Nicole Miller

Work What You Got Dress

$45 rental
$430 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Stop him in his tracks wearing this Nicole Miller red lace showstopper. He won't be able to keep his eyes off of you! Simply pair with Badgley Mischka’s Crystal Envy Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L,XL. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12; XL=14,16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L,XL. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12; XL=14,16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Red lace (84% nylon, 16% spandex). Cap Sleeves. V-neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined. 36" from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

206 reviews

Fit
Small 35
True to Size 156
Large 6
Photos 132
Laura
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 11, 2013

This dress is gorgeous and the color really pops!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got this dress as a back-up in case my first pick didn't work out, and I ended up going with the other dress for the wedding I was attending. This dress is very flattering and the fit was great; however my only complaint is that the high back fit strangely, where there was a noticeable gap between the cloth and my shoulder blades. Probably could be fixed with some fashion tape, but I didn't bother with it.
Sam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 15, 2013

This was my first RTR experience and I absolutely LOVED it! I just became a pro!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is gorg! Definitely form-fitting. I felt so sexy in it. My boyfriend couldn't keep his hands off me!
Hilary
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 20, 2013

I have never gotten so many compliments on a dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress was awesome. I wore it for a Gatsby-themed party, and I've never gotten so many compliments before. Plus it was incredibly comfortable, I never had to worry about it riding up or anything. I wore a strapless bra because the neck was a little wide so straps would have shown. I would rent it again, everyone wanted to know where I'd gotten it. Great first RTR experience!
Julianne
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112 lbs
Dec 30, 2013

This dress was beautiful! The color is a gorgeous deep red. Loved the lace cap sleeves and neckline.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit was great!
leilani
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124 lbs
Jan 2, 2014

IT WAS PERFECT!!!!!...I got so many compliments!!!!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
We went to Tahoe for new years and my boyfriend wanted me to wear a red dress so ordered this one and dress ordering will never be the same for me after I found rent the runway!!!...It fit perfect in every way and it was so comfortable...it was a show stopper... the accessories that were given to complete the look were so beautiful and made me feel so elegant and classy!!!!...Loved IT!!!!
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Jan 7, 2014

Amazing Dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was just a beautiful dress. I rented it for my husband's office Christmas party. It fit me perfectly and was very flattering for my body type. It's on the short side, but not too short. I was very comfortable wearing it, and loved the compliments that I received on it. I wish I owned this one!
Shelly
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 121 lbs
Jan 17, 2014

The dress arrived 2 days earlier than I had anticipated. The dress was beautiful!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit was true to size and in near perfect condition. I received many compliments and felt like my fiance's queen that night.
Holly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 3, 2014

Beautiful dress! Sexier than I'd normally wear, but glad I went for it.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Fit is a little weird around the bust -- maybe I just didn't fill it out enough, but I stuck the dress to my strapless bra with some fashion tape. Liner tends to ride up just a little bit. The boning in this dress gave it great structure, but I got poked in the armpit a bit. Some of the lace details are starting to get a little shoddy, and I had to snip a couple threads near the zipper.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 10, 2014

Stop-and-stare number!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
All in all, a hot dress for an unforgettable date night. It's definitely sexy and a gorgeous color -- true (blue-red) red. My only gripe is that it is a LOT shorter than I expected -- the lace goes to about the mid-thigh but the lining underneath stops far north of that! Be prepared to feel very exposed if you're on the average to tall side! It's also a lot more form fitting than I realized -- definitely hugs and shows off your curves. I wore a strapless bra so as not to interfere with the elegant neckline. It's a showstopper -- my boyfriend kept telling me I looked like a model!
T
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 11, 2014

Stole the attention away from my sprained ankle

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to my cousin's wedding and it was a hit! The medium fit me like a glove. The dress has a bit of stretch, so I'd imagine this will fit many girls nicely. I am very tall and the dress didn't feel too short or revealing.
Erica
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 16, 2014

I received a ton of compliments!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a Valentines themed wedding. I ordered the XS and S. I ended up going with the small because I thought the xs was a bit too tight for a wedding. Otherwise they both fit very similarly. It was a little shorter than I was hoping it would be on me but other than that I felt confident in it. I was able to wear a bra with this dress but I wore a balconnette bra that had wider set straps. The bra was also red lace just in case it decided to peek out anywhere, but I didn't have any problems with that. Overall, great experience and loved the dress!
mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 60
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 17, 2014

