You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Against Playground Rules Dress
Rental $75 Retail $550
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Be that daring but flirty fashionista when you walk into the party wearing this eyelet Opening Ceremony dress. Short and cute to bring out your inner sporty girl.Go with a flirty necklace like the kate spade accessories' Sapphire Treasure Chest Necklace to play up your style.
Chat with a Stylist
White cotton eyelet. Boat neckline. Scalloped hemline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra (nude undergarments recommended)
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra (nude undergarments recommended; no slip under eyelets)
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos34

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Francesca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7434
Jul 19, 2013
Loved the white and details
Size worn: L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
It is very short and because it's not fitted, you need to be mindful of it. I usually wear an 8/10 and the dress was large. I had tried to order a back up medium but they were out.
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Jul 16, 2013
This was a see through dress that came up to my hips.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
It was WAY too short (and I'm short) and the whole top part is see-through. I did not end up wearing it.
Bridget
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jun 2, 2013
Too Short!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I wasn't impressed with the quality of the dress. The eyelets were not lined making the bust area see through. It also was shockingly short, I'm 5'6 and the small did not cover me at all. Luckily it was my back up so I didn't have to wear it.
rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2234
May 27, 2013
The dress was a perfect day sundress for my high school graduation- it was a huge success! Beautiful
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit was a little snug throughout the bodice but the length and cut were wonderful,
Lindsay
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
May 17, 2013
Polo Match Attire
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Really sweet and simple! I didn't think it was too short (on me); it was fun, crisp and airy. The cotton felt a little bit stiff, but I think it helped give the bottom some shape and flounce. Loved it!
Anne Rather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
May 13, 2013
Rent the Runway, once again, delivers on everything.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I rented this for a day I knew I was going to spend outside in the sun with my boyfriend for hours. The size I wanted (M) wasn't available for the dates I needed, but I went ahead and ordered the large thinking it'd probably be close to fitting and I could cinch in the waist with a belt, and against the rest of the billowing it'd make my waist look even smaller. However, when I received the dress, every aspect of it was huge on me so I couldn't even do that. The dress is gorgeous. It's the epitome of a perfect white sundress in crisp cotton. Even with the eyelet patterns (which are super adorable in person) you could probably get away with wearing a matte nude (whatever color your nude may be) bra, or strapless bra. The skirt is fuller than most, but it offsets the shortness of the skirt and see-through eyelets in a really nice way. I'll probably re-order this in a small or medium.
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Apr 19, 2013
super cute dress - BUT fairly seethrough
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress is cute and perfect for a summer party. I found it to be very short and see through. As the other reviews mentioned, I think it's best to wear a slip with it.
caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3523
Apr 1, 2013
Darling & perfect bridal shower dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was absolutely darling! I wore it for one of my bridal showers, and it was the perfect dress for that occasion. The eyelet cutouts made the dress very springy & bridal without being too formal. The cut & fabric are very figure flattering. It is a little short, so keep that in mind if you are bending down. I wish I owned this dress in 5 different colors. My favorite dress from RTR so far!
lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Mar 27, 2013
LOVE THE DRESS, WISH I DIDNT HAVE TO SEND IT BACK!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
I have been wanting to rent this dress for the longest time and am so sad to have to send it back! Based on the reviews I ordered a small, but the dress has NO stretch so I could barely zipper it over my chest. While some people say it is good for a chest, I have to disagree. I would size up not down in this dress if you go for a back up size.
Jesse
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Mar 12, 2013
So many compliments!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was great. I wore it to a day time party and was a little concerned with the sunshine pouring through the eyelet holes. I wore nude undergarments and my friends swore it did not look awkward or risque. I wore the XS but prob should have used the S (which was my back-up size; I was just in a hurry and put on the XS first and I went with it). The XS just stifled my boobs a bit and rubbed on my inner arms as the day wore on. I am 5'5" 120lbs and wear a 32D. I selected the Athletic body type; you are forced to select something, but I'm more of an athletic hourglass pear combo for whatever that's worth. This dress is very flattering if you are concerned with hiding booty and hips in a complimentary way.
Erika
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5443
Mar 6, 2013
Unfortunately did work :(
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for my college graduation and it looks great on the model! However... It is very short, I am 5'8 and it barely hit me mid thigh. Also the top is see thru so I did not know what you could wear under it to fix that because a bra and a bandeau just didnt seem fitting to this occasion. Wish I could say it was great! :(
Natalia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Feb 26, 2013
Wore this for my wedding rehearsal dinner and everyone loved it!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
We had an intimate dinner for my wedding rehearsal and I wanted to wear white but nothing too bridal. Glad I got two sizes because the Small was a bit too short. I did not wear a slip under, just nude underwear and it was good to go. Love, love this dress.
Hadley
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5533
Feb 18, 2013
Perfect dress to feel lady like and flirty at the same time!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I love this dress! I wore it to my bridesmaids' luncheon and really didn't want to send it back! I am usually a size 4 so the small fit perfectly. I wore a little white tank underneath so it wasn't too revealing. But be careful because its super short! I had to wear it with flats because I am 5'7" and was nervous if I wore heels I would be showing too much leg.
Julie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Jan 8, 2013
Likes the dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The Arm holes are small so you may need to go up a size. I am a 0-2 and my arms are smaller and I still had to wear the small. You may also need a slip. A little see through. Overall Great dress. I wore it to my Rehearsal Dinner. The flare is super fun! Great Dress!
K
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Nov 27, 2012
Unfortunately I didn't like this dress for my engagement party.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fabric is thick which is great, but the skirt is very full which looked silly on me. Also, being so full it made it look much shorter than it actually is.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2424
Nov 24, 2012
My favorite thing I have ever worn.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
LOOOOOOVE this and now I own it! Highly recommend this for petite girls!
