You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
On Cruise Control Maxi
Rental $85 Retail $315
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Twist and twirl in this navy pleated gown by Parker at the gala. A comfy but chic style to jazz up with jewels like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Renaissance Cuff and Janis Savitt's Pearl Prism Necklace.
Chat with a Stylist
Navy silk(100% silk). Scoop neckline. Racer back. Pleated skirt. See size and fit tab for length.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down in this dress. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - runs large in the bust area
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with elastic band
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7'’-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or racer back bra
FABRIC: Fabric is has no stretch except at waist band
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos58

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Kerri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Aug 8, 2013
Cute Maxi.
Size worn: SR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Wore this to a party and it was fun, flows nicely, and the back adds just a little extra. Was a dressier maxi, paired this with a white braided belt, and was exactly what I was looking for. The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 - it runs VERY large, and very long. I think I could have easily fit into 1-2 sizes smaller - but an XS is no longer is available. The skirt was also fuller than I was expecting. I would recommend, but if you are shorter than 5'7...be prepared to wear some decent heels.
Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7443
Aug 6, 2013
Comfortable, flowy but runs big.
Size worn: LL
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
This dress has that beautiful fabric blend and pleating that makes it appropriate for both dressy and casual events. Loved it, but the long length is REAL long. I am 5'10 and this was dragging most of the day even with wedges on. I would reco wearing a regular length if you want to wear flats with it. Also, it runs big, so make sure to size down just in case.
Emily
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5343
Jul 9, 2013
The whole process was so simple and convenient, and I loved the dress.
Size worn: ML
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved wearing this dress so much. It was long enough (yay!), comfortable, flattering and I got countless compliments at the wedding. I ordered the ML, which fit well, but I felt it still needed a belt to define the waist. Overall I would definitely recommend this dress.
whitneyf
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Jul 8, 2013
This dress was comfortable and classy!
Size worn: SR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a formal dinner banquet. I was also working the event so I wanted to be comfortable and this dress was perfect for that. The overall fit was larger than I had thought it would be (I'm sure I could have fit better into the XS). I had to wear a backless sticky bra because the scoop of the arm holes was too large for a regular strapless to not be seen. The racer back was very flattering! The is a lot of skirt on this dress in both length and fabric. I wore 4 1/2" heels and a beaded stretchy belt to help with the length and I still stepped on it quite a few times throughout the night. Overall, I enjoyed this dress and would recommend it to others. I received compliments all night long and it was just the right combo of comfort and class! Thanks RTR!
Lucy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 109 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Jul 3, 2013
Simple, stylish
Size worn: XSL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for a rehearsal dinner in the Florida Keys. Beautiful light fabric but with enough layers to add weight. I did find the skirt kept pulling down on the waist due to weight and had to be adjusted several times - minor inconvenience. Also, the skirt is very long. I'm not a short girl. Wore with flats but even with heels it was dragging on the ground so I had to hold it at the side when walking. Still loved it, it has a great look with the simplicity of the color and the racer back to add a litte edge. I accessorized with a Camilla James necklace which complimented it perfectly.
kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Jun 27, 2013
very comfortable and easy to wear!
Size worn: SR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am 5'9, 140 lbs. I went with the SR instead of the extra long fit due to the other reviews. I wore 3 inch shoes and it was to the floor if not a little longer. The dress is very sliming and flattering. I got many compliments. Even in the small size it was still a bit big in the chest area but worked fine with a strapless dress. It was super comfortable and forgiving. I loved it!!
Dani
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 6434
Jun 17, 2013
Compliments all night long!
Size worn: MR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my second pick. Unfortunately, because of my bust size, my first pick didn't fit. I'm SO happy I went with this choice! Although I had to do some fixing (couldn't wear a strapless, it didn't fit right over my bust; had to use fashion tape to hold the dress down over my bra straps because it gapped just a bit), I received compliments all night long on my dress. I accessorized with white and brown, since the wedding was a bit more casual than formal, but this dress could easily have gone more formal with heels and a different hairstyle. All in all, I didn't want to send this dress back!!!
Darlene
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Jun 9, 2013
I loved this dress!!!
Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I felt amazing this dress. I was very nervous about wearing a long dress because I never do. But i got this dress and was super happy with it. I got so many compliments on the dress.The dress was pretty long but I had heels and wore a belt around the waist which made it just hit by my feet. I will definitely be renting from rent the runway again.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Jun 2, 2013
Beautiful for a warm day wine tasting
Size worn: MR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to go wine tasting in San Luis Obispo, CA. It was a warm day and the flow and lightweight of this dress kept me cool while looking great. I dress it down with platforms and minimal accessories, but you could also dress it up with dressier shoes and more jewlery. I loved this dress, but the lining had a huge rip, but since it was underneath the dress you couldn't see it.
Alison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5424
May 30, 2013
FUN to dance in!
Size worn: MR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Pros: This dress made me feel so pretty! The full skirt is really fun to dance in and it was a very comfortable fit Cons: SO LONG! I'm pretty short so I am used to dresses being too long. This dress rested about 4 inches onto the ground with heels! I added a belt and ballooned the dress out over it to shorten it and that worked great. However, I did keep catching it on the stairs. Overall I would rent again! Thanks RTR
Kourtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2524
May 28, 2013
The dress is dressier in person than the picture captures on the website.
Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Overall I am pleased with the dress. I didn't give it 5 stars because it was a little big on me. I added the belt to keep the waist of the dress closer to my waist; otherwise the weight of the skirt dragged it down. I am 5'3" and I wore 3in gold strappy heels and the dress was about 2 inches too long. I would either recommend higher heels or a taller frame. I received several compliments on the dress though and it worked well for an evening wedding.
Sarah
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6423
May 19, 2013
Gorgeous, confortable and sophisticated dress!
Size worn: MR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my engagement / going away party. I wanted something that was elegant without looking too stuffy for an outdoor event in May. The dress was a little snug in the bust area and a little large in the waist but overall it worked out well. I belted it for a small detail and to add definition. I received so many compliments on this dress and would highly recommend it to other ladies!
Hilary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5544
Apr 29, 2013
Amazing Dress!
Size worn: ML
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was amazing - you can absolutely dress it up or dress it down. The good - I'm 5'11" and wore 4" heels, and the dress was the perfect length with my shoes on! Also the bottom is so loose you never have to worry about spanx or eating a big dinner! The bad - it's a very voluminous dress so even if you use the belt it comes with, it's not enough. It can overwhelm your frame. So I wore with a wider woven leather belt and it worked perfectly. The medium and the small fit seriously the exact same except for the length - also the waist on the small was a little too high so the medium just fit better. Awesome dress, and I got a million compliments on it.
Cassie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Apr 29, 2013
This was a stunning dress! Classic and comfortable!
Size worn: MR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a Long Island wedding "near the beach" last summer. It was incredibly hot, and this dress was so light and airy. The pleats stayed fresh all night through both dinner and dancing. It was quite long, so to keep it off the floor I wore heels that were able 5" high and with a good platform - it would be nice if there was a short option. Overall, I loved this dress and would certainly consider renting it again!
Alex
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Mar 27, 2013
Beautiful dress!
Size worn: SR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was very long. I am 5'8 and it dragged on the floor al little bit. The fabric is casual but can be dressed up with accessories. I would totally rent this again but maybe in a smaller size - especially if you have a small bust. The wait also did not sinch in as much as i had hoped.
Ellie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Oct 8, 2012
Flows beautifully when walks
Size worn: XSL
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Waist larger than would think, very long so be wary.
Cristina
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Mar 13, 2013
I received a lot of complements on this dress!
Size worn: MR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The chest was a little tight. And, it was very long for being regular length. My heels would snatch the bottom a couple of times. I think it was a little plain jane for a wedding.
Devin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7343
Jan 28, 2013
Felt very confident in this dress!
Size worn: ML
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am 5'10 and this dress was the perfect length to the floor with 4 inch heels on! VERY slimming and flattering, hides any flaws you may have in the hips, due to the waistline. I absolutely loved this dress and recommend it!
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 2443
Jan 9, 2013
Perfect summer wedding dress!
Size worn: XSL
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
It was very low cut on the sides, so i had to wear a backless, strapless bra. But overall it was so comfortable! I am tall and this hit the floor with flat sandals on. Loved it!
Lauren
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6341
Dec 30, 2012
I am a Campus Rep for RTR and wearing this dress at the RTR fashion show was amazing!
Size worn: ML
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I am 5'8" and wore 4 inch heels with the dress and it was the perfect length.
Taneal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5533
Dec 27, 2012
Why can't designer be sporty?!?
Size worn: SR
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress as a backup - you can't beat an awesome $25 dress, right?!?! However, I didn't really have an event to wear it to. I had a football game and that was it - so, I thought, why not?!?! It was a big hit and I stood out in a stadium full of fans. The dress is very comfortable. I am usually a size 6 but because it is loose in the hips I went down to a size 2. The regular runs LONG! Plan on wearing heels with this dress to avoid dragging and tripping.
Erin
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2524
Dec 13, 2012
Gorgeous, Unexpected, More formal than you would think!
Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I love the idea of the casual, racer backk top and the formal gown at the bottome of the dress. (think baby-t and a full, floor length skirt) I felt AMAZING in this dress and got a ton of compliments!
Fernanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Dec 10, 2012
This was my first time using and it the process was super easy.
Size worn: MR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit wonderfully and I received so many compliments.
Maggie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4331
Nov 25, 2012
Loved it!
Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved loved loved this dress! Got tons of compliments and was super comfortable. I ordered a small and extra small but went with the extra small because it was loose and long. Definitely recommend this dress!
Rebekah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5433
Nov 16, 2012
Great Dress. It is long but I read the reviews and knew it would be. I would def. rent again.
Size worn: SL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a work social. It was perfect. I did wait too long to order so I had to wear to order the long because the regular was gone. And it was really long but I wore high heels so it was only bad when going up and down stairs. I love this dress. I felt amazing in it. I would def. rent again.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 3434
Nov 11, 2012
Absolutely stunning dress.
Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore it to a black tie formal wedding, received so many compliments on the dress and the Kate Spade necklace. Extremely comfortable, loved wearing this dress!
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Nov 5, 2012
Beautiful
Size worn: SR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress. Comfortable all day long! The particular dress I received was a bit crocked at the bottom. Easy enough to adjust by pulling up a bit at the waist. Had to be careful when walking up stairs as it was easy to step on though. But overall, great dress and I would totally rent this dress again!
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Oct 23, 2012
Such a Beautiful Dress!
Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. I wore it to my best friend's wedding rehearsal. I received so many compliments on it. My boyfriend even said he overheard many people say how gorgeous the dress was. The dress was really long, but I wore about 4-5in heels and had no issue. The dress was very flowy and comfortable. I also wore a brown belt and it gave the dress a more casual feel. Overall, I was sad to see the dress go.
Cristiana
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Oct 18, 2012
I loved this dress. I received a lot of compliments and the fabric was very comfortable.
Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to an outdoor wedding and it was the perfect choice. The dress runs long, I am tall and was able to wear heals. I also decided to belt the dress to give my waist more definition. The color is so pretty and the dress flows really nicely and is fun to dance in. The great part is that you can dress it up or dress it down so it really can work for any occasion.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4531
Sep 28, 2012
Great dress! Runs a bit big...and long.
Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This is a great dress overall. The color is very pretty and it fits pretty well. The skirt part was a bit larger than I expected. I knew from the previous reviews that it ran big so I opted for a S and XS. I ended up wearing the XS. The top is a little baggy and I couldn't seem to find the perfect bra to wear with it. Also, it is really long. I'm about 5'5" and I wore tall heels but the XSR was still a little too long for me. I opted for my own belt rather than the one it came with, to help hold it up a little more. Overall, it worked and I was happy with it.
Lindsay
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Sep 17, 2012
Loved this dress! Great quality. Perfect for an outdoor wedding in September! Lots of compliments.
Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Runs a little large - I usually wear a 0 or 2, and the XS was definitely a little big on me. Great quality though! Perfect for an outdoor wedding.
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Sep 10, 2012
Super comfortable and elegant dress. Wish I owned it!
Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a relaxed outdoor wedding in August. It was very comfortable & easy. I got the small & the xs as my backup, and ended up wearing the xs. It definitely is a little long. I wore flats, and it dragged just the tiniest bit. You can easily wear a strapless bra with this, which I loved as I hate going braless. It might fit a bit tight in the bust if you are large chested, I wear a 34C and it fit perfectly. Style wise, this is a dress than can easily go up or down. I wore it with flats and light jewelry & makeup to match the easy, casual atmosphere of the outdoor wedding. However, I could easily have worth this with heels, dramatic makeup and jewelry and gone to a black-tie event. I wish I owned this dress!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Aug 31, 2012
I got great compliments all day!
Size worn: MR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to the horse races with a group of my girlfriends. I added a larger belt and I think it helped with the fit of the dress. The dress is very long, I am 5'10", I wore flats and everyonce and a while I would step on the hem of the dress. Walking up stairs was very difficult! Besides that, I loved it and was very comfortable all day long.
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 131 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Aug 28, 2012
It was so easy and so comfy!
Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I am 5'7'' 132 lbs and 34DD. I wore the XSR to an evening wedding in the county and loved it. I got a ton of compliments all night long.
Yamile
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3432
Aug 28, 2012
Best compliment of the night was toward the end of the evening when one of the wedding guests walked over to me to say that she and a friend had been staring at my dress all night and she just had to say how beautiful I looked in it.
Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I completely love this dress! I wore it to a friend's August wedding and it couldn't have been more perfect for the occasion. I was so so happy with it and I got so many compliments! It runs a bit long, but with the right shoes I found it to work just fine - and I would consider myself pretty short. I love this dress, if I could own it, I would.
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Aug 22, 2012
I loved this dress, it was very comfortable even though it was very hot outside and the dress was long. I received so many compliments on my whole outfit (necklace was rented also) and everyone thought I looked amazing. I got my whole order shipped directly to my hotel also which was very convenient! Love it!
Size worn: SR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was amazing! It was very elegant and sophisticated and totally comfortable! The only problem was that I kept stepping on it when I walked up or down any stairs. I rented a regular length size small and I had really high heels on and I'm 5'5" so I feel like maybe the shorter size would have been better? I also should have maybe gotten a medium because my bust is so large and I feel like the top was too tight on my bust even though it looked fine. Overall a great dress, I would totally rent it again I felt like a knockout!
Jessica
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6433
Aug 16, 2012
Rent the Runway was super easy and I received some nice compliments that night!
Size worn: SR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was great and although it's a maxi, it's not too formal. I'm 5'4" and had to wear my tallest 4 1/2" heels with this dress in the SR - and it was still dragging on the ground. So I also added my own small belt at the waist (which you can't see) and pulled up the dress to create a blouson effect over the belt, which kept it off the ground. I definitely agree with other reviewers that this dress probably wasn't made for shorter girls, but I made it work and liked it nonetheless!
Alison
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3442
Aug 15, 2012
This dress fit great and was beyond comfortable on a humid day in San Diego.
Size worn: XSL
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved this dress and had such a great time wearing it. I wore it to my boyfriend's cousin's wedding in San Diego. Even though it was quite warm I was still comfortable because the dress is so flowy and breezy. I received a ton of compliments from other guests at the wedding and had so much fun dancing because the skirt moves so nicely. It runs long, I wore 4 inch wedges with it and it dips a little low on the sides. The dress comes with a matching belt but I felt like it was and afterthought and cheapened the look. RTR says you can wear a racer back bra with it but I don't see how because the straps in the back are quite narrow. The rental was super easy and even came a day early. I was really sad to have to send this dress back.
Melanie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
May 7, 2012
Perfect dress!
Size worn: ML
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to an outdoor wedding and it was perfect! It was comfortable and looked fantastic when the wind blew the skirt! Felt like I should have been on a yacht in the Caribbean! I received so many compliments on it throughout the night - even from the guys! ;) FYI - the dress comes with a tie around the waist, which I thought, completed the dress.
Patricia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4544
Aug 1, 2012
All the compliments I received and how much fun it was to dance in - the skirt billowed around me! My boyfriend loved it too.
Size worn: SL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a daytime wedding. It was beautiful and fit really well! I wore a belt with it because the waist fit a bit loosely. You could wear it without a belt, but I wanted a bit more shape at the waistline. It's very long so would probably work better on taller women. I didn't need to wear a bra with it either - just wore nipple covers and I was fine. I got a ton of compliments in it! One lady told me I was the best dressed at the wedding!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress