Grid Lines Dress

$40 rental
$425 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Go for a bold stripe pattern in this sculptural fit and flare by Opening Ceremony. Shades of green make a great statement for that first date.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 8.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 8.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy and turquoise ribbed stretch knit (100% Nylon). Sleeveless. Crew neckline with pleating detail. Circle skirt. Back keyhole. 32” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
332 reviews
Fit
Large17
True to Size259
Small26
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 23
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 19, 2016
This dress was PERFECT! Not only did I fit the wedding's earthy theme, I was complimented all night!
While the dress fit me as well as a 2 normally does, it was a little short even for my petite (5'0) frame. I used my normal tactic of wearing spandex shorts (spankies) underneath and was comfortable all night. The size 4 (back-up size) was much lower quality than the 2 (pills all over, misaligned lines, replacement button on the back), so even if the 2 didn't fit, I would have stuck with it. As reviews say, the dress is a lot bluer than the preview shows (navy blue base, teal striping), but that's what I liked best about it. I spent the whole night feeling like I was bordering mermaid/fairy territory and I loved it. The cut accentuated my frame excellently (large bust, short legs, no problem!), but I think it would work great on all body types. 5/5 stars for sure. A perfect first RTR experience!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
June 12, 2016
perfect fit and very comfortable
everything positive people have commented about this dress are true. this a great option for petite girls. i have already rented it twice, and see myself renting again. don't see the option to buy pieces anymore, but if still available, would've prob just purchased this one. this dress really looks even better in person, and the stretch in the fabric really makes it comfortable to wear. it's very flattering as well. thick enough so you can wear without bra if on the smaller-chested side.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 153lbs
June 10, 2016
Flirty and fun!
This dress was comfortable for an all day wedding-- from ceremony to the after party! I was even stopped on the street by strangers asking where I got this dress and I happily said Rent the Runway! Danced all night!! I did wear small shorts under as it is quite flippy and I didn't want a wardrobe mishap. For size comparison I am 5'5" size 6 pant or 28-29. M or size 8 tops. 32G US bra size. I am wore a regular bra without difficulty!! Great color and so comfy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
May 22, 2016
Very flattering fit!
This dress was very flattering and I got a lot of compliments on the fabric.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
May 17, 2016
Pretty, fun dress
The dress was too small in the hips for me, alas, as it is very form-fitting, so I chose not to wear it. I rented a 4 and a 6, and an 8 would have probably been just right. It was very comfortable when I tried it on, though, and really quite pretty and fun to twirl and dance in.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
May 16, 2016
I wore this to my best friend's engagement party!
This dress was super comfortable and flattering- really fitted up top and full in the skirt. The fabric was very stretchy and forgiving. My only issue was that the stripes were a lot more prominent in real life, and they are kind of raised up and textured.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 100lbs
May 16, 2016
I would recommend
This fit great. I received the dress the day before. It was nice material, form-fitting. I received multiple compliments, many from strangers! This was my first rental from rent the runway and I would do it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
May 14, 2016
The cut of the dress is so flattering! It wasn't the *most* special dress, but it got the job done.
The cut is very flattering and the material is very stretchy and forgiving. Also I'm pretty fair-skinned and this was a great color that didn't wash me out. The material makes this dress comfortable but therefore, nothing super special. That being said, I would probably own this dress and find it very useful for many types of occasions. Overall, it was a win.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 7, 2016
Perfect length, comfortable and perfect for dancing.
I ordered the 2 and 4 (went with the 2), but this dress has some serious stretch and is a very thick, comfortable, hefty material. I noticed that the 2 looked a little bit worn up close, but was just fine for photos and the event. I really liked this dress and it was perfect for the occasion (wedding attended with family). I dressed it up with black sandal strap pumps and a statement necklace. It's so nice to find a dress you can be completely comfortable in - that you aren't constantly adjusting. Not the most "wow" factor dress I've rented, but perfect for the event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 6, 2016
Lots of compliments!
