Nicole Miller

Tempted by You Gown

$70 – $90 rental ?
$995 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Want the perfect blend of classic and sexy for your black tie affair? Then you want this gorgeous off shoulder gown by Nicole Miler. With such a flattering shape you are sure to have everyone asking where you got your gown! Simply pair with Nicole Miller Accessories’ Teardrop Pearl Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black stretch lace (84% nylon, 16% spandex). Cap sleeves. V- neckline. A-line skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined (68% nylon, 32% spandex). Imported. See size and fit tab for lengths.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

1002 reviews

Fit
Small 47
True to Size 846
Large 28
Photos 859
Lara
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 111 lbs
Feb 22, 2013

I have 3-4 formal events a year and was told that this dress was truly "Red Carpet Ready!"

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fabulous fit. The stretchy material is very comfortable, yet there is enough structure in the bust to make the dress very flattering. My only complaint is that the lining tended to show on the bottom when the top layer of the dress (the lace) moved up a little. Overall, a beautiful fit.
Monica
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 23, 2013

LOVED, LOVED, LOVED this dress! I received many compliments from both women and men all night.

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great fit! I'm 5'10 and like to wear 4 inch heels so I do wish it was a couple of inches longer. The 6L fit very well but since it was a work event I decided to go with the 8L. I have a personal event in November and will renting this one again!
Cheryl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
Nov 21, 2013

This dress was EXCELLENT!! All night I was bombarded with compliments.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit perfectly for my small frame. I'm short and the length was a teeny bit long. I had a higher heel so that helped. The dress was tremendously comfortable, the images posted do not do this gown justice. All night the compliments were flowing... even a few days later my inbox had a few messages. I highly recommend this gown, wish it were hanging in my closet!
Juli
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Mar 26, 2014

The dress is gorgeous! I got so many compliments!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit very well but if you are going to wear a heel over 2-3 inches, you should get the long rather than the regular. I'm only 5'4" and it was barely long enough with my 2 1/2 inch heels.
Victoria
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124 lbs
Feb 23, 2015

I felt like a Victorian bombshell!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fell in love with this dress. I wore it to a gala event, and I received SO many compliments! It fit perfectly, and it made me feel flawless. I highly recommend it! It's tight yet stretchy. If you plan on wearing high heels get the Long.
Joyce
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 57
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 23, 2015

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first experience with RTR, and I was very pleased overall. This gown is really sexy and amazing. I normally wear a size 6 and ordered the 6L based on other reviews saying the dress ran somewhat short. I ordered the 8R as a backup. Both gowns actually fit me beautifully, but I ended up going with the 8R because the 6L was really too long for me, even with my 4-1/2" heels. As other reviewers noted, this dress does show a lot of cleavage so....be aware! I got a lot of compliments, though, and will definitely be coming back to RTR again.
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 23, 2015

In love with this dress

Size worn: 2L
Rented for: Formal Affair
Such a pretty/sexy dress. Received so many compliments throughout the night. Fits very snugly and flatters the body. *Slightly* too short for taller girls (you may have to pull it down a few times as it can ride up), but overall so satisfied with how this turned out.
Carman
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123 lbs
Feb 23, 2015

The dress was gorgeous & everyone even MEN complimented me on how beautiful I looked.

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was awesome it was very comfortable. I didn't need a bra & I bought the lift tape but I didn't need it. I would definitely order this dress again but it's such a stunning dress that you wouldn't want to repeat it; because it's hard to make the dress different the second time around. The dress is just out right phenomenal!!!!!
RTR Customer
Feb 24, 2015

Too long

Size worn: 8L
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was perfect! However, the long was too long on the size 8 dress but the length on the size 10 dress was perfect. I couldn't wear the size 10 because it was too big but I was able to find shoes tall enough to make the size 8 work. I received so many compliments on this dress and felt like a queen all night.
VIRGINIA
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 25, 2015

So easy!!

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was beautiful! I received so many compliments and it was a huge hit!! Fit was perfect. Would def rent again in the future!! Also was very comfortable!!
RTR Customer
Feb 25, 2015

I couldn't believe how many compliments I received on this dress.

