You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Wall Street Woman Dress
Rental $35 Retail $385
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Be the power woman you are in this Nicole Miller sophisticated sheath. The perfect dress for those important meetings with your clients then transition to night with celebratory drinks with your friends after getting that raise! Go with earrings like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Jet Drop Earrings.
Chat with a Stylist
Pink crepe. Bateau neckline. Open back with button closure. Ruched bodice. 37'' from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - exposed back does not allow for a standard strapless bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos83

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Megan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5343
Sep 17, 2012
Beautiful color and stunning back
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got so many compliments on this dress! I wore it for my cousin's wedding and it was perfect. The color was a really gorgeous pink and the slight stretch made it really comfortable. The front was subdued enough for a family wedding and the open back was befitting someone of my age. I would use RTR again in a flash!
Kristi
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Sep 7, 2012
contemporary and fun
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered both a 4 and a 6. I normally wear a 4 but I am a little busty. In this case the 4 fit but the 6 looked like it was made for me! I had so many compliments on how fun my dress was without being underdressed for the wedding. I wore it with blue suede peep toes (the first time)...also a huge hit! I loved it so much I wore it again with black strappies...still a huge hit!
Natalia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Nov 4, 2012
A dress that made me feel truly sexy
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit is amazing and the dress is overall very comfortable for being so from fitting. Love it!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Sep 18, 2012
This dress is sophisticated, yet sexy and feminine at the same time!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for my rehearsal dinner and I absolutely LOVED it. In fact, I loved it so much it was really difficult to part with it! I wanted something sophisticated, yet feminine and sexy at the same time and this really was the perfect fit. The front gives off the "wallstreet woman" vibe, but the back adds a surprising sexy twist. I really think the dress is a lot cuter in person than in the photo and the color is definitely brighter than on the model. The back is open, so if you're big busted you might want to consider another option because you must either wear a sticky bra or no bra at all with this dress. Overall, I couldn't praise this dress enough! Absolutely beautiful!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4621
Aug 29, 2012
Great dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress!
Jacque
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4433
Sep 25, 2012
Loved this dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit perfectly. It was perfect for a wedding.
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Sep 24, 2012
I got about 10 compliments on this dress throughout the night!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
After reading the reviews, I rented both the size 4 and the size 6. Some of the reviews stated that the dress was a little snug in the hips, and since I'm on the hippier/bigger booty side, I wanted to err on the side of caution. The reviews were correct, the size 4 was a little more snug in the hips than the size 6, but it wasn't unbearable, so I rocked the size 4 (plus the 4 fit better everywhere else). I wore a Nu-Bra with it, but probably could have gotten away without wearing anything. Very comfortable dress and the cut out in the back is super sexy.
Mango
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Sep 13, 2012
Favorite dress so far!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is simply amazing. I think it would be complimentary on any body type. It was like wearing a Spanx dress - kept everything in place and accentuated my figure. I ended up wearing the zero, since I couldn't wear a bra.
Nancy
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 57
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9644
Sep 9, 2012
Great customer service and SO easy to deal with.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for my daughter and I to attend a wedding together. We both had very positive comments about our RTR dresses. We will certainly rent again when our next occasion arrives.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Sep 6, 2012
The dress was beautiful and it made me feel beautiful!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a black tie wedding with the Ciner crystal necklace. The dress was form fitting but in a classy, feminine way. It was the perfect dress for the occasion!
Liz
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2424
Sep 6, 2012
Very happy with RTR and would recommend the service and product for any event. Local NYC service is incredibly convenient and the CS staff over the support line was extraordinarily helpful. Looking forward to using RTR again for a future occasion!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The fit is close to the body but the backless dress allows for more curves on top and can even be worn bra-less, it is so well made. Beautiful design that attracted endless compliments throughout the entire duration of the event. Very modern look further complimented by the classy length of the dress allowed for a fresh look without any distracting elements. I loved this dress.
CLC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Aug 30, 2012
Seeing my BF's face when I put the dress on for the first time!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my 30th birthday! It was exactly what I wanted! It was comfortable and sexy. I did recieve a bunch of compliments! Perfect dancing dress, it fit like a glove.
Luci
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Aug 20, 2012
The stylists were super helpful and very friendly !
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress what exactly what i was expecting. Even though when i first got the dress there were some stains, the stylists sent me a new dress right away and i was able to wear it at the wedding. The dress was very classic and at the same time the opening in the back made it sexy. This is the perfect dress if you don't want to show too much skin and still look sexy.
Steph
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Aug 19, 2012
Such a comfortable and beautiful dress. Arrived on time, Love RTR!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress for a wedding and it was perfect!! Everyone loved the dress and thought the back was gorgeous! It was slightly longer then the model, probably about an inch from my knee, but paired with nude heels it looked great! Usually I wear a size 4, I decided to go with the 6 just because the top fit better, and I wanted to be comfortable through the night and dance! The color is slightly more on the pinkish side which I loved! Would definitely recommend this dress!!
Kimberly
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Aug 15, 2012
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I actually used this dress for a Rent the Runway event in March. I ordered a 2 (my usual size) and a 0, as well, just in case. The 2 ended up being a bit big so I went with the 0. Other than the size, I was obsessed with the dress. The color was beautiful and similar to the picture. The best part of this dress for me was the conservative front and the surprise open back. I received tons of compliments and would consider renting it again for another occasion.
Mia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2524
Aug 6, 2012
My husband couldn't stop looking at me all night!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this for a charity event. It was not black tie formal, but cocktail attire was requested. This was perfect. It was sophisticated enough while still very feminine and flirty. I felt amazing in this dress! I would say the dress runs very true to size. The color is also amazing. Not too bright, but definitely will get you noticed!
M-
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jul 31, 2012
My interns were so excited to learn about RTR, so they have now started their own RTR experiences!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress for an all pink event I attended. The color is a bright pink color just as shown. The material is amazing and did have the appropriate stretch, as well as a lining underneath. I was not able to wear a bra, so I just used Hollywood tape to fix that! I wore the dress with Vince Camuto nude patent peep-toe pumps, as well as Magnolia Flower Earrings and it was a perfect outfit for the cocktail business event!
deb
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 111 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3632
Jul 19, 2012
Made me feel beautiful and confident! I have a Nicole Miller dress, so knew how the sizing would fit my body.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit and size are true to size. Other reviews helped me select this dress. I will use Rent the Runway and highly recommend this service. It's a wonderful way to be able wear these clothes affordably.
ashley
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5343
Jul 13, 2012
I was in DC at our host hotel and was not sure if my dress would get there in time, not only did it arrive to the hotel but it come earlier then I had expected! It was perfect and I could not have been happier! So thanks Rent the Runway for helping me not have stress about my interview or my interview dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Hi ladies! This dress is amazing and more! This dress is such great fit and quality for the low renting price were paying. The dress is true to size and fits like a glove! It hugs all the right places and really makes you look and feel like a million bucks! I will be renting this dress again for sure! I rented it because I competed at Miss United States last week and I needed an interview dress... this was the "one! "
Amanda
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5543
Jun 27, 2012
How easy it was to be able to wear a $400 dress for $60!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for a industry dinner event. The dress was amazing and fit perfectly. I got so many compliments on this dress. The color is beautiful. It is a snug fit but the ruching on the dress doen't make it look tight. The funny thing was that two days after I ordered the dress it appeared on a sale website for 60% off. I got the RTR dress tried it on and then bought it from the other website! Meant to be! I wore the RTR dress to my event but now own it! This was my first RTR experience...so easy... lets just say I'm looking foward to the next event that I can use RTR again!
JM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 4443
Jun 20, 2012
Perfect fit!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dressed worked out perfectly. It fit well and was perfect for this evening wedding. The material has a nice texture and the color is deeper and richer than appears in the photo. Good for tall wearers since it's not too short - hits right above the knee on me and I'm about 5'8". People loved this dress - got tons of compliments! The back is gorgeous.
Maggie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Jun 17, 2012
Everyone told me I looked great. Felt wonderful!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was awesome! The fit was excellent, and the open back was so pretty. I wore it with a NuBra because it's too open to wear any type of strapless. The pic doesn't really show it, but the dress had many pleats in it which are very flattering on the hips. I wore it on a really hot day but it was lined so I didn't get any sweat marks. I loved it, and I got tons of compliments.
Eileen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
May 21, 2012
I felt beautiful and sophisticated all day long :)
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this knock out dress to medical school graduation and LOVED it! This was my first experience with RTR and overall I was very impressed. I was concerned about it being too short but it was about an inch or two above the knee. If you are more curvy like myself, I would suggest ordering a size up for extra size as it fits tight over the derriere. The material is great, has a little stretch, I wore it from 7 am to midnight and it held up the whole time. I didn't get to snap a pic of the back side but the cut out is amazing. The bra cups from Victoria's Secret worked great. I would definitely suggest this dress!
Eva
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3544
Apr 11, 2012
This dress fit me like a glove!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is so flattering and classy... yet still very feminine and sexy. The color is soft and beautiful that looks nice with a summer tan. The woven crepe fabric has a matte finish that's slightly stretchy. I ordered a size 2 and although a bit tight for me in my bust the open back allowed for some give. At times while walking I felt the skirt and/or lining was riding up slightly since the hem circumference is very narrow... but not overtly... I loved the shape that narrow hem gave me. The tucks around the torso & thigh area are very flattering that hide flaws and add curves. I love the fact that it's so demure with a sexy emphasis on the back. Since this has stretch this would work on curvy girls as well as straighter figures.
Tiffany
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Jan 29, 2012
I felt like the dress reflected the occasion - fun, classy, and faabbbbulous.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this to my opening night of Legally Blonde - The Musical (hence the pink!) This dress is nothing short of amazing. So flattering, gorgeous color, timeless. I got many compliments and felt like a star.
hayley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Apr 15, 2014
So elegant and then...the back!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits true to size, you need to wear a backless bra or go without. The style of the dress would flatter anyone not revealing every lump and bump. I teamed it up with some colourful heels and loved wearing the dress.
Keri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2544
Apr 7, 2014
Beautiful dress! Conservative enough for a Southern wedding but the open back is a perfect touch!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I really loved this dress! The color is beautiful and the open back makes this dress special and a stand out! A little tight in the bust, otherwise a really great dress!!
nadine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5542
Apr 4, 2014
BEST dress ever!!!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I LOVE this dress!! It fits perfectly and pretty much hides everything because of the gathering. Wow. Totally gonna rent this again and again and again!!
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Mar 18, 2014
Not What I Expected...
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I fell in love with this dress from the pictures so much that I second-guessed myself on my original wedding outfit dress (Nicole Miller "A Fair Lady") and chose this one. When it arrived, the first thing I noticed was that it was a much flimsier material and extremely different color than I expected it to be. Much darker pink than the soft coral it appears in pictures! It also has a lot of ruching that I would not have expected from the pictures - yes, there is notable ruching in the pictures, but be warned that this spans the entire dress. It is a beautiful dress and I did see it on my smaller, skinnier friend and can honestly say that for a different occasion and body type, it would be smashing. On me, however, it was horrendous. Juice fast, here I come! In the meantime, my replacement dress won out (and was much more flattering on my "athletic"-turned-curvy petite frame.
Mariana
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Mar 2, 2014
Felt great in the dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress fit just right. Hugged the curves in all the right places. The back cutout looked great. I got lots of compliments.
lee
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7633
Mar 1, 2014
Gorgeous from the front; for this 50-y.o. woman, the width of open back was not ideal.
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fits close, looks great standing up, but does ride up considerably when you are seated. As you stand, you will need to smooth it back down from the mini it has become, back to above-knee length. My back (average) and this open-backed dress were not a perfect match. If you are young or have a very toned back, definitely go for it.
Emily
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Feb 27, 2014
I felt so sexy for my husband on our valentines date night!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The dress was beautiful and in excellent condition. I ended up wearing the eight instead of the six simply because the six was a little tight in the underarm area. For me personally, the 6 and 8 weren't that much different with the exception of the underarm.
Tawny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2524
Feb 25, 2014
Great dress for Valentines Day!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Rented this for date night with hubby on Valentines Day. Great fit, true to size. Lots of ruching in the front and back of the dress. The back of the dress is the star, makes the dress very sexy in a classy way! I went with nu bra and it held up pretty nicely.
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Feb 9, 2014
I wish I owned this!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is beautiful - fun, vibrant, sexy and very flattering. I received this dress as an emergency backup after an issue I had with the original dress I ordered. I wore this for my engagement photo shoot (once I have the pics I'll post one here!)... and I just wish I had rented this dress for an event so I could wear it for longer. Will definitely be back to order this again!
castba85
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4433
Feb 4, 2014
Great dress for wedding
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I love Nicole Miller and own several of her dresses, and this one did not disappoint! I normally wear a 6 in Nicole Miller and this was true to size. The top is definitely roomy due to the open back (and I am a C-cup). I would recommend sizing down for smaller chested women, or at least planning to wear a stick-on bra of some sort for support. The color of the dress is great - a bit darker than in the photo. Would work well just about any time of year. I dressed it up with a big, sparkly Kenneth Jay Lane necklace and got lots of compliments. Gorgeous dress!
Meredith
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6424
Dec 9, 2013
Great Color!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This is dress was on awesome color for a summer wedding. The top ran a little large but a little fashion tape fixed the problem.
Meagen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Oct 28, 2013
I didn't want to return it, I loved the dress!!!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Was form fitting, but not too tight. It was elegant and sexy!
Joanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5431
Oct 17, 2013
I ordered this as a back-up dress just in case I didn't like the look of the other.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Not knowing how my first choice dress would look, I ordered this on as a just-in-case and didn't actually wind up wearing it. I will say that the size was true to my normal size, and that it looked great! The backless dress just wasn't the most appropriate for the wedding venue we were going to. It had a beautiful bright color, and definitely was a more form fitting dress. If you're going somewhere that backless/very fitted are what you're looking for, this is a definite great choice!!
gellybear
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Oct 14, 2013
Gorgeous dress that flatters all the right places
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Rented this for a Church wedding because the front is conservative and the length is at the knee which is more modest. I wore a jacket for the ceremony in the Church, which covered up the revealing back. Then for the reception, just take off the jacket, and voila, sexy sexy low back turning heads all night! Sorry I forgot to take photos of the dress, too busy having fun. Also the color is darker than the photo looks - it is more of a deeper pink, like the color of the star rating buttons on this webpage. But I liked that, because my skin looks better in deeper colors. The cut of the dress is also flattering, with the ruching hiding any bumps at the belly; the knee length hides any fat thighs and paired with heels it shows off your legs very nicely. As to size, I consider myself hourglass shape, with slightly wide hips and narrow waist. The dress fit the shape very well and didn't make shoulders look too wide - rather it balanced out my shoulders and hips really nicely. The size 6 fit, I could have worn it, but it was more prone to show panty lines, and I was too lazy to wear shape underwear, so I opted for the roomier 8. The fabric has quite a bit of stretch, which means it will likely conform to many body types. Definitely a dress that I will return to again in the future!
AAL
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4623
Oct 11, 2013
Subtle sexiness! Conservative front and sexy from the back!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this for my 40th birthday celebration with my girlfriends. Trendy color that stands out in a sea of black dresses. I usually wear a 4 and have a bit of a wider rib cage and carry my weight in my hips but the two fit like a glove. I wore my NuBra underneath and didn't have to worry about any straps. I paired it with my pony hair leopard print stilettos and black and gold jewelry. I was able to enjoy a gluttonous birthday dinner followed by dancing without ever having to worry about how my dress felt or whether anything was shifting or showing!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress