Rent the Runway

Nicole Miller

Work What You Got Dress

$108 to buy
$430 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Stop him in his tracks wearing this Nicole Miller red lace showstopper. He won't be able to keep his eyes off of you! Simply pair with Badgley Mischka’s Crystal Envy Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L,XL. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12; XL=14,16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L,XL. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12; XL=14,16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Red lace (84% nylon, 16% spandex). Cap Sleeves. V-neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined. 36" from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

217 reviews

Fit
Small 37
True to Size 164
Large 6
Photos 136
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
May 14, 2013

Sexy dress, got a few compliments

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I have a small upper frame so the straps of the dress constantly slipped off my shoulders allowing my strapless bra to peek out throughout the night. It was a little annoying. The material was gorgeous the rest of the fit sans the straps and neckline was good. The dress is a little short so watch out when you get up from your seat.
Whitney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 14, 2013

Festive and Comfortable

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Runs a little small...I usually wear an XS in dresses like this, but I decided to go with the small for my fiances work holiday party. Had I been using this dress for a girls night out at a club, I would've gone with the XS but it was a little too short and too clingy for the occasion. The dress is stretchy, and there is some boning to provide shape over the bust. Something for tall women to keep in mind; the lining of the dress stops about 4 inches above where the lace ends, so if you have very long legs it might be a little short, depending on where you're going. I'm only 5'1 and the dress stopped several inches above my knee.
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 24, 2014

Felt AMAZING in this dress!!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit like a GLOVE. It showed off my curves perfectly and wasn't too tight. It does show off a good amount of cleavage, so if you are uncomfortable with that you might avoid this dress.The color was HOT, and I got compliments all night long! Easy to walk, sit and dance in. Will definitely rent again!
Alison
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 5, 2014

Santa Claus Came to Town

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was super duper sexy. The only downside was that I had to keep adjusting the neckline to accommodate my bustline. Overall it was very comfortable, hugged all the right places, and I got lots of compliments. I did wear it with a Va Bien bustier (513).
kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 11, 2014

I wanted a fabulous dress to wear on my birthday and this was definitely it

Size worn: XL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit beautifully. I've put on some weight recently and have been feeling self conscious, but this dress accentuated the things that I like about my body. There's nothing like a great red dress.
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 24, 2014

Beautiful!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress kind of rides up so I would suggest to go up one size. But the material really surprised me. It hid everything I wanted it to hid and it turned out to be a hit! I got plenty of compliments at this party!
Anais
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Aug 24, 2014

I felt pretty and got a lot of compliments all night! My boyfriend loved it!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is very comfortable to wear and snug to your body. I was wearing a nude color bra and it worked fine with the semi transparent cap sleeves of the dress! the lace looked sophisticated and the color vibrant! Overall a great dress for feeling sexy and beautiful!
AG
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Sep 18, 2014

Just okay. No wow factor.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for a red/black/white themed charity event. Although I got several compliments in the dress, I didn't love it. The sleeves were uncomfortable, but the stretchy material is what drew me to the dress. I didn't want to have to worry about a dress that wouldn't hug my curves well.
Betsy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 21, 2014

Red hot!!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is super sexy and tight . It hugs and accentuates all of your curves. The lace detail of the dress is beautiful. The fabric is very light and it's good to wear for an outside wedding. Sometimes I get a little iffy on wearing lace, because sometimes it gets itchy, but the lace is soft and the lining of the dress is silky. I also rented the small and I found that it rode up while I was walking, so therefore I opted to wear the XS instead. Beautiful dress! Would rent again!
Denisha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 25, 2014

The dress was beautiful.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit of this dress is true to size. It was very comfortable.
Nicolette
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 13, 2014

Be prepared to be the center of attention!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
If you want a show-stopping, head-turner, then rent this dress! It is very fitted in the bust area, so I personally didn't have to wear a bra. It comes away from the torso slightly, so you don't have to feel like you need to "suck in" all night. I still wore a pair of Spanx so I'd feel comfortable after eating a big meal. The color is very flattering, and the material is soft with some stretch. I truly wish I owned this dress!
Jenna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117 lbs
Oct 17, 2014

Wore this to the NY Bridal Market parties. It was perfect!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress! Nicole Miller designs are so flattering. Material was comfortable, light and movable. A medium might have been a little roomier in the bust, but I was getting it from the story and the small worked just fine. I actually originally ordered a different dress but put in the date wrong (!!), and luckily the customer service directed me to the NY location to pick something up and I found this. It worked out great!
Kelliann
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 4, 2014

an amazing dress.!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
this dress was amazing- I wish I owned it. fit perfect and has a beautiful neck line and capped sleeves. received so many compliments on the dress and felt like a princess!
Angie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
Weight: 137 lbs
Nov 13, 2014

Compliments all night!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fits true to size, is tight on all the right parts. Not too short for a wedding, but it was very sexy! The color made me stand out! The sleeves are super cute, but started sliding down when i started dancing. I loved the dress, I would rent it again!
Jacqueline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Nov 15, 2014

Fun, flattering dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was nicely fitted, but I have a pretty short torso and larger chest so it ended up being a little more low-cut than I would have preferred (although I was able to get by on pulling it up throughout the night). I didn't wear a bra with it but any strapless bra should work. The lace is stretchy so it hides flaws and is easy to dance in! Overall it's a very comfortable dress and I would rent it again!
Alexandra
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 126 lbs
Nov 19, 2014

Nearly perfect sexy red dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I felt super sexy in this little red, lacy number, worn to a friend's engagement party. I wore it with nubra, which was perfect. My only complaint is that this dress wasn't really designed for tall girls (I'm 5'10). I would recommend it more for girls 5'7 and shorter because the waist of the dress hit me above my actual waist, so it was kinda bunchy in the back above my butt. Even so, I would definitely rent again!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 24, 2014

Red hot!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The overall fit was right on point. It was awesome for a night out in NYC! The dress was form fitting, yet gives a little so it's not super snug- it's easy to move in. Very figure flattering. The top even fit fine even though I am not big busted.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Nov 29, 2014

Loved this cute little dress for a holiday party!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The top is pretty low cut but it easily stayed on my shoulders. Didn't feel too tight because there was enough stretch in the small.
Rebecca
Age: 24
Dec 16, 2014

Perfect lacy holiday dress!

Size worn: M
Rented for: Party
Super cute dress for a holiday party. Looks great on busty girls and hugs curves without being too tight.
Ashley
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139 lbs
Dec 22, 2014

Hearing the words sexy and beautiful from the man I wanted to hear it from the most-sealed the deal!

Size worn: L
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered a medium and large. The medium fit better in the top but was an inch shorter so I opted for the large which still fit in all the right places. Except the upper back. That part fell outward some so I used fashion tape to hold it against my skin. It fit perfect. I wore panties and no bra and you could see cleavage but nothing more even bending over or looking down into the dress. It wasn't tight so it wasn't uncomfortable how some dresses can be. I received so many compliments I had a hard time sending it back!! I loved it and would rent it again.
Angie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 1, 2015

Everyone called me Lady in Red all night!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the dress, but it was a bit big on the top and tight on the bottom. A typical problem for my big hips. I wore it with shapewear but probably didn't need to. Got tons of compliments & it photographs really nicely.
Jbeans
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Jan 2, 2015

Lady in Red- NYE Dress

Size worn: XL
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I got a TON of compliments, but I felt the dress was tight, but accented all the right curves. Since I am a DD, the dress was very low cut, so I did wear black tights to calm it down a little since it was short as well. Overall, I thought the dress was tight, but is photographed great. Made a great NYE dress!
Patti
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 133 lbs
Jan 2, 2015

Hot NYE dress!

Size worn: M
Rented for: Party
I rented this Nicole Miller to wear on New Year's Eve. I ordered a medium and a large, and I ended up wearing the medium...both sizes clung to my mid-section (my problem area) and the medium showed off "the girls" and my legs more, so...it being NYE after all...I went for it! This dress is a gorgeous color, and the lace and cap sleeves are very pretty. I will say, if you have a tummy (like me) you will probably need to wear some control-top panty hose or spanx with the dress. I found that the pantyhose worked a lot better than my spanx at flattening me out, and since it was cold out, it made sense to wear them anyway! If I hadn't worn black hose, I would have worn the dress with gold shoes. I also need to add that the customer service at Rent the Runway is exceptional! I guess I accidentally didn't order my back-up size, so just the medium came at first (on December 30). When I first tried on the medium (without pantyhose) I didn't think it would work, so I called. They overnighted me a large free of charge, and I got it on 12/31 at 4:00! Even though I ended up wearing the medium after all, I was so glad to have the other option. And the girl I spoke with was so nice and understanding! Definitely made me want to rent again.
Sara
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 167 lbs
Jan 8, 2015

This dress will make you feel fabulous. So many compliments!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I'm a curvy woman and I wanted something that accentuated that but I could also dance in. I also recently went through a bad breakup so I wanted to steal the show a bit, which is not usually my style. This dress is definitely a show stopper, but it still gives you tons of stretch to move and relax! So many compliments and it fit great. I am a size 10 so depending on the brand I wear a M or a L dress size, but L was true to size and fit well in this brand. Also I am a 34DD so the girls were out but that was totally OK with me :-) At least they stayed where the dress put them!
Jori
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 9, 2015

Bold and beautiful. The lady in red.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this lace dress! I wore it to a family wedding in October. It's comfortable, bold and sexy. It is form fitting as well. I usually don't reveal too much in the front but I took a shot and I loved the fit on me. I'm 5'10" so I had to be careful while dancing but the dress was a hit and I received so many compliments! My family called me the lady in red on the dance floor.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 162 lbs
Jan 18, 2015

Bold and fun - it was a great dress to experiment with, not my usual style.

Size worn: XL
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Truthfully, I almost didn't wear it and even called to see about getting a different dress. It was short and form-fitting and low-cut and I wasn't sure if I could be comfortable in it. But I'm glad that I changed my mind. I experimented with different shoes, accessories, and shapewear (!) and everything worked great in the end. I got a lot of compliments and I had fun wearing something very different than I normally do.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Jan 25, 2015

This was my first time using Rent the Runway and my experience was amazing!

Size worn: L
Rented for: Party
I wore this to my work Christmas party and it was the perfect dress for the occasion. The dress fit perfectly and I felt like a million dollars :)
Tricia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 28, 2015

I felt so sexy in this little red dress!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Party
I'm hourglass shaped so it was tighter around my butt and thighs and loose around my stomach but still really comfortable
Nicole
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 5, 2015

The color of the dress definitely stood out and the lace was beautiful!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is very tight fitting and I loved the bright red. However, I would not recommend this dress for big busted girls- I felt like I was pouring out of the top yet the rest of the dress fit me like a glove.
Lisa
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 8, 2015

My first RTR dress, definitely not my last!!!!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to the Austin Rodeo Gala with cowboy boots and received so many compliments. I had a medium and a large sent and ended up wearing the large because the medium did not feel comfortable under my arms. The large was perfect and I was so comfortable all night. Can't wait to order my next dress!!! Love RTR.........
Malika
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 9, 2015

Beautiful dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this dress to dinner on my birthday. Love Nicole Miller, and this dress was no exception.
Sofia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 12, 2015

Very figure flattering!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
A bit on the sexy side, but a STUNNING dress! Compliments all night.
Kayla
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 152 lbs
Feb 15, 2015

Red hot date dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I wore this to a Valentine's Day dinner with my husband. If I were to wear this out with friends or to a wedding (or anywhere else other than a date with my husband) I would have worn the large. I am just shy of 5'10 and wear a 32DDD bra, and the medium was very short and tight on top. The large was several inches longer and although it was still sexy, it didn't hug my curves like the medium. I was going for a super hot look and the medium did the trick. I was able to wear a regular bra, but I wore a red one so the straps blended in. If it was nude or black I think they would have stuck out more, so I would recommend a red regular bra or go with a strapless. Overall I was very happy because I got the reaction I was looking for :-) it's a show stopper for sure!
Jessica
Age: 24
Feb 18, 2015

Perfection

Size worn: M
Rented for: Date
Fit like a glove and TTS. I'm usually a 4-6 and the M was perfect. I'm a 34DDD and have a smaller waist with bigger hips. My strapless bra wanted to make an appearance throughout the night, which was annoying, so think about wearing a red bra. Other than that, loved this dress! I was sad to return it!
Vanessa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 19, 2015

The color was beautiful...not gaudy red at all. I stood out in the crowd.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fit as I expected. However, I am only 5'0" tall so be prepared that it is definitely a shorter dress, particularly when you start walking or dancing. It is not as long as it appears to be on the very tall, slender model. It was a bit more revealing in the front than expected. I loved the dress but we had to call it an early night as I got food poisoning at our event. Perhaps my memory of the dress would be better if we'd had more fun. :(
adrienne
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 26, 2015

I wore this for Christmas and it fit really well and was so comfortable. Would definitely rent again

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
True to fit, so pretty.
pearlina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 126 lbs
Mar 4, 2015

Loved the color!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Party
Fits rather snug. Usually an XS I wore the S instead due to the short fit of the dress. It was rather low cut for a family party and I had to be conscious of exposing too much when sitting or leaning forward! I would not recommend to wear anywhere that may require more conservative attire.. I got many compliments on the dress overall.
RTR Customer
Apr 3, 2015

HOT HOT HOT! This dress turns heads! Compliments all night!

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Party
I wanted a dress that I would feel like a million buck in at my 40th Birthday party. This dress more than fit that bill! The dress for is extremely flattering. Fits true to size. I am petite, 112, 32dd and wore the XS.
Caroline
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114 lbs
Jun 7, 2015

Prepare yourself for lots of compliments!

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress came early and ran true to size and was gorgeous! I recommend a strapless bra because the sleeves are a little off the shoulder. I highly recommend this dress!
Lisa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 16, 2015

Loved this for New Year's Eve

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my first RTR dress! I rented it for a New Year's Eve party and was very satisfied. I wanted something sexy but not super flashy, and this delivered. It's quite curve-hugging, and the bust is more revealing than I expected, but the darker shade of red and the cap sleeves keep things classy. One recommendation: The sleeves sat better when I wore a strapless bra. I felt great and got a lot of compliments. Would definitely recommend for a special night out.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×