You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
On Cruise Control Maxi
Rental $85 Retail $315
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Twist and twirl in this navy pleated gown by Parker at the gala. A comfy but chic style to jazz up with jewels like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Renaissance Cuff and Janis Savitt's Pearl Prism Necklace.
Chat with a Stylist
Navy silk(100% silk). Scoop neckline. Racer back. Pleated skirt. See size and fit tab for length.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down in this dress. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - runs large in the bust area
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with elastic band
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7'’-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or racer back bra
FABRIC: Fabric is has no stretch except at waist band
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos58

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4441
Dec 12, 2012
Wish It Had Fit!
Size worn: ML
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved this dress and could not wait to wear it to an August wedding in Brooklyn. I ordered matching accessories and everything, but unfortunately, I was unable to wear it and had to go with my backup instead. I tried to order both the ML and the MR, but the MR was sold out. I thought I would be okay, I'm about 6' with heels, but the ML was not only long, it was huge! I thought it came with belt (which it didn't), but even when I added one there was no way I could make it work. I actually checked the tag twice to make sure they didn't send the wrong size. Such a shame because it is a beautiful dress - the material and the navy pleats are gorgeous! Definitely size down!!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5343
Dec 12, 2012
Absolutely in love with this dress.
Size worn: ML
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
So perfect, got so many compliments, perfect length for my height and weight in the medium long size.
Valerie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8533
Nov 30, 2012
Runs small. I ordered a medium & large, but they both fit the same
Size worn: LR
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I was so excited to wear this dress for my husband's company holiday party... but my excitement turned to disappointment very quickly. I ordered a medium & large, as these are the sizes that I normally wear. I tried on the medium and it would not even go over my chest (I am a 36C). I then tried on the large and the exact same thing happened. The large fit exactly the same as the medium! The dress does look amazing in person and is made with very light weight fabric. Will this deter me from renting from RTR again? Absolutely NOT! This is the first time this has happened to me, but I've had much success with the dresses I've rented in the past.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 131 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4532
Nov 27, 2012
This dress runs really, really large!
Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I usually wear a size 4-6 dress and ordered the XSR of this dress. It was HUGE! It hung so low in the front and fit so poorly that I was unable to wear it to my event (which happened to be my wedding rehearsal dinner). I read the other reviews about it being large and didn't think it possible for a XS dress to be overly large but beware, it really is!!!
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Nov 25, 2012
Beautiful Dress... Just TOO BIG.
Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The XS was far too big. It hung way too much and was so long. I couldn't wear it.
Jamie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Nov 7, 2012
Great dress!
Size worn: SR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I woret this dress to a friends wedding shower and it felt amazing. It runs super long. so i had to hold the front up when I walked but I'd rent it again!
Margo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 2433
Nov 2, 2012
I loved the dress!!
Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
You should definitely belt is and have a backless bra.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Oct 26, 2012
Perfect for a casual wedding
Size worn: ML
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a friend's summer wedding and got do many compliments! Despite my height the dress was still a little long and I had to pick it up to go upstairs. I loved every moment I in this dress, fit true to size, probably could have sized down for a snugger fit on top. I can't wait for another reason to rent this dress!
Steph
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7434
Oct 22, 2012
Too small in the bust!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I am a true DD and this dress did not fit my bust. Otherwise beautiful fabric and just like the pics!
nola123
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4333
Oct 17, 2012
Five Stars
Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
A bit too long but this dress is absolutely stunning. Perfect for a day party. Everyone knows how amazing a Parker is, but this dress shines!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Oct 11, 2012
Great option
Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Beautiful dress and the pleats are still in perfect shape! Dress was too long for me even with four inch wedges, but was able to wear. Just used a belt to tuck up some of the extra material and couldn't even tell. Recommend this rental!!
Erin
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 6433
Oct 10, 2012
Perfect for any occasion.
Size worn: SR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was great and perfect for the formal wedding I attended. I dressed it up with a few chunky gold necklaces and stacks of gold bangles. The only issue I had was that the dress is hard to find the perfect bra for if it doesn’t fit absolutely perfect on top. The x-small was pretty tight on top so I wouldn’t have been able to even wear pasties, while the small was pretty baggy and wouldn't allow for traditional strapless or racerback bra. I opted for a strapless adhesive bra from Target and it ended up being perfect. I also had to wear 4.5 inch heels so the dress wouldn’t drag and add a different belt, but I actually preferred the blousy look. I got a ton of compliments and would definitely order it again!
Tiffany
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6431
Oct 9, 2012
Loved it! So comfortable.
Size worn: MR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
A little long.
Brynn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3441
Oct 5, 2012
Wearing the perfect dress for a late-summer wedding
Size worn: XSL
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Baggy in the top, skirt a bit heavy so it pulls the elastic waist down a bit. Overall: lovely dress. Elegant enough for a wedding but still casual enough to dress down with chunky jewelry.
Alexandra
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Oct 1, 2012
If you are petite, don't bother renting this dress!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I received this dress and had to send it back without wearing it, which was such a hassle to have to run out the night before and find another one! I am normally a size 4, bust size is a 34B, my height is 5'5" and I weigh about 120 lbs. I rented a small and when I put it on the neck line draped way below my bust line and the dress was still too long even with 6 inch heels on. Also, there was no option of trying to pin it back because the dress was far too heavy. Very disappointed.
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3531
Oct 1, 2012
great dress for a wedding or semi-formal affair
Size worn: XSL
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
runs large, i am 5'7", 120lbs and wore an XSR. had to wear 5 inch heels to keep it from dragging. the dress has a ton of material on the bottom so dancing can be difficult. overall great look and happy with it.
Amory
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6541
Sep 29, 2012
Stunning! Tons of compliments
Size worn: ML
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress - fun to wear and was really slimming. With the right accessories, was able to dress it up for a wedding.
Maggie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Sep 24, 2012
Perfect for early fall!
Size worn: SR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the XSR and the SR..ended up wearing the small. Normally i would probably wear a medium because of my chest, but the small was perfect. THe medium would have probably been a little too long. YOu definitely have to wear heals with this dress too. LOVED the material, and the way the skirt of the dress flowed. YOverall I was VERY happy.
Bonnie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Sep 24, 2012
Perfect
Size worn: MR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The perfect dress for my best friends wedding. Fit my hourglass shape perfectly, hid my big bottom, cinched at the waist comfortably, and the racer back added sexiness. Loved it and had so many compliments. I was sad to mail the dress out.
Gretchen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7534
Sep 19, 2012
If you have a larger chest, this is not the dress for you.
Size worn: MR
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
Unfortunately, I did not get to wear this dress. All of the online reviews that I read said that this ran large, so I thought I would be safe going with the medium. But when I put the dress on, it was skin tight around my chest, did not fit at all. In the end it worked out because another girl who came to the party wore the exact same dress that she had rented from RTR, so it kind of worked out that it didn't fit.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Sep 18, 2012
Flow of the skirt is incredible and perfect for dancing
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
WAY TOO BIG! I am petite, but figured I would give this dress a try anyway. The dress was absolutely beautiful and stunning. However, maybe due to the weight of the dress, the neckline hung so low that my bra would have surely been exposed. This dress was way too long even with 6" wedge heels on. I didn't end up wearing this dress, but this would be perfect for the 6-foot tall models. Also, both sizes of the dress were sent to me without the belt, as shown and described, but RTR was so helpful and refunded me for this, especially since I didn't end up wearing it.
Alexis
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Sep 14, 2012
Too much fabric for me
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress looked like it could be perfect for me - but the fit just didn't work. I'm short waisted so the top of the dress wasn't laying right and the skirt was really full for a small frame.
Lara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3441
Sep 12, 2012
So chic
Size worn: SL
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
Love the dress but the long is very long! I am 5'9" and I had to wear 3 inch wedges to bring it up off the floor.
Aimee
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3532
Sep 10, 2012
Wore it for a wedding
Size worn: SR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Gorgeous dress but was too big and too long. Even with 5in heels.
Sdolly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7644
Sep 9, 2012
Great dress
Size worn: LL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress. It was very long and so I was "forced" to go buy new shoes to wear with it :) With the higher shoe it was great. I am 5'9" and wore the Large Long and had a 4" heal and the dress still skimmed the ground and had to pick it up when I was dancing. But I loved the flowing length of it and would wear it again. The bust was a touch tight (36DD) but definitely wearable. Compliments all around and felt very comfortable. Also would have been an easy dress to dress up or down depending on the affair. Love it!
M1
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Sep 4, 2012
Something different!
Size worn: SR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This is a fantastic dress and the only reason I'm not giving it 5 stars is because it did run a bit large in the chest / arm area. I typically wear a Med in my tops and a small was a tad too loose ( I fixed it with tape ;) The skirt part of the dress is lovely and very flowy (very on trend right now). Overall, it's a great dress and it is definitely different than your usual 'wedding guest' attire. I'd say go for it!
Keri
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Sep 4, 2012
this dress is HUGE
Size worn: XSL
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented an XS and it was so big on me I couldn't come close to wearing it. It was a joke. Even with a belt as some other reviews had suggested. I would have had to have the straps shortened by about 5 or 6 inched to even entertain going out in public. After I tried it on it went straight into the return envelope.
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 9443
Aug 29, 2012
Beautiful silk pleats
Size worn: LL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a June beach wedding in San Diego with a matte silver leather clutch, brushed silver hoops and silver bangles. The dress is a lovely deep navy in a silk organza. The fit was good and mostly as expected, except was a little tight across my 36C chest. The pleats in the skirt of allow for a more relaxed fit in the hips. THERE IS A LOT OF FABRIC IN THE SKIRT. I'm pretty tall and wore this dress with flats and had some dragging. I would suggest taller ladies who plan to wear flats consider the regular length.
eh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Aug 24, 2012
Comfortable
Size worn: SR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Quite long, couldn't take my heels off. Also tight in the chest, but maneagable.
ali
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Aug 21, 2012
fun and romantic
Size worn: XSL
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for an evening rooftop wedding and it was perfect! I'm typically a size 4 with a C cup chest. It could have used a belt to help the waist stay up better, but it didn't bother me! I received so many compliments that night......I would recommend this dress!!! (I'm 5'10", and this was long enough to wear wedges!)
jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Aug 20, 2012
Pretty dress
Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
One of two options I rented for a outdoor tent wedding, beautiful dress but given the pouring rain the day of the wedding, I opted for the short dress I rented as my second choice. I normally would have chosen a size small, but after reading previous reviews I chose the XS and it fit perfectly. Definitely recommend sizing down. Would rent again in the future
MichAnglin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6534
Aug 17, 2012
So flattering and fun to wear
Size worn: LR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my birthday and it was amazing. The way the pleats hit paired with the fabric is amazing - this dress is both flattering and fun. The material has no stretch as indicated and was a bit tight in my bust, but still wearable. There was no belt sent with the dress and it needed something, so paired it with a skinny gold belt and nude heels and it was great. Compliments all night!
Christine
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Aug 14, 2012
Parker
Size worn: MR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a summer wedding in Vermont. It was absolutely beautiful. The fit was great although the regular length was long, I wore 3inch heels so it would not drag on the ground. The color was beautiful and I received compliments throughout the night. Highly recommend this dress!!
JHale
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Aug 14, 2012
Very long - if you're short
Size worn: SR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is super long - but I am only 5'2". I was still able to wear it, but had to put a belt on and blouse up the top a little with 4.5 inch heels. Definitely runs large - I usually wear a medium but I was swimming in that.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Aug 13, 2012
Did not fit well
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I was so excited to rent this dress, but it did not fit well. The weight of the skirt pulled down the tank-style top too much -- not only did the tank look too big and my bra was showing, but it also made the length of the dress too long even with 4 inch heels. Even if I would have ordered an XS (which I never wear) I feel the same thing would have happened. I ended up not wearing this dress and resorting to something I already owned.
TTBone
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6533
Aug 12, 2012
great dress!
Size worn: LR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was a little tight in the bust and long...but super comfortable. The dress is flowy.. and great alternative to black!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5523
Aug 8, 2012
Long for a short person :)
Size worn: SR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a friend's evening wedding. I read the reviews and decided to order the XSR and SR due to the dress running large. The XS fit just fine, but was a little tighter through the bust than I was comfortable with. I probably could have not worn a bra (yes, it was that tight) but, again, I didn't feel completely comfortable with that. The SR gave me enough room to move but still keep the girls in check. The only issue I had was the length - I am short and wore a 4" heel but still had to pick up the dress when I walked (and the dress was the "regular" length.) I loved the fact that the dress was "casually chic" - which was what I was looking for - but got annoyed really early with the length. Wouldn't recommend for us on the shorter side but would for anyone taller than 5'6" with a 3" or 4" heel.
susan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6633
Aug 6, 2012
perfect dress
Size worn: SR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I took a risk ordering this dress for my daughter's engagement party. I had a backup dress in case it wouldn't fit or I didn't like it, but I didn't have to worry. The dress was perfect! Even the jewelry looked beautiful. I ordered a small and a medium, and wore the size small as this dress does run a bit long.
Leah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jul 30, 2012
I wanted SO badly to love it..
Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Trust me, this dress is gorgeous. Light and comfortable. Unfortunately, I had to return it though because it just didn't work for the event! The dress is incredibly long, and it would have worked great if I had 5 inch wedges to wear with the dress, but I wanted to wear flats as I was hosting a bridal shower for the day. I wanted to love it so much, but it just didn't work out. Another thing, I am convinced that the dress runs large not just in length. Depending on designers I can wear up to a 6 and I was still "swimming" in an XS, in the top portion. Next time, RTR!
Jill
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Jul 26, 2012
Flowy & beautiful but large
Size worn: XSL
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
the design of this dress is very beautiful and it flows when you walk, however I found it to be way too large. I typically wear a small, sometimes medium, and found that this dress was even a bit too big in the XS that I wore. The fabric is also very thin and it's hard to find a bra to wear with the dress. I ended up going bra-less which I hate to do, but luckily I have a smallish bust and at least the fabric wasn't see-through. The length was perfect for me (I'm 5'11") although I did have to gather the skirt and hold it up when going up stairs. If I was an inch shorter this dress would've been too long.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress