Green Means Go Dress

$75 rental
$405 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Oh hello gorgeous! You'll turn heads at the cocktail party wearing this figure flattering Opening Ceremony sheath.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-8.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust and can not be worn with a standard bra due to exposed back
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-8.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust and can not be worn with a standard bra due to exposed back
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Green cable knit (57% viscose, 31% polyester, 12% elastatine). Sleeveless. Sweetheart neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden zipper. 35.5” from shoulder to hem. USA.

Share
89 reviews
Fit
Large14
True to Size62
Small7
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 8, 2013
VERY stretchy
I was excited about this dress but when I tried it on it was actually too stretchy. Because you cannot wear a bra i was hoping for a little more support in the chest area. I was slightly uncomfortable and ended up wearing a blazer over the dress for a good part of the evening. I tried on the 6 first and it fit about the same as the 8 but i chose the 8 because it wasn't AS tight. I figured if I were going to feel uncomfortable in the chest area i should wear the less tight dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117lbs
November 4, 2013
Beautiful fit and color, plus so comfortable!
This was my first experience with RTR and it was wonderful! I received endless compliments at the wedding I attended. The color was perfect for a fall wedding, and the fit was great-hugged my body and is just the right length. The fabric was so soft which made it super comfortable to wear all night long. Loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
October 22, 2013
Simple and comfortable
I liked this dress but the fabric is a little weird; it kind of reminded me of an old couch from the 70s. It was very comfortable, though. Super stretchy and form fitting and not too thin or thick.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
September 9, 2013
Nice color, snug fit
This dress looks amazing! I like the cutout in the back. The only thing I didn't like was that the seams on the bustline kind of made it look like my nipples were showing. Other than that, the dress made me look amazing!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
August 25, 2013
Loved it!!!
My first experience with RTR, and its a winner! this dress worked out great for me, loved the fit, color and the fabric.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 29, 2013
Such a pretty color!
The dress is made out of a thinner fabric, so it does not hold anything in for you. Spanx really help with this dress! The back is so pretty and the color is a nice change from black.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
July 16, 2013
Flattering & Comfortable Dress
The color of this dress is beautiful and it fits very comfortably. I did not want to wear a NUbra so I wore a low-back converter bra with clear straps that could hook closer to the arm so they wouldn't show. I could have worn the 0 but the 2 was more comfortable. I loved the length because it wasn't too short or scandalous.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
July 14, 2013
Loved the color!
This dress was AWESOME! I loved everything about it. The material is super flattering and comfy. Would recommend to anyone.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
July 7, 2013
The dress was incredibly comfortable and easy to dance in!
The material of the dress was amazing and the fit was perfect. It's a great dress for a formal event in the spring or summer, especially. I loved this dress, I highly recommend it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
June 24, 2013
Flattering dress
The dress fit like a glove and the color is beautiful. Great first experience with Rent the Runway!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
June 16, 2013
Great fit - lots of compliments!
Loved this little dress! Wore it to a big charity gala and it was perfect. It has a great stretch to it and is super flattering, and the color was pretty amazing (which was why I chose it). First time renting this brand and was a huge fan.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
June 3, 2013
Perfect for a Vegas bachelorette party, and I've never felt sexier or classier (at the same time)!!
I wore this for a night out at the clubs in Vegas in May. It was amazing! I got sooo many compliments from the girls as well as several fellows throughout the evening. I think this dress scored me a few free beverages;). I felt amazing in this dress. I am normally a 4, but it is meant to fit tight so the 2 fit better! I think it runs a liiiittle small, but not enough for me to select it as the overall fit option. The dress made my bust (small as it is) look great. Comfortable, sexy, and classy. 10/10 would wear again!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
June 2, 2013
Perfect for my Hourglass figure! Got a lot of compliments. Loved the open back.
I got the 6 and 8. Even though it's very stretchy and the 6 also looked good , I decided on the 8 b/c of the body fitting material. I didn't want it too tight on me.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 20, 2013
Comfortable dress, easy to be in all day.
I liked the fit of the dress but I just don't feel like it's meant for petite women. It was stretchy but just a TAD bit too big. The stretchy fabric would be great if it was a little tighter, but I just don't feel like it did much for my body. It's really, really comfortable and an adorable dress. Would look better on someone taller and not quite as tiny all the way around as I am. I wore no bra with it, but would recommend wearing a backless one.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
May 7, 2013
couldn't wear
The material was really weird. I always wear a 4 or 6 and the dress was not body hugging in the right ways. The zipper on the side bunched up when i moved. It felt kind of baggy and yet accentuated my stomach area/upper things unattractively. It looks great on many ppl from the pictures...just didn't work for me. Glad I had ordered a different dress just in case! That one fit perfectly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 25, 2013
Disappointing
I was disappointed by the fit and fabric of this dress. The material is very thing and has a LOT of stretch (but not the kind that sucks you in). It showed my panty lines and didn't look great without a bra because the top of the dress provides no support. The color was very pretty though.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 15, 2013
Really loved the color!
Stretchier than I expected - I should have gone down a size for my backup.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
March 31, 2013
Everyone noticed the minute I walked in.
The dress fit amazingly. Best dress I have ever worn and it was classy and comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
March 26, 2013
loved the fit of the dress, and so did my boyfriend
true to size, very flattering fit
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 22, 2013
Sexy!
This dress was very comfortable and I loved the pebbled texture. It's a bit short for a more formal occasion or wedding, but perfect for a night out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 100lbs
March 17, 2013
St. Patty's and anniversary gorgeous
This dress is beautiful and well-made. It has some stretch to it too, so no worries about a tight fit. I felt a little self-conscious because I have a small bust and this dress would have favored a little bit more volume in the chest. Otherwise, excellent. My husband loved it!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
March 17, 2013
This dress is super stretchy, so it worked well for dancing.
The dress was far stretchier than I expected, so I was able to go down a size. As other reviewers have mentioned, the bust area is a bit awkward, particularly if you need a bit of support and can only wear a strapless/backless NuBra. It's super comfortable and shows off your curves, though it might look better on someone with a more defined waist than someone with an athletic body type like me.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 53
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
March 9, 2013
I wore this to a St. Patrick's Day party and received several compliments.
I thought the dress was a little short for me (my age) and felt myself constantly pulling it down at the bottom during the evening. The material is stretchy and textured but very comfortable. I wore black tights and booties due to the recent snowfall. Overall, I liked it and was very happy with my first RTR dress.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 153lbs
February 18, 2013
Everyone loved the dress!
Fit was awesome, super stretchy and comfortable. The only problem I had is that when I received it in the mail it had a hole in the dress on the seam, but my roomie did a quick seamstress job and it was fine. Super comfortable. I was scared it would be too short because I'm really tall and have a long torso but it wasn't too bad. Loved it overall.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 7, 2013
Friends called it frumpy
the material is polyerster i believe.. I loved the color just looked granny on me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
February 3, 2013
My husband's jaw dropped when I came out in this dress! Felt super sexy in it.
This dress fit like a glove! Material has some stretch to it and hugged my body perfectly. Dress was a bit longer on me than on the model (as I'm petite), but still very sexy. Loved the back keyhole detail!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 22, 2013
When it first arrived, it looked sooo small. The fit was perfect. Order to your true size.
I am a large A or small B-cup. I was concerned the top would not be filled out. This was not a problem because of the type of material and fit of the dress. It is very form fitting and was shorter on me (I am 5'7) then it was on the 5'10 model. This was my husbands favorite. Our photo did not turn out well, but I wore gold jeweler and it was a hit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 15, 2013
dress looked great but not formal enough
fit was great especially if you want to enhance your curves. The color is true to the picture of an evergreen. I was not happy though about the material becuase it just was not formal enough for the new years eve party I was going to. I had rented two dresses and wore neither and ended up wearing an old dress I had becuase it at least looked more formal. This dress would be great for a less formal or day wedding.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
January 13, 2013
Didn't wear to reception
First time renting. Ordered two styles with this as my primary. Ordered a 2 and 4 based on reviews. Material is very stretchy so I ended up going with the 2. Has a zipper on the side which makes the fit on the side weird and looks bunchy. Honestly with material so stretchy I don't know why they even thought this dress needed a zipper. Material was very cheap as well. Thankfully ordered another style and I liked the fit way better. I would def recommend skipping this dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 8, 2013
Great dress!
