Nicole Miller

Tempted by You Gown

$60 – $90 rental
$995 retail
Stylist Notes

Want the perfect blend of classic and sexy for your black tie affair? Then you want this gorgeous off shoulder gown by Nicole Miler. With such a flattering shape you are sure to have everyone asking where you got your gown! Simply pair with Nicole Miller Accessories’ Teardrop Pearl Earrings.

Also available in red.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Three lengths available. Petite measures 56" from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights under 5'2"), Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Black stretch lace (84% Nylon, 16% Spandex). Cap sleeves. Sweetheart neckline. A-line skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined (68% Nylon, 32% Spandex). Imported. See size and fit tab for lengths.

Share
2493 reviews
Fit
Large
(44)
True to Size
(1607)
Small
(127)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 13, 2017
This dress is a show stopper!
This dress is elegant, flattering and sexy! Definitely form fitting, but the material is soft and so stretchy and comfortable! It's like wearing pajamas! It is low cut and I couldn't wear a bra with it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
January 20, 2015
Beautiful and elegant dress and so comfortable!
This dress caught my eye when searching for something to wear to a black tie wedding. It had so many great reviews and everyone said how flattering and comfortable it was, and I have to agree! I ordered a size 8 and a 6. The 8 fit but had a decent size tear on the front and a quarter size tear on the butt cheek, so I thankfully also fit into the 6, which was in perfect condition! I got many compliments on this dress and it felt great on all night! I matched it with the suggested earrings and they were also a nice touch. Love RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
November 29, 2014
Very small
Pretty but busty and small
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 4, 2015
Perfect fit!
Went w/the suggested earring rental. Everything was just perfect. #love #glamorous #elegant
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
November 14, 2014
This dress fits like a glove! LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!
Unfortunately it arrived on Monday--- the day I was supposed to return it! My event was on Saturday so I had to borrow a dress from a friend last minute! The weather was bad though, and RTR customer service is amazing. From now on though, I will make sure to have a backup dress. I tried it on when it arrived, just to see if I would like it. I wanted to cry bc it fit PERFECT! I have worn several Nicole Miller dresses and can honestly say she is my favorite. It hugged my curves perfectly and I have never felt sexier! I WILL rent this dress again and hopefully it will arrive on time! Both the 2 and 4 fit me... And I normally wear both sizes. The fabric is stretchy and I didn't feel the need for spanx... But I'm a 32D and the 2 showed a lot of cleavage! This was my favorite dress that I've EVER worn in my life!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
November 16, 2014
Very sexy dress!
Loved this dress and it fits the body great. However, I am not rating it full stars because of two major issues with it. If you have a large chest or anything above a C cup, you will be pulling this up all night long. Also, I am only 5'5 and ordered the regular length as advised by the stylist and it was about an inch or two short WITH the smallest heels I could find. It just looked awkward at the length that it hit. I would advise going with the long version and just wearing higher heels if necessary. Definitely put a damper on the outfit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 18, 2014
Amazing dress!!! So many compliments!
Rented an 8, and the 6 as back up. Both fit really well, the 6 was a better length (I'm 5'4"). Loved this dress for #wedding2point0 #blacktie
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
November 18, 2014
A real show stopper! Fits like a glove. Loves the material and cap sleeves. A lot of compliments!
I am typically a size 8-10. I ordered the 6 and 8 L. Both fit very similarly. The 8 however gapped funny in the back (probably from people pulling at the zipper and fabric if they didn't have help zipping.) It is definitely low cut in the front as others have said so if you're insecure about that, don't rent this dress. I found myself pulling it up quite a bit just because I didn't want to be too revealing. I am 5'8" and I wore 2 in heels and it just touched the ground so that was perfect! I didn't receive a garment bag like others have stated they gotten but whatever! Still will rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 23, 2014
I received so many compliments throughout the evening.
Because it is a form fitted gown, I went with the larger size. I will warn everyone that I had to keep pulling up the dress all night because it was very revealing in the bust.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 107lbs
November 24, 2014
Flattering fit and comfortable to boot!
Fit: as a petite (height wise), I was surprised to find how well this fit. Mainly due to the shoulder straps being slightly elasticised, but the length and body shaping worked perfectly as well. And so comfortable! The stretch all round prevents you from feeling sewn in or Saran wrapped (if that happens, please size up) Design: The fabric has a nice weight and drape, so the skirt swishes satisfyingly when you move. Take care with the train, it can catch or be stepped on easily - I worried about this quite a bit and spent much of my time holding it up, which may not be an issue if your event is less crowded than mine was, and has smooth, clean flooring. Do check the lace when you get the dress to make sure there isn't significant damage - there's a lot of it and you do have to be quite gentle with it (please don't be that person). Overall: beautiful dress, great fit for petites, comfortable as heck, delicate material. dibs if we are attending the same event
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
November 25, 2014
This dress is amazing! Beautiful! fit like a glove!Very sultry and sexy.
