Wall Street Woman Dress

$35 rental
$385 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Be the power woman you are in this Nicole Miller sophisticated sheath. To finish the look pair with Kenneth Jay Lane's Jet Drop Earrings and classic black pumps.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - exposed back does not allow for a standard strapless bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - exposed back does not allow for a standard strapless bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Pink crepe. Bateau neckline. Open back with button closure. Ruched bodice. 37'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
296 reviews
Fit
Large10
True to Size237
Small17
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Weight: 160lbs
April 19, 2016
Overall a great fit!
Very flattering. The extra material in the mid section was a great way to cover up the belly pooch. I danced in it all night long. It didn't catch or make me feel limited in my movements. I'd definitely rent it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 111lbs
April 3, 2016
There were no drop boxes open and available on Sunday so they told us to drop it off Monday AM.
This is a crepe material dress with fantastic ruching in both the front and back. I am 5'3 1/2, 110 lbs and 34A, petite and athletic. The dress was amazingly complementary for my body. It was a little big in the chest (and I didn't wear a bra or nipple cover of any sort--didn't need it) but you couldn't tell at all. Someone my size, albeit with bigger breasts, could probably still wear the the 0 with no problem in the chest. I loved this dress so much that I wish I could own (and afford) it, lol, in black. I wore this to a daytime event but forgot it was going to be cold where I was going so I opted for black tights and black shoes even though I would have preferred bare legs and light shoes. Sorry that I can't attach a picture of the back--it's stunning.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 2, 2016
Wore this to a winter wedding, and it was perfect!
As soon as this dress was on I loved it. It fit like a glove. The fabric has a slight stretch to it, which I am always a fan of. I felt completely comfortable and was able to wear the dress without a bra. The back of the dress was my favorite part and I received many compliments throughout the evening. Wished I owned the dress as I can see it being suitable to dress down to work also.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 15, 2016
Great fit
I wore this to a business event at my husband's firm. The fit is perfect - the fit is sexy but still conservative due to the ruching. I thought the back was the best part but my husband disagreed and said it was the front.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 8"
February 26, 2016
Completed look with RTR necklace!
Dress fits true to size. Pretty color, I was happy with the style. Thought the Kenneth Lane Mod Squared Gold Necklace also from RTR, made the dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
January 7, 2016
Lov the dress and hugs the right curves!
I love this dress! I had such a fun time dancing and it didn't ride up at all. It was true to size and fit me really well. I got a lot of compliments as well. The color really made me pop as well!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 3, 2016
Beautiful color and shape
Neat dress a cool shape. Just didn't look right on me. Im curvy and this dress highlighted all my issue im having rather the concealed them. Still a great piece. Wish it worked. Glad I could send it back easily. I went with a dress I already had.
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116lbs
December 30, 2015
Awesome!
Perfect for a formal party!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 51
December 16, 2015
Received so many compliments on the dress
Fit great, shirring in front hides a little muffin top, perfect length, totally appropriate for summer wedding outside
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 36
November 2, 2015
This dress was very flattering!!
Great fit, perfect for curvy body types.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 47
October 15, 2015
Great service.
Didn't actually end up wearing it. Didn't feel comfortable wearing a stick-on bra because you can't wear a real bra with this dress and I need a bra!! Dress was nice though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
October 14, 2015
Fun and refreshing
I typically wear a size 28 in most jeans, with sometimes sizing up to a 29 for seriously skinny jeans: I wore the size 8 in this dress. The ruching is forgiving of your "flaws" in the stomach area and the backless and loud color steps up the sex-appeal. This dress has a modest look from the front, with a longer length, and a sexy back, especially the ruching over the rear. It'll give you the illusion of a fuller booty, for sure! FYI you'll need a backless, strapless (or "sticky") bra, unless you have bra with an ultra-low clasp.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 24
October 10, 2015
Arrived on time and in good condition
I loved this dress and it sucked to send it back! It is such a great fit. True to size and very comfortable. Stretchy material allows for dancing all night. Thicker material but not too heavy. Compliments figure type. I felt it hid my stomach a little and hugged curves in all the right places. You will have to go bra less. I used breast lift tape and was comfortable all night. It does scrunch a little but not a big deal. It hit knee length. I'm 5'3. Conservative mixed with sexy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
October 7, 2015
Very Comfortable, I went Braless and it was ok! got a lot of compliments!
.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 21, 2015
Perfect dress
Top was a little big, but otherwise a great dress! Comfortable, easy to move in, flattering. Beautiful color.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 17, 2015
Underwhelmed
The dress was pretty, looked great from the front, but I just did not care for the back. It wasn't tight on me, hugged the right curved but the rouching on the back wasn't great. The cut out was supposed to be the highlight and I just wasn't impressed by it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 16, 2015
Beautiful September wedding in northern VT!
This dress was super flattering! It was a little darker than I expected it to be, but it still worked great with black accessories. The fabric is thick, and the top was snug, so a stick on bra worked perfectly fine. Got lots of compliments (my husband loved my booty in it...) - would definitely wear again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
September 12, 2015
Fit perfectly!
The dress fit beautifully; I'm tall (5'11") and slim. It fit in all the right places to make me feel a little bit sexy, but still classy enough for a wedding
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 119lbs
September 6, 2015
Pretty in Pink!
If you have a rosy skin complexion, this dress will bring it out (in a good way). I'm also very fair in skintone with light eyes and hair, so this dress did a great job of "brightening" me up. The fit is very flattering for someone smaller in the chest with hips - I felt that the dress accentuated my body and the open back drew attention to my muscular lats and shoulders. I've already reserved this beautiful dress for another event and wish I could buy it!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
August 31, 2015
This dress fit like a glove! Very figure flattering! I would definitely rent it again.
I normally wear a size 2 and this dress fit true to size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
August 30, 2015
It was a nice dress, classy, flirty, but not for me.
I like the dress and it has potential if I had a flatter tummy but I felt I looked pregnant in all the photos (I'm not). The open back is sexy and it fit just fine it just accentuated my mid section which could probably benefit from an a-line in the future. Pretty color too.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116lbs
August 26, 2015
Fit like a glove
I couldn't have been happier with this dress. I wore it to a wedding and it looked great. I absolutely loved the back cut out and the vividness of the color. I have a larger chest (30DDD/E) and wore it with a NuBra, but easily could have gone without. I ordered the 2 and 4 and went with the 2 (25.5 inch waist, 35 inch hips).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
August 25, 2015
Loved this dress!
This dress fit perfectly. It hugs in all the right places. The open back was very flattering. My boyfriend didn't want me to return it! I wore a NuBra with it, but probably didn't need to because it was so fitted. Pasties would have been fine. Really great to dance in. I had to pull it down throughout the night, but that is expected in a form fitting dress.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
August 21, 2015
Amazing, perfect dress for a party/event!!
I fell in love with this dress -- it is perfect for a birthday or any semi-formal occasion. I wore it to a birthday dinner with my fiance and my dad. The back is drop-dead gorgeous, but the length gives it a very classy vibe and makes it appropriate for events involving family. You can't wear any sort of normal bra with this, but no bra is necessary because the material is thick enough to provide coverage. The dress is very comfortable and has a bit of a stretch. It definitely has a dressy feel -- I wanted to wear it to brunch the next day (I basically wanted to wear it nonstop), but it's a bit too formal. I paired it with the Kendra Scott Turq Deily Earrings, which were AWESOME! as well and contrasted very nicely with the color of the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 13, 2015
SO flattering!
This dress is amazing! I wore it for a wedding, and while it's form-fitted and very sexy, its length and higher neckline keep it classy at the same time. The fabric is forgiving, the color is great, and I would buy this dress in a heartbeat if I could. Definitely my favorite dress from RTR thus far :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 11, 2015
Pretty color. Quality
The bottom part was a little tight but i could still dance. Flattering fit. It did slide up a bit when Id stand up but overall great rental. Didn't wear a bra, used silicone nipple covers tho.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
August 6, 2015
Not my best rtr experience
I rented this dress for a Saturday wedding and it wasn't delivered until 7:30 pm the night before. I was at the rehearsal dinner when it arrived so I didn't get to try it on until the morning of the event. There was also a faded stain on the dress when I received it. (Although I don't think anyone noticed). Thank goodness it fit and I was able to wear it. The open back of this is very revealing which I was self conscious about. The layering throughout the front can be very flattering when placed correctly but as soon as you move it shifts around so I was tugging at it all night, it especially kept bunching under my chest which was odd. I am short and curvy but had no trouble wearing a spanx under the dress. I received many compliments and the color was great but I have enjoyed other dresses on the site much better.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
July 29, 2015
Beautiful!
Loved the fit and back cutout! The material did slide a little underneath and make the dress crooked but overall beautiful dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
July 28, 2015
I liked this dress.. It was comfortable and perfect for a summer wedding...
I liked this dress.. The color was great and the material was comfortable...the back gave it a sexy appeal but still appropriate for a church wedding.. I wore a backless bra and it was fine.. You couldn't tell.. I could have gone without but as the top was a little big I didn't feel comfortable.. I only gave it four stars for two reasons.. I wore the 0 as it fit me the best overall, however I felt the top /shoulder area was a little big... Also because there wasn't much movement when going up and down stairs.. I had a little bit of a hard time going up and down the stairs at the church.. It was fine dancing and walking around the venue just a little tight on the stairs...overall I liked the dress.. Happy I went with it..
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 23, 2015
Unique and classy
Beautiful dress. Very flattering. The open back is sexy without being too much since the rest of the dress is more modest. Not sure how some other D-cup renters got away without a bra! I definitely didn't feel comfortable enough to do that, especially if I was going to be dancing at the wedding. I bought an $18 backless bra at Target and it worked great. The day of the wedding was extremely hot, and the dress doesn't breathe too well especially with being tighter around the knees, but the open back helped. Definitely better for a cooler day or an indoor venue. Overall I loved it though!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
July 22, 2015
Always a good experience!
I was worried that it would be too small, but actually fit perfectly. The fabric and dress design is flattering. It hugs in all the right places. The color was beautiful!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
July 22, 2015
gorgeous well fitting dress. Classy and sexy
fit awesome. Was leery of a size 2 since I usually wear a 4 but this fit me perfectly. I guess that equates to, it runs bigger? The gathering about the waist/middle was perfect for hiding my post-baby residuals. The color is beautiful for summer and the open back is just ridiculously sexy but retains its classiness. FYI, better get yourself some pasties. There are black buttons at the top at the back so it matches black shoes and earrings.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 18, 2015
Absolutely stunning
Rouching helps to hide EVERYTHING! Beautiful color! Don't forget a backless bra!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
July 18, 2015
Perfect color for a spring shower
So comfortable and fun to wear. Received a ton of compliments. Would definitely rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
July 17, 2015
Perfect for summer wedding. The open back was a great look. Many compliments!
#wedding
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
July 12, 2015
great dress for formal graduation party
I really love this dress and would buy it if I could! It fits great, and is true to size (size 2 fit perfectly, 5' 5", 120lbs, 35, 25, 36). Great color, great fit, loved the ruching around the waist-hides my post-baby pooch!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
July 1, 2015
Beautiful wedding with a gorgeous dress!
Dress was GORGEOUS. For sure a show stopper, head turning dress! The color is fabulous, and overall fit and style is actually very flattering! i was between this and a Herve Leger dress, since those are my go-to for events, but very happy with this choice. I ordered the 2 and the 4 for backup but the 2 was already very loose in upper area. Like other reviewers, no way a bra is possible, unless its backless. I opted to wear the backless bra, which initially I was worried about slipping down, but was held nicely in place by the dress. I also had purchased a corset style slimmer to go underneath to make sure I did felt comfortable, however, that actually made the dress fit worse, and created more "issues" than solutions. The dress is very flattering with just normal fabric. The ONLY issue I had with the dress was that with moving around, it ended up riding up and creating sort of a bunching look around the middle. It was fine once pulled down, however with dancing and normal walking around the reception, it was a continuous problem. Just have to remember to pull down BEFORE pictures, or makes for an unflattering photo :) I tried on the size 4, however, that was even looser around the top area, so no way that was possible. Overall would HIGHLY recommend the dress...received a TON of compliments on it throughout the night. I did not use the earrings that were sent with, I ended up opting to pair with a statement necklace and nude heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
July 1, 2015
The movement of the material allows for a great time on the dance floor!
The dress is flattering in them middle because of the slight ruching. The open back is a fun detail. It is modest in length and neckline but the open back keeps it youthful and fun!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
June 29, 2015
I felt beautiful!
I'm actually a 32E, and I was able to wear this dress without a bra, which is usually impossible for me unless the dress has boning or a built-in bra of some sorts. The fabric is sturdy enough and the build of the dress provided just enough lift. The open back is sexy, but the dress itself is tasteful and conservative enough for a family wedding. The ruching cut my body at just the right angles and made me feel super skinny. The color was a beautiful bright pink. I got lots of compliments and I felt amazing. I highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
June 28, 2015
Perfectly flattering!
This dress is so beautiful and fit like a glove! The 4 was a little big on top, so I wore the 2 with Spanx and it was perfect. An amazing first RTR experience!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 8

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×