Parker

Floral Ruffle Getaway Maxi

$70 rental
$325 retail
Stylist Notes

Get ready to dip your toes in the sand and look fab wearing this Parker maxi dress. A colorful style that will go great for those beach day adventures. Stack on jewels like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Sculpted Branch Cuff and Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Crystal Ring.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down in this dress. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS-L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with elastic band
HIPS: Not fitted - full length skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Floor length, three lengths available. Petite measures 56" from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights under 5'2"), Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch except at the waist band
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'10''.

Product Details

Pink printed silk (100% Silk). Scoop neckline with ruffle detail and drawstring. Racer back. Pin tucked bloussant waist. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
191 reviews
Fit
Large
(88)
True to Size
(85)
Small
(3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
May 22, 2013
Great dress!
I am 5'10" and with 3" heels the Small Long skimmed the floor. I don't have a great picture of the front, but this picture shows how long it was (I have my heels on in the picture). It was a little big up top, but it was chilly the day of the wedding so I ended up wearing a cardigan with it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
May 22, 2013
Beautiful print
fit well, but elastic was some what stretched out, so I couldn't blouse it as much as i would have liked to, and it made it very long. Very pretty pattern, though.
Size worn:
LL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
May 26, 2013
GREAT dress!
Fit large and the top is loose but it was beautiful and I got many complements!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
June 6, 2013
Perfect for an outdoor summer wedding!
Overall, the dress fit great. I think it definitely runs big, especially on top. I used fashion tape to help keep the top in place and it work fine. I wore four inch heels with the long and it was the perfect length. The dress does wrinkle easily, but nothing you can really see. I'm 21 weeks pregnant and it was really comfortable on a VERY hot day!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
June 6, 2013
Light, comfortable, and easy!
I would have to say the dress runs fairly large, I don't consider myself a small and the small was even pretty big on me. The dress is super lightweight for hot summer weddings. The dress is also perfect because you can dress it up or down! I got tons of compliments and I think the print is even better in person! I hated to return it at the end of the weekend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
June 10, 2013
I felt elegant in this simple and fun yet stunning dress!
This definitely runs large. I usually wear a medium/large in this style of dress because of my hips but the small fit great! I'm glad I listened to the other reviewers and ordered the size that I did!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
ML
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 30, 2013
Another one added to my "Favorite Rental List!"
I rented this for a girls' night out/baby shower but loved it so much I wore it two more times that weekend ( I REALLY loved it.) I rented the MR and the ML and ended up wearing the ML; the R was a hair too short and the L was a tad too long but I made it work with some wedges. The bust of the dress was a little big but RTR provided fashion tape and that fixed it from falling down too far in the front. I loved the summer goodies they threw in with my rental- they made for a fun surprise. This will definitely be a dress I will rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 133lbs
July 28, 2013
This dress was super comfortable and summery. Perfect for an outdoor summer reception.
I listened to the reviews about this dress running large and ordered the XSL instead of the SL that I would usually wear and it fit perfectly. Was very lightweight and the colors were bright and summery. Got many compliments on this dress all night.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XSL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 30, 2013
LOVE THE DRESS! It was super comfy and very flattering.
The size runs large. I'm 5' 9" and the long was the perfect length but the straps were too long so I found myself adjusting my top a lot so as not to expose my bra. However, the hassle was totally worth it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 31, 2013
Great flowy dress, but not too dressy, flattering on comfy at the same time
It rums large so I wore a small long with flat sandals and it fit perfectly. I'm 5.7 and 140 lbs
Size worn:
SL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 6' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
August 4, 2013
Great dress! Runs large! TONS OF COMPLIMENTS! Will rent from RTR again!
I loved the dress but it was still pretty big. I would have made my backup size an X-Small Long if I had known the length probably would have been okay. Also I was glad that RTR gave me a complimentary package of fashion tape, because the chest area was very large and would scoop pretty low! Otherwise the dress was great quality and the colors were beautiful! I got TONS of compliments! My measurements are: Height: 5'11 Weight: About 125 Waist: 25 Hips: 33 Bust 33 A cups
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
August 12, 2013
runs huge!
wasn't a big fan of the top of the dress - wasn't very flattering on the bust. although i ordered size xs, still baggy in the wrong places. ended up not wearing the dress
Size worn:
XSL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 13, 2013
All of the compliments I received on this dress made my night! Loved it!
The dress definitely runs big, I am usually a S/M in dresses and was able to wear an XS. I also got the long fit because I'm 5'6" tall. I was able to wear a 4" wedge and the dress still fit perfect. I would definitely recommend it for a fun night out!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
September 9, 2013
Fun and Casual!
I rented this dress for Labor Day weekend to wear to a casual family BBQ. It is very pretty and I received a lot of compliments. The only down side is that the top has very long straps and was very loose on top. I ended up wearing a cute bandeau since it was so low and kept drooping down. I actually think I would have been better served to have rented the XSL. The XSR was just a little too short for me, but the top part of the dress fit much better. I'm 5'6 and a half. So hopefully that helps some of you girls out there!
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 17, 2013
Beautiful summer maxi - you're sure to get tons of compliments wherever you wear it!
I wore this dress for my RTR Promo Video as an RTR Campus Rep. I filmed on Newbury St and the Boston Commons and got LOADS of compliments and looks as I was filming. The dress is a perfect mix of summery pink and purple, and looked great with gold jewelry. I ordered the XSR and the SR after reading the comments that it runs large (I usually wear a S or M), and ended up wearing the XSR (the SR was too big in the bust). There is an elastic waist so the dress is flowy yet flattering, and the length was perfect to wear with sandals. I would DEFINITELY order it again next summer!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Body type: Athletic
November 29, 2013
Great color, flow and lightness of a maxi dress for a hot summer wedding.
There were stains on the dress and the straps were very long. I sent photos to RTR and they reimbursed me for the dress which was amazing.
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
December 4, 2013
This was a perfect dress to wear in Miami
Such a feel good dress
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Body type: Pear
December 18, 2013
Great maxi, runs large/long.
Great maxi, runs large/long.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
March 17, 2014
I wore it for a night out in Vegas ... I got lots of compliments and felt great in it!
Loved the dress! Super flattering and loved wearing it! Fit like a glove! I'm 5'6 and the length was perfect when wearing it with wedges.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 31, 2014
Great dress
I wore this dress for a brunch following a wedding celebration. This dress was great. I ordered the XSR dress, which fit great. I am not the tall (5'4" tall) and the dress was the absolute perfect length with sandals. It was a nice material. The bust area did feel slightly big, but I wasn't flashing anyone my "goods" by any means. Loved the dress. I would rent it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
April 6, 2014
Excellent customer service- prompt delivery and overall great experience! Will rent again!!
I wore this dress on a date to celebrate my birthday. We went wine tasting at several wineries and the dress was perfect for the occasion! Beautiful colors and pattern. The fit was a little large on top as previous reviews stated. I would have worn the extra small but the length was too short- It probably would have been better to order the extra small long. The small regular was long enough but it was a little big on top and I needed to keep adjusting the straps. I loved wearing this dress! It was beautiful and I look forward to renting more dresses!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
ML
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
April 21, 2014
Wore when 6 months pregnant!
I wore this for my baby shower at 6 months pregnant. It worked well however it did hide my bump. Wish I wore something that showed it off more. I got the long length and it was very very long and I am 5'10 and wore heels. Paired it with a bright yellow cardigan. Was very comfortable and fun.!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
April 22, 2014
Perfect spring maxi
I ordered a medium because others said it ran large. The medium was a perfect fit for my size 10/ 34B/ pear-shaped frame. The regular length was exactly right for my 5'10" height with the extremely flat sandals (gold, a perfect complement to dress) I wore but if I'd wanted to wear any heel (even a 1/4"), the ML would have been better. Overall it was flattering, casual yet special, and comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
April 23, 2014
The dress was beautiful and definitely bump friendly!
I found this dress in the "Bump Friendly" section. I wanted a special dress to wear to my baby's gender reveal party. The dress fit great, was comfortable and showcased my growing bump! I went with the Small/Long instead of Medium/Long. The top of the ML dress was too big.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127lbs
May 5, 2014
Beautiful Colors!
After the reading the reviews I was a little worried about the dress being too big. I decided to take the plunge anyway. The dress fit like a glove on me, but i would recommend ordering too sizes. I'm happy that I decided to order it. I ordered both the XSR and XSL, and ended up wearing the Regular. it went perfectly with a pair of wedges. I'm 5'3 and petite and I found that the top also fit well if you're ok with it being more flowy than tight, which is what I was going for. I would definitely order it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
June 7, 2014
Perfect!
I was worried this dress would be too big...but it fit perfectly! The xsr was the perfect length for flat sandals. I wore a bandeau underneath and had no issues with the top being too big. Loved the feel of the fabric! Very impressed with this dress and I would love to rent this again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 9, 2014
Mother's Day Brunch
I had to go with the XS and since I used platforms the L length came in handy. It was comfortable and looked pretty. The small was far too big up top.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
ML
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 163lbs
July 7, 2014
Comfortable and colorful maxi, great for destination wedding
I wore this dress for a destination wedding in the Santa Inez Valley in California in May. I loved wearing this dress! It was so comfortable, but the material made it feel dressy enough for a wedding. I paired it with gold jewelry and a dark denim fitted jacket when it got chilly outside. It ended up being a bit long on me because I decided to wear flats instead of wedges, but the midsection of the dress has an elastic waistband that you can fold over a bit to make the dress shorter so it wasn't an issue. I would definitely rent this dress again, can be dressed up or down for a variety of occasions.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
July 15, 2014
Beautiful dress!
I wore this dress for two different occasions and I loved it. I truly wanted to keep it
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 119lbs
July 20, 2014
This was my first dress I rented from Rent the Runway. It was gorgeous and got great compliments.
Fit: LARGE. I wore some wedges, and with my 5' 1" frame, it barely made it off the floor. Pros: FLATTERING. I really think the design of the dress if flattering for women with different shapes. I am not busty, so one of my concerns was the top being too loose. I wore a strapless bra, and just made sure I inched up the waistline every now and then. Cons: NOTHING major, just the overall fit. However, I absolutely loved the dress. I am so sad I have to return it, but will probably rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
ML
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
July 29, 2014
Great colors and fabric.
Love the style of this dress and the bright colors. Wore it wine tasting for a bachelorette party. It does run a little long!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
March 30, 2014
I didn't wear the dress.
Was way to long and large for my 5"5 frame.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 138lbs
August 12, 2014
I rented this for my baby shower. It was pretty and comfortable!
I was actually surprised that an XSL fit me...I'm only 5'2" and its hard to find maxi dresses that don't drag on the ground. I think having a small baby bump helped me here. My only complaint was the top half. It almost seemed to big. I ended up wearing it just kind of folded over the waistband, which didn't look terrible, but it wasn't super flattering either.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
August 27, 2014
Beautiful, comfortable dress for date day
Based on other reviews that it runs large, I ordered an XS but was worried about the long length since I didn't want to wear heels. When I called RTR and explained that I wanted to wear flats, they still recommended the XSL, which was a perfect length for me. The XSL hit right at the ground without dragging. My backup size was a SL, which was too big in the waist and straps and way too long (probably about 2in extra). The straps are about 1cm too long in my opinion, but nothing too bad. The material is light and flowy, and the elastic waist gives a lot and still makes the dress look great if you indulge in a nice lunch or dinner... or both! Transitions very well from day to night. Overall very flattering and I wish I had this in my closet now!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 147lbs
September 23, 2014
Perfect for a day at the vineyards
I almost wore the small, but it was a little tight on my chest, so I went with the medium. The fabric was light & flowy, which made it very comfortable. The length was perfect...I started the day in high wedges, and ended up in flat sandals, and both worked well. The elastic cinching at the waist gives a nice silhouette.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
October 16, 2014
Rehearsal Dinner
I ordered the medium and the large and the medium fit perfectly. I normally wear a large in these types of dresses because of my hip measurements. Make sure you get the smaller size down!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
October 22, 2014
Way too big on top
This dress was very cute but the top of the dress was enormous and unfortunately I couldn't wear it. I cant see this dress fitting anyone under 5'10''. I ordered the XS-R.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
May 18, 2015
Beautiful dress, very large on top
I rented this dress for my engagement photo session, and i loved it. We didn't end up taking a lot of photos while wearing this dress but I would rent it again! My only issue with the dress was that it was WAY too big on top so i had to use a lot of fashion tape to keep it up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
ML
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 160lbs
May 18, 2015
Beautiful, light, airy dress, perfect for summer party!
I ordered this dress for my baby shower, at 8 months pregnant. The ML was large enough to fit my belly, which is my normal size pre-pregnancy, so there is definitely room. I didn't even try on the LL which was my second option. The elastic band had to be pulled above my belly which made the chest area a little blousier than normal. Definitely need a strapless bra. Even with a racer back bra, the straps will show. The dress is unlined, so very comfortable and light for a spring/summer event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 21, 2015
Large straps and waist, but cool and airy
I wore this for my sister in law's college graduation in New Orleans. It was perfectly cool and flowy for the hot and humid May weather in NOLA. The dress was pretty, but I was not comfortable in it and changed immediately following the graduation ceremony. The straps were way too long, which I had read in other reviews, and made sure I was prepared by bringing safety pins to make them shorter. I ordered the XSL and SL. I wore the XSL, and the middle waist band was not tight at all! I had to hold it to keep it up otherwise it fell down, especially when I walked, making the top fall straight instead of "bloussant-y". I hiked it up before pictures so it would look right, but I felt like I had to push out my stomach to keep it from falling. The length was perfect, though! I wore it with about 3 in wedges.
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
2 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×