Cassie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4523
Oct 20, 2012
Not for Me
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for my bridal shower. I ordered the xsmall and the small. I was so excited when I received them! But then I tried them on and realized that they were way too short. I could not wear either one. And I'm only 5 foot 3! I had to go buy a dress for the shower.
Krista
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4422
Oct 7, 2012
Perfect for my bridal shower!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Rented this dress for my bridal shower and received lots of compliments! The dress is definitely short (and I'm 5'1"), so I wouldn't recommend this for anyone much taller. It's also a little sheer, but it was perfect with a nude bra and white half slip. I usually wear a size 2 or 4, and the XS fit perfectly. Would highly recommend!
KM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Oct 5, 2012
The flare skirt and sheath top are very flattering.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Runs a bit small, so order one size up. Also is unlined, so consider a nude slip underneath.
Elisa
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2232
Sep 24, 2012
the unique silhouette!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was great, although it would probably not be as good if I wasn't so flat chested. Beware if you're bigger busted!
Bri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 4643
Aug 29, 2012
Not a dress for tall women.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was so excited to rent this dress for our western themed engagement party. When I tried it on, I realized that it would be impossible to wear due to how short it was on me (about 11" above my knee). At 5'10, it looked as if I was wearing a bathing suit cover up, instead of a country dress. I think this dress would be perfect for anyone who is height is below 5'6.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Aug 20, 2012
Adorable, but had a bum zipper
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
I absolutely adored this dress! I rented it for a vacation to Cape Cod and it was the perfect way to dress up a casual beach evening. My only issue was the zipper - which was busted. I was able to make it work (with a little help) but I'm sure this was an issue with my dress specifically - not across all available. Overall, I loved it!
Carolyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3323
Aug 14, 2012
OK dress...
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I was really excited about wearing this dress for my sorority's pref day. Many of the comments said you don't need to wear anything under it, but I think you definitely do. If I had rented this for an outdoor event, I probably wouldn't have worn it because I'd be too nervous it would be see through in the sun. Also, this dress has clearly been rented too many times this summer. It arrived with a spot of dirt or something on the left chest and one of the cutouts was ripped.
Jacqueline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8434
Aug 14, 2012
easy and casual.
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
i was a little nervous to rent something from this designer especially because the sizing is lettered rather than numbered. BUT, it was perfection for a casual summer bbq. it is super short and i wore high waisted shorts underneath. others mentioned it is see through and it is important to note that this is only wear the eyelet is so a nude bra does work. a slip isn't absolutely necessary. would be perfect for vacations or casual rehearsal dinners held in the summer.
Jacqueline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8434
Aug 14, 2012
easy and casual.
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
i was a little nervous to rent something from this designer especially because the sizing is lettered rather than numbered. BUT, it was perfection for a casual summer bbq. it is super short and i wore high waisted shorts underneath. others mentioned it is see through and it is important to note that this is only wear the eyelet is so a nude bra does work. a slip isn't absolutely necessary. would be perfect for vacations or casual rehearsal dinners held in the summer.
ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 3443
Aug 12, 2012
Rehearsal Dinner Dress
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Short, but super cute!
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3422
Aug 12, 2012
Too Short
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This was my back-up dress that I was going to wear, and ended up being way to short. I'm a size XS/S and felt it was uncomfortably short and see through. I'm 5'3".
Maggie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Aug 11, 2012
Adorable but way too short!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress in an XS and S for my rehearsal dinner. I normally wear a 2 in dresses. I was able to fit into both sizes. However, this dress was WAY too short on me. It only came to about an inch below my behind, and not even mid thigh. I ended up returning it for a refund. Please beware of this dress if you are 5'5" or taller!
Emily
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Aug 9, 2012
Bachelorette Party Dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is adorable but INCREDIBLY SHORT! If you bend over at all you will be showing more than anticipated. Slightly snug in the chest but fine with the right bra.
Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jul 30, 2012
Very cute and sweet
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit well a little snug in the chest and very cute and sweet. I got it for our engagement photo shoot that was pushed back to a different date but had fun wearing it.
Janet
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3331
May 7, 2012
Scratchy, Stiff Material
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is a really cute style and the fit isn't bad, but the material is scratchy and stiff and needs a serious ironing when it arrives. Overall, I think the picture with the model looks a lot better than when I wore it. It is a cute plain dress but not worth the $75 rental fee.
Tes
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Apr 26, 2012
Rustic Chic Engagment Session
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
This dress does run a little large, but I found that because my bust is a 34C, I couldn't go down to the size XS. I embraced the fit wasn't as fit to the waist, but if it bothered someone, they could always add a belt. It really was the perfect dress to create the romantic, rustic look I wanted for my engagement session with my fiance. You can see photos at this blog post: http://www.mariannewilsonblog.com/tiffany-bryan-baseball-diamond-and-rustic-shoot/
Kimberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Mar 30, 2012
perfect fit
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
short but that's how it's supposed to fit, was tight in all the right places and extremely flattering. it has a high neck so looked great being a little short. flared out just enough, not too much. wore it with black strappy wedges, looks great with a tan!
Christy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2524
Mar 14, 2012
Fun, flirty dress
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great dress... fun & flirty. You'll need a slip underneath it though. I purchased a slim, nude slip and it turned out to be a perfect dress for a white party I attended.
Liz
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2223
Mar 10, 2012
didnt fit
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
it was not made for someone my size. it was too long, too big, just did not look good on me at all. i couldnt wear it. It wasnt the dress's fault. Im just very small.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress