Nicole Miller

Tempted by You Gown

$70 – $90 rental?
$995 retail
Stylist Notes

Want the perfect blend of classic and sexy for your black tie affair? Then you want this gorgeous off shoulder gown by Nicole Miler. With such a flattering shape you are sure to have everyone asking where you got your gown! Simply pair with Nicole Miller Accessories’ Teardrop Pearl Earrings.

Also available in red.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Three lengths available. Petite measures 56" from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights under 5'2"), Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Black stretch lace (84% Nylon, 16% Spandex). Cap sleeves. Sweetheart neckline. A-line skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined (68% Nylon, 32% Spandex). Imported. See size and fit tab for lengths.

Share
2279 reviews
Fit
Large
(40)
True to Size
(1497)
Small
(110)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 20, 2013
You'll turn heads, see people do double takes, and receive countless of compliments on this dress!
I rented this dress for a black tie event in Manhattan and could not have felt more stunning. The minute I walked out my door I received compliments from random people on the street. When I got to my event, even amongst a sea of elegant dresses, I still felt like I stood out. I've never felt like I've turned so many heads in my life and I've never received as many compliments on a dress before! The dress is extremely beautiful in photos and in person. The fit was perfect though the zipper was a little difficult because of the lace detailing. The built in slip is form fitting but keeps everything in place, though I would still recommend wearing some kind of bra underneath for extra support (particularly true if you're bustier). One can wear a regular bra, but I found that strapless looked a little nicer. Anyway, once it's on, you'll find that the dress is also amazingly comfortable! Very stretchy fabric and you never feel constrained. I also got the regular length, which I was expecting to be much longer on me (I'm 5'5"), but it was actually nice because I got to wear flats and feel even more comfortable for the entire night. If you want to wear heels (but trust me, you'll still feel and look stunning in flats) and are about my height or taller, I would consider getting the longer length. In addition to this dress, I rented the "Dress Me Up Bracelet" from Cara Accessories and wore Nicole Miller's "Southern Plantation Earrings," which I didn't have to rent because I was able to purchase them at a Rent the Runway sample sale in NYC!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 20, 2013
Loved this dress! Not only was it beautiful and elegant but very comfortable!
I wore the 8R and it was a perfect fit! I wore 3" heels which was great since I'm more comfortable with short heels for a long night. The dress is fitted but very comfortable. I wore spanx but you don't really have to with this dress. I also wore a regular bra since its a regular back. I only wore the Nicole Miller Silver Southern Plantation Earrings and a big silver ring. With this dress less is more so you don't need a lot of jewelry. This dress is classic and elegant at the same time. Received a lot of compliments all night long!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 172lbs
May 24, 2013
This was my first time using RTR and my experience was amazing. I received so many compliments!
The dress fit perfectly!
BridgetJune 5, 2013
was this dress too long? I am also short...and worried
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 25, 2013
So classy! Beautiful vintage look.
(Reviewing for my friend, her measurements above) This dress is breathtaking. The lace detail is dramatic without being Gothic looking, and the dress is sexy while still being covered up. Boning in the midsection and stretch throughout makes for a perfect fit.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
June 2, 2013
Dress is flattering, comfortable and pretty.
This was my backup, so I ended up not wearing it. I thought it was a little young for me and not really sophisticated enough for my black tie event, but it's stretchy and flattering (and no need for special lingerie).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 10, 2013
It's amazeballs. That is all.
The dress was fabulous. I like that it had some stretch, because it made the fit more seamless. Also, more importantly, I could wear a bra with this dress, which is always a selling point for me. No matter what I do, strapless leaves me tugging all night. I also had to sing in this dress. Plenty of breathing room around the diaphragm without compromising the stellar fit. I had a thousand compliments on this dress. Wish I could keep it!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
June 10, 2013
Dependable and professional.
Its a perfect fit, but I am full breasted so its very noticeable in this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
June 10, 2013
Nice dress, fits snug around the hips
Very pretty dress. I ordered this for a formal wedding. I rented 2 dresses and this was going to be my back up dress. Nice dress. I have a pear shape and although I am tall, I felt that my hips were too outstanding in this dress.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
June 14, 2013
Old Hollywood Glamour! I felt like a Movie Star!
This dress was so beautiful. It fit like a glove! It was so comfortable and easy to dance in. I usually wear a size 1 or 3 and the size 2 was fine. This was my first rental. The process was so easy. I received the dress the day before flying out for my brother's wedding. I brought the return envelope with me, and the hotel took care of getting UPS to pick it up for me, thanks Melrose Hotel!! I can't wait for my next rental!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 57
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 16, 2013
LOVED it!!!!!
Absolutely beautiful, comfortable dress!!!! Felt elegant and sexy!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 16, 2013
The Perfect Dress!
This is one of the most incredible dresses that I have ever worn. Not only was it gorgeous...but it was also incredibly comfortable! I rented it for a lavish B'nai Mitzvah party. The dress was absolutely perfect for the occasion and I received many compliments throughout the evening! The only remark I have is, having worn 4 inch heals, I would have preferred the dress in a 4L.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
June 21, 2013
Perfect Dress!
This dress fit perfectly and I got so many compliments on it! Rent the Runway is such a great website and I will definitely be renting more from them.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
June 21, 2013
Beautiful!
I loved this dress, but unfortunately my size was unavailable (I'm a 0P so I tried for the 0R) and the 2R was just too big in the shoulders. I will certainly get this dress for my next formal event in the correct size! The length wasn't too bad for someone my size with 4 inch heels. Just a bit big in the shoulders for me. I normally wear junior size dresses b/c I have a very hard time fitting into womens sizes. 0R would have been perfect!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 28, 2013
I received a lot of compliments and I felt really great in this dress!
This dress hugs every curve and is very flattering. It is true to size and the 2R fit me well. I am very small chested and it worked well. There is a type of 'boning' (not sure if that is the accurate term) at the bust and it was a little sharp at the edges and towards the end of the night it began to pinch me but other that that it was a great dress and I felt wonderful in it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
July 7, 2013
Perfectly classic & sexy
Great fit! The lace & underlay have a nice stretch and movement that makes this gown fit nicely with ease. I loved the coverage in the neckline & arms as I didn't want to get too racy for a black tie event in which I would fall on the younger age of attendees, while the black lace still made me feel sexy. The 2R arrived with a hole in the lace on the rear, so I went with the 4R even though either size could have worked. Length allowed for a low heel, though I wore flats for comfort after running a half marathon that morning.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 17, 2013
Happy to be wearing this gown when he proposed!
This dress will always be special to me because my fiancé proposed to me while wearing in front of the entire brigade at the Military Ball! I was frantic looking for a dress at the last minute in April (Prom Season) and was not really sold on this dress. I rented a second style with this order. I did not like the way the other dress fit and when I tried on the size 0R, it fit me like a glove!! I felt extremely sexy and elegant at the same time. The top of the 0R was a little worn and the boning started to dig into my chest as the night went on. The bottom flows so nicely and it is an extremely light dress. I am so proud to be wearing this dress in all the pictures and videos that were taken. I also liked that the sleeves fell more off my shoulders than what the model shows. LOVE THIS DRESS!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
August 2, 2013
Great for wedding. Will compliment tall and skinny women very well.
OVERALL: This dress is fairly beautiful and safe. This is one of those dresses that won't stand out in a crowd but won't make you out of place, overdress or underdress either. It has just the right amount of style. You're right on the "formal dress code". In other words, this dress is beautiful but has no wow factor which was perfect when I wore it on a wedding. It' an ocassion where I don't need a dress to overshadow the bride but enough to shine among the guests, so this worked out perfectly! FIT: I marked this dress "True to Size" but let me explain more. I am a regular size 6 (115, 5'ft) but this dress can show a little bit of "bulge" at the waist but not bad. Be also prepared that this dress will show some cleavage. I wore 8R at the night of the wedding. I would guess that size 6 is best for 34-28-34 (Give or take 1-2 inches). Size 8 if you are 36-30/32+-36 (Give or take 1 to 2 inches). LENGTH: I'm 5" tall and wore a 6-inch platform Still, there's about 4-5 inch extra to tape or hide. My solution is that I own a very gorgeous "obi" gold belt that I could use on this dress to fix the hem. If you have something similar, you can use that as a solution. "Taping" won't work well with this dress because the material is heavy. It won't keep. For sure the tape will get lose while walking alone. So don't rely on tape alone. WOULD I RECOMMEND IT: Yes. Despite all my honest comments. However, this dress stood out more when I paired it with gorgeous princess champagne necklace and dangling earrings set. I think that's what pulled the outcome of the dress much better. That's what I like about this dress. It's easy to pair with accessories. CUSTOMER SERVICE: This dress wasn't my first choice but RTR helped me all the way to get a dress rented. Just for customer service alone, I would definitely rent, use and recommend their service again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 47
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 8, 2013
This was my second choice for a black tie affair.
I ended up wearing my first RTR choice, Bell of the Ball gown. It was a hard decision since both gowns fit well and were beautiful. Ultimately, I selected the other gown so I wouldn't have to buy (4") heels. This gown is long even with selecting "regular" length not "long" length.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
August 8, 2013
The look on my husband's face when he first saw me made me feel beautiful!
I ordered the 8R and 6R. The 8 fit well - material is stretchy and comfortable. I wore spanx, but you really don't need to. The particular dress that I got was a little worn as to be expected with a rented dress - a little pilled, hole, not part of the lace, and string with a hole about to happen in the armpit. The size 6 dress was in a lot better condition. In the end though, I had a great night, was comfortable and received a lot of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
August 12, 2013
So comfortable I never wanted to take it off!
I wore this dress to a themed black tie wedding (old Hollywood glamour). It arrived a couple days early and when I tried it on I was so sad that I couldn't start wearing it early (like to work or the gym) it was so comfortable I could have slept in it. When I finally got the chance to wear it to the wedding, it was amazing. I felt like the most beautiful woman there (except of course for the bride). Guests came up to me constantly to say I was the best dressed person at the wedding. Cannot wait to rent this again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 57
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 16, 2013
This was the most AMAZING dress! Perfect for Bach & Baroque!
Wow. What a gorgeous dress -- and so comfortable. I wore it to sing a Baroque concert. Such a perfect dress - flattering, tasteful, beautiful, sexy, yet church-worthy! Thank you, Rent the Runway, and also thank you for all the wonderful postings that helped me select this dress. I don't think I've ever felt so beautiful. I ordered the 6L with a 4L as a backup, but ended up wearing the 4L because the boning on the right side of the bodice was about a full inch longer than the boning on the right side and made the lining of the bodice show on one side. The 4L was actually the better choice, however, as the stretch of the fabric added a perfect vavoom! effect. Also - I'm 5' 7" and ordered the long and grateful I did . . . . with kitten heels, the dress barely hit the floor. (Maybe I didn't get a long?) Anyway - I want this dress if Rent the Runway ever sells of its stock. And why the heck didn't I remember to take a picture? I hate pictures, but really wish I had this one! Again - thank you RTR. I've rented before and I will absolutely rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
August 21, 2013
Sexy, Sophisticated and comfortable
I was pretty worried about this dress because I am a convention worker and needed an outfit I could do heavy-lifting and strenuous work in, but still be able to walk out of the back office and look great for the media.The dress was comfortable and easy to move in. It accentuates all the right places and hides the ones it needs to. As a less busty person, I found that the dress fit great and wasn't too revealing or loose. The only complaint (although very minor) was that the dress chaffed on your arms when you lift them above your head, but most people wouldn't even notice this.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
August 23, 2013
So beautiful and classy!
Got a ton of compliments on it! Next time i might go for an L because I'm 5'6" and it barely touched the ground when i wore heels
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 9, 2013
AMAZING!!! THIS DRESS HITS IT OUT OF THE PARK!
This dress is a knock-out and it is unbelievably comfy! It has some stretch to it which give it this amazing body hugging fit. People stopped me left and right to tell me what a gorgeous dress it was both at the wedding and random people while I was walking around in the dress in the city. The only problem I had was the boning seems to be worn at the neckline but it was not so significant an issue that I would consider taking away a star and, quite frankly, I'm not surprised because this dress must get rented alot given how AMAZEBALLS it is. Can't wait to RTR again soon!!! Thanks RTR for making looking chic accessible to everyone!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
September 9, 2013
While I got compliments all night long about the dress, how it made me feel was even better!
I normally wear a size 2 or 0. The size 2 fit perfectly. I think a 0 would have been too snug for my liking. I was worried about the length since I am short, but a 2R with 4 inch heels was perfect. It hugged all the right curves and it was super comfortable to wear.
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 13, 2017
This dress is a show stopper!
This dress is elegant, flattering and sexy! Definitely form fitting, but the material is soft and so stretchy and comfortable! It's like wearing pajamas! It is low cut and I couldn't wear a bra with it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Body type: Full Bust
September 24, 2013
Super comfortable, extremely glamorous, and perfect for this black tie wedding!
This dress fits to perfection and although slightly heavy it is super comfortable. I received tons of compliments all night and was told my dress was the favorite at this black tie wedding with a ton of beautifully dressed women. I knew from the At Home Try On experience that this dress was my perfect size, but for some reason the dress seemed a little longer on me at the wedding than at the At Home Try On even with the same shoes. The dress I received at the event was new, tags still on, so maybe that had something to do with it, I'm not sure. Nevertheless, my only slightly negative thing was it was a touch longer than I would've liked and caught on my shoes some but would rather that than too short. I was nervous about ripping it because of that but never did. Being of larger bust size (36G) it can be a challenge to find dresses that fit appropriately there yet still are form fitting to my waist but this one was perfect. I wear size 6 in pants or shorts but always typically have to get a larger size in dresses to accommodate for my chest and then it's loose in the waist. You can wear a regular bra with this dress or even go without one as it does have enough fit to still hold you in and up. I danced all night on the dance floor in this gown and never felt like it was uncomfortable. I could've slept in this gown.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
September 24, 2013
This dress fit perfectly and I received so many compliments.
Fit true to size and very flattering for a pear shape. I wore 3 inch heels and the length was fine, which was great to have as a petite person.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 108lbs
September 25, 2013
Amazing dress! I received compliments the entire night and easily moved across the dance floor.
The fit was perfect and gave a great hourglass shape. Being able to wear a regular bra was also a big plus for me. Definitely recommended.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 27, 2013
Such a sexy/classy dress. Got a million compliments.
I am postpartum and yet this dress fit be beautifully in the waist. I felt slim while showing off my milky bustline. It's a gorgeous and classic look.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
September 28, 2013
Glam Flamenco with an amazing fit!
First time using rent the runway and I was nervous.. I have odd proportions, big on top but smaller waist and I wanted this to fit like a glove. I got the 6 and the 8 and the 8 fit perfect. The 6 was a little snug even though it zipped and the fabric was stretchy, the 8 was the best bet. I decided on adding hair/accessories in a Spanish Flamenco style for a Black Tie Gala and it was a hit. Real flowers in my hair transformed this dress into something unforgettable. The length was perfect. I'm 5'4" and had 3 inch heels and the bottom just grazed the floor- perfection!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
September 29, 2013
Comfortable and beautiful.
Fits like a glove. Extremely comfortable. I'm 5'7" and love wearing flats to events and I got away with it perfectly with the 4R.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
September 30, 2013
I loooooved this dress. It was elegant, comfortable and made my night.
I would suggest renting the long size if you intend to wear heels. The silhouette is beautiful .
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 3, 2013
Wonderful from start to finish! I loved every minute in that dress!
The dress fit is comfortable and wonderfully easy to wear. It runs a bit long, so don't get the L only for your shoe height. There are absolutely no cons, you will feel and look amazing all night! Stylists are right on the money for all your questions/concerns, so email with any and all! Best wishes on your magical night in this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 4, 2013
Incredible!
This dress was SO beautiful and fit absolutely perfect. I'm pretty muscular and SUPER curvy and this dress accentuates everything in the right places girlfriend. I received so many compliments all night! I am 5'8" and really glad i ordered the long bc with heals it still didn't even touch the floor. i have a 34F chest so there was a lot of cleavage, it could have been more fitted through the waist but since I'm 25" around that's common for me... however it did fit perfectly snug across my booty!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
October 4, 2013
One to Own...
Beautiful Gown! It runs true to size but I was more comfortable in the 6R than the 4. Wore it for a film festival opening night gala and received many compliments. I would love to own this dress--also, I am 5'2" and the regular with 3 inch heels was perfect. The dress is heavy at the bottom so I did have to pull up the top several times as it was revealing a little too much at times. Other than that--a stunning, comfortable and fun gown to wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
October 4, 2013
Classy & Sexy
This dress is AMAZING! It was my backup and it ended up being the best dress! I have already rented it again. Very stretchy and has underwire so you don't have to wear a bra. Everyone complemented it all night long.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
October 8, 2013
The style and fit was perfect!
My only concern with the dress was that my heel kept getting caught in the lace when I walked or danced. Besides that, everything else was perfect. I got sooooo many compliments from both men and women spanning all ages.
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
October 8, 2013
PERFECTION
Not only did everyone go gaga over this dress...it was the most comfortable and most flattering dress I have worn in YEARS! Highly recommend it to anyone looking to make a statement.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
October 9, 2013
RTR was amazing in customer service.
The dress fit like a glove but it was a tad long. But it worked out.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 57

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×