Rachel Cut Out Dress

$137 to buy
$550 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Feel sexy and confident in this insane cut out dress by Opening Ceremony. Rock with a pair of platform booties and chic crystal hoops like the Crislu's Crystal Hoop Love Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black textured cable knit jersey((57% viscose/31% nylon/12% elastane). Cross halter neckline. Cut-out above skirt waist. Draped back. 38'' from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.

Share
53 reviews
Fit
Large8
True to Size43
Small2
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122lbs
April 14, 2012
LOVED IT!
I ordered this dress as a back up, and it ended up being the main attraction. Everyone loved it and it fit like a dream. It was sexy without being too much.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
April 3, 2012
The dresses from RTR always make the night unforgettable!
I rented this for a girls night out/opening of a restaurant. The dress was a success!! I loved the material. It's a thick sweater type of material. Not as tight as Herve material, but will still hold you in quite well. The front opening is not too bad. I was nervous about that, but it looked alright to me. I definitely want to order this dress again....I wish it was in my closet!!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
February 8, 2012
Sexy dress
This dress looks so much better on! Loved it, and wore my hair up in a high bun. Super classy but still sexy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 6, 2012
Everyone loved this dress
This dress was a huge hit, the cut out provides some sex appeal, and the cableknit material tones that down. It is very strong and fits snuggly against the body and i loved how it hit below the knee. Very different withotu being over the top, i loved it and would definitely rent again.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 59
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
February 4, 2012
I got great compliments on my toned body- thanks to the cut-outs, I was able to show it off.
I wore it to the 2012 Sundance Film Festival Awards and wowed the audience! I wore a size small and it fit perfectly. I am a size 4.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 22, 2012
The whole process from RTR is flawless from beginning to end
Wore on New Years in Hong Kong. Super sexy dress, and fits really well.
RTR CustomerDecember 7, 2012
What color is the dress? and what color shoes I should wear with this dress
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
December 3, 2011
A show stopping dress.
I debated whether or not to rent this dress, as I was worried about the cutout as well as the fact that there was no back-up size available. I am glad I went for it! I am 5'10," and am typically a size 4 dress. I rented the S and I probably could have used the XS. I liken the material to what you get with an Herve dress - it's tight, but works hard for you. The cutout was bigger than I had imagined, but I adjusted the dress so that not as much showed. I wore this for my 27th Birthday dinner at ABC Kitchen with my boyfriend and felt great in it. The length of the dress balanced out the cutout really nicely. I wore a little black blazer over it and that added a nice touch!
JuliaDecember 5, 2011
You look fabulous in this dress! I would love to know how you adjusted it. I have it coming to me next week for a formal Christmas party, but am worried about the cut out! Any advice on adjusting would be greatly appreciated :)
NicoleNovember 16, 2012
Sorry pressed enter too soon. :) I actually used a safety pin on the inside of the dress. The dress was beautiful but the cut out on it's own was a little too much for me. I very carefully pinned the inside of the top and bottom of the cut together and it was much better for me! Hope that helps.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 16, 2011
homecoming ball
this dress is sexy and trendy. the cutout is modest, and the length hits at the knee. it's an unusual dress, but definitely not forgiving if you don't have the figure. i wore a racerback bra with it, and it worked out perfectly fine.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 142lbs
November 14, 2011
Be seen!
I rented this dress for the opening day of the Napa Valley Film Festival. I wasn't sure if my large chest would look unbalanced but it worked. The cut out is high enough so it conceals your waist while showing your rib cage and high back. Very crafty. It shows off your curves, gets attention, but is no standard issue LBD. I think it would look great on many body types.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Body type: Petite
October 25, 2011
love the dress.....very sexy but yet not to much...to bad i didnt get the xs would fit even better...
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
October 19, 2011
So This dress is amazing, I ordered the M, simply because the the S, was not available, the small would have been perfect I weight 137lbs and I'm 5'7". I typically wear a 6. I wouldn't say I'm athletic body, however I do work out 4to 5 times a week. Anyway the fabric is very forgiving, hugs in all the right places. The one complaint is that it made my breast appear smaller (I'm a 32C) & I wore a push up bra. I got TONS of compliments from both men & women. This dress is a must have!!!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
October 5, 2011
Because the dress is stretchy and I like body hugging-ness, I wrote this dress runs small but it could also be considered "true to size" if you're not going for the kim kardashian look. I cant even explain how amazing this dress is. I got SO MANY COMPLIMENTS and I felt like a million dollars. I wore this dress in NYC for a girls weekend. I was right at home in the meatpacking district and wish this baby could be in my closet! The length of the skirt gives it a classiness which was good for me (Im 26) with that cut out. If this dress were a mini it might be a little inappropriate for me... butttt I'd probably still wear it anyway! (In Vegas though!)
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
September 15, 2011
loved everything about this dress, just wish it came in xs. i usually wear a 00 or 0, and this dress was baggy. luckily the very stretchy fabric and black color made that less noticeable.
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×