Tempted by You Gown

$70 – $85 rental ?
$995 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Want the perfect blend of classic and sexy for your black tie affair? Then you want this gorgeous off shoulder gown by Nicole Miler. With such a flattering shape you are sure to have everyone asking where you got your gown! Simply pair with Nicole Miller Accessories’ Teardrop Pearl Earrings.

Also available in red.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black stretch lace (84% Nylon, 16% Spandex). Cap sleeves. Sweetheart neckline. A-line skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined (68% Nylon, 32% Spandex). Imported. See size and fit tab for lengths.

Share
1986 reviews
Fit
Large
(40)
True to Size
(1382)
Small
(95)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
November 13, 2016
It was my first time to a wedding after having a baby. Loved how the dress made me look and feel!
Beautiful dress. I was hesitant to get it because i gave birth 11 weeks prior and have yet to lose the weight. I got it after reading other comments and I'm so glad I did! I am 5'3 135lbs. I wore size 6 with a 3 inch heel and it fit perfectly. I got many compliments. People were surprised and said I don't look like a new mom. It is quite a forgiving dress, despite being figure-hugging. Looks classy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
November 13, 2016
Gorgeous gown
The 4R fit perfectly. The cut is very flattering for my pear shape and small chest, and it was so comfortable to wear all evening. I felt like a princess :) I received so many compliments on the dress. RTR is the way to go for sure for black tie events! Thanks to everyone for posting awesome detailed reviews that really helped with picking the right dress and size. Paying it forward now!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
November 13, 2016
Just rent it!
True to size I did not even have to try on my backup size. I wore 3 inch heels with it & it was absolutely perfect. I absolutely loved the material it was stretchy & hugged your curves in all the right places . I received so many compliments through out the entire night. The best part about it was no bra was needed! So happy with this rental!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 12, 2016
So amazing. Best dress I have ever worn, hands down!
Super soft. Very stretchy and comfortable. I was worried most about length because I'm 5'2" but it was perfect with medium heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 48
Body type: Petite
November 12, 2016
Excellent customer service, beautiful quality dresses!
The dress was beautiful, true to size 8R. Lots of compliments,. Love RTR will rent again can't wait for next formal! #wedding
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 108lbs
November 10, 2016
Received tons of compliments
Excellent fit, perfect length. I am 5'4 and wore 3 or 3.5 inch heels. It is a beautiful dress and I felt very glamorous in it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
November 10, 2016
I wore this dress to a formal wedding.
This is a GOWN not a dress. It's lovely. I am 5'6". Only rent the "L" if you intend to wear high heels - and even then it will touch the floor and drag a bit. This dress fit me like a glove. The fit was VERY tight (absolutely required assistance zipping the back) but I work out my back. You will not be able to wear a bra, there are horizontal and vertical wires built into the cups. Be warned you will show quite a bit of cleavage.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
November 9, 2016
Beautiful ... BUT
My chest is a 38D there was no way "the girls" we're fitting in there ... I we so disappointed I had been looking forward to wearing it, this was my backup
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138lbs
November 9, 2016
Another Amazing Piece from RTR!
I received more compliments on this dress than any of my previous rents. Such a beautiful gown and extremely comfortable. Fits great and easy to move in.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 24
November 9, 2016
It was perfect, I've never received so many compliments.
No cons, fit like custom made gloves.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 8, 2016
Get ready for a night of ompliments
Was still a bit short for my 5'11 size . Got tons of compliments that night tho
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
November 7, 2016
Great dress & stretchy
This was my backup, but i loved it. A little 'breasty" but probably because I didnt wear a bra and Im a little top heavy. Stretchy was nice, as it had some good give and the long was actually LONG, which was nice. Sometimes Nicole Miller Long is not as long as I would prefer. Overall great dress for the Tuxedo formal wedding I went to.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 7, 2016
Loved it! comfortable, gorgeous and perfect for a formal affair.
Long - is a little long for a 5'7" with heels but still worked
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 7, 2016
Flattering for curves
Perfect fit. Beautiful dress!
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 6, 2016
Classiest sexy gown at the ball. Fit like a glove.
Fits like a glove but has enough "give" to be comfortable. I started the evening out wearing a strapless push-up but got tired of worrying about it showing when I leaned over so I ended up taking the bra off and the dress held my natural 32 DDs in place, no prob! I and 5'4" 130lbs and wore 4R with about 3" heels and the length was perfect! I could not have asked for a more classy yet sexy gown for my friends 18th year in the Marine Corps, turned heads all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 6, 2016
The stretch in this dress made it incredibly comfortable, sexy and in good taste.
no cons looked amazing and was really comfortable
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 6, 2016
Great dress
Great dress, true to size, stretchy material, tons of compliments all night
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
November 6, 2016
This dress is BEAUTIFUL and so comfortable!
I'm 5'7" and I wore the 6L with 6" heels and the dress still hit the floor. I loved how comfortable I was all night and received lovely comments from everyone I talked with 😃. You could wear a bra with this, however it had enough support that I didn't wear one. The necklace I wore with it was also from rent the runway and complemented the look perfectly. I wore gold heels and had a gold and black clutch. This is my 4th or 5th time using RTR for formal events and this is probably my favorite look so far.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
November 5, 2016
Wanted to love it!
This was my backup dress, but I really liked the length and cut of this dress. It isn't very forgiving (as you can see from my mid-section). My real problem was the boning - the metal/plastic was sticking out making this dress unbearable to wear, even just for trying it on.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
November 5, 2016
Perfect!!
Fit like a glove. Stretch made fit flexible And dancing fun! Im 5'4" and had 4 inch pumps and it was about 1.5 inches from floor making it ideal for dancing and not tripping but if your any taller, go tall. Felt amazing. Got many compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
November 5, 2016
Comfy and fancy
A lot of complements!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 47
Body type: Full Bust
November 3, 2016
Loved the dress! Very flattering
Great dress but if you're a busty girl this is pretty small in the bust - meaning the cup runneth over. I was able to wear a strapless bra but it slipped down and you could see the bra in the front. Too small in the bust to wear without a bra though.
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 45
November 3, 2016
Great dress!
This dress was a perfect fit for me. I'm 5'11 and the 6 long worked for me with a 2 inch heel. It's incredibly comfortable and I received many compliments and a jaw dropping "wow, oh wow" from my guy. I didn't notice in any of the other pictures that it has navy in it, which was a nice surprise, giving it more depth of color.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
November 3, 2016
Fit like it was made for me - perfect for a Halloween Masquerade Ball at the Stanley Hotel!
Perfect length perfect fit. Didn't even wear a bra, it just worked so well. I danced in it all night. Walked up and down stairs. I felt gorgeous in it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
November 2, 2016
Got a ton of compliments!
Loved this dress! Looked great online and even better in person. I wore it to a black tie awards event. Got some many compliments and even a couple best dressed votes. : )
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190lbs
November 2, 2016
This dress was amazing
This dress was very stretchy and comfortable. It was form fitting, but still in a flattering way. There is a lot of cleavage on display, so prepare yourself for that. Also, for some reason the dress kept twisting, and I was always having to adjust it by twisting it back. Otherwise great. The length was perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 119lbs
November 2, 2016
pretty dress
size 0 fit but was to tight & flattened the chest 34B, size 2 would be better , regular length R-was good with 3.5" heel-did not touch the ground, fabric have stretch. i ordered 3 dresses, this was not bad, but i picked other
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 37
November 1, 2016
I am very happy that I went with Rent the Runway. This dress was perfect!
I rented this dress for a black tie wedding and it was perfect! I received so many compliments. The dress was also true to size and was extremely comfortable for a gown. Thanks RTR!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
November 1, 2016
Everything about this dress was perfect!
This dress fit perfectly. I received many compliments on it for the evening. Worn to a formal affair. Runs true to size but does not hide as well as other dresses so you will need to wear an undergarment for sure. Super light weight. I am 5'7 and the 8L was perfect with a pair of 2.5" heels.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 144lbs
October 31, 2016
Stunning!
It was perfect. I was worried about the length because of my height but it's weight and stretchy fit were perfect and helped the dress stretch long and snug me in all the right places!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
October 31, 2016
The night was amazing, but the way I felt and the compliments on the dress really made my night
This dress is definitely a showstopper! I got lots of compliments and it was perfect for my boyfriends work gala. I rented the 4 and the 6 and both fit well, but I went with the 6 because it gave me a little more room. It is a really comfortable dress and fits true to size. The top is a little low cut for larger chests so I would suggest maybe sizing up if you have a larger chest. Overall I loved this dress and felt amazing in it! I would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12P
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 31, 2016
I received so many compliments on my gorgeous dress. It fit my curves perfectly. Thank you
#masqueradeballfundraiser
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
October 30, 2016
Glamorous and Fabulous
I absolutely loved this gown. Received so many compliments. It's stretchy and comfortable. One downside; I'm 5 10 and ordered the long but was still not long enough for me to wear heels with it. I settled for flats.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Age: 25
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
October 30, 2016
I wore this same dresses in red, but I got both the black and the red. I will be renting this again!
I will be renting this dress again for another upcoming wedding. Beautiful.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
October 30, 2016
Very comfortable. Lots of compliments!
The dress was very comfortable and I felt good in it. Only problem was I had to keep pulling it up to cover my large chest as I kept feeling like too much was hanging out. Otherwise, great dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
October 29, 2016
Perfect dress for a ball!
This dress was so beautiful on and in pictures, I've never received so many compliments on a dress. It has some good stretch to it so it wears really well and keeps you all sucked in. There is some plastic wiring under the boobs so you might not even need a strapless bra depending on how it fits you. I went with 8L even though I'm only 5'6 and I wore flats with it and it hit perfectly.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 35
October 28, 2016
Amazing fit
Great fit, I got so many compliments on this dress. I'm 5'3 and used 2" heels and the length was perfect. If you are taller I will order the Long, i had higher heels that I wanted to wear but then dress will have been too short. This dress wasn't my first, second or third choice, there was a problem with thr 1st dress I picked and had to select a new one 2 days before my event, a little stressful but the customer service at RTR is amazing...they will do anything for you.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 180lbs
October 28, 2016
Best dress ever
This dress WAS GREAT! A little tight in the top for my chest but it was fine. I am not sure if a size up would have helped as there is just a small amount of material there. Overall great though. Only complaint was this dress has obvi been rented MANY times. and actually had a bit of a sweat smell to it. The one I rented might need to go into retirement but don't let that sway you from renting, I am sure they have multiple.
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 44
Body type: Full Bust
October 26, 2016
Beautiful comfortable dress!
I took a chance on this in a 10L, but sadly I need the 12L. It is comfortable and just barely long enough - my full bust (36DD) and being 5'11" barefoot make length an issue.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 25, 2016
Sexy, classy, and comfortable
I loved this dress. It was stretchy and snug but very comfortable and easy to move in. I needed help getting the zipper all the way up since I couldn't reach. But I was able to wear a regular bra with this which is always a plus. The neckline is beautiful and sexy but classy. The material is thick but it wasn't too hot and the slight stretch made it very comfortable. I got compliments all night. As always with RTR I was sad to send it back. Another winner! The regular was a touch long but I only wore 2 inch heels. A higher heel and it would have been perfect. Or if I got petite length I could have worn flats!
DanelleNovember 4, 2016
You look stunning!! And we are the same size, so thank you for the detailed review! I'm ordering the 4R as well.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 50
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×