Rent the Runway

Opening Ceremony

Rachel Cut Out Dress

$137 rental
$550 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Feel sexy and confident in this insane cut out dress by Opening Ceremony. Rock with a pair of platform booties and chic crystal hoops like the Crislu's Crystal Hoop Love Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black textured cable knit jersey((57% viscose/31% nylon/12% elastane). Cross halter neckline. Cut-out above skirt waist. Draped back. 38'' from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

53 reviews

Fit
Small 2
True to Size 43
Large 8
Photos 27
adl
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Sep 15, 2011

Overall fit: Large
loved everything about this dress, just wish it came in xs. i usually wear a 00 or 0, and this dress was baggy. luckily the very stretchy fabric and black color made that less noticeable.
Jessa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 5, 2011

Overall fit: Small
Because the dress is stretchy and I like body hugging-ness, I wrote this dress runs small but it could also be considered "true to size" if you're not going for the kim kardashian look. I cant even explain how amazing this dress is. I got SO MANY COMPLIMENTS and I felt like a million dollars. I wore this dress in NYC for a girls weekend. I was right at home in the meatpacking district and wish this baby could be in my closet! The length of the skirt gives it a classiness which was good for me (Im 26) with that cut out. If this dress were a mini it might be a little inappropriate for me... butttt I'd probably still wear it anyway! (In Vegas though!)
TyC
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
Oct 19, 2011

Overall fit: Large
So This dress is amazing, I ordered the M, simply because the the S, was not available, the small would have been perfect I weight 137lbs and I'm 5'7". I typically wear a 6. I wouldn't say I'm athletic body, however I do work out 4to 5 times a week. Anyway the fabric is very forgiving, hugs in all the right places. The one complaint is that it made my breast appear smaller (I'm a 32C) & I wore a push up bra. I got TONS of compliments from both men & women. This dress is a must have!!!
pnina
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Body type: Petite
Oct 25, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
love the dress.....very sexy but yet not to much...to bad i didnt get the xs would fit even better...
Leigh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 142 lbs
Nov 14, 2011

Be seen!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for the opening day of the Napa Valley Film Festival. I wasn't sure if my large chest would look unbalanced but it worked. The cut out is high enough so it conceals your waist while showing your rib cage and high back. Very crafty. It shows off your curves, gets attention, but is no standard issue LBD. I think it would look great on many body types.
J
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 6, 2012

Everyone loved this dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was a huge hit, the cut out provides some sex appeal, and the cableknit material tones that down. It is very strong and fits snuggly against the body and i loved how it hit below the knee. Very different withotu being over the top, i loved it and would definitely rent again.
natasha
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Feb 8, 2012

Sexy dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress looks so much better on! Loved it, and wore my hair up in a high bun. Super classy but still sexy.
Candice
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122 lbs
Apr 14, 2012

LOVED IT!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this dress as a back up, and it ended up being the main attraction. Everyone loved it and it fit like a dream. It was sexy without being too much.
Jenny
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 27, 2012

High-Impact, Stunning Dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Thankfully I got 2 sizes in this dress and the XS ended up fitting better (the S was baggy around the back by the zipper and on the sides by the seams). Also the cut-out was not as big as pictured on the model but if you felt it was too big, it's easy to pull the skirt part up to cover more. The material was thick and stretchy and very comfortable -- I wouldn't mind wearing it again! It also looks great in photos, unfortunately I don't have any to share yet.
Tawny
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Jun 30, 2012

COMFY

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was soooo comfortable.This material was so comfortable that at the end of the night i wanted to sleep in it! Form fitting and slightly revealing but the length of the dress and the fact that you can move/dance in this dress with out falling out of it makes it not over the top sexy and the cut out really isn't that bad. If anything i would say that the top is tight compared to the bottom but it still holds everything in. MY measurements are 34-26-37 and the waist on the dress (or the top of the skirt) could have been a little snugger for me. Otherwise FANTASTIC! p.s. if your bust is larger than an A or small B i would suggest ordering a size up, you might be uncomfortably squished up top.
Kimberly
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 10, 2012

FABULOUS DRESS

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I love, love, love this dress. It is hot and sexy and I was the hit of the party. Plan to rent it again, would LOVE to purchase it.
Char
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Sep 10, 2012

Fantastic Dress. Sexy, modern.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I love this dress. Yes it is skintight but the length keeps it elegant. So easy to wear, you don't need a bra and as others have said, it's like a Leger dress, it holds you in. I wore it with black glasses and boots for a tough girl look. Lots of compliments. I would wear it again, definitely.
Face
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 13, 2012

I loved the way I looked in this dress!!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The fit of the dress is a little big, so I would suggest ordering a back up smaller size. Otherwise it was awesome, the knit was heavy so it worked well at the December party I attended! I receivd lots of sexy lady compliments as well! all around great! I love rtr!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×