Nicole Miller

Wall Street Woman Dress

$35 rental
$385 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Be the power woman you are in this Nicole Miller sophisticated sheath. To finish the look pair with Kenneth Jay Lane's Jet Drop Earrings and classic black pumps.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - exposed back does not allow for a standard strapless bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - exposed back does not allow for a standard strapless bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Pink crepe. Bateau neckline. Open back with button closure. Ruched bodice. 37'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

235 reviews

Fit
Small 15
True to Size 207
Large 9
Photos 148
Lilly
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Apr 16, 2013

It was perfect. I got it on time. I loved the samples that RTR sent me.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
My party was in the morning. Perfect color for spring, not too sexy. I loved it.
Colleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 17, 2013

Great color!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It was a great dress, I love Nicole Miller. It was a little bit too big in the top around the shoulders and I have pretty broad shoulders. I could not have gone down a size on the bottom though since it is so fitted. It is pretty long as well (the model in the picture must be pretty tall!) so I would suggest renting this for a more conservative event. Overall it was great!
Christin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 21, 2013

Classy but sexy

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great for a wedding! The fit was awesome, true to size. I felt super sexy but yet classy. Two thumbs up!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 2, 2013

Endless back rubs!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner for a wedding my fiancé was in. The fit was great! I hugs the body well. And the open back made my fiancé incapable of not touching my back!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
May 14, 2013

LOVED IT. Wish I owned it!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I thought this dress was stunning. I received so many compliments! I usually wear a size 2 or 4 but I only requested it in the size 4 and it worked. It could have been taken up a tiny bit at the shoulders but it felt good everywhere else and wasn't noticeable to anyone but myself. Also, it hit me right at the knee so when I rent it again (WHICH I WILL!), I will pack some fusible tape to temporarily hem it. I wore it with a crystal statement necklace and silver clutch/heels. I wore my hair up also to show off the back! I would definitely recommend this dress for any event!
melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
May 19, 2013

Great Dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a great rental. The color was beautiful for a spring wedding. The fit of this dress is very flattering. It is classy from the front, and the open back adds a fun & sexy touch! I ordered a 0 and 2, they both fit, but I ended up wearing the 0 because it was slightly less boxy on the top. Also, I purchased a NuBra, after reading the recommendation in another review, and it worked out perfectly for the cut of the dress.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 5, 2013

This was a great dress for a classic Midwest summer wedding!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a friends summer wedding. It was classy but the open back definitely spiced it up a bit. There were a few things about the dress though that prevented me from giving it 5 stars. First there was a small stain on the the front of the dress (nothing anyone else noticed but I knew it was there). Also I didn't realize that the dress had as much ruching as it did. When I first put it on my boyfriend thought it was big and wrinkly. The dress may have appeared to have as much ruching as it did because I am very thin and wasn't able to stretch any of the ruching out so in turn it look more bunchy/wrinkly. I wish it would have been a little more snug but that could have been from prior rentals and wear. Other than that, I wore it with a Nubra which was perfect. The material was thick and well made and very comfortable for dancing!
Whit
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Jun 10, 2013

Bold color, amazing details, and a fit like it was designed just for me!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Talk about a va-va-voom dress! The tailoring was incredible and everything about the dress hugged the right spots and forgave the areas you don't want it to cling. Sending the dress back today was the only negative - but I figure if I really want to I can always rent it again and still never reach the retail price. The color is a big more intense that the photo suggests, which I loved. I just wish we'd taken more pictures!
Katie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 10, 2013

LOVED this dress! it was perfect for the wedding i went to!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
My first RTR experience and I cannot complain! This dress fit amazing, true to size and so comfortable! it is an open back so you either have to wear a backless bra (which i did) or no bra at all, but i was very comfortable all night long and got a ton of compliments. I definitely recommend this dress!
Lindsey
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Jun 18, 2013

This dress was exactly what I was expecting!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was so great! I felt very comfortable and confident. I received many complements. I typically wear a 6 but ended up wearing the 8 for this dress. It was a little larger in the chest area but was overall more comfortable and I knew I'd be wearing it for 10+ hours. I would highly recommend this dress to anyone.
katie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 19, 2013

Loved this dress! Received tons of compliments on the color and style.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Fits snug through hips and thigh so be sure to order your true size. I also wore a padded stick on bra from victoria secret. This helped the put the proportions and curves in check:) Loved the fit and color of this dress.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Jun 24, 2013

Gorgeous Dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved this dress! It was comfortable and the ruching was incredibly flattering. The color was even better in real life and the open back was just the right amount of sexy for a wedding. Would definitely recommend this one!
Maureen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 26, 2013

Great fit! Very comfortable

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this to a friends wedding, and it was a great choice. The open back was a great touch, and I got a lot of compliments. Conservative, but the open back made it more exciting. The color was great!
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 26, 2013

It was an amazing color for the summer

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was awesome! It fit great and totally comfortable. It hide any imperfections and the open back added some spice! I felt wonderful in it all night.
Emma
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Jul 2, 2013

My boyfriend says he's still thinking about me in this dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
LOVED this dress! The color was perfect for an early summer wedding. The cut and fit of the dress were also very flattering. I'd suggest a NuBra for the best support. Easy to accessorize and have fun with this dress. I would definitely rent this dress again.
Krystin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 134 lbs
Aug 29, 2013

Great fit and very flattering!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was fabulous and I received a lot of compliments. I typically buy Nicole Miller dresses and find that the fit is flattering to pear shaped women. This dress was a little harder to get over my derriere than her other dresses since the liner doesn't have much give; however, once I got it on, it was a fantastic fit! I was able to move and dance with ease.
Leah
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 49
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 24, 2013

This is a beautiful dress that was perfect for my sister's September wedding. The color is amazing!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear a size 0, but chose size 2 because it felt more comfortable around my hips. I knew from other reviews that you can't wear a traditional bra with this dress, so I bought petals. Upon trying on the dress, I realized that I had a slight sag issue in the breast area with the petals alone, so I purchased an adhesive push-up bra. Problem is that my bra size is a 32A and the adhesive bra swam on me, so I tossed the bra and wore only the petals. My husband swears he couldn't see any sag, but I did feel a bit self consciousness. That is my ONLY complaint. Otherwise, a fantastic dress!
Marla
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 7, 2013

I ordered a size 4 and 6 and the 4 fit perfect! It's a great dress I loved it!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit perfectly I don't have one complaint about it
Krystina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116 lbs
Nov 6, 2013

Kind of like a mullet: classy and business up front, but with a fun back!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Unfortunately, on my 5'0" frame, it came down to my knees, so it felt a bit too conservative for the particular wedding I rented it for. More business cocktail hour, less fun pink dress so I didn't wear it this time around. It did, however, fit great overall and I'd rent it again if I had the right event for it!
kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 11, 2013

Perfect for a business dinner to make a lasting impression.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The cut out in the back added just enough sex appeal, but not to much. Dress hugged all the right curves and was also very comfortable.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 29, 2013

Perfect dress for a wedding!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit true to size and hugs you in all the right places. I wore it to my cousins wedding so it was the perfect amount of sexy and family friendly.
Abby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 2, 2013

Very flattering - Great Color - LOVE this dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
One of my favorite rentals. I really wish I owned this one as it's so flattering and very versatile. I didn't end up wearing a bra with it which was probably a mistake given my flat chest and very straight and narrow frame. It would have looked much sexier if I had planned ahead and brought a bra that would have worked with the dress.
Cgoddard
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 3, 2013

So cute, got compliments all night long.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits so well and true to size. I wore it to a wedding and the fabric is forgiving enough that sitting through a Catholic ceremony I was comfortable the whole time as well as dancing all night! The fabric is sort of spandex-y feeling, but not to the point where it is skin tight. Got compliments all night. If I could fix one thing I would have liked it to be slightly shorter.
Emilia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 21, 2013

Sexy, but Classy

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress! Wore it to my corporate Christmas party. I'm 5'4 and normally size 0 - the dress in 0 fit perfectly. It's very classy, being right above the knee in length and covered up in the front, but the open back makes it sexy too. It is darker in real life than it looks on the picture, like many reviews describe. I loved that because the dress looked great with my black accessories dressing it up for a holiday party. I received many compliments on it all throughout the night. And my butt looked great, which you unfortunately can't see in the picture, but who doesn't love that. I did have to buy a "sticky bra," however, since the open back makes it impossible to wear a regular bra. That wasn't a problem because the dress is tight enough to make the bra stay on all night. You could probably wear it without anything if you're larger-chested. All in all, I was very happy with it and would recommend it for anyone for a variety of occasions.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Jan 6, 2014

PERFECT COLOR AND FIT!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I am absolutely in love with this dress. The color is bright and fantastic. The top was perfectly fitted and hugged in all of the right places. The ruching covered up those extra couple holiday pounds and I was able to dance the night away in this! Would definitely rent again.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 20, 2014

I think the bride was pissed cause my dress was so pretty!!! LOVED IT! Very wedding appropriate

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very fitted. Perfects your waist
holldoll
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 8, 2014

Sensational! Compliments all night. Amazing color and fit. A show stopper. I have rented it twice.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect dress for a tall thin frame. The fit it perfect and the color is amazing. I wore this to a charity function and was stopped by people all night complimenting my look. For the price, you can't beat it.
Morgan
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 17, 2014

This was perfect for my Bridal Shower!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This was a show stopping dress for my bridal shower! I got so many compliments and it fit perfectly! Its conservative in the front, but sexy in the back, and the color definitely makes a statement! Being 5'2 I would have liked it a little bit shorter, but it was great anyways with some 4 inch heels. One Con would be that a regular bra will not work - I am lucky enough that I didn't have to wear one and got away with it! The material is very thick, so you couldn't even tell I was not wearing bra. The zipper is also a little bit worn, but I didn't mind. Great day dress - for any formal occasion - I would definitely rent again!
Hayley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 22, 2014

Perfect dress for wedding season!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I love this dress!! It's VERY form fitting, but I think that's the point. I ordered sizes 2 and 4 and both fit, but the ruching looked a little better on the 2. I definitely would not size down (I saw a few reviews that did). The back of this dress is gorgeous! Although you'll need a backless bra. Overall, a really great dress - and you can't beat the price! I will definitely be renting this one again!
Katie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Mar 22, 2014

Stunna!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit was tight in a good way ;) I wore it to a rehearsal dinner and received so many complements!! RTR never fails to impress!!
Alissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 131 lbs
Apr 7, 2014

Loved this one.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is a great dress. Super versatile and easy to accessorize. I actually preferred the way the 2 fit and would have worn that one for a date or party, but I went for the more conservative 4 for this particular wedding. The length and neckline work well to balance out the back, and the color is a bright, rich pink. There was some excessive ruching in the waist in both the 2 and the 4, which is the reason for the 4 stars. Also, the dress was showing some definite wear, like some of the paint being stripped off the zipper and the hook and eye clasp missing, though I doubt it was anything anyone else noticed. Overall, I really loved this one and would rent it again.
Renata
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 8, 2014

Playful pink dress with a cute back

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was cute for a nice wedding. The fabric is a bit stretch and really good quality. Be advised that the midsection will show EVERYTHING. The fabric is gathered a bit around the mid-section but the dress will show even the slightest tummy. The back makes the dress but you can not wear a bra with a back and you're going to want to wear something - either to hold everything up or prevent anything from sticking out if is it chilly.
Catherine
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
May 1, 2014

Great dress for 1st Anniversary

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
It's very sophisticated and sexy. I have a hippy athletic build, the 4 was a bit snug in the hips, and slightly baggy in the top. In a number of the review I read girls had problems with the low back. I found a strap extender that allows you to wrap it and drop the back. It worked perfect for me, even with a strapless!
Maggie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
May 3, 2014

Classy and beautiful

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Didn't end up wearing this one, but it's a gorgeous dress. So flattering from the front with the ruching. Didn't care for the back, but only because I have very broad shoulders, so even though it fit it sort of looked like I was busting out the back. If you are slim through the shoulders this dress is perfection!
Lauren
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 5, 2014

I wore this to Gold Cup, in Middleburg, VA and received tons of compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered a 4 and a 6, they both fit basically the same. You will definitely need some sort of backless bra the back is very open.
Rachel
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
May 12, 2014

The look on my date and his friends' faces when I came out of the room.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was not my first choice, but am so glad I picked it. Color is absolutely stunning, great for an outdoor event. The fit was snug, but dress was very comfortable. Tons and tons of compliments all night.
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
May 12, 2014

Great color, amazing fit

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. It was form fitting which made it sexy, but it also classy with the high neckline and longer length. My boyfriend absolutely loved it! The ruching around the middle camouflages that problem area. Great for straight and narrow body types. The top was a little big but I have a very small chest and you can't wear a bra with this.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
May 16, 2014

Great fit, very flattering.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I really loved this dress. It was comfortable and classy. The fabric is think enough that you don't have to worry about wearing anything showing through the dress. It was very flattering and one of my favorite dresses that I have worn. It made me feel confident. It is a little longer than expected which makes walking up stairs or taking big strides a little difficult, but the dress has some stretch to it.
Abbie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
May 19, 2014

Very flattering, comfortable, and I received tons of compliments!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my medical school graduation. Both the size 8 and 10 fit me fine but I ended up wearing the 10 because it was a little less snug and more comfortable. The cut-out back is really nice, and I wore a stick-on strapless/backless bra underneath. The dress has good stretch to it, so it is really comfortable. I am pretty tall so the length was perfect for me. I would definitely rent it again! I wish I could buy it!
Leigh
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
May 19, 2014

Amazing color and perfect fit!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this beautiful pink dress for an 8pm spring wedding in NOLA! It was a huge hit, gorgeous and classy from the front with a hint of sexy in the back! The 4 was very form fitting so I went with the 6 for comfort! Had a blast and will def rent again!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×