Work What You Got Dress

$45 rental
$430 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Stop him in his tracks wearing this Nicole Miller red lace showstopper. He won't be able to keep his eyes off of you! Simply pair with Badgley Mischka’s Crystal Envy Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L,XL. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12; XL=14,16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L,XL. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12; XL=14,16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Red lace (84% nylon, 16% spandex). Cap Sleeves. V-neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined. 36" from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
228 reviews
Fit
Large
(6)
True to Size
(172)
Small
(37)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
October 6, 2016
Sexy!
Fun dress, loved the red color and the fit, also super comfy! Would definitely rent this again!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
October 3, 2016
So many compliments!
Fit true to size. Im curvy on bottom and I felt classy and sexy at the same time.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
April 7, 2016
Va va voom
This was quite the show stopper. Color popped and the girls were on display. My bf's jaw dropped when he first saw me in this dress! Nicole Miller dresses are wonderful
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
March 17, 2016
Beautiful fit!
I ended up going with the alternate pick, but this dress was beautiful! Fit perfectly, hid all the flaws and accentuated curves. Is a fitted dress so if you'll move a lot it'll ride up.
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
February 3, 2016
Looks amazing !
This dress is amazing !!!! I look so sexy and classy in it. My boyfriend loves it. Got so many compliments with it!!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 19
November 28, 2015
I wore this dress to sing with a jazz band.
It is a beautiful dress, it fit perfectly and the material was very soft and stretchy. The dress shows a bit of cleavage but I always felt comfortable and covered.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 25, 2015
Beautiful neckline
Candy apple red in color, lace overlay
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
November 16, 2015
I never wear red so I went out of my comfort zone I can honestly say I felt amazing in the dress!!
The fit the length the color and the style were all perfect! I would buy it if I could! I highly recommend this dress! I felt confident and comfortable! I wish I had a picture to share!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 15, 2015
Tastefully sexy...
It was an American Heart Association event so the color was perfect! There was a boot theme and that made me feel bit frumpy. I would have worn heels personally. The dress was comfy, super sexy, yet tasteful. I got a bunch of compliments. Would rent it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
October 14, 2015
I felt great and got compliments all night.
Stretchy material is form fitting but flattering. It was a little lower in the chest than I expected but I don't think it was too low cut.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Other
Age: 30
July 30, 2015
Was great for my bachelorette party!!
A little snug , but very flattering, I loved this dress, and would love it in other colors as well!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 27
July 17, 2015
First time and it was awesome!! Definitely will use it again
I just love the dress. At first i was a little hesitant on the girls part (DD). But i end up loving it!! The fit was great. If i have to complain about something was the sipper and the smell of the dress was bad. The rest was great thank you!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
July 13, 2015
BOLD. SEXY. RED.
I actually tried this dress on at the Rent The Runway store on 18th Street in NYC. They only had the Large size available and I assumed I would probably need the medium. When I tried it on, it fit perfectly so it definitely runs a bit small! I wore this dress to a wedding where I knew barely anyone but by the end of the night, everyone knew me! I was receiving compliments left and right. Definitely a winner!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 6, 2015
the perfect dress
Perfect fit! Beautiful dress just what i expected! no cons! LOVE this dress!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 119lbs
July 5, 2015
Why wear black when you can wear red?!
I rented this gorgeous, vibrant ruby red dress for dinner at Per Se; while everyone else was donning black, this red stunner makes stand apart from the crowd. The particular dress I received had little pulls in the lace (probably due to someone's rings or bracelets getting caught on the lace), but it was not terribly noticeable (especially when sitting down at dinner). Other competitive athletes can probably relate (and I sound like a broken record on all of my RTR reviews), but I struggle with having dresses fit in the bust area due to a muscular and lean upper body. The XS was definitely big on top, relative to the hip/ waist area, and the structure of the dress on top made me look like the widest part of my bust was a little "pointy" because I did not fill it out, but the rest of the dress was such a flattering curve-kisser that I don't think the bust situation drew too much negative attention. Even after a 9 course tasting dinner, this dress fit comfortably - a definite plus.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 16, 2015
Loved this for New Year's Eve
This was my first RTR dress! I rented it for a New Year's Eve party and was very satisfied. I wanted something sexy but not super flashy, and this delivered. It's quite curve-hugging, and the bust is more revealing than I expected, but the darker shade of red and the cap sleeves keep things classy. One recommendation: The sleeves sat better when I wore a strapless bra. I felt great and got a lot of compliments. Would definitely recommend for a special night out.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
June 14, 2015
I liked the dress but didn't love it.
True to size. The top of the dress kept falling down which made me a bit uncomfortable and I didn't feel like I could dance in it. I liked the look but I don't think I'd rent again.
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
June 7, 2015
Prepare yourself for lots of compliments!
The dress came early and ran true to size and was gorgeous! I recommend a strapless bra because the sleeves are a little off the shoulder. I highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
June 4, 2015
This would have been the nicest dress at the part... had I worn it!
I loved the fit of the upper body and the color was perfect. I was not able to wear this dress because it was way to short for me. I'm 5'6" with a round butt and this was only about three inches below my bottom. I would never wear anything that short as I wouldn't have been able to sit down or bend over without the back sliding up and revealing too much. It's too bad I had to return it unworn because it looked so beautiful in the pics and in person... just too short for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
May 20, 2015
Unfortunately, this dress was too short for me.
I'm quite tall, 6'0, and while it was super cute and form-fitting, it didn't cover enough. I say this as someone who's comfortable wearing pretty short dresses, too. Any tall ladies out there, it's very cute but know what you're getting into!
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
May 18, 2015
Lots of compliments and I felt sexy in it.
It definitely shows a lot of cleavage but everything stayed in place well with the dress. It is a short dress but I loved the way I fit in it and it was comfortable. Overall, great dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 17, 2015
Nothing because I couldn't wear this dress!
WAY TOO SHORT FOR TALL PEOPLE. It also rides up as you walk. 5 steps and my entire bottom was hanging out. I was not even able to wear this out of the house which was disappointing because otherwise it was a beautiful dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 6, 2015
My boyfriend loved it!
Great fit but definitely hugs and accentuates curves
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
April 3, 2015
HOT HOT HOT! This dress turns heads! Compliments all night!
I wanted a dress that I would feel like a million buck in at my 40th Birthday party. This dress more than fit that bill! The dress for is extremely flattering. Fits true to size. I am petite, 112, 32dd and wore the XS.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
March 7, 2015
Nice color
This was a back up dress and it completely did not work for me. The XL was large on the top and ran small on the bottom. It was shorter than I'm used to. Better for straighter figures with a bust who don't mind showing more skin.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 126lbs
March 4, 2015
Loved the color!
Fits rather snug. Usually an XS I wore the S instead due to the short fit of the dress. It was rather low cut for a family party and I had to be conscious of exposing too much when sitting or leaning forward! I would not recommend to wear anywhere that may require more conservative attire.. I got many compliments on the dress overall.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 26, 2015
I wore this for Christmas and it fit really well and was so comfortable. Would definitely rent again
True to fit, so pretty.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
February 19, 2015
The color was beautiful...not gaudy red at all. I stood out in the crowd.
It fit as I expected. However, I am only 5'0" tall so be prepared that it is definitely a shorter dress, particularly when you start walking or dancing. It is not as long as it appears to be on the very tall, slender model. It was a bit more revealing in the front than expected. I loved the dress but we had to call it an early night as I got food poisoning at our event. Perhaps my memory of the dress would be better if we'd had more fun. :(
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Date
Age: 26
February 18, 2015
Perfection
Fit like a glove and TTS. I'm usually a 4-6 and the M was perfect. I'm a 34DDD and have a smaller waist with bigger hips. My strapless bra wanted to make an appearance throughout the night, which was annoying, so think about wearing a red bra. Other than that, loved this dress! I was sad to return it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
February 16, 2015
sugar and spice
A sweet and sexy little thing. I was concerned when I first took my dress out of the box -- the edges of the lace and the zipper showed wear -- but my fears disappeared when I put it on. The lace is a delicious shade of red, and the structure of the dress was amazing. Hugged my curves like whoa. Happy Valentine's Day, indeed! <3
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
February 15, 2015
Red hot date dress
I wore this to a Valentine's Day dinner with my husband. If I were to wear this out with friends or to a wedding (or anywhere else other than a date with my husband) I would have worn the large. I am just shy of 5'10 and wear a 32DDD bra, and the medium was very short and tight on top. The large was several inches longer and although it was still sexy, it didn't hug my curves like the medium. I was going for a super hot look and the medium did the trick. I was able to wear a regular bra, but I wore a red one so the straps blended in. If it was nude or black I think they would have stuck out more, so I would recommend a red regular bra or go with a strapless. Overall I was very happy because I got the reaction I was looking for :-) it's a show stopper for sure!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 13, 2015
Perfect sexy but classy dress
A little short, would not have worn without tights. The boning in the bodice meant I didn't need a bra. My boyfriend loved it. Red is a great color.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 12, 2015
This dress is stunning - definitely a head turner!
Lady in red!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
February 12, 2015
Very figure flattering!
A bit on the sexy side, but a STUNNING dress! Compliments all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
February 9, 2015
Beautiful dress
Wore this dress to dinner on my birthday. Love Nicole Miller, and this dress was no exception.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 8, 2015
My first RTR dress, definitely not my last!!!!
I wore this dress to the Austin Rodeo Gala with cowboy boots and received so many compliments. I had a medium and a large sent and ended up wearing the large because the medium did not feel comfortable under my arms. The large was perfect and I was so comfortable all night. Can't wait to order my next dress!!! Love RTR.........
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 5, 2015
The color of the dress definitely stood out and the lace was beautiful!
This dress is very tight fitting and I loved the bright red. However, I would not recommend this dress for big busted girls- I felt like I was pouring out of the top yet the rest of the dress fit me like a glove.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 28, 2015
I felt so sexy in this little red dress!
I'm hourglass shaped so it was tighter around my butt and thighs and loose around my stomach but still really comfortable
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 25, 2015
People go nuts over this dress. Wear it when you want to be remembered.
I was honestly blown away by the overwhelmingly positive response to this dress. People went nuts over it. If you're looking to make a memorable appearance and leave a lasting impression, definitely go for this red lace beauty. I thought it fit true-to-size but can imagine a large bust or broad shoulders might make the fit complicated. I ordered an M and L for my backup and went with the M. It was definitely snug but very flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
January 25, 2015
This was my first time using Rent the Runway and my experience was amazing!
I wore this to my work Christmas party and it was the perfect dress for the occasion. The dress fit perfectly and I felt like a million dollars :)
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 6
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×