Nicole Miller

Tempted by You Gown

$70 rental
$995 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Learn More
Stylist Notes

Want the perfect blend of classic and sexy for your black tie affair? Then you want this gorgeous off shoulder gown by Nicole Miler. With such a flattering shape you are sure to have everyone asking where you got your gown! Simply pair with Nicole Miller Accessories’ Teardrop Pearl Earrings.

Also available in red.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Black stretch lace (84% Nylon, 16% Spandex). Cap sleeves. Sweetheart neckline. A-line skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined (68% Nylon, 32% Spandex). Imported. See size and fit tab for lengths.

Share
1986 reviews
Fit
Large
(40)
True to Size
(1382)
Small
(95)
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190lbs
November 29, 2016
Felt amazing!
Fitted with stretch
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 29, 2016
Fun for Halloween Party
I wore for my Halloween party and worked with my Sugar Skull face perfectly. I got so many compliments on the dress. Super fitting, but super sexy! 6 was perfect
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
November 29, 2016
Amazing fit. Wore it to the American music awards!
Beautiful dress. Amazing fit. Received many compliments on this one.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Weight: 133lbs
November 28, 2016
I felt like a celebrity attending an awards show!
This dress is stunning. It was extremely comfortable, with no areas of tightness, which meant I could eat as much as I wanted all night! I wore it to a black tie wedding at the Art Institute of Chicago and got many comments as we walked from the hotel to the venue. (The comments were all classy, nothing trashy!) The dress does show a lot of bust, which I wasn't expecting, but otherwise it was perfect. I was able to wear a normal black bra with it, and at 5'6", I was able to wear 3 inch heels in the regular length dress. I highly recommend this dress to anyone looking for a classy look for a fancy event.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 52
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
November 27, 2016
Super sexy dress and very comfortable and classic...
Fits true to size with a comfortable liner with some stretch in it, it was a little tight across the bust and in the shoulders but the fabric is very nice and forgiving, I'm tall and the length was perfect, since its such a statement dress you don't need a ton of accessories. Got quite a few compliments on this dress and it was so easy to move around in.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 27, 2016
amazing!!! love this dress
fit was perfect
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
November 23, 2016
Va va va voom
Really loved this dress and wanted to wear it to a work event, but it was just a little too sexy to wear around colleagues. It fits pretty smug and I am both curvy and busty... I still gave it 5 stars because it's an amazing dress. In hindsight, I should have ordered one size up to account for the "girls". It's a beautiful dress and I also ordered the gold drop earrings which went perfectly with the dress. I may actually rent this again when I have a more appropriate event to wear it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 23, 2016
Lace mermaid
I rented this for a gala, but didn't feel like it was very forgiving or flattering. While the material is stretchy, I still felt like a lace stuffed sausage and was afraid that eating and posture wouldn't keep up with this one.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
November 22, 2016
Super comfortable and flattering!
This dress was perfect for a holiday black tie gala, I loved the fit and cut and got compliments on it all night! It is not structured at all, super stretchy and comfortable - no wires digging in to you and it moves with your body - I could've danced all night! I read in some reviews that people didn't wear a bra, I wore it with a strapless one and was so happy I did. The front is very booby, for lack of a better word, and wasn't super supportive so I was pulling it up quite a bit throughout the night. Overall a beautiful dress that was flattering and fun to wear!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 22, 2016
Great dress
Very comfortable dress and flattering
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
November 22, 2016
Amazing dress!
I wore this to my husband's Marine Corps ball in Las Vegas. It turned plenty of heads and my friends couldn't stop gushing over it. I went with the 6L because I liked the look better (the lace stretched to show more of the under layer in the 4L). But that was purely just out of preference, the fabric was soft and stretchy, and either size would have worked out. The long was perfect, and wasn't an issue when I changed in to flats later in the evening.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
November 22, 2016
Wore it for friend's wedding & first outing two months postpartum. Felt so beautiful and sexy!
Size 4 fit perfectly for my curves post baby (5'4", 150lbs, 34D). Fit and flare hugs then falls perfectly to create and hourglass silhouette. Lace detailing is beautiful. Zipper is a little difficult to zip and needed another person to assist with it. Lacing can get caught in heels so be careful if planning to dance the night away. Need tall heels so that dress does not drag on the floor.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
November 21, 2016
Beautiful & Comfortable
I would have preferred the 0R but the 2R fit as well, since it's a clingy dress. (The 0R I received with my shipment was damaged. Good customer service from RTR, though.) Length is perfect for us shorter girls. I wore 3-4 inch heels and didn't have any problems. Beautiful dress overall!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 21, 2016
Black tie on point
Perfect gorgeous lace and comfort gown. The bodice has a built in corset so really helps hold everything in place. #blacktie #wedding #nicolemiller
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 21, 2016
I felt dazzling in this dress. What a HIT! LOTS of compliments!
The 8L fit like a glove. I weigh 150lbs and am athletic. Thankfully the fabric was a little stretchy. The 10L had some issues with the boning poking through the lining (unwearable). The length was perfect with a 4" heal. I am 5'6.75" tall. I will definitely rent again in the near future.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
November 21, 2016
The dress was the perfect combination of elegance, comfort and sex appeal.
The material of the dress looked wonderful but had enough flexibility to keep you comfortable and moveable all night.
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 20, 2016
The dress is as beautiful as it looks in the picture. I am 6ft and it was perfect!
Sorry that I don't have a picture to show, but it did help with other reviews about this dress to help me decide what size to get.
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
November 20, 2016
The dress was beautiful and the process so easy.
I usually don't like lace but I rented this from looking at reviews and pictures and I'm glad I did. I always have a hard time finding formal dresses bc I'm bigger on top than the bottom but this dress made me feel beautiful. Th size 14L was my backup size, glad I got it because the 1w was too tight in the bust area. My only complaint was the length I should have gotten a regular but from other reviews I got a long but I would have had to wear 4 inch heels I can't walk in so I wore ankle wedge boots because no one could see them, so it worked out because my feet didn't hurt in my shoes. This was my first experience with rent the runway and will now do it from now on. It was easy and the dresses were beautiful!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Wedding
November 20, 2016
Fun and sexy
This dress is comfortable and gorgeous. The fit is true to size with lots of give for dancing. There is an internal structure to the dress which made it possible to go sans bra (which I never do!) Perfect for a black tie wedding. Lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 133lbs
November 20, 2016
Felt amazing all night
I wore this to a black tie wedding. I normally wear a 6 and the 6R fit like a glove. The length was perfect as well with heels on. The dress had some give to it, I was able to dance no problem. I have a small bust so I wore a strapless push up bra to help with a little cleavage.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 36
November 20, 2016
Very lovely dress
This dress has good stretch and cuts well , this was not a long it's not indicated on the tab either .. it's a regular dress but still lovely very happy with RTR I will be back in the future .
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 37
November 20, 2016
Absolutely stunning
It was comfortable and absolutely stunning. Had so many compliments all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Weight: 200lbs
November 18, 2016
The service was excellent.
This dress fit like a glove and true to size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 17, 2016
Elegant AND Comfortable!
This dress is gorgeous and comfortable. I am large busted and wore a strapless bra with it and my glorious Spanx power panty so I wouldn't look like a sausage after our four course dinner! I always think of Bridget Jones in those moments! You know what I'm talking about ladies! Everyone raved and it fit like a glove.
Size worn:
0L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 95lbs
November 17, 2016
Amazing Dress
This was the perfect dress for Northern Night, a fundraiser for our university. I was comfortable and got so many compliments! I wore 5 inch heels and the hem just grazed the floor. I did have to do some magic to make the bust fit correctly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 16, 2016
LOVE!
This dress was beautiful in every picture - true show stopper. Had a stretchy material and was super comfy. So happy I rented the 6L because with heels on, a 6 may have been a little short. I would definitely rent this again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
November 16, 2016
Super comfortable dress as it is a stretchy material.
I'm a 32DD (my profile is wrong) and didn't need to wear a bra! Had to wear 3" heels with a 4R so it didn't drag on the ground. Would totally recommend this dress. Got tons of compliments and it is a nice stretchy material.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 16, 2016
I received so many compliments! This dress was an incredible hit, absolutely gorgeous
Total elegance! The dress hugged my hourglass figure & flattered my curves. I was able to comfortably move, dance, eat, sit, etc. I ordered the 6R and 4L, chose the 4L ultimately because the 6R had a bit too much fabric in the abdomen area. After reading other reviews, the 4L was perfect for my 3in heels and slightly better than the 6. I'm a 34B and found a push-up to be perfect, I'm not sure how well it would fair with someone who has a larger bust size. Definitely would need fabric tape to hold in place. I love the way I felt in this dress & all the compliments, it was perfect for the wedding I attended.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Wedding
November 15, 2016
Great dress...but would have been better if I had smaller boobs
This dress was beautiful, but if you wear a 34D or larger, you may have trouble keeping the girls in the dress. I am currently a 36D, and I found that I had to keep adjusting the dress to make sure I wasn't spilling out the top. Dancing was particularly difficult! Otherwise, I loved the dress and thought it fit well everywhere else.
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 15, 2016
Beautiful dress!
The dress was gorgeous and fit perfectly (it was a tad long and I had 4" heels on but I am only 5'2" and it still worked). I got so many compliments on the dress and it was comfy to dance in all night as well!! I definitely recommend it:)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 15, 2016
Magical Night in Hollywood
This dress is magnificent. It fit like a glove but it was so comfortable. I felt like a princess and I never wanted to take it off.I wore it with tiny heels and it was just right
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
November 15, 2016
Black lace beauty
It hugs your body like a glove. Good fabric though. Nude underlay under black stretchy lace. Tons of compliments all night long. Felt like a movie star. I am normally a size 2 but went with the 4. You can't eat a lot of dinner in this dress! Or if you are bloated. It shows if your tummy isn't fiat, so just make sure it is! I wore the 4R with 3" heels. It was about 2" too long, but worked out fine. (I'm 5'1")
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 15, 2016
So very easy to use this app and see the dresses in pics similar to your body type.
I wore this to a Mardi Gras ball. Awesome fit! A little small in the bust but, no one else thought so. I got tons of complements all night and it was SUPER comfortable. I would definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
November 14, 2016
I felt confident and comfortable in this dress, and received lots of compliments!
I wore this to a black tie wedding, and couldn't be happier with my choice. I typically wear a size 12 in a dress and a 14 in pants (big booty problems), but went with the 14 for this dress because of the snug fit. It hugged all the right places, and I received a ton of compliments, not just on the dress itself, but also on how it looked on me. I felt confident and comfortable and glamorous. I'm short and was able to wear about a 4-inch heel, but was also able to switch to flats later in the night, with the dress just slightly brushing the floor. This was my first time using RTR and I will definitely be coming back!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
November 14, 2016
Wore this dress to a black-tie wedding and it was perfect! Lots of compliments - would rent again
I wore 5" heels because I'm short but overall the fit was exquisite. Hugs in all the right places and it's stretchy and really shows off your figure. The lace details is gorgeous and really stands out with the nude underlay. I was able to dance in it all night with no issues.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 36
November 14, 2016
Got tons of compliments.
Dress did grow a little as the night went on (stretched out, so got lower in the front) by the sheer weight of the dress plus dancing.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
November 14, 2016
Good with significant potential to be great!
Delivery was extremely fast and accurate. Dress was beautiful, received lots of compliments! The 2nd size was my option as I'm a DDD and the 4r didn't cover as much. The dress is stretchy so if you have curves, it looks chic and sexy but not vulgar!! -something very hard to find. Must say that the staff was extremely professional and helpful when I told them my dress came with a whole, another one was overnighted and as though this one too had a whole in it, I couldn't be happier with how fast the staff tried to help me and allowed me to return the dress a day later. I suggest renting it two days prior your actual event in case something like this happens. Regardless, I was happy with the turn out of the dress and service and can definitely say that this will be my go to rental.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
November 14, 2016
Beautiful dress, very fun - but not super impressed
I rented this dress because of the great reviews I saw but was slightly disappointed. For one, the zero was almost too short and the two was easily five inches too long - I found that odd, considering I am not a super tall person (5'4") and ordered regular lengths. Also, the zipper was almost totally shot, there were snags in the lace on both dresses, and certain parts (mostly on the neckline) that were creased over (fixed with water). Also, the sleeves chaffed the sides of my arm so badly I had to get bandaids from the bathroom - not a huge problem but I was certainly not expecting that. Would rate an 8/10 - despite my problems I literally looked incredible all night and got a ton of compliments, which is most important right? I guess my lesson is not to rent the super-popular dresses, because they won't come in as nice as the less rented ones.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
November 14, 2016
I felt amazing in this gown and received dozens of compliments.
Fit is nice and length was perfect.
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
November 13, 2016
Fit like a Glove!
I loved this dress! I wore it to a wedding at a museum and got numerous compliments! It fit like a glove and for the first time ever, I didn't have to wear a bra with it. It was supportive and hugged my curves in all the right places. I actually have a DD bust, so this was such a plus that this one fit so perfect
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 50
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×