Nicole Miller

Tempted by You Gown

$90 – $105 rental?
$995 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Stylist Notes

Want the perfect blend of classic and sexy for your black tie affair? Then you want this gorgeous off shoulder gown by Nicole Miler. With such a flattering shape you are sure to have everyone asking where you got your gown! Simply pair with Nicole Miller Accessories’ Teardrop Pearl Earrings.

Also available in red.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Three lengths available. Petite measures 56" from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights under 5'2"), Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Black stretch lace (84% Nylon, 16% Spandex). Cap sleeves. Sweetheart neckline. A-line skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined (68% Nylon, 32% Spandex). Imported. See size and fit tab for lengths.

Share
2149 reviews
Fit
Large
(40)
True to Size
(1443)
Small
(104)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 40
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
March 23, 2017
Beautiful dress; first time customer and great experience.
#wedding
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
March 20, 2017
The fit is amazing!
This dress fit me like a glove. It accentuated my curves and flattered my body shape. I got many compliments at the wedding! I usually wear an 8 or 10, but I went with the 10 since it is a little revealing in the front. The length was perfect with heels. I was able to sit for the ceremony and dinner and dance all night long. Would definitely rent this again!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Body type: Hourglass
March 17, 2017
Dress fit perfectly. The fabric has some give and it looked like it was custom made for me.
I wore it for a gala event. The dress was perfect. Very happy customer.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
March 15, 2017
Dress was super sexy yet elegant
Beautiful fit in all the right places.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
March 13, 2017
Dress was perfect for James Bond themed high school auction!
Dress fit absolutely perfectly and it is so comfortable. The fabric stretches nicely whether standing, sitting or moving around. I love the cap sleeves that cover just that little area under my arms. The flare at the bottom makes it easy to move and gives the dress an extra kick. I wore a strapless bra which worked perfectly and actually made it look like I had cleavage. The lining of the dress did ride up a little on one side but you couldn't see it from the front.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 65
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 185lbs
March 12, 2017
First Order A Success!
The dress was every bit as pretty as anticipated, even on my older, curvy self. And the built-in shaping was comfortable without feeling like I needed to add more control. I felt beautiful and got some amazing compliments - and was comfortable both standing and seated through a long awards dinner. I chose to wear a little cropped cardigan for arm coverage since this was a professional formal event. The neckline is quite low but I felt like I had adequate coverage for DD's and was able to wear a demi-cup bra easily. The length was just right, sweeping the floor (I'm just under 5'8', so got the long) and was able to wear 3" heels. I was super-excited when I selected this dress...and a little disappointed when a back-up was substituted. I was even more disappointed when the back-ups arrived and the fit didn't work. BUT with 36 hours until my event, the stylists were very helpful, and when this, my first choice, was actually available, they overnighted it and let me keep the substitutes "just in case" - at no additional charge. Having the options really helped make up for the stress of the first ones not working and I thoroughly enjoyed the event - and the overall RTR experience. Will definitely use the service again and recommend to friends!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
March 12, 2017
Felt like I could walk the red carpet!
I ordered this dress for a masquerade ball. I wanted something that would be pretty, not entirely black, and age appropriate. The fabric is very stretchy making it comfortable and easy to wear. I never had to worry about pulling up my dress all night or adjusting. I loved the small train but it did slightly catch on my heels at times. The event we attended was in and outdoors and all standing but when I did sit down it was still comfortable and didn't fall. I received a lot of compliments and would definitely wear this dress again! I got an 8L. I'm 5'7 156 pounds and have a muscular/athletic build. I think a regular would have been too short.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
March 11, 2017
Gorgeous! beautiful dress, fits like a glove. Received compliments all evening.
Fitted. It is long, but I wore 4" heels so it wasn't a huge issue.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
March 10, 2017
This was a back up dress and fit great.
The dress has some stretch to it which was good. If you are not comfortable showing a lot of cleavage then this is not the dress for you. I was able to wear a regular bra though. End of the day it was a perfect back up dress.
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 36
March 10, 2017
Great dress for curvy ladies!
I got so many complements on this dress! I work it to my holiday work party. It was comfortable all night. I think Nicole Miller is my new go-to.
Size worn:
10P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 53
March 8, 2017
If I could buy this dress, I would!
This dress was structured enough to create a really flattering shape, but stretchy enough to be comfortable. I wore it at an awards ceremony, so I was sitting and eating in the dress and it was fine. It is so pretty and flattering and I got a TON of compliments. I couldn't wear a bra with it, but my 38C gals felt plenty secure anyway. The dress was a tiny bit too long, but I'm under 5' tall (4'11.5"), so that's only to be expected. It wasn't too long as to be a problem. (I've tried to upload a front view photo, but I can't seem to get it to load. Sorry.)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 8, 2017
Perfect for curves
LOVE this dress! It accentuates your curves while keeping everything sucked in. Super comfy. I'm short so I probably could have gotten it in a size 4S but this worked out okay with 2.5 inch heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
March 7, 2017
Gorgeous dress made me feel so pretty
True to size, perfect for the gala I attended
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
March 7, 2017
Stun them senseless!
I wore this dress for an awards ceremony at which I was receiving an award for my choreography. I truly was the belle of the ball and people, including strangers, could not stop talking to me and saying the kindest compliments. A friend said that when I went on stage to receive my award, he heard a collective sigh from the entire audience and words like "stunning", "gorgeous", and "knock out" were often used. I'm so glad I chose this dress for this event because it made me feel exceptionally special. I rented the longer length and it was perfect. I'm 5'7" and I wore heels and it was the perfect length. I have no complaints about anything with this dress. It fits like a glove and is so comfortable. I wish I could have kept it!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
16L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Body type: Full Bust
March 6, 2017
Too low cut for me
This dress was flattering but was way too low cut for me in the chest. I would have never been comfortable wearing this all night. I'm a 36DD so was nervous if falling out of the top. Pretty dress though.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 6, 2017
Fit the bill
I needed a formal dress and this was a formal dress. It had a flattering fit but not a flattering look. On me, it just didn't say anything. It did not photograph well.
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 5, 2017
Fabulous fit!
Fit was fabulous! I have an hourglass shape and this dress fit like a glove. Very comfortable to wear all night. Loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
March 2, 2017
Perfect for a 1920's theme!
Rented this for a 1920's themed black tie event at the downtown theater district. I felt like a million dollars!! The dress has an amazing stretchy fabric that hugged the right places. The neckline was low, but flattering and I didn't have to keep adjusting it. I wore the 8P due to the length. I'm short (5'1") and wore 3 inch heels. The dress was plenty long enough. Had to hold it up going up/down stairs. I felt so great by the end of the night we ended up staying out and going to the casino!! Would absolutely rent this again!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
March 1, 2017
.
I LOVED this dress! It fit well and I received so many compliments. It was comfortable all evening, and I felt like a princess!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
March 1, 2017
It fit very well and received lots of compliments. Returned via UPS 3/1/17.
Material was great, it was stretchy enough that it didn't feel constricting. Loved the back-up size. Perfect length with small heels. Loved the built in bra.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
February 28, 2017
Best dress
This dress is amazing! I got so many compliments! It runs a little big and is pretty stretchy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 142lbs
February 27, 2017
Perfect and comfortable fit! Very flattering!
Dress fit like a glove. It is very flattering and makes you look like a bombshell! Dress did have a small tear at the top, but no one even noticed. If you are even considering this dress, stop and just do it! You will love it!!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
February 26, 2017
Very elegant, formal dress!
It's very forgiving even though it's fitted. However, spanx are very helpful if you don't have a perfectly flat stomach.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 136lbs
February 26, 2017
Curve hugging and glam
This dress is basically a long/formal version of Julia Roberts' cocktail dress in "Pretty Woman". I'm 5'7 and pear-shaped, and I usually have a hard time finding dresses that fit my wider hips and aren't gaping up top... this dress gave me that "vavavoom", Marilyn Monroe-look!!! The 2L fit perfectly (I'm normally a 4 or 6 to accommodate my wider hips) because of the all-over fabric stretch, and the 2L barely skimmed the floor in flats. Definitely renting again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 25, 2017
Nice dress
Fit well. Kind of more revealing than I thought it would be.
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
February 25, 2017
Beautiful dress that fit perfectly!!! I'll definitely use rent the runway again!
The dress is stretchy which made it comfortable and a good fit. The lace/design was very flattering and forgiving. I ordered the 8L and the 6L. I could've work either, but went with the 6L because it was slightly shorter. The 8L was touching the floor even with 5" heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
February 24, 2017
Amazing!!!
This dress was absolutely amazing! It has stretch to it which is wonderful when renting a dress and not knowing what size. Im 5'5 and 143 lbs so I have some curves and boy did the dress accentuate all the right ones. I received complements all night! Thank you rent the runway for making me feel beautiful!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
February 23, 2017
It fit perfectly and I felt sexy.
All pros no cons. Light and comfortable. Forgiving material.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Body type: Pear
