Rachel Cut Out Dress

$137 to buy
$550 retail
Stylist Notes

Feel sexy and confident in this insane cut out dress by Opening Ceremony. Rock with a pair of platform booties and chic crystal hoops like the Crislu's Crystal Hoop Love Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black textured cable knit jersey((57% viscose/31% nylon/12% elastane). Cross halter neckline. Cut-out above skirt waist. Draped back. 38'' from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.

Share
53 reviews
Fit
Large
(8)
True to Size
(43)
Small
(2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
August 3, 2012
RTR customer service is amazing and the dresses are ALWAYS on time!
I loved the cut and look of this dress. It hugs in all the right places. The fabric is of excellent quality; however, it is reminiscent of a warm, cable sweater. This dress is probably better for an indoor fall or winter affair. I think I might rent it again a little later in the year.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
February 17, 2013
This dress was unusual and awesome!
I wore this dress to a ball in DC during inauguration weekend. It fit really well, and was stretchy enough to be comfortable for a night of eating, drinking, and dancing. It's kind of awkward to put on and take off, but otherwise no complaints! I definitely recommend it if you want something a little different :)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
January 27, 2014
I felt great in it!
I rented this dress to wear to a party I planned for work. I didn't have much time to think about what to wear since I was more concerned with the details for the party. Thankfully, the dress fit perfectly and I didn't have to make any adjustments to it. Also, the fabric of the dress is a bit heavier and texturized so it hugged my frame nicely. The design of the dress is very sexy and striking so I didn't have to put any extra thought into accessories/jewelry. I wore my hair in a high bun and picked a fun pair of earrings and that was it. I wore the dress with black nylons and black wedge boots. I would have preferred to wear sexy stilettos but I knew I was going to be running around the whole night and wouldn't have lasted in the heels. I got so many compliments throughout the night and felt great wearing it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 15, 2014
I wore this dress to The Grammys. So sexy and cute, fun and perfect for an event like that.
They did not have the small unfortunately, so they sent me the extra small. I was nervous because all though I am fit, I am 5'7 and 130lbs (so extra small usually is not an option) . It is super stretchy and fit fine, was long enough and not awkwardly tight anywhere. I was very relieved!
View photos (2)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Body type: Petite
October 25, 2011
love the dress.....very sexy but yet not to much...to bad i didnt get the xs would fit even better...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 6, 2012
Everyone loved this dress
This dress was a huge hit, the cut out provides some sex appeal, and the cableknit material tones that down. It is very strong and fits snuggly against the body and i loved how it hit below the knee. Very different withotu being over the top, i loved it and would definitely rent again.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
February 8, 2012
Sexy dress
This dress looks so much better on! Loved it, and wore my hair up in a high bun. Super classy but still sexy.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122lbs
April 14, 2012
LOVED IT!
I ordered this dress as a back up, and it ended up being the main attraction. Everyone loved it and it fit like a dream. It was sexy without being too much.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 4, 2013
Love RTR!
This dress would be great for someone who is curvier. I ended up not wearing it.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
February 10, 2013
super fast shipping
Great sexy dress. I wear a size 0 and this fit perfectly
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
May 27, 2013
Stood out at an artsy NY party!
Great dress and very avant-garde. I wore a small, but I really could've worn the xs.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
August 2, 2013
Personally I did not like this dress.
It just didn't seem to fit right
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 8, 2013
Mega sexy and perfect mood setter for a night out
This dress is just BOOM. You can adjust the amount of skin showing but even then, this cut is pretty adventurous. Definitely for those who are bold, or in a bold mood for a night. Wear with confidence.
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×