Nicole Miller

Wall Street Woman Dress

$35 rental
$385 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Be the power woman you are in this Nicole Miller sophisticated sheath. To finish the look pair with Kenneth Jay Lane's Jet Drop Earrings and classic black pumps.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - exposed back does not allow for a standard strapless bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - exposed back does not allow for a standard strapless bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Pink crepe. Bateau neckline. Open back with button closure. Ruched bodice. 37'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

275 reviews

Fit
Small 17
True to Size 226
Large 10
Photos 179
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
May 16, 2014

Great fit, very flattering.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this for my arrival dress at the MRS pageant, and I really loved this dress. It was comfortable and classy. The fabric is think enough that you don't have to worry about wearing anything special underneath. It was very flattering and one of my favorite dresses that I have worn. It made me feel confident. It is a little longer than expected which makes walking up stairs or taking big strides a little difficult, but the dress has some stretch to it. Wish I had a pic of the back, it was ruched in all the right places.
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Jun 18, 2015

Classy and elegant that really shows your body off!

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Wedding
Great fit! Not one bad thing about this dress. I wore a backless bra with it. I will definitely rent this again!
Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Jun 8, 2015

I did NOT want to return this dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This Nicole Miller dress is the perfect mix of classy and sexy; it's tight yet slimming and was comfortable enough to dance in all night. I can not tell you how many compliments I got at the wedding and from people afterward on our pictures. If RTR ever sells this dress I'll be the first in line to buy it. Jewelry is from @ikavee.
Erin
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 4, 2015

Loved this dress.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The rouching on the sides really helps camouflage and flaws. The stretch made it comfortable. The high necks makes it sexy without going over the top.
Erin
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 120 lbs
May 28, 2015

This was my backup but it held its own!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Wedding
I had rented this dress as a backup and ended up needing it because of a faulty hem on the original dress. I ended up being much more comfortable- despite the cut-out back, it's an easy dress to move in- dancing and running between photo booths and the bar at my friend's wedding. Definitely requires a backless bra, but the close fit of the dress hold everything in place.
Caroline
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
May 25, 2015

Makes the waist tiny!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
I did a reading at a friend's church ceremony and wanted something fun and classy! I wore it with a Nubra and Spanx like others suggested and I loved how my figure looked in the dress. The back really makes the dress stand out, as does the color. 10/10.
Jacque
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
May 20, 2015

Perfect fit!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. I didn't have to wear a bra plus you can't because of the back. It's the perfect length for me (5'11). I would wear this again!! I ordered the 8 and the 6, I picked the 6 for the tighter fit.
SSawyer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
May 17, 2015

Was a great night!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit great! Got so many compliments!
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
May 11, 2015

Beautiful, comfy dress.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Overall, I really liked the dress, but the fit was not perfect for me. I am rather busty (32F) and did not wear a bra with this dress, and the dress sort of squished/flattened me a bit. I definitely needed a little more room up top. But, I don't think it was really all that noticeable and I wore the dress anyway. I thought it was a good choice for a spring wedding, and I liked the fact that it had a high neckline (I was in the family wedding pictures and wanted something more conservative), while the open back made it feel more young and fun. I would recommend some pasties though if you go braless. I had run out of mine and it was rather obvious that I was cold in the chapel.
DEve
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
May 10, 2015

Very Jackie O sexy!!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
I felt so Jacqueline Kennedy in this dress at my friend's spring wedding. Will definitely be renting again. Received so MANY compliments!
Briana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
May 8, 2015

It was a very nice dress but not a great fit.

