Opening Ceremony

Ivory Glam Dress

$45 rental
$450 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get ready for the fall season with this adorable knit dress by Opening Ceremony. For a more casual look pair with a cute set of booties and colored tights! Accessorize this look by adding the Judith Leiber's Black Magic Clutch, and Tom Binns' Crystal Ellis Glamour Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS-L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra but is fitted so consider sizing up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; fabric is very stretchy, yet consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS-L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra but is fitted so consider sizing up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; fabric is very stretchy, yet consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Ivory textured cable knit jersey(57% viscose/31% nylon/12% elastane). Crew neckline. Short sleeves. Drop waist with pleated skirt. 32'' from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

67 reviews

Fit
Small 11
True to Size 51
Large 0
Photos 27
Eunice
Height: 4' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Apple
Oct 7, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress has an amazing fit and is very comfortable. Perfect for brunch/dinner dates!
Ali
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 105 lbs
Oct 26, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Love this dress- very flattering. I wore it to my rehearsal dinner in NYC in October and received many compliments. It is very comfortable; fabric is thick; dress is made well. I normally wear a size 2 and wore an extra small in this dress but could have gotten away with a small.
HB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 27, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
LOVE! This dress is comfy and well-made, and is just as cute in real life as it is in the picture. I usually wear a size 2 and wore the XS but the S would have worked too. Length was mid-thigh. The only thing not perfect about it is that I have small hips and because of the fit I think it would look great on slightly curvier people. Overall, a great dress and one of my favorites from RTR!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Nov 19, 2011

Great dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I am a really unusual combination of measurments (4'10",30D,23,36), so I entered into my first RTR experience with the understanding that it just might not work for me. Luckily, I fared pretty well with this dress. The cream fabric was lovely and I was pleasantly surprised by its weight. Unlike many dresses, the bodice was the right length for me so I didn't get any bunching in the back and it hit right at my natural waist. As I anticipated, the skirt was quite tight on my hips and backside. Not to the point that it pulled in an unflattering way, but enough that I probably wouldn't wear it to a work function. I think this dress is a great choice for petite girls. It was fitted enough throughout and hit above my knees. I felt lovely in it and, as a bonus, my boyfriend loved it too. Hope that helps!
ivy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Dec 3, 2011

Way sexier than expected

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Great fabric, really beautiful pattern and nice weight to it. This dress is way sexier than I expected though, not work appropriate at all but really hot! No matter what size (I tried the M as a backup size), it hugged every curve and was very, very short. Lovely dress, just keep that in mind!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Dec 16, 2011

Sophisticated and Classic!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I love this dress and how comfortable it was. The fabric is thick and perfect for those chilly winter nights. I wore the small and it fit perfectly. This dress is the perfect fun + sophisticated combo!
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127 lbs
Jan 6, 2012

Great fit

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I'm 5'9, 130 lbs and a very true size 4 (SOMETIMES a 2) and the Small was a perfect fit. There was a decent sized hole in the side seam (which is the only reason this is not a 5 star review) and a small stain on the skirt - so that wasn't so ideal. Other than those two things it was a great fit and not too short for someone that is 5'9 if you're wearing tights.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 11, 2012

Cute dress but very short!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I liked this one but it was very short and kept riding up. I wore it with black tights, but it really needed a skinny black belt to cinch the waist or maybe a large necklace as pictured. I wore dangly earrings so thought the nacklace would be too much and didnt have a belt with me unfortunately. I would def reccomend especially if you are on the shorter side as it may be the perfect length.
Sandy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Feb 20, 2012

Loved it!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect fit and flexible material that was great for all the dancing we did!
Taylor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
May 6, 2012

Divine. Small

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a formal event, and I'm on the fence about how I liked it. It ran much smaller than other Opening Ceremony dresses. I'm usually an xs/s and the s in this was a bit tight on me. My two cautions are that it is very very tight so don't think about it if you have any insecurities about your tummy. Also with the high neckline and cream color, it was a bit overwhelming and I had trouble finding a good belt for it. I would strongly suggest also ordering one of rtr's statement necklaces to go with it. I wore it with a pair of nude stockings with black back seams and heels. Props to this dress for stretching to accommodate my 32d chest.
Kate
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 11, 2012

Comfortable small issue tho!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Really loved this dress, wore it for my birthday dinner and it was super comfortable! My only issue was that one of the sizes (that fit better) actually had a hole in the seam, but I called right away and they sent me the same size. Glad it worked out because the dress was prefect for a casual yet trendy dinner!!
Jill
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 13, 2012

Pretty But....

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The dress is very pretty. Thick and strechy. Runs small and is very short.
B
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Aug 21, 2012

Conservative but sexy!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is very fitted, epecially in the stomach area, but I found it very flattering still. It is conservative with its high neckline and short sleeves but sexy in how it is fitted and flirty with its skirt. I am usually a small or extra small and although both sizes fit, I wound up wearing the small since it is so fitted and the extra small was a little on the short side (and I am only 5'4"). Love the knit material of the dress, felt perfect for the fall weather when I wore it!
LMD
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 24, 2012

Great for petites!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I LOVED this dress, which I wore to my rehearsal dinner. I'm 5', 110lbs and the XS fit perfectly. The material is thick but has tons of stretch so I ended up wearing Spanx because it turned out to be more bodycon than I expected. My fiance also loved it and wanted to buy it for me, so hopefully it goes on sale on RTR because I can't find it anywhere. There was a tiny red juice stain on the front chest, but it wasn't really noticeable. There is a think seam between the bottom of the smooth part of the skirt and the ruffle part which hit right below my butt - I feel like it would not be as comfy on a taller girl where it would hit higher. The bottom of the dress hit about 1-2 inches above my knee, so if you are not petite, it would definitely really short. Petite girls should not hesitate to rent this dress though! P.S. I'm normally a 0 on top and 2 on bottom and the XS was perfect, while the S (backup) was way too big on top.
Big Apple
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Oct 15, 2012

sexy classy dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to my daughter's baptism, my husband loved it! It's classy and sexy at the same time and really shows off your legs. I'm currently nursing my daughter so I have a very large bust and this dress was perfect since the material is stretchy. LOVE this dress.
Johanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114 lbs
Nov 20, 2012

The dress was perfect for the event.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was just body con enough and the flare at the bottom was adorable. I'm pretty short, so I thought the length was perfect--classy but still sexy. I wore it to a friend's birthday lunch and it was perfect. I might try to find this and buy it--it was that cute :)
Daley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 2, 2012

I have been dying to rent this dress for months. SO glad I finally did!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a casual party; unfortunately, the weather was freezing cold and I had to cover my outfit with a coat all night! The material was thick and heavy, but will stretch to accommodate any bust size. It is VERY fitted around the waist and hips.. nothing that a good pair of Spanx can't fix! I ordered the small but the dress was still very short, so I wore opaque lacy black tights underneath.
Laurie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 13, 2012

Pretty dress, sexy fit

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this with sheer black tights, just like the model pictured. Definitely needed the tights as it was pretty short on me, and VERY tight - thankfully my tights had a control top! This dress is easy to dress up or down depending on the type of occasion you are attending. I dressed it up with a big sparkly necklace and heeled booties. Despite being tight, the dress had a nice amount of stretch, and was overall pretty comfy to wear. Great for winter events!
JL
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105 lbs
Dec 16, 2012

Loved this dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore it for a brunch. Perfect little winter sweater dress! Very flattering with tights. The material does ride up a bit so be prepared to pull it down a few times but never enough to show anything.
Andrew
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 29, 2013

Very cute but not for me

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The fabric of this dress is great-- very stretchy but very substantial. The pictures are very accurate-- it hugs the hips and behind before flaring out below. While adorable, this cut isn't very flattering on me, so I ended up wearing my other rental. I could imagine this dress would be very flattering on someone with narrower hips, though!!
Beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 6, 2013

Not really a special occasion dress.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress looks great in the pictures and great from far away (or even across the room), but up close it didn't look as precious as I had hoped. I was expecting it to be a true knit, but it is a stretchy, solid fabric. I have a large bust, so the waist was too high on me as well. On the right person, and with the right styling, it could have some wow factor, but on it's own, it didn't really do it for me.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Mar 17, 2013

chic white dress modern and conservative!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
a little more conservative than i would have liked. definitely needs a statement necklace! heels also make this much sexier than without. with flats its more day time. very tight. but also very comfortable! loved wearing this!
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 25, 2013

really pretty day dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Cute day dress for brunch
corinne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 2, 2013

Little White Dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I wore this to my family Christmas gathering. The picture does not do this dress justice because the textured fabric really adds to the piece. The dress is very chic, yet understated, and I paired it with the necklace pictured for a little extra glam. Although the dress is stretchy, the fabric is clingy, so I ultimately wore S instead of XS.
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 5, 2013

Great winter white dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The material was a little heavier so it was perfect for a Sunday in January. Great fit and nice ivory color.
Michelle
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 59
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139 lbs
Apr 10, 2013

WAY TOO SHORT!!!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was NOT flattering at all! I rented it in S and M for my bridal tea and it looked so bad that I ended up shopping my closet and wearing a different dress! It is way way short, so unless you have no hips and great legs that you want to show off, stay away from this one! RTR was great in that they offered to send another choice overnight when I called them, but since I didn't want to take another chance and felt safer wearing my own dress, they gave me a credit towards a future rental. Loved the necklace and bracelet I rented, but hated this one!!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 23, 2013

Not my fav. Better dresses out there to rent than this one.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
cute but thought fabric could of been better
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×