You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Ivory Glam Dress
Rental $45 Retail $450
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Get ready for the fall season with this adorable knit dress by Opening Ceremony. For a more casual look pair with a cute set of booties and colored tights! Accessorize this look by adding the Judith Leiber's Black Magic Clutch, and Tom Binns' Crystal Ellis Glamour Necklace.
Chat with a Stylist
Ivory textured cable knit jersey(57% viscose/31% nylon/12% elastane). Crew neckline. Short sleeves. Drop waist with pleated skirt. 32'' from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS-L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra but is fitted so consider sizing up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; fabric is very stretchy, yet consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos19

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Taylor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
May 6, 2012
Divine. Small
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a formal event, and I'm on the fence about how I liked it. It ran much smaller than other Opening Ceremony dresses. I'm usually an xs/s and the s in this was a bit tight on me. My two cautions are that it is very very tight so don't think about it if you have any insecurities about your tummy. Also with the high neckline and cream color, it was a bit overwhelming and I had trouble finding a good belt for it. I would strongly suggest also ordering one of rtr's statement necklaces to go with it. I wore it with a pair of nude stockings with black back seams and heels. Props to this dress for stretching to accommodate my 32d chest.
Sandy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 3433
Feb 20, 2012
Loved it!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect fit and flexible material that was great for all the dancing we did!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2534
Feb 11, 2012
Cute dress but very short!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I liked this one but it was very short and kept riding up. I wore it with black tights, but it really needed a skinny black belt to cinch the waist or maybe a large necklace as pictured. I wore dangly earrings so thought the nacklace would be too much and didnt have a belt with me unfortunately. I would def reccomend especially if you are on the shorter side as it may be the perfect length.
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Jan 6, 2012
Great fit
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I'm 5'9, 130 lbs and a very true size 4 (SOMETIMES a 2) and the Small was a perfect fit. There was a decent sized hole in the side seam (which is the only reason this is not a 5 star review) and a small stain on the skirt - so that wasn't so ideal. Other than those two things it was a great fit and not too short for someone that is 5'9 if you're wearing tights.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 3432
Dec 16, 2011
Sophisticated and Classic!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I love this dress and how comfortable it was. The fabric is thick and perfect for those chilly winter nights. I wore the small and it fit perfectly. This dress is the perfect fun + sophisticated combo!
ivy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Dec 3, 2011
Way sexier than expected
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Great fabric, really beautiful pattern and nice weight to it. This dress is way sexier than I expected though, not work appropriate at all but really hot! No matter what size (I tried the M as a backup size), it hugged every curve and was very, very short. Lovely dress, just keep that in mind!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 4423
Nov 19, 2011
Great dress
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I am a really unusual combination of measurments (4'10",30D,23,36), so I entered into my first RTR experience with the understanding that it just might not work for me. Luckily, I fared pretty well with this dress. The cream fabric was lovely and I was pleasantly surprised by its weight. Unlike many dresses, the bodice was the right length for me so I didn't get any bunching in the back and it hit right at my natural waist. As I anticipated, the skirt was quite tight on my hips and backside. Not to the point that it pulled in an unflattering way, but enough that I probably wouldn't wear it to a work function. I think this dress is a great choice for petite girls. It was fitted enough throughout and hit above my knees. I felt lovely in it and, as a bonus, my boyfriend loved it too. Hope that helps!
HB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Oct 27, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
LOVE! This dress is comfy and well-made, and is just as cute in real life as it is in the picture. I usually wear a size 2 and wore the XS but the S would have worked too. Length was mid-thigh. The only thing not perfect about it is that I have small hips and because of the fit I think it would look great on slightly curvier people. Overall, a great dress and one of my favorites from RTR!
Ali
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Oct 26, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Love this dress- very flattering. I wore it to my rehearsal dinner in NYC in October and received many compliments. It is very comfortable; fabric is thick; dress is made well. I normally wear a size 2 and wore an extra small in this dress but could have gotten away with a small.
Eunice
Height: 4' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 1421
Oct 7, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress has an amazing fit and is very comfortable. Perfect for brunch/dinner dates!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress