You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Rachel Cut Out Dress
Rental $35 Retail $550
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Feel sexy and confident in this insane cut out dress by Opening Ceremony. Rock with a pair of platform booties and chic crystal hoops like the Crislu's Crystal Hoop Love Earrings.
Chat with a Stylist
Black textured cable knit jersey((57% viscose/31% nylon/12% elastane). Cross halter neckline. Cut-out above skirt waist. Draped back. 38'' from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos24

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Michelle
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3332
Apr 8, 2014
Best dress I've ever worn!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I am in love with this dress! I wore it for my 21st birthday, and I felt amazing. The dress hugs you in all the right places, and the stretchability of the fabric makes it super comfortable. I love how it's not too short so that all the attention goes to the cut-outs at the waist. This is an awesome dress to wear for your birthday or a night out!
melissa
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2323
Feb 12, 2014
The dress was perfect for my employee party!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was sexy enough but at the same time classy for my affair. It was comfortable to move around and dance in. It was a showstopper and I received compliments all night long.
Briana
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Feb 3, 2014
Shipping is always fast and on time!!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is really stretchy and hugs all of your curves in all the right places. The top could of been tighter but overall I loved the dress. I got compliments all night.
Miriam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2424
Jan 27, 2014
I felt great in it!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress to wear to a party I planned for work. I didn't have much time to think about what to wear since I was more concerned with the details for the party. Thankfully, the dress fit perfectly and I didn't have to make any adjustments to it. Also, the fabric of the dress is a bit heavier and texturized so it hugged my frame nicely. The design of the dress is very sexy and striking so I didn't have to put any extra thought into accessories/jewelry. I wore my hair in a high bun and picked a fun pair of earrings and that was it. I wore the dress with black nylons and black wedge boots. I would have preferred to wear sexy stilettos but I knew I was going to be running around the whole night and wouldn't have lasted in the heels. I got so many compliments throughout the night and felt great wearing it.
Susan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3534
Jun 28, 2013
THE ART OF THE JESSICA RABBITT!!!!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is a show stopper, but only if you got the goods... This dress is for a particular body type, tight tummy is #1. #2, you need hips and booty to fill out the bottom half. I'm. no Beyonce, so I could have used some filling out at the bottom. #3, if you don't have a teeny tiny waistline, your gonna need a belt. I'm a petite female, but my waist wasn't small enough so the dress gave me a straight boxy form. I added a leather wrap belt, waist looked fabulously small, AND my lil booty was accentuated so, the look came out PERFECT! This is a daring dress, so please don't play it safe. Choose a colored shoe that pops and go full vixen on the makeup and hair. If you think you should wear black shoes and pair with a black purse, this is NOT the dress for you....
elizabeth
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
May 18, 2013
This dress made me feel HOT HOT HOT!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
It fit snug but gave a lot when stretched. I typically wear 2's in dresses and this was perfect. I a little pear shaped as well and the material was thick and kind on curves. A bra was a little tricky but I managed just fine with an occasional adjustment. I loved it, couldn't have been happier.
amy
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6543
Apr 21, 2013
Great dress.. I was worried about it being to small. It fit perfect. I'm 5'10" and 146
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore it with a strapless bra. The small fit me perfectly.
EK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Feb 25, 2013
Cool dress with a different design
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This was actually my back up dress for an event that I ended up wearing to dinner. Others have described it as a 'Herve Ft' but disagree. It is a knit with a snug fit, but I felt this dress had a lot more stretch to it. The fabric is also a lot thicker, I was not necessarily a fan of how it kind added an inch to the top of my shoulders....but the rest of the fit was great. It was an extremely comfortable dress and I felt confident in it the whole night.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 2441
Feb 17, 2013
This dress was unusual and awesome!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a ball in DC during inauguration weekend. It fit really well, and was stretchy enough to be comfortable for a night of eating, drinking, and dancing. It's kind of awkward to put on and take off, but otherwise no complaints! I definitely recommend it if you want something a little different :)
Nikki
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
May 19, 2013
Great dress, received plenty of compliments on it!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Body fitting, but comfortable.
SY
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4332
Nov 16, 2011
homecoming ball
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
this dress is sexy and trendy. the cutout is modest, and the length hits at the knee. it's an unusual dress, but definitely not forgiving if you don't have the figure. i wore a racerback bra with it, and it worked out perfectly fine.
Dori
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 3531
Aug 16, 2012
I love how easy returns are.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Fantastic dress. Wore it in Vegas and was a big hit! Comfy all night long too.
Trang
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Aug 3, 2012
RTR customer service is amazing and the dresses are ALWAYS on time!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved the cut and look of this dress. It hugs in all the right places. The fabric is of excellent quality; however, it is reminiscent of a warm, cable sweater. This dress is probably better for an indoor fall or winter affair. I think I might rent it again a little later in the year.
Angie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2442
Apr 3, 2012
The dresses from RTR always make the night unforgettable!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this for a girls night out/opening of a restaurant. The dress was a success!! I loved the material. It's a thick sweater type of material. Not as tight as Herve material, but will still hold you in quite well. The front opening is not too bad. I was nervous about that, but it looked alright to me. I definitely want to order this dress again....I wish it was in my closet!!
jennifer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 56
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Feb 4, 2012
I got great compliments on my toned body- thanks to the cut-outs, I was able to show it off.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore it to the 2012 Sundance Film Festival Awards and wowed the audience! I wore a size small and it fit perfectly. I am a size 4.
Siobhan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Jan 22, 2012
The whole process from RTR is flawless from beginning to end
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore on New Years in Hong Kong. Super sexy dress, and fits really well.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Dec 3, 2011
A show stopping dress.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I debated whether or not to rent this dress, as I was worried about the cutout as well as the fact that there was no back-up size available. I am glad I went for it! I am 5'10," and am typically a size 4 dress. I rented the S and I probably could have used the XS. I liken the material to what you get with an Herve dress - it's tight, but works hard for you. The cutout was bigger than I had imagined, but I adjusted the dress so that not as much showed. I wore this for my 27th Birthday dinner at ABC Kitchen with my boyfriend and felt great in it. The length of the dress balanced out the cutout really nicely. I wore a little black blazer over it and that added a nice touch!
Kara
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3543
Feb 19, 2014
Very sexy dress for a fun night out!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Heavy, stretchy material for a tight fit. It hugs your curves and is very flattering for slim body types, accentuating your curves.
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3432
Dec 31, 2013
Loved this dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect fit! I loved the fabric, it was very thick and flattering. The length was a perfect compliment to the daring cut-out. I would rent this again, and wish it was in my closet!
vivian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Oct 8, 2013
Mega sexy and perfect mood setter for a night out
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is just BOOM. You can adjust the amount of skin showing but even then, this cut is pretty adventurous. Definitely for those who are bold, or in a bold mood for a night. Wear with confidence.
Joanne
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Sep 20, 2013
The dress was a hit! Delivery and return process was effortless, thanks so much!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was a hit! Fit great and super comfy for the many hours of a wedding.
Amber
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Aug 8, 2013
it was comfy and cute.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
this dress should be worn in the winter. the material is too heavy for the summer.
leah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Aug 2, 2013
Personally I did not like this dress.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
It just didn't seem to fit right
Kelly R
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6442
May 27, 2013
Stood out at an artsy NY party!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Great dress and very avant-garde. I wore a small, but I really could've worn the xs.
Armelle Joan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 4421
May 9, 2013
GREAT DRESS
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I have a short torso, so the actual cut-out wasn't as noticeable as it is on the model. It's a very thick knit fabric but I wore this for my birthday and was able to dance all night in it while remaining comfortable. These are one of the dresses I wish i owned. Would definetly recommend if you're looking for a sexy classy look.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 136 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Apr 9, 2013
Pretty dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered this for a girl's night out but ended up choosing my backup dress instead. This dress was very pretty but just a little too tight/revealing for me!
rachel
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 102 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2532
Mar 4, 2013
I'm obsessed with this dress, but I think it's better for the taller ladies
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Love that it pulls you in, great fabric, but being shorter with no curves, the dress wasn't ideal. A friend who is 5'8 tried it on and it looked incredible on her.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3341
Feb 27, 2013
Okay
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The material was completely different than I had anticipated and the length seemed to be far longer.
Victoria
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Feb 10, 2013
super fast shipping
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great sexy dress. I wear a size 0 and this fit perfectly
Nicki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jan 4, 2013
Love RTR!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress would be great for someone who is curvier. I ended up not wearing it.
Kiki
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5634
Jan 1, 2013
Unique, edgy dress that is very comfortable.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this to wear to our James Bond holiday party. I was not able to wear a bra without it showing, but the thick stretchy fabric holds you in. The dress arrived a day late at 5:30 the day of my party.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2434
Dec 5, 2012
Dress was a stunner!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Dress fit true to size, was comfortable, & an easy wear! Tons of compliments! Material is thicker (photo doesn't necessarily indicate that) & requires wearing a sticky bra because the cut of the dress. Over all a 10 & quite arguably the best dress I've ever worn!
Valerie
Age: 26
Canonical User Type: 1411
Nov 20, 2012
Bombshell Dress
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect dress! I received SO many compliments on it. As a short woman the skirt grazed my knee at the exact right spot.
jess
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Nov 16, 2012
Simply amazing dress
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I wish I could purchase this dress I loved it so much! Beautiful cut, flattering material, classic hemline. Just perfect :)
Cheryl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Nov 3, 2012
This dress is beautiful on. The cutouts are just sexy enough without being too revealing
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits snug but is pretty true to size. I think it is supposed to be very form-fitting so that is how the XS fit on me
Face
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Oct 13, 2012
I loved the way I looked in this dress!!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The fit of the dress is a little big, so I would suggest ordering a back up smaller size. Otherwise it was awesome, the knit was heavy so it worked well at the December party I attended! I receivd lots of sexy lady compliments as well! all around great! I love rtr!
Char
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4633
Sep 10, 2012
Fantastic Dress. Sexy, modern.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I love this dress. Yes it is skintight but the length keeps it elegant. So easy to wear, you don't need a bra and as others have said, it's like a Leger dress, it holds you in. I wore it with black glasses and boots for a tough girl look. Lots of compliments. I would wear it again, definitely.
Kimberly
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5633
Aug 10, 2012
FABULOUS DRESS
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I love, love, love this dress. It is hot and sexy and I was the hit of the party. Plan to rent it again, would LOVE to purchase it.
Tawny
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4442
Jun 30, 2012
COMFY
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was soooo comfortable.This material was so comfortable that at the end of the night i wanted to sleep in it! Form fitting and slightly revealing but the length of the dress and the fact that you can move/dance in this dress with out falling out of it makes it not over the top sexy and the cut out really isn't that bad. If anything i would say that the top is tight compared to the bottom but it still holds everything in. MY measurements are 34-26-37 and the waist on the dress (or the top of the skirt) could have been a little snugger for me. Otherwise FANTASTIC! p.s. if your bust is larger than an A or small B i would suggest ordering a size up, you might be uncomfortably squished up top.
Jenny
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4434
Apr 27, 2012
High-Impact, Stunning Dress
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Thankfully I got 2 sizes in this dress and the XS ended up fitting better (the S was baggy around the back by the zipper and on the sides by the seams). Also the cut-out was not as big as pictured on the model but if you felt it was too big, it's easy to pull the skirt part up to cover more. The material was thick and stretchy and very comfortable -- I wouldn't mind wearing it again! It also looks great in photos, unfortunately I don't have any to share yet.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress