On Cruise Control Maxi

$85 rental
$315 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Twist and twirl in this navy pleated gown by Parker at the gala. A comfy but chic style to jazz up with jewels like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Renaissance Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down in this dress. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - runs large in the bust area
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with elastic band
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7'’-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or racer back bra
FABRIC: Fabric is has no stretch except at waist band
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down in this dress. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - runs large in the bust area
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with elastic band
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7'’-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or racer back bra
FABRIC: Fabric is has no stretch except at waist band
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Navy silk(100% silk). Scoop neckline. Racer back. Pleated skirt. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
127 reviews
Fit
Large70
True to Size46
Small11
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
October 8, 2012
Flows beautifully when walks
Waist larger than would think, very long so be wary.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 5, 2012
Wearing the perfect dress for a late-summer wedding
Baggy in the top, skirt a bit heavy so it pulls the elastic waist down a bit. Overall: lovely dress. Elegant enough for a wedding but still casual enough to dress down with chunky jewelry.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 1, 2012
If you are petite, don't bother renting this dress!
I received this dress and had to send it back without wearing it, which was such a hassle to have to run out the night before and find another one! I am normally a size 4, bust size is a 34B, my height is 5'5" and I weigh about 120 lbs. I rented a small and when I put it on the neck line draped way below my bust line and the dress was still too long even with 6 inch heels on. Also, there was no option of trying to pin it back because the dress was far too heavy. Very disappointed.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
October 1, 2012
great dress for a wedding or semi-formal affair
runs large, i am 5'7", 120lbs and wore an XSR. had to wear 5 inch heels to keep it from dragging. the dress has a ton of material on the bottom so dancing can be difficult. overall great look and happy with it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
ML
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
September 29, 2012
Stunning! Tons of compliments
Great dress - fun to wear and was really slimming. With the right accessories, was able to dress it up for a wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
September 28, 2012
Great dress! Runs a bit big...and long.
This is a great dress overall. The color is very pretty and it fits pretty well. The skirt part was a bit larger than I expected. I knew from the previous reviews that it ran big so I opted for a S and XS. I ended up wearing the XS. The top is a little baggy and I couldn't seem to find the perfect bra to wear with it. Also, it is really long. I'm about 5'5" and I wore tall heels but the XSR was still a little too long for me. I opted for my own belt rather than the one it came with, to help hold it up a little more. Overall, it worked and I was happy with it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
September 24, 2012
Perfect for early fall!
I ordered the XSR and the SR..ended up wearing the small. Normally i would probably wear a medium because of my chest, but the small was perfect. THe medium would have probably been a little too long. YOu definitely have to wear heals with this dress too. LOVED the material, and the way the skirt of the dress flowed. YOverall I was VERY happy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 24, 2012
Perfect
The perfect dress for my best friends wedding. Fit my hourglass shape perfectly, hid my big bottom, cinched at the waist comfortably, and the racer back added sexiness. Loved it and had so many compliments. I was sad to mail the dress out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
September 19, 2012
If you have a larger chest, this is not the dress for you.
Unfortunately, I did not get to wear this dress. All of the online reviews that I read said that this ran large, so I thought I would be safe going with the medium. But when I put the dress on, it was skin tight around my chest, did not fit at all. In the end it worked out because another girl who came to the party wore the exact same dress that she had rented from RTR, so it kind of worked out that it didn't fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 18, 2012
Flow of the skirt is incredible and perfect for dancing
WAY TOO BIG! I am petite, but figured I would give this dress a try anyway. The dress was absolutely beautiful and stunning. However, maybe due to the weight of the dress, the neckline hung so low that my bra would have surely been exposed. This dress was way too long even with 6" wedge heels on. I didn't end up wearing this dress, but this would be perfect for the 6-foot tall models. Also, both sizes of the dress were sent to me without the belt, as shown and described, but RTR was so helpful and refunded me for this, especially since I didn't end up wearing it.
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 17, 2012
Loved this dress! Great quality. Perfect for an outdoor wedding in September! Lots of compliments.
Runs a little large - I usually wear a 0 or 2, and the XS was definitely a little big on me. Great quality though! Perfect for an outdoor wedding.
meganSeptember 27, 2012
Can I ask what shoes you wore? Thinking of renting this dress for an event in SF this October, but not suer what shoes to wear...that aren't open-toed or sandals!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 14, 2012
Too much fabric for me
This dress looked like it could be perfect for me - but the fit just didn't work. I'm short waisted so the top of the dress wasn't laying right and the skirt was really full for a small frame.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
September 12, 2012
So chic
Love the dress but the long is very long! I am 5'9" and I had to wear 3 inch wedges to bring it up off the floor.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 10, 2012
Super comfortable and elegant dress. Wish I owned it!
I rented this for a relaxed outdoor wedding in August. It was very comfortable & easy. I got the small & the xs as my backup, and ended up wearing the xs. It definitely is a little long. I wore flats, and it dragged just the tiniest bit. You can easily wear a strapless bra with this, which I loved as I hate going braless. It might fit a bit tight in the bust if you are large chested, I wear a 34C and it fit perfectly. Style wise, this is a dress than can easily go up or down. I wore it with flats and light jewelry & makeup to match the easy, casual atmosphere of the outdoor wedding. However, I could easily have worth this with heels, dramatic makeup and jewelry and gone to a black-tie event. I wish I owned this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
September 10, 2012
Wore it for a wedding
Gorgeous dress but was too big and too long. Even with 5in heels.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
LL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
September 9, 2012
Great dress
Loved this dress. It was very long and so I was "forced" to go buy new shoes to wear with it :) With the higher shoe it was great. I am 5'9" and wore the Large Long and had a 4" heal and the dress still skimmed the ground and had to pick it up when I was dancing. But I loved the flowing length of it and would wear it again. The bust was a touch tight (36DD) but definitely wearable. Compliments all around and felt very comfortable. Also would have been an easy dress to dress up or down depending on the affair. Love it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 4, 2012
Something different!
This is a fantastic dress and the only reason I'm not giving it 5 stars is because it did run a bit large in the chest / arm area. I typically wear a Med in my tops and a small was a tad too loose ( I fixed it with tape ;) The skirt part of the dress is lovely and very flowy (very on trend right now). Overall, it's a great dress and it is definitely different than your usual 'wedding guest' attire. I'd say go for it!
Size worn:
XSL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
September 4, 2012
this dress is HUGE
I rented an XS and it was so big on me I couldn't come close to wearing it. It was a joke. Even with a belt as some other reviews had suggested. I would have had to have the straps shortened by about 5 or 6 inched to even entertain going out in public. After I tried it on it went straight into the return envelope.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
August 31, 2012
I got great compliments all day!
I wore this dress to the horse races with a group of my girlfriends. I added a larger belt and I think it helped with the fit of the dress. The dress is very long, I am 5'10", I wore flats and everyonce and a while I would step on the hem of the dress. Walking up stairs was very difficult! Besides that, I loved it and was very comfortable all day long.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
LL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
August 29, 2012
Beautiful silk pleats
I wore this dress for a June beach wedding in San Diego with a matte silver leather clutch, brushed silver hoops and silver bangles. The dress is a lovely deep navy in a silk organza. The fit was good and mostly as expected, except was a little tight across my 36C chest. The pleats in the skirt of allow for a more relaxed fit in the hips. THERE IS A LOT OF FABRIC IN THE SKIRT. I'm pretty tall and wore this dress with flats and had some dragging. I would suggest taller ladies who plan to wear flats consider the regular length.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 131lbs
August 28, 2012
It was so easy and so comfy!
I am 5'7'' 132 lbs and 34DD. I wore the XSR to an evening wedding in the county and loved it. I got a ton of compliments all night long.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
August 28, 2012
Best compliment of the night was toward the end of the evening when one of the wedding guests walked over to me to say that she and a friend had been staring at my dress all night and she just had to say how beautiful I looked in it.
I completely love this dress! I wore it to a friend's August wedding and it couldn't have been more perfect for the occasion. I was so so happy with it and I got so many compliments! It runs a bit long, but with the right shoes I found it to work just fine - and I would consider myself pretty short. I love this dress, if I could own it, I would.
StephanieOctober 17, 2012
I'm only 5'3 - do you think it would be way to long for me? How high of a heel did u wear?
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
August 24, 2012
Comfortable
Quite long, couldn't take my heels off. Also tight in the chest, but maneagable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
August 22, 2012
I loved this dress, it was very comfortable even though it was very hot outside and the dress was long. I received so many compliments on my whole outfit (necklace was rented also) and everyone thought I looked amazing. I got my whole order shipped directly to my hotel also which was very convenient! Love it!
This dress was amazing! It was very elegant and sophisticated and totally comfortable! The only problem was that I kept stepping on it when I walked up or down any stairs. I rented a regular length size small and I had really high heels on and I'm 5'5" so I feel like maybe the shorter size would have been better? I also should have maybe gotten a medium because my bust is so large and I feel like the top was too tight on my bust even though it looked fine. Overall a great dress, I would totally rent it again I felt like a knockout!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XSL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 21, 2012
fun and romantic
I wore this for an evening rooftop wedding and it was perfect! I'm typically a size 4 with a C cup chest. It could have used a belt to help the waist stay up better, but it didn't bother me! I received so many compliments that night......I would recommend this dress!!! (I'm 5'10", and this was long enough to wear wedges!)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 20, 2012
Pretty dress
One of two options I rented for a outdoor tent wedding, beautiful dress but given the pouring rain the day of the wedding, I opted for the short dress I rented as my second choice. I normally would have chosen a size small, but after reading previous reviews I chose the XS and it fit perfectly. Definitely recommend sizing down. Would rent again in the future
Top Contributor
Size worn:
LR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
August 17, 2012
So flattering and fun to wear
I wore this dress for my birthday and it was amazing. The way the pleats hit paired with the fabric is amazing - this dress is both flattering and fun. The material has no stretch as indicated and was a bit tight in my bust, but still wearable. There was no belt sent with the dress and it needed something, so paired it with a skinny gold belt and nude heels and it was great. Compliments all night!
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
August 16, 2012
Rent the Runway was super easy and I received some nice compliments that night!
The dress was great and although it's a maxi, it's not too formal. I'm 5'4" and had to wear my tallest 4 1/2" heels with this dress in the SR - and it was still dragging on the ground. So I also added my own small belt at the waist (which you can't see) and pulled up the dress to create a blouson effect over the belt, which kept it off the ground. I definitely agree with other reviewers that this dress probably wasn't made for shorter girls, but I made it work and liked it nonetheless!
KailaOctober 22, 2012
I love this dress on her! Way more than the model!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XSL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
August 15, 2012
This dress fit great and was beyond comfortable on a humid day in San Diego.
I absolutely loved this dress and had such a great time wearing it. I wore it to my boyfriend's cousin's wedding in San Diego. Even though it was quite warm I was still comfortable because the dress is so flowy and breezy. I received a ton of compliments from other guests at the wedding and had so much fun dancing because the skirt moves so nicely. It runs long, I wore 4 inch wedges with it and it dips a little low on the sides. The dress comes with a matching belt but I felt like it was and afterthought and cheapened the look. RTR says you can wear a racer back bra with it but I don't see how because the straps in the back are quite narrow. The rental was super easy and even came a day early. I was really sad to have to send this dress back.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
August 14, 2012
Parker
I rented this dress for a summer wedding in Vermont. It was absolutely beautiful. The fit was great although the regular length was long, I wore 3inch heels so it would not drag on the ground. The color was beautiful and I received compliments throughout the night. Highly recommend this dress!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
August 14, 2012
Very long - if you're short
This dress is super long - but I am only 5'2". I was still able to wear it, but had to put a belt on and blouse up the top a little with 4.5 inch heels. Definitely runs large - I usually wear a medium but I was swimming in that.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 13, 2012
Did not fit well
I was so excited to rent this dress, but it did not fit well. The weight of the skirt pulled down the tank-style top too much -- not only did the tank look too big and my bra was showing, but it also made the length of the dress too long even with 4 inch heels. Even if I would have ordered an XS (which I never wear) I feel the same thing would have happened. I ended up not wearing this dress and resorting to something I already owned.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
LR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
August 12, 2012
great dress!
