Nicole Miller

Tempted by You Gown

$90 rental
$995 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Want the perfect blend of classic and sexy for your black tie affair? Then you want this gorgeous off shoulder gown by Nicole Miler. With such a flattering shape you are sure to have everyone asking where you got your gown! Simply pair with Nicole Miller Accessories’ Teardrop Pearl Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black stretch lace (84% nylon, 16% spandex). Cap sleeves. V- neckline. A-line skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined (68% nylon, 32% spandex). Imported. See size and fit tab for lengths.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

961 reviews

Fit
Small 46
True to Size 819
Large 28
Photos 827
Lara
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 111 lbs
Feb 22, 2013

I have 3-4 formal events a year and was told that this dress was truly "Red Carpet Ready!"

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fabulous fit. The stretchy material is very comfortable, yet there is enough structure in the bust to make the dress very flattering. My only complaint is that the lining tended to show on the bottom when the top layer of the dress (the lace) moved up a little. Overall, a beautiful fit.
Monica
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 23, 2013

LOVED, LOVED, LOVED this dress! I received many compliments from both women and men all night.

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great fit! I'm 5'10 and like to wear 4 inch heels so I do wish it was a couple of inches longer. The 6L fit very well but since it was a work event I decided to go with the 8L. I have a personal event in November and will renting this one again!
Cheryl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
Nov 21, 2013

This dress was EXCELLENT!! All night I was bombarded with compliments.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit perfectly for my small frame. I'm short and the length was a teeny bit long. I had a higher heel so that helped. The dress was tremendously comfortable, the images posted do not do this gown justice. All night the compliments were flowing... even a few days later my inbox had a few messages. I highly recommend this gown, wish it were hanging in my closet!
Juli
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Mar 26, 2014

The dress is gorgeous! I got so many compliments!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit very well but if you are going to wear a heel over 2-3 inches, you should get the long rather than the regular. I'm only 5'4" and it was barely long enough with my 2 1/2 inch heels.
Kathi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 16, 2014

Absolutely beautiful!!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was beautiful!! It had a couple of places though where plastic boning was coming through the fabric and poking me.. but wearing it with a bra (even though a bra isn't required in this dress) helped it stay comfortable. I tried swapping for another one in the same size and RTR didnt have it to send.. so I made due. The dress is beautiful, sexy and just the right va va voom. With minor adjustments, I was happy with this rental
Alicia
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Jan 29, 2015

Gorgeous Dress!!!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress! It was very flattering. I received SO MANY complements on it! I felt like a million bucks.
Alissa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 29, 2015

I received so many compliments wearing this dress. It fit like a glove and I felt amazing in it!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Pro - you look amazing and it's fitted Con- I have larger boobs and it's very low cut so I was a little self conscious of that throughout the evening.
Monica
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Jan 30, 2015

Compliments all night!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfection! It fit great, the fabric was a bit stretchy and very comfortable. Fit true to size and the length was perfect for me. I'm kind of short and usually worry when I get long dresses. This was just the right length with 3.5" heels. So elegant.... I wanted to keep it in my closet!
Belqui
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 31, 2015

Beautiful

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress. It fit like a glove, felt very good on. I got compliments all night. I highly recommend the rental on this one!
Kristen
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Jan 31, 2015

Beautiful dress for a black tie event!

Size worn: 0R
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress ran true to size, and was a pleasant stretchy sort of material, which made it very comfortable. I got so many compliments--definitely a winner!
Suzanne
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117 lbs
Jan 31, 2015

One of my closest friends threw a masquerade ball.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was gorgeous and fit perfectly. I received so many compliments.
Alison
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 119 lbs
Feb 1, 2015

Very comfy! At 5'2", I hadno length problems for once.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The only issue was how wide the neck was...too much for a regular bra. Otherwise, great!!
RTR Customer
Feb 1, 2015

Loved loved loved this dress, fit beautifully

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the fit of this dress, could have worn the 2r but wanted a little more length.
K
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 2, 2015

Universally flattering for a formal affair; easy to dance in.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Universally flattering - if you're nervous about your dress, this is an excellent first choice or back-up. That's why I got it - it looked good in almost every single real person photo on here, no matter the shape/size. It's stretchy (easy to move in), highlights/creates curves, and hides any flaws. I ultimately wore a different dress (I tend to love minimalist looks - more my style) but would recommend this as an easy choice for anyone.
Elizabeth
Age: 42
Feb 3, 2015

I got so many compliments on this dress!

Size worn: 8L
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore the 8l bc it was longer than the 6L. I'm 5'11" and needed the extra length. Small tear in lace on right breast, but I was the only one who noticed. I did not wear a bra with this dress.
RTR Customer
Feb 4, 2015

This dress was a show stopper!

