Nicole Miller

Wall Street Woman Dress

$35 rental
$385 retail
Stylist Notes

Be the power woman you are in this Nicole Miller sophisticated sheath. To finish the look pair with Kenneth Jay Lane's Jet Drop Earrings and classic black pumps.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - exposed back does not allow for a standard strapless bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Pink crepe. Bateau neckline. Open back with button closure. Ruched bodice. 37'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
323 reviews
Fit
Large
(10)
True to Size
(246)
Small
(21)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 63
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
May 21, 2012
Great for day to evening event
I spent months looking thru every dress on the site and made my decision on this dress based on reviews. First, it fit perfectly. The fabric, color, and styling were much better even than the pictures. The back added to the overall "coming and going" look. This was my first rental and the whole experience was terrific from start to finish. Will definitely do it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155lbs
June 8, 2012
Business ~ front, HOT ~ back!
I wore this to a female-only industry event and got so many compliments. I've got an athletic shape (kind of straight up and down) with a small tummy and this dress was very flattering. I ordered the 10 and the 12 (right now am kind of between sizes) and went with the 12 just so the dress was a little looser and more professional looking. Was very pleased and got a bunch of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
June 20, 2012
Perfect fit!
This dressed worked out perfectly. It fit well and was perfect for this evening wedding. The material has a nice texture and the color is deeper and richer than appears in the photo. Good for tall wearers since it's not too short - hits right above the knee on me and I'm about 5'8". People loved this dress - got tons of compliments! The back is gorgeous.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
June 27, 2012
How easy it was to be able to wear a $400 dress for $60!
I rented this for a industry dinner event. The dress was amazing and fit perfectly. I got so many compliments on this dress. The color is beautiful. It is a snug fit but the ruching on the dress doen't make it look tight. The funny thing was that two days after I ordered the dress it appeared on a sale website for 60% off. I got the RTR dress tried it on and then bought it from the other website! Meant to be! I wore the RTR dress to my event but now own it! This was my first RTR experience...so easy... lets just say I'm looking foward to the next event that I can use RTR again!
MeganJune 28, 2012
I love how you wore pearls with it. I can't tell in the picture, but what kind of shoes did you wear with it?
RTRJuly 9, 2012
We love this look also Amanda- very classy! We recommend nude shoes if you're going for this look.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
June 27, 2012
Birthday bash
This was the most amazing dress, modest with a little hint of skin in the back! I know everyone is over the cut out thing but it is gorgeous and stunning. Every person I met complimented me on this dress. The only downfall was I was having so much fun I didn't take a single picture! I guess I will just have to rent it again! I would normally order a 2 or 4 but it was unavailable so I ordered the 6 and it fit perfectly! I always forget nicole miller runs really small!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
July 13, 2012
I was in DC at our host hotel and was not sure if my dress would get there in time, not only did it arrive to the hotel but it come earlier then I had expected! It was perfect and I could not have been happier! So thanks Rent the Runway for helping me not have stress about my interview or my interview dress!
Hi ladies! This dress is amazing and more! This dress is such great fit and quality for the low renting price were paying. The dress is true to size and fits like a glove! It hugs all the right places and really makes you look and feel like a million bucks! I will be renting this dress again for sure! I rented it because I competed at Miss United States last week and I needed an interview dress... this was the "one! "
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
July 17, 2012
My Favorite Dress
(Well next to my wedding dress). This dress was amazing. Perfect fit! Works good with my junk in the trunk thanks to the ruching on the butt. Wearing a bra was impossible. Even pasty petals would show through the material, so I skipped a bra- which made me nervous.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 111lbs
July 19, 2012
Made me feel beautiful and confident! I have a Nicole Miller dress, so knew how the sizing would fit my body.
The fit and size are true to size. Other reviews helped me select this dress. I will use Rent the Runway and highly recommend this service. It's a wonderful way to be able wear these clothes affordably.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
July 31, 2012
My interns were so excited to learn about RTR, so they have now started their own RTR experiences!
I loved this dress for an all pink event I attended. The color is a bright pink color just as shown. The material is amazing and did have the appropriate stretch, as well as a lining underneath. I was not able to wear a bra, so I just used Hollywood tape to fix that! I wore the dress with Vince Camuto nude patent peep-toe pumps, as well as Magnolia Flower Earrings and it was a perfect outfit for the cocktail business event!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 5, 2012
Incredible! Must rent again!
This dress is A-MAZ-ING. I love it. I wore it to a wedding and it was super flattering but the length (which came to just above my knees) made the tighter fit of the dress appropriate for the occasion. I felt awesome in it. I wore it with a backless, strapless Nubra, but you could go without it (I probably COULD have pulled that off, even at 34D, but I felt more comfortable with something there). I wore a size 4 and it fit extremely true to size. I'm almost always a 4, sometimes a 2, but I would say this fit as I expected. The only difference I noted from the picture and the real dress was that the buttons on the back of mine were pink, not black (which I was a little disappointed with). However, the dress was fabulous and I loved it. I would 1005% rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
August 6, 2012
My husband couldn't stop looking at me all night!
I rented this for a charity event. It was not black tie formal, but cocktail attire was requested. This was perfect. It was sophisticated enough while still very feminine and flirty. I felt amazing in this dress! I would say the dress runs very true to size. The color is also amazing. Not too bright, but definitely will get you noticed!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
August 8, 2012
Great Dress
I thought this dress was great for a wedding. I think the exposed back compliments the fact that the neck is so high. I have an athletic build and therefore not much going on upstiars so it was baggy considering you cant wear a bra but otherwise very form fitting and confortable
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 10, 2012
Classy with a sexy edge
I rented this dress for my daughter's first communion party. I couldn't have picked a better dress, it was just right for the occasion. I was showered with compliments... My husband was very pleased with it as well! The open back, the color and the right way it hugs your body makes it perfect. I would 100% recommend it. I was sad to return it.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
August 12, 2012
Rehearsal Dinner
I was in a friend's wedding and wore this to the rehearsal dinner. It was an amazing dress and I received so many compliments- I was almost ready to switch dresses with the bride because she liked mine more. I have a 34DD chest and the way this dress was it fit fine without a bra and really held everything up and in.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
August 12, 2012
Sophisticated and Sexy
Rented this dress for an evening out in NYC with clients. The color and fit on this dress is amazing and I received compliments all night. I typically wear a Size 4 and the 4 in this dress fit like a glove. The material is quality and the ruching allows you to w/o spanx if you need to due to the low back. I wore a nu bra and it worked out perfectly. Note that the back is very bare, but the high neck in the front really allows you to pull this off in a number of settings. I love this dress. My favorite rental so far.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
August 15, 2012
LOVED
Wore this for my birthday happy hour in NYC, and it was a hit. The color is much more vibrant in person. Fit perfectly, very figure flattering. You can't wear a bra with it, so I'd suggest buying stick ons.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 15, 2012
Perfect Summer Wedding Dress!
Fabulous Summer wedding dress, the length was classy and the cut out back was just enough sexy without being too reveiling.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
August 15, 2012
I actually used this dress for a Rent the Runway event in March. I ordered a 2 (my usual size) and a 0, as well, just in case. The 2 ended up being a bit big so I went with the 0. Other than the size, I was obsessed with the dress. The color was beautiful and similar to the picture. The best part of this dress for me was the conservative front and the surprise open back. I received tons of compliments and would consider renting it again for another occasion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 20, 2012
The stylists were super helpful and very friendly !
The dress what exactly what i was expecting. Even though when i first got the dress there were some stains, the stylists sent me a new dress right away and i was able to wear it at the wedding. The dress was very classic and at the same time the opening in the back made it sexy. This is the perfect dress if you don't want to show too much skin and still look sexy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
August 29, 2012
Great party dress
This dress is really cute but the fabric is shinier in person and it fits much more snugly in the mid section and legs than it looks in the picture- much better for an evening event than anything work related.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 30, 2012
Seeing my BF's face when I put the dress on for the first time!
I rented this dress for my 30th birthday! It was exactly what I wanted! It was comfortable and sexy. I did recieve a bunch of compliments! Perfect dancing dress, it fit like a glove.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
August 31, 2012
great dress
When your husband says it looks like that dress was made for you....you know you've got a winner. Very comfortable. Very flattering!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
September 3, 2012
figure flattering!
Figure flattering, great color, cute fit! At 5'6", the dress came to my knees, which was a nice balance with the open back and form-fitting dress. The ruching provides some forgiveness to the body-con. My fiancee said it was his favorite dress yet! Fits true for Nicole Miller, but if you haven't worn any NM before, size up. 4 stars instead of 5 because the lining of the dress crept up under the outer fabric whenever I stood after sitting.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 100lbs
September 6, 2012
Very happy with RTR and would recommend the service and product for any event. Local NYC service is incredibly convenient and the CS staff over the support line was extraordinarily helpful. Looking forward to using RTR again for a future occasion!
The fit is close to the body but the backless dress allows for more curves on top and can even be worn bra-less, it is so well made. Beautiful design that attracted endless compliments throughout the entire duration of the event. Very modern look further complimented by the classy length of the dress allowed for a fresh look without any distracting elements. I loved this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
September 6, 2012
The dress was beautiful and it made me feel beautiful!
I wore this dress to a black tie wedding with the Ciner crystal necklace. The dress was form fitting but in a classy, feminine way. It was the perfect dress for the occasion!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
September 7, 2012
contemporary and fun
I ordered both a 4 and a 6. I normally wear a 4 but I am a little busty. In this case the 4 fit but the 6 looked like it was made for me! I had so many compliments on how fun my dress was without being underdressed for the wedding. I wore it with blue suede peep toes (the first time)...also a huge hit! I loved it so much I wore it again with black strappies...still a huge hit!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 60
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
September 9, 2012
Great customer service and SO easy to deal with.
I rented this for my daughter and I to attend a wedding together. We both had very positive comments about our RTR dresses. We will certainly rent again when our next occasion arrives.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 8, 2013
VERY FLATTERING DRESS!
I wore this dress to a bachelorette party in Atlantic City. Besides the back, it was pretty conservative, but it didn't matter. EVERYONE was staring at the dress, even before they saw the back. I have a little belly, but it didn't show at all. I also think it is very flattering for medium to tall people. I am 5'7'' with long legs and I really loved it. I would actually rent this dress again. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 54
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
April 8, 2013
Felt like a movie star in this fab dress!
Hugs the figure beautifully without looking too tight. Very comfortable to wear and I wore a silicone backless strapless bra and this finished the "look" perfectly and still complimented the gorgeous open back of the dress. The dress sat right below my knees and so I felt, was the perfect length. I kept my jewelry very simple as the dress drew enough attention. The dress is more vibrant than you see it in the photos - even prettier I think. I received many compliments and if you decide on this dress, you will be very happy! Once again, a very happy customer and I look forward to my next "posh" event so I can rent another gorgeous dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
April 16, 2013
It was perfect. I got it on time. I loved the samples that RTR sent me.
My party was in the morning. Perfect color for spring, not too sexy. I loved it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 17, 2013
Great color!
It was a great dress, I love Nicole Miller. It was a little bit too big in the top around the shoulders and I have pretty broad shoulders. I could not have gone down a size on the bottom though since it is so fitted. It is pretty long as well (the model in the picture must be pretty tall!) so I would suggest renting this for a more conservative event. Overall it was great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
April 21, 2013
Classy but sexy
Great for a wedding! The fit was awesome, true to size. I felt super sexy but yet classy. Two thumbs up!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
April 30, 2013
Gorgeous
I tried this dress on at the showroom and loved it! Super flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
May 2, 2013
Endless back rubs!
I wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner for a wedding my fiancé was in. The fit was great! I hugs the body well. And the open back made my fiancé incapable of not touching my back!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 12, 2013
This beautiful dress allowed me to get numerous compliments. Sophisticated, fun, and sexy.
This dress is very fitted so if you're self conscience about your belly, I would recommend getting a size up, as it hugs around every curve.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
May 14, 2013
LOVED IT. Wish I owned it!
I thought this dress was stunning. I received so many compliments! I usually wear a size 2 or 4 but I only requested it in the size 4 and it worked. It could have been taken up a tiny bit at the shoulders but it felt good everywhere else and wasn't noticeable to anyone but myself. Also, it hit me right at the knee so when I rent it again (WHICH I WILL!), I will pack some fusible tape to temporarily hem it. I wore it with a crystal statement necklace and silver clutch/heels. I wore my hair up also to show off the back! I would definitely recommend this dress for any event!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 16, 2013
It was gorgeous
I ordered the 2 and 4 because I am a touch on the busty side for some size 0-2 dresses. After reading reviews I decided to go with the size 2 and backup size 4. The 2 was great! The ruching and back on this dress take it from nice to knock out:) I wore it to a wedding and I felt amazing. It does require a stick on bra which is not my favorite but for 6 hours in an amazing dress it was worth it:)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 18, 2013
Pretty, but not the most comfortable
I've rented a few Nicole Miller dresses and I had high hopes for this one, but sadly it was just too uncomfortable with the open back and my 36D chest. I used an adhesive bra which worked for like two seconds and then just became another discomfort - but that was my fault! I would def recommend a Nubra or similar if you are anything larger than a C cup! I still got several compliments and it was a very pretty dress. I knew I was taking a risk when I rented this dress and now I've learned my lesson, I just didn't feel the open back aspect of the dress was worth being uncomfortable for.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 20, 2013
This dress was so cute!
I wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner of a wedding I was in. It was classy, yet sexy because of the back. I got complimented all night on how cute it looked. I ended up wearing a sticky bra with it, but the fabric was thick enough that I probably could have done without it.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
May 21, 2013
The low back stole the show!
The front wasnt that eye catching but when you turn around its sexy and form fitting
See more reviews:
2 / 9

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×