Nicole Miller

Tempted by You Gown

$70 – $90 rental
$995 retail
Stylist Notes

Want the perfect blend of classic and sexy for your black tie affair? Then you want this gorgeous off shoulder gown by Nicole Miler. With such a flattering shape you are sure to have everyone asking where you got your gown! Simply pair with Nicole Miller Accessories’ Teardrop Pearl Earrings.

Also available in red.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Three lengths available. Petite measures 56" from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights under 5'2"), Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Black stretch lace (84% Nylon, 16% Spandex). Cap sleeves. Sweetheart neckline. A-line skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined (68% Nylon, 32% Spandex). Imported. See size and fit tab for lengths.

Share
2313 reviews
Fit
Large
(41)
True to Size
(1515)
Small
(114)
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
June 15, 2017
Absolutely stunning gown
This dress was gorgeous and fit like a glove. I am very curvy, but have a small waist so I'm kind of hard to fit. This dress was perfect! It's stretchy, which makes it super comfy too. I'm only 5'5 but my heels were very high so I wore the long because I would rather have it too long than too short and I'm glad I did because the regular would have been too short with the heels I had on. If you're wearing low or average heels the reg will be fine on someone my height. I had people stop me all night to compliment me on the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 14, 2017
I ended up wearing the larger back up size 6 dress.
I loved this dress and received so many compliments. I was comfortable in it and size 6 was perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
June 14, 2017
Beautiful dress. Lots of compliments.
Loved this. But, I got the long. I'm 5'8, and I had to wear flats. That wasn't planned. Order the long!! Both the 12L and 14L fit but I went with the 14.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
June 13, 2017
This dress is sexy, comfy HEAVEN!!
Oh man I loved this dress. It felt wonderful. I agree with another reviewer that said it's comfy like PJs. But the way that it moved felt very sensual. I would buy this in a second. No bra. Got a 2 to be safe since I'm a 32 DDD.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
June 12, 2017
Perfect dress for a Formal Wedding event!
I wear a size 10 in dresses due to my bust area. Although the size 10 fit great on me, it was uncomfortably tight on the bust area so I went with the size 12. The size 12 was a little too big for me but it was comfortable to dance in. Only con was that I had to constantly pull up the top part of the dress because it was a little too loose. I received tons of compliments and the dress was so flattering on and form fitting. Loved it and wish I owned it!
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
June 12, 2017
My favorite dress ever!
I cannot say enough about this dress. I loved everything about it. The fit was great. I am between size 10 and 12 so I got the 12 and it fit great. It was slightly big in the top back but not enough to bother me. It was really comfortable and I danced the entire night. I thought the front was very sexy but not too low so I wasn't self conscious. I've never received so many compliments before.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100lbs
June 11, 2017
Beautiful dress for black tie event!
I rented this dress tor a black tie wedding and it fit perfectly! I received many compliments and felt beautiful in it. I ordered the 0R and 2R. After reading reviews I was concerned that I should have ordered the longer length, but the 0R was perfect and I am 5'5 and wore 4.5 inch louboutins with it. The material was thick and covered any areas of concern that I had with my body and my husband couldn't stop telling me how stunning I looked. Loved this dress. Wish I could have kept it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
June 11, 2017
Loved this dress!
This was an AWESOME dress for a black tie wedding and my first time using RTR. Fantastic fit with forgiving fabric that is stretchy. I'm 5'5", 125 lbs, and got the 4R and 6R. Both fit, but the 4 felt more comfortable. When I pulled the 4 out of the bag, it looked small, but the fabric is forgiving and wonderful. The neckline is lower than I expected, but I loved it anyways.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
June 8, 2017
Perfect for an outdoor, June wedding!
Super comfy dress, but as you can see it is a bit low cut (I am a size 34 DD so I did expect there to be some cleav'). I ordered a size 4 and a 6 and felt the 4 actually offered more chest coverage so wore that. I am 5'5 and wore flats, only because it was an outdoor wedding and I had to walk down a flight of stairs prior to walking down the aisle. I would highly recommend this dress in terms of comfort and style. The back was pretty plain though, I would've preferred an open back to give it more style.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 159lbs
June 6, 2017
Like a glove!
This dress is amazing! I wish I owned it! So many compliments, comfortable and just stunning!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Petite
Weight: 136lbs
June 5, 2017
Random compliments!
This dress hugged me in all the right places! I had to be conscious of the chest area though. The zipper was a liiiiittle finicky, but once it was up, the dress fit great. I got the regular size. When I wore the dress with 2 inch heels (I'm 5'3 on a good day) you were able to see the shoes which I wasn't a huge fan of but otherwise I loved it and I got soooooo many compliments! Would totally rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 36
June 4, 2017
I got a bazillion compliment in this dress!!!!
Fit was great, it was light weight enough to dance the night away. I have a larger bust so I had to wear a size up from my normal, but still looked great. I did struggle with the train on the dress on the dance floor, I wish there was a wristlet so I could have picked it up.
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 49
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 4, 2017
Beautiful & amazingly comfortable...
This dress is a winner! It's so lovely and beyond comfortable. I didn't have to wear a bra either! (Bonus) I am almost 5'10 and wore a 3 inch heal....its gorgeous. One tip: give the dress a really good look over when you receive it...the lace is delicate & my first two had some damage. RTR was awesome and sent me out a replacement. I loved this dress :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 205lbs
June 3, 2017
Great for tall girls!!!
Worn to a formal wedding. Numerous compliments!!! I'm 6"0, 36D and size 12/14 in most dresses. Fit perfectly! I didn't even wear a bra!!! I was able to wear 2" heels and could have even worn higher ones:)). I felt comfortable all night!!!Perfect for tall women.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
June 3, 2017
This is a fantastic dress that will fit anyone!
It is sexy but not too sexy and it doesn’t go too low in the front like some of the other formal gowns. It was perfect for my smaller chest and BIGGER hips!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
June 2, 2017
Head Turner Gown!
I will definitely rent this one again. I stand at only 4'11. I wore the 6R and 5 inch heels and it was perfect! The stretch in the fabric made it easy to adjust. It hugged in all of the right places and was so comfortable! Beautiful quality and it zipped up without issue (This has sometimes been a problem with some rentals). My husband loved it, and I received compliments all night long. If the option ever comes around to buy this one, it's a must. If you are on the shorter side with curves, this is the dress for you! I wore a spanx on the bottom for a smooth look, and no bra. It wasn't necessary with the stretch and the lining. Because of the stretch, it was easy to adjust the length of the gown as well. This rental gets an A+!!! LOVE RTR!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
May 31, 2017
Perfect dress for a black-tie wedding!
I loved the fit of the dress and got compliments all night! The length on the regular dress was perfect for me with a regular heel - at only 5'2" it is always a bit nerve-wracking renting a long dress. The dress ran a little small, but had a good bit of stretch to the fabric, which helped it hug all my curves. If you have a small bust, the neckline is not too low, and I didn't worry about pulling the dress up all night. I would definitely recommend renting!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
May 31, 2017
Show stopper
This dress is beautiful and has a little bit of stretch very comfortable to wear. I got lots of compliments the bust is a little awkward, but easy to manage. It was a great beautiful dress that I would rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
May 30, 2017
So unique and so many compliments!
Amazing fit! So many compliments. I am 120 lbs, 34D, 5'6" and the 2L fit me perfect! Loved it!
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
May 30, 2017
This was my backup dress. Loved it !
My first pick dress had a stuck zipper so I ended up wearing this one. And I loved it. It was soft, stretchy, and comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
May 29, 2017
Comfortable!
Loved this dress! The material was so soft and comfortable. It was stretchy so it was easy to move around in. I went with my usual size of 6.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 196lbs
May 24, 2017
Beautiful dress that hugs your body in all the right places
I wore this to the Marine Corps Ball last year and felt like an old Hollywood star. This dress is classy, elegant, and would look good on most anyone. It's comfortable to wear and works perfectly for those with a smaller bust. The material gives and is very forgiving if you need a little wiggle room in one area. I ended up going for the larger size because I needed a little more length (I am 5'11")This dress will turn heads! I would definitely rent this again! It's so glamorous without being gaudy and glittery like some designs now are.
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
May 23, 2017
Countless compliments!
I ordered this dress in both a 4L and 6L for a wedding. Both sizes fit, but I wore the 6L simply because it had more room for my chest (32D). The dress hugged my curves, but allowed me to move around comfortably. I received many compliments that night and felt quite elegant. The lace seemed frayed on the sleeves, but it wasn't noticeable while wearing the gown. I would gladly rent it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 46
May 23, 2017
Received so many compliments on the dress. Loved it!
For was great except I had to keep pulling it up to cover my bra.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
May 23, 2017
Comfortable dress worn at a black tie formal wedding.
Beautiful dress- received lots of compliments! It is very slimming, however somewhat revealing for bigger chested ladies. I felt on display, but it was still a gorgeous dress.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 37
May 23, 2017
Felt like royalty in the dress!!
The dress runs a little small. The chest area was a little to small. But overall, a very beautiful dress, comfortable to dance in. Received a lot of compliments!! Really loved the dress!
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
May 22, 2017
Beautiful dress
So this was my back-up dress and I didn't end up wearing it but I honestly loved it. It was very conformable. I loved both dresses I ordered and just liked the other one a little more. 3 people at my event had the dress so I was happy I didn't choose it but i would highly recommend it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 161lbs
May 22, 2017
Loved this dress. I rented a few to see which fit best for the event and this was the winner.
5'7" 38/31/41 & 161 lbs ... so I'm somewhere between an hour glass and a pear shape and this dress was great for that. I rented the 12L and wore 3 inch heels. The material is great and comfortable and the fit for curves is fabulous.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 21, 2017
Stunning dress, excellent customer service.
This dress is amazing. It's comfortable and stretchy (and maybe even runs a tad long). After reading the other reviews which recommended sizing down (due to the stretch factor), and cautioned that the 2R was very short, I ordered the 2L. I'm 5'8 and very curvy (I wear a 34 B/C) and found this dress to be perfect with 4" platform heels (the hemline still brushed the floor). I received rave reviews all night. I just wish there had been something sparkly and/or eye catching (like a few black sequins here and there, or black shiny embroidery embellishments).
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 151lbs
May 21, 2017
Gorgeous dress!
I rented this dress for a black tie wedding in NYC. I received tons of compliments. I ordered an 8 petite and 10 regular (petite wasn't available) and I went with the 10 because the 8 was a bit tight in the hips/legs. The length was perfect with heels that were about 2.5-3 inches. My only complaint was that the chest area was a little bit too big, I was pulling it up all night just because I was uncomfortable with how low it was going. I
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
May 20, 2017
I got compliments all night!
This dress was VERY comfortable. Both the 0 and 2 fit really well. I went with the 0 because the 2 seems to have a bigger gap in the back. I'm small up top so if you are bigger I don't think this would be a problem. I got tons of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 20, 2017
Perfect fit
Arrived on time. Mint condition. Awesome fit. Amazing feel on the skin
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
May 19, 2017
Stunning sexy dress
Loved this and will rent again for sure! I loved everything about this dress it was very comfortable just wish more support in the bust.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 201lbs
May 19, 2017
Curves Galore!
Got SO many compliments on this dress. Loved how it fit. My one complaint would have been the length. I'm 5'11" and felt the long was a little too short still. But I loved how feminine it made me feel and how it highlighted my curves!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 200lbs
May 17, 2017
The event was an annual board benefit dinner.
The fit was great, it was easy to dance and move in. It was comfortable, you need Extra help with zipping
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Age: 31
May 16, 2017
I received compliments on this gown all night!
It was a bit snug in the stomach but gave me cleavage.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 15, 2017
Perfect fit
Great dress that fit like a glove and looked amazing. I received several compliments. That said, it was clearly a very popular dress: It was a little worn with some frayed fabric here and there, and 3 other women were wearing the exact same dress, all from RTR. Had it not been for that, I would've given it a 5/5.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 41
May 15, 2017
Felt like I was wearing pajamas!
I weigh 125lb 5'5" size 4 fit perfect. No bra needed. Size 34C
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 14, 2017
This was a beautiful dress and very fun to wear once you got used to the neckline.
Very comfortable, everyone loved it and it was fun to wear!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 42
May 14, 2017
This dress was perfect! Was so comfortable and highlighted all the right spots.
I received so many compliments. Was able to wear a bra, material stretchable to fit just right.
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
2 / 58

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×