Parker

On Cruise Control Maxi

$85 rental
$315 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Twist and twirl in this navy pleated gown by Parker at the gala. A comfy but chic style to jazz up with jewels like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Renaissance Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down in this dress. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - runs large in the bust area
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with elastic band
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7'’-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or racer back bra
FABRIC: Fabric is has no stretch except at waist band
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Navy silk(100% silk). Scoop neckline. Racer back. Pleated skirt. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
127 reviews
Fit
Large
(70)
True to Size
(46)
Small
(11)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
June 17, 2013
Compliments all night long!
This was my second pick. Unfortunately, because of my bust size, my first pick didn't fit. I'm SO happy I went with this choice! Although I had to do some fixing (couldn't wear a strapless, it didn't fit right over my bust; had to use fashion tape to hold the dress down over my bra straps because it gapped just a bit), I received compliments all night long on my dress. I accessorized with white and brown, since the wedding was a bit more casual than formal, but this dress could easily have gone more formal with heels and a different hairstyle. All in all, I didn't want to send this dress back!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
June 27, 2013
very comfortable and easy to wear!
I am 5'9, 140 lbs. I went with the SR instead of the extra long fit due to the other reviews. I wore 3 inch shoes and it was to the floor if not a little longer. The dress is very sliming and flattering. I got many compliments. Even in the small size it was still a bit big in the chest area but worked fine with a strapless dress. It was super comfortable and forgiving. I loved it!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 28, 2013
All eyes on me!
The fit was large as I suspected it would be, but all other sizes were unavailable for that date. I got so many compliments on this dress! I would rent this again if the occasion presented itself.
Size worn:
ML
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
July 2, 2013
loved the look, didnt love the fit
The length was perfect for my height, but the overall fit and construction was not great. The waist was way too low to be flattering and the fit in the bust was tight. I have a long torso and a small bust and this should have been perfect for me, but I just couldnt make it work. I didnt end up wearing it after all.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 109lbs
July 3, 2013
Simple, stylish
I wore this dress for a rehearsal dinner in the Florida Keys. Beautiful light fabric but with enough layers to add weight. I did find the skirt kept pulling down on the waist due to weight and had to be adjusted several times - minor inconvenience. Also, the skirt is very long. I'm not a short girl. Wore with flats but even with heels it was dragging on the ground so I had to hold it at the side when walking. Still loved it, it has a great look with the simplicity of the color and the racer back to add a litte edge. I accessorized with a Camilla James necklace which complimented it perfectly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 8, 2013
This dress was comfortable and classy!
I wore this dress to a formal dinner banquet. I was also working the event so I wanted to be comfortable and this dress was perfect for that. The overall fit was larger than I had thought it would be (I'm sure I could have fit better into the XS). I had to wear a backless sticky bra because the scoop of the arm holes was too large for a regular strapless to not be seen. The racer back was very flattering! The is a lot of skirt on this dress in both length and fabric. I wore 4 1/2" heels and a beaded stretchy belt to help with the length and I still stepped on it quite a few times throughout the night. Overall, I enjoyed this dress and would recommend it to others. I received compliments all night long and it was just the right combo of comfort and class! Thanks RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
ML
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155lbs
July 9, 2013
The whole process was so simple and convenient, and I loved the dress.
I loved wearing this dress so much. It was long enough (yay!), comfortable, flattering and I got countless compliments at the wedding. I ordered the ML, which fit well, but I felt it still needed a belt to define the waist. Overall I would definitely recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
LR
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
July 15, 2013
Great for girls with small - medium chests
I rented this for an outdoor event . It flowed so beautifully on a friend , with an average chest size, that I had to try it , not knowing that the top was so restricted. It is a pull on dress , no zippers , no give . For a girl with a 40D chest , and athletic shoulders/back it doesn't work. I couldn't get it past my chest . The top was super tight , with no stretch to it what so ever. I returned it the next morning ,:( Again if you have a chest below mine I am sure you will look great sadly it just wasn't in the cards for me . oh and the oter reviews are right , the dress is super long , so 3 to 4 inch heels are highly advised!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
July 22, 2013
Beautiful on the model
Love this dress on the model, but in person it wasn't as great. The medium bunched up in the back and the small pulled some through the chest. The regular was long enough for me to wear heels (at 5'8") and the long required at least four inch heels. I loved the cut of the top, but the bottom felt bulky and wasn't flattering, especially with the extra fabric. I went with the Kate Spade "Hole in One" dress and loved it! Glad I ordered a back up. The stylist I spoke with (Natasha) was great and super helpful in making that choice.
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
July 25, 2013
5 months pregnant and it was just too small in the bust.
I order this dress because of the elastic waist. I'm 5 months pregnant and figured it would be bump friendly. It is! But the bust area is not. I received the size SR and MR to wear. The small was the perfect length to wear with flats and the medium would have been perfect with heels. The chest area was just too tight in both sizes. I wasn't able to wear the dress after all. Would work well for lady's with bumps and smaller up top.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
LR
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
July 31, 2013
Definitely not for chesty women.
This was my backup dress to another dress that was too small. Unfortunately, it was not a good backup. I ordered the medium and large, although I am true to a large. It was way too tight in the chest. I couldn't have made it work even by squishing the girls more than the dress already did. Plus, the length of the top portion was a little off. Otherwise, it was a nice dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
LL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
August 6, 2013
Comfortable, flowy but runs big.
This dress has that beautiful fabric blend and pleating that makes it appropriate for both dressy and casual events. Loved it, but the long length is REAL long. I am 5'10 and this was dragging most of the day even with wedges on. I would reco wearing a regular length if you want to wear flats with it. Also, it runs big, so make sure to size down just in case.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
August 8, 2013
Cute Maxi.
Wore this to a party and it was fun, flows nicely, and the back adds just a little extra. Was a dressier maxi, paired this with a white braided belt, and was exactly what I was looking for. The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 - it runs VERY large, and very long. I think I could have easily fit into 1-2 sizes smaller - but an XS is no longer is available. The skirt was also fuller than I was expecting. I would recommend, but if you are shorter than 5'7...be prepared to wear some decent heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
October 1, 2013
Beautiful dress. Wish it had fit.
I rented this dress for wedding rehearsal festivities. Like all the other reviews I discovered it ran large... very large. I wasn't able to order two sizes, the smaller size wasn't available for my weekend, so unfortunately I was unable to wear this dress. It would have been perfect for the Newport, RI wedding festivities.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
November 17, 2013
Classy. Sexy. Elegant. Sophisticated. Understated beauty. Runs a big large/long.
Absolutely loved this dress. Would have given 5 stars if it had fit a bit better, and if hem were just a bit shorter. I was wearing 3 inch heels and it fell to my toes/the floor. I have a petite frame up top, and the dress was a bit too large in that area; would be better for someone with slightly broader shoulders. Wore with a belt, and had to use some fashion tape to keep my boobs from being too exposed on the sides when moving around a lot/dancing etc. So, this dress takes just a few more minutes of planning. Gorgeous back. Received so many compliments. Photographs beautifully.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
May 22, 2014
Comfortable and dressy without being over the top for a longer dress
I wore this to a friend's winter wedding in Newport, RI. I LOVED the fit. It made me feel tall and skinny, and the racer back was comfortable and flattering. It was dressy but in a "I didn't try to hard, but yes I am wearing a long formal dress" kind of way. You could easily dress this up or down. I decided to keep it simple with some longer earrings and my hair pulled back into a bun. Make sure to use fashion tape in the front to keep it from falling/slouching down too low. Overall I would certainly recommend this to a friend, and I plan on renting this again soon. The light material would be great for summer weddings as well, and the color makes it suitable for evening affairs. NOTE **** I AM 5'7" and I wore the REGULAR LENGTH and it was longer than I would have probably preferred. Unless you're super, super tall, I or around 5'8" and planning on wearing shoes 3 inches plus, I would not recommend going with the long length.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
September 23, 2014
Surprisingly Striking
Pros - flowing, nice coverage but still sexy, classy color, the pleating makes for a cool spin! Cons - the waistline rode up all night but in hindsight I think I was just trying to pull it down when it was meant to sit above my true waist. the R was definitely too long - it was very distracting and I wore very high heels. Overall, the pictures were beautiful and the reaction was very positive with tons of compliments, but I never felt fully comfortable in it mainly because of the length and the odd waist.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
ML
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
April 29, 2013
Amazing Dress!
This dress was amazing - you can absolutely dress it up or dress it down. The good - I'm 5'11" and wore 4" heels, and the dress was the perfect length with my shoes on! Also the bottom is so loose you never have to worry about spanx or eating a big dinner! The bad - it's a very voluminous dress so even if you use the belt it comes with, it's not enough. It can overwhelm your frame. So I wore with a wider woven leather belt and it worked perfectly. The medium and the small fit seriously the exact same except for the length - also the waist on the small was a little too high so the medium just fit better. Awesome dress, and I got a million compliments on it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 20, 2012
Pretty dress
One of two options I rented for a outdoor tent wedding, beautiful dress but given the pouring rain the day of the wedding, I opted for the short dress I rented as my second choice. I normally would have chosen a size small, but after reading previous reviews I chose the XS and it fit perfectly. Definitely recommend sizing down. Would rent again in the future
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
August 28, 2012
It was so easy and so comfy!
I am 5'7'' 132 lbs and 34DD. I wore the XSR to an evening wedding in the county and loved it. I got a ton of compliments all night long.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
August 31, 2012
I got great compliments all day!
I wore this dress to the horse races with a group of my girlfriends. I added a larger belt and I think it helped with the fit of the dress. The dress is very long, I am 5'10", I wore flats and everyonce and a while I would step on the hem of the dress. Walking up stairs was very difficult! Besides that, I loved it and was very comfortable all day long.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 17, 2012
Loved this dress! Great quality. Perfect for an outdoor wedding in September! Lots of compliments.
Runs a little large - I usually wear a 0 or 2, and the XS was definitely a little big on me. Great quality though! Perfect for an outdoor wedding.
meganSeptember 27, 2012
Can I ask what shoes you wore? Thinking of renting this dress for an event in SF this October, but not suer what shoes to wear...that aren't open-toed or sandals!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
October 8, 2012
Flows beautifully when walks
Waist larger than would think, very long so be wary.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 5, 2012
Beautiful
Loved this dress. Comfortable all day long! The particular dress I received was a bit crocked at the bottom. Easy enough to adjust by pulling up a bit at the waist. Had to be careful when walking up stairs as it was easy to step on though. But overall, great dress and I would totally rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Body type: Athletic
November 25, 2012
Loved it!
Loved loved loved this dress! Got tons of compliments and was super comfortable. I ordered a small and extra small but went with the extra small because it was loose and long. Definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 13, 2012
Gorgeous, Unexpected, More formal than you would think!
I love the idea of the casual, racer backk top and the formal gown at the bottome of the dress. (think baby-t and a full, floor length skirt) I felt AMAZING in this dress and got a ton of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
December 27, 2012
Why can't designer be sporty?!?
I rented this dress as a backup - you can't beat an awesome $25 dress, right?!?! However, I didn't really have an event to wear it to. I had a football game and that was it - so, I thought, why not?!?! It was a big hit and I stood out in a stadium full of fans. The dress is very comfortable. I am usually a size 6 but because it is loose in the hips I went down to a size 2. The regular runs LONG! Plan on wearing heels with this dress to avoid dragging and tripping.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
July 26, 2012
Flowy & beautiful but large
the design of this dress is very beautiful and it flows when you walk, however I found it to be way too large. I typically wear a small, sometimes medium, and found that this dress was even a bit too big in the XS that I wore. The fabric is also very thin and it's hard to find a bra to wear with the dress. I ended up going bra-less which I hate to do, but luckily I have a smallish bust and at least the fabric wasn't see-through. The length was perfect for me (I'm 5'11") although I did have to gather the skirt and hold it up when going up stairs. If I was an inch shorter this dress would've been too long.
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
August 14, 2012
Parker
I rented this dress for a summer wedding in Vermont. It was absolutely beautiful. The fit was great although the regular length was long, I wore 3inch heels so it would not drag on the ground. The color was beautiful and I received compliments throughout the night. Highly recommend this dress!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
LR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
August 17, 2012
So flattering and fun to wear
I wore this dress for my birthday and it was amazing. The way the pleats hit paired with the fabric is amazing - this dress is both flattering and fun. The material has no stretch as indicated and was a bit tight in my bust, but still wearable. There was no belt sent with the dress and it needed something, so paired it with a skinny gold belt and nude heels and it was great. Compliments all night!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
August 24, 2012
Comfortable
Quite long, couldn't take my heels off. Also tight in the chest, but maneagable.
Size worn:
XSL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
September 4, 2012
this dress is HUGE
I rented an XS and it was so big on me I couldn't come close to wearing it. It was a joke. Even with a belt as some other reviews had suggested. I would have had to have the straps shortened by about 5 or 6 inched to even entertain going out in public. After I tried it on it went straight into the return envelope.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 4, 2012
Something different!
This is a fantastic dress and the only reason I'm not giving it 5 stars is because it did run a bit large in the chest / arm area. I typically wear a Med in my tops and a small was a tad too loose ( I fixed it with tape ;) The skirt part of the dress is lovely and very flowy (very on trend right now). Overall, it's a great dress and it is definitely different than your usual 'wedding guest' attire. I'd say go for it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
September 12, 2012
So chic
Love the dress but the long is very long! I am 5'9" and I had to wear 3 inch wedges to bring it up off the floor.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
ML
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
September 29, 2012
Stunning! Tons of compliments
Great dress - fun to wear and was really slimming. With the right accessories, was able to dress it up for a wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
October 11, 2012
Great option
Beautiful dress and the pleats are still in perfect shape! Dress was too long for me even with four inch wedges, but was able to wear. Just used a belt to tuck up some of the extra material and couldn't even tell. Recommend this rental!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 131lbs
November 27, 2012
This dress runs really, really large!
I usually wear a size 4-6 dress and ordered the XSR of this dress. It was HUGE! It hung so low in the front and fit so poorly that I was unable to wear it to my event (which happened to be my wedding rehearsal dinner). I read the other reviews about it being large and didn't think it possible for a XS dress to be overly large but beware, it really is!!!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
December 18, 2012
Would've been perfect for the Napa wedding it was intended for.
I imagine I would've given the dress 5 stars, as it's great, but it runs quite large and I was unable to wear it. (There was a mix-up with the second size dress that RTR tried their best to remedy.)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 29, 2012
I wore this to a wedding at the end of September and I got many compiments on the color!
The fit is loose on top. I am normally a medium but got away with wearing the small. But I did like the loose fit on top and how it looked very relaxed and easy to wear. It was so comfortable and I didn't have to worry about fussing with any bra issues which is always a plus. Great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
LL
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
March 21, 2013
Stunning dress, true to size everywhere but very small in the chest area.
This was my top choice dress. I have an athletic frame- straight up and down, with broad shoulders and an ample chest. The dress fit me loose in the body BUT, the chest area was so small. I am absolutely in love with this dress. I couldn't wear it due to the tight chest. If you are very narrow up top, this dress would be perfect for you. It's a perfect beach wedding outfit!
See more reviews:
3 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×