Nicole Miller

Tempted by You Gown

$60 – $80 rental?
$995 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Stylist Notes

Want the perfect blend of classic and sexy for your black tie affair? Then you want this gorgeous off shoulder gown by Nicole Miler. With such a flattering shape you are sure to have everyone asking where you got your gown! Simply pair with Nicole Miller Accessories’ Teardrop Pearl Earrings.

Also available in red.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Three lengths available. Petite measures 56" from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights under 5'2"), Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Black stretch lace (84% Nylon, 16% Spandex). Cap sleeves. Sweetheart neckline. A-line skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined (68% Nylon, 32% Spandex). Imported. See size and fit tab for lengths.

Share
2110 reviews
Fit
Large
(40)
True to Size
(1429)
Small
(102)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
February 18, 2017
What a great feeling receiving many compliments in this dress Most definitely using RTR again
Felt so comfortable and sexy in this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
February 14, 2017
Long was still too short for me
The dress was gorgeous, but sadly I didn't get to wear it because it was about an inch too short. I'm 5'11" and a 1/2 and was hopeful that the dress would be long enough with flats, but even barefoot it was too short. The dress was lovely and flattering, and made for some great cleavage. I really wish I could have worn this dress, but oh well.
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 39
February 13, 2017
I felt like the prettiest gal at the opera that night!
Fits very close but it has a bit of a corset to hold you in should you eat dinner or too many apps ;-) Lined beautifully, very comfortable to sit and move around in.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 49
February 13, 2017
I rented this for a breast cancer awareness event. I got a lot of nice compliments.
I usually wear a 14 but thought I would go up a size to the 16W since by bust is 40DD. It fit me perfect (like a glove) It hugged my body and the stretch of the fabric made it very easy to move/sit. I felt like a movie star in this dress. I'm 5'0 and wore 3 inch heals and it was the perfect length.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 12, 2017
Gorgeous dress!
The dress is just gorgeous! It's very stretchy and comfortable. So many compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 41
February 11, 2017
The dress fits great, and got lots of compliments
Fit was great, but had to wear flats or could have worn kitten heals for it to go to the floor and I am 5'7" Great for small busted women....the boning helps!!
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 11, 2017
Fit perfectly!
Dress was perfect for my event. It was slightly low-cut and I felt I had to readjust often but it was quite the show-stopper. I even wore it salsa dancing until the wee hours of the night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 11, 2017
Great except they don't make considerations for top heavy people
Loved it but was literally busting out the top
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
February 11, 2017
This dress is stretchy and fits you like a glove. I felt amazing! It is a show stopper.
It was the perfect fit and length. Barefoot I still didn't step on it. It was slightly showy in the chest for me so I had a shawl I also wore when out. But it is beautiful! Bonus for me was no bra necessary.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 24
February 9, 2017
Perfect for black tie!
Super form fitting and flattering gown. The nude and black lace is perfect for an evening formal event, and it was super fun to dance in! Would definitely recommend it :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 9, 2017
Felt amazing
Fits like a dream. Soft and comfortable. Would wear it again in a heartbeat.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
February 8, 2017
beautiful dress. tons of compliments.
fit as described. i'm not in my best shape, so i was happy the dress had some give. it fit like a glove, but was slimming at the same time (how that works, i'll never know).
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 6, 2017
I was hosting a formal awards show. I wore two dresses; this was the second of the evening.
This dress was perfect; I didn't want to send it back. It fit beautifully BUT please note that it runs a little short. It worked for me because they were out of 4P so I had to get the regular. I'm only 5'1" and I wore 2" heels and it just brushed the floor - it was perfect. The fabric is heavy, thick and very stretchy. It hugged in all the right places and I didn't even feel self conscious about my belly pudge. I felt incredible in this dress. Thank you, RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Weight: 130lbs
February 5, 2017
Loved the dress!
I wore the 4R and I was expecting it to be too long since I am only 5 feet tall, but the length was perfect even with heels that aren't very high. I got plenty of compliments on this dress. It is definitely a tight fitting dress. I could have probably gone up a size, but the 4 was fine.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
February 5, 2017
Stunning dress! Wore it to a black tie affair & looked like a million bucks!
Fits like a glove. Very comfortable! You could wear with or without a bra. The material moves so you don't feel restricted, yet it hugs perfectly! Beautifully shows off your clavicle & curves. Classic beauty!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
February 5, 2017
Many compliments on the dress!
I originally picked the 6L based on some of the reviews of length, and chose the 8R as my back-up which I ended up wearing. The 6L felt bigger overall and with my shorter heels was dragging on the floor. The 8R was a better fit over and the length was perfect for me at 5'3.5" with 2.5" heels. The dress is very forgiving, stretchy, but snug - and I loved the style. I will add I am very busty (34DD), and felt a little uncomfortable with how low cut the dress was as this was a more conservative event. All that aside, I was pleased with the dress and the process was seamless.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
February 2, 2017
Fit like a glove! Form fitting yet forgiving where it needs to be.
I tried the size 8R & the size 6R...both fit well around the waistline but I don't think I had enough on top to fill the 8 out so I went with the 6. I'm happy with that decision; I received so many compliments. Length was perfect with 3" heels (I'm 5'3"). Accessories were gold, including sandals, which complimented the dress quite nicely.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 1, 2017
So flattering!
This dress was perfection. It fit perfectly and was soooo flattering. I am fairly straight, athletic body type and this made curves pop out of nowhere. My friends and hubs were like, what?!? As I am not endowed at all. I loved this dress so much and got tons of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 1, 2017
Comfortable, classy and simply perfect
I usually run a 5-6 in dresses. However the 6 was a tad to big and the 4 fit perfectly. I've never had a dress that was a comfortable and elegant at the same time. Highly recommend for any formal event. This was my first marine corps ball and I'm extremely happy with how the dress made me feel. Fit like a glove with no pulling up, stretching etc
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 36
February 1, 2017
It was a fabulous dress, fitting so well!
It fit perfectly, it was stretchy but with a firmness that held it all together! Dress is not terribly long even in the 4L size. I wore barely 3 inch heels and it didn't come near the floor.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
January 31, 2017
I was 20 weeks pregnant when I wore this dress and it had the perfect give for a pregnant belly!
I received so many compliments and was so comfortable the entire evening!
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
January 31, 2017
So many compliments
I wore this to a gala for one of the hospitals my husband works for. Form fitting and elegant. Material is stretchy so easy to move in.Length was perfect for me with heels, I'm 5'4. It is low cut but no bra was needed for me. Overall a fabulous dress and would def recommend to anyone going to a formal event .
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
January 31, 2017
Loved! There's a reason it's rated so highly!
Seriously the most comfortable gown I've ever worn. The stretch made it easy to wear for hours. It was body con but the flair at the bottom kept it very flattering. I loved the neckline since I'm small chested and it gave me the appearance of a bit more. I've wanted to rent this one for a while and I'm glad I found a reason to.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 39
January 29, 2017
Dress was so comfortable, and I received so many compliments.
I would go a size up, I am usually a 4. I am 5'9" 135 lbs and I wore the 6L, 4L was not long enough and tight.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 55
January 29, 2017
Comfortable and Classic
I wore this dress to a black tie charity event on Jan.28th, 2017......as did 3 other ladies. We all had accessorized differently so we really didn't all look the same. It's a classic style and very comfortable to wear. I wore the 10R because I wanted to wear flats. It was long enough that a 1-2" heel would have worked with it. I am 5'6", 165#, 34D and the 10R worked well all around.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36A
Weight: 160lbs
January 27, 2017
lovely dress if you want a body hugging, elegant look
This dress is very elegant. My husband loved it. However, be warned that this dress hugs every curve, even those that you don't want to show. This dress will stretch with you, but not necessarily tuck anything in. It wasn't "mom belly" friendly- so I decided to go with the back up dress.
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
January 25, 2017
I received lots of compliments in this dress and it was very flattering!
The dress runs true to size. I was unsure if I needed the 2R or 2L but I definitely needed the long with heels (approx. 3 inch heels). It was fitted in the hips and a nice fit in the bust as I'm smaller there. On the plus size, you can wear a bra with this dress. The dress was shipped with a hole in the shoulder lace and customer service immediately overnighted me another dress. Great customer service!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 25, 2017
So easy and convenient and the fit was amazing!
The fit of this dress was amazing! The only feedback I can give is that the dress runs a bit short. I wore 2 inch heels, at 5'3" and it was almost a tad short for me. But in the end I loved this dress and received so many compliments!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
January 24, 2017
I could help but feel so gorgeous
The dress was amazing. Such a comfortable fit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
January 23, 2017
Loved the way it made me feel!
Loved the length and fit
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 22, 2017
Fabulous dress would love to own.
Love love love this gorgeous dress. Got a 2 & 4 the latter being more comfortable. I felt very special wearing it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
January 21, 2017
Fit like a glove!
Amazing dress! So comfortable!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
January 20, 2017
It's a classic beauty of a dress & as comfy as they get
Fit true to size. I wanted the 4R but wasn't available so the top was a bit big ... love the stretch so comfy ... lots of compliments all night long. #classicbeauty #easy2wear #RTRrocks
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 20, 2017
I've never felt more beautiful. I got tons of compliments and enjoyed every seconed in this dress.
This dress was absolutly beautiful! The picture does not do it justice. It was true to size. It didn't show any lines from undergarments. It was fully lined and had a built in bra. Even though the dress is low cut it stays put exactly where it should be. I didn't fidget with it at all. The only thing I would mention as a caution is the length. I am 5'10" and I wore the 10L with 3" heels. I am tall but usually a size long is plenty long enough for me. With the heels the dress fully showed my feet and shoes. If I had known I would have worn flats. I would have liked it to brush the floor. So if your on the taller side at all and want to wear heels be sure to order a long or wear flats. Overall though this dress was amazing and I'd rent it again. I didn't want to give it back!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
January 20, 2017
It was a black tie banquet at a youth convention.
This was my first RTR rental so I was a bit skeptical but this dress fit like a dream! I ordered the 6R with 8R as a backup and I'm glad I did. The 6R hit just at the ankle; the 8R flowed nicely to the ground--long enough where I could wear a decent heel without tripping over the bottom. I'm glad I listened to the other reviews and stuck with the R instead of opting for a long. The dress is true to size and fit as I thought it would based on the photos posted (thanks ladies!); it's form-fitting and hugs in the right places. I opted not to wear shapewear but it's kind of stretchy so it didn't make a difference. The neckline accentuates the cleavage (which I could tell from the pictures), but since I'm on the small-chested side it wasn't as jarring. Though there were times I caught a glimpse of myself and was surprised by how much of my chest was out. It's a preference thing, I guess. I think the dress provides the right mix of elegance of sexy and I received a ton of compliments. I didn't want to take it off! After the event was over, I was looking for another venue or party to crash because I loved the dress so much. Thanks RTR for making me feel fabulous!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 38
January 19, 2017
This dress was beautiful! Tons of compliments all night.
It fit like a glove and gave me curves.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
January 19, 2017
Loved this dress!
The chest area was definitely a little bit tight, but the rest of the dress fit like a glove. I would have gone one size up, but my back-up size was a regular not a long. I'm 5'8 and definitely needed the long length! This dress was so comfortable. My only complaint is the ribbing inside the dress (very slight), poked through the material and the metal was scraping my underarm.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 17, 2017
Great dress! Would recommend.
The material was very beautiful in person and had some stretch to it so it fit nicely. I got the 4L and 6L, both fit, but the 6L had a much classier fit over all and covered more up top. However, it was still quite revealing so be prepared for cleavage if you are in the 34D/DD range. I was able to wear a balconet style bra with this dress so that was a great plus! The bottom flowed very nicely when walking and felt elegant! I was extremely happy with this choice.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 17, 2017
This dress was a KNOCKOUT for my company gala!
I ended up wearing the red version for my awards ceremony and banquet, but the black was so elegant and really popped with a simple smokey eye and red lip pairing! It ran true to size and will pick up the right curves, as well as the "wrong" so Spanx were a necessity. I was able to wear the 14R and the 12R, and preferred the 12R in Red myself. I am currently 5'3" and 180 lbs as of the event. I would not recommended a shorter or petite version of the dress, and would say with significant heels (I had 4" pumps for the event), the Long version may have worked beautifully as well. I had quite a bit of shoe showing on the Regular version. I've picked up weight since our gala last year and struggled to find a dress I felt good in but this really did it. I felt absolutely stunning and I had so many compliments on the dress! I am a 36-38DDD right now and with a strapless long line bra this worked beautifully if you are confident with your cleavage! Easy to zip up yourself, comfortable and has some give. It breathes well so the dress didn't feel stuffy or too tight. I did notice in the black AND red dress, the plastic boning around the bust was starting to poke out of the edges at the top even before I put it on, but it wasn't irritating enough to worry about and I was able to wedge it a little more securely back into the seam before I put it on. Just a weak spot in the fabric I imagine, but overall the quality was fantastic, and the fabric drapes elegantly with soft pleats on the skirt.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
January 16, 2017
Love love love it!
I rented this gorgeous dress for a formal party. It fit beautifully and was the perfect length to wear with 3" heels on my 5'-5" frame. The dress was in great shape, although the boning was beginning to start poking out. I recommend wearing with a strapless bra or the straps my peek out a bit where the lace sleeves meet the dress bodice.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 53

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×