Tempted by You Gown

$90 rental
$995 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Want the perfect blend of classic and sexy for your black tie affair? Then you want this gorgeous off shoulder gown by Nicole Miler. With such a flattering shape you are sure to have everyone asking where you got your gown! Simply pair with Nicole Miller Accessories’ Teardrop Pearl Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black stretch lace (84% nylon, 16% spandex). Cap sleeves. V- neckline. A-line skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined (68% nylon, 32% spandex). Imported. See size and fit tab for lengths.

Share
1561 reviews
Fit
Large38
True to Size1179
Small78
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 17, 2016
Beautiful and comfy
This dress was gorgeous. So many compliments! I wanted to keep it! Comfy too
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 44
January 15, 2016
Beautiful Dress - Be ready for lots of complements
This is a fantastic dress. I was overwhelmed by the amount of complements throughout the evening. If you want to blend in unnoticed this is not the dress for you. It is fitted and stretchy which is forgiving where needed. I selected the 6R and 8R. I wore the 8R as it fit a little better through the bust and hips on me. I'm 5"4 and I wore five inch heels. The dress just grazed the ground but since it's stretchy it can be adjusted an inch or two either way. As stated in the other reviews it's a little tricky to zip with the lace and my heels did catch in the hemline a few times. Certainly not enough reason to detract from renting this gown again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 40
January 15, 2016
Holy Cow....this dress was incredible. Compliments from complete strangers!
Rent It! Rent It! Rent It!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 14, 2016
I looked amazing in this dress.
I'm very petite but I'm shaped like a pear. This dress stretched where I needed it in the hips but fit my bust which is small. I ordered the 4R and 6R. Both fit but the 4R was the perfect length. (I'm short, very short so I still had to wear 3 inch heels with it.) The 6R had metal underwire sticking out which was painfully uncomfortable and slipped at the bust.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 50
January 13, 2016
Governors Ball 2016. Dinner and dancing. This dress was perfect!
The fit was snug, comfortable, and flattering. I'm a 34DD and didn't wear a bra. It was perfect. After a full evening, including 2 hours of dancing, I didn't want to take the dress off! I also ordered the 6R and it was shorter than the 4R. I wore a pair of 4" heels and it was perfect. I also added the surprise accessory and was delighted with the earrings they included. I added a coordinating pendant necklace and bling bracelet and was set. LOVED this dress!!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 13, 2016
Made me feel glamorous!
This was a gorgeous dress and VERY comfortable to wear. Love that you can put a real bra on under it and not have to work about it. The dress fit really well and was true to size. I received compliments all night, with people I didn't know commenting on how good it looked. The fabric is very forgiving as well. There is a LOT of fabric at the bottom so you do have to watch it if you are getting up and down in your seat like I was (I attended an awards ceremony with a lot of standing up and clapping). I would rent this again in a heartbeat!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 12, 2016
I felt amazing in this! Many compliments!
LOVE this dress! The fit is true to size or slightly small...if you are in between sizes, I would choose the larger size. This dress is stretchy and comfortable. I am 5'9" and wore 2" heels and definitely needed the long. I will definitely be renting this again if the need arises!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
January 12, 2016
Classy enough for a black tie event
Perfect all the way through
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
January 12, 2016
This dress is beautiful! I didn't end up wearing it to the event because it was too hot outside.
Pros: beautiful Cons: heavy
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 11, 2016
This dress was stunning! I got compliments all night and the fit was perfect.
I got this dress in a size 10 and back up size 12, I ended up going with the size 10. This dress hugs in all the right places. It shows a lot of cleavage which I don't mind but if you don't like showing your chest, this is not the dress for you! The dress was great quality, the stitching, fabric, underling, and zipper were all made perfectly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
January 11, 2016
Great fit!
The dress is a great fit, especially if you are curvy and worry about rentals fitting your hips. I was honestly a little disappointed in the quality of the dress. I've rented several dresses from RTR, and they have always been in new, pristine condition. It's time to retire this one - it looks and feels worn, and the lining was longer than the dress. Also - I am 5'5 and ordered the regular length according to size & fit notes, and it was ankle length. I needed a floor length gown, and with heels, this one was at my ankles. I wished that I had ordered the long.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 11, 2016
NYE Gala in Raleigh, NC.
This dress was perfect, the fit, the comfort and the style. I wore 3 inch heels and the length was great. As you can see the in the picture very flattering for your bust but not too much, still classy. The dress came on time and so easy to return...I am now a huge RTR fan!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
January 11, 2016
Absolutely Beautiful. Perfect for a curvy girl!
This dress is much prettier and lacier in person. It is a little challenging for a large busted girl but looks fabulous if you can handle adjusting all night (totally worth it). I wore a one piece spanx type shaper with an underwire strapless top. You could wear a black bra but it takes away from the delicate way the sleeves fall. They are not really cap sleeve but more of an off the shoulder fit. I am short (5'2") and I was able to wear this with low heels and the length was perfect.
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 24
January 11, 2016
This is a dress that would look amazing on anyone.
The fabric is stretchy in all the right ways. You can wear a bra with it which made even my smallish (b-cup) boobies look well-endowed. And its classically beautiful.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
January 10, 2016
Amazing dress!
Has stretch and built-in bodice, which makes for a flattering fit. I'm 5'5" and wore 4" heels with the long size and still had to watch my step. Obviously a bit low-cut, so make sure you're comfortable with showing some cleavage. Wore this about a month after having my second baby and received so many compliments on the dress itself and the fit. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
January 10, 2016
I heard the word stunning so often! I felt amazing.
It fit great. It has a stretch so that made it hug you but the fabric was soft so it was extremely comfortable. I wore it to a 6 course NYE dinner then dancing in the club! You absolutely didn't need any accessories except earrings, which I rented Nicole Miller ones from here that were gorgeous.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
January 7, 2016
NYE wedding was a blast and this dress was perfect for either NYE or a wedding, let alone both!
Both the 2L and 4L fit, but went with the 2L because of the length. The fabric is semi stretchy so wearing the smaller size was no problem. The zipper was sticky so I needed someone else there to fasten it all the way. Being 5' 8'' and wearing 3" heals the long size was perfect. Could have probably gotten away with the regular length, depending on shoes. Could wear a regular bra with it which is always a plus. This dress clinched in all the right places! So many compliments and was comfortable enough to dance all night long! Definitely would rent again and again and again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
January 6, 2016
Stunning dress. I got compliments All night long.
The dress has stretch in it and was very comfortable to move in. I wore it to a work on NYE for 11 hours where I ran around and prepped for a high end party. My only Con is that this dress is made for a buxom lady, I had to use double stick tape to prevent a "gap situation". You can easily wear a strapless bra, no need for specialty foundation garment.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
January 6, 2016
It was a very comfortable dress so it made the night even more fun!
Dress fits perfect! I had a petite and I am 5'0" and had high heels on that were 4.5 inches. The only con was that I wear 34D and the breast area is slightly tight but they were still tucked in...even with the cleavage! Overall, very comfortable and makes you feel amazing!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
January 6, 2016
Beautiful, Sexy, Glamourous!
I sing professionally with a big band at wore this for our NYE performance at the Philadelphia Union League - I was really happy with it in many ways but have a couple of "cons" to list just in case. I have a large bust but was hoping the cleavage would be sophisticated but sexy. It ended up being much more than I was entirely comfortable with - so maybe not the best choice for large bust ladies if you don't want to be too sexy. The other thing with this dress - and a shorter Nicole Miller I've rented - the lace easily catches on any jewelry and if you try to shimmy or pull it down when it rides up - I worried (a lot) it would rip. I am about 5'6 and wore a 2" heel and still felt like I could trip or get caught in the lace. I am kinda clumsy so that may not be a concern for everyone lol :) All and all I felt beautiful and received so many compliments!
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
January 5, 2016
Very beautiful dress, received a lot of compliments!
A little long, there were no petite sizes available
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
January 5, 2016
I felt absolutely beautiful!
The dress fit really well. I ordered the 4 and the 6. There was a plastic wire poking out of the chest of the size 4. It might have fit, but I wasn't going to have something poking me all night. I'm glad I went with the 6 because it was very comfortable. It was a bit long on me, despite my 3.5 inch wedges. I had to hold the skirt most of the night. I'm very small chested and was afraid that the scoop neck would look bad, but the cut of the dress was actually very flattering for my size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
January 4, 2016
The gown was stretchy, so I could eat and breath in it, but SO pretty and quite flattering.
I received so many compliments on this dress! It fit like a glove.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
January 4, 2016
Always order two...
I ordered the 8R and the 6R because I was 20 weeks pregnant and this dress does very well on a preggers lady like me. Both dresses unfortunately had fraying at the edge of the neckline right in front (perhaps someone pulled up too hard a few times??) the 8R was fully ripped at the neckline but the 6R was less so. Since the 6R was JUST large enough to fit, I wore that dress - because of the smaller size however, I had to wear something under the boddess to cover the bust a little bit... There just wasn't enough fabric to make the dress fit right on top by itself. Overall, the dress looked absolutely gorgeous but the fraying of the fabric at the neckline made the ordeal fairly stressful for me! I'd always order two dresses JUST in case the quality is not up to par for your event.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 23
January 4, 2016
The dress is great. It is stretchy and hugs curves and looks great on.
It is a little long (but i am short) but if you wear heels it is fine. It is made well and is stretchy so if can fit any curves.
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 40
January 3, 2016
Great dress for curves.
I am 5'10 and the definitely needed the long, but if you are over 5'11 this dress with heels might not be long enough for you.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 50
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
January 3, 2016
Classy Sexy!
This dress is classy sexy! I wore this for my 50th birthday black tie affair...I felt so glamorous. It fit snug but in all the right places. The construction is such that it held everything in place beautifully including not needing a bra which is a big deal for me. If you are larger in the bust be comfortable showing cleavage! I loved how it kicked when I walked. So for size reference I am 5'4, wore 3 in heels and length was perfect. I weigh 126 and am a 32DDD, the boning kept me in place just fine. The lace allows for some smooth shape wear if needed. It's stretchy so it was very comfortable...although I didn't eat much a few days prior!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
January 3, 2016
This dress was so comfortable! I got compliments all night too. Couldn't have been happier with it.
I am short and don't like to wear really high heels and this was a perfect length for me. It's really flattering for pretty much any body type. I got a lot of "stunning" comments from people. I only wish I had time to go purchase a better bra to wear with it, but I made it work with a strapless I already had.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 44
January 2, 2016
Great dress...very fitting - I'm usually a 4, but I'm glad I got the 6! A must rent!
Got lots of compliments on this dress...
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 108lbs
January 2, 2016
Form fitting sexy dress
Need to wear 5" high heels. Otherwise, lovely dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
January 1, 2016
So happy I rented this dress- even at (16) wks preggo j was still able to find a gorgeous gown
Top is low cut and unforgiving for bustier builds.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
January 1, 2016
Perfect dress for a 1920s Great Gatsby party!
Wore this dress with a few added accessories to make it a perfect look for a Great Gatsby New Years party! Dress fit perfectly- like most girls reviewed- and is extremely flattering! Only problem on the 4L some of the wiring that holds the top of the dress in such nice form are poking thru the fabric... Was able to adjust and push them back in. Great dress for any occasion!!! Another successful RTR experience!!!!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
December 29, 2015
Got compliments from total strangers as I walked into the hotel. (Made hubby jealous).
Fit like a glove. Black tie wedding
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 29, 2015
Beautiful dress for a Black Tie Wedding/Affair.
The dress fit like a glove and was the perfect length to wear with heels! Got so many compliments all night. For women with an hourglass or pear figure, this dress is extremely flattering for your curves. Wore to a black tie wedding and felt great all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
December 28, 2015
SO MANY COMPLIMENTS RECEIVED! LOVE LOVE LOVE!
I was so pleased with the whole RTR experience from selecting the gown, to seeing other reviews and pictures, to getting some earrings to match and the free extra size that comes with it. My original size was correct, but I'm glad I had the other (2L) JUST in case. I received so many compliments and I couldn't stop raving about RTR! I'm pretty busty, and the sweetheart line was highly elegant, but still sexy. The 4R length was PERFECT with 3 inch heels (I'm 5'8") and the material was stretchy enough for some awesome dance moves. Was incredibly comfortable in it and felt like a celebrity!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
December 26, 2015
The dress was so soft it felt like comfy pjs and looked like a million bucks!
The dress for great. I am very small busted and it accentuated all the curves I do have. I wore 3 inch heels and the skirt barely brushed the floor. I could dance easily and sit with no problems. I loved it! And will definitely use RTR again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 26, 2015
Felt so elegant and sexy at the same time! Got so many compliments on it .
Love how it fit perfectly around my curves and bust area.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 24, 2015
My favorite rental!
I loved wearing this dress! I felt comfortable and sexy. My boyfriend loved the dress too. I definitely would rent this dress again. I had to wear 3 inch heels to avoid stepping on it and to prevent the bottom of the dress from dragging on the ground. Often times my heel would get caught in the lace detail and I had to lift the bottom of the dress while climbing stairs.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 23, 2015
Stunning stunning stung!
This dress was by far the most amazing dress I've ever rented and ever worn in my 37 years of fashionhood! The fit the style the quality....you can't go wrong with this dress. I am a 4/6 and the six was perfect. I am a 34 B and am 5'5 and got this in the R length and It was perfect! I wore 3 inch heels. It wasn't too long at all! I got compliments all night long and rocked the vintage 20's vibe of this gown. Very Downton Abby. Very chic. Beautiful rental!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
December 23, 2015
Wedding
This dress fits like a glove. I got many compliments.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 40

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×