You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Wall Street Woman Dress
Rental $35 Retail $385
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Be the power woman you are in this Nicole Miller sophisticated sheath. The perfect dress for those important meetings with your clients then transition to night with celebratory drinks with your friends after getting that raise! Go with earrings like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Jet Drop Earrings.
Chat with a Stylist
Pink crepe. Bateau neckline. Open back with button closure. Ruched bodice. 37'' from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - exposed back does not allow for a standard strapless bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos85

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Sara
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3521
Nov 15, 2012
It was so flattering and fun! My husband couldn't stop looking at me and said my butt looked great!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The back hugs your curves and the seams are so flattering.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4543
Nov 13, 2012
Amazing dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered this dress for a rehearsal dinner but unfortunately did not receive it in time due to hurricane sandy. I did try the dress on when it eventually came and I LOVED it. The color is much more beautiful in person (less bright pink and more of a dark pink). The fit is perfect. The high neck in the front mixed with the sexy open back is a wonderful combination. I fully plan on renting this again so that I can wear it.
KS
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6431
Oct 10, 2012
Really flattering!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was great, open back is beautiful. It is a bit longer than how it looks on the model (i am about 5'7" and it came closer to my knees than shown in the photo) but really nice and so flattering!
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Oct 10, 2012
LOVE LOVE
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I have rented this dress twice and have not been disappointed at all! It is so flattering and the keyhole back is a fun surprise. I'm a pear and I need the 6 for my lower body so the top is a little big on me but it doesn't look bad at all. I always get tons of compliments when I've rented this dress and it is so perfect for lots of occasions. I've worn it on a dinner cruise and then out in the meatpacking district in NYC and for a bachelorette party in Austin, TX - totally different settings but this was perfect and appropriate for both. I'll always come back to rent this dress and it's always so hard to return!
Jenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6432
Oct 8, 2012
Great Dress
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I really liked this dress, the color was great and the cut was nice. I liked the open back. The things I didn't like were... -I was wearing a bra earlier on in the day and when changing into this dress the bra straps from my previous bra were embedded into my back and made the dress look bad when switching from outfit to dress. -The back doesn't lend itself for wearing anything but a backless bra, even the low cut ones are semi visiable. -The rouching didn't hit me in the right places; or it did but just kept riding out of place. Don't misunderstand - those are my ONLY complaints, overall it was a great dress I would wear again.
Tracy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4544
Oct 3, 2012
Flattering color and fit.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore to a business lunch in Boston. Loved the fit (forgiving in both the belly and bottom), but the fabric was more appropriate for evening. Overall, it was a flattering color for my fair complexion and showed off my curves nicely. I wore the size 4. I am a 32E, 26, 36. I could have used a little extra room in the bust, but it wasn't noticeable to anyone but me.
Kellie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5444
Oct 3, 2012
The best dress I've ever worn!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect. I went braless but felt supported. I was able to wear Spanx which was a plus. The length was right on. I got so many compliments!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Oct 1, 2012
Comfortable and sexy!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit so well, was very comfortable, and I felt thin and sexy in it! I wore it to late summer wedding. I wore a half slip shapewear underneath to smooth out my hips, stomach, and thighs, but the wide ruching from the under bust line to the bottom had a slimming and elongating effect. However, the back of the dress did not allow me to wear a bra. I am a 34B so I got away with it, but it would be tough for someone with a big bust to find a bra that won't show.
Kyndra
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Sep 24, 2012
Great dress! If you want to look and feel great, get this dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I would recommend this dress! :)
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2422
Sep 19, 2012
I am not used to wearing backless dresses but my borfriend loved this on Valentine's Day
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The fit was perfect. If I hadn't had a thicker padded stick-on bra, though, then the top would have been a little big. It was comfortable all throughout dinner and the rest of our date. It's very form fitting, but that is why I loved it for Valentine's Day!
S
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6523
Sep 19, 2012
Great dress!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Would have preferred to wear the 8 but only the 10 was available. It's beautiful!
fashion chick
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Sep 17, 2012
would rent again
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
great simplistic dress, there is ruching detail that is not so obvious to me in the pic, but looks great. Beautiful open back. Came to about knee length on me. I accesorized it with black satin and rhinestone shoes and a rhinestone cuff bracelet.
AR
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2424
Sep 17, 2012
A great dress, better in person!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got this sent to me at the last minute after another dress I ordered didn't fit. It arrived right on time and was beautiful in person. It's a pretty, hot pink shade in a slightly textured fabric. It's fully lined so it didn't cling oddly anywhere. It was a really flattering fit. And comfortable all night because it has just the right amount of stretch.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Sep 3, 2012
figure flattering!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Figure flattering, great color, cute fit! At 5'6", the dress came to my knees, which was a nice balance with the open back and form-fitting dress. The ruching provides some forgiveness to the body-con. My fiancee said it was his favorite dress yet! Fits true for Nicole Miller, but if you haven't worn any NM before, size up. 4 stars instead of 5 because the lining of the dress crept up under the outer fabric whenever I stood after sitting.
stacy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5643
Aug 31, 2012
great dress
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
When your husband says it looks like that dress was made for you....you know you've got a winner. Very comfortable. Very flattering!
Janet
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3331
Aug 29, 2012
Great party dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress is really cute but the fabric is shinier in person and it fits much more snugly in the mid section and legs than it looks in the picture- much better for an evening event than anything work related.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Aug 28, 2012
LOVE THIS DRESS!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wasn't sure about this dress, looked a little too much like a work dress but I was wrong! It was classy and sexy at the same time. I got so many compliments all night. If you are curvy, get this dress! It fit in all of the right places. I would recommend getting your usual size and a size down, I am in between a 4-6 and wore the 4. Fit like a glove!
Alyson
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Aug 27, 2012
Not for all body types
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved the color, loved the fabric and shape but was just not meant for me. My shoulders are broad as are my ribs so the cut outs weren't as flattering as I had hoped. Luckily I had another dress which was fabulous.
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5444
Aug 15, 2012
Perfect Summer Wedding Dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fabulous Summer wedding dress, the length was classy and the cut out back was just enough sexy without being too reveiling.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Aug 15, 2012
LOVED
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this for my birthday happy hour in NYC, and it was a hit. The color is much more vibrant in person. Fit perfectly, very figure flattering. You can't wear a bra with it, so I'd suggest buying stick ons.
Cristal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2532
Aug 12, 2012
Sophisticated and Sexy
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Rented this dress for an evening out in NYC with clients. The color and fit on this dress is amazing and I received compliments all night. I typically wear a Size 4 and the 4 in this dress fit like a glove. The material is quality and the ruching allows you to w/o spanx if you need to due to the low back. I wore a nu bra and it worked out perfectly. Note that the back is very bare, but the high neck in the front really allows you to pull this off in a number of settings. I love this dress. My favorite rental so far.
LG
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 5444
Aug 12, 2012
Rehearsal Dinner
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was in a friend's wedding and wore this to the rehearsal dinner. It was an amazing dress and I received so many compliments- I was almost ready to switch dresses with the bride because she liked mine more. I have a 34DD chest and the way this dress was it fit fine without a bra and really held everything up and in.
VANIA
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Aug 10, 2012
Classy with a sexy edge
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my daughter's first communion party. I couldn't have picked a better dress, it was just right for the occasion. I was showered with compliments... My husband was very pleased with it as well! The open back, the color and the right way it hugs your body makes it perfect. I would 100% recommend it. I was sad to return it.
Britt
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4533
Aug 8, 2012
Great Dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I thought this dress was great for a wedding. I think the exposed back compliments the fact that the neck is so high. I have an athletic build and therefore not much going on upstiars so it was baggy considering you cant wear a bra but otherwise very form fitting and confortable
Leslie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Aug 5, 2012
Incredible! Must rent again!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is A-MAZ-ING. I love it. I wore it to a wedding and it was super flattering but the length (which came to just above my knees) made the tighter fit of the dress appropriate for the occasion. I felt awesome in it. I wore it with a backless, strapless Nubra, but you could go without it (I probably COULD have pulled that off, even at 34D, but I felt more comfortable with something there). I wore a size 4 and it fit extremely true to size. I'm almost always a 4, sometimes a 2, but I would say this fit as I expected. The only difference I noted from the picture and the real dress was that the buttons on the back of mine were pink, not black (which I was a little disappointed with). However, the dress was fabulous and I loved it. I would 1005% rent again.
Krista
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jul 17, 2012
My Favorite Dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
(Well next to my wedding dress). This dress was amazing. Perfect fit! Works good with my junk in the trunk thanks to the ruching on the butt. Wearing a bra was impossible. Even pasty petals would show through the material, so I skipped a bra- which made me nervous.
ashley
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jun 27, 2012
Birthday bash
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This was the most amazing dress, modest with a little hint of skin in the back! I know everyone is over the cut out thing but it is gorgeous and stunning. Every person I met complimented me on this dress. The only downfall was I was having so much fun I didn't take a single picture! I guess I will just have to rent it again! I would normally order a 2 or 4 but it was unavailable so I ordered the 6 and it fit perfectly! I always forget nicole miller runs really small!
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7533
Jun 8, 2012
Business ~ front, HOT ~ back!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a female-only industry event and got so many compliments. I've got an athletic shape (kind of straight up and down) with a small tummy and this dress was very flattering. I ordered the 10 and the 12 (right now am kind of between sizes) and went with the 12 just so the dress was a little looser and more professional looking. Was very pleased and got a bunch of compliments!
Dolores
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 60
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6633
May 21, 2012
Great for day to evening event
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I spent months looking thru every dress on the site and made my decision on this dress based on reviews. First, it fit perfectly. The fabric, color, and styling were much better even than the pictures. The back added to the overall "coming and going" look. This was my first rental and the whole experience was terrific from start to finish. Will definitely do it again.
lisa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5633
Apr 29, 2012
Wow
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits snug but looks great!
Berlinessa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5543
Apr 3, 2012
Oh. My. God!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
One of my biggest dress crushes. The open back is just so stunning, the fit is gorgeous and flattering. The color amazing. That was one of the hardest dresses to stuff back into the envelope. Please don't order size 6 so it's always available for me! -- Only half-joking. It's really that stunning.
Sarah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4441
Mar 31, 2012
My favorite dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is my favorite that I have ever worn for a formal event. It fit beautifully and was not too tight or too loose. I also loved to bright pink color. I would highly recommend this dress! I would rent this dress again and I would also love to buy it at some point as well.
Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Mar 16, 2012
Obsessed! Wish I could buy it.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I absolutely LOVE this dress. It was beyond flattering and amazing. I wore it to a work conference, so I wore a black blazer with it since the hole in the back was too much, but then later when we went out I just took the blazer off and it was perfect. The length was perfect for work, the color is stunning, and the extra fabric in the midsection covers anything you don't want seen! I would rent it again in a heartbeat. The only downfall is you can't wear a normal bra with it, but I put on a Chicken Fillet Bra and problem solved.
Shelley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3533
Jan 25, 2012
LOVE IT!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This has been my favorite dress so far that I've rented from Rent the Runway. I have rented 5 dresses and have been more than pleased with the accurate delivery, the amazing quality of the dresses, and how easy it is to return the dresses! If you're on the fence about renting...JUMP over it! You'll be glad you did!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress