Parker

On Cruise Control Maxi

$85 rental
$315 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Twist and twirl in this navy pleated gown by Parker at the gala. A comfy but chic style to jazz up with jewels like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Renaissance Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down in this dress. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - runs large in the bust area
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with elastic band
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7'’-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or racer back bra
FABRIC: Fabric is has no stretch except at waist band
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Navy silk(100% silk). Scoop neckline. Racer back. Pleated skirt. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
127 reviews
Fit
Large
(70)
True to Size
(46)
Small
(11)
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
August 28, 2012
Best compliment of the night was toward the end of the evening when one of the wedding guests walked over to me to say that she and a friend had been staring at my dress all night and she just had to say how beautiful I looked in it.
I completely love this dress! I wore it to a friend's August wedding and it couldn't have been more perfect for the occasion. I was so so happy with it and I got so many compliments! It runs a bit long, but with the right shoes I found it to work just fine - and I would consider myself pretty short. I love this dress, if I could own it, I would.
StephanieOctober 17, 2012
I'm only 5'3 - do you think it would be way to long for me? How high of a heel did u wear?
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
LL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
August 29, 2012
Beautiful silk pleats
I wore this dress for a June beach wedding in San Diego with a matte silver leather clutch, brushed silver hoops and silver bangles. The dress is a lovely deep navy in a silk organza. The fit was good and mostly as expected, except was a little tight across my 36C chest. The pleats in the skirt of allow for a more relaxed fit in the hips. THERE IS A LOT OF FABRIC IN THE SKIRT. I'm pretty tall and wore this dress with flats and had some dragging. I would suggest taller ladies who plan to wear flats consider the regular length.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
June 9, 2012
VERY LONG!
This is a beautiful dress but runs VERY LONG. I am 5'6 and could not wear this dress due to the length.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
LL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
September 9, 2012
Great dress
Loved this dress. It was very long and so I was "forced" to go buy new shoes to wear with it :) With the higher shoe it was great. I am 5'9" and wore the Large Long and had a 4" heal and the dress still skimmed the ground and had to pick it up when I was dancing. But I loved the flowing length of it and would wear it again. The bust was a touch tight (36DD) but definitely wearable. Compliments all around and felt very comfortable. Also would have been an easy dress to dress up or down depending on the affair. Love it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 10, 2012
Super comfortable and elegant dress. Wish I owned it!
I rented this for a relaxed outdoor wedding in August. It was very comfortable & easy. I got the small & the xs as my backup, and ended up wearing the xs. It definitely is a little long. I wore flats, and it dragged just the tiniest bit. You can easily wear a strapless bra with this, which I loved as I hate going braless. It might fit a bit tight in the bust if you are large chested, I wear a 34C and it fit perfectly. Style wise, this is a dress than can easily go up or down. I wore it with flats and light jewelry & makeup to match the easy, casual atmosphere of the outdoor wedding. However, I could easily have worth this with heels, dramatic makeup and jewelry and gone to a black-tie event. I wish I owned this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 14, 2012
Too much fabric for me
This dress looked like it could be perfect for me - but the fit just didn't work. I'm short waisted so the top of the dress wasn't laying right and the skirt was really full for a small frame.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 18, 2012
Flow of the skirt is incredible and perfect for dancing
WAY TOO BIG! I am petite, but figured I would give this dress a try anyway. The dress was absolutely beautiful and stunning. However, maybe due to the weight of the dress, the neckline hung so low that my bra would have surely been exposed. This dress was way too long even with 6" wedge heels on. I didn't end up wearing this dress, but this would be perfect for the 6-foot tall models. Also, both sizes of the dress were sent to me without the belt, as shown and described, but RTR was so helpful and refunded me for this, especially since I didn't end up wearing it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
September 19, 2012
If you have a larger chest, this is not the dress for you.
Unfortunately, I did not get to wear this dress. All of the online reviews that I read said that this ran large, so I thought I would be safe going with the medium. But when I put the dress on, it was skin tight around my chest, did not fit at all. In the end it worked out because another girl who came to the party wore the exact same dress that she had rented from RTR, so it kind of worked out that it didn't fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 24, 2012
Perfect
The perfect dress for my best friends wedding. Fit my hourglass shape perfectly, hid my big bottom, cinched at the waist comfortably, and the racer back added sexiness. Loved it and had so many compliments. I was sad to mail the dress out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
September 24, 2012
Perfect for early fall!
I ordered the XSR and the SR..ended up wearing the small. Normally i would probably wear a medium because of my chest, but the small was perfect. THe medium would have probably been a little too long. YOu definitely have to wear heals with this dress too. LOVED the material, and the way the skirt of the dress flowed. YOverall I was VERY happy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
September 28, 2012
Great dress! Runs a bit big...and long.
This is a great dress overall. The color is very pretty and it fits pretty well. The skirt part was a bit larger than I expected. I knew from the previous reviews that it ran big so I opted for a S and XS. I ended up wearing the XS. The top is a little baggy and I couldn't seem to find the perfect bra to wear with it. Also, it is really long. I'm about 5'5" and I wore tall heels but the XSR was still a little too long for me. I opted for my own belt rather than the one it came with, to help hold it up a little more. Overall, it worked and I was happy with it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
October 1, 2012
great dress for a wedding or semi-formal affair
runs large, i am 5'7", 120lbs and wore an XSR. had to wear 5 inch heels to keep it from dragging. the dress has a ton of material on the bottom so dancing can be difficult. overall great look and happy with it.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 1, 2012
If you are petite, don't bother renting this dress!
I received this dress and had to send it back without wearing it, which was such a hassle to have to run out the night before and find another one! I am normally a size 4, bust size is a 34B, my height is 5'5" and I weigh about 120 lbs. I rented a small and when I put it on the neck line draped way below my bust line and the dress was still too long even with 6 inch heels on. Also, there was no option of trying to pin it back because the dress was far too heavy. Very disappointed.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 5, 2012
Wearing the perfect dress for a late-summer wedding
Baggy in the top, skirt a bit heavy so it pulls the elastic waist down a bit. Overall: lovely dress. Elegant enough for a wedding but still casual enough to dress down with chunky jewelry.
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
October 9, 2012
Loved it! So comfortable.
A little long.
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
October 10, 2012
Perfect for any occasion.
The dress was great and perfect for the formal wedding I attended. I dressed it up with a few chunky gold necklaces and stacks of gold bangles. The only issue I had was that the dress is hard to find the perfect bra for if it doesn’t fit absolutely perfect on top. The x-small was pretty tight on top so I wouldn’t have been able to even wear pasties, while the small was pretty baggy and wouldn't allow for traditional strapless or racerback bra. I opted for a strapless adhesive bra from Target and it ended up being perfect. I also had to wear 4.5 inch heels so the dress wouldn’t drag and add a different belt, but I actually preferred the blousy look. I got a ton of compliments and would definitely order it again!
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
October 17, 2012
Five Stars
A bit too long but this dress is absolutely stunning. Perfect for a day party. Everyone knows how amazing a Parker is, but this dress shines!
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
October 18, 2012
I loved this dress. I received a lot of compliments and the fabric was very comfortable.
I wore this dress to an outdoor wedding and it was the perfect choice. The dress runs long, I am tall and was able to wear heals. I also decided to belt the dress to give my waist more definition. The color is so pretty and the dress flows really nicely and is fun to dance in. The great part is that you can dress it up or dress it down so it really can work for any occasion.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
October 22, 2012
Too small in the bust!
I am a true DD and this dress did not fit my bust. Otherwise beautiful fabric and just like the pics!
CarolineNovember 24, 2012
I am thinking about ordering this dress and am a 34 DDD but we seem to be very similarly sized. What size was too small in the bust for you?
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
October 23, 2012
Such a Beautiful Dress!
I loved this dress. I wore it to my best friend's wedding rehearsal. I received so many compliments on it. My boyfriend even said he overheard many people say how gorgeous the dress was. The dress was really long, but I wore about 4-5in heels and had no issue. The dress was very flowy and comfortable. I also wore a brown belt and it gave the dress a more casual feel. Overall, I was sad to see the dress go.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
ML
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
October 26, 2012
Perfect for a casual wedding
I wore this dress to a friend's summer wedding and got do many compliments! Despite my height the dress was still a little long and I had to pick it up to go upstairs. I loved every moment I in this dress, fit true to size, probably could have sized down for a snugger fit on top. I can't wait for another reason to rent this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
November 2, 2012
I loved the dress!!
You should definitely belt is and have a backless bra.
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 7, 2012
Great dress!
I woret this dress to a friends wedding shower and it felt amazing. It runs super long. so i had to hold the front up when I walked but I'd rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
November 11, 2012
Absolutely stunning dress.
Wore it to a black tie formal wedding, received so many compliments on the dress and the Kate Spade necklace. Extremely comfortable, loved wearing this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
November 16, 2012
Great Dress. It is long but I read the reviews and knew it would be. I would def. rent again.
I rented this dress for a work social. It was perfect. I did wait too long to order so I had to wear to order the long because the regular was gone. And it was really long but I wore high heels so it was only bad when going up and down stairs. I love this dress. I felt amazing in it. I would def. rent again.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
November 25, 2012
Beautiful Dress... Just TOO BIG.
The XS was far too big. It hung way too much and was so long. I couldn't wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
LR
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 30, 2012
Runs small. I ordered a medium & large, but they both fit the same
I was so excited to wear this dress for my husband's company holiday party... but my excitement turned to disappointment very quickly. I ordered a medium & large, as these are the sizes that I normally wear. I tried on the medium and it would not even go over my chest (I am a 36C). I then tried on the large and the exact same thing happened. The large fit exactly the same as the medium! The dress does look amazing in person and is made with very light weight fabric. Will this deter me from renting from RTR again? Absolutely NOT! This is the first time this has happened to me, but I've had much success with the dresses I've rented in the past.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 10, 2012
This was my first time using and it the process was super easy.
The dress fit wonderfully and I received so many compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
ML
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
December 12, 2012
Absolutely in love with this dress.
So perfect, got so many compliments, perfect length for my height and weight in the medium long size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
ML
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
December 12, 2012
Wish It Had Fit!
I absolutely loved this dress and could not wait to wear it to an August wedding in Brooklyn. I ordered matching accessories and everything, but unfortunately, I was unable to wear it and had to go with my backup instead. I tried to order both the ML and the MR, but the MR was sold out. I thought I would be okay, I'm about 6' with heels, but the ML was not only long, it was huge! I thought it came with belt (which it didn't), but even when I added one there was no way I could make it work. I actually checked the tag twice to make sure they didn't send the wrong size. Such a shame because it is a beautiful dress - the material and the navy pleats are gorgeous! Definitely size down!!
Size worn:
ML
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Body type: Pear
December 30, 2012
I am a Campus Rep for RTR and wearing this dress at the RTR fashion show was amazing!
I am 5'8" and wore 4 inch heels with the dress and it was the perfect length.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 2, 2013
Regular still runs a bit long but loved the dress. Super comfortable and flattering.
Regular still runs a bit long but loved the dress. Super comfortable and flattering.
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 8, 2013
I wore this dress for my rehearsal dinner and I cannot tell you how pleased I was with it.
The fit wak ok, but it does run a little large. I should have worn an extra small. However, it still fit just fine and did not give me any problems. I wore a SR and the dress was still very long. I had 5 inch heels on and it just hit the floor, it was perfect actually. You will not be disappointment with this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
January 9, 2013
Perfect summer wedding dress!
It was very low cut on the sides, so i had to wear a backless, strapless bra. But overall it was so comfortable! I am tall and this hit the floor with flat sandals on. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 13, 2013
Simple but beautifully elegant
So I first rented the SL because I'm 5'7 an usually wear 2-3 inch heels but the SL was way way too long. The rent the runway staff helped out so much and were fabulous in getting me another dress and the SR in the same dress. The SR in this Parker dress fit perfectly and I loved the accordion style bottom of the dress. Overall had a great experience with RTR but this dress definitely does run long.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
January 23, 2013
Fun dress -- way too long.
This is a great looking dress, but I have no idea why I didn't listen to all of the reviews...it is really long. And belting it ended up looknig odd. I sent it back, wishing (as usual) that I were taller.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
January 23, 2013
I wore this dress to an Inaugural Ball and it was perfect.
This is a great dress to dress up or down. I wore it to a very formal event and it worked great with fancier accessories but I could definitely see it with a belt for a more casual event. I got tons of compliments and loved wearing it. I am 5'3" and wore 3.5" heels and the regular length was just a touch too long so I had to be careful not to tear it but I could definitely get around. The only small issue I had is that it was not easy to find a strapless bra that didn't show a line because the top is so thin but I managed to make one work. Love this dress and love the pleated skirt.
Size worn:
ML
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155lbs
May 7, 2012
Perfect dress!
I wore this dress to an outdoor wedding and it was perfect! It was comfortable and looked fantastic when the wind blew the skirt! Felt like I should have been on a yacht in the Caribbean! I received so many compliments on it throughout the night - even from the guys! ;) FYI - the dress comes with a tie around the waist, which I thought, completed the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 8, 2012
A classic style with a twist, and comfortable to boot!
I wore this dress to a KY Derby gala and I absolutely LOVED it! It is a dark blue and in photos it turns out a beautfiul shade of navy blue. I'm 5'6 and wore a 2.5" heel, which worked out ok, but should have gone with a little higher heel as this dress does run long. There is room in the hip area for a Spanx free evening and you can wear a strapless bra just fine. I got several compliments especially with the racerback, which is a nice unexpected feature. The reason I did not give it a 5, was the dress does run a little large, so you may want to size down one for this dress. I'm a 32C, and it fit ok, but was a little loose on the sides of the bust area, may be better suited for a 34B/C. I originally ordered a SR (small regular) with my backup size XSR, which was what I ended up wearing.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
May 15, 2012
Beautiful maxi for day or nigh
I loved this dress and got tons of compliments. The sweeping pleated skirt is really dramatic. It definitely runs large so size down and it ran long so probably suited to heights above 5'4 with heels.
See more reviews:
1 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×