Nicole Miller

Tempted by You Gown

$60 – $90 rental
$995 retail
Stylist Notes

Want the perfect blend of classic and sexy for your black tie affair? Then you want this gorgeous off shoulder gown by Nicole Miler. With such a flattering shape you are sure to have everyone asking where you got your gown! Simply pair with Nicole Miller Accessories’ Teardrop Pearl Earrings.

Also available in red.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Three lengths available. Petite measures 56" from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights under 5'2"), Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Black stretch lace (84% Nylon, 16% Spandex). Cap sleeves. Sweetheart neckline. A-line skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined (68% Nylon, 32% Spandex). Imported. See size and fit tab for lengths.

Share
2493 reviews
Fit
Large
(44)
True to Size
(1607)
Small
(127)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 56
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
January 20, 2015
So easy to order and return.
The fit is snug but comfortable. Length was good too. I'm 5'4" and wore 3 1/2 inch heels. Lots of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
January 20, 2015
I was so happy with my dress. Customer service was impeccable!
I got a 6R and 8R. The 6 fit but was way shorter than the 8. I could have never worn heels with the 6. The dress was gorgeous.. fit so well. I ended up wearing a 4 inch nude shoe and minimal jewelry and received compliments all night long. I loved that I could wear regular undergarments. No special bras or anything crazy. I do recommend spanx if you have a pooch as the dress is very form fitting. Also, as others have said..be prepared for your chest to be very... visible.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
January 21, 2015
My first RTR was a major success!
I wore this dress to an Inaugural Ball. It was a black tie affair. My body type is an hour glass for sure. The 8R fit but was too tight in the bust. I opted to go with the 10R so I could wear a bra. I left my Spanks in my suitcase this time. The fit of the dress was very flattering and the length was perfect. I was able to wear 3" heels with no problem. I wore a mink shawl because it was a chilly evening. I felt beautiful, and sensuous in this dress! I definitely saw some eyes lingering on my silhouette for a moment. If you are going to an event and are not quite sure how conservative the attire will be, this is the perfect gown. It is classic and timeless without being boring. I love RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 28, 2015
Perfect night!
This desks was spectacular. Perfect length with not too high heels. Stretchy so super comfy. I got tons of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
January 31, 2015
Beautiful dress for a black tie event!
This dress ran true to size, and was a pleasant stretchy sort of material, which made it very comfortable. I got so many compliments--definitely a winner!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 1, 2015
Loved loved loved this dress, fit beautifully
Loved the fit of this dress, could have worn the 2r but wanted a little more length.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 44
Weight: 150lbs
February 3, 2015
I got so many compliments on this dress!
I wore the 8l bc it was longer than the 6L. I'm 5'11" and needed the extra length. Small tear in lace on right breast, but I was the only one who noticed. I did not wear a bra with this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 168lbs
February 4, 2015
This dress was a show stopper!
This dress is absolutely amazing! I was told it runs smaller so I rented a 6 and an 8. It actually runs true to size and the 8 fit perfect and gave me major boobs! It's a little tight at the top of the arms but it's no big deal compared to how curvy and gorgeous you'll look!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
February 4, 2015
Loved the dress
Originally ordered the 0 and got the 2 as back up but the two ended up fitting better than the 0. Loved the dress. Was extremely comfortable to wear. I'm consider myself short and the dress was the perfect length.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Age: 46
February 4, 2015
Fit like a glove ... loved it!!
Runs a little short.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
February 10, 2015
This was my first rental, and had a great experience. Everything arrived on time in great condition!
Great fit, very slimming. Due to material being stretchy I found the smaller size better. I'm 5'6 and the longer length was perfect with 4" heels.
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 11, 2015
This dress is so beautiful! Absolutely loved wearing it!
The fit is beautiful, has some stretch so it hugs the body well. I'm 5'8 and the regular length worked fine for me.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
February 19, 2015
This was a backup dress
I ordered this as a backup, it is stunning on and although I read the reviews wasn't low cut on me at all. My only complaint is that it isn't long enough, I'm 5ft8 and even with getting a long couldn't wear heals, but if you don't mind your shoes showing it is a great fit and the cut & design is very flattering.
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
February 20, 2015
Was stretchy so I could have gone with either size. Got tons of compliments! Very classic looking.
It was a tad short for me. I got a regular (I'm 5'5") and I wore 4 inch heels. Normally length isn't an issue for me since I'm average height. I was going to wear the 4 reg (with no bra) and opted to wear the 6 reg (with a bra) for a tad more Length. Not even sure if it was longer but the fit wasn't too much different so I gave myself a little more wiggle room. Overall, it fit and looked great! It's form fitting but doesn't show every flaw since its lace. I would recommend it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 24
February 21, 2015
This dress was the *loveliest*.
Such fun to wear! It was a bit big around the neck (they didn't have the 8L) so I pinned it to my bra, which worked fine. The material is so heavy and lovely.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
February 22, 2015
Gorgeous
I'm normally a 0-2 in dresses and ordered the 0 without a backup size since the 2 was unavailable. It was gorgeous but super tight. I went with another dress but this was a close runner up. I'm 5'5" and had 5 inch heels and the length was perfect. (0L)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 23, 2015
In love with this dress
Such a pretty/sexy dress. Received so many compliments throughout the night. Fits very snugly and flatters the body. *Slightly* too short for taller girls (you may have to pull it down a few times as it can ride up), but overall so satisfied with how this turned out.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
February 23, 2015
The dress was gorgeous & everyone even MEN complimented me on how beautiful I looked.
The fit was awesome it was very comfortable. I didn't need a bra & I bought the lift tape but I didn't need it. I would definitely order this dress again but it's such a stunning dress that you wouldn't want to repeat it; because it's hard to make the dress different the second time around. The dress is just out right phenomenal!!!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
February 24, 2015
Too long
The fit was perfect! However, the long was too long on the size 8 dress but the length on the size 10 dress was perfect. I couldn't wear the size 10 because it was too big but I was able to find shoes tall enough to make the size 8 work. I received so many compliments on this dress and felt like a queen all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
February 25, 2015
So easy!!
The dress was beautiful! I received so many compliments and it was a huge hit!! Fit was perfect. Would def rent again in the future!! Also was very comfortable!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 49
February 26, 2015
I received lots of compliments.
Loved the dress! It fit like a glove. I am 5'2" it was the perfect length with heels for me. No bra needed which is surprising since I am a 34 d. The service was amazing! The dresses arrived on time with a little goody bag of gum & lotion! Returning was so easy also! I will be a repeat customer for sure!
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
March 2, 2015
I loved how easy it was to choose my gown with all the reviews and photos!
This dress fit beautifully. Like it was made for me!!! I usually wear a 6 or 8. I didn't want it to snug so I choose the 8. It was fitted but not tight. Very comfortable gown. You can move easily. I was worried about the little cap sleeves/straps staying put. They are stretchy and do not move. I hope I can rent this gown again for something. This was worn to a charity ball with a gatsby theme. I wore I think 3 in heels. I ordered a long and it dusted the floor. Beautiful!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
March 2, 2015
The way the dress fit was unforgettable.
Like wearing a slimming glove. No bra or spanx needed, and I'm busty. Most comfortable dress I've ever worn. Flattering and gorgeous. DEFINITELY get the long. I'm 5'5 and with baby heels (2") you could still see my ankles. Still, I wore this dress with total ease. LOVE.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
March 3, 2015
Beautiful and flattering!
This dress is amazing. Very classy, but yet a little sexy. I wore this for a masquerade ball and got several compliments. I have had many people who saw pictures on social media contacting me to ask where I got it. It is also very comfortable- I was sad to return it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
March 4, 2015
Comfort and sexy fit!
Loved the neckline! Simply sexy. The long was perfect with the heels. It's stretchy material. But it also hides the flaws. I just had a baby 2 months ago and it was able to hide my baby fat quite nicely. Loved the feel!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 55
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
March 14, 2015
Class meets sexy-hot! This gown not only compliments my curves, but is so incredibly comfortable!
This Nicole Miller fits like a glove. Be prepared to be stopped several times throughout the evening because it is stunning. It's a no muss no fuss gown. Once it is on it is effortless! I am a petite 5'3 size 0. I wore a 4 1/2 inch heel and the hemline gently swept the floor. My only concern was it would be too long, but it was perfect with the heels. The comfort was out of this world! Definitely a winner in every way.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
March 16, 2015
Compliments all night!!
This dress is a show stopper! I am 5'2, and weigh 134 lbs. I'm a 36b & I'm short waisted and this dress flattered every part of me! I ordered a 6 and an 8 as my back up and went with the 8. I am wider around the rib cage area and although I could've got in the 6 I was more comfortable in the 8. I was worried about the dress being too long but with 3 inch heels it was perfect! If you are bigger busted I wouldn't recommend the dress, I am small chested and felt very busty in this. Overall great rental! Also I have read on some reviews that people complained about the sleeves slipping and rent the runway included a few pieces of fashion tape with my rental! Great customer service as always. I would rent this again Id I had another event to wear it to, absolutely loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 185lbs
March 22, 2015
I absolutely loved this dress! Fit like a glove and was so comfortable. Got endless compliments!
I wore spanx underneath since it was a little bit clingy. I was very happy I ordered a long, since I am almost 5'8 and a regular size would have been way too short.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Wedding
March 22, 2015
An absolute head turner of a dress
Fits fantastic. The top half of the dress does have some boning which I absolutely loved. I am 5"7" so I ordered the long in both sizes as I knew I was going to be wearing heels at least 4inches and the length was perfect. I received compliments form across the board (there was a sweet 16 taking place in the same venue and they loved it also lol) The dress moved beautifully when dancing or walking. This was my first RTR experience and I'm hooked the process was effortless and seamless.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110lbs
March 25, 2015
Slight boning issue but AMAZING dress
I loved this dress, but there were some plastic pieces poking out (the boning) from being worn so many times. I covered the plastic pieces with duct tape and all was well! RTR was brilliantly responsive and sent a replacement alternate style but it didn't fit well so I wore the original. LOVED the dress - got compliments all night. Had to wear 5" heels because I'm a shortie but it was 100% worth it. Thanks RTR!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 25, 2015
I loved this dress! It was very flattering and I received many compliments.
The dress was very comfortable and it fit me perfectly. I'm 5'9" and I wore 2 inch heels. I wore size 8L and the length was great. I will definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 29, 2015
I absolutely loved the dress. Got so many compliments on it :)
I got a size 2R, and it for perfect, perfect length
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123lbs
March 30, 2015
everyone gave me so many compliments!
The dress was beautiful! The lace was a bit worn, but definitely unnoticeable. I loved the bottom, it swirled when I walked, and I felt so beautiful while I was dancing! The ONLY thing is, I wore 4 inch heels and I kept having to pull it down, I probably could have gone with the longer size. But it definitely wasn't too big of a deal! I loved it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
April 2, 2015
Nice gown. I probably should have gone up a size to accommodate the the low cleavage.
The size 8R was great. But I think the 10 would have better accommodated my D cup.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
April 3, 2015
The staff support at the warehouse store was pretty amazing, so understanding and patient.
This dress was amazing. The fit was perfect and true to size and it highlighted the right areas. I could not stop hearing of how beautiful the dress was. Just perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 13, 2015
Gorgeous black lace dress
Absolutely gorgeous dress! I received so many compliments throughout the night. I usually wear either a 2 or 4 in dresses, am 118lbs. The 2 fit like a glove. Material is very stretchy so the dress was very comfortable. Wore to a black tie charity ball. Would recommend to everyone.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
April 13, 2015
So gorgeous & flattering!
Wore this to my boyfriend's Barrister's Ball and it turned some heads! Even though it's short for some people, the 8L fit perfectly for my 5'3 height. It hugged all my curves perfectly and made my chest look fantastic! Needs a bit of fashion tape so my bra wouldn't show but it was fine after that. So easy to move around in and there's a substantial enough weight to it that I felt like I was wearing a quality dress. I'll probably rent it again soon!! Just have to find another event :) I also wore 3 inch heels which made the dress just brush the floor.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
April 19, 2015
When you feel good you look good!
I rented both a 2 R and a 4R. I wore the 2 but the 4 fit as well. This dress is unbelievably comfortable, the stretchy material hugs your body and sucks you in at all the right spots. The length was perfect, I'm 5'2". It was a great night and I felt great.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 20, 2015
I can't even believe how many amazing compliments I received on this dress! It is seriously amazing!
Total showstopper!! It made me feel gorgeous. This was a last minute pick since my first choice was damaged and unable to ship... Needless to say I am so glad! This dress is stunning and fits like a glove. It runs true to size and is so comfortable. I am 5'4", but got the 4 long because my heels were about 5 inches and the length was perfect. I was really sad when I had to send it back.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 20, 2015
Perfection
I felt so beautiful in this dress. It fit all the right places and I never felt uncomfortable or overexposed. I wore it to prom and so many lovely people said very nice things about it. If you are full-busted, do be conscientious - the cut is low and does fit well, but has potential to be a bit exposing.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 63

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×