Nicole Miller

Tempted by You Gown

$70 – $90 rental?
$995 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Stylist Notes

Want the perfect blend of classic and sexy for your black tie affair? Then you want this gorgeous off shoulder gown by Nicole Miler. With such a flattering shape you are sure to have everyone asking where you got your gown! Simply pair with Nicole Miller Accessories’ Teardrop Pearl Earrings.

Also available in red.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Three lengths available. Petite measures 56" from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights under 5'2"), Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Black stretch lace (84% Nylon, 16% Spandex). Cap sleeves. Sweetheart neckline. A-line skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined (68% Nylon, 32% Spandex). Imported. See size and fit tab for lengths.

Share
2188 reviews
Fit
Large
(40)
True to Size
(1464)
Small
(104)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 20, 2017
Dress stood out at formal charity event - sooooo many compliments!
This dress was stunning! I loved everything about it. The neckline/cap sleeves really made the dress stand out from all the sleeveless gowns. Length was perfect with 3" heels - rented the regular length even though I am only 5'3"- could have probably worn a 10R but it was not available. Rent it! You will not be disappointed!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 18, 2017
Fantastic, flattering fit
This dress hugs in all of the right ways and in all of the right places. I felt very sexy and slim in it. The neckline is also very flattering. I am 5'7" and rented the long size and with heels that was about right (maybe a smidge too long but I preferred that over too short with the regular size). This is just a very well-made dress. Highly recommend.
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
April 17, 2017
Perfect dress for a Gala!!
This dress fit perfectly! It felt comfortable, and beautiful, and I got compliment after compliment on it. I couldn't believe how amazing I looked and felt all night long.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 15, 2017
Perfect for my event!
This was perfect for my 5'1 self with a wedge heel. This dress was comfy too! It was stretchy and hugs the body without being constructive. It is a little showey in the chest but I didnt have to pull it up or worry about exposing too much. I sat for several hours at the Opera and was completely confortable!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
April 13, 2017
Figure flattering
This dress is the one! Comfy and figure flattering. It looks so beautiful! I will rent it again and again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
April 13, 2017
The dress fit perfectly! I am 5'9 so the L was just right!
I love the fit and the material.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 13, 2017
Lace to the floor!
Curve hugging lace dress with cap "sleeves" that were comfortable and sexy either up or falling down. The built in bra is nice. Super comfy. I'm 5'8 and wore sandals bc my bf is short!! It covered up my feet--gorgeous
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
April 13, 2017
Perfect fit and length!
Beautiful dress with excellent fit. Floor length with normal 2-3 inch heels (total height with heels 5'5"). Comfortable for dancing!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
April 12, 2017
Danced the night away!
The back up size was unavailable but didn't need it! The fabric was stretchy and was not restrictive. I was worried about my boobs coming out but they stayed tasteful all night. Was so comfortable when I was dancing my heart out at the ball!
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
April 12, 2017
It was beautiful!
A truly beautiful dress. In fact, I had to go back to the store initially as the other dress I had rented was not a good fit. I was prepared to return empty handed but the salesperson was wonderful and was able to find this gem. Now mind you this is a very tight dress, nothing is getting in between you and this dress it will hug every curve. However, it was not so sexy as to take away from the very formal, black tie wedding I attended. I loved the lace and the dress has a beautiful cut at the bottom (you can wear any pair of shoes as you will not be seeing them!).
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 46
April 12, 2017
Loved this dress. It is gorgeous, fits beautifully and is extremely comfortable. Built really well.
I am 5'12" and the long was perfect with 3" herls
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
April 11, 2017
It was classy simple and stylish I totally loved it !!!!!!
You don't have to wear much accessories with it a great wear
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
April 11, 2017
So easy and the dress was beautiful!
I am happy I ordered the long so I could wear my 3 inch heels. The dress is extremely comfortable and flattering.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38DD
Body type: Full Bust
April 11, 2017
My brothers wedding was a great night filled with family and friends
This dress was the best. I ordered it in a 16 regular and it was out of stock. They sent me a 16L and I am only 5'2" so I was worried. I wore it with 2" heels and it brushed the floor and needed to be lifted walking up the stairs. I was worried it would be too reveling but it wasn't. I got so many compliements, the dress was comfortable, sexy and beautiful. It was forgiving to those "less desirable" areas and made me feel fantastic. I would recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 45
April 10, 2017
Gorgeous and easy to wear
Loved the neckline and the forgiving stretch. The 6R was great (I almost sized up to the 8R but decided not to). I am 5'6" and 145 lbs. I'm 45 and this dress was really flattering. I wore a little black cashmere shrug, which camouflaged my imperfect upper arms. Highly recommend!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
April 9, 2017
I loved this dress so much, I didn't want to send it back!
Fits true to size but I definitely wish the petite size had been available for my event. I'm 5'2" and even in heels I found myself tripping over the hem. Otherwise, perfection!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 52
April 7, 2017
A dress that Wows and is Practicle
I hosted a red carpet event and needed a dress with both WOW factor and practicality and this dress nailed it. Fully lined and boned for support (no bra was needed) it is hands down one of the most comfortable formals I've ever worn. At 5'3" my 3" heels made the dress perfect in length by making hit just above the ground but not too short. It's a low-cut dress so if you're self conscious about cleavage take note that this dress will accentuate not minimize :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 144lbs
April 5, 2017
Stunning
This dress is comfortable and sexy! It is stretchy and has some give. I received so many compliments on the cruise I went on.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
April 4, 2017
It was my first military ball!
It fit like a glove, but the cleavage was a bit of a problem area, I had to keep making sure nothing wasn't showing! xD
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 4, 2017
Loved it!
Fit perfectly! True to size.
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
April 4, 2017
Fit like a glove
This dress was beautiful and flattering. I was worried about my curves being a bit much in this but it turned out to be just right. The bust was a little small (I'm a 36D) but the right bra and some double sided tape did the trick.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 95lbs
April 3, 2017
Beautiful dress - very form fitting
I rented this dress but did not end up wearing it. While the dress is absolutely gorgeous and very form fitting I rented three dresses for one event knowing I probably wouldn't love at least one of them. I wouldn't recommend this dress for short women like me, even with killer heels. It was quite long and did not seem like it would be easy to hem with fashion tape.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
April 3, 2017
I got so many compliments all night long! Felt absolutely beautiful in this dress!!
Fit was perfect! Accents all the right places and fits great!! Runs true to size. Delivery was on time and perfect. I would for sure rent this dress again! Only con is that the lace gets caught easily. It kept getting caught on the clasp on my shoe.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 3, 2017
This dress is stunning.
I wore it to prom. This dress was so comfortable. It was nicely fitted, but stretchy. With 3 1/2 inch heels, the long was perfect. Everything stayed in place. It was very figure flattering. At my mother's request, I inserted a piece of lace across the neckline, because it's rather revealing if you have a big chest. I feel like this dress could be used for any style. I personally have my outfit a gothic/Victorian feel, with lace up heels, and then my jewelry. I got SO MANY compliments. I really recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Bust size: 36B
April 3, 2017
This dress was absolutely perfect. I was actually 6 months pregnant and it fit like a glove
True to size. Great material. Would highly recommend this dress for any occasion.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 47
Bust size: 38DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 174lbs
April 3, 2017
Short on this tall woman
The long size did not seem to be long. I did not choose this dress for my event. It would have been pretty if it had been long enough.
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 185lbs
April 2, 2017
You CAN wear this dress and you'll love it.
I fell in love with this dress months ago but wasn't sure I had the body for it. I just decided to go for it and when it came I still wasn't sure I could pull it off. It's very form fitting and I've never worn anything like it because I'm not skinny. You know what though? I rocked it and felt so sexy all night. It hugs every curve and bump, so if you're like me, be prepared to wear some good spanx. The dress itself has good stretch. I ordered the long from reading other reviews and it just grazed the floor (I'm 5'7") Lots of cleavage too, but still classy. You won't regret this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
April 1, 2017
Comfortable and beautiful dress
I rented a size 2 and 4. Both fit well, but I opted for the 4 to leave room to be comfortable after having wedding food and alcohol. The dress fit snugly enough to be flattering but was stretchy enough to be comfortable. I'm 5'2" so usually long dresses are too long for me, but this one was perfect with heels. I would highly recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 31, 2017
Glamorous and comfortable all night
This dress is amazing! It's thick fabric but not too heavy. I wore a strapless push up bra for some serious cleavage. Compliments all night. I wear 4-6. I'm glad I chose the 6; it was snug but not too tight. The 4 would have been too small. Can't recommend this dress enough.
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
March 31, 2017
Beautiful dress that had a very flattering fit.
#charity #sexy
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
March 29, 2017
It was so comfortable and I received lots of compliments!
Fit great! Was a little long with heels for me being 5'1". The size 2 fit everywhere except the bust so I went with the 4.
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 215lbs
March 28, 2017
If you're concerned with showing too much cleavage, this dress isn't for you.
This was a back up dress. I normally wear a 16L but it was unavailable so I settled for the 14L which fit like a glove! It was the perfect length to wear with 4 inch heels (I'm 5'11"). I had no idea how much my breasts were out until I saw this photo! I had numerous compliments all night long.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 26, 2017
University Gala for my husband's work
This dress is so comfortable! It has some stretch and fit my body like it had been made for me. I'm short & the petite length wasn't available. I made this one work by wearing 5" platforms. This was my husband's favorite dress that I've rented. I did wear a strapless bra because it gave me more support & a better silhouette, but many would be able to go without a bra with this one. I received tons of compliments on the dress. Rent the Runway came through for me again!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 158lbs
March 26, 2017
Fit like a glove- 2nd time renting dress!
I originally rented this gem for a black tie wedding in 2014 & had never used RTR. I ordered a 12R & 10L to be on the safe side. I am 5'10/160lb/36B bra/29 jean size for reference. I typically wear a 10 however dress sizes can vary by designer so I was afraid I would be SOL for the wedding. I tried on the 10L & it was perfect. The quality of the material is great, there are two layers & they have some stretch so it's really comfortable & contours to your body. The "long" size in Nicole Miller styles is extra long, I wore 3 inch heels and tripped on the back of the dress a couple times. The neckline is very flattering & also pretty low cut. With my strapless VS bombshell push-up bra on it looked like I had plastic surgery. The second time I ordered the dress was a couple months ago, I was in a pinch & had a Gala event in New York. This time I wore it with 4 inch heels and rented a black fur shawl. The only complaint I have is that both times I had to be careful not to trip on the dress & I kept having to fidget with the top to make sure the top of my bra wasn't showing (probably because I wore a regular/strapless bra). If you wear a bra I would recommend a demi bra to prevent any bra peek-age. Overall it is a gorgeous dress. It is flattering, versatile and really comfortable. I got compliments all night & the first time I wore it people couldn't believe it was my first time renting from RTR because of how perfect the fit was.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 179lbs
March 25, 2017
Stunner
This dress is simply stunning! I saw it while browsing RTR for a dress for my birthday and decided to get all dolled up to go to the theater. This dress did not disappoint. I received loads of compliments from total strangers all night long. I felt so glamorous! I'm busty (36H) and the "girls were certainly on display but the built in shelf bra kept me contained. I'm usually a 12 but the 14 fit like a glove. The only con is the fact that it is a long dress so wear very high heels if you're average or short (I'm 5'5"). I had to hold up the dress as I walked and stairs were a touch scary. #glamorous #theater
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 40
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
March 23, 2017
Beautiful dress; first time customer and great experience.
#wedding
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 23, 2017
Beautiful dress for a formal event!
This dress was great for a black tie wedding. I'm 5'3 and it was the perfect length with heels. The zipper wasn't the easiest to get up once on. It's definitely a breasty dress, but keeps the girls in tact. I didn't wear a bra and I felt like the girls stayed in place. It's tight and form fitting, but hugs in all the right places and very slimming.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 41
March 21, 2017
Went to a black tie wedding out of town; I'm still losing baby weight so didn't have a gown that fit
Pros---Gorgeous dress, and the regular length was not too long for my 5'2" frame with 3" heels. Shipping was quick and the dress did not wrinkle at all in transit (great material for not wrinkling.) Very comfortable to wear. Cons---Not really a con, but be aware this dress is mermaid cut which is not always the most forgiving cut! The only other con---just be aware this dress is very popular! There was another guest at the wedding wearing the exact same dress!!! I'm positive she got it from RTR as well. Thankfully it was a large wedding, we were not seated near each other, and I only noticed her as we were leaving. But still, it was a little embarrassing we were rocking out the EXACT same, quite distinctive dress. All in all, it was a great experience and I'm sure at some point I'll rent from RTR again. It is expensive, but for special occasions it's better than buying a new outfit, especially if you are in between sizes/dieting or whatever.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
March 20, 2017
The fit is amazing!
This dress fit me like a glove. It accentuated my curves and flattered my body shape. I got many compliments at the wedding! I usually wear an 8 or 10, but I went with the 10 since it is a little revealing in the front. The length was perfect with heels. I was able to sit for the ceremony and dinner and dance all night long. Would definitely rent this again!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175lbs
March 20, 2017
stretchy material
I did not love how it fit. I thought it would be a nice lace dress, but it was a stretchy, almost-bodycon- type dress
See more reviews:
1 / 55

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×