Floral Ruffle Getaway Maxi

$70 rental
$325 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get ready to dip your toes in the sand and look fab wearing this Parker maxi dress. A colorful style that will go great for those beach day adventures. Stack on jewels like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Sculpted Branch Cuff and Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Crystal Ring.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down in this dress. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS-L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with elastic band
HIPS: Not fitted - full length skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Floor length - Measures 59'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'2'' to 5'7'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch except at the waist band
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'10''.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down in this dress. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS-L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with elastic band
HIPS: Not fitted - full length skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Floor length - Measures 59'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'2'' to 5'7'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch except at the waist band
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'10''.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Pink printed silk (100% Silk). Scoop neckline with ruffle detail and drawstring. Racer back. Pin tucked bloussant waist. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
179 reviews
Fit
Large
(85)
True to Size
(82)
Small
(3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 15, 2014
This dress was baby bump friendly!
Rented this dress for a wedding weekend in the OBX and wore it while lounging around the resort and on the beach. Great lightweight fabric that didn't feel tight around my growing baby bump (30 weeks!). Wore it with a pair of flat sandals and it was the perfect length.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
July 15, 2014
Beautiful dress!
I wore this dress for two different occasions and I loved it. I truly wanted to keep it
Size worn:
LL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
July 12, 2014
Great experience!
I'm 5'8" so I rented the LL and ML. The ML fit perfect in the top but was way too short, even with flats! The LL was a perfect length but was too big in the top. I ended up having to pin the straps to help off set the fit. I had a great RTR experience and would recommend it to anyone!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136lbs
July 9, 2014
Very cute and comfortable for a hot day!
Definitely go with all of the other reviews and get a smaller size than normal. I rented an XSL and SL and wore the XSL, it fit great! The fabric was great and flowing in the hotel summer air. Definitely recommend for anyone!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
ML
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 163lbs
July 7, 2014
Comfortable and colorful maxi, great for destination wedding
I wore this dress for a destination wedding in the Santa Inez Valley in California in May. I loved wearing this dress! It was so comfortable, but the material made it feel dressy enough for a wedding. I paired it with gold jewelry and a dark denim fitted jacket when it got chilly outside. It ended up being a bit long on me because I decided to wear flats instead of wedges, but the midsection of the dress has an elastic waistband that you can fold over a bit to make the dress shorter so it wasn't an issue. I would definitely rent this dress again, can be dressed up or down for a variety of occasions.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 19, 2014
The length (even the long) was not long enough!
Despite other reviews saying how long the length was, even the long was too short for me as I prefer a dress to touch near the ground (I am 5'11"). I had to wear the small for extra length but it was too big in the chest area. The XS fit the best but it was way too short. The dress flows nicely and the color is pretty. It is more of a casual, daytime dress than one for an evening/special occasion. Overall, I felt it was a bit underwhelming. I won't be renting this dress again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
June 14, 2014
Loved the dress!
Dress is beautiful and extremely comfortable! The small long was also long enough and I am 5'10 and a half. I wish I could own this dress! LOVE.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
June 9, 2014
Brightly colored, form fitting and flattering
This dress is beautiful and comfortable. The material feels like silk against your skin-- the only complaint I have is that the top runs big and can be loose. I had to keep readjusting the top, which tends to be annoying. Other than that-- it was a great pick!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 9, 2014
Mother's Day Brunch
I had to go with the XS and since I used platforms the L length came in handy. It was comfortable and looked pretty. The small was far too big up top.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
June 7, 2014
Perfect!
I was worried this dress would be too big...but it fit perfectly! The xsr was the perfect length for flat sandals. I wore a bandeau underneath and had no issues with the top being too big. Loved the feel of the fabric! Very impressed with this dress and I would love to rent this again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
ML
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 145lbs
June 5, 2014
I wore this for Mother's Day and loved how lightweight it was!
I'm struggling with losing baby weight from over a year ago, so my sizes are kind of all over the place. I wanted something flowy to hide my pooch and be similar in color to match my little girl (I'm corny like that lol). This was perfect. They didn't have the MR which would've been perfect, but this was great. I ended up wearing super high sandals which made for an interesting trip around a farm haha. It was very forgiving and the color was perfect! Thank you, RTR!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 1, 2014
So comfortable and perfect for summer!
I loved this dress! I had to get a medium as the small wasn't available. It's a little big on top and I would have liked to see how the small fit but overall it was a great look.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
May 25, 2014
Loved this dress! Needed to pin the straps in back for a smaller fit.
I needed a dress for an outdoor backyard wedding and thought this was perfect! I'm usually an XS/S and the XS was HUGE! Especially on the top. I was disappointed the straps were not adjustable. After a brief moment of panic and a few pins in the back, the fit was perfect and the dress was beautiful! I received so many compliments that night and I felt effortlessly gorgeous. If you are smaller on top, don't worry, it's nothing a few pins can't fix! I would definitely recommend this dress for any event!
Size worn:
ML
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
May 19, 2014
Wore this for my best friend's baby shower and I am 6 months pregnant. Looked perfect!
I ordered a M/L in order to accomodate my growing belly. It was perfect for the event!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
Weight: 144lbs
May 13, 2014
I couldn't wear it! :-(
The medium was a little small and the large was not available. Very pretty dress and perfect length. May rent it again!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
May 13, 2014
Fun, summer-y dress.
Colors were beautiful, very comfortable dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 8, 2014
Great dress!
I wore this to a casual wedding rehearsal dinner outside. It was perfect. It definitely runs a little big. I am not normally an XS and this was still a little big in the boobs. It does run long, but I could get away with flat sandals without dragging the floor. Love the dress. Would absolutely recommend this!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
May 8, 2014
So flattering and comfortable
Rented for our bachelor/bachelorette party which was at outdoor festival type event that centers around a steeple chase so everyone wears derby style clothes and hats. This was so flattering and easy to wear. I did not want to send back!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
May 5, 2014
Beautiful Colors!
After the reading the reviews I was a little worried about the dress being too big. I decided to take the plunge anyway. The dress fit like a glove on me, but i would recommend ordering too sizes. I'm happy that I decided to order it. I ordered both the XSR and XSL, and ended up wearing the Regular. it went perfectly with a pair of wedges. I'm 5'3 and petite and I found that the top also fit well if you're ok with it being more flowy than tight, which is what I was going for. I would definitely order it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
LL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
May 1, 2014
Perfect Maxi for warmer weather!
I wore this dress for a wedding at the Santa Barbara Zoo- I liked that it had more of a "wild" and colorful pattern for the event. I paired it with a coral-like gold cuff also available through RTR. I was worried that the sort of slouch-ey midsection would not falter my hourglass inure, and that the dress would be too flimsy for my rather large bust. I have to say, the dress was neither- very pattering, very comfortable, and very light (so be sure to add it to your "favorites" for hot summer weddings!). The color was great, it worked well with a very good strapless bra, and it was not too sheer for being so airy. I wore nude pumps, but a gold gladiator sandal or straw wedges would also be so cute. The price is right and the dress is great! One weird word of caution- the dress was VERY static-y for some reason. Consider bringing a "Bounce" sheet to rub down the bottom and you should be all set!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
April 23, 2014
The dress was beautiful and definitely bump friendly!
I found this dress in the "Bump Friendly" section. I wanted a special dress to wear to my baby's gender reveal party. The dress fit great, was comfortable and showcased my growing bump! I went with the Small/Long instead of Medium/Long. The top of the ML dress was too big.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
April 22, 2014
Perfect spring maxi
I ordered a medium because others said it ran large. The medium was a perfect fit for my size 10/ 34B/ pear-shaped frame. The regular length was exactly right for my 5'10" height with the extremely flat sandals (gold, a perfect complement to dress) I wore but if I'd wanted to wear any heel (even a 1/4"), the ML would have been better. Overall it was flattering, casual yet special, and comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
ML
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
April 21, 2014
Wore when 6 months pregnant!
I wore this for my baby shower at 6 months pregnant. It worked well however it did hide my bump. Wish I wore something that showed it off more. I got the long length and it was very very long and I am 5'10 and wore heels. Paired it with a bright yellow cardigan. Was very comfortable and fun.!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
LR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
April 21, 2014
Super comfortable dress@
This dress was perfect for a 5:30 pm wedding. I paired it with a black cardigan and nude pumps. It was very comfortable and breathable. I work spanx underneath it to hide my lumps and bumps :)
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
April 6, 2014
Excellent customer service- prompt delivery and overall great experience! Will rent again!!
