Rent the Runway

Opening Ceremony

Green Means Go Dress

$75 rental
$405 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Oh hello gorgeous! You'll turn heads at the cocktail party wearing this figure flattering Opening Ceremony sheath. Go with accessories like Oscar de la Renta's Pave Bouquet Earring.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-8.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust and can not be worn with a standard bra due to exposed back
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-8.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust and can not be worn with a standard bra due to exposed back
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Green cable knit (57% viscose, 31% polyester, 12% elastatine). Sleeveless. Sweetheart neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden zipper. 35.5” from shoulder to hem. USA.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

81 reviews

Fit
Small 7
True to Size 58
Large 14
Photos 63
Diana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 11, 2012

I got a lot of compliments on the dress and I was so happy with it. I was really happy with my first Rent the Runway experience and will definitely do it again.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was great. The fabric is very forgiving and super comfortable. I would rent another Opening Ceremony in a minute. Finding the proper bra was a little challenging. I wore a sticky one with no back, but the front is a little low cut, so it poked out a little bit a few times.
Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 24, 2012

Fit like a glove and Uber Comfortable!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is soft and stretchy and incredibly flattering.I think it would work well on many body types. Just an FYI: It's a very sexy fit so it may not be appropriate for all weddings! It's perfect for making a 'va va voom' impression and comfortable enough for dancing. It's a simple enough style to make your own through interesting accessories.
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 30, 2012

The dress to wear when you want to be noticed but keep it classy

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This is a gorgeous color and the material is extremely stretchy. I was afraid it would be too small, but both sizes stretched enough that I could have worn either one. I ordered the size 6 and 8, but went with the 8 because the 6 was a little tighter than I felt was appropriate for my event. The description describes the dress as having a cable knit--it does not. It's texture is more pebbly but still very nice. The open back is super sexy but is still high enough that you can wear SPANX without a problem! I was a little disappointed that the dress wasn't lined. The material is somewhat thin, so SPANX are a must. I was able to wear a NU-bra with the dress without any problems. I wore it to a tango dance party and was able to dance comfortably all night! The compliment I kept getting was "Wow. You look really great!" Lots of fun, and very sexy but very classy at the same time.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100 lbs
Oct 9, 2012

Comfortable and classy for fall wedding

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit is absolutely perfect - the material has just the right amount of stretch. Needs to be worn without a bra or with a nu bra (I went braless but would've worn a nu bra had I remembered to pack it)! I received SO many compliments on this dress - even walking through the hotel lobby getting stopped by strangers wanting to buy the exact dress from the designer! Loved it!
Mallory
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 19, 2012

Wore this for our Closet event during Fashion Week!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The material has a pebble like effect but is not shiny. It is very pretty but a little thicker then I would have expected. This is not forgiving if you have problem areas so be prepared! I had a size four but wish I would have gotten a 2. The only issue is the bust has cups as part of the design and I have a larger bust and the 4 was already cutting it close....I think the 2 would have had me looking ridiculous. Size up if you are larger than a B!
Jasmen
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 24, 2012

My Boyfriend loved me in the dress and gave me compliments all night long!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress....material was strechy so it was very comfortable. I could have even gone with the smaller size. The color was perfect for a fall wedding. The only thing that was not so comfortable was the NuBra that I had to wear since the dress has an open back.
Lauren
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Nov 3, 2012

felt sexy yet classy in this dress! loved the color for a fall wedding.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
perfect dress for a fall wedding - tight, slimming fit but enough stretch in the material for dancing and moving around comfortably. Dress hit at mid-thigh and still felt classy in tall heels. I would have been perfectly fine in the size 2, but the bust area has seams right along the cup line that puckered a bit without a bra. The cups were a tad smaller on the size 0 so I opted for the smaller size to minimize that creased look - ended up wearing a NuBra which worked out well. I wouldn't recommend this dress for busty ladies, as the dress has a definite bust outline which probably wouldn't accommodate larger chests. All in all, worked out perfectly for the wedding! Wore the sparkly earrings as seen on the model.
Sarah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 20, 2012

I loved wearing this dress to my sorority's formal. I got so many compliments and it was so comfy!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit great. I got a 2 and 4 and wore the 2 (my normal size). Being short, I was worried about the length, but it was perfect! And the color was absolutely gorgeous. Loved it!
Christie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 25, 2012