Valentine's Day weekend in NYC

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Rented for opera, dinner and weekend at Hotel on Rivington. Dress was super comfortable, easy to wear and my boyfriend loved it! He told me a number of times how beautiful I looked in it. I didn't wear the medium because I felt it was too short for me. Beautiful, classy and sexy dress, I would rent this again.
Emily
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 18, 2014

Red hot dress that got me more compliments than I knew what to do with

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I rented both the XS and S (I'm normally size 2) and ended up wearing the XS. The zipper did stick a bit on the lace coming up which made it more difficult to get on but the end result was completely worth it. I wore it for a valentines day date and I've never received more compliments about something I've worn. I can't wait to rent again!
Mary Grace
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Feb 19, 2014

Perfect for Valentine's Day house dance!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this for my boyfriend's Fraternity's sweethearts dance on Valentine's day and it was perfect for the occasion. It has an adorable sweetheart neckline and is the perfect mix of sexy and classy. It was a little uncomfortable to dance in but other than that it was perfect. The color is a little darker in person than it is in the picture.
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170 lbs
Feb 22, 2014

Great Color, Great Fit

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress when we went out to dinner for my mother-in-laws birthday. I got tons of compliments on the dress and would definitely rent again. The fit was snug but in a hugging the curves kind of way. My only complaint was that the lace under the arms got kind of itchy but that's how lace can be.
Hannah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Feb 24, 2014

This dress was a smash combination of classy and sexy. A definite show stopper.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits a bit small, but that maybe fine if you want the sexy look Pros: Looks great, great color for people with darker complexions Cons: A bit short, can ride up
Les
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 25, 2014

Perfect Valentines dress! No stretch, back can be slouchy & sloppy looking if too big.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The fabric does NOT stretch at all. I wore a small which was a little snug through the hip but the medium was wide across the back & slouched which looked sloppy. Very feminine cut great for hourglass & not too boobalicious.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 11, 2014

Great for Valentine's Day

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The neckline on this dress is alluring. The color is a nice deep red. It looked great and was comfortable. It did ride up a little while I was walking and I had to keep pulling it down. Be careful if you're tall!
Monica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 24, 2014

Nicole Miller always delivers elegance

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for an engagement party. I got the small and medium. However I wish I would have rented an extra small. Despite that, the dress fit beautifully. I've worn this same style in different colors. Nicole Miller dresses are just cut so beautifully. I received endless compliments. Just paired with simple black heels and natural makeup. This is definitely a dress I would purchase because the fit is so nice. These dresses are very elegant and everyone takes notice.
Janet
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Mar 30, 2014

Made the night!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress! Wore it to a rehearsal dinner. It did ride up a bit so I had to keep pulling it down. The arms were also abut tight but nothing too uncomfortable.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Mar 31, 2014

Super sexy!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Very tight, but has good stretch. Hugs in all the right places, and the pattern of the lace hides all the flaws. My boyfriend couldn't keep his hands off me!
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
May 5, 2014

The fit was wonderful! Not a conservative dress-- especially if you're chesty.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved the fit! The hook was broken in the back, but it stayed zippered. The color looks lovely and the length was perfect-- although I'm short.
HyeWon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124 lbs
May 12, 2014

Pretty dress.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I really liked this dress. Fits really well, and is so pretty. I would rent this again.
Kelly
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105 lbs
May 14, 2014

Bf loved it

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
Top was a little loose but I'm also a AA so it's not that surprising all I did was wear a padded bra and it worked out Looked great! Wish I took more pics
Mariel
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
May 21, 2014

I wore this dress to a work holiday party - I received so many compliments! (in middle)

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The dress ran small. I ordered a medium and large, as back-up. Although the medium fit, it was too short for a work function. The large gave me some extra space to dance and enjoy a few glasses of wine!
Taylor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
May 22, 2014

everyone said they loved my dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great color, doesn't show little flaws, great length and cut! only con was the zipper was a little sickie
Alexandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 2, 2014

I got sooo many compliments... I think if you're blond and you do red lipstick it's a winner!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
My only issue is that I found it a slight little bit baggy in stomach/hipbone area, but other than that it was true to size (usually I'm a 2-4)
Nicole
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 10, 2014

Gorgeous dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved this dress! It fit really well and was a good length on me. I got the M and L, but with the large, the sleeves didn't sit the right way. I liked that the lining material was thick and stretchy, so the M fit well enough without showing every bump and curve - it accentuated everything the right way. I could dance comfortably in it, too. The back of the dress lays a little loose, and I was pulling up the front every now and again throughout the night, but felt pretty well-covered. This dress really stood out and I got a lot of compliments on it! It's really the perfect combo of classy and sexy, and I would love to wear it again!
sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Jun 12, 2014

Felt like a supermodel!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for a formal affair. I ordered a medium and a large. The medium fit great, but was way too short (tall girl problems). I wore the large with no problems. The material has stretch, so it fit like a glove. I have a small chest, but this dress was very flattering on top. This dress is so comfortable and sexy! I wore nude heels and minimal jewelry. I know RTR pictured this dress with black pumps, but I think nude is the way to go. I would rent this dress again, especially since my husband thought I looked amazing.
Kristen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Jun 16, 2014

I rented this for my engagement pictures. I loved the color and the photos came out great!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The dress was stretchy, but I'm glad I got the extra size. I usually wear a 4, but I needed the 6 in this dress. It was also a little shorter than I'm usually comfortable with. I had to be very careful when sitting not to show anything.
RTR Customer
Jun 17, 2014

Great Dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress was perfect for a formal winter work function. Received so many compliments. The dress color was gorgeous!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114 lbs
Jun 17, 2014

Sexy dress!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress was very lowcut and sexy. I'd say it runs a bit on the small side because I am usually an extra small, but I had to wear the small size here. The lace detail is gorgeous. I would definitely recommend this one!
Claire
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 24, 2014

Such a fun dress for a fun night!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is the second Nicole Miller I've rented and I just love how they fit. My only criticism for this dress is that the sleeves ended up digging into me by the end of the night. Overall a great dress though! Lots of compliments.
Lauren
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134 lbs
Jul 3, 2014

Beautiful and comfortable!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved everything about this dress. It was in perfect condition, fit great, felt great and looked great. I fluctuate between a size 2, 4 or 6 depending on designer and the size small fit like a glove. I didn't bother trying on the XS. I wore a strapless bra and the dress has a structured fit at the chest that that really helped lift the ladies up ;) My first time renting with RTR and couldn't be more satisfied. Got lots of compliments all night!. I usually just wear black but I loved rocking red for a change, felt special. And when you're renting why not play with colors! Don't hesitate on this one.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 13, 2014

Beautiful lace dress. Wish I could of worn it!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I love Nichol miller dresses I got 2 dresses since I always do just to see how I like them an this dress was gorgeous. Iv never worn red dresses but this is so pretty. I choose to wear the other one an I got this one free as my birthday dress with rtr pro (amazing thing by the way) this one as well is a little hard to move the zipper up with the lace. If your looking to look sexy on a date with your husband, THIS is the dress!
Julie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 22, 2014

Very comfortable and flattering fit.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress felt a little short -but other than that this is a great rental. Great dress for a wedding guest- very comfortable to dance in!
Myriam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 25, 2014

Nice dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I had ordered this dress as backup and ended up wearing it to go to a restaurant the day after my event. Fabric is very nice. I should have ordered the S thought, this one was a bit too large (I'm a size 4).
Lauren
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 28, 2014

So many compliments!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
#hothothot
MGA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 29, 2014

gorgeous dress, fit amazing, lace beautiful, hides stomach flaws!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is amazing. The red isn't BRIGHT--it's more muted. The sweetheart neckline and cap sleeves stayed in place perfectly. The cut of this dress is very flattering if you have a bit of a pooch or some stomach flaws. Rent this if you get the chance!
Ali
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Jul 29, 2014

Everybody loved the dress. I wore it to my sorority formal where everybody complimented me.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit like a glove, zipper is a bit tricky but easily managed if you have someone helping you get ready.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×