I wore this dress to a NYE party and it was perfect! Not only did it look great but it was so comfortable. I ordered both the 0 or 2 and although the 0 worked, the 2 was slightly less snug so I went with that. Overall great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123lbs
January 7, 2013
Soft, accurate fit that compliments the figure with a classy look.
Loved this dress! I'm always nervous about not wearing a bra...didn't need to with this dress and still had cleavage AND support. I paired it with nude pumps and gold accessories and I felt so chic. I am 5'2" and 123 pounds and the 4 fit perfectly. Short but not uncomfortably so (didn't need to tug it down at all.) I would recommend this style for anyone..I can't imagine a body type it wouldn't suit.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 105lbs
January 5, 2013
When I walked in to the pictures for my homecoming dance my boyfriend didn't even recognize me!!
The fit was amazing! It was a little long for me because I am only 5' 0"even. But a little double sided tape fixed the issue right up! It came with a small hole in the side seam. Nevertheless this dress was a show stopper and I felt sexy in it all night long!
StephanieApril 30, 2013
I'm also short (5'1) and about the same proportions as you but am looking for something a little longer for a charity event. Do you think the length would have been ok for something like that?
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
December 31, 2012
Fun option! Very comfortable!
Loved wearing this dress. I wore the size 0 and am usually a size 2. I wasn't able to wear a standard bra with it and and didn't want to wear a Nubra, but I was actually able to wear it without a bra. I also used hemmed tape and made it slightly shorter. Great option though, very comfortable
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 31, 2012
This dress was so cute and everything I had hoped it to be with one exception- IT'S VERY SHORT.
At 5'10" this dress barely covered my derrière. That in combination with the fact that it's body conscious made this dress inappropriate for my husbands work function. Great dress if you're petit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
December 30, 2012
Perfect dress, for the perfect date night!
The fit was a little to big, I am usually a 4, but the four was a little baggy but I still made it work, and my boyfriend loved the dress! I loved the color of the dress, it was a little different in person. The back is open so make sure you have the right bra.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
December 23, 2012
Simple and Elegant!
The fabric on this dress was wonderfully comfortable. It stretched well to fit my shape without looking tight. Very flattering shape and feel overall. The Decorative stitching over the bust was awkward looking, almost didn't wear the dress just for that reason alone.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 12, 2012
Perfect Holiday Party Dress!
This was one of the best and comfiest dresses I have rented! It was a beautiful dress, a great holiday green color, comfy material, but still very sexy. Don't forget to wear a backless bra with it - the open back is the best part:)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
December 7, 2012
Received so many compliments even though my look felt effortless!
This was probably the most comfortable dress that I have ever worn to a formal. Keep in mind that the dress's material is very stretchy so you may want to consider ordering on the smaller range of dresses that normally fit you. The open back and the neckline were very flattering (even for someone with a small chest like me), but you definitely need a backless bra of some sort. Even though it is tight, the dress doesn't ride up which is fabulous!! The color isn't quite forest green, but it is very flattering nonetheless.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 5, 2012
Loved it - looked amazing & received so many compliments all night!
Had too much fun dancing in this, and hardly took any pictures as a result! So sad, because the dress lookd amazing - great curve hugger, but thick enough fabic to smooth out any awkward body spots. No bra necessary, although I could see how anyone with a larger cup size than a B might need to use a NuBra.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 25, 2012
Very comfortable!
Great color and stretch! I wore it with tights and it tended to slide up a bit.
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×