You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Work What You Got Dress
Rental $45 Retail $430
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Stop him in his tracks wearing this Nicole Miller red lace showstopper. He won't be able to keep his eyes off of you! Simply pair with Badgley Mischka’s Crystal Envy Necklace.
Chat with a Stylist
Red lace (84% nylon, 16% spandex). Cap Sleeves. V-neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined. 36" from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L,XL. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12; XL=14,16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos68

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Feb 24, 2014
Felt AMAZING in this dress!!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit like a GLOVE. It showed off my curves perfectly and wasn't too tight. It does show off a good amount of cleavage, so if you are uncomfortable with that you might avoid this dress.The color was HOT, and I got compliments all night long! Easy to walk, sit and dance in. Will definitely rent again!
Whitney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Dec 14, 2013
Festive and Comfortable
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Runs a little small...I usually wear an XS in dresses like this, but I decided to go with the small for my fiances work holiday party. Had I been using this dress for a girls night out at a club, I would've gone with the XS but it was a little too short and too clingy for the occasion. The dress is stretchy, and there is some boning to provide shape over the bust. Something for tall women to keep in mind; the lining of the dress stops about 4 inches above where the lace ends, so if you have very long legs it might be a little short, depending on where you're going. I'm only 5'1 and the dress stopped several inches above my knee.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7433
Mar 31, 2014
Super sexy!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Very tight, but has good stretch. Hugs in all the right places, and the pattern of the lace hides all the flaws. My boyfriend couldn't keep his hands off me!
Janet
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8434
Mar 30, 2014
Made the night!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress! Wore it to a rehearsal dinner. It did ride up a bit so I had to keep pulling it down. The arms were also abut tight but nothing too uncomfortable.
Monica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2443
Mar 24, 2014
Nicole Miller always delivers elegance
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for an engagement party. I got the small and medium. However I wish I would have rented an extra small. Despite that, the dress fit beautifully. I've worn this same style in different colors. Nicole Miller dresses are just cut so beautifully. I received endless compliments. Just paired with simple black heels and natural makeup. This is definitely a dress I would purchase because the fit is so nice. These dresses are very elegant and everyone takes notice.
Les
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Feb 25, 2014
Perfect Valentines dress! No stretch, back can be slouchy & sloppy looking if too big.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The fabric does NOT stretch at all. I wore a small which was a little snug through the hip but the medium was wide across the back & slouched which looked sloppy. Very feminine cut great for hourglass & not too boobalicious.
Hannah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 4344
Feb 24, 2014
This dress was a smash combination of classy and sexy. A definite show stopper.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits a bit small, but that maybe fine if you want the sexy look Pros: Looks great, great color for people with darker complexions Cons: A bit short, can ride up
Mary Grace
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 2323
Feb 19, 2014
Perfect for Valentine's Day house dance!!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this for my boyfriend's Fraternity's sweethearts dance on Valentine's day and it was perfect for the occasion. It has an adorable sweetheart neckline and is the perfect mix of sexy and classy. It was a little uncomfortable to dance in but other than that it was perfect. The color is a little darker in person than it is in the picture.
Emily
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3334
Feb 18, 2014
Red hot dress that got me more compliments than I knew what to do with
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I rented both the XS and S (I'm normally size 2) and ended up wearing the XS. The zipper did stick a bit on the lace coming up which made it more difficult to get on but the end result was completely worth it. I wore it for a valentines day date and I've never received more compliments about something I've worn. I can't wait to rent again!
mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 59
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5633
Feb 17, 2014
Valentine's Day weekend in NYC
Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Rented for opera, dinner and weekend at Hotel on Rivington. Dress was super comfortable, easy to wear and my boyfriend loved it! He told me a number of times how beautiful I looked in it. I didn't wear the medium because I felt it was too short for me. Beautiful, classy and sexy dress, I would rent this again.
Erica
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Feb 16, 2014
I received a ton of compliments!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a Valentines themed wedding. I ordered the XS and S. I ended up going with the small because I thought the xs was a bit too tight for a wedding. Otherwise they both fit very similarly. It was a little shorter than I was hoping it would be on me but other than that I felt confident in it. I was able to wear a bra with this dress but I wore a balconnette bra that had wider set straps. The bra was also red lace just in case it decided to peek out anywhere, but I didn't have any problems with that. Overall, great experience and loved the dress!
Emily
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Feb 10, 2014
Stop-and-stare number!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
All in all, a hot dress for an unforgettable date night. It's definitely sexy and a gorgeous color -- true (blue-red) red. My only gripe is that it is a LOT shorter than I expected -- the lace goes to about the mid-thigh but the lining underneath stops far north of that! Be prepared to feel very exposed if you're on the average to tall side! It's also a lot more form fitting than I realized -- definitely hugs and shows off your curves. I wore a strapless bra so as not to interfere with the elegant neckline. It's a showstopper -- my boyfriend kept telling me I looked like a model!
Holly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Feb 3, 2014
Beautiful dress! Sexier than I'd normally wear, but glad I went for it.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Fit is a little weird around the bust -- maybe I just didn't fill it out enough, but I stuck the dress to my strapless bra with some fashion tape. Liner tends to ride up just a little bit. The boning in this dress gave it great structure, but I got poked in the armpit a bit. Some of the lace details are starting to get a little shoddy, and I had to snip a couple threads near the zipper.
Shelly
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 121 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3622
Jan 17, 2014
The dress arrived 2 days earlier than I had anticipated. The dress was beautiful!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit was true to size and in near perfect condition. I received many compliments and felt like my fiance's queen that night.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2532
Jan 7, 2014
Amazing Dress
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was just a beautiful dress. I rented it for my husband's office Christmas party. It fit me perfectly and was very flattering for my body type. It's on the short side, but not too short. I was very comfortable wearing it, and loved the compliments that I received on it. I wish I owned this one!
leilani
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3524
Jan 2, 2014
IT WAS PERFECT!!!!!...I got so many compliments!!!!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
We went to Tahoe for new years and my boyfriend wanted me to wear a red dress so ordered this one and dress ordering will never be the same for me after I found rent the runway!!!...It fit perfect in every way and it was so comfortable...it was a show stopper... the accessories that were given to complete the look were so beautiful and made me feel so elegant and classy!!!!...Loved IT!!!!
Julianne
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Dec 30, 2013
This dress was beautiful! The color is a gorgeous deep red. Loved the lace cap sleeves and neckline.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit was great!
Hilary
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Dec 20, 2013
I have never gotten so many compliments on a dress!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress was awesome. I wore it for a Gatsby-themed party, and I've never gotten so many compliments before. Plus it was incredibly comfortable, I never had to worry about it riding up or anything. I wore a strapless bra because the neck was a little wide so straps would have shown. I would rent it again, everyone wanted to know where I'd gotten it. Great first RTR experience!
Sam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Dec 15, 2013
This was my first RTR experience and I absolutely LOVED it! I just became a pro!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is gorg! Definitely form-fitting. I felt so sexy in it. My boyfriend couldn't keep his hands off me!
Laura
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7423
Dec 11, 2013
This dress is gorgeous and the color really pops!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got this dress as a back-up in case my first pick didn't work out, and I ended up going with the other dress for the wedding I was attending. This dress is very flattering and the fit was great; however my only complaint is that the high back fit strangely, where there was a noticeable gap between the cloth and my shoulder blades. Probably could be fixed with some fashion tape, but I didn't bother with it.
Jkwnyc88
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Dec 9, 2013
Huge success!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was a major hit. I had three parties in one night, and the compliments just kept coming! It is revealing, but hugs the body so nicely, so I never felt like I had to keep readjusting the dress and pulling it up. It made me feel confident and sexy. It's easy to match jewelry and shoes with. I would definitely definitely definitely rent this dress again.
jules
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6633
Dec 1, 2013
fundraiser, everyone loved it. Fit great.
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit super. I went to Neiman Marcus and tried the dress on before I rented it!! Cant wait to rent a few more this year
Michelle
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7333
Nov 29, 2013
I absolutely loved this dress! Everyone commented on how great it looked and the color is amazing!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is definitely form fitting and requires some fashion tape, but it looks amazing with the right undergarments! I definitely recommend this rental!
Kay
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5333
Nov 13, 2013
he said I was the best-dressed girl there!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
LOVE this dress. Would buy it. It makes you feel so incredibly sexy, while looking classy at the same time! It's so flattering!!
Tracy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6443
Nov 5, 2013
Perfect alternative to a bridal white bachelorette party dress
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this for my bachelorette party as my "stand out" dress (all my girlfriends wore black). I was so tired of wearing white to every wedding-related event-- this was the perfect alternative. Fit true to size and like a glove. Perfectly transitioned from our mellow dinner to the clubs. Love & will rent again...or buy. :)
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 48
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8644
Oct 31, 2013
Perfect dress for when everyone else was wearing a Little Black Dress...
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my daughter renting on my account, not me, so her measurements are different than what you see above for me. She usually wears size 8 in dresses. She's about 5'8" 160 lbs and her measurements are approx. 36-28-44 and fairly busty. The dress looked fantastic. Was very form fitting (shows tummy a bit if you have one, but it's such a show-stopper that no one would notice!) The L gapped at the neckline a bit but otherwise didn't look much different.
Monica
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Oct 19, 2013
The dress fit well and was comfortable. I got so many compliments on the dress and the color.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The only con is that the sleeve started hurting my arm towards the end of the night:
Tatiana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Sep 23, 2013
Dress was delivered right on time. Easy delivery/return. Loved it.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The dress is true to it's size. Material is a little bit stretch and fits like a glove. Great dress to wear on a night out in Vegas. Got plenty of complements on it. Will recommend both Nicole Miller dress and RTR to anyone.
Kristina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Sep 19, 2013
LOVED this dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got so many compliments from friends during the wedding and afterward, from those who saw the pictures. The only thing is, it does like to scrunch up so I had to keep pulling it down during the night. Small sacrifices...
Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2443
Sep 11, 2013
I tried this on as a part of the RTR Try On Program
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved this one, I plan on renting it either for my anniversary or Valentines Day. - I would only recommend it to someone who is confident showing off their curves, because it is definitely on the sexier side
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Sep 2, 2013
Gorgeous and comfortable. Wish it were permanently in my closet!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the xs, but it was snug in the bust area, so I wore the small. I got compliments all night and felt like a million bucks! It was comfortable to dance in, too!
Gaila
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3633
Aug 29, 2013
Lovely lace. Beautiful blue-red color . Feminine
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress is super comfortable and flattering in both shape and color. I do not usually enjoy wearing red but the fabric is exquisite and the color is a pure pigment blue-red but in a tone that I believe would be flattering on a wide variety of skin / hair tones and combinations. The vibe of this dress is feminine and confident. A sure win!
E
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Aug 26, 2013
This is a beautiful comfortable dress for a formal event.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I really liked the way it just barely hung off the shoulders, but you CAN wear a regular bra with it. I suggest a flesh toned one because black really stands out against the red in the event it does slide in one direction or another.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Aug 20, 2013
Form-fitting and sexy!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding and received lots of compliments. I was very happy with the overall fit and length. I'm only 5'0" and I thought the length was very appropriate. I did not wear a bra and the ribbing built into the dress was plenty of support for me. This dress will definitely hug your curves, but in all the right ways!
Susan
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Jul 19, 2013
I wore this dress to my husband's residency graduation dinner and it was perfect!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The red color and lace material are really pretty! And it's a very comfortable dress. I ordered an XS and a S. I'm normally an XS in dresses, but it was just a bit too tight and short for the occasion. So I wore the S which fit really well and was a perfect length for me (I'm only 5'0"). I received a lot of compliments and was very pleased with this dress!
Monica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Jul 8, 2013
I got compliments all night!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very sophisticated. Perfect for a formal wedding. The sleeves were a bit uncomfortable. The red lace was absolutely stunning.
Maisie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2333
Jul 4, 2013
Felt like I was on the Red Carpet!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit wonderfully, and it was extremely flattering and classic at the same time! I wore this dress to my sorority formal, and it was truly a showstopper, I got compliments all night long! It was a good length, not too long, not too short and it's easy to accessorize.
joanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 9524
Jul 1, 2013
lol i went to my sister's home to zip up
Size worn: XL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
hugs every part it needs too :-)
Tiffany
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Jul 1, 2013
Stood out in a sea of LBD's.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was very suitable for a Cocktail style June wedding. The fabric was a nice light weight and it hugged my body quiet well. I was happy with the length of the lace overlay, however the fabric lining underneath the dress proved to be very annoying. I kept having to pull it down in fear that it would ride up! I don’t recommend this dress if you don’t care how your breasts look, I have a D-cup sized chest and the dress really didn’t do them justice due to the boning!!! Boning is the worst thing because it made my chest look unformed and a little flat. I tried to adjust the type of bra I wore but even that didn’t matter, the boning won and my breast looked less perky. All and all... I did feel sexy and my husband thought I looked great so despite my issues, it was a hit!
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5343
Jun 12, 2013
Stunning and sexy, while also versatile. You can dress it up or down as needed.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is stunning from the front, but the back tucked over in an odd way. I wore this for a water polo banquet and I was originally worried that it would be too dressy, but it ended up being perfect and I dressed it down with wedges instead of heels.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress