Nicole Miller

Wall Street Woman Dress

$35 rental
$385 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Be the power woman you are in this Nicole Miller sophisticated sheath. To finish the look pair with Kenneth Jay Lane's Jet Drop Earrings and classic black pumps.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - exposed back does not allow for a standard strapless bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - exposed back does not allow for a standard strapless bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Pink crepe. Bateau neckline. Open back with button closure. Ruched bodice. 37'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

232 reviews

Fit
Small 15
True to Size 205
Large 9
Photos 145
Abbie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
May 19, 2014

Very flattering, comfortable, and I received tons of compliments!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my medical school graduation. Both the size 8 and 10 fit me fine but I ended up wearing the 10 because it was a little less snug and more comfortable. The cut-out back is really nice, and I wore a stick-on strapless/backless bra underneath. The dress has good stretch to it, so it is really comfortable. I am pretty tall so the length was perfect for me. I would definitely rent it again! I wish I could buy it!
Leigh
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
May 19, 2014

Amazing color and perfect fit!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this beautiful pink dress for an 8pm spring wedding in NOLA! It was a huge hit, gorgeous and classy from the front with a hint of sexy in the back! The 4 was very form fitting so I went with the 6 for comfort! Had a blast and will def rent again!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
May 25, 2014

Hot, Hot Pink

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit great -- I'm a fairly solid size 6 but the size 4 fit also. I was more comfortable in the 6, so that's what I went with. I felt good wearing it since it sucked and tucked in all the right places! I loved how it was fairly conservative in the front -- then you turned around and POW, some fun! It was also a great color.
Agnes
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104 lbs
May 28, 2014

Perfect bright color for a May wedding

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was great, material is stretchy so very comfortable. The way the material is gathered also hides the belly area inconspicuously so feel free to eat as much as you want while wearing the dress. :) I'm very short, so the length did go down to my knees but considering it was a wedding where the bosses were there, very appropriate. The back has a fun cutout so I suggest putting your hair up. The bright pink color really pops and would be perfect for a spring/summer function. Highly recommend.
Mary
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
May 30, 2014

Beautiful, great color, and comfortable enough to dance all night long in!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved everything about this dress! The fit is very flattering - substantial but stretchy fabric and ruched front and back. Backless, so I wore a stick-on bra. Really comfortable, and I got tons of compliments!
April
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142 lbs
Jun 1, 2014

Absolutely gorgeous color!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress runs true to size and was comfortable for an entire night of fun!
Addie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 3, 2014

Classy dress with great fabric!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was fantastic for a spring outdoor wedding! I chose the 4 over the 2 only because I was attending with a lot of family members and I didn't want the dress to look too tight at all. This dress looked so feminine but the open back made for a very sexy detail and I got so many compliments, even at a very well-dressed wedding! The fabric is very expensive feeling also, which was an added bonus and the ruching on the sides was so flattering. I accessorized with big earrings, a small bracelet and a side braid. Overall, a perfect look for a wedding - fantastic dress!!
CW
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Jun 3, 2014

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the color and fit of this one! It's really comfortable, too. Very flattering and perfect for a spring/summer wedding. The cut out back is a great touch!!
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 141 lbs
Jun 6, 2014

On a graduate student budget, I don't get compliments like "stunning" very often!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress for a family wedding - classy and more conservative cut, but still fun and sexy with the open back. Overall the dress fit really well and I felt great in it! I danced, I played with my nephews, and I was comfortable all night. Despite having a large bust size (D), the size 10 fit really well in the hips and waist, but it was still a bit larger in the chest. That being said, it worked great with a Nubra. Would love to own this dress and the color was perfect!
Jaclyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 13, 2014

STUNNING!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I did not want to return this dress! This dress fit my body perfectly! I am 5'7" and have a 34C bust and 27in waist. I received SOOO many compliments all night and people were even asking who I was at the wedding I attended. HIGHLY recommend this dress. The length was perfect as well as I never want to be too revealing. It has an open back, which I loved...but you will need to get some sort of backless bra.
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 17, 2014

Felt fabulous!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit perfectly! There is a bit of stretch, so it hugs all curves in a great way. The back is also beautiful. I would definitely rent this again.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 149 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

Perfect summer dress for a wedding.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the 6 and the 8. I usually wear a 6 but I felt like this dress must run small because I couldn't get it to zip over my rib cage. I wore the 8 and it fit perfectly. It was super flattering and got lots of compliments. Perfect for someone with a small waist and bigger hips. The open back was so much fun to wear and it makes up for the conservative front.
Katharine
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 116 lbs
Jun 30, 2014

Great color, lots of compliments.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first RTR experience, and will definitely be using RTR again. The customer service was great. I ordered this dress just days before a wedding, so I was only able to order the size 2. I wanted to try both the 0 and the 2. Luckily, the size 2 fit very well. A backless bra is a must for this dress. The material was not what I expected, but it was still a beautiful dress, and I received several compliments on it. I would rent it again.
Spenser
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Jul 1, 2014

Looooove the fit!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great fit! Makes you look 10lbs thinner! Renting this again
Caitlin
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jul 2, 2014

Classy & Sexy!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a black tie optional wedding - all of the family members and older attendees wore floor length gowns, while the younger crowd was in shorter dresses like this. The color is very strong, it goes great with gold. The open back was perfect - not too revealing, but definitely a nice sexy touch. I ended up going with the 0, which was a lot more form fitting, because it was more flattering in the chest area. Be advised that the dress is very form fitting on your butt and thighs (don't let the skinny model in the pics fool you, the ruching is on the butt too), so if you are more pear shaped or just have bigger legs, go a size up. It does stretch, so it was easy to eat a lot and dance in. It came to just above my knees and didn't ride up at all during the night. Overall an awesome rental - just enough on the classy side to work at a black tie wedding. Looks great with a big chunky necklace and peep toes. I would rent this again!
kbm321
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 5, 2014

Perfect for a spring wedding

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Such a comfortable dress. Lots of compliments. Loved it.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 17, 2014

Best first RTR experience! This dress was so much fun to wear!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The other reviews are pretty dead on. Hugs the body but the ruche detail hides rather than draws attention to any midsection worries. The end of the dress doesn't really lose it's form either so, small steps! But was still able to dance in it comfortably.
Bres
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118 lbs
Jul 25, 2014

Great dress and super easy rental process!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a great dress! I would definitely rent it again. It was a perfect dress for a summer evening wedding. The perfect combination of class with a little sexy twist. I wore a sticky NU Bra which worked out perfectly. Lots of compliments on the cut and color as well.
Veronica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 17, 2014

Loved wearing this dress! SO many compliments and felt great wearing it.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was true. I wore tall heels for a longer look. Pasties are needed and I wore spank for extra snugness. The pink is brighter than seen in the model and it very much stands out in a crowd.
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 1, 2014

Beautiful dress for a special family occasion.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved everything about this dress. The size 6 fit perfectly, I didn't even try on the size 8. The material has a little stretch to it, and the subtle bunching in the front is very flattering. I'm 5'4" and I thought the length was perfect just above my knees. The color was vibrant and flattering as well. Please note you cannot wear a standard bra with this dress as the back is open. Speaking of the back though, very classy yet sexy. Thanks again RTR for another wonderful experience!
Perri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 5, 2014

I wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner for a friend's wedding and it was simply divine.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The color of this dress is bold and even more beautiful in person. It is very fitted and flattering. The back is open yet classy, the rear portion is scrunched. I paired this with a white flowered statement necklace, nude ankle strap pumps and a matching nude clutch. I received compliments all night and will order again!
Tayler
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 8, 2014

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This is by far my favorite dress I've rented from RTR! It was so comfortable and flattering. I wore it out to dinner and to the opera. I wish I could have kept it!
Shannon
Age: 29
Sep 12, 2014

Love!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress so much that I wish I could own it! I did use a nubra, but I could have gotten away with braless with pasties (I'm a 32D for reference). The dress is a very flattering cut for my body type. Highly recommend!
Kaitlyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 12, 2014

Beautiful color! Fit is a bit weird.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I wore this for a special anniversary date night with my fiancé. The color of this dress is GORGEOUS! I think that the pink is even brighter in person. I loved it. I wasn't a huge fan of the fit. The 10 fit much better through the waist and stomach, but the top (chest and shoulders) was very baggy and awkward. The top fit better on the 8 (still a little big though), but the waist was a little tighter than I'd like. I ended up wearing the 8. I also wore a Nubra, which helped give me some lift and fill out the top. I did like the rouching, it was very forgiving. It was definitely a good value for the price. I would probably rent again (for a wedding, maybe).
Sarah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 24, 2014

This dress was so comfy and fit great.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the 2 and the 4 and could have worn either dress, but opted for the 2. I wore it with a backless NuBra and it stayed put all night.
Christy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 25, 2014

Rehearsal dinner dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this for my rehearsal dinner dress, but it was a bit large up top, and it was hard to keep the girls supported with no bra. But it was a gorgeous dress, flattered my tummy and my butt in all the right ways.
Krista
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 30, 2014

Fun for a Wedding

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress fit perfectly (snugly as it was supposed to). The cut-out and ruching in the back are lovely and add a little pop and twist to the dress. Would definitely recommend.
Lisa
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 50
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100 lbs
Oct 13, 2014

Fabulous color!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fabulous dress! I received lots of compliments. I had to tape the hem as the dress was a little long. Otherwise, great dress. Very flattering.
Marissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 15, 2014

The cut out back

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a rehearsal dinner. I loved the pop of color and the fit. Especially loved the cut out back on a conservative presenting dress. Will definitely be renting again.
Sam
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 5, 2014

Perfect Dress for a Fall Wedding

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect! The color isn't as bright pink as it looks in the photo and it fits great. The ruching is flattering and hides a little bit of a tummy. The length was perfect for my 5'4" frame. Definitely recommend this dress for any function that includes dancing because it's really comfortable to dance. I never had to worry about it riding up or looking funny in pictures.
Devin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 8, 2014

Amazing dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to my brother's wedding and I received so many compliments! I loved this dress. Fit like a dream!
Ashley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Nov 18, 2014

This dress made me feel amazing and others loved it too!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I tried on both the 4 and the 6. The 4 fit but was snug and I thought this would be good for a sexy date with my main squeeze but not for a wedding with his family. So I chose the the 6, it fit nice, I was able to relax by abdominal muscles, and it fit great. The ruching on the butt made my booty pop which was awesome, and the ruching on the front help hide the tummy. You need to wear backless bra with it but otherwise. It was awesome and the cut out in the back made it go from just a pink dress to so much more. I loved it!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Nov 19, 2014

Perfect for the maid of honor at a bridal shower!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The overall fit of this dress is large so I would recommend sizing down. It felt good to have some wiggle room though. The material felt really high quality and the color is gorgeous. I paired it with nude pumps and dangly earrings (also RTR). The back is open so I bought pasties, but ended up not needing them. I loved this dress - it was so comfortable and perfect for a summer event.
kourtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Dec 6, 2014

Bright. Classy. Sexy. Perfect.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved to material, very stretchy and comfortable. The low back makes bras difficult but I didn't wear one. The only downside was that it would sometimes ride up do if have to pull it down. Overall, I am obsessed.
Elena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Dec 15, 2014

WOW! Loved the color, great fit, and received many compliments

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a cocktail party and wow did I feel beautiful. This dress was one of 6 I rented for a business conference in Las Vegas. It and the others were very conviently delivered to my hotel. All were beautiful and I will use this strategy again for my next trip. This dress fit true to size and showed off my curves. Highly recommended.
Jess
Age: 47
Mar 1, 2015

Loved this dress. Fit perfectly. 0 fit but a little tight so wore the size 2

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Other
Wore for a Bar Mitzvah. I did not want to return. Felt comfortable and received many compliments
Belle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Mar 24, 2015

Easy and simple

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits great no bra needed I wore the 4 both fit great does stretch but not that much didn't ride up loved it
Cristina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 5, 2015

Pretty dress, will wear it for a different event

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I totally didnt realize this had an open back otherwise I would have worn this for the event I was going to. However, it was a work event and the open back was inappropriate. That being said, I will definitely rent this for a wedding or something. It is a beautiful color and the fit is great. No complaints.
Erica
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 9, 2015

I attended my friend's wedding and we had a blast dancing all night!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It is a great go to dress for a wedding and very flattering with the right size. I ordered sizes 4 and 6, I went with the 4 because the 6 was too big and long on the bottom half of the dress. The size 4 was very tight fitting up top so I was in a bit of a dilemma. I had no other choice but to go braless, which to my surprise looked fine! The color was not as fun and bright as I thought it would be, but I attended an evening wedding so maybe in the light the color pops more? Goes great with a chunky necklace and photographs well. The open back is very difficult to work with if you do need to wear a bra, so just be prepared, you may have to buy a backless bra or stick ons.
Dayna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 13, 2015

Great Dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Totally comfortable, loved the open back! Wore to a May wedding. Fit completely to size! Highly recommend!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×