Nicole Miller

View From The Heavens Gown

$138 to buy
Final sale, like new condition
Stylist Notes

This Nicole Miller floor length gown will instantaneously bump your style up to royal status! A perfect choice for your next formal affair. Shown here with the Kenneth Jay Lane's Deep Blue Drop Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in boning fits many cup sizes, size up in backup for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at empire waist
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust,Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Cobalt crepe de chine (92% silk, 8% spandex). Strapless neckline. Boning in bodice. Lurex detail at waist. A-line skirt. Hidden side zipper. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
101 reviews
Fit
Large
(17)
True to Size
(77)
Small
(5)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 18, 2016
Beautiful dress! However...
This was my back up dress since my first several choices were not available in my size (to be fair I ordered pretty late). This dress turned out much better than expected though. It fit really well, and was really beautiful in person. It was perfect for a formal wedding at Notre Dame in February. However, the color is purple, not blue. Also, although the boning kept the dress up and gave it structure around the breast, it dug into my side all night. But it was a very nice dress overall, and I do recommend it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 35
January 8, 2016
Great color, wasn't too bold in the sea of black dresses.
The only size in stock was long, being 5'4" I knew it was going to be way to long. Worked with hem tape and tall shoes. The overlap is flattering, I had a bit of a leftover baby belly that was well hid. There was plenty of room in the chest area, I wore a padded strapless but could have gone without a bra.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 20
November 5, 2015
Senior Prom dress
I wore this dress for my senior prom and it was absolutely gorgeous! It fit beautifully and I got so many compliments. It worked out very well!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
October 15, 2015
Looks like a costume
I am a huge fan of Nicole Miller, but this was a fail. My first impression when it arrived was that it looked like a costume from a community theater. The fabric looked and felt cheap (so not like Nicole Miller!) and the gold belt detail looked cheesy. I gave it a shot and tried it on (maybe it looks better on?), but was still unimpressed. If you decide to rent this anyway, I would say it runs large for Nicole Miller. I usually wear a 2 in her dresses, but the 0L was the best fit.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
September 1, 2015
Beautiful setting
The zipper was incredibly hard to get up and down, whether on or off. Otherwise it was a beautiful fit, color and material.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 28, 2015
Gorgeous material, comfy but couldn't quite zip up
That darned side zipper!! I wish that this did zip up over the fabric but I had such difficulty zipping it up that I ended up not wearing it! It was beautiful, flowing and very comfortable! This is my sad face that I couldn't get the side zipper all the way up!! They didn't have the next size up that weekend either.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
April 13, 2015
Beautiful color and material
I ordered as a back up dress, didn't wear. I wear anywhere from a 4 to an 8 depending on the cut of the dress. I ordered an 8 but was probably a 6. The boning in the bodice was not very substantial.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
February 4, 2015
beautiful dress!
This dress was beautiful on and I got many compliments. Pretty purple color. I wore this to a black tie ball and it was perfect for that event! It fit true to size and the long length hit me perfectly. The slit on the side was a nice touch!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 3, 2015
So elegant. I stood out in all the right ways!
I wore this dress to a Military Ball. It was appropriate in the fact that everything was covered, and yet I got compliments all night on how HOT it was! It was comfortable and didn't wrinkle easily (which I was afraid of when first ordering the dress). The only problem was that I ordered a long and even the regular was too long... I had to find some extra high heels, but all in all it was a perfect night with the perfect dress! So WARNING: Don't order the long unless you are over 6foot, 6in. tall. But if you stick with the regular and add heels, it's a great dress. I would wear order it again.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 15, 2014
I LOVE RTR!!
I ordered the 6P and 4R as a backup. I'm typically a size 6 and get a little optimistic when I size down. However, days before my event the 6 was "destroyed beyond repair" and RTR stood up to their incredible reputation and worked quickly with me to send two additional back up dresses, regardless of price, along with my original back up size 4. Turned out, this dress runs large and the 4 fit perfectly and I wouldn't have had to wear the 6 anyways, but I ended up loving the two emergency backup dresses they overnighted me much more than my original choice. RTR and the ladies behind the brand is amazing. I don't buy dresses anymore and I tell all my friends about them. I never had any hesitation or worried for a second that they would leave me without a dress and actually, having my dress been "destroyed" actually worked out to my benefit. But even after all of their amazing hard work and dedication to their customers, I just received this box of chocolates from them as an apology for my last experience. The way they stood up to the occasion doesn't require an apology or a box of chocolates, however, this just goes to show what an amazing company RTR is and they've gone above and beyond again and managed to exceed all of my expectations. I am a loyal customer for life and I work hard at converting all of my friends, family and coworkers over to RTR as well. Love you RTR!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 10, 2014
Lovely Dress!!!
I normally wear a 4 but the top was a little loose from wear. I ended up wearing the 2L and it worked out perfect. Had a blast dancing and got so many complements.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
November 30, 2014
Gorgeous dress, felt like a princess
This dress came exactly how I expected. I went with the 4L because the 2R was a little tight in the bust (as I am chesty). I'm 5'7" and wore 5 inch heels but it was still fairly long. Wanted to order the 4R but it wasn't available. I got compliments all night long, I felt like a princess. Color was beautiful, sometimes photographs a little more on the blue side but it is definitely purple. I paired it with purple and gold earrings, a simple gold bracelet and a small purple and gold ring (nude pumps as well). Wish I could have kept it. My favorite rental yet.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 25, 2014
Gorgeous
An absolutely gorgeous dress. It looks simple, but when worn it's stunning! The petite was perfect for my height with very high heels and the fit was slimming and flattering.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
September 29, 2014
Great dress but definitely worn out
It was an awesome dress for a formal wedding where long gowns were required for ladies. It was pretty true to size, though a tight fit for girls with bigger busts. Loved the vibrant color and the feel of the fabric, but it was pretty clear it had been rented a few times because the wiring for the corset/boning was already poking out in various parts of the dress, sometimes into my skin. Thankfully I was able to deal but that definitely wasn't fun. Other than that I couldn't complain as it came right on time, got a great fit, and I had a blast at the wedding! #formal #wedding #vibrant
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
September 16, 2014
Ringing in the New Year
I actually rented this two years ago, and never wrote a review! I usually run between dress size 8/10 depending on the fabric and cut. This dress doesn't have any pull, so I went with the 10 so I was more comfortable. It fit wonderfully, gave a great shape and was easy to dance in. Make sure you rent a larger back-up size if you're a bustier girl!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 18, 2014
Not what I had hoped
I have narrow ribs but am busty and the dress didn't provide enough support. The bust boning was warped and made it look awkward. Since the fit wasn't right, I called RTR and had them overnight me another dress.
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
August 4, 2014
This was a swanky work event and it was nice to be in a vibrant color!
This dress was big in the chest area for me and tighter on the ribs... I am a 34DDD and 10-12. The fit was lovely, however without a strapless bra I did feel that I had to pull up on it a lot. At 5'10" the long dress was perfect with flats and heels. It barely grazed the ground when I had on flat sandals and did not look too short with 3.5" heels. I am giving this dress 3 stars because the boning was poking through the inside and cut my skin. I was also poking through on the outside... no doubt because of it being over-worn. The dress itself was a classy Grecian style that is more purple than blue. It's a little difficult to zip around the stitching from the the gold accents, but a pair of needle-nose pliers really comes in handy for that. This was my first time ordering from RTR and I had a great experience. The dresses arrived a day early so I was able to determine which one I wanted to wear. This was my first choice and I was extremely happy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
July 25, 2014
The color and flow was fantastic
Everything about the dress was perfect. Extremely comfortable, even after a 5 coarse meal
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 160lbs
July 13, 2014
Not as expected
The dress was worn out. It had no shine in the purple fabric and the gold band looked like cheap gold fabric you often see on drill team dance outfits. It didn't appear formal or very nice at all.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
July 5, 2014
It fits true to size, unfortunately though they sent me the wrong size.
it's a great length. Cinches the waist in to create an extrodinary hour glass shape even if you don't have one. long enough to wear with 4 inch heels (regular length).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
June 15, 2014
So many compliments!
I absolutely love this dress! I wore a 4R and it's fit beautifully although it was slightly large in the bust (nothing fashion tape can't fix!) Overall it's an elegant dress that is comfortable for a black tie wedding.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
June 9, 2014
Awesome! great great dress.
Size 6 fit me (135, 5'5, 34D) -- bit of a squeeze but it never slipped. Slightly moved during the night but otherwise it was great. I would've gotten a 6R had the 6R not been out so had to wear the 6L which was def. too long but made it work with high high heels. Two words of warning-- just watch out fabric layer on top, its super pretty but can drag so careful not to rip! And the zipper gets slightly stuck right where it goes in for the waist. Otherwise, fantastic dress, love it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 7, 2014
Loved the color
Fit really well and the length was good. Loved the gold waistline detail.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
May 20, 2014
Good Back-up Choice.
This was my back-up dress for a charity ball. It was nice but my first dress was stunning. I also felt like this dress was something someone younger would wear - it felt a bit like a prom dress. That said, if this had been the only dress I ordered I would have been happy with it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 18, 2014
Absolutely loved it!! Great experience!!!
The fit was great. The dress stayed up while still allowing me to breathe. However the color is bluer then the picture with the model.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
May 4, 2014
It was a backup dress that I didn't wear, but was very beautiful!
This dress was randomly selected by RTR as a backup dress when my first choice was ruined by the previous renter. I ended up wearing the backup size in my first choice dress, not this one. However, this dress fit very well (it was a 0L), but I definitely needed the regular length. I'm 5'5" and I tried it on with 4.5" heels and there was still probably 2-3" past the floor. Overall, it was a very flattering cut. The belt falls at the natural waist and is very slimming. NOTE: a friend who is 5'7" and slightly thinner than me tried this on and said it was too big in the bust area. If you normally wear a 00 and have a small bust, even the 0 might be too large in this dress.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
May 4, 2014
Idk man
Really pretty dress! Nice fit and the color was amazing! The only thing was that the dress was a little long... I wore this to prom but it would be great for any formal occasion if you're looking to impress and feel comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 2, 2014
I ordered this as a second choice, but it was too large to even wear
I should have ordered a smaller size/
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
April 30, 2014
Tough to zip up but looks great on
i really liked this dress but it didn't seem formal enough to me. Warning, it was super tough to zip up. It was a bit tight and I probably would have had issues breathing comfortably throughout the night, but it is very pretty on. Oh - and I hated the slit... it's such an awkward length (halfway up your calf) and in such a weird location (on the side seam). i think it ruins the lines of the dress. it would have been Grecian/Roman perfection without the slit...
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
April 30, 2014
This dress made me feel elegant.
To be clear, the color of the dress is the exact purple the model is wearing (despite how blue it looks in certain pictures). This dress does run large, so while I usually wear a size 4, I had to wear a size 2 and probably could have gone a size smaller. The dress is also very long. I had to get the dress in a regular size rather than a petite and even though I wore 4.4" heels, the dress was still dragging. If on the edge about getting a regular or a petite, only get a regular if you are going to be standing more than 5'10'!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
April 27, 2014
So easy to rent! Other girls were spending so much money on their prom dresses but I saved a ton!
The color is gorgeous but hard to match. It's a blue in person but looks more purple in pictures.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
April 25, 2014
This dress was perfect for the charity gala I attended
This dress fit true to size. I am 5'8" and got the 6L dress which was a perfect length with the 1-2" heels I wore. The two dresses came a couple days early and I was able to match them with gold accessories. It was perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
April 23, 2014
Fit wonderful, love the color, with the gold belt. Comfortable to wear all night.
Fit is true to size I picked the long and could wear high heels and it touched the ground. I wore it for a black tie benefit in Chicago, also had people I have never met tell me how pretty this dress was.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 16, 2014
Wore this to the Assembly Club Ball
The dress was beautiful, however, it was way too long even with four inch heels. I tripped in the dress a few times and was too uncomfortable to dance. It felt large and heavy on my body, though I did get quite a few compliments for my overall look. I did not rent a backup dress and so it was my only option. If you are petite, as I am, I do not recommend this dress. It is probably excellent for the gals with gorgeous long legs. P.S. The belt looks a bit Wonder Womanish in person.
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
April 7, 2014
Beautiful dress! Got tons of compliments.
The color is more purple than cobalt. It's comfortable to wear and dance in. I got the 2 and the 0 and ended up wearing the 0 because it fit better everywhere else and was tight on the chest (which I prefer so I am not hiking the dress up all night). The train is really long. I wore 4 inch heels with it. Definitely worth the rental!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
April 3, 2014
'twas a lovely dress. Felt like a goddess :) Very forgiving
The 8R fit comfortably, i might have gotten away with a 6. I relied on reviews of others who were 5'2" and either my DL lies and I'm shorter than 5'2" or all those people are taller. The dress was a bit long, even with 5" heels. It was a bit difficult to maneuver on the dance floor as I kept stepping on it. I've got another event and have rented another dress, which I hope won't be too long... I am loving this concept!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
March 26, 2014
Everyone loved my dress & my date couldn't take his eyes off me!
So unfortunately, I'm ALWAYS between two sizes, and that's the way I was for this too. The four looked a little big and the 2 was a bit of a squeeze. I went with the two and my friends couldn't even tell it was tight. It definitely fits true to size!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
March 24, 2014
Didn't wear this one as I thought it was a little "young" for me but it was very pretty.
Gorgeous color. There was a sharp thing pocking through the top of the dress. I wore another dress but this was also very pretty. I rented the 6R because the reviews said it ran long but it was actually a big short with my 5 inch (with platforms) heels.
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
March 24, 2014
I received lots of compliments! After my night was over, I didn't even want to take my dress off.
Dress is blue but looks purple depending on lightings. My 0P was just the perfect size. The dress hugs me just right. I got the petite size based on the helpful reviews for my 5'3 height. This is my first RTR dress and it will not by my last. My only cons to this dress was that it was a little worn out and that a better dry cleaning job could be done as I can smell the remnant of cigarette smoke from the last time someone else had rented it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 23, 2014
How gorgeous it was!
I'm a fairly muscular girl of average height, and this dress fit me perfectly, making me look beautiful for prom. Also, there were no problems with the order or anything. To look like a goddess and to feel glamorous, I would totally rent again. Thanks!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 3
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×