Nicole Miller

Tempted by You Gown

$70 – $90 rental
$995 retail
Stylist Notes

Want the perfect blend of classic and sexy for your black tie affair? Then you want this gorgeous off shoulder gown by Nicole Miler. With such a flattering shape you are sure to have everyone asking where you got your gown! Simply pair with Nicole Miller Accessories’ Teardrop Pearl Earrings.

Also available in red.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Three lengths available. Petite measures 56" from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights under 5'2"), Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Black stretch lace (84% Nylon, 16% Spandex). Cap sleeves. Sweetheart neckline. A-line skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined (68% Nylon, 32% Spandex). Imported. See size and fit tab for lengths.

Share
2313 reviews
Fit
Large
(41)
True to Size
(1515)
Small
(114)
Size worn:
10P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 17, 2017
Fit like a glove! Tons of compliments!
This was my complimentary back-up style, and I'm so glad I got it because I ended up liking it better than my original chosen style! I'm short-waisted so dresses that aren't petite tend to not fit properly from waist to shoulder on me. The 10P fit me perfectly. I'm typically about a size 10, so this was very true to size. Length was great with 3" heels. The pattern of the lace is slimming. The neckline is gorgeous — showed off some bust without feeling revealing. I felt sexy, yet 100% appropriate for a black-tie wedding.
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
August 11, 2017
I wore this dress on stage for an awards night in front of thousands of women & felt like a queen!
I'm normally a 12/14 so those are the 2 sizes I ordered. They hug your body so I went with the 14 and paired it with Spanx and got TONS of compliments on the dress.
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 40
August 9, 2017
fits snug
Wore this to an adult prom and was voted best dressed. This dress is amazing and I felt like a pinup girl.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 53
August 9, 2017
This was an elegant dress that was also really comfortable to wear.
Helpful Hint - wear a black lacy bra under this dress. It is a bit low cut, and if the bra shows a little bit on top, it looks like it is part of the dress and nobody notices it. My husband didn't even realize the bra was showing a little bit on top until I pointed it out to him. Runs small - I wore the 8 even though I typically wear a 6 dress, and 4 in jeans.
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 215lbs
August 6, 2017
Great Night
I'm 5'3 and weigh 184lbs. This dress fit beautifully. My only concern was my boobs (36DD) were too big for the size 12. I couldn't wear a bra. And when I sat I felt as if I was going to spill out of the dress. Though I was assured by my friends that it looked fine
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 6, 2017
Comfortably sexy and classy !
Read all the reviews and my experience was no different! I was so comfortable in the dress all night long and received endless compliments from complete strangers ! Felt like it hugged all the right places and was the perfect length even when I kicked my shoes off
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 2, 2017
This dress fits like a glove!!
So well made. Comfortable, beautiful, fabric is not tight, but snug. Perfect to dance in for hours. Glamorous!! I was complimented all evening and felt amazing in this dress!! Rent it, you will love it too!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
July 31, 2017
Comfortable Black Tie
Gorgeous AND comfortable! Long enough and hugs in all the right places.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 43
July 30, 2017
Amazing dress!!!!This was my backup dress but when I put it on OMG!!!Amazing!!
Great fit, snags on to everything.
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 28, 2017
The Prom Dress and Price of my Dreams!
I wore this item to my senior prom and it fulfilled every expectation. I received several complements on the dress and I felt as though it flattered my figure. Both the 4 and 2 (the backup size which I ended up wearing) arrived clean and in perfect condition as promised. This was my first RTR experience and I will certainly give it another go after this experience :D
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
July 28, 2017
I got so many compliments in this dress and felt like a million bucks!
This dress is BEAUTIFUL. It fit me like a glove. It does have some stretch, so both sizes fit me, but I went with the larger of the 2 so it was not skin tight. I got so many compliments. I would totally buy this gown if I could, or rent it again. This dress was classy for the black tie event I was at, but also a little sexy because of the black lace. This was my favorite rent the runway dress I've gotten so far, and I liked all of them.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
July 26, 2017
I got so many compliments on this! Fabulous dress!
Be careful - the lace can catch easily
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34DDD/E
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
July 25, 2017
LOVED this Dress! I got so many compliments!!
It hugs all the right places and the lace hide the ones you did not want to show!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
July 22, 2017
LOVED IT
I loved everything about this dress! Hugged everything in all the right places. But, I ended up choosing a lighter weight dress as the wedding I attended was in Miami in July.
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
July 20, 2017
Comfortable, elegant and a little sexy!
I was a little worried because this is an older style on RTR but I wore this to the Starkey Gala and even got compliments from celebrities!! I wore this dress for over 10 hours and was perfectly comfortable the whole time. I wore the 6L with 2 inch heels (I'm 5' 11") and it was the perfect length! The lace material had a bit of wear to it but because of the style of lace no one noticed. I got several compliments but honestly my favorite thing was how comfortable and relaxed I felt in this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Age: 31
July 18, 2017
Glamorous!
The fabric was very stretchy and comfortable to move/dance in. The lace was beautiful and perfect for a black tie wedding. My only complaint is it was very tight in the bust area, however I am busty and this happens a lot. Overall very satisfied with this dress and would recommend it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 153lbs
July 18, 2017
Gorgeous dress
I wore this dress for a very formal wedding, the lace pattern is gorgeous and combined with the color it gives your body very nice curves. It is also easy to travel with, I packed it in my carry on and it doesn't wrinkle or lose form at all without taking too much space. You also don't need tons of jewelry to make it look elegant. I love this dress. It does show a lot of cleavage.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
July 12, 2017
Dress was too small, but very pretty
too small for me, get a bigger size, but really pretty dress
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
July 11, 2017
People thought I was Salma Hayek! Lol very flattering to curves
Accentuates bust and forgiving to belly
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 35
July 9, 2017
All the compliments and feeling elegant.
This dress was beautiful, but runs very small. I had to go a size up and that was even tight. The support for the chest without a bra was wonderful, but it does make you look smaller if you're busty. I had many compliments on the dress and wore it to a formal work event so I would highly recommend this one- just a size up.
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
July 7, 2017
Black tie
It was a little uncomfortable as it revealed more cleavage than I wished to.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 53
Bust size: 40D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 194lbs
July 6, 2017
Gorgeous dress.
Stretchy material made it very comfortable. A little short as I am only 5'5" and it looked too short with 2" heels.
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
July 5, 2017
Not having to adjust clothing:)
The dress was wonderful and comfortable!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 5, 2017
Very elegant and comfortable
The best part about this dress was how comfortable it was, and the lace detail made it very elegant. I wore for one of my best friend's weddings. I ended up wearing it without a bra due to the cleavage situation (I'm a 32D) since the neckline still felt a bit lower than I would have normally worn. I'm 5'3" and I couldn't wear very high heels with it, so keep that in mind if you want to wear higher heels. Overall, a very pretty dress that I would consider renting again.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 5, 2017
I wore this dress to a black tie wedding.
I am normally a size 4, but ordered a size 6 as the backup. Both dresses fit, but I felt that the tighter fit of the size 4 kept everything sucked in better than the larger size! The dress was comfortable to sit in and dance in, and the material had enough stretch that I could eat without feeling like I was going to pop the zipper. The dress did show some slight wear and tear - the boning in the cups was poking through the material and the hem was ripped when I got it; I emailed RTR and they are addressing the issue. My only complaint about the dress is that I should have ordered the Long - at 5'7, the Regular was barely long enough when I was standing barefoot. Overall, it is a beautiful dress - and so popular that another woman at the 60-person wedding was wearing the exact same dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 155lbs
July 2, 2017
Beautiful, sexy but appropriate
They did not have petite available but I loved the fit of the dress and it made me feel beautiful! Went to a formal company event. The dress fit and flattered my curves, it was very comfortable and easy to move and dance in. Issue - find a good bra strapless or nubra type if you do not have one. I did pull it up to ensured my girls were not showing but that was the only main issue I had. Also if you wear heals it will get caught on the lace so be careful when walking. I love love loved this dress and highly recommend this to wear!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38DDD/E
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 204lbs
June 30, 2017
I absolutely loved this dress!
It was very flattering and comfy. I am 4'11" and wore the 16L (Petite wasn't available). It was a little long with 4 inch heels, but it worked. The 14 fit but showed a little too much cleavage for a "work" event. Wore a regular bra and tucked the straps.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 30, 2017
The dress was FANTASTIC! Fit great and the fabric is a little stretchy so it was very comfy!
Great fit, hugs your curves just right, and I actually fit into the smaller of the two sizes even though I was trending bigger in other dresses by the same designer. The top was a little lower cut though so if you are bustier I would just say it's not going to be very conservative. I'm busty though and it still was very appropriate for the gala I went to. Would definitely recommend!
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 38
June 30, 2017
Loved this dress!
I am 5.7 about 125 lbs and rented a size 2R and 4R as my backup. Wore the 2R and it fit perfectly. The front is a little lower than the picture and a bra was not necessary. I loved this dress and got so many compliments for an evening wedding I rented it for. Would definitely rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
June 28, 2017
LOVED this dress!! It fit so well and I got tons of Compliments all night!!
True to size I am 5' 7 and had heals on so the long was a good fit It also hugged my curves but was not too tight
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
June 28, 2017
So comfortable!!
This was my backup dress. So glad I got it! I tried to wear a glittery gold one and it just look too tacky next to my husband's uniform. This on the other hand looked very sexy and classy! Fit my curves perfectly. A little much if your modest and have big boobs.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 26, 2017
Elegant, Understated Sexiness
This dress is so sexy yet classy. The neckline is low but modest. You can wear a regular bra with this to enhance or hide your cleavage. I am usually a 0 or 2, and the 0 fit like a glove. There is enough stretch to make sitting comfortable. I wore 4" heels and the length was perfect. Because of the stretch, I felt like I could wear slightly taller heels (I tried the dress on with 4 1/2" heels), pull the dress down a little, and it still be fine. This was a back-up gown, so I didn't wear it out, but I would rent this dress in the future.
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
June 24, 2017
Curves for days
Beware of the low cut top. I rented this for a family wedding and didn't feel comfortable spilling out in front of them. If I was going to a different event, I would have worn the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 21, 2017
This makes me feel great!
I rented this for a 1920's party. Decided to go with a Lady Mary from Downton Abbey look! Will add accessories to this to make it look of the era. Agree w other reviews that w heels the long will be just right. I'm a 6-8 and the 6L was perfect in this fitted style.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
June 19, 2017
Great dress!
I wore this for a wedding in October in an old winery & it was perfect, fit perfect, the material is stretchy so it hid any flaws I had worried about. I loved the lace it made the dress so elegant looking, danced all night & felt super comfy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 42
June 19, 2017
Glamour and Comfort!
This dress will not disappoint! True to size and as someone told me at the wedding, it is tight in all the right places! Thick enough fabric to hide flaws. I received tons of compliments on this dress including prettiest dress at the event. You can eat, drink and dance the night away in this stunner. Can't go wrong. Wish I could keep this one!!! I am 5'6", 128lbs athletic with some curves in the hips/booty. I wore the 2L and length was perfect with 2.5" heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
June 18, 2017
AMAZING
Dress hugged in all the right places . Accentuated my curves and bust area. I couldn't count how many compliments I got! Show stopper for sure the fit was great and it was super comfortable . I would recommend wearing lower heels because without heels the length just barely reached the floor.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Weight: 148lbs
June 18, 2017
Amazing fit & complements all night long! Great for Black Tie events!
I normally wear an 8L, but the 6L fit me better in the bust and hugged all the right areas. The fabric has a little bit of give which makes it the perfect dress to dance in all night long! I will definitely rent this dress again! If you are tall like me (I'm almost 5'10") definitely go with the long sized dresses! #blacktiewedding
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
June 17, 2017
Classy and comfortable dress!
Nice amount of give (stretch) to the material, material is soft and not scratchy, length was perfect with a nice heel on it (2-3 in?). Bodice is a smidge lower than I'd prefer, sexy but still classy, and my husband loved it, lol. Received many compliments and I would definitely recommend it to any lady with a nice waist, but a wider hip (hour glass) shape. Spanx were not required, but could be worn at your preference. I fit in both the 8R and the 10R, but I felt a little more comfortable in the 10R, so I wore that one. Gorgeous dress at a great price, I was sad to return it (very convenient to do though). Rented the earrings too and they were perfect! Only negative was the material did show some wear (strings and such) and upon close inspection did seem a little more worn than ideally desired, but it was not particularly noticeable without looking at it with an eye for issues. Gorgeous dress at a great price, Overall, excellent dress and I will be renting another one from RTR.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 15, 2017
Cruise formal night
I wore this dress on a formal night on Cunard's Queen Mary 2. It was very comfortable and I felt like a Queen. I would recommend this dress. I plan to rent it again.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 58

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×