Rent the Runway

Opening Ceremony

Grid Lines Dress

$40 rental
$425 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Go for a bold stripe pattern in this sculptural fit and flare by Opening Ceremony. Shades of green make a great statement for that first date.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 8.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 8.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy and turquoise ribbed stretch knit (100% nylon). Sleeveless. Crew neckline with pleating detail. Circle skirt. Back keyhole. 32” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

275 reviews

Fit
Small 22
True to Size 228
Large 15
Photos 168
Colleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 180 lbs
Mar 26, 2014

Nice but didn't do anything for my body

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was pretty. It didn't do anything for my body type though. Didn't hurt but didn't help!
Erin
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 30, 2014

Perfect Junior Prom Dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress because it was made of this wonderful stretchy material that was super comfy. The striping in it was 3D so it came out very vibrant in pictures. I loved how unique it was!
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98 lbs
Mar 30, 2014

Cute and fun!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to a bridal shower. It was comfortable and had a very flattering shape. I am very petite, so the dress was a perfect length. The material has stretch to it as well. I loved the teal and navy color pairing!
Toni
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 31, 2014

This dress was perfect for the Summer or Legends Tour in Yankee Stadium this summer!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It fit true to size, the fabric was stretchy enough and SO comfortable but also thick enough to be form fitting in a good way! The color was more vibrant that I thought it would be and the stripes were way more noticeable, it was perfect! Wasn't too short, wasn't too tight! I walked all over the Bronx and Manhattan in this number and would rent this dress again in a heart beat!
Nattybarbie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Apr 13, 2014

Amazing communication with RTR! Love it!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Very nice dress to wear at a bridal shower or for a day to go out with the girls for a brunch or spa day! Fits true to size! The back looks fabulous! Its a fun dress to wear at a day time! Ps wear with black pump heels, you will look fabulous!
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Apr 14, 2014

SO Comfortable!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fabric was stretchy enough to put it on but definitely did not lose its shape. The color was so gorgeous in person and fit perfectly! It also was relatively light weight so even at a wedding in Florida it was not too hot. I would definitely rent this dress again and recommend it to anyone with a fun event to go to -not just a wedding, but really anything, it's so versatile.
Wilhelmina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Apr 14, 2014

Liked it, didn't love it.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is kind of an optical illusion. The lines threw me off all night and kind of made me think I looked bigger than im did in it. As you can tell from my bra sticking out (visible in the picture) it's not the best for the large chested. However, the material itself felt great and I was comfortable in the dress all night.
Katrina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Apr 14, 2014

This beautiful dress made my birthday dinner with my husband even more special!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress was perfect for my birthday dinner with my husband- colorful, flirty, but not too fancy for the restaurant. It is a stretchy material without zippers, just pull over your head and go! The dress was a tad short, so I wore small wedge sandals. The chest area was tight, and the armpit cut in a bit, so I ended up wearing sticky bra petals instead of dealing with bra straps. I also wore spanx to smooth out the waist area, but the fit and flare also helped to hide the inevitable food belly. This dress is very versatile and I'll look to rent again in the future.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 27, 2014

Fun Party Dress

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my mother's 70th birthday party. I liked my 2nd option better but this was really cute. The pictures are deceiving as the color is green with navy blue strips. The way it gathered didn't look great on my waist; but it would have worked had it been my only option. I love the ease of RTR. So much fun.
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
May 2, 2014

Wore this dress for my high school senior awards ceremony.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The fit is great; material is a stretchy and very comfortable; stripes are raised a little and fun; very flattering. The arm holes are a little low-cut, so my bra was slightly visible under my arms. My hair is long, so it covered well, but it's something to be aware of. I have several more dresses coming for graduation events in the next few weeks. I'm so glad I found RTR.
Presley
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 21
May 4, 2014

The fabric was so unique and very easy to move in! The colors were also fabulous.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I normally wear a size 6, but this dress has stretch so I was able to wear the 4 perfectly! The way the lines are on the top of the dress is very flattering and it narrows the waist while the flowy skirt is fun and easy to move in! I will say the pictures of the dress online don't really show the navy lines very well, and they are very apparent in person. Still so cute, but not as subtle as it looks online! It's also easy to match with a fun necklace which I loved. Such a unique and comfortable dress, I got tons of compliments! I definitely recommend it!
April
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 5, 2014

The dress was perfect and fit so well!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got this dress for a wedding and picked the 2 and 4. The 2 fit a little better so I went with that size such a flattering cut and loved the color! Thanks RTR!
Victoria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 97 lbs
May 8, 2014

This was probably my favorite dress ever!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit very nicely and I loved the skirt part of it. It was just a bit loose around the waist, so I had to cinch it with a belt. The details of the dress highlighted the little curves I have; absolutely loved it!
Tiff
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 14
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
May 11, 2014

This dress was darling & appropriate on my teenaged daughter!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The cut was age appropriate and she loved the fabric, color, and "geometric"/updated feel of the design. She wore it to a semi-formal event for her school. The compliments are still pouring in! It fit like a glove in her true size of a zero and the weight of the dress made it lay nicely. At her age, it's difficult to find something that is not too grown up, yet not too little "girlish"....this was perfect for her to feel every bit of the young lady she is!
kk
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
May 13, 2014

Great material and color!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fit true to size. I ordered a 4 and 6 and wore the 4. The material is thick so it holds you in well. The flare skirt is SUPER fun but was a struggle to keep it down with even the slightest gust of wind. Overall, loved it. Got tons of compliments.
Megan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
May 17, 2014

Cute and fun! Perfect for a spring wedding!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented the two and zero and ended up going with the two. It's stretchy but I wish I had gotten a size up so it would have been a little longer . It was perfect for the spring wedding I went to and comfortable and fun to dance in . I didn't want to send it back!!!
RTR Customer
May 22, 2014

Every thing about it was perfect

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to my friends birthday dinner at reunion tower. It was perfect. It is true to size, very stretchy, and so so comfy. I loved it and will most likely rent it again!!
Mrs Pender
Usually wears: 4
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
May 25, 2014

Everyone loved the dress and couldn't believe that I rented it.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was a great fit. True to size and very comfortable. The fabric looks different in person. Somewhat of a corduroy texture which makes the dress very unique. Loved it and would recommend renting it.
Chelsea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Body type: Apple
May 25, 2014

Comfortable dress for a girls night out

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
When I first received this dress, I have to admit I wasn't crazy about the way it looked on me. I still wore it out to a bachelorette party and was thankful that I had such a comfortable dress to last me all night long. It also looked great in photos. I could have easily done without a bra, because the material is stretchy and on the thicker side. Overall pretty good dress.
Mary Claire
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
May 30, 2014

Unique dress, perfect fit!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was perfect for law school prom - fun and not overly formal. Stood out amidst a sea of LBDs. I'm 5'2" and it hit mid-thigh. It fit perfectly and the material has a good amount of stretch, so I felt comfortable even after the buffet ha. Paired with RZ navy suede pumps with a tiny bit of gold detail, but nude would have worked just as well.
NYCfashionista
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
May 30, 2014

Fun, Vibrant dress.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore this to our engagement photoshoot. It was amazing in the photographs and people were complimenting me while we took the photos. The top is form fitting and does give some "hold"to the top area. the fit and flare skirt, flares out at the right spot. I would rent again,only everyone has now seen my photos in this dress. lol
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 2, 2014

Awesome Dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is great. It's very comfy because of the material, its stretchy and form fitting. The pattern is very unique - as others have said, the stripes are textured, not just printed on the dress. I got so many compliments on this dress! I'd say it runs true to size, maybe slightly small. I'm 5'3" 115 and wore the 2.
Whitney
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Jun 9, 2014

Super cute! Loved the look.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Stretchy/very comfortable (thicker) material; pictures well. I went one size down than normal for tighter fit (given the stretchy material allowed this). Length is a tad short/more flirty, so opted to wear to the rehearsal dinner and out for drinks (and selected a more conservative dress cut for the actual wedding).
Geralyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114 lbs
Jun 9, 2014

Great birthday dress!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress! Form fitting on top (in a good way because I don't have a big chest) and flared at the bottom. So comfortable! The only thing I was thrown off by was the color. I thought the dress was green with black lines but it's actually blue. I wore with black heels and black handbag anyway because you really had to look close to even tell. The green is so vibrant that no one will notice it's blue. I ordered my usual size 2 and it was perfect. Highly recommend :)
Pamela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 9, 2014

Great dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore this for a fancy birthday dinner. It is very attractive and simple!
Nurit
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
Jun 9, 2014

Loved this dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Was perfect for an evening wedding I attended. It is very fitting and also appropriate
CC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 11, 2014

Tons of compliments!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress & color! For sizing I'm usually more a size 10 and 8 fit nicely. Super comfortable and got tons of compliments from the girl at market to my family and family friends. Def recommend !
Stacey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 90 lbs
Jun 14, 2014

Perfect for Bridal Shower

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a bridal shower. Looks great in photos. Perfect fit. Love the fit and flare silhouette. I ended up getting stuck in Chicago without my bag (which made it to my destination before I did) and wore the dress two days in a row. No one knew and I still looked chic, even though I didn't feel very chic wearing the same thing two days in a row! (Ick) Highly recommend for petite gals.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 16, 2014

Wonderful dress and so comfortable!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wonderful dress that was so comfortable with a great fit! The fabric was stretchy and not too hot because my event was outside. I felt like a million bucks! Not one thing I didn't love about this dress!
Mai O Mai
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

Love the color, fit & flare!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore this dress for my #birthday. Color, fit, design, fabric was all wonderful. The fabric is stretchy and super comfortable. The flare on the skirt part is very nice. Wish I didn't have to send the dress back!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 121 lbs
Jun 28, 2014

Love the pattern!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I rented this dress for Valentine's Day dinner with my husband. The pattern and the flared skirt are very slimming. The dress is very comfortable and the color is a great alternative to the average red dress for Valentine's Day. The length was perfect for showing off some leg for the hubby! I even wore it again the next day to Sunday church with my grandparents, aunt, uncle and cousins. The length might have been questionable for church, but the high neck made it ok for San Diego.
Stacie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114 lbs
Jun 29, 2014

Fun experience thanks to Rent the Runway

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first time using Rent the Runway. I ordered the size 0 and 2 (wore the 0). For some reason, I wasn't expecting the dress to be quite as short as it was - so just be cautious of that if you're thinking about renting it. The dress always tended to twirl up when dancing which made me a bit uncomfortable. The color and actual fit of the dress itself were perfect! It's a very unique color that will work well with most skin tones. The material of the dress is very tight, yet forgiving at the same time. My only real complaint was that when I originally got the dresses, they both smelled horrible! I don't know if it's just how RTR dresses smell, but I had to wash them because I couldn't stand the smell.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 8, 2014

Comfortable and got a lot of compliments.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress does fit true to size and is stretchy. I love the shape of it and the navy/green lines made it almost look metallic. The only issue was that I have a larger chest and I felt a little suffocated. I think this dress is definitely better suited for someone smaller up top.
Alexis
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Jul 8, 2014

Wedding in Wine Country!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the whole RTR experience (my first!). Rented a 2 and a 4, and didn't even try on the 4 when the 2 fit perfectly. The wedding said "Black Tie Optional" and when I first received the dress I was worried it might be too casual (it has a sporty feel and fabric) but with earrings and nude heels, it was perfect. The dress is in a very forgiving material, and was comfortable the entire night. Couldn't make a necklace work with it (the dress in person is truly teal and navy stripes, not simply teal ribbed as it looks in pictures) and opted for earrings so I didn't look too chaotic. Can't wait to rent my next runway!
alisha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Jul 18, 2014

Super Comfortable!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was VERY comfortable! I literally felt like I was wearing workout gear to this wedding! It's a snug fit, with stretchy fabric. The fabric is actually "ribbed" which was cool, and not easily seen in the pictures.
Julie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jul 22, 2014

5-star dress arrived dirty

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to dinner on my birthday. It's a great dress with unique fabric and a cool neckline. The fabric has quite a bit of stretch to it and would probably work for a variety of body shapes and sizes. The shoulders are very narrow and I would recommend a racer back bra. The only problem was that the dress arrived dirty! It reeked of perfume and there were two small stains, one on front and one on back. I did learn there is RTR support available after hours by email. By the time I heard from them I'd already washed the dress which turned out fine (and they offered to reimburse me for same day dry cleaning). Next time I'll have the dress arrive two days instead of one day before.
Halley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Jul 31, 2014

Loved this dress! Received compliments on it all night :)

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit perfectly! The fabric was great. It was very easy to move & dance in & had a nice stretch to it :)
Jamie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 10, 2014

Great color!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this dress to a daytime wedding and received tons of compliments on the color. Fit me great too super stretchy and comfortable.
Lisa A. O.
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 108 lbs
Aug 12, 2014

It was pretty sweet, but I treated it like a back-up to the other dress I got!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Amazing fabric, design seems to change in every photo which is very cool.
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 12, 2014

So comfortable

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress got so many compliments, from the color, to the cut, to the texture. It was also one of the most comfortable dresses I've ever worn with lots of stretch. I had originally ordered a different dress that came without the required belt. i contacted RTR and Sarah was the best! I didn't have time to choose a new dress so the stylist (Sarah) chose this for me and overnighted it to the hotel I was staying in. I loved this more than the original dress. Thanks so much!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×