I wore this dress on a date to celebrate my birthday. We went wine tasting at several wineries and the dress was perfect for the occasion! Beautiful colors and pattern. The fit was a little large on top as previous reviews stated. I would have worn the extra small but the length was too short- It probably would have been better to order the extra small long. The small regular was long enough but it was a little big on top and I needed to keep adjusting the straps. I loved wearing this dress! It was beautiful and I look forward to renting more dresses!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
LR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170lbs
April 6, 2014
Perfect for a wine tour in California!
My friends took me out on a wine tour in California for my birthday, and with the warm weather, this dress was perfect! I loved the pattern, and I was excited to rent my first maxi dress. I will say that if there was an XL, it may have been the more comfortable size. Also, the material makes the dress really static-y when it comes out of the garment bag. Make sure to have a dryer sheet on hand for a quick and easy fix! (I didn't, so some of the pictures just look like I'm wearing a jumpsuit.)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
LR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
March 31, 2014
Great dress!
This dress fit well. I am 5'7" and the regular length was just a tiny bit short while wearing flats for my taste but I think the long would have been much too long unless I wore heels. The material is really nice. Much better quality than most maxi dresses so it could easily be worn to a dressier event like an outdoor wedding. I am small on top and big on the bottom so it is not easy for me to find flattering dresses. This one was great with the small exception that the straps cannot be adjusted and I had to watch that the front did not fall too low and expose my bra. Overall, I liked this dress a lot and would even consider purchasing it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 31, 2014
Great dress
I wore this dress for a brunch following a wedding celebration. This dress was great. I ordered the XSR dress, which fit great. I am not the tall (5'4" tall) and the dress was the absolute perfect length with sandals. It was a nice material. The bust area did feel slightly big, but I wasn't flashing anyone my "goods" by any means. Loved the dress. I would rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
March 30, 2014
I didn't wear the dress.
Was way to long and large for my 5"5 frame.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
March 17, 2014
I wore it for a night out in Vegas ... I got lots of compliments and felt great in it!
Loved the dress! Super flattering and loved wearing it! Fit like a glove! I'm 5'6 and the length was perfect when wearing it with wedges.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
ML
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
March 8, 2014
Very comfortable!
Rented this for a work/play weekend in Vegas. Wore it all day shopping and then put on a cardigan and wore it to dinner with clients. VERY comfortable and easy to dress up or down depending on accessories.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
March 7, 2014
Wore this dress for dinner with my family. It was very comfortable!
Fit was great, ran a little big at the top which wasn't an issue for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
LR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
February 24, 2014
Great dress!
Wore this dress for Sunday brunch after a wedding and it was great... Sad I have to return it only because I wore it for 2 hours at max! Will rent again for sure!!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
February 9, 2014
Fun dress!
I rented this for my engagement photo shoot and it was beautiful! Casual yet fancy enough with bright colors that pop in photos. Will post pics once I have them!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 3, 2014
Flowy! Beachy!
I wore this for a beach wedding rehearsal dinner and it was absolutely perfect. Casually chic, perfect for showing off sunned shoulders and the pretty t-strap in the back is a nice surprise. It most definitely runs large, so order down if you're considering different sizes. Also, the straps were waaaay long (when I bent over, my chest was all up in yo face), so I tied them in little knots just above where the ruffle stops on the front.
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
January 23, 2014
fits and flows lovely
fit perfect. long, so be sure you don't trip.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
January 15, 2014
I wore this to a bridal luncheon...it was comfortable, easy to dress up and wear more relaxed! Love
I am fairly tall and wore this with flats I. A small long...it went to the ground ! Material is loose and flown!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
ML
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
January 13, 2014
Love the variety of maxis at RTR!
This was a nice dress. Very light and flowy. I usually get Regular lengths with maxis because one of the benefits for me is wearing flat shoes with nobody being able to tell! However, I forgot and got the long with this dress. I wore heeled boots and a cardigan since it's January and it worked out well. I am super conscious of cleavage and the straps were a hair long so I pinned them together in the back which was fine because it was hidden by my cardigan. Even without doing that there wasn't super cleavage - but i'm fairly tall so don't' know how it would fit a more petite girl. The fabric is fantastic, very luxe. I wore it with a spiked gold necklace also rented from RTR to give it a little edge.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 1, 2014
Great Vacation Dress
I loved everything about this dress. It was simple to wear and comfortable. Not too long to wear with simple flat sandals.
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Body type: Pear
December 18, 2013
Great maxi, runs large/long.
Great maxi, runs large/long.
See more reviews:
2 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×