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented both the 0 and the 2. I really couldn't tell a difference in the fit, they seemed identical with the 2 being ever-so-slightly longer.
Kristen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 25, 2015

Beautiful dress, I got tons of compliments. Dressy without being over the top. Very comfortable.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
As others have reviewed, the cut for the chest is very wide/deep. The dress was very comfortable (and forgiving of flaws) everywhere else, but the amount of cleavage was a little too much for me. I am a 32 DD so I think with smaller breasts it would look better. I ended up putting a small lace cami underneath to hide a little of the deep cut and it worked great. I got tons of compliments and it was very comfortable for dancing and moving around all night. If you have bigger breasts just make sure you are OK with showing it off before you rent this dress. :)
Katrina
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Feb 25, 2015

I wore this dress for a black tie event called Fur Ball; a fundraising event for an animal shelter.

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
In all dresses I purchase, I wear a size 8. Being a designer dress, I ordered the 8 and size 10 for a back up. I am glad I got the ten because it fit much better. The dress is very comfortable. I am 5' 8'' and got the long after reading reviews of it being on the shorter side and was glad I did. I received compliments all evening about this dress and was actually asked to model one of the pieces of jewelery at the live auction because of it. The dress is glamorous! I do suggest wearing spanx (it will hug your body), but the lace design hides any bulges or rolls you may be self conscious about. Get this dress... you won't be sorry!
Denean
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170 lbs
Feb 26, 2015

Performance wear - felt like a true diva!

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is amazing - you feel stunning in it. Top of dress fits bit snug for larger++ busts. Beautiful lace detail and contour. Will definitely be keeping an eye on this designer!
redhead
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 26, 2015

A beautiful dress that isn't over the top. I got a lot of compliments!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit and length were perfect! I'm a size 2, and only 5'4. Sometimes long dresses are too long because I'm a little short. But I worse a low heel and this just brushed the ground. I think even in a higher heel it'd still be a great length for someone my size.
Lorena
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 1, 2015

I got so many compliments on this dress. Very classy, and accentuates curves well.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm usually a 2-4, and the 2 fit better, although it was a little short (I'm 5'7").
Britt
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143 lbs
Mar 2, 2015

I loved how easy it was to choose my gown with all the reviews and photos!

Size worn: 8L
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit beautifully. Like it was made for me!!! I usually wear a 6 or 8. I didn't want it to snug so I choose the 8. It was fitted but not tight. Very comfortable gown. You can move easily. I was worried about the little cap sleeves/straps staying put. They are stretchy and do not move. I hope I can rent this gown again for something. This was worn to a charity ball with a gatsby theme. I wore I think 3 in heels. I ordered a long and it dusted the floor. Beautiful!!!
RTR Customer
Mar 2, 2015

Beautiful dress! Was the only one like it at the event and I got so many compliments!

Size worn: 6R
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit true to size but was a little big on me on the best (not the dresses fault!) the length was perfect for my 5'1" height because I was able to wear 4" heels. Love this dress!!
Susie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 2, 2015

We had so much fun and the American Heart Association Heart Ball and the dress was perfect!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress had a lot of stretch so it made it very comfortable. The length was a little weird though because it was short when I put it on with heels. I still loved it though. The 6 long would have been perfect, but I didn't have that size. Bust area was a little "revealing" for me, but it was fine.
Madelaine
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Body type: Pear
Weight: 129 lbs
Mar 2, 2015

Best Dress I've Ever Worn!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am so incredibly glad I rented this dress. I wore it to a black tie fundraising gala and it was perfect for the occasion. This dress fit like a glove, was extremely figure flattering and so comfortable to top it all off. I felt like I could walk the red carpet in this dress. I debated which length to get for awhile since I am 5'5" and right on the cutoff between the regular and long lengths. I ended up with a regular since the long was not available for my event dates. I ended up wearing my low (more comfortable heels) to make the length work. If this dress was just a tad longer in the regular length it would be even more perfect. The neck line is perfect for my smaller chest size. The cut was a bit too wide for a regular bra (nothing that some safety pins couldn't have solved), so I wore a strapless bra to give a bit more support. Overall, my experience with RTR was fantastic and I would recommend this dress to anyone. It is a dress I'd love to own and i was very sad to return it.
Allison
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 2, 2015

Figure flattering for all shapes and sizes!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first RTR experience, and I couldn't have been more thrilled! I wore it to a black tie wedding and received lots of compliments! I'm just over 5'6 and ended up ordering the 4L and 6L and was glad I went with longs. With 3 inch heals, my dress just grazed the floor. I did have to pick it up often when dancing and moving around, but a small price to pay for how gorgeous this dress was! I couldn't get over how much this flattered my shape! I opted to not wear spanx and felt like the 4 had a slimming like effect. The stretchy material made for a comfy dress even after 11+ hours of wear. Was sad to have to return!
Adina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Mar 3, 2015

Beautiful and flattering!

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is amazing. Very classy, but yet a little sexy. I wore this for a masquerade ball and got several compliments. I have had many people who saw pictures on social media contacting me to ask where I got it. It is also very comfortable- I was sad to return it!
K
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 4, 2015

This dress fit like a beautiful glove.

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely loved wearing this dress to a community gala. I received so many compliments and felt completely comfortable in it all evening. I ordered the 8L (I'm 5'8"), but ended up wearing the 10L (thank you for providing the option of an extra size!) so that it wasn't too tight. I would definitely recommend this dress and would note the built-in support that makes it easy to forego a top undergarment, if you choose. Thanks for helping make it a great event!
Viridiana
Age: 32
Mar 4, 2015

Comfort and sexy fit!

Size worn: 10L
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the neckline! Simply sexy. The long was perfect with the heels. It's stretchy material. But it also hides the flaws. I just had a baby 2 months ago and it was able to hide my baby fat quite nicely. Loved the feel!
Piti
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 4, 2015

Such a flattering dress!

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Wedding
The body of the dress was extremely true to size and accented everything t should. I'm very short so I wore a 4.5 inch wedge and the dress dragged only slightly. My particular dress was worn and some of the boning was sticking out so I had to cut it for comfort. Aside from that it was perfect.
Rachel
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Mar 5, 2015

Love the dress. Wore it to a work function and received countless compliments on social media.

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
With 4" heels the L was about .5" too long- and I'm 5'6".
Jennifer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 8, 2015

No other dress like it anywhere! Everyone loved my dress and complimented me all night!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was true to size. I read other remarks before settling on this dress and all of them seemed to be the same. It hugs your body everywhere but not uncomfortable at all! The material is stretchy at one point I pulled it to show another girl how much room it has but you wouldn't know it looking at it. I wore a normal bra but make sure it's kind of low cut bra because even with a demi cup bra it still came out a little at the straps. I love this dress and it is such a one of a kind. Was so happy to be looking sexy and not like I was going to prom or in a wedding!
Ann
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 8, 2015

Perfect dress for a black tie fund raiser!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a black tie fund raiser event. I loved it! It's stretchy and true to size. I am 5'7', 140 lbs., 34B and pear shaped. The 6 Long fit perfectly and was very flattering! I would agree with other reviewers that you will need the long length if you want to wear heels. It's pretty revealing in the top, so might not be ideal for super-busty girls (unless you really want to accentuate your assets!) This was my first time to rent from Rent The Runway and I'll definitely be back!
Monica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 11, 2015

Incredible dress, sexy and classy

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this dress to the opera and a formal dinner. Had strangers walking up to me and telling me how incredible the dress was. I have a lot of hips, and the dress is fitting without being clingy. The fabric not too heavy but really feels substantial. I want this dress so much, I am totally renting it again!
Zoe
Age: 35
Mar 11, 2015

The dress was amazing. I got compliments all night long. The fit and length were perfect!!

Size worn: 8L
Rented for: Formal Affair
I usually am a size 6 in dresses but ended up going with the 8 due to the mermaid fit of the dress. Loved it and would totally rent it again. Perfect dress for a black tie event!!
Maureen
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 52
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Mar 14, 2015

Class meets sexy-hot! This gown not only compliments my curves, but is so incredibly comfortable!

Size worn: 0R
Rented for: Formal Affair
This Nicole Miller fits like a glove. Be prepared to be stopped several times throughout the evening because it is stunning. It's a no muss no fuss gown. Once it is on it is effortless! I am a petite 5'3 size 0. I wore a 4 1/2 inch heel and the hemline gently swept the floor. My only concern was it would be too long, but it was perfect with the heels. The comfort was out of this world! Definitely a winner in every way.
Karen
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 157 lbs
Mar 15, 2015

This dress is so comfortable - loved wearing it! I felt like a movie star all evening!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore 2" heels and the length was perfect.
Tiff
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Mar 15, 2015

Received compliments on my dress all evening

Size worn: 8L
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits snug and shows all your curves
joy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
Mar 16, 2015

Compliments all night!!

Size worn: 8R
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is a show stopper! I am 5'2, and weigh 134 lbs. I'm a 36b & I'm short waisted and this dress flattered every part of me! I ordered a 6 and an 8 as my back up and went with the 8. I am wider around the rib cage area and although I could've got in the 6 I was more comfortable in the 8. I was worried about the dress being too long but with 3 inch heels it was perfect! If you are bigger busted I wouldn't recommend the dress, I am small chested and felt very busty in this. Overall great rental! Also I have read on some reviews that people complained about the sleeves slipping and rent the runway included a few pieces of fashion tape with my rental! Great customer service as always. I would rent this again Id I had another event to wear it to, absolutely loved this dress!
Leslie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105 lbs
Mar 19, 2015

All the compliments were fabulous to hear!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my second choice dress until I put it on. My husband was over the moon about how I looked and I could not believe how many compliments I received that evening. Rent the Runway is now a regular part of my wardrobe repertoire. Thank you RTR!
Kelsey
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Mar 20, 2015

This dress was stunning-I received so many compliments on it! Great first experience with RTR!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am 5'9" and based on reviews, I ordered the 8L to wear and the 10L as the extra dress. The 8L was a little tight and way too much cleavage for a work event, but the length was perfect. I was kind of forced to wear the 10L, which still worked out great. The fit of the dress was more comfortable, only thing was that you can tell someone altered the length of the dress. It wasn't as long as I had hoped (but I'm picky!), it barely touched the floor on me and I was only in 2 inch heels. If you are any taller than 5'9" and plan on wearing higher heels, I wouldn't recommend the 10L.
Jessica
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 21, 2015

Gorgeous dress for a winter wedding in NYC

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was stunning! I loved the overall fit, though it was a little too tight in the bust (a common problem for me), so I sized up from an 8 to a 10. This was a perfect find for a formal, winter wedding in New York. The best part was returning it to the Flatiron store- so fun!
Laura
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Mar 21, 2015

This was my little sister's military ball. The best part was dancing with a bunch of kids in uniform

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is FANTASTIC, because (1) it looks great and (2) you don't need to find special underwear to go under it. I wore a strapless bra, but otherwise nothing special. It covers everything and looks amazing. The only downside was the price.
Alicia
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 22, 2015

Classy and sexy!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress looked AWESOME due to the stretchy fabric (great for hourglass shapes!) and ability to wear it with a standard bra. Very comfortable to dance in and I think the length and color tone down the boob presentation! I wanted to leave a note for tall ladies - I'm 5'11", measurements 36-26-38. I got this dress in a 6L and 8L and ended up wearing the 6L with flats. The 8L was longer but slightly less flattering since it was too big around the waist. The 6L felt long enough when I pulled it down (looked fine in pictures) but if I walked around it would ride up to show my shoes. This didn't bother me but depends on your comfort level. I would not have worn it with heels.
Shanna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 22, 2015

I wore this for a Military Ball and every single girl in the room was staring!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I have a large chest so wearing a bra with this dress was not an option. This dress fits like a glove.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×