Tempted by You Gown

$90 rental
$995 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Want the perfect blend of classic and sexy for your black tie affair? Then you want this gorgeous off shoulder gown by Nicole Miler. With such a flattering shape you are sure to have everyone asking where you got your gown! Simply pair with Nicole Miller Accessories’ Teardrop Pearl Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black stretch lace (84% nylon, 16% spandex). Cap sleeves. V- neckline. A-line skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined (68% nylon, 32% spandex). Imported. See size and fit tab for lengths.

Share
1746 reviews
Fit
Large38
True to Size1274
Small87
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 19
May 24, 2016
I felt amazing in this dress...RUNS SHORT
I am usually a size four in dresses...I ordered a 4R and a 2L. The four fit but was way too short, I am 5'6 and wore 3 inch heels. Luckily I fit into the 2L and it was perfect. This dress is very flattering, accentuates all of your curves. I loved loved loved it, it made my boring affair totally worth it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
May 24, 2016
One of my favorite RTR rentals so far. Stunning gown!
This dress was absolute perfection. I put it on at 10am and did not take it off until 2am...I loved it so much I wanted to sleep in it. I wore it with a black demi-cut Wonder Bra to give my small breasts some lift (the dress hide the bra straps well). The 6L fit my body perfectly. The fabric has a little stretch but it also held in everything so I felt like I looked smooth and sleek. The dress is beautifully made, comfortable and very classy. I felt elegant and sexy at the same time. I received compliments all night. I wore black strappy heels and paired the dress with Nicole Miller accessories (Souther Plantation earrings and Star Light Star Bright bracelet) and a gold clutch. I am almost 5'9" and I wore 3" heels and the dress just grazed the floor with a little bit of my toes popping out. So if you are taller than 5'9" you might have to wear kitten heels if you want the dress to graze the floor.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
May 23, 2016
Elegant and Classic.
The dress fit perfectly and looked great for prom. The nude underneath color was a bit more grey than I'd expected but it still looked lovely! Fits very snug so it doesn't leave room to hide extra fat. I was a little insecure about that but I still felt good about my choice. In great condition and very comfortable. The dress is quite low so I used fashion tape to add some black lace I had across my chest and make it a bit more conservative.
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Wedding
May 20, 2016
The dress was amazing! I didn't want to return it, received a bunch of compliments!
The dress had some stretch to it, so it was very comfortable. I'm 5'9, and wore 3" heels, and the dress still hit the floor. Overall - gorgeous but a bit low cut.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
May 17, 2016
Absolute knockout!
Rented this for a marine corps ball. I felt like a goddess in this dress! Hugged my curves in all the right ways. I order a 2 and 4 L based on reviews but was actually sent a 4R and 4L. The 4R ended up working perfectly even with a 3 inch heel. I definitely recommend this for any formal occasion!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
May 17, 2016
First time using RTRW and I thought it was great. Will do it again.
I received a lot of compliments on this dress and felt beautiful in it. It fits nice and is very stretchy. I did however have to use a lot of Hollywood tape to keep the girls in. I have natural 34C size breasts and the weight of the dress pulls down the top. I would recommend getting a size larger if you have bigger breasts. I could have worn the size 8 but I would have really had to fight the girls from saying hi to everyone all night long. I am 5'8" and took everyone's advise about getting the Longer size, I wore 3" heals and it was a little long but not an issue.
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 17, 2016
all of the compliments on the dress.
I felt so beautiful in this dress. I feel like it fit my body beautifully, and I thought it was so unique and I wish I could have kept it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 131lbs
May 16, 2016
The atmosphere, the dress, and the people I went with.
This dress was very beautiful and quite comfortable to wear. The picture really does not do the dress justice! It does accentuate the hips, so if you are self-conscious of your hips, this dress is not for you. It was a little long, so at times my heel would get stuck on the bottom of the dress. Overall, I did love the dress and received many compliments!
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 16, 2016
Putting the dress on and feeling like it hugged my body perfectly - not too tight, not too loose.
The length was perfect for me (I'm 5'4") to wear with heels and still be able to move around. I loved the confidence I got wearing this in front of everyone I work with!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
May 15, 2016
I felt and looked fabulous in a beautiful dress. The process was so easy.
The dress is quite form fitting and I found it to run on the small side. I usually wear a 6 but had to go into an 8. It's very comfortable and the material has the perfect amount of stretch. The front is a little low cut so if you have a larger bust be prepared to show off a little cleavage. I'm a 34DD but everything stayed in place, good support. I'm 5'7", wore 3" heels and the length was just right. Can't go wrong with this dress for a fancy occasion!
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
May 15, 2016
Black Tie Charity Event
This dress is NOT long enough if you are 5'11 or taller. I had to wear a 1 inch heel and that was too high. I was constantly pulling the dress down to hide my ankles. Very frustrating as I felt it made the dress busty from pulling it down for length. So I ordered the 10L with 12L as back up. Was delivered 2, 10L so luckily the 10 fit. The first one had a tear in the lace on the hip so check closely before your event time! They overnighted me another dress but the tan underlay was too long compared to the black lace (they are not sewn together that I can tell). I got a lot of compliments on the dress but overall would not leave my dress length to chance in the future and seems like a lot of issues with this style of dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
May 15, 2016
This dress fit like a glove. I felt very confident and so sexy in it.
This dress fit like a glove. I felt very confident and so sexy in it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 16
May 15, 2016
Exceptionally pretty and easy to wear!
My daughter is 5'7" and 140 lbs and a 34B. She wore this dress in a 6R and it fit beautifully. The length was okay with 2 and 1/4" heels. Some reviewers said it was heavy but my daughter didn't think so. It is well-lined, the lining shows at the bottom of the gown a little too much. Whether the lining fabric has sagged due to hanging or if that's the design I don't know. There were a few tiny bits near one hip where the lace showed some wear. The zipper was a little difficult to start. One thing she said, is that she wasn't sure this dress would work with a larger bust. She wore it to her prom and it was exceptionally pretty and stood out in comparison to the other standard "cookie cutter" prom gowns. Huge hit and she felt really special in it!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 15, 2016
Wouldn't recommend this dress for a chesty build.
Fits very tight, very low cut on a chesty build. Couldn't wear it, even a size larger than my usual size.
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
May 14, 2016
Perfection
I rented this Nicole Miller dress for a military ball. I got compliments all night. Best thing about this dress is that I could easily move around on the dance floor. Another huge plus is that I received this dress to Alaska a few days earlier than I had anticipated!! I highly recommend this dress, you will not be disappointed! Thank you Rent the Runway for making me feel gorgeous!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 14, 2016
Fit like a glove! Classy and sexy- no complaints!
The dress was very stretchy, so easy to move about at the event I went to- dancing is easy too! I like I that I didn't need a special bra with it, and it's very flattering in all the right places. I am 5'8 and wore 2.5" heels, and the 2T was just the right length. Highly recommend this one!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 14, 2016
This dress was the perfect "little black dress." I fit in and stood out at the same time!
This dress was so unique and comfortable. I'm wide-hipped and small breasted, and yet this dress made me look so va-va-voom. I'm also shortish, only 5'4", and in heels this was a good length. The nude underskirt stick out a little bit at the bottom, which I wasn't a fan of. But with everything else the dress had going on, who was looking at my feet?? I will definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
May 12, 2016
I received so many compliments!
I loved this dress! The 6R fit great, but I liked the length better on the 8R because I wore a 4 inch heel, so I wore the 8R which was a little big on top. It was a beautiful dress and I got so many compliments on it. I felt beautiful!!!
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
May 12, 2016
Gorgeous gown & very comfortable!
I got so many compliments in this dress... I felt like a runway model! The fabric had a little stretch to it, but the top could barely hold in my DD bust. I found myself pulling on the top throughout the night to keep from spilling out. This was my 1st RTR experience, and I can't wait to rent again!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
May 11, 2016
This was perfect for a black tie wedding!
Great fit, very comfortable, easy to get on and got compliments all night!
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 10, 2016
Fantastic dress that really does compliment any body type!
Wore this to a military ball and received so many compliments. I am very short, but I wore 4 inch heels and the dress swept the floor nicely. I also have little to no bust and big shoulders, the dress made me feel elegant and girly and contoured everything I'm self conscious about!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 158lbs
May 10, 2016
Beautiful dress....
Fit was great! No bra needed. Very comfortable and able to move around freely! The long worked well with 3.5" heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
May 9, 2016
I felt like a starlet !
Loved this dress. It's work appropriate and glamourous at the same time. It's very curvy but not over the top.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Wedding
May 9, 2016
Stunning and comfortable
I could not believe how comfortable this dress is. I danced all night long
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 9, 2016
Gorgeous, elegant, petite-friendly dress
This was my first RTR experience, and I couldn't be happier. This is an absolutely beautiful, stunning dress for those of you looking for conservative yet not-so-boring black dress, perfect for a formal event or a wedding. It is quite stretchy, so it's forgiving, flattering and comfortable. I am 5'2" and I wore a 5 inch heel which made the dress perfect length. So if you are not petite, then you may want to consider Long size. I debated between 0 and 2, and decided to go with 0 because 2 felt slightly loose on top, but I feel like I could have worn either size. I didn't wear a bra with it, but I used silicone insert to make myself look "full" as I am small chested. The only issue was, like other reviewers mentioned, the nude lining seems longer than the black lace part and it was almost dragging at the bottom. This was simply fixed using a few safety pins to tuck in the lining, and I did not have a problem all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 49
May 8, 2016
Dress made me feel sexy!
This dress fits like a glove and hugs all your curves. It was so comfortable to wear because of the slight stretch in the material. I wore the 10L. I am 5'8" with 36 A bust and 170 lbs. I wore a low kitten heel and the length was perfect. The downside was that there was a slight rip in the lace on the right hip.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 58
May 8, 2016
I attended my Godchild's wedding and I felt stunning in the dress
It was very comfortable except for the length. Revealing, but nice. The regular was much too long even with 3 inch heels on - I think it may have been labeled incorrectly. Many times it got caught in my shoes which caused me to stumble. I took one star off due to length
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 7, 2016
I got so many compliments wearing this dress, that it makes it hard to send it back!
This dress fit like a glove and was super comfortable. The only issue I had was the inner lining of the dress was slightly longer than the outside and my heels would get caught sometimes. Other than that I loved wearing it to the 2nd Chance Prom I went to and got a ton of compliments on it. It was an extremely flattering dress and would probably look great on many body types.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 3, 2016
First time using RTR and I was very happy with the whole process!
I felt beautiful in the dress! It was very comfortable and flattering. My husband was complimenting me all night:)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38A
May 3, 2016
Made me feel amazing! There truly must be some magic involved in this dress.
in street clothes i'm a 6 or 8, but rule of thumb seems to be to size up for designer dresses. Glad I did and the 10R fit perfectly, though i'm only 5'6" and wore a 2.5 inch heel, the regular length worked for me. but had i the longer option i could have worn my higher heels with no problem. i loved every minute in this dress and was broken hearted when i sent it back. would definitely rent again. only problem was that there was a piece of bone poking out on the left side, but nothing some strategically placed, nude colored band-aids didn't fix. Presto! fixed.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 114lbs
May 2, 2016
GORGEOUS - received a ton of compliments. An attention-getting dress!
Wow! I loved this dress so, so much; I wish I could keep it! I was a "groomsmaid" in a formal wedding and had the option to choose my own dress. Not only did I love it, more importantly the BRIDE loved it. Multiple people at the wedding complimented me on it. The cap sleeves, the quality of the lace detail, and the black-over-nude create such a romantic effect. A wonderful dress for those of the on the curvier side — it fits like a dream. Anyone above 5'5 who plans to wear heels with this dress will want to go for the long; I'm 5'0 and I wore 4-inch heels and it was *just* the right length for that. As for sizing: I ordered both a 2R and a 4R; the 2R fit fine, since the material is stretchy, but the 4R was slightly more flattering, at least to my eye. A quick word of caution on the 4R: I don't know how many of each size RTR carries, but the nude underlay on the 4R dress I received had clearly been replaced, and the seamstress made it slightly longer than the black lack of the dress, which kind of ruins the effect of the hem — I safety pinned the underlay to make it shorter, so it all worked out okay. Overall, this was a wonderful dress and an absolute bargain to rent.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
May 2, 2016
I felt like a star in this dress!
The dress was true to size and in great condition. The material stretched and I was comfortable all night. I loved that I was able to wear a regular bra underneath this dress. I received a ton of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Weight: 120lbs
May 1, 2016
Perfect fit for a formal affair!
I absolutely LOVE this dress. It fit perfectly and I received compliments all night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129lbs
May 1, 2016
Stunning and comfortable but length is inconsistent
Everyone loved this dress. The lace is so pretty and soft. Got compliments all night long. I'm 32DD, 5'6 3/4, size 4, hourglass shape. The 4L fit perfectly but was about 3/4 inch too long with 3.5 inch heels. I can't walk in 4+ platforms so that was not an option. The 6L was loose but a solid inch shorter, yes shorter, than the 4L. Bizarre. That length was much better but it didn't fit. If I order this again I will order a 4R and 4L based on my experience and the other reviews... The length is very inconsistent. The zipper on the 4L was fine on the hanger and when laying it down. But it would not zip correctly near my mid back. I had to zip above that point on the hanger and pull it over my head. I can see how the dress would pass inspection because the zipper only fails when it's on a person.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
May 1, 2016
Dress was perfect. No fuss. Hides every flaw and accentuates your best features.
Pros: No fuss dress. Will look good on just about any figure, from any angle. Great boning ensures good fit; no fidgeting. Hugs curves without being tight. Soft inside lining, so super comfortable. Drapes exceptionally well, great weight. Tons of compliments. Cons: size 2L fit better but wasn't long enough. 4L had much better length, but kept getting caught under my heel. Lace overlay can get snagged on your jewelry (bracelet) or nails. Would definitely rent again, or buy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 16
May 1, 2016
LOVED this dress! It's truly a showstopper.
I wore this dress for my prom and I didn't want to take it off. It was STUNNING. It went right with the Great Gatsby theme, and I received so many compliments all night. I felt amazing in this dress. The dress arrived on the exact day it said it would and fit amazing. It hugs your curves but is stretchy at the same time, and shows off the bust nicely. I'm 5'2, and the regular fit me perfectly with heels. I really wish I could have kept this dress, but returning it was also really easy which I appreciate.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 27, 2016
The fit is pretty amazing, like a glove
Ordered both 4L and 6L. 4L was a tiny bit snug but the hem line was too short for me. The 6L was perfect; the hemline was so long it still covered my 5" heels. I liked not having to pick it up when I walked. It was a very classy look with the black lace overlay. Many compliments throughout the evening about the dress. The material is stretchy enough that it hugs your body but doesn't constrict when seated (and eating dinner).
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
April 27, 2016
Received a lot of compliments !
Shipping was fast and on time. I really liked that there were two sizes to choose from. Returning was very easy. Dress looked great a little short if your tall even if you go with the Long. I loved everything about RTR .... Only thing I didn't like was the smell of the dress, but nothing perfume couldn't mask.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 152lbs
April 27, 2016
Rented for a 007 James Bond themed gala. Received compliments all night & felt absolutely glamorous!
Fits perfectly for athletic body type with bustier top.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
April 26, 2016
Fit like a GLOVE.
But really - it's a very va-va-voom gown. Be prepared to show off those curves! I got a lot of compliments. Beware the top is very showy - especially for those of us with a larger bust. It was a bit heavy - but I loved this gown
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 44

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×