Weight: 190lbs
February 23, 2017
This process was so easy!!! And had a one of a kind dress!!!
I am 5"7 and 190 lbs and have a 36DD. So I was very nervous to rent a dress without trying on. I went with the 8 day rental because I was nervous! But next time will just do the 4 day because the dress fit just as they said it would! I went with the 14L which is the size I wear and it fit great! I went with the long because I wore 4 inch heals and it hit floor just right!!! The only problem I had with the dress was the chest area! Because I am big busted and the dress is cut low so I couldn't wear a strapless bra or even the pasties because they showed out the top. I went bra less which seemed ok because there is a band that held me up. However while dancing had a few uncomfortable moments lol. I will definitely use rent the runway again!!!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
February 23, 2017
I got so many compliments on this amazing dress!
This dress has a deep plunging neckline and is snug around the stomach and hips. It is a very flattering shape. You definitely need a strapless bra.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 23, 2017
Beautiful
The dress is absolutely gorgeous! I had gotten so many compliments! Only con was the zipper was a little tricky to zip up.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Age: 33
February 21, 2017
I always get the best dresses that fit me perfectly
Fit was amazing. I am only 5'4 but I wear tall heels so the long is always the best option for me. I am also too heavy and I loved the cut on this dress. I got so many compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Weight: 107lbs
February 21, 2017
Loved it! Perfect mix of elegant while showing off my figure. We received a ton of compliments on it
I wore the OL, and it hit the floor perfectly with 6" heels. We attended an opera, and the gown was surprisingly comfortable to sit in for 3+ hours. It has quite a bit of elastic so it was comfortable without being restricting, and the cap sleeves stayed in place all evening. Highly recommend this one!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 35
February 21, 2017
I felt beautiful with a baby bump
This dress was amazing! I was 25 weeks pregnant, and needed something stretchy. I received so many compliments all night long, even from people I didn't know. I truly felt beautiful which is sometimes hard to do when you're carrying around extra belly. I usually wear a size 8, and I could have fit into it but the chest area was a little skimpier so I went with the 10. The dress was incredibly comfortable and truly was a show stopper.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 19, 2017
Got a lot of compliments on this dress. It was so comfortable to wear and made me feel so sexy!
Fabric was stretchy and comfortable. I wore the 8L with a 6L as backup. The 6L fit, but was tight and considering the event had tons of food and dancing, I opted for the more comfortable 8L. The zipper was a little sticky, but not too bad. The dress was snug from the top to about right above the knee, making the fabric below the knee have a really nice, sexy "swish" to it - walking around, you feel super sultry. Comparing to the 6L, I could tell that there was supposed to be rubber seaming on the shoulder pieces to help keep it in place, but I pinned them to my push-up bra that I wore with clear straps. I'm a 36B, so I needed the extra "oomph" of the push-up bra to take advantage of the plunge. I'm 5'8" and wore 4" heels - the 8L was the perfect length.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
February 19, 2017
Amazing dress!
This dress is amazing! Received compliments all night. So comfortable and figure flattering. There is a lot of stretch and I didn't feel like my stomach was poking out even after eating. At 5'3" I'm always worried dresses will be too long, the 2R fit perfectly although my heels did catch once in awhile walking in my 3" shoes but definitely no big deal. Fantastic dress for dancing. I would 100% rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
February 18, 2017
What a great feeling receiving many compliments in this dress Most definitely using RTR again
Felt so comfortable and sexy in this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
February 18, 2017
Curve hugging Hollywood glam!
I'm 5'3'', 118, 34C and the 2R was perfect fit with 2.5 inch heals. Very flattering dress...and comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
February 15, 2017
I absolutely loved wearing this dress! I got tons of compliments from men and women alike!
It's definitely a very fitted dress, but not too tight or uncomfortable. The only problem was that I had to keep fixing the bottom so that my high heel wouldn't get caught in the fabric. I was able to wear a regular bra with it, which was great because I am not a fan of wearing strapless bras. This dress makes you feel like a model! I'd recommend it for any formal wedding or event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Weight: 185lbs
February 15, 2017
Stunning lace dress!!
This dress felt fantastic and I received compliments ALL night. Even walking to the rest room a random woman stopped me to compliment me on my dress, aMD a guy I don't know hit on me... lol! The lace is beautiful and the nude lining makes this dress very sexy. I wore it to a formal gala for high dollar donors to a charity and women with fancier dresses than mine made sure to tell me how great I looked. I am of average/ short height (5'3") and with 4 inch heels the dress hit the floor perfectly. If you are taller and want to wear tall heels, get the long! Also be prepared for the girls to be a focal point for the night. I wore a strapless bra because of how open the neck line is. You will not regret this dress!!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 54

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×