Parker

Floral Ruffle Getaway Maxi

$30 rental
$325 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get ready to dip your toes in the sand and look fab wearing this Parker maxi dress. A colorful style that will go great for those beach day adventures. Stack on jewels like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Sculpted Branch Cuff and Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Crystal Ring.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down in this dress. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS-L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with elastic band
HIPS: Not fitted - full length skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Floor length - Measures 59'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'2'' to 5'7'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch except at the waist band
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'10''.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down in this dress. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS-L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with elastic band
HIPS: Not fitted - full length skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Floor length - Measures 59'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'2'' to 5'7'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch except at the waist band
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'10''.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Pink printed silk. Scoop neckline with ruffle detail and drawstring. Racer back. Pin tucked bloussant waist. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

155 reviews

Fit
Small 3
True to Size 74
Large 78
Photos 65
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
May 21, 2012

Perfect "Shower" Dress

Size worn: MR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my baby shower, and at 35 weeks, it was perfect for my "bump" and the occasion! I'm 5'2" (ish) and was able to wear the dress with platform sandals and it did not drag on the ground. It was so comfortable to wear all day, as well as light and airy, which made it perfect for the luncheon by the pool in the Sacramento heat! I may rent this dress again for a wedding I'm attending in June, as it was that great! So many compliments received- this dress is fabulous!
Doreen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 22, 2012

Rent it & Fall in love!

Size worn: ML
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am in full on love with this dress. It was so comfortable and strikingly beautiful which is not an easy combination. The only slight downfall with the top being a bit loose but other than that I adored it and would even buy it to have in my closet!!
Anna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
Aug 21, 2012

I love being able to wear a new dress for every occasion without feeling guilty that I'll never wear it again :)

Size worn: XSL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I received tons of compliments on this dress when I wore it to my 10 year HS reunion. The XSL was great because I was able to wear wedges and not look like my dress was too short. The colors in this dress are beautiful!
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Sep 2, 2012

The ease of shipping and receiving is amazing.

Size worn: LR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a margaritafest during the daytime and it was amazing! The material is light and flowy, and I didn't have to worry about adjusting anything. I am a bit busty and this dress was great for that! Extremely flattering and comfortable. Will definitely rent this dress again!
sharon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Pear
Weight: 126 lbs
Sep 7, 2012

I wore it to my birthday party and everybody complimented me:)) It is such a lovely dress.

Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Pink is my favorite color and I absolutely love this dress even if it was a little too big on me. I'm flat-chested so my bra kept showing. I wished there was an adjustment on the back of the straps so I can slide it up or down. It was also a little long on me but I wore my 3-inches wedge shoes and it was perfect. The dress was very comfortable - perfect for the hot weather that day. I'd rent it again in a heartbeat!
Mariah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Sep 18, 2012

Gurls got Bachelorette Bliss in this dress!

Size worn: LR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore this fab dress for night #1 of a bachelorette party in Newport! Makes a short girl feel tall!! FAB FIT!
Sarah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 14, 2012

Fun and easy to wear day dress, runs large and long

Size worn: XSL
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
I rented this dress for a beach vacay and it worked out great. SO glad I got the XS option because I was swimming in the S (and I am not usually a 'small'). I would definitely recommend that you size 1 to 2 sizes down. The length was great for me, even though it does run long. I could have gotten away with wearing a wedge in the XS Long and I am 5'8. The fabric was flowy but not sheer and the pattern is bright and fun. Super roomy in the top if you aren't chesty. Over-all I would recommend this dress to anyone wanting a fun, casual day dress.
EBF
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Feb 25, 2013

Perfect Vacation Maxi Dress

Size worn: ML
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I really loved this dress. It is simple with a fun print and a flattering cut. I read that this dress runs a bit big so I ordered the medium long and it fit perfectly. I was able to wear a small wedge heel and the dress hit the floor perfectly. Luckily I wore this on vacation to Mexico in February so I can definitely rent this again in the summer!
Tabbetha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
Mar 4, 2013

It was the perfect dress for my husband's birthday wine tasting weekend!

Size worn: MR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I really like the material. It was a very laid back, but super cute dress for a vacation/day-time event. I would definitely rent it again and wish there were more dresses like this one.
mae
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 14
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 98 lbs
Mar 18, 2013

loved the dress.. cannot wait to rent again

Size worn: XSL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
true to size and easy to dress up or casual
Laoli
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 24, 2013

You must rent!!!

Size worn: XSL
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Love love love this dress. This was my first experience with RTR and I'm hooked! WIsh I tried this sooner! I'm 5'4 and usually a 2 or 4 in dresses. I never wear XS dresses, but I trusted the other reviews and it fit perfectly. Regular length was still a tad long for a flat sandal but the waist can be eaily pulled up higher to make it work, the Long was perfect for my 4inch heel. The colors are so pretty in person and the fabric is a night weight silk. I dressed it up for an afternoon wedding ceremony that had an evening reception. Would be good for day or informal nighttime events.
T.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 3, 2013

I love getting the little "extras" with my rentals - lip balm, eye serum, make up remover - so fun!!

Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I got this dress as a result of having to return a dress that I rented back in February. I rented a dress two months ago for a trip to NY but had ordered it a few months in advance, before I knew I was pregnant! It ended up not fitting, but RTR was great about giving me a credit on my account towards a new rental. Thus, I rented this flowy, colorful maxi for Easter! At 14 weeks pregnant, my body is changing but I don't quite look "pregnant" yet, so this dress was perfect. It's a nice, silky material and has a very forgiving waist. I am 5' 4", a 34 B and 115 and wore an XSR with 3" heels. The top was huge - it actually hung down far too low for my taste (at least for Easter church service!), but I was able to use the fashion tape sent by RTR to tape it up without a problem. As you can see in the photo, the dress is rather long - with heels on it barely skimmed the ground. I paired it with a teal blue cardigan and got compliments on it all day!
Suzi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
May 8, 2013

Comfortable Spring Dress!

Size worn: XSL
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to the Shenandoah Valley Apple Blossom Festival, where everyone wears pink and green all weekend. The top of this dress is huge for small torsos and small chests. I had to belt the dress and pin the back so it wouldn't reveal too much, but it worked really well and I loved wearing it! I don't think I'll get it again because the sizing was off but it was fun for a one-time event.
Megan
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
May 16, 2013

Perfect dress for a spring wedding at Keeneland.

Size worn: XSL
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented the XSL and it was WAY too long even with 3 inch heels. I highly recommend getting the R if you are under 5'6. I used double sided tape to hem the length, but the R would have fit perfectly. I also had to take up the straps to keep them from sliding down and so the top would hit me at the right spot.
Kendra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
May 21, 2013

Such an amazing dress, fabric was perfect for the beach wedding.

Size worn: SR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Definitely go a size down.
Keri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
May 22, 2013

Great dress!

Size worn: SL
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I am 5'10" and with 3" heels the Small Long skimmed the floor. I don't have a great picture of the front, but this picture shows how long it was (I have my heels on in the picture). It was a little big up top, but it was chilly the day of the wedding so I ended up wearing a cardigan with it.
Beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Mar 8, 2014

Very comfortable!

Size worn: ML
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rented this for a work/play weekend in Vegas. Wore it all day shopping and then put on a cardigan and wore it to dinner with clients. VERY comfortable and easy to dress up or down depending on accessories.
Becky
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Mar 30, 2014

I didn't wear the dress.

Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Was way to long and large for my 5"5 frame.
Renee
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Mar 31, 2014

Great dress!

Size worn: LR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress fit well. I am 5'7" and the regular length was just a tiny bit short while wearing flats for my taste but I think the long would have been much too long unless I wore heels. The material is really nice. Much better quality than most maxi dresses so it could easily be worn to a dressier event like an outdoor wedding. I am small on top and big on the bottom so it is not easy for me to find flattering dresses. This one was great with the small exception that the straps cannot be adjusted and I had to watch that the front did not fall too low and expose my bra. Overall, I liked this dress a lot and would even consider purchasing it.
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 21, 2014

Super comfortable dress@

Size worn: LR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for a 5:30 pm wedding. I paired it with a black cardigan and nude pumps. It was very comfortable and breathable. I work spanx underneath it to hide my lumps and bumps :)
stephannei
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Apr 22, 2014

Perfect spring maxi

Size worn: MR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I ordered a medium because others said it ran large. The medium was a perfect fit for my size 10/ 34B/ pear-shaped frame. The regular length was exactly right for my 5'10" height with the extremely flat sandals (gold, a perfect complement to dress) I wore but if I'd wanted to wear any heel (even a 1/4"), the ML would have been better. Overall it was flattering, casual yet special, and comfortable.
Meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
May 13, 2014

Fun, summer-y dress.

Size worn: MR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Colors were beautiful, very comfortable dress!
Alysha
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
May 13, 2014

I couldn't wear it! :-(

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The medium was a little small and the large was not available. Very pretty dress and perfect length. May rent it again!!
Meghna
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134 lbs
May 19, 2014

Wore this for my best friend's baby shower and I am 6 months pregnant. Looked perfect!

Size worn: ML
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I ordered a M/L in order to accomodate my growing belly. It was perfect for the event!
Briana
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
May 25, 2014

Loved this dress! Needed to pin the straps in back for a smaller fit.

Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I needed a dress for an outdoor backyard wedding and thought this was perfect! I'm usually an XS/S and the XS was HUGE! Especially on the top. I was disappointed the straps were not adjustable. After a brief moment of panic and a few pins in the back, the fit was perfect and the dress was beautiful! I received so many compliments that night and I felt effortlessly gorgeous. If you are smaller on top, don't worry, it's nothing a few pins can't fix! I would definitely recommend this dress for any event!
jenn
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Jun 9, 2014

Brightly colored, form fitting and flattering

Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is beautiful and comfortable. The material feels like silk against your skin-- the only complaint I have is that the top runs big and can be loose. I had to keep readjusting the top, which tends to be annoying. Other than that-- it was a great pick!
Emily
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Jul 12, 2014

Great experience!

Size worn: LL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm 5'8" so I rented the LL and ML. The ML fit perfect in the top but was way too short, even with flats! The LL was a perfect length but was too big in the top. I ended up having to pin the straps to help off set the fit. I had a great RTR experience and would recommend it to anyone!
manyout20251
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 15, 2014

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for two different occasions and I loved it. I truly wanted to keep it
YD
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 15, 2014

This dress was baby bump friendly!

Size worn: MR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Rented this dress for a wedding weekend in the OBX and wore it while lounging around the resort and on the beach. Great lightweight fabric that didn't feel tight around my growing baby bump (30 weeks!). Wore it with a pair of flat sandals and it was the perfect length.
Meg
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 17, 2014

Wore this dress for a friend's party and it was a huge hit!

Size worn: LR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
So comfortable and looked amazing!
Lo
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 20, 2014

This was my first dress I rented from Rent the Runway. It was gorgeous and got great compliments.

Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Fit: LARGE. I wore some wedges, and with my 5' 1" frame, it barely made it off the floor. Pros: FLATTERING. I really think the design of the dress if flattering for women with different shapes. I am not busty, so one of my concerns was the top being too loose. I wore a strapless bra, and just made sure I inched up the waistline every now and then. Cons: NOTHING major, just the overall fit. However, I absolutely loved the dress. I am so sad I have to return it, but will probably rent again!
Maren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Jul 29, 2014

Great colors and fabric.

Size worn: ML
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Love the style of this dress and the bright colors. Wore it wine tasting for a bachelorette party. It does run a little long!
Lindley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 4, 2014

Great dress, If you have large Breasts Size UP- Didn't even need a bra! WIN!

Size worn: ML
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I got lots of compliments on this pretty dress. The fabric is not very formal and I rented it "just cause" on a Saturday I had a lot of events to run around to. I tried the MR and it fit better everywhere else but the LR fit my bust so I went with it and like I said- didn't even have to wear a bra which in Texas in the summer is a total win!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Aug 10, 2014

Beautiful and comfortable at the same time

Size worn: XSL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Loves this silky, comfortable dress. Received a ton of compliments on it. XSL was the right length with flip flops for my height.
Messie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 11, 2014

lightweight and colorful!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I really wanted to wear this dress but it did not work for my 2 month post-baby body. I think the waist of the dress was not flattering on me, even though it fit. I was thankful I rented a back up dress that was not fitted at all. I am glad I got to try it on and I will rent it again when I get my flatter stomach back! :)
KATIE
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 16, 2014

This is a great bump friendly maxi!

Size worn: MR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered the LR and the MR because I wasn't sure what would fit with my growing bump and chest. I'm 20 weeks along. The LR had more room in the chest but the MR was a better fit an still very comfortable. The length was perfect. I wore a gold sparkly belt with it and sandals. I wish I would've taken a photo. It's a great dress for pregnant gals and I would've loved it pre-pregnancy too. Nice silky fabric.
Amy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Oct 1, 2014

It was a perfect dress to celebrate my birthday!

Size worn: SR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was the perfect length since I was in flats and was so soft and comfortable!
Erin
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 8, 2014

This dress was great. It is very casual though, not a formal fabric. I loved it!

Size worn: SR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I really liked this dress and felt very comfortable in it. I got tons of compliments. It fit well.
Kristen
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Oct 16, 2014

Rehearsal Dinner

Size worn: MR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I ordered the medium and the large and the medium fit perfectly. I normally wear a large in these types of dresses because of my hip measurements. Make sure you get the smaller size down!
elizabeth
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 22, 2014

Way too big on top

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
This dress was very cute but the top of the dress was enormous and unfortunately I couldn't wear it. I cant see this dress fitting anyone under 5'10''. I ordered the XS-R.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×