You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Against Playground Rules Dress
Rental $75 Retail $550
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Be that daring but flirty fashionista when you walk into the party wearing this eyelet Opening Ceremony dress. Short and cute to bring out your inner sporty girl.Go with a flirty necklace like the kate spade accessories' Sapphire Treasure Chest Necklace to play up your style.
Chat with a Stylist
White cotton eyelet. Boat neckline. Scalloped hemline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra (nude undergarments recommended)
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra (nude undergarments recommended; no slip under eyelets)
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos34

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Katherine
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3431
Oct 4, 2013
Beautiful Detailing!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved this dress! I wore it for our engagement pictures. It's great to dress up with heels or down with cowgirl boots. It is a bit short though.
Devon
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3324
Oct 18, 2013
perfectly fun dress
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved this dress. It was perfect for the occasion and is a light material, which is good for hot summer days. I highly recommend this dress.
Claire
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3333
Mar 6, 2013
It was the perfect graduation dress.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit really nicely. I loved the details on the dress. Got many compliments. The flare really gave my body some shape.
Marguerite
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2232
Feb 27, 2013
I loved the dress and everything about it.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was perfect.
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4424
Aug 5, 2013
Perfect dress for an outdoor event!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this for my college's annual homecoming event and it could not have been more perfect! It was a little short but was still fine since it has an A-line skirt. The fabric is all cotton so there is not a lot of stretch to it. One small problem that I did not foresee is that the dress is completely eyelet with not shell underneath so definitely be prepared with a camisole just in case. Overall I would definitely recommend this dress to someone.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7634
Jul 1, 2013
Cute dress, perfect for the occasion (middle school graduation).
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Dress was a bit big, but wearable. Must have nude bra and panties! Eyelet holes are not lined so you can see right though if your undergarments are the wrong color. Dress was longer than I would have liked, but that often happens when you aren't quite 5 ft tall. Cute cotton dress, perfect for daytime events.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3333
Jun 18, 2013
Great dress!Not too short as long as you don't wear sky high heels!Also NOT see through
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I was worried about this dress being too short because I am almost 5'7, but I couldn't resist renting it anyways. Thankfully I did because I am absolutely in love with it and it wasn't too short at all with cute bold wedges and bright lime green colored earrings. The dress was also not see through; the material was thick enough that I was able to wear nude undergarments without any worry! Only problem I had was the zipper- but with a little help it zipped. Also, I rented the XS and the arm holes were a little snug, but everywhere else, especially where the dress seam hit at the waist fit perfectly, so I think that the S would have been too big/fit awkwardly. I would definitely rent this dress again in a heartbeat! I also fluctuate between a B or C cup depending on the bra, and I wore a regular, padded strapless bra with this dress and it fit fine, so this dress should work for both flat chested and fuller people.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 7431
Jun 13, 2013
The white dress was perfect for a summer party! Sweet and fun!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The baby doll style of the dress was perfect with or without a belt. The dress was a little short, especially if you're tall, so heels probably wouldn't be a good idea if you're on the taller side. I loved the dress for my birthday and it can be dressed up or down!
Kelsey
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3223
May 23, 2013
Absolutely loved this dress!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely loved the dress! It is gorgeous in person and can be worn to a fancy or casual event depending on shoes and accessories. I wore it to a prom on a boat and it was perfect. My only issue was that the fabric about the arms is very tight and the zipper can be a little tricky, but it is manageable.
Carissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
May 19, 2013
I wore this dress to a garden party and it was absolutely perfect for the occasion.
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Make sure you have nude undergarments!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2423
May 11, 2013
The most amazing graduation dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I rented this super cute dress for my graduate school graduation. Although it ended up being unseasonably cold and rainy, this dress would have been ideal to keep cool under the hot and humid Southern sun. The fabric is thick enough so that it doesn't feel cheap or like you're going to show anything, but still manages to be breezy and comfortable. I wore a nude colored slip underneath just in case, but you probably could get away without one. I just found that the eyelet holes were larger than I expected and you could see a bit of my bra through them. The small was the absolute perfect size, but word to the wise -- if you are a messy eater, eat breakfast before you put on a white dress! So I had to squeeze myself into the XS, which worked OK but was a lot less comfortable. I was surprised at how tight the armholes were. Lastly, the length of the dress was pretty short, but not obscenely so on someone of my height (5'3"). Overall, amazing dress, would absolutely rent it again for a bridal shower, horse race, or anything like that.
Amber
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2222
Apr 15, 2013
The white crisp short dress made my legs look long and tan.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for my Prom and everyone LOVED it.
ss0946
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2242
Apr 10, 2013
Beautiful summer dress!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for my senior pictures and It was gorgeous! However, this dress was very short on someone as tall as myself. If I had rented this dress for a party or for another more social event I wouldn't of been able to wear it because I would of been afraid if showing a little too much! Overall, on a shorter girl this would be a great choice and I definitely recommend it!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5533
Mar 27, 2013
Great look but quite short!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party during a day wine tasting tour. The dress looked great but because the fabric poofs out a bit at the waist it became very short. I still LOVED the look.
Sonya Wright
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5532
Dec 28, 2012
Simply Lovely
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The fit was true to size and the material was great, but the zipper was extremely hard to zip up. The dress is pretty short but still classy. Overall the dress was lovely.
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3524
Dec 5, 2012
I had no idea what to wear to my bachelorette party- we did a wine tasting... the dress was perfect!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I'm about 5'2" and the dress was short on me. I ended up wearing a belt with it and wore flats. It was cute and perfect for the party.
estefania
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3334
Nov 16, 2012
It turned a lot of heads, needless to say I felt very satisfied feeling sexy yet conservative.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The bust area is perfect for a big bust, I'm a D cup and it fit me very nicely. Hugs the body in the right locations.
AC
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 3421
Oct 4, 2012
I rented this dress for a music festival in August and it was perfect!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I had rented the small and XS sizes- the XS was too tight in the chest area but the small fit great. It is a tiny bit see-through but nothing major. The material is a little stiff but the dress has such a great silhouette to it. The detailing on it is super cute too. Definitely a great party dress. I also had rented a necklace but decided to go with wearing a belt around the waist to cinch it in more- it would've looked too cluttered with a big statement necklace. My suggestion would be to wear either a great necklace or a defining belt with the dress.
angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4323
Sep 10, 2012
Perfect dress.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Extremely flattering. Got sooo many compliments! Loved it.
Adrienne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Aug 18, 2012
Lovely dress
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore this dress for graduation. It was super confortable even in the Virginia heat under my robes. I wore nude undergarments and had no trouble with it being too sheer. If you have a smaller bust I would get your extra dress one size up as I could see it being a little tight across the bust.
Pav
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5233
Aug 22, 2012
Wearing a dress that no other girl was wearing and being absolutely stress free about the entire process was such a weight off my back!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is GORGEOUS! I really think it's beautiful, but one slight thing to think about: the cutouts on the front of the dress are not as small as you think they are going to be. Thankfully, I wore the dress under my graduation cap and gown, because it would definitely have not been appropriate for my all-girls, Catholic high school graduation.
Abbey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4534
Aug 12, 2012
shipping this dress to my event in Florida made packing very easy!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
only thing to note is you will need proper under garments as it's a bit see thru! I wore a slip, nude bra, and added cute little belt and worked perfectly.
Catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 4334
Jul 19, 2012
My favorite rental ever
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is my FAVORITE rental to date! I was afraid as to if it was going to look okay because I felt like it was for girls with a smaller build but the dress worked out great--was a perfect length and the cut out detail is so unique, it makes the dress one of a kind.
Jennice
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 7533
Jul 16, 2012
love RTR speedy and well packaged service
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is adorable with or without a belt/accessories . I did find it to be a bit on the short side (I'm 5'7) . Definitely needs ironing once you receive it and the material is slightly hard. Not sure I would rent again for this price. I paired the dress with Kate Spade's Cut to the Chase Necklace which was fun and colorful - would definitely rent again.
Olivia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4322
Jun 29, 2012
Rent The Runway always makes me stand out in a crowd!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to an all white party and could not have received more compliments! Unfortunately the medium was the only size they had available but I've always wanted to rent the dress so I made it work. I belted it to cinch the waist in more and it worked out perfectly. This dress was so comfortable and the detailing was so pretty!
Chloe
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5333
Jun 27, 2012
This dress is AMAZING! felt like a million bucks!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is AMAZING!! I felt like a milllion bucks, and definitely was a stand out in a crowd of beautiful girls!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Jun 19, 2012
The white dress was bridal and the eyelets, scalloped hem, and brown accessories was just the "farm casual" look I was going for! It fit perfectly at my barn wedding rehearsal. My dad said I looked like a pixie bride!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is so cute, but I think it runs slightly large. I ordered a S because I was worried an XS would be too small in the bust (I'm a large C/small D), but the S ended up being too large in the waist and gapped a bit at the shoulders. I wish I'd had the backup size! But I belted it and it worked out really well - my bridesmaids even said it just looked better with a pop of color definition at the waist, even if it had fit well. The length is short, but thats how I like it, its great for short girls like me. The material is thick enough that it isn't technically see-through, but I did feel like it was necessary to wear a slip/shorts underneath because the skirt was so swingy.
Valerie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3333
Apr 22, 2012
People really liked the dress and I felt really good wearing it. It wasn't too revealing and I felt comfortable in it
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I liked the dress a lot. I loved the material, it wasn't too thin. I'm 5'5 and the dress was not too short. The boat neck does create a little bump in the front and in the back. The material wasn't see through. If you wear a white bra and white underwear, you'll alright.
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4431
Apr 18, 2012
Love RTR
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this for my school's Alumni Weekend and it was perfect for this. Lots of compliments! Someone reviewed that they had to wear a slip but I just wore a nude bra and underwear and it was fine even outside in the sun. I wore it with Jack Rogers during the day, but would've looked nice with wedges too. Really cute!
Karina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6423
Mar 18, 2014
Perfect for the occasion!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my sailor's homecoming. It was perfect because it is made for a more informal occasion. I wore it with a gold belt, gold sandals, and a navy blue cardigan. I felt beautiful and comfortable. As other people mentioned the dress is very short and I wouldn't recommend it for taller women :)
Leslie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 3524
Mar 12, 2014
Super cute... but see thru!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to leave my wedding and it is precious but a little more scandalous than I intended. Its a thin cotton and eyelet and the tiny holes do go up pretty high. This would be a precious date night dress! My advice is go for it but know what you are getting into!
sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 5543
Jan 6, 2014
I should have got the M, but it was not available- this dress was super cute and I would rent again!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
so lady like and flattering. does not come with a slip so keep in mind the holes in the pattern ;)
Victoria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7434
Jan 2, 2014
Birthday Dress!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to my 26th birthday party and LOVED it! It was so pretty and feminine. I have a smaller waist so it hit me at the perfect spot. Normally I look better in lower necklines but because of the eyelets it didn't look too covered. Would rent it again in a heartbeat!
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3521
Nov 14, 2013
It was too small and revealing.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wasn't able to wear it because both sizes did not fit.
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4331
Oct 24, 2013
RTR ON CAMPUS FASHION SHOW!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress was absolutely perfect! My model paired it with wedges ad a belt! The only complaint is that it was a little short but other than that it was perfect!
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4422
Oct 23, 2013
Cute for casual!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
Cute dress but the fabric looks kind of cheap in person and I had to wear a belt to bring it in at the waist since it was pretty large on me. I would only recommend this for a very casual event, and even then there might be better options...
Gira
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Sep 16, 2013
Zipper wouldn't go up.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Didn't get to wear the dress. :(
ksmolens
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Sep 11, 2013
Not for the Large Chested of us...
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
I couldn't even get close to zipping it up with my Cs. But the rest of the dress would have been way to large... but if you're an A or B cup girl - this dress is adorable!
Lilliam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Sep 6, 2013
Perfect dress for spring and summer!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I can not tell you enough how much I LOVED this dress! Probably my favorite I have rented so far on RTR! I am 5'2 and it was short on me, so this is probably best for shorter ladies. I wore it for a baby shower and I got so many compliments. It is the perfect playful dress for hot weather! I would love to buy this dress and have it in my closet!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Aug 12, 2013
Short and see through
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Such a cute little summer dress with 2 exceptions- super short and no lining/slip/nothing underneath! The cutouts all over the top and bottom of the fabric are truly cut out for your skin to show underneath. Not what I was going for when I planned to wear this to a baby shower... I was also in between sizes- XS wouldn't zip; S was too big. Not my best rental by far.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress