Nicole Miller

Wall Street Woman Dress

$30 – $35 rental
$385 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Be the power woman you are in this Nicole Miller sophisticated sheath. To finish the look pair with Kenneth Jay Lane's Jet Drop Earrings and classic black pumps.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - exposed back does not allow for a standard strapless bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Pink crepe. Bateau neckline. Open back with button closure. Ruched bodice. 37'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
333 reviews
Fit
Large
(10)
True to Size
(249)
Small
(21)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
November 2, 2016
Great Valentines Date Night Dress. Very comfortable and my husband loved it
Loved the fit. It was not binding and very easy to move in.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 18, 2016
Loved this dress
Rented for wedding. Classy with a lil sexy back style. Was great fit true to size. I did have to keep straightening the underline slip. Hides flaws but still wore a spanx. Easy to dance, sit etc. Really loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
February 21, 2017
Loved! Great work dress
This little pink dress looks incredible on. It bunches up in the mid section just the right amount. Warning: it's snug. I wear a 4 in everything and I could barely get it zipped up.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 95lbs
April 6, 2017
Good fit. The back is the star of this dress!
Worked well. Need to do a low strap bra or no bra for this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 30, 2017
Beautiful color pop and back cut out!
I wore this as a bridesmaid in my friend's wedding. She requested that the bridesmaid wear bright colors ranging from pink to orange- this bright pink dress fit the bill perfectly. The 6 fit exactly right (I usually range between 6 and 8). The design of the back made it more interesting than your standard fitted dress. I received many compliments and felt beautiful wearing it. Highly recommended!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
May 28, 2017
Great dress, beautiful color !!
I rented this dress for a 50th bday party that was business casual! This dress was perfect! Love the open back! SEXY!! Only problem though.. I took another reviewers suggestion on getting a bra strap extender , but it still was showing, so I ended up just going bra-less! Great dress regardless and thank god for a great fit up top!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 27, 2017
Hugs in all the right places
Great dress! Modest, yet elegant. Perfect dress to wear to a wedding.
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 3, 2017
Fits like a glove!
I got a ton of compliments on this dress and the fit is just amazing. My favorite RTR so far! The material is so comfortable and hugs in all the right places. Definitely can't wear a bra with this, I wore a backless bra but depending on your cup size you could get away with just petals.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
August 1, 2017
Not For Me :-(
I loved this dress when I looked at it on other reviewers -- but it was just not meant for me. I didn't like the material -- it wasn't "sturdy" enough for me. To me, it seemed thin -- you could even make out my lace undies through it...... The back was very unflattering on me. If I had worn this, I would have worn the 6. The chest in the size 8 dress was way too large for me. I am sad this didn't work out, but it just did not flatter me. I am sure it is my body type -- not the dress itself... I did lovvveee the earrings though!!!! I did still wear them to the dinner with my own black jumpsuit :-)))
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
August 6, 2017
It felt amazing!!
It was a great dress. I shared the back bc....that made the dress!! It was easy to move and dance in yet felt classy!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
August 31, 2017
Love this dress!
I loved this dress! It was perfect for a wedding. Classy with a little bit of sexy because of the open back. The 6 fit well but was a little loose around the top. A 4 probably would've fit my chest area better but I have wider hips so went with the 6. I wore an adhesive backless bra with it. Would definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 4, 2017
Another rent the runway success!
Wore this for a rehearsal dinner. Ft well. Only drawback were the buttons on the back. They were a little worn and the fabric had rubbed off in some spots.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 17, 2017
Beautiful color and fun style
I loved the forgiving rouch in ab and buttocks area, and the sexy open back. It was comfortable all night. I knocked off a star because the hardware was worn-button and zipper. I think either they should've replaced hardware or retired the dress. This was subtle so would not prevent me from renting again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
August 15, 2012
I actually used this dress for a Rent the Runway event in March. I ordered a 2 (my usual size) and a 0, as well, just in case. The 2 ended up being a bit big so I went with the 0. Other than the size, I was obsessed with the dress. The color was beautiful and similar to the picture. The best part of this dress for me was the conservative front and the surprise open back. I received tons of compliments and would consider renting it again for another occasion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 19, 2012
Great dress!
Would have preferred to wear the 8 but only the 10 was available. It's beautiful!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
March 18, 2013
Sexy and Conservative!!!
I wore this dress for my Bridal Shower and received so many compliments. The color is a beautiful hot pink and you definitely stand out!! The fit was extremely comfortable and very flattering. I wore a size 2 when I usually wear a size 4 and it fit perfectly. However, I recommend wearing the Intimates Body Sculpting Bra to give you shape. I would definitely wear this dress again for another occasion!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
June 5, 2013
This was a great dress for a classic Midwest summer wedding!
I rented this dress for a friends summer wedding. It was classy but the open back definitely spiced it up a bit. There were a few things about the dress though that prevented me from giving it 5 stars. First there was a small stain on the the front of the dress (nothing anyone else noticed but I knew it was there). Also I didn't realize that the dress had as much ruching as it did. When I first put it on my boyfriend thought it was big and wrinkly. The dress may have appeared to have as much ruching as it did because I am very thin and wasn't able to stretch any of the ruching out so in turn it look more bunchy/wrinkly. I wish it would have been a little more snug but that could have been from prior rentals and wear. Other than that, I wore it with a Nubra which was perfect. The material was thick and well made and very comfortable for dancing!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
December 9, 2013
Great Color!
This is dress was on awesome color for a summer wedding. The top ran a little large but a little fashion tape fixed the problem.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 5, 2014
I wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner for a friend's wedding and it was simply divine.
The color of this dress is bold and even more beautiful in person. It is very fitted and flattering. The back is open yet classy, the rear portion is scrunched. I paired this with a white flowered statement necklace, nude ankle strap pumps and a matching nude clutch. I received compliments all night and will order again!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
September 12, 2014
Beautiful color! Fit is a bit weird.
I wore this for a special anniversary date night with my fiancé. The color of this dress is GORGEOUS! I think that the pink is even brighter in person. I loved it. I wasn't a huge fan of the fit. The 10 fit much better through the waist and stomach, but the top (chest and shoulders) was very baggy and awkward. The top fit better on the 8 (still a little big though), but the waist was a little tighter than I'd like. I ended up wearing the 8. I also wore a Nubra, which helped give me some lift and fill out the top. I did like the rouching, it was very forgiving. It was definitely a good value for the price. I would probably rent again (for a wedding, maybe).
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
November 19, 2014
Perfect for the maid of honor at a bridal shower!
The overall fit of this dress is large so I would recommend sizing down. It felt good to have some wiggle room though. The material felt really high quality and the color is gorgeous. I paired it with nude pumps and dangly earrings (also RTR). The back is open so I bought pasties, but ended up not needing them. I loved this dress - it was so comfortable and perfect for a summer event.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 4, 2015
Loved this dress.
The rouching on the sides really helps camouflage and flaws. The stretch made it comfortable. The high necks makes it sexy without going over the top.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118lbs
October 11, 2013
Subtle sexiness! Conservative front and sexy from the back!
I rented this for my 40th birthday celebration with my girlfriends. Trendy color that stands out in a sea of black dresses. I usually wear a 4 and have a bit of a wider rib cage and carry my weight in my hips but the two fit like a glove. I wore my NuBra underneath and didn't have to worry about any straps. I paired it with my pony hair leopard print stilettos and black and gold jewelry. I was able to enjoy a gluttonous birthday dinner followed by dancing without ever having to worry about how my dress felt or whether anything was shifting or showing!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
June 27, 2012
Birthday bash
This was the most amazing dress, modest with a little hint of skin in the back! I know everyone is over the cut out thing but it is gorgeous and stunning. Every person I met complimented me on this dress. The only downfall was I was having so much fun I didn't take a single picture! I guess I will just have to rent it again! I would normally order a 2 or 4 but it was unavailable so I ordered the 6 and it fit perfectly! I always forget nicole miller runs really small!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
August 29, 2012
Great party dress
This dress is really cute but the fabric is shinier in person and it fits much more snugly in the mid section and legs than it looks in the picture- much better for an evening event than anything work related.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
September 3, 2012
figure flattering!
Figure flattering, great color, cute fit! At 5'6", the dress came to my knees, which was a nice balance with the open back and form-fitting dress. The ruching provides some forgiveness to the body-con. My fiancee said it was his favorite dress yet! Fits true for Nicole Miller, but if you haven't worn any NM before, size up. 4 stars instead of 5 because the lining of the dress crept up under the outer fabric whenever I stood after sitting.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 100lbs
September 6, 2012
Very happy with RTR and would recommend the service and product for any event. Local NYC service is incredibly convenient and the CS staff over the support line was extraordinarily helpful. Looking forward to using RTR again for a future occasion!
The fit is close to the body but the backless dress allows for more curves on top and can even be worn bra-less, it is so well made. Beautiful design that attracted endless compliments throughout the entire duration of the event. Very modern look further complimented by the classy length of the dress allowed for a fresh look without any distracting elements. I loved this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 132lbs
December 19, 2012
Beautiful dress!
i was unable to fit into the size 4 that I ordered as a second dress. However, it was so beautiful that I went and bought it in a size 6 later. Love it!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
February 28, 2013
Great material, flattering cut
The back is very open and my bra kept peeping out
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
June 19, 2013
Loved this dress! Received tons of compliments on the color and style.
Fits snug through hips and thigh so be sure to order your true size. I also wore a padded stick on bra from victoria secret. This helped the put the proportions and curves in check:) Loved the fit and color of this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 134lbs
August 29, 2013
Great fit and very flattering!
The dress was fabulous and I received a lot of compliments. I typically buy Nicole Miller dresses and find that the fit is flattering to pear shaped women. This dress was a little harder to get over my derriere than her other dresses since the liner doesn't have much give; however, once I got it on, it was a fantastic fit! I was able to move and dance with ease.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 12, 2013
Sexy but also business like
I rented this for a September 11 gala, and it was perfect. It fit beautifully and I received lots of compliments. My only complaint is that you cannot wear anything other than an adhesive bra with it. Not a problem unless you are busty (those adhesive bras do nothing for anybody over a B cup size).
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 52
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
September 24, 2013
This is a beautiful dress that was perfect for my sister's September wedding. The color is amazing!
I usually wear a size 0, but chose size 2 because it felt more comfortable around my hips. I knew from other reviews that you can't wear a traditional bra with this dress, so I bought petals. Upon trying on the dress, I realized that I had a slight sag issue in the breast area with the petals alone, so I purchased an adhesive push-up bra. Problem is that my bra size is a 32A and the adhesive bra swam on me, so I tossed the bra and wore only the petals. My husband swears he couldn't see any sag, but I did feel a bit self consciousness. That is my ONLY complaint. Otherwise, a fantastic dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
January 6, 2014
PERFECT COLOR AND FIT!
I am absolutely in love with this dress. The color is bright and fantastic. The top was perfectly fitted and hugged in all of the right places. The ruching covered up those extra couple holiday pounds and I was able to dance the night away in this! Would definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 18, 2014
Not What I Expected...
I fell in love with this dress from the pictures so much that I second-guessed myself on my original wedding outfit dress (Nicole Miller "A Fair Lady") and chose this one. When it arrived, the first thing I noticed was that it was a much flimsier material and extremely different color than I expected it to be. Much darker pink than the soft coral it appears in pictures! It also has a lot of ruching that I would not have expected from the pictures - yes, there is notable ruching in the pictures, but be warned that this spans the entire dress. It is a beautiful dress and I did see it on my smaller, skinnier friend and can honestly say that for a different occasion and body type, it would be smashing. On me, however, it was horrendous. Juice fast, here I come! In the meantime, my replacement dress won out (and was much more flattering on my "athletic"-turned-curvy petite frame.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 55
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 9, 2014
So pretty.
This dress was sent by RTR staff as an alternate. I was skeptical because of the open back, which meant I couldn't wear a bra with the dress. The bodice was constructed beautifully. Between the great construction and the snug fit of the dress, there was enough support to make me feel comfortable wearing only pedals, no bra. Really showed off my curvy figure.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 149lbs
June 23, 2014
Perfect summer dress for a wedding.
I ordered the 6 and the 8. I usually wear a 6 but I felt like this dress must run small because I couldn't get it to zip over my rib cage. I wore the 8 and it fit perfectly. It was super flattering and got lots of compliments. Perfect for someone with a small waist and bigger hips. The open back was so much fun to wear and it makes up for the conservative front.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
April 29, 2015
I loved how easy it was to dance in the dress and not worry about having the dress ride up or slip
The fit was wonderful and the color really stood out. I loved the way it hugged my body in all of the right places.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 158lbs
May 6, 2015
The color and fit were unforgettable! I had so many compliments!
I normally wear a size 8 in dresses, but I definitely felt more comfortable in the 10. I have a pretty small waist/upper body, but more athletic thighs/butt and it really hugged in all the right places. I had so many compliments on the dress, so thank you RTR!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
August 12, 2014
Very long, tapered dress
I was unable to wear this dress. I am 5'6 and the dress came below my knee and was tapered- I felt like a mermaid. It was even hard to walk in it! The back was very pretty but the front was not. The color is beautiful and the material is very nice but it was too long and tapered to wear.
See more reviews:
2 / 9

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×