Size worn: 8R
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is absolutely amazing! I was told it runs smaller so I rented a 6 and an 8. It actually runs true to size and the 8 fit perfect and gave me major boobs! It's a little tight at the top of the arms but it's no big deal compared to how curvy and gorgeous you'll look!
Carolina
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 4, 2015

Perfect fit!

Size worn: 6L
Rented for: Formal Affair
Went w/the suggested earring rental. Everything was just perfect. #love #glamorous #elegant
Kristie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 4, 2015

Dress was incredible!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was very form fitting but hid imperfections well. Very comfortable to wear all night. Regular length was perfect with high heels.
Melina
Age: 26
Feb 4, 2015

Loved the dress

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Wedding
Originally ordered the 0 and got the 2 as back up but the two ended up fitting better than the 0. Loved the dress. Was extremely comfortable to wear. I'm consider myself short and the dress was the perfect length.
Alison
Age: 44
Feb 4, 2015

Fit like a glove ... loved it!!

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Formal Affair
Runs a little short.
Tarrah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 6, 2015

I LOVED this dress. Amazing!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered a 4L and 6L and wound up wearing the 6L because it was about 2 inches longer. I received many compliments throughout the night. I didn't want to send it back! I would definitely recommend renting this dress for a formal occasion!!
S
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 7, 2015

This was the 9th year at this event + this gown received more compliments than any I've worn before.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This gown was so comfortable. The lace is stretchy and the bodice is slightly structured. I didn't need a bra and I felt completely supported all night. The length was perfect for my petite frame. I'm 5' 2" and I wore 4 1/2" heels.
R
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 9, 2015

Stunning dress! Received compliments on the dress all night long!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fits like a glove! It's stretchy, so while it's form-fitting, it's also very forgiving. I wore a 6R and it was a little loose in the top, but with a push-up bra it was fine. Also, because it was looser on top, the dress puckered up right below my shoulders, but with my hair down, you couldn't notice. I wore 3 inch heels and the regular length was perfect for me. This dress will make you feel great!
A
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Feb 10, 2015

Love it!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the dress! Very flattering, although I think one of mine was altered length-wise. No problem though because the 8 fit great! Form fitting, but very forgiving even if you aren't in the best shape ever!
Kellye
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 10, 2015

The dress was lovely and I received compliments all night ! I felt beautiful.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I read that the dress ran short and I wanted to rent a long size, but they were unavailable, so I had to get the regular. It was a beautiful dress....but the long would have felt better. I am 5'5" tall, 34B and 145lbs. If you are taller than 5.5...order the long. I wore 2 inch heels and the hem still just hit the top of my foot. The dress is very stretchy and comfortable but I had to keep pulling it down to keep it long, as every time i raised my arms or danced it would slide up. The small wires in the boning poked though the lining so I had to maneuver those to keep from poking me. Overall I felt beautiful and my date loved it too!!!!
RTR Customer
Feb 11, 2015

This dress is so beautiful! Absolutely loved wearing it!

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit is beautiful, has some stretch so it hugs the body well. I'm 5'8 and the regular length worked fine for me.
Loren
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 57
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 16, 2015

I felt glamorous at my Hollywood Awards Event. Thanks for a solution when I had no time to shop.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is easy to wear. Pretty and flattering. It stretches in the right places, and holds you in at the same time. It runs a bit short. I'm 5'2" and the 8R was just the right length for me to wear with heels. For anyone taller, I recommend the L.
Antonietta
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 80 lbs
Feb 18, 2015

I chose this dress for a Great Gatsby themed prom due to the detail in the lace and the color.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I have always been a very small and skinny person, it's very hard to find clothes that fit properly, so I was unsure about renting a dress on this site. The dress seemed long and a bit heavy, but when I put it on I was very pleased. I had some room in the chest area and the dress wasn't a snug fit, but it worked adequately for me. The problem was that the dress was quite worn. It was torn a bit and looked worn out. But I didn't mind as much in the moment because nobody is going to be inspecting the dress anyway. However, I think the clothes should be handled with more care. Besides that, it was a very different dress and it stood out from the common prom dresses.
Molly
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Feb 19, 2015

This dress was perfect for a black tie wedding.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fabric stretches, I fit into the 4R and 6R and I'm pretty sure I would also fit into the 2R.
Shelby
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
Feb 20, 2015

Great dress for an awesome night at a Mardi Gras ball!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is very comfortable! I did not want to wear heels and the 12R was a good length. I would definitely recommend getting the long size if you are taller and/or want to wear taller heels. I am VERY busty (32 FF usually) and this dress did not provide much containment. I wouldn't recommend it to a larger busted girl unless she was comfortable with having quite a bit of cleavage. I felt good in the dress and was comfortable in it all night!
sarah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Feb 20, 2015

Was stretchy so I could have gone with either size. Got tons of compliments! Very classic looking.

Size worn: 6R
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a tad short for me. I got a regular (I'm 5'5") and I wore 4 inch heels. Normally length isn't an issue for me since I'm average height. I was going to wear the 4 reg (with no bra) and opted to wear the 6 reg (with a bra) for a tad more Length. Not even sure if it was longer but the fit wasn't too much different so I gave myself a little more wiggle room. Overall, it fit and looked great! It's form fitting but doesn't show every flaw since its lace. I would recommend it!
Eri
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 20, 2015

Carnegie Hall Debut! I LOVED this dress! Got a lot of compliments,

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore a 6 reg and the length was just right with about 3 inch heels. The difference between the 4L and 6R were nominal. My chest "spilled out" a bit more from the 4L and it was slightly tighter so I chose the 6, since it fit like a glove. If your 5'4" or over I would suggest regular in length-under that, maybe a long unless you're wearing 3" heels. I didn't wear any special undergarments except for control top hose and that was only because it was -15 degrees in NYC-brr! I was really pleased and will rent again for my next special event!
E
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 21, 2015

I loved wearing this dress and received tons of compliments!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
As a bigger-busted woman I was worried it would be too low-cut. I think it was just inside the "okay" range, but I probably would not have worn it to an event with work colleagues or my grandmother present! I was also worried about length (I'm 5'2) and although comments noted the dress runs short, it was still a BIT long on me with 3" heels on. I had a great time wearing this dress though, and thought it was perfect for the event (formal dance).
Nancy
Age: 21
Feb 21, 2015

This dress was the *loveliest*.

Size worn: 10L
Rented for: Formal Affair
Such fun to wear! It was a bit big around the neck (they didn't have the 8L) so I pinned it to my bra, which worked fine. The material is so heavy and lovely.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Feb 22, 2015

Gorgeous

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Wedding
I'm normally a 0-2 in dresses and ordered the 0 without a backup size since the 2 was unavailable. It was gorgeous but super tight. I went with another dress but this was a close runner up. I'm 5'5" and had 5 inch heels and the length was perfect. (0L)
RTR Customer
Feb 24, 2015

Too long

Size worn: 8L
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was perfect! However, the long was too long on the size 8 dress but the length on the size 10 dress was perfect. I couldn't wear the size 10 because it was too big but I was able to find shoes tall enough to make the size 8 work. I received so many compliments on this dress and felt like a queen all night.
VIRGINIA
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 25, 2015

So easy!!

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was beautiful! I received so many compliments and it was a huge hit!! Fit was perfect. Would def rent again in the future!! Also was very comfortable!!
Kristen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 25, 2015

Beautiful dress, I got tons of compliments. Dressy without being over the top. Very comfortable.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
As others have reviewed, the cut for the chest is very wide/deep. The dress was very comfortable (and forgiving of flaws) everywhere else, but the amount of cleavage was a little too much for me. I am a 32 DD so I think with smaller breasts it would look better. I ended up putting a small lace cami underneath to hide a little of the deep cut and it worked great. I got tons of compliments and it was very comfortable for dancing and moving around all night. If you have bigger breasts just make sure you are OK with showing it off before you rent this dress. :)
Katrina
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Feb 25, 2015

I wore this dress for a black tie event called Fur Ball; a fundraising event for an animal shelter.

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
In all dresses I purchase, I wear a size 8. Being a designer dress, I ordered the 8 and size 10 for a back up. I am glad I got the ten because it fit much better. The dress is very comfortable. I am 5' 8'' and got the long after reading reviews of it being on the shorter side and was glad I did. I received compliments all evening about this dress and was actually asked to model one of the pieces of jewelery at the live auction because of it. The dress is glamorous! I do suggest wearing spanx (it will hug your body), but the lace design hides any bulges or rolls you may be self conscious about. Get this dress... you won't be sorry!
RTR Customer
Mar 2, 2015

I loved how easy it was to choose my gown with all the reviews and photos!

Size worn: 8L
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit beautifully. Like it was made for me!!! I usually wear a 6 or 8. I didn't want it to snug so I choose the 8. It was fitted but not tight. Very comfortable gown. You can move easily. I was worried about the little cap sleeves/straps staying put. They are stretchy and do not move. I hope I can rent this gown again for something. This was worn to a charity ball with a gatsby theme. I wore I think 3 in heels. I ordered a long and it dusted the floor. Beautiful!!!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×