I absolutely loved this dress. It fit very well and was super flattering, even after going out to eat. The color is very unique as is the texture. It photographs very nicely. I received many compliments on the dress from the overall look, to the color and texture. I wore the size two and it fit perfectly. I was a bit nervous because the four was not available for the date I needed, but it didn't matter because the dress was most definitely true to size. Would rent again and an overall great first experience with rtr.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
May 5, 2016
The color of the dress really stood out!
The dress fit a little small, but overall was ok. Very cute and flattering. The hem was on the shorter side, but not too short. I highly recommend! Looks great with tan pumps.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
April 27, 2016
Perfect fit and super comfy!
I needed a jewel tones dress for my brothers wedding. This dress was perfect, Fabric was easy to wear and didn't wrinkle. It was perfect for the occasion!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100lbs
April 26, 2016
My daughter wore this for her homecoming dance. Beautiful dress.
This was a perfect fit for her. The fabric somewhat changes colors when she moves.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
April 19, 2016
Flattering for any figure
Cons - in person, the dress is actually navy with a 'neon' teal stripe. Only in dark lighting or certain pictures does it look like like the teal in the picture. I wasn't too happy with the brightness until later at night. I was between 4 & 6 as they essentially fit the same, 6 was just a bit longer.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 19, 2016
A beautiful dress in an amazing color!
The length was perfect, the fit was ideal. I ended up wearing the backup size (6) because I liked the way it fit me up top better. I got so many compliments on this dress and it's amazing color. This was my first RTR experience and I couldn't be happier!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
April 14, 2016
Perfect party dress
Loved this dress so much and received tons of compliments. The fabric is really unique and thick, but in a good way. I didn't even wear a bra because the fabric was thick enough to not need one! (Although I am very small chested). Would rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
April 10, 2016
Crazy short dress!
The dress was cute but VERY short. I'm only 5'1" and the dress hit me on the upper thigh. The material is very thick and doesn't stretch well. It seems like something that a more athletic person would wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
March 8, 2016
Easy to wear
Overall very cute dress. Photographs well. A little tight in the bust area and made me feel sausag-y but maybe I just needed a large. Overall I enjoyed wearing it! Was comfortable in it and danced a lot.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 7, 2016
I felt great in this dress!
The dress fits perfectly to size and is a good length for shorter people like me.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
January 16, 2016
Beautiful color received many compliments
heavy material made it perfect for a winter wedding. It was stretchy too and kept everything in place!
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 2, 2016
Sporty look to it
I am typically a size 2 and this fit perfectly. Did not end up wearing this dress to a wedding since it was a little to "sporty" looking, for me, with the overall look and stretchy fabric. I would wear this for a concert or casual dinner out with sandals. The color is really cute with olive skin tone.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 29, 2015
Striking at fall wedding!
It definitely fits true to size (maybe a little tight in the bust), and the material is thicker and really nice. I loved it and got a ton of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
December 23, 2015
Comfortable Dress
I wore a size 2 and it fit perfectly. The material is stretchy. The dress is green and navy. I originally thought it was green and black. The dress had a small hole on the chest area that seemed to have been stitched up with a similar color (but not exact) thread.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
December 13, 2015
Cute but right for occasion.
Great colour! But the black stripes made it a bit odd.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
December 6, 2015
Hot day for a wedding, but great/comfortable dress!
Fit super well, was breathable enough for 90 degree day/warm enough for a sub 70 degree evening. Fun to dance in!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
December 4, 2015
Great color. You can see that navy portion of the print in person!
Great fit and flare
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158lbs
November 17, 2015
Easy from start to finish!
Rented this for my daughter who was attending a sports banquet. Size 0 fit perfect for her straight figure. A couple snags in back of dress, otherwise in good condition. I am horrible at returning things but RTR made it a breeze! Loved the whole experience and will rent more!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 15, 2015
Comfortable, flattering dress
I ordered a 4 and 2 for this dress and found that the length was the same on me with both sizes but the 4 was a little big in the chest area so I ended up wearing the 2. The dress is very comfortable and flattering and since it is flows you can eat and drink as much as you want without feeling self conscious. I wore it to a fall wedding and loved it. It was somewhat short but not too short that I was uncomfortable. I would definitely recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
November 13, 2015
Fall Wedding
Loved this dress for a friend's wedding in DC, went with the size larger just to have more room. Looking back I should have worn a nu-bra since it did show slightly on the side but I kept tucking it in. Perfect length and classy enough for church. I loved the texture of the dress and how it was different then the usual LBD or lace long sleeve dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 12, 2015
Loved it - great fit, true to size, gorgeous color and detail up close, and I got great compliments!
Great length for me as a shorter person. Fabric was super flattering and I loved it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 26, 2015
Beautiful Dress !
Wore this for a Sunday Wedding in Miami . It was just what I was looking for .. elegant, fun and very comfortable . The material & colors are beautiful and it fit like a glove ! I didn't want to send it back .. I picked out a 4 & 6 and ended up wearing the 4 . Wore it brown pumps and RTR earrings . Would highly recommend it & Rent it again !!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
October 21, 2015
Great fun, dress.
The fit was true to size. I ended up wearing the 0 because the length and cut was better for me (5 feet tall). I received lots of compliments on the dress and was comfortable the whole night. Definitely recommend.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
October 7, 2015
Great fit and length.
I am 5'2 and 107 pounds. I usually wear a size 0-1 in dresses so I was a little apprehensive about wearing the size 2, but it was a perfect fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 1, 2015
Fun and unique!
Wore this to a friend's birthday party. Received so many compliments on it. Vibrant colors were great for pictures! Material was stretchy and light perfect for a summer night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
October 1, 2015
Comfortable, fun, vibrant.
The material has a stretch which allowed me to size down to the 2. Lovely color. Length was not a problem, I danced all night with no issues. Received compliments, felt good, and would recommend.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
September 30, 2015
Perfect for a day wedding!
I rented this for my cousin's wedding in September & it was absolutely perfect! Cute and fun without being too formal. The dress is very formfitting, but stretchy and comfortable. I could have worn the 6, but was more comfortable in the 8. The fabric is very unique with the ribbing. I would have liked if all the ribbing was falling in the same direction—I probably could have fixed it with a little light ironing. It still looked cute & I decided I was being a little too OCD, so I just went with it as it came out of the bag. There was some wear on the dress, what looked like some jewelry snags, but it was very minor and I was probably the only one to notice it. Be warned the skirt portion of the dress is on the short side and very light, so if you are going to be outside and there is a breeze, you'll have to be on guard! I wore this with the ELLA CARTER Hunter Necklace and BEN-AMUN Crystal Cambon Pearl Bracelet—both looked fantastic with the dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 29, 2015
Really unique dress, perfect for a wedding reception!
I had read all of the great reviews for this dress and was very excited to wear it to my friend's wedding reception. I ordered a 2 and a 4, but the 2 was super tight so I went with the 4. I loved the dress in person, but I really didn't love how it photographed. I also felt like the seam at the waist was in an unflattering spot, and I didn't love how the pleating in the skirt looked on me- I felt that both of these factors made me appear larger from the waist down. It was a very comfortable dress, and the fabric and color are very unique and pretty. Despite my lackluster feelings about the dress, I did receive compliments on it at the event. I think this might look better on someone who is a little taller or has a longer torso.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
September 10, 2015
Friend's wedding in humid Houston!
Wore this to a fun evening wedding - great details and the material was soo comfortable! Length was OK on me, but I'm pretty short - I could see how someone taller could have difficulty with a lot of sitting/standing. The material flares out wonderfully at the waist - a very flattering fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
September 9, 2015
This dress was super comfortable. Wasn't able to wear a bra due to the sides.
The texture makes this dress a bit warm, which worked well for a late summer night wedding. During the day however, it would have made me my body temperature too hot.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 30
September 3, 2015
Great dress!
Very thick, high quality fabric. Fit like a glove. Usually wear an 8, however, the 6 worked perfectly for me. Great dress and would definitely rent again!
See more reviews:
1 / 9

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×