This dress was a little tight in the bust and long...but super comfortable. The dress is flowy.. and great alternative to black!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
August 8, 2012
Long for a short person :)
I rented this for a friend's evening wedding. I read the reviews and decided to order the XSR and SR due to the dress running large. The XS fit just fine, but was a little tighter through the bust than I was comfortable with. I probably could have not worn a bra (yes, it was that tight) but, again, I didn't feel completely comfortable with that. The SR gave me enough room to move but still keep the girls in check. The only issue I had was the length - I am short and wore a 4" heel but still had to pick up the dress when I walked (and the dress was the "regular" length.) I loved the fact that the dress was "casually chic" - which was what I was looking for - but got annoyed really early with the length. Wouldn't recommend for us on the shorter side but would for anyone taller than 5'6" with a 3" or 4" heel.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 6, 2012
perfect dress
I took a risk ordering this dress for my daughter's engagement party. I had a backup dress in case it wouldn't fit or I didn't like it, but I didn't have to worry. The dress was perfect! Even the jewelry looked beautiful. I ordered a small and a medium, and wore the size small as this dress does run a bit long.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 1, 2012
All the compliments I received and how much fun it was to dance in - the skirt billowed around me! My boyfriend loved it too.
I rented this dress for a daytime wedding. It was beautiful and fit really well! I wore a belt with it because the waist fit a bit loosely. You could wear it without a belt, but I wanted a bit more shape at the waistline. It's very long so would probably work better on taller women. I didn't need to wear a bra with it either - just wore nipple covers and I was fine. I got a ton of compliments in it! One lady told me I was the best dressed at the wedding!
AlyshaApril 12, 2013
You look gorgeous!
RTR CustomerApril 17, 2013
Beautiful girl...love her smile!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
July 30, 2012
I wanted SO badly to love it..
Trust me, this dress is gorgeous. Light and comfortable. Unfortunately, I had to return it though because it just didn't work for the event! The dress is incredibly long, and it would have worked great if I had 5 inch wedges to wear with the dress, but I wanted to wear flats as I was hosting a bridal shower for the day. I wanted to love it so much, but it just didn't work out. Another thing, I am convinced that the dress runs large not just in length. Depending on designers I can wear up to a 6 and I was still "swimming" in an XS, in the top portion. Next time, RTR!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
July 26, 2012
Flowy & beautiful but large
the design of this dress is very beautiful and it flows when you walk, however I found it to be way too large. I typically wear a small, sometimes medium, and found that this dress was even a bit too big in the XS that I wore. The fabric is also very thin and it's hard to find a bra to wear with the dress. I ended up going bra-less which I hate to do, but luckily I have a smallish bust and at least the fabric wasn't see-through. The length was perfect for me (I'm 5'11") although I did have to gather the skirt and hold it up when going up stairs. If I was an inch shorter this dress would've been too long.
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Apple
July 17, 2012
This was my first RTR rental. They make it extremely easy with the packaging and the pre-addressed mail back envelope. I will definitely rent again!
I loved this dress! You can't tell by the photos but it is very flowy and looks extremely elegant when you walk. I will say it may not fit everyone because it is very long. I am 5'9" and it only fit me with heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
June 28, 2012
Not great for petite women
I would highly recommend this dress for tall women because the dress is lovely (beautiful color and fabric) but runs long and big. I am petite with a full bust and usually wear a size 2-4 so I ordered the XSR and SR - I was swimming in even the XS. Because the dress was oversized, the fit wasn't very flattering; it felt pretty shapeless around the bust and waist. I was also stepping on the hem even in 2.5" heels. Just gave the unsexy vibe of playing dress-up in my mom's clothing. I did think the scoopneck and racerback were flattering. I love that the pleated skirt has a 1920's vibe but the racerback is so modern.
See more reviews:
3 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×