falling down too far in the front. I loved the summer goodies they threw in with my rental- they made for a fun surprise. This will definitely be a dress I will rent again!
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 15, 2013

Great maxi! So flattering!

Size worn: SR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress was great. Comfortable, flattering and the perfect length to wear with wedges. However, it did run large, and the straps were very long so I would go down a size.
Brooke
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 31, 2013

Great flowy dress, but not too dressy, flattering on comfy at the same time

Size worn: SL
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
It rums large so I wore a small long with flat sandals and it fit perfectly. I'm 5.7 and 140 lbs
AlexandraFedock
Usually wears: 0
Height: 6' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 4, 2013

Great dress! Runs large! TONS OF COMPLIMENTS! Will rent from RTR again!

Size worn: SL
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I loved the dress but it was still pretty big. I would have made my backup size an X-Small Long if I had known the length probably would have been okay. Also I was glad that RTR gave me a complimentary package of fashion tape, because the chest area was very large and would scoop pretty low! Otherwise the dress was great quality and the colors were beautiful! I got TONS of compliments! My measurements are: Height: 5'11 Weight: About 125 Waist: 25 Hips: 33 Bust 33 A cups
g
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Aug 12, 2013

runs huge!

Size worn: XSL
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
wasn't a big fan of the top of the dress - wasn't very flattering on the bust. although i ordered size xs, still baggy in the wrong places. ended up not wearing the dress
Jill
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148 lbs
Aug 16, 2013

Awesome maxi dress for a day of wine tasting!

Size worn: SL
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
I wore this maxi dress for a day of wine tasting in Napa for my bachelorette party. It's a very flattering, fun and comfortable dress. It's definitely a more casual option than many RTR dresses. I'm tall, so it was nice that the Long option was available. I usually wear a small or medium and got the small L and the length was perfect. The small was a tad bit big in the top, but still looked great. I would rent this again for vacation or another casual outing!
Cassie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Sep 9, 2013

Fun and Casual!

Size worn: SR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for Labor Day weekend to wear to a casual family BBQ. It is very pretty and I received a lot of compliments. The only down side is that the top has very long straps and was very loose on top. I ended up wearing a cute bandeau since it was so low and kept drooping down. I actually think I would have been better served to have rented the XSL. The XSR was just a little too short for me, but the top part of the dress fit much better. I'm 5'6 and a half. So hopefully that helps some of you girls out there!
Janet
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 13, 2013

Gorgeous Dress

Size worn: SL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Beautiful dress, great material, perfectly casual or dressy. I love the flattering waist and the sweet ruffles.
C
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 30, 2013

Loved it!

Size worn: SR
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
I rented this to take on a weekend vacation for a date night, and it was perfect! It was so comfortable and the fit was great. It seemed to run big, so I got a size smaller, and it was perfect. I loved the pattern!
Vivian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 8, 2013

Beautiful. Perfect for late summer Napa wedding

Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a friend. It fit her so well and made her look slim and elegant. The only downside, and it was minor, was that the straps were a touch too long. It wasn't a big deal, though, and did not distract from the dress. The weather was unusually hot, so the light silk was a good weight.
Chrissy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Oct 8, 2013

Excellent choice for a beach wedding

Size worn: MR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Arrived on time. Fabric is gorgeous and very light, it's a great choice for a beach wedding.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
Oct 22, 2013

Comfortable, beautiful dress

Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very comfortable, great colors for a beach rehearsal dinner. Lots of compliments. The straps are really long! I needed fashion tape to hold it up!
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 24, 2013

RTR ON CAMPUS FASHION SHOW!

Size worn: MR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is simply perfect! So cute and gave that effortlessly cool vibe! The only downside is that it yo cold not wear a belt with it because it affected the billowly effect the oversized top had!
monique
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Oct 27, 2013

Comfortable dress for a casual beach wedding!

Size worn: LL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this dress for an August beach wedding in Wilmington, NC. I'm 5'10 so I ordered a ML and LL. The LL fit perfect! It was the perfect length and fit well all over. The ML would have worked but I have a large bust so it was a little tight in that area. I paired the dress with gold sandals and jewelry. It was also a nice dress to transition into an outdoor cocktail hour and reception.
jordan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 6, 2013

Wonderful!! Great dress!

Size worn: XSL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
After reading reviews I went with XS L and it was perfect for wedges. XS R would have been great it I was going with flats. Such warm colors, would highly recommend!
Kelsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Nov 13, 2013

Such a fun dress to wear!

Size worn: ML
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was so fun to wear. The colors are beautiful & I was so excited to see it came in a Medium Long. I am 5'9", so maxi dresses tend to be too short on me. I was able to wear heels with this one! :) I highly recommend this dress for a summer/fall wedding.
Denise
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Nov 14, 2013

Stunning

Size worn: MR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress was absolutely gorgeous. The fabric is very soft and vibrant in color; the pictures dont show the true beauty. The fit is amazing. Im usually a large but the medium fit perfectly. It was great in disguising the belly. The elastic waist is high enough you can pair it with a nice elastic belt for an extra pop. I wore the dress to an evening baby shower and was complimented alot.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Nov 22, 2013

The beautiful patterns that really popped out!

Size worn: SR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress was very comfortable yet elegant at the same time. I liked how I felt so relaxed but was still able to stand out.
SD Girl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
Nov 29, 2013

Great color, flow and lightness of a maxi dress for a hot summer wedding.

Size worn: SR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
There were stains on the dress and the straps were very long. I sent photos to RTR and they reimbursed me for the dress which was amazing.
Gosia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 4, 2013

This was a perfect dress to wear in Miami

Size worn: SR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
Such a feel good dress
Anderson
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Body type: Pear
Dec 18, 2013

Great maxi, runs large/long.

Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Great maxi, runs large/long.
Kimberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 1, 2014

Great Vacation Dress

Size worn: MR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved everything about this dress. It was simple to wear and comfortable. Not too long to wear with simple flat sandals.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 13, 2014

Love the variety of maxis at RTR!

Size worn: ML
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This was a nice dress. Very light and flowy. I usually get Regular lengths with maxis because one of the benefits for me is wearing flat shoes with nobody being able to tell! However, I forgot and got the long with this dress. I wore heeled boots and a cardigan since it's January and it worked out well. I am super conscious of cleavage and the straps were a hair long so I pinned them together in the back which was fine because it was hidden by my cardigan. Even without doing that there wasn't super cleavage - but i'm fairly tall so don't' know how it would fit a more petite girl. The fabric is fantastic, very luxe. I wore it with a spiked gold necklace also rented from RTR to give it a little edge.
Jillian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Jan 15, 2014

I wore this to a bridal luncheon...it was comfortable, easy to dress up and wear more relaxed! Love

Size worn: SL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I am fairly tall and wore this with flats I. A small long...it went to the ground ! Material is loose and flown!
ac
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Jan 23, 2014

fits and flows lovely

Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
fit perfect. long, so be sure you don't trip.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 3, 2014

Flowy! Beachy!

Size worn: SR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for a beach wedding rehearsal dinner and it was absolutely perfect. Casually chic, perfect for showing off sunned shoulders and the pretty t-strap in the back is a nice surprise. It most definitely runs large, so order down if you're considering different sizes. Also, the straps were waaaay long (when I bent over, my chest was all up in yo face), so I tied them in little knots just above where the ruffle stops on the front.
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 9, 2014

Fun dress!

Size worn: SR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this for my engagement photo shoot and it was beautiful! Casual yet fancy enough with bright colors that pop in photos. Will post pics once I have them!
Taryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Body type: Full Bust
Feb 24, 2014

Great dress!

Size worn: LR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore this dress for Sunday brunch after a wedding and it was great... Sad I have to return it only because I wore it for 2 hours at max! Will rent again for sure!!!!
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 7, 2014

Wore this dress for dinner with my family. It was very comfortable!

Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Fit was great, ran a little big at the top which wasn't an issue for me.
Beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Mar 8, 2014

Very comfortable!

Size worn: ML
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rented this for a work/play weekend in Vegas. Wore it all day shopping and then put on a cardigan and wore it to dinner with clients. VERY comfortable and easy to dress up or down depending on accessories.
Becky
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Mar 30, 2014

I didn't wear the dress.

Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Was way to long and large for my 5"5 frame.
Renee
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Mar 31, 2014

Great dress!

Size worn: LR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress fit well. I am 5'7" and the regular length was just a tiny bit short while wearing flats for my taste but I think the long would have been much too long unless I wore heels. The material is really nice. Much better quality than most maxi dresses so it could easily be worn to a dressier event like an outdoor wedding. I am small on top and big on the bottom so it is not easy for me to find flattering dresses. This one was great with the small exception that the straps cannot be adjusted and I had to watch that the front did not fall too low and expose my bra. Overall, I liked this dress a lot and would even consider purchasing it.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×