Opening Ceremony

Grid Lines Dress

$83 to buy
$425 retail
Stylist Notes

Go for a bold stripe pattern in this sculptural fit and flare by Opening Ceremony. Shades of green make a great statement for that first date.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 8.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Navy and turquoise ribbed stretch knit (100% Nylon). Sleeveless. Crew neckline with pleating detail. Circle skirt. Back keyhole. 32” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
348 reviews
Fit
Large
(18)
True to Size
(264)
Small
(26)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
December 10, 2014
Comfortable fabric, great fit, and fun color
Rented this dress for my boyfriends work Christmas party. I loved the color but felt like the dress was a little to casual for the fancy event. I added a black jeweled belt which really helped to dress it up. The belt also helped because the dress was a little long on me. I'm only 4'11 so most dresses tend to be longer on me then most people. I pulled the dress up a bit at the waste band and the belt helped to keep it in place. I received complements all night and the fit and flare style is always fun.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 26, 2014
So girly!
This was my very first RTR rental. I was skeptical and scared that it might not me the way it fit others (I'm pretty short with s shirt torso and long legs). Once I tried the dresses size 0 and 2 on, all doubt disappeared. It was perfect!the dress is stretchy and fits like a rubber glove. I opted for the larger size as it was more appropriate for the wedding. I paired it with blush nude colored sandals and a matching clutch. So cute! I would like to caution anyone planning to wear this to an event that is outdoors - the wind is not your friend. Be careful! If you're busty, I suggest going up a size for comfort.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
February 9, 2015
Great dress!
Adorable little party dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
February 21, 2015
Perfect dress!
Loved this dress. Photographs great and super comfortable. Fits true to size. Wore it with the kate spade navy blue necklace to accentuate the blue more in the dress. The green was vibrant and so beautiful. I didn't want to take it off
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
March 23, 2015
Loved the material of this dress !
Stretchy material got on and off easily. True to size. Perfect length not too short not too long. Loved the color. No cons about this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 2"
Bust size: 34D
May 30, 2015
Lots of compliments on the dress!
Fit perfectly! Stretchy material made the dress comfortable & easy to wear. Very comfortable & flattering fit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 3, 2015
I didn't want to give this dress back!
Love this dress! Has stretch yet holds you in. It looked black and green in the photo to me - in person it's navy and emerald, so gorgeous. Only con was that some of the fabric was coming off of the dress in the chest area, but easily fixed with a trim.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
July 7, 2015
Obsessed
Absolutely love love love this dress! Wore to a rehearsal dinner and got many compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 100lbs
July 9, 2015
Perfect fit!
I loved everything about this dress! It fit like a glove. Loved the texture of the dress...perfect for dancing! It was very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
July 13, 2015
First time user and it was very successful!
This dress was very comfortable and fit true to size! Wore it in May for a wedding and got lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 2, 2015
Great dress!
Incredible experience from start to finish... Ordering was easy, received the dress perfectly on time... Everything went exceptionally perfect! Dress for great! Packaging was awesome, and easy! Loved everything!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 1, 2015
Fun and unique!
Wore this to a friend's birthday party. Received so many compliments on it. Vibrant colors were great for pictures! Material was stretchy and light perfect for a summer night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 15, 2015
Comfortable, flattering dress
I ordered a 4 and 2 for this dress and found that the length was the same on me with both sizes but the 4 was a little big in the chest area so I ended up wearing the 2. The dress is very comfortable and flattering and since it is flows you can eat and drink as much as you want without feeling self conscious. I wore it to a fall wedding and loved it. It was somewhat short but not too short that I was uncomfortable. I would definitely recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 29, 2015
Striking at fall wedding!
It definitely fits true to size (maybe a little tight in the bust), and the material is thicker and really nice. I loved it and got a ton of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
April 14, 2016
Perfect party dress
Loved this dress so much and received tons of compliments. The fabric is really unique and thick, but in a good way. I didn't even wear a bra because the fabric was thick enough to not need one! (Although I am very small chested). Would rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 19, 2016
A beautiful dress in an amazing color!
The length was perfect, the fit was ideal. I ended up wearing the backup size (6) because I liked the way it fit me up top better. I got so many compliments on this dress and it's amazing color. This was my first RTR experience and I couldn't be happier!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100lbs
April 26, 2016
My daughter wore this for her homecoming dance. Beautiful dress.
This was a perfect fit for her. The fabric somewhat changes colors when she moves.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
April 27, 2016
Perfect fit and super comfy!
I needed a jewel tones dress for my brothers wedding. This dress was perfect, Fabric was easy to wear and didn't wrinkle. It was perfect for the occasion!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 7, 2014
Cute dress that was perfect for date night
This dress was really great for a night at the orchestra. The material is super forgiving and made me feel slim and pretty. The length was cutting it close for me but I am more conservative and my hubs thought it was ok. The stripes are adorable!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 2, 2015
So comfortable!!
This dress was a winner! Over the head slip on dress, super comfortable. The material is thick and a little heavy so I don't think I'd rent it in the summer but it was perfect for Spring. Very fun and flirty!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
May 6, 2015
The dress was so comfortable to wear all night! It really contoured to your body size!
The fit was true to size and I ended up wearing the size 2 which was a little more comfortable to wear all night! The color is really great for spring and popped against my skin color. I got a ton of compliments on the dress and recommend it for any occasion. You can dress it down with flats or dress it up with jewelry and heels!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
May 14, 2015
Comfortable. Great color.
I wore this to a Bridal shower. Was very comfortable and a great color.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
May 17, 2015
amazing dress!
the dress stretches comfortably and the texture is so cool and different! my only complaint is that i ordered two sizes and only got one, and i might have looked better in a 4 rather than a 6
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
August 27, 2015
Comfortable stretchy fabric, loved the front design/draping
I wore this to my friends summer bridal shower. It photographs quite differently than it looked in person. Up close the dress is an aqua and navy striped fabric. I did receive many compliments. My own negative was the dress smelled kinda funny. It's very stretchy and giving and I decided to wear it day to night and wore it out to a dinner and then eventually a friends party later in the evening!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158lbs
November 17, 2015
Easy from start to finish!
Rented this for my daughter who was attending a sports banquet. Size 0 fit perfect for her straight figure. A couple snags in back of dress, otherwise in good condition. I am horrible at returning things but RTR made it a breeze! Loved the whole experience and will rent more!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 13, 2015
Cute but right for occasion.
Great colour! But the black stripes made it a bit odd.
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 2, 2016
Sporty look to it
I am typically a size 2 and this fit perfectly. Did not end up wearing this dress to a wedding since it was a little to "sporty" looking, for me, with the overall look and stretchy fabric. I would wear this for a concert or casual dinner out with sandals. The color is really cute with olive skin tone.
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
May 17, 2016
Pretty, fun dress
The dress was too small in the hips for me, alas, as it is very form-fitting, so I chose not to wear it. I rented a 4 and a 6, and an 8 would have probably been just right. It was very comfortable when I tried it on, though, and really quite pretty and fun to twirl and dance in.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
May 22, 2016
Very flattering fit!
This dress was very flattering and I got a lot of compliments on the fabric.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
June 12, 2016
perfect fit and very comfortable
everything positive people have commented about this dress are true. this a great option for petite girls. i have already rented it twice, and see myself renting again. don't see the option to buy pieces anymore, but if still available, would've prob just purchased this one. this dress really looks even better in person, and the stretch in the fabric really makes it comfortable to wear. it's very flattering as well. thick enough so you can wear without bra if on the smaller-chested side.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 16, 2016
So many compliments!
Dress fit true to size and the fabric was so comfy and really unique. Got so many compliments at surprise party at an upscale waterfront restaurant. You could probably even spill something on it and not even notice the fabric is THAT forgiving
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
August 22, 2016
Lovely dress--great fabric
This dress fit perfectly and was a flattering style, enhanced by the interesting texture. There is a more distinct color difference between the ridges on the fabric (teal and navy) than is visible in most of the pictures. Also, the arm holes tend to be a bit wide in the front so be sure to have a bra with the right cut (or possibly fashion tape) to avoid showing side-bra!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
September 5, 2016
Great texture
I loved the unexpected texture to the dress. The green stripes raised giving the dress more depth than expected. I loved the fit and flair style, it seemed to accentuate my waist. The dress was super comfortable and not too heavy. My one complaint is that near the neckline the inner seam started to show but it never caused an issue or looked bad in photos. Rent this dress! You won't be sorry.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
September 10, 2016
Amazing!!
I wore this dress to a wedding! It was super comfy and true to size. I recommend this to anyone looking for a cute and comfy dress :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
October 2, 2016
Fun, comfortable, unique dress
Loved this dress! It was really comfortable and flattering, and the fabric was really interesting - everyone wanted to touch it! I do wish it was a couple inches longer - I ended up wearing the bigger size because of the length. But it was still appropriate for a wedding and a lot of fun to wear!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 15, 2016
Favorite dress so far!
Perfect for an outdoor wedding! The dress was true to size, and material was very comfortable and stretchy. The lines on the dress are actually dark blue, in the picture they looked black. This was my favorite dress that I've rented so far, my husband liked it so much he wanted me to purchase it!
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
October 17, 2016
It fit perfectly and I got a ton of compliments on it. It is super comfortable which is a plus!
Is true to size, fabric is soft and the length is perfect for a casual wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 24, 2016
Great holiday dress
True to size. Stretchy fabric. Perfect with tights and booties for the holidays!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 119lbs
January 24, 2017
Fun party dress
Wore for my husband's bday party. Very flattering, but definitely is snug!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 14, 2017
Perfect dress!!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 9

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×