Very comfortable!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Great color and stretch! I wore it with tights and it tended to slide up a bit.
Ellen
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 5, 2012

Loved it - looked amazing & received so many compliments all night!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Had too much fun dancing in this, and hardly took any pictures as a result! So sad, because the dress lookd amazing - great curve hugger, but thick enough fabic to smooth out any awkward body spots. No bra necessary, although I could see how anyone with a larger cup size than a B might need to use a NuBra.
casey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 7, 2012

Received so many compliments even though my look felt effortless!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was probably the most comfortable dress that I have ever worn to a formal. Keep in mind that the dress's material is very stretchy so you may want to consider ordering on the smaller range of dresses that normally fit you. The open back and the neckline were very flattering (even for someone with a small chest like me), but you definitely need a backless bra of some sort. Even though it is tight, the dress doesn't ride up which is fabulous!! The color isn't quite forest green, but it is very flattering nonetheless.
Sheree
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 23, 2012

Simple and Elegant!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fabric on this dress was wonderfully comfortable. It stretched well to fit my shape without looking tight. Very flattering shape and feel overall. The Decorative stitching over the bust was awkward looking, almost didn't wear the dress just for that reason alone.
Krystal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 30, 2012

Perfect dress, for the perfect date night!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
The fit was a little to big, I am usually a 4, but the four was a little baggy but I still made it work, and my boyfriend loved the dress! I loved the color of the dress, it was a little different in person. The back is open so make sure you have the right bra.
Sonja
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 31, 2012

This dress was so cute and everything I had hoped it to be with one exception- IT'S VERY SHORT.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
At 5'10" this dress barely covered my derrière. That in combination with the fact that it's body conscious made this dress inappropriate for my husbands work function. Great dress if you're petit.
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 8, 2013

Great dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a NYE party and it was perfect! Not only did it look great but it was so comfortable. I ordered both the 0 or 2 and although the 0 worked, the 2 was slightly less snug so I went with that. Overall great dress!
Evelyn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 13, 2013

Didn't wear to reception

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
First time renting. Ordered two styles with this as my primary. Ordered a 2 and 4 based on reviews. Material is very stretchy so I ended up going with the 2. Has a zipper on the side which makes the fit on the side weird and looks bunchy. Honestly with material so stretchy I don't know why they even thought this dress needed a zipper. Material was very cheap as well. Thankfully ordered another style and I liked the fit way better. I would def recommend skipping this dress
Maritza
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 15, 2013

dress looked great but not formal enough

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
fit was great especially if you want to enhance your curves. The color is true to the picture of an evergreen. I was not happy though about the material becuase it just was not formal enough for the new years eve party I was going to. I had rented two dresses and wore neither and ended up wearing an old dress I had becuase it at least looked more formal. This dress would be great for a less formal or day wedding.
victoria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 7, 2013

Friends called it frumpy

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
the material is polyerster i believe.. I loved the color just looked granny on me.
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 22, 2013

Sexy!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress was very comfortable and I loved the pebbled texture. It's a bit short for a more formal occasion or wedding, but perfect for a night out.
Jillian
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 15, 2013

Really loved the color!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Stretchier than I expected - I should have gone down a size for my backup.
Alex
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 25, 2013

Disappointing

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I was disappointed by the fit and fabric of this dress. The material is very thing and has a LOT of stretch (but not the kind that sucks you in). It showed my panty lines and didn't look great without a bra because the top of the dress provides no support. The color was very pretty though.
kathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
May 7, 2013

couldn't wear

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The material was really weird. I always wear a 4 or 6 and the dress was not body hugging in the right ways. The zipper on the side bunched up when i moved. It felt kind of baggy and yet accentuated my stomach area/upper things unattractively. It looks great on many ppl from the pictures...just didn't work for me. Glad I had ordered a different dress just in case! That one fit perfectly.
Brianna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Jun 3, 2013

Perfect for a Vegas bachelorette party, and I've never felt sexier or classier (at the same time)!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I wore this for a night out at the clubs in Vegas in May. It was amazing! I got sooo many compliments from the girls as well as several fellows throughout the evening. I think this dress scored me a few free beverages;). I felt amazing in this dress. I am normally a 4, but it is meant to fit tight so the 2 fit better! I think it runs a liiiittle small, but not enough for me to select it as the overall fit option. The dress made my bust (small as it is) look great. Comfortable, sexy, and classy. 10/10 would wear again!
Sam
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 14, 2013

Loved the color!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was AWESOME! I loved everything about it. The material is super flattering and comfy. Would recommend to anyone.
Abigail
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 29, 2013

Such a pretty color!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is made out of a thinner fabric, so it does not hold anything in for you. Spanx really help with this dress! The back is so pretty and the color is a nice change from black.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 22, 2013

Simple and comfortable

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I liked this dress but the fabric is a little weird; it kind of reminded me of an old couch from the 70s. It was very comfortable, though. Super stretchy and form fitting and not too thin or thick.
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 29, 2013

Perfect dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
My boyfriend did not want me to send this dress back. It hugged in all of the right places and is extremely flattering.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 29, 2013

This dress was super comfortable and chic

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress in Atlantic City for my 21st birthday and thought it was great! The fabric is super soft and it is very sexy without being a dress that you're constantly checking to make sure that it is still covering all of you. The neckline is cut so that even though you are not wearing a push up bra, you still have nice cleavage. The length was also great- not too long or too short. I did wear half Spanx under this as it shows all of your curves/underwear line.
ali
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 19, 2013

Form fitting and flattering !

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was true to size, fit well, was comfortable and help to accentuate my not so there bust
gillian
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 2, 2014

I loved this dress.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress, I would have rather worn the 4, but it was shipped to me with a hole in the side seam. Really disappointing.
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142 lbs
Feb 19, 2014

Comfortable and sexy!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress was comfortable and sexy! I wore it on Valentine's day and my husband liked it very much. The only issue, and it's not even that much of an issue, was that you really can't wear a strapless bra with the dress. Sure, you can get one of those sticky bras that are backless, but ehh, they're not that effective. I relied on my own ability to hold the dress up and it was just ok. The girls were a little lower than I would've wanted, but as a whole, the dress was great. The back was really sexy too. I wish I got a pic! I'm a size 8 and the 8 fit beautifully. True to size!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 20, 2014

Was a little big but not by much

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Cute! Classy
Shana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104 lbs
Mar 29, 2014

VaVaVoom!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
This dress is wonderful for a bit of sex appeal. It runs a bit short, which can be exactly the look you're going for on the right night. The bust detailing tried to ride up on me all night. I probably could have used a size 2 rather than a 0, but it was my 'back-up' for the wedding I attended the previous night. It was intended for the date all along and worked wonderfully. My husband certainly didn't mind that it was a tad bit small. With the open back it was impossible to wear an unnoticed bra, but the material was thick enough I didn't feel exposed.
Sheila
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Mar 31, 2014

I loved wearing this dress! It hugs the body but is still completely comfortable.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Fits great, for your backup size, definitely go with a size down just in case. Love this dress, I will definitely wear it again! IT really highlights shoulders and back, but is so body conscious everything else is flattered as well. The only con is that I felt it was a bit too sexy for a wedding! If you have a bigger chest like me, be aware they will be on full display since the seams to outline the chest are not very generous! Not a bad thing, but something to be aware of depending on the event. Great fabric and in an unexpected color, great for Fall weddings with gold jewelry : )
RTR Customer
Apr 5, 2014

Simple dress that saved the day. Pretty color

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
#fun#elegant#minimalist#sexy
jaclyn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 10, 2014

Ran very small!! Was too tight everywhere. Couldn't wear it out.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Would recommend getting a bigger size than you are usually.
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 7, 2014

great little casual dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Color is perfect, very similar to the picture. Fit and fabric were comfortable, though stretched a throughout the night, hence the "runs large." Rented for a casual June wedding, and it was perfect.
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 3, 2015

Gorgeous but unlined...felt too sexy for a wedding.

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Wedding
Very revealing, but definitely a head turner! It isn't lined and the material is isn't very forgiving, so be prepared with proper undergarments (or go commando)...not for the conservative at heart. I didn't end up wearing this because it didn't quite fit and my backup size wasn't available. Would rent again for a night out!
Ashley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Mar 16, 2015

Great dress! Good quality!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Loved the dress, but ran a little big I would definitely go 1-2 sizes smaller!
Dorian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 14, 2015

Tiny

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress just wasn't right. The seam on the chest is weirdly placed and the dress is soooo short.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×