This dress fits like a glove and has stretch to it and was very comfortable. I'm very busty and have a true hourglass shape, so the girls were out and about, but not too revealing. I rented this dress for a 1920s inspired photo shoot and it was pure perfection! Beautiful lace detail and was super romantic, sultry, and sexy!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 148lbs
November 25, 2014
Dress arrived exactly one day before of the event. Neatly packaged ,easy to return.
I loved it. I received a lot of compliments. I fit on size 6R but I wear the 8R cause it was a little bit more lose in the breast area. The length was perfect with a 6" heel. Super sexy dress. Can I keep it?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
November 27, 2014
Gorgeous and comfortable two months after giving birth!
Two months after giving birth to my second daughter, I was the Matron of Honor in my sister's wedding. I was so self conscious about my postpartum body, so thank goodness I got to wear whatever I wanted! I LOVED this dress from the moment I saw it, and I knew from the reviews that this gown would be flattering and comfortable. I ordered the size 12 based on my measurements and it fit ALMOST perfectly. I have a short torso (and also a post-baby pooch) and the dress would kind of ride up and gather around my midsection once in a while. I would therefore have to kind of pull it down every so often. I ordered the long size, and it was an excellent length for my 5'5" body in four inch heels. That said, I would recommend wearing thicker heels or wedges with this dress, because the thin heels I was wearing kept getting snagged in the lace at the hem. Thankfully there were no rips or trips! Other than these minor issues, the dress was EXTREMELY comfy--get ready to dance! It's very flattering, but if you have a post-baby belly like me, it will still show! Regardless, I hot a lot of OMG reactions from my husband and family when I put it on. I definitely felt like a sexy mama! And yes, as others have said, get ready for some cleavage.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
November 29, 2014
Beautiful dress, L was too long for 5'5"
Beautiful, flattering dress. I was given the L by RTR although I wanted the R. Long was way too long to wear. No heel could save me. If you're 5'5" or shorter go with the regular length.
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
November 30, 2014
This dress is magic!
Wore this dress to a formal charity event. It is magic! It made my non existent butt look good and definitely made the girls look good. Haha. I could have worn the 8 L as I fit into that well, except that the sleeves were too tight. One of the sleeves on the 10 L had a hole in it but no one noticed. I got complements all night long.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
December 2, 2014
I loved everything about this dress and received compliments all night!
True to fit and very comfortable! It was perfect for my event #kcfw
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 168lbs
December 3, 2014
I felt amazing and was getting compliments all night!
I love, love, love this dress!!! It has stretch to it so it's really comfortable!! I felt amazing in this dress and I was getting compliments all night! I wore a normal strapless bra and spanx. The bottom of this dress is so fun! It flows really beautifully when you walk and dance! Loved this dress! I would rent it again for sure!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
December 9, 2014
Dress was spectacular! Very stretchy and comfortable yet super sexy.
I was very nervous ordering a dress for my brother-in-laws wedding. It came only 2 days before I left for the winter wonderland destination wedding. I wear a size 8-10 as I have a larger chest- 36DD. Both sizes for but I went with the 10 just to be more comfortable. The dress is very stretchy making dancing/eating/drinking easy. I'm 5'6" and the long length was perfect with my 4 1/2" heels. I got complements from everyone (even stopping me to give their praise)! My husband and I were even nominated "best looking couple" from the wedding. Highly recommend this dress and RTR.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
December 10, 2014
Very glamorous gown!
I loved this dress! I rented a 0R and a 2R, and the 0 fit like a glove! Amazing quality and details. I'm 5'6" and wore flats; the dress just grazed the ground. Wonderful experience with RTR and I highly recommend this gown.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
December 10, 2014
People I didn't know were going out of their way to tell me how much they loved my dress.
Fits like a glove. I rented the 2L and 4L. I liked the way the 2L fit better, it hugs in all the right places and made me feel like a supermodel. I am 5'8 and wore roughly 3 inch heels. You could see the tops of my shoes when I walked, but I wore nude heels so you barely noticed.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 11, 2014
This beautiful dress was comfortable, classy and eye catching!
The dress fit slightly small at my bust, which is normal for me, but it just pushed my cleavage up;) the straps/sleeves stayed up which was great and the material was stretchy so it moved with me! The zipper was a slight pain, as all designer dresses seem to be, but I managed and loved the results!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
December 12, 2014
I felt exactly like the reviews like a million bucks!!!
Amazing & stunning it really suits well and make you feel like a movie star !!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 13, 2014
Classy with just enough sexy
The dress for like a glove. There is a built in bra so you don't need one but the wires will dig into your back. The front feels like it's plunging lower than it is. But I got lots of compliments. Would def recommend
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Wedding
December 14, 2014
What a great dress! The stretchy material was so comfortable and the gown was beautiful!!
Fits true to size. I wore a 8L and at 5'6" it was a little long with 3 inch heels. Would maybe go with regular length next time, but didn't want it to be too short.
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 15, 2014
Fits very nice but fabric was not as beautiful as expected
The fit is incredible. Great for curvy bodies but wasn't thrilled with the fabric. Had some tears in the fabric and looked cheap.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
December 15, 2014
So many compliments!
The fit was perfect - just barely long enough, but somehow gave me glorious cleavage!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
December 18, 2014
Stunning!! Never received so many compliments!!
Everything about this dress was amazing!! It clung to all the right parts and felt super comfortable all night long! I wore my normal dress size, and 3" heels. If you're taller than me, you'll need the longer version, but it was perfect for me! Also, made me look bustier than I am! Helpful for a small chested girl. :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 139lbs
December 19, 2014
Great dress!
This dress is fabulous! It takes wonderful pictures and fits like a glove. I am a mom and I am still not 100% happy with my tummy area but this dress pulls you in just right. A smaller heel (maybe less than 4 inches) is needed for this dress because it can run a little short, not enough for a long tho (I am 5'4 1/2). The only downfall to this dress is that I will have to beat it next year, which will be hard! Rent this dress!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 22, 2014
Beautiful and comfortable
Such an elegant and comfortable dress. The lace detailing made the dress extra special. I'm 5'6'' and the regular length seemed a tiny bit short in heels. Next time will consider renting the longer length.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
December 24, 2014
Got lots of compliments, super flattering & was long enough to wear with 3inch heels (at 5'10)!!!
Stretchy fit. Lower cut in the front which showed off your cleavage. Don't need to wear a bra, built in wiring, always a bonus.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
December 24, 2014
Sexy without being over the top!
I wore this dress to a company Christmas party and wanted to feel like a million bucks without actually spending that. This was my second time renting from RTR and I was thrilled to get my dress. I am fairly tall and the 10L fit perfectly with two inch heels. The 8L was super form fitting and flattered my bust but the underwire in the dress had poked through the lining and actually cut me so that one had to go back in the bag!! I felt sexy without being over the top and had enough cleavage without being inappropriate for a work event. I can't even count the number of compliments I got and felt like a princess all night!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 119lbs
December 27, 2014
I received more compliments on this dress than any dress I have ever worn! It was stunning.
The fit is true to size. The material is slightly stretchy so it is somewhat forgiving when it comes to fit. The length was perfect!
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
January 3, 2015
Stunning dress! So many compliments! It fit really well and hugged all of the right places.
The zipper was a little stubborn with the lace but the fit was great.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
January 3, 2015
Perfect dress
I wish it was a tad longer. Otherwise the dress was so comfortable and extremely flattering.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
January 3, 2015
Such a gorgeous comfortable dress! I loved everything about it!
This dress was perfect for the New Years Eve black tie wedding I attended. It was comfortable, true to size, and easy to dance in! The length was also perfect. I 5'9" and it just slightly brushed the floor with my 2 1/2 inch heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
January 8, 2015
It was super easy to rent the dress, I received it when I was told I would and received a goodie bag
The fit is true to size, I am a bit busty and it definitely showed off the girls ; ) very comfortable and wears very easy. Received so many compliments!
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Age: 26
January 9, 2015
Seriously Sexy!
Loved this gown! I wore it for a formal New Years Eve party and received tons of compliments. The gown has stretch to it which is nice. It makes it to where you can get a really nice tight fit that sucks you in :) I'm 5'10" and the dress was long enough for flats but not heels :( the only downside to an otherwise amazing dress experience!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
January 12, 2015
First Rental, Exceptional Customer Service!
Great dress! Very forgiving and hugged all the right places. Comfortable for a night of dancing and wasn't too long. I don't like wearing too high of heels and 2" were perfect for my height (5"4). This was my first experience and would definitely rent again! Thank you RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 18, 2015
Very pretty dress
I ended up not wearing this dress because my other choice ended up being my favorite, however this dress is very pretty. I usually wear a 0 or a 2 and ordered a 0L because other reviews said the dress was stretchy and short, and the size was perfect. It definitely accentuates curves but might be a bit revealing for someone with a bigger bust.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 19, 2015
Compliments all night in this dress!
This dress was great - just the right amount of stretch. I'm 5'6", weigh 130 pounds, and normally wear a four. I got the 4L and 6L in my order and both fit pretty well, but ended up wearing the four. I wore black patent wedges that were fairly tall (no platform). Since it is stretchy, the dress had enough give that it was snug in all the right places. Also, this dress is low cut! I wear a 32DD at Victoria's Secret and I could have had just a bit more coverage for my liking. The top was well constructed and just covered my demi bra. Overall, this dress was amazing. I got all kinds of crazy compliments - and was comfortable! Most important part :)
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 63

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×