Grid Lines Dress

$40 rental
$425 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Go for a bold stripe pattern in this sculptural fit and flare by Opening Ceremony. Shades of green make a great statement for that first date.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 8.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 8.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy and turquoise ribbed stretch knit (100% Nylon). Sleeveless. Crew neckline with pleating detail. Circle skirt. Back keyhole. 32” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
345 reviews
Fit
Large
(18)
True to Size
(263)
Small
(26)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 24, 2016
Great holiday dress
True to size. Stretchy fabric. Perfect with tights and booties for the holidays!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
October 17, 2016
It fit perfectly and I got a ton of compliments on it. It is super comfortable which is a plus!
Is true to size, fabric is soft and the length is perfect for a casual wedding.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Weight: 162lbs
October 17, 2016
I love the color and the texture of the dress. My fiance loved the way it fit and hugged my curves.
A little tight on the chest, but I was able to not wear a bra. I am pretty short so the length was not an issue.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
October 17, 2016
Tons of Compliments
I was told by friends and people I did not know that this dress looked great! I could have worn the 2 because of the stretchy fabric, but the 4 was a bit longer and had a little more room, so felt a bit more comfortable. I've suggested this to friends as I think it'd look great on several body types.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 15, 2016
Favorite dress so far!
Perfect for an outdoor wedding! The dress was true to size, and material was very comfortable and stretchy. The lines on the dress are actually dark blue, in the picture they looked black. This was my favorite dress that I've rented so far, my husband liked it so much he wanted me to purchase it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
October 2, 2016
Fun, comfortable, unique dress
Loved this dress! It was really comfortable and flattering, and the fabric was really interesting - everyone wanted to touch it! I do wish it was a couple inches longer - I ended up wearing the bigger size because of the length. But it was still appropriate for a wedding and a lot of fun to wear!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
September 10, 2016
Amazing!!
I wore this dress to a wedding! It was super comfy and true to size. I recommend this to anyone looking for a cute and comfy dress :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
September 7, 2016
Comfortable, great color and a lot of fun.
I went a size up because the smaller size was a bit too tight to be comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
September 5, 2016
Great texture
I loved the unexpected texture to the dress. The green stripes raised giving the dress more depth than expected. I loved the fit and flair style, it seemed to accentuate my waist. The dress was super comfortable and not too heavy. My one complaint is that near the neckline the inner seam started to show but it never caused an issue or looked bad in photos. Rent this dress! You won't be sorry.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
August 29, 2016
a little short on me, but not bad. fun and easy to wear
great color, easy to wear, fun dose of color
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
August 22, 2016
Lovely dress--great fabric
This dress fit perfectly and was a flattering style, enhanced by the interesting texture. There is a more distinct color difference between the ridges on the fabric (teal and navy) than is visible in most of the pictures. Also, the arm holes tend to be a bit wide in the front so be sure to have a bra with the right cut (or possibly fashion tape) to avoid showing side-bra!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 16, 2016
So many compliments!
Dress fit true to size and the fabric was so comfy and really unique. Got so many compliments at surprise party at an upscale waterfront restaurant. You could probably even spill something on it and not even notice the fabric is THAT forgiving
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
August 14, 2016
Looks great in photos.
In the photo the dress looked shiny but when I got it it was more cottony and stretchy. The dress is distinctly green and blue and more of casual cotton fabric. With that being said it does take great photos .
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 24
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 19, 2016
This dress was PERFECT! Not only did I fit the wedding's earthy theme, I was complimented all night!
While the dress fit me as well as a 2 normally does, it was a little short even for my petite (5'0) frame. I used my normal tactic of wearing spandex shorts (spankies) underneath and was comfortable all night. The size 4 (back-up size) was much lower quality than the 2 (pills all over, misaligned lines, replacement button on the back), so even if the 2 didn't fit, I would have stuck with it. As reviews say, the dress is a lot bluer than the preview shows (navy blue base, teal striping), but that's what I liked best about it. I spent the whole night feeling like I was bordering mermaid/fairy territory and I loved it. The cut accentuated my frame excellently (large bust, short legs, no problem!), but I think it would work great on all body types. 5/5 stars for sure. A perfect first RTR experience!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
June 12, 2016
perfect fit and very comfortable
everything positive people have commented about this dress are true. this a great option for petite girls. i have already rented it twice, and see myself renting again. don't see the option to buy pieces anymore, but if still available, would've prob just purchased this one. this dress really looks even better in person, and the stretch in the fabric really makes it comfortable to wear. it's very flattering as well. thick enough so you can wear without bra if on the smaller-chested side.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 153lbs
June 10, 2016
Flirty and fun!
This dress was comfortable for an all day wedding-- from ceremony to the after party! I was even stopped on the street by strangers asking where I got this dress and I happily said Rent the Runway! Danced all night!! I did wear small shorts under as it is quite flippy and I didn't want a wardrobe mishap. For size comparison I am 5'5" size 6 pant or 28-29. M or size 8 tops. 32G US bra size. I am wore a regular bra without difficulty!! Great color and so comfy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
May 22, 2016
Very flattering fit!
This dress was very flattering and I got a lot of compliments on the fabric.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
May 17, 2016
Pretty, fun dress
The dress was too small in the hips for me, alas, as it is very form-fitting, so I chose not to wear it. I rented a 4 and a 6, and an 8 would have probably been just right. It was very comfortable when I tried it on, though, and really quite pretty and fun to twirl and dance in.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
May 16, 2016
I wore this to my best friend's engagement party!
This dress was super comfortable and flattering- really fitted up top and full in the skirt. The fabric was very stretchy and forgiving. My only issue was that the stripes were a lot more prominent in real life, and they are kind of raised up and textured.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 100lbs
May 16, 2016
I would recommend
This fit great. I received the dress the day before. It was nice material, form-fitting. I received multiple compliments, many from strangers! This was my first rental from rent the runway and I would do it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
May 14, 2016
The cut of the dress is so flattering! It wasn't the *most* special dress, but it got the job done.
The cut is very flattering and the material is very stretchy and forgiving. Also I'm pretty fair-skinned and this was a great color that didn't wash me out. The material makes this dress comfortable but therefore, nothing super special. That being said, I would probably own this dress and find it very useful for many types of occasions. Overall, it was a win.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 7, 2016
Perfect length, comfortable and perfect for dancing.
I ordered the 2 and 4 (went with the 2), but this dress has some serious stretch and is a very thick, comfortable, hefty material. I noticed that the 2 looked a little bit worn up close, but was just fine for photos and the event. I really liked this dress and it was perfect for the occasion (wedding attended with family). I dressed it up with black sandal strap pumps and a statement necklace. It's so nice to find a dress you can be completely comfortable in - that you aren't constantly adjusting. Not the most "wow" factor dress I've rented, but perfect for the event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 6, 2016
Lots of compliments!
I absolutely loved this dress. It fit very well and was super flattering, even after going out to eat. The color is very unique as is the texture. It photographs very nicely. I received many compliments on the dress from the overall look, to the color and texture. I wore the size two and it fit perfectly. I was a bit nervous because the four was not available for the date I needed, but it didn't matter because the dress was most definitely true to size. Would rent again and an overall great first experience with rtr.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
May 5, 2016
The color of the dress really stood out!
The dress fit a little small, but overall was ok. Very cute and flattering. The hem was on the shorter side, but not too short. I highly recommend! Looks great with tan pumps.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
April 27, 2016
Perfect fit and super comfy!
I needed a jewel tones dress for my brothers wedding. This dress was perfect, Fabric was easy to wear and didn't wrinkle. It was perfect for the occasion!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100lbs
April 26, 2016
My daughter wore this for her homecoming dance. Beautiful dress.
This was a perfect fit for her. The fabric somewhat changes colors when she moves.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
April 19, 2016
Flattering for any figure
Cons - in person, the dress is actually navy with a 'neon' teal stripe. Only in dark lighting or certain pictures does it look like like the teal in the picture. I wasn't too happy with the brightness until later at night. I was between 4 & 6 as they essentially fit the same, 6 was just a bit longer.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 19, 2016
A beautiful dress in an amazing color!
The length was perfect, the fit was ideal. I ended up wearing the backup size (6) because I liked the way it fit me up top better. I got so many compliments on this dress and it's amazing color. This was my first RTR experience and I couldn't be happier!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
April 14, 2016
Perfect party dress
Loved this dress so much and received tons of compliments. The fabric is really unique and thick, but in a good way. I didn't even wear a bra because the fabric was thick enough to not need one! (Although I am very small chested). Would rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
April 10, 2016
Crazy short dress!
The dress was cute but VERY short. I'm only 5'1" and the dress hit me on the upper thigh. The material is very thick and doesn't stretch well. It seems like something that a more athletic person would wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
March 8, 2016
Easy to wear
Overall very cute dress. Photographs well. A little tight in the bust area and made me feel sausag-y but maybe I just needed a large. Overall I enjoyed wearing it! Was comfortable in it and danced a lot.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 7, 2016
I felt great in this dress!
The dress fits perfectly to size and is a good length for shorter people like me.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
January 16, 2016
Beautiful color received many compliments
heavy material made it perfect for a winter wedding. It was stretchy too and kept everything in place!
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 2, 2016
Sporty look to it
I am typically a size 2 and this fit perfectly. Did not end up wearing this dress to a wedding since it was a little to "sporty" looking, for me, with the overall look and stretchy fabric. I would wear this for a concert or casual dinner out with sandals. The color is really cute with olive skin tone.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 29, 2015
Striking at fall wedding!
It definitely fits true to size (maybe a little tight in the bust), and the material is thicker and really nice. I loved it and got a ton of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
December 23, 2015
Comfortable Dress
I wore a size 2 and it fit perfectly. The material is stretchy. The dress is green and navy. I originally thought it was green and black. The dress had a small hole on the chest area that seemed to have been stitched up with a similar color (but not exact) thread.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
December 13, 2015
Cute but right for occasion.
Great colour! But the black stripes made it a bit odd.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
December 6, 2015
Hot day for a wedding, but great/comfortable dress!
Fit super well, was breathable enough for 90 degree day/warm enough for a sub 70 degree evening. Fun to dance in!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
December 4, 2015
Great color. You can see that navy portion of the print in person!
Great fit and flare
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158lbs
November 17, 2015
Easy from start to finish!
Rented this for my daughter who was attending a sports banquet. Size 0 fit perfect for her straight figure. A couple snags in back of dress, otherwise in good condition. I am horrible at returning things but RTR made it a breeze! Loved the whole experience and will rent more!!
See more reviews:
1 / 9
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×