Size worn: 12
Rented for: Wedding
It fit great through the lower body, but the top was really awkward. I have sort of broad shoulders, and it made them look bigger. I don't recommend for anyone with an athletic figure. Also, I'm fairly large chested, so the top was pulling forward all night. Awkward fitting.
molly
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
May 4, 2015

Super flattering dress stayed put all night

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit me perfectly true to size. I had to buy a backless bra to go with it which was kind of annoying, but whatever. Some reviewers said they went bra-less with this dress but I have no idea how that's possible, you could see everything. The dress fit really well and the ruching was incredibly flattering. If you are wondering whether or not to wear Spanx, though, go for the Spanx. I wished I had a pair.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
May 4, 2015

Smashing in Pink

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I really liked this dress a lot. I used it for the Kentucky Oaks Race and I ended up liking my look better for Oaks then the actual Derby. It fit perfectly with a small bit of stretch. I loved the way the back was open. It gave it the extra special something. It really did fit true to size. I have nothing else to say about it but you should rent it.
Nicole
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 29, 2015

I loved how easy it was to dance in the dress and not worry about having the dress ride up or slip

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was wonderful and the color really stood out. I loved the way it hugged my body in all of the right places.
Catherine
Age: 27
Apr 26, 2015

Beautiful color and flattering ruching

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Wedding
The color is fantastic for spring. The pleatings make the cut super flattering. I loved the open back and the material was thick enough not to need a bra. It can easily be dressed up or down. Would love to own it!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Apr 18, 2015

This dress was so comfortable! I would definitely rent this again

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
Fit amazing. So comfortable and stretchy.
Serena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 17, 2015

Great fit, super classy

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It is simple dress that is understated but still sexy. It is not too flashy, perfect for work events, but the cut looks amazing on!
Stephanie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 15, 2015

So cute! A bit out of the box for me with the open back, but that's why we rent!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Snug in the hips and thighs but comfortable for most of the day at a wedding. The top of the zipper started to itch a little by the end of the night, but overall comfortable. I thought it might be tight in the under arms, but not an issue at all.
Dayna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 13, 2015

Great Dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Totally comfortable, loved the open back! Wore to a May wedding. Fit completely to size! Highly recommend!
Erica
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 9, 2015

I attended my friend's wedding and we had a blast dancing all night!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It is a great go to dress for a wedding and very flattering with the right size. I ordered sizes 4 and 6, I went with the 4 because the 6 was too big and long on the bottom half of the dress. The size 4 was very tight fitting up top so I was in a bit of a dilemma. I had no other choice but to go braless, which to my surprise looked fine! The color was not as fun and bright as I thought it would be, but I attended an evening wedding so maybe in the light the color pops more? Goes great with a chunky necklace and photographs well. The open back is very difficult to work with if you do need to wear a bra, so just be prepared, you may have to buy a backless bra or stick ons.
Cristina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 5, 2015

Pretty dress, will wear it for a different event

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I totally didnt realize this had an open back otherwise I would have worn this for the event I was going to. However, it was a work event and the open back was inappropriate. That being said, I will definitely rent this for a wedding or something. It is a beautiful color and the fit is great. No complaints.
Belle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Mar 24, 2015

Easy and simple

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits great no bra needed I wore the 4 both fit great does stretch but not that much didn't ride up loved it
Jess
Age: 47
Mar 1, 2015

Loved this dress. Fit perfectly. 0 fit but a little tight so wore the size 2

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Other
Wore for a Bar Mitzvah. I did not want to return. Felt comfortable and received many compliments
Elena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 56
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Dec 15, 2014

WOW! Loved the color, great fit, and received many compliments

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a cocktail party and wow did I feel beautiful. This dress was one of 6 I rented for a business conference in Las Vegas. It and the others were very conviently delivered to my hotel. All were beautiful and I will use this strategy again for my next trip. This dress fit true to size and showed off my curves. Highly recommended.
kourtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Dec 6, 2014

Bright. Classy. Sexy. Perfect.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved to material, very stretchy and comfortable. The low back makes bras difficult but I didn't wear one. The only downside was that it would sometimes ride up do if have to pull it down. Overall, I am obsessed.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Nov 19, 2014

Perfect for the maid of honor at a bridal shower!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The overall fit of this dress is large so I would recommend sizing down. It felt good to have some wiggle room though. The material felt really high quality and the color is gorgeous. I paired it with nude pumps and dangly earrings (also RTR). The back is open so I bought pasties, but ended up not needing them. I loved this dress - it was so comfortable and perfect for a summer event.
Ashley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Nov 18, 2014

This dress made me feel amazing and others loved it too!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I tried on both the 4 and the 6. The 4 fit but was snug and I thought this would be good for a sexy date with my main squeeze but not for a wedding with his family. So I chose the the 6, it fit nice, I was able to relax by abdominal muscles, and it fit great. The ruching on the butt made my booty pop which was awesome, and the ruching on the front help hide the tummy. You need to wear backless bra with it but otherwise. It was awesome and the cut out in the back made it go from just a pink dress to so much more. I loved it!
Devin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 8, 2014

Amazing dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to my brother's wedding and I received so many compliments! I loved this dress. Fit like a dream!
Sam
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 5, 2014

Perfect Dress for a Fall Wedding

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect! The color isn't as bright pink as it looks in the photo and it fits great. The ruching is flattering and hides a little bit of a tummy. The length was perfect for my 5'4" frame. Definitely recommend this dress for any function that includes dancing because it's really comfortable to dance. I never had to worry about it riding up or looking funny in pictures.
Marissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 15, 2014

The cut out back

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a rehearsal dinner. I loved the pop of color and the fit. Especially loved the cut out back on a conservative presenting dress. Will definitely be renting again.
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 50
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100 lbs
Oct 13, 2014

Fabulous color!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fabulous dress! I received lots of compliments. I had to tape the hem as the dress was a little long. Otherwise, great dress. Very flattering.
Krista
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 30, 2014

Fun for a Wedding

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress fit perfectly (snugly as it was supposed to). The cut-out and ruching in the back are lovely and add a little pop and twist to the dress. Would definitely recommend.
Christy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Sep 25, 2014

Rehearsal dinner dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this for my rehearsal dinner dress, but it was a bit large up top, and it was hard to keep the girls supported with no bra. But it was a gorgeous dress, flattered my tummy and my butt in all the right ways.
Sarah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 24, 2014

This dress was so comfy and fit great.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the 2 and the 4 and could have worn either dress, but opted for the 2. I wore it with a backless NuBra and it stayed put all night.
Kaitlyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 12, 2014

Beautiful color! Fit is a bit weird.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I wore this for a special anniversary date night with my fiancé. The color of this dress is GORGEOUS! I think that the pink is even brighter in person. I loved it. I wasn't a huge fan of the fit. The 10 fit much better through the waist and stomach, but the top (chest and shoulders) was very baggy and awkward. The top fit better on the 8 (still a little big though), but the waist was a little tighter than I'd like. I ended up wearing the 8. I also wore a Nubra, which helped give me some lift and fill out the top. I did like the rouching, it was very forgiving. It was definitely a good value for the price. I would probably rent again (for a wedding, maybe).
Shannon
Age: 29
Sep 12, 2014

Love!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress so much that I wish I could own it! I did use a nubra, but I could have gotten away with braless with pasties (I'm a 32D for reference). The dress is a very flattering cut for my body type. Highly recommend!
Tayler
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 8, 2014

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This is by far my favorite dress I've rented from RTR! It was so comfortable and flattering. I wore it out to dinner and to the opera. I wish I could have kept it!
Perri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 5, 2014

I wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner for a friend's wedding and it was simply divine.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The color of this dress is bold and even more beautiful in person. It is very fitted and flattering. The back is open yet classy, the rear portion is scrunched. I paired this with a white flowered statement necklace, nude ankle strap pumps and a matching nude clutch. I received compliments all night and will order again!
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 1, 2014

Beautiful dress for a special family occasion.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved everything about this dress. The size 6 fit perfectly, I didn't even try on the size 8. The material has a little stretch to it, and the subtle bunching in the front is very flattering. I'm 5'4" and I thought the length was perfect just above my knees. The color was vibrant and flattering as well. Please note you cannot wear a standard bra with this dress as the back is open. Speaking of the back though, very classy yet sexy. Thanks again RTR for another wonderful experience!
Veronica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 17, 2014

Loved wearing this dress! SO many compliments and felt great wearing it.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was true. I wore tall heels for a longer look. Pasties are needed and I wore spank for extra snugness. The pink is brighter than seen in the model and it very much stands out in a crowd.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×