You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Teal Tart Dress
Rental $40 Retail $450
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Rent this feminine Nicole Miller one shoulder cocktail dress for that romantic night out with your special someone! Wear a fab pair of earrings like the Kara Ross' Multi Stone Geo Earrings. To pump up the volume on this fitted A-line, try a smokey eye with the help of Lancome's Color Design 5 Shadow and Liner Palette in Midnight Rush.
Chat with a Stylist
Teal crepe de chine. One shoulder neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - should be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; ruching detail conceals midsection, yet consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for fuller hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos21

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Iron
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 1533
Apr 20, 2014
So easy
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress for perfectly band I got several complements on it. I highly recommend!
Leslie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2532
Oct 24, 2013
Great dress for a fall benefit gala!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented two sizes (0 and 2), the size 2 was nearly three inches longer than the 0. Because I'm 5'4" the size 2 hit me right at the knees and it looked weird. I also have nothing on top and because of that I had to go with the size 0 (even with a padded bra and fillers it was tough for me to make the top work). It is very flattering around the middle because of the pleats. The color is beautiful and none of the pictures do it justice. I paired it up with a pair of black satin heels and black bracelet and earrings that I had RTR pick for me and it looked great. I did notice some wear on the metal hardware on the zipper. It was originally black, but because of the dress being worn and cleaned so many times the black is starting to wear off. I loved the dress! It was so fun to get dressed up and wear something designer. My husband LOVED it too! I wish I had more occasions to use RTR!
Kasey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Jun 18, 2013
My boyfriend's reaction was worth the rental!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress came down perfectly to knee length, like on the model. It was a really comfortable dress (worn with a regular strapless bra) and the ruching hid any imperfections around the tummy area. The best reason for rental was the look on my boyfriend's face when he saw me in it. :)
Nikki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
May 4, 2013
All my sorority sisters and my boyfriend loved my dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I love Nicole Miller dresses, so I was excited to rent this one. The two downsides to this dress (despite the fact that it's so pretty) was that it was a little big on me. I had to pin the one shoulder strap so it wouldn't fall off my shoulder and the dress was a little longer than expected. Also, I had to keep readjusting it so it wouldn't fall off on the dance floor. Some of my sorority sisters complimented me on my dress and my boyfriend thought it looked stunning on me!
Kaitlyn
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 5441
Mar 13, 2013
great dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress comes with tape. With the one shoulder strap, i had to use tape so you couldn't see down my dress when i bent over. I wore nude shoes and gold jewelery. I think black and silver would look nice as well
Julie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Mar 10, 2013
Great dress for a formal wedding
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Rented this dress in two sizes (0,2) because of the reviews that it runs small but felt it was true to size. Dress I had may be on its last few rentals. It was fine for the event but seemed to be one that is rented a lot. I rented this dress because another one that I wanted was not available. Lots of compliments on the color during the night. Conservative length for the wedding I attended.
Kristen
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Mar 3, 2013
I loved that this dress was both flattering and comfortable. I danced the night away in it!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Pros: Very comfortable, no need to wear a bra. I think this dress could be worn for a variety of occasions depending on how you accessorize.
Jessaline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3524
Feb 6, 2013
SO many compliments!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got so many compliments at the wedding i wore this to. I ordered a 0 and a 2 and wore the 0. The shoulder on the 2 wasn't snug enough and i felt like it would be falling down all night. It fit great, the only thing was the dress had some pulls in certain places. Nothing crazy but you could tell it had been worn. I would rent this dress again, it fit like a glove and I felt great in it!
tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Feb 4, 2013
This dress was gorgeous and comfortable! The perfect combination of sexy and sophisticated.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
My only complaint would be that there was a little extra material in the right hip area, which I had to tack with garment tape to avoid looking lopsided. All in all though, a great, true fit. The pleating in the front hid any potential problem areas, and the top and shoulder fit was comfortable yet secure, so no weird bulging or accidental flashing took place : )
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jan 28, 2013
Love the one strap shoulder!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress was a very pretty color for a winter wedding. Fit was great- the strap was a little bit loose but I was able to make it work with some double sided tape. The rouching (spelling?) on my right hip stuck out a bit - not sure if this was because of the way it was pressed/dry cleaned.
Amy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Dec 10, 2012
Simple but not boring
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was actually sent because of a mistake, so i did not wear it to my event but it was very cute. The detailing made me feel like it would cover my stomach nicely. I could not have worn my one-shoulder bra with it, as the strap was placed differently, but I might have been able to safety pin it.
Kayla
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Oct 22, 2012
Very nice dress! Beautiful color.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I had to go up a size because the 6 was tight in the hips. The rouching on the one side fell funny on my hip. Not sure if how it was pressed or because it was stretched out. I got compliments on the color which is very different compared to most dresses you see in the stores. Very , VERY comfortable. I didn't feel like it was too tight anywhere, especially when dancing at the wedding.
Louie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2624
Sep 26, 2012
loved it
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
very comfortable. I got the 0 & 2 - which I usually need the 2 when I rent herve leger - the 0 had plenty of breathing romm yet still felt snug enough to be flattering. color was perfect for a Fall wedding.
Brittany
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4431
Sep 10, 2012
Sitting at the wedding party table with all the bridesmaids that looked beautiful knowing I looked and felt beautiful also.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to my boyfriend's best friends wedding, where I was going to meet all his high school and college friends. I wanted to make an impression and I think the dress did the job! It fit snuggly in all the right places. I would definitely recommend this dress.
Jill
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Aug 27, 2012
Great customer service!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is a beautiful color and falls at the perfect length above the knee. The fabric around the waist was baggy though and seemed a bit stretched out. Overall it was very comfortable and felt great to dance in all night long.
Fortuna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
May 22, 2012
The best compliment I received was that I was the most beautiful woman at the wedding. Which was weird because it came from more than just my boyfriend.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect. It was almost 90 degrees where the wedding was! I received so many compliments from it and it didn't flatten my bum like the one review said. The length was just perfect for a wedding. I ordered the 2 and a 4 as a back up, but I didn't even need it. It fit great! I got compliments from everyone and the bride and bridesmaid asked me where I got it from! I even managed to get my boyfriend's sisters into RTR!
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6333
Apr 29, 2012
One woman told me, "You look like a goddess!"
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This is a beautiful dress! Just be aware that it ads some bulk to your hips/waist area. It was so comfortable and I had no problem dancing the night away without having to readjust.
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Mar 12, 2012
I did not have to sacrifice comfort for style. I got both!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is a beautiful color. It is very comfortable and I was happy I did not have to pull up my dress all night. It provides support in the bust area. The fabric is soft and smooth and it falls nicely. The pleats in the middle cover up any bumps in the midsection. I wore black shoes and a black bag. Overall I loved this dress I felt beautiful and comfortable, 2 thumbs up!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2522
Nov 27, 2011
Got lots of great compliments on the dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is a shade or two darker than what you see in the picture. I've got a small bust, so had to employ the use of fashion tape, but otherwise the dress fit pretty well. Probably best for average curved women.
M
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5521
Apr 13, 2014
A dud...
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rent this dress with high hopes. It did nothing for me! It looked like it would appropriate for a mother of the bride dress... Luckily RTR sent me an alternate that was just incredible!
Angela
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8633
Mar 12, 2014
After having my 4th child 3 months ago... this dress made going out look great!!!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
fits true to size. Love it!
Mel L
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Jan 10, 2014
Got lots of compliments!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Dress fit smaller through the hips and larger on top. But overall, dress was comfortable and very flattering
Katie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Dec 23, 2013
Great recommendation on sizing, prompt delivery
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was true to size (not "designer sizing") for me. I really appreciated the little bit of stretch in the fabric and got lots of compliments at the wedding. Another great RTR experience!
Cheryl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4531
Oct 2, 2013
My date was floored when I walked into the room in this number!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is a gorgeous color and style. I only ordered the Size 4 with no back up. Wish I had a 6 as it was a bit tight in the hip area, however a 6 would likely have been loose in the bust. While the dress was great, it had a few snags here and there making it look a bit worn.
Carly
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
Oct 1, 2013
Great color, fabric and flattering fit.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very pretty color and the fabric is extremely flattering and comfortable to wear. Only con was that the chiffon ruching around the waist did not lay flat on one side. I had to pin the folds down in order to wear it. Besides that, I loved wearing this dress.
Kates
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8434
Aug 5, 2013
Lovely dress with some fitting flaws
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I didn't end up wearing this because the material around the waist was pulling away from the dress and giving me a very unflattering midsection look. The dress fit fine, but that extra material didn't seem to be attached to the dress well enough to give it a nice silhouette.
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Jun 20, 2013
elegant and gorgeous color
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had to return it as it had a snag. Great customer service!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
May 28, 2013
Cute, but not for me!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress and another as a back up. The ruching was stretched and didn't fit or compliment my body. Great color though!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Apr 9, 2013
Beautiful Color
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit is pretty true to size. Dress is very nice on.
LGpharmd
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5544
Mar 25, 2013
This was a beautiful color.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress would have received 5 stars, however, the middle section seemed stretched out and the fabric was bunching. I felt it added inches to my midsection instead of showing it off.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Mar 13, 2013
Meh. The pleating had fallen out quite a bit and had bulking rather than slimming effect.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The pleating at the waist had fallen out quite a bit and had bulking rather than slimming effect.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5532
Jan 21, 2013
Overall great dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my husband's semi formal holiday party. Loved the color. The picture on the site is a good estimate of the color in person. Length was perfect for our event. I am 5'6 and it hit me right above the knee. I loved the one shoulder element. I do agree with other people who reviewed the dress that the rouching on the dress in the midsection does not really add anything to the dress. I dont feel like it made me look big through the middle but I did end up wearing the 4 instead of the 6 because the rouching on the 6 was very droopy. It definitely did not lay as flat to the body as in the picture. I would not rent the dress again just for that alone. I paired with black paton leather heels and black accent jewelry.
Jillianne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5443
Jan 3, 2013
Unfortunately did not end up wearing it. I wore my second choice dress instead!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I felt that the rushing on the side fell awkwardly on my hips. It bunched too much to one side and since I am pear shaped it accented where I had hoped that fabric would hide. Great quality just not for me!
Kim
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3442
Dec 30, 2012
great dress! Perfect for a black tie wedding!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful dress and easy to dance in. Took off a star do to the fact the dress initially looked like it was was at the end of its rental life, Zipper is worn/paint chipped and you can tell its been worn alot. It was great once it was on.
Britnee
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3243
Dec 25, 2012
Pretty but fits awkwardly at hips
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was okay, but I wasn't happy with the fit. There is an 11 inch difference between my hips and my waist, and the dress was snug at my hips (in an unflattering way) and baggy at my waist. If you have curves, this is not the dress for you /:
Rosanna
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5633
Dec 1, 2012
Awesome dress!!!!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore the dress to a charity auction, the dress was a huge hit. I received muliple compliments throughout the evening.
Lori
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Nov 25, 2012
Great dress that absolutely wowed my boyfriend
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Love this dress! Definitely a dress that hugs every curve, so don't go for it if you're not comfortable with that. But if you are, get ready to wow!
Kandace
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 1531
Nov 20, 2012
Very comfy and flattering
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Overall loved it.
Rebecca
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Nov 14, 2012
This was my first experience with RTR. Dress was delivered on time. Entire process was simple! Thnx
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great fit, very flattering color. Received many compliments Wore this dress to an engagement party. Wish I would have rented the earrings!
Shawna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7534
Nov 10, 2012
Just Ok
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I have rented dresses that I LOVE, but this one I could do with out. I think if you are curvy the midsection layers just add to your hips. The color is amazing.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress