Nicole Miller

Wall Street Woman Dress

$35 rental
$385 retail
Stylist Notes

Be the power woman you are in this Nicole Miller sophisticated sheath. To finish the look pair with Kenneth Jay Lane's Jet Drop Earrings and classic black pumps.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - exposed back does not allow for a standard strapless bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Pink crepe. Bateau neckline. Open back with button closure. Ruched bodice. 37'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
330 reviews
Fit
Large
(10)
True to Size
(248)
Small
(21)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
August 31, 2017
Love this dress!
I loved this dress! It was perfect for a wedding. Classy with a little bit of sexy because of the open back. The 6 fit well but was a little loose around the top. A 4 probably would've fit my chest area better but I have wider hips so went with the 6. I wore an adhesive backless bra with it. Would definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Weight: 115lbs
August 27, 2017
Flattering dress
Comfortable and well-fitting dress. I received many compliments on this dress. Back is open, so a backless bra is necessary.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 42
August 10, 2017
LOVED IT!
fit was amazing and felt so comfortable all night!!
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
August 6, 2017
It felt amazing!!
It was a great dress. I shared the back bc....that made the dress!! It was easy to move and dance in yet felt classy!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
August 1, 2017
Not For Me :-(
I loved this dress when I looked at it on other reviewers -- but it was just not meant for me. I didn't like the material -- it wasn't "sturdy" enough for me. To me, it seemed thin -- you could even make out my lace undies through it...... The back was very unflattering on me. If I had worn this, I would have worn the 6. The chest in the size 8 dress was way too large for me. I am sad this didn't work out, but it just did not flatter me. I am sure it is my body type -- not the dress itself... I did lovvveee the earrings though!!!! I did still wear them to the dinner with my own black jumpsuit :-)))
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 3, 2017
Fits like a glove!
I got a ton of compliments on this dress and the fit is just amazing. My favorite RTR so far! The material is so comfortable and hugs in all the right places. Definitely can't wear a bra with this, I wore a backless bra but depending on your cup size you could get away with just petals.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 27, 2017
Hugs in all the right places
Great dress! Modest, yet elegant. Perfect dress to wear to a wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
June 20, 2017
Pretty & Professional in Pink!
I wore this for a keynote speech I gave to young women in Dallas in 100 heat. It's less conservative than what I'd typically wear, but it fit the occasion. The fabric is wonderful and I'd recommend getting either the small silicone pasties or a sticky front bra. It accentuated my toddler mommy curves in the right places, and I sized up to an 8 from my typical 6 just for the comfort level. I loved this one and would most definitely wear again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
June 13, 2017
Flattering cut and stand out color!
The dress was a little tighter in the hip/rear than I generally wear-- but the ruching made it work. It definitely shows off one's figure! It makes your waist look narrower and your rear look quite good :) I tried it with a backless bra (nubra) and without a bra, and decided to wear it without a bra. The fabric was thick enough and the waist tight enough that I felt supported and held up a bit. The fabric is very stretchy so its comfortable and its also a thicker fabric so it doesn't show lines.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
May 28, 2017
Great dress, beautiful color !!
I rented this dress for a 50th bday party that was business casual! This dress was perfect! Love the open back! SEXY!! Only problem though.. I took another reviewers suggestion on getting a bra strap extender , but it still was showing, so I ended up just going bra-less! Great dress regardless and thank god for a great fit up top!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 30, 2017
Beautiful color pop and back cut out!
I wore this as a bridesmaid in my friend's wedding. She requested that the bridesmaid wear bright colors ranging from pink to orange- this bright pink dress fit the bill perfectly. The 6 fit exactly right (I usually range between 6 and 8). The design of the back made it more interesting than your standard fitted dress. I received many compliments and felt beautiful wearing it. Highly recommended!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
April 25, 2017
Super sexy and comfortable too!
I rented this dress for a young professionals party. I knew I'd be running around, so I needed to be comfortable, but would also be photographed, so I needed to look great. This dress was amazing. I'm a 10/12 and the 12 fit perfectly. Surprisingly, the bodice was fitted enough that I could skip a bra. This dress could also work for day if you needed it to; just wear a blazer over top and them BAM open back for nighttime! Loved it and would absolutely rent it again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
April 22, 2017
Great party with great friends.
I wore this for a company Christmas party and loved it. Good fit and fabric, beautiful color. I'm 6' tall and a 36D and it was a perfect fit -- hit a bit above the knees just as in the photo of the model.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 95lbs
April 6, 2017
Good fit. The back is the star of this dress!
Worked well. Need to do a low strap bra or no bra for this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
February 21, 2017
Loved! Great work dress
This little pink dress looks incredible on. It bunches up in the mid section just the right amount. Warning: it's snug. I wear a 4 in everything and I could barely get it zipped up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 20, 2017
Cute pink dress that makes you stand out in a crowd.
Normally size 0 is the size that fits me from RTR. The size 0 was not available. My first choice didn't work out. This was my backup dress so I only ordered it in one size, 2. I could have definitely gone down a size, but I still really loved the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 18, 2016
Loved this dress
Rented for wedding. Classy with a lil sexy back style. Was great fit true to size. I did have to keep straightening the underline slip. Hides flaws but still wore a spanx. Easy to dance, sit etc. Really loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 21, 2016
Classic yet fun!
I loved the fit of this dress and the keyhole back. I wore it to a summer wedding and got a lot of compliments. I have an hourglass figure and Nicole Miller dresses tend to fit in all of the right places. The price was right for this rental and though I sized up for my backup dress, I didn't need it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
November 2, 2016
Great Valentines Date Night Dress. Very comfortable and my husband loved it
Loved the fit. It was not binding and very easy to move in.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 28, 2016
Beautiful dress!!
I wore this to an outside wedding. It fit beautifully and I received compliments all night about how gorgeous the dress was. Dress fit perfectly and hugs your body in all the right places.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
October 23, 2016
Great dress for a summer wedding
Loved the color of this dress and the ruching detail makes it very flattering. I'm 5'2" so I did think it was a little long for a night out
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142lbs
October 12, 2016
Perfection!
Wow! I LOVED this dress! Fit well, in great condition, and made me feel confident in and off the dance floor!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
September 28, 2016
Fun & Flattering - Perfect for the track!
I tend to avoid buying bright colors and bold patterns, but needed a fun dress for the race track so I figured this was a great chance to try RTR... I was definitely NOT disappointed!! This was a color I would never buy on my own, but after wearing the dress I wish I owned it. Based on the reviews I ordered a size down as my back-up (4) and both the 6 & 4 fit pretty well, but I decided to go with the 6 since we would be running around quite a bit throughout the day. The dress was extremely comfortable, easy to move in, and I'm always a fan of ruching to hide those areas of insecurity ;) The back was very sexy, and it was also my first time giving a backless/strapless/stick on bra a try (I purchased mine from RTR as well). Since the back is open quite wide and shows off a bit of your sides, the long bra "wings" would have stuck out from under the dress (even though they were clear) so all I did was cut & shorten the tabs before pulling off the backing - there was still plenty left over to hold it in place all day. Long enough to not feel self conscious about pulling it down constantly, but flattering enough to feel great it in!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 2, 2016
Great Dress
Fit like a glove. This dress was super comfortable all night and received lots of compliments on it. I will def rent again!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
July 26, 2016
My first RTR purchase, and a lot of my girlfriends who attended the wedding wore RTR as well.
Loved this color and the back cutout, but was very tight in the chest. Size up if you are larger chested.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109lbs
July 18, 2016
Gorgeous!
I wore this dress for a wedding recently, and felt so beautiful! The color is a gorgeous pink/coral color, and the material and shape are so flattering. The ceremony was outside, in July, in Florida. It was very hot, but I wasn't too uncomfortable. I did not wear a bra underneath and felt comfortable. Nicole Miller makes the most amazing dresses and really knows a woman's body. Totally recommend.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
July 16, 2016
?
This dress was very flattering and made me look a little curvy even though I have a relatively straight body type. It does run a little small. I'm usually a 0-small 2 in women's dresses and this size 2 fit like a very snug glove. A 4 might have been more comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 46
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
July 6, 2016
Received many compliments
Overall fit was great. I am 6' tall and many dresses are too short. This one was perfect! Loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
July 5, 2016
Fun Dress
Perfect for a wedding. It fit pretty true to size, was definitely tighter in the hips and a little loose up top, for a true pear shape body. Overall the rouching made it very flattering, concealing any imperfections. And the open back made it very sexy without being too revealing or inappropriate. love this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
July 4, 2016
Didn't want to send it back!
This dress was extremely comfortable, the bunching made it flattering in every spot and made this dress comfortable. The length was perfect and back of the dress is really pretty. Highly recommended!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 28, 2016
Felt so great in this dress!
Fit is pretty snug, but not uncomfortable. Very flattering. Got lots of compliments! My boyfriend's mom snapped this pic as we were leaving haha. She loved the back!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
June 14, 2016
Simple and comfortable.
Great, comfortable dress worn to a wedding. Very simple, nothing overly eye-catching, though that is obvious from the web photos. The back has a great cut-out that I didn't get a photo of. Also shows off your shape wonderfully. Definitely one of the most comfortable dresses I've worn!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
May 25, 2016
This dress was amazing!
I wore this dress to a May wedding. Ordered my normal size 2, and a backup size 0. I ended up wearing the size 0 and it fit perfectly. The rouching hides your tummy and the open back is gorgeous! I wore a regular bra and got low back straps from Victoria Secret. I have a small chest (32A) and I'm 5'2 and 110lbs I loved this dress and got lots of compliments on it!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
May 15, 2016
Classy, but sexy!
Fit was true to size. Top part seemed like it could have been tighter, but still worked! Wore a backless sticky bra, which held up all night! Got compliments all night! Form fitting, but stretchy material made it comfortable. Beautiful!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Weight: 160lbs
April 19, 2016
Overall a great fit!
Very flattering. The extra material in the mid section was a great way to cover up the belly pooch. I danced in it all night long. It didn't catch or make me feel limited in my movements. I'd definitely rent it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 111lbs
April 3, 2016
There were no drop boxes open and available on Sunday so they told us to drop it off Monday AM.
This is a crepe material dress with fantastic ruching in both the front and back. I am 5'3 1/2, 110 lbs and 34A, petite and athletic. The dress was amazingly complementary for my body. It was a little big in the chest (and I didn't wear a bra or nipple cover of any sort--didn't need it) but you couldn't tell at all. Someone my size, albeit with bigger breasts, could probably still wear the the 0 with no problem in the chest. I loved this dress so much that I wish I could own (and afford) it, lol, in black. I wore this to a daytime event but forgot it was going to be cold where I was going so I opted for black tights and black shoes even though I would have preferred bare legs and light shoes. Sorry that I can't attach a picture of the back--it's stunning.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 2, 2016
Wore this to a winter wedding, and it was perfect!
As soon as this dress was on I loved it. It fit like a glove. The fabric has a slight stretch to it, which I am always a fan of. I felt completely comfortable and was able to wear the dress without a bra. The back of the dress was my favorite part and I received many compliments throughout the evening. Wished I owned the dress as I can see it being suitable to dress down to work also.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 15, 2016
Great fit
I wore this to a business event at my husband's firm. The fit is perfect - the fit is sexy but still conservative due to the ruching. I thought the back was the best part but my husband disagreed and said it was the front.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 8"
February 26, 2016
Completed look with RTR necklace!
Dress fits true to size. Pretty color, I was happy with the style. Thought the Kenneth Lane Mod Squared Gold Necklace also from RTR, made the dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
January 7, 2016
Lov the dress and hugs the right curves!
I love this dress! I had such a fun time dancing and it didn't ride up at all. It was true to size and fit me really well. I got a lot of compliments as well. The color really made me pop as well!
See more reviews:
1 / 9

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×