Nicole Miller

Teal Tart Dress

$40 to buy
$450 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Rent this feminine Nicole Miller one shoulder cocktail dress for that romantic night out with your special someone! Wear a fab pair of earrings like the Kara Ross' Multi Stone Geo Earrings. To pump up the volume on this fitted A-line, try a smokey eye with the help of Lancome's Color Design 5 Shadow and Liner Palette in Midnight Rush.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - should be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; ruching detail conceals midsection, yet consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for fuller hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Teal crepe de chine. One shoulder neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
98 reviews
Fit
Large
(9)
True to Size
(83)
Small
(5)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 14, 2012
This was my first experience with RTR. Dress was delivered on time. Entire process was simple! Thnx
Great fit, very flattering color. Received many compliments Wore this dress to an engagement party. Wish I would have rented the earrings!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129lbs
November 20, 2012
Very comfy and flattering
Overall loved it.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 1, 2012
Awesome dress!!!!
I wore the dress to a charity auction, the dress was a huge hit. I received muliple compliments throughout the evening.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
December 10, 2012
Simple but not boring
This was actually sent because of a mistake, so i did not wear it to my event but it was very cute. The detailing made me feel like it would cover my stomach nicely. I could not have worn my one-shoulder bra with it, as the strap was placed differently, but I might have been able to safety pin it.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 25, 2012
Pretty but fits awkwardly at hips
This dress was okay, but I wasn't happy with the fit. There is an 11 inch difference between my hips and my waist, and the dress was snug at my hips (in an unflattering way) and baggy at my waist. If you have curves, this is not the dress for you /:
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
December 30, 2012
great dress! Perfect for a black tie wedding!
Beautiful dress and easy to dance in. Took off a star do to the fact the dress initially looked like it was was at the end of its rental life, Zipper is worn/paint chipped and you can tell its been worn alot. It was great once it was on.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
January 3, 2013
Unfortunately did not end up wearing it. I wore my second choice dress instead!
I felt that the rushing on the side fell awkwardly on my hips. It bunched too much to one side and since I am pear shaped it accented where I had hoped that fabric would hide. Great quality just not for me!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
January 28, 2013
Love the one strap shoulder!
Dress was a very pretty color for a winter wedding. Fit was great- the strap was a little bit loose but I was able to make it work with some double sided tape. The rouching (spelling?) on my right hip stuck out a bit - not sure if this was because of the way it was pressed/dry cleaned.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 108lbs
February 6, 2013
SO many compliments!
I got so many compliments at the wedding i wore this to. I ordered a 0 and a 2 and wore the 0. The shoulder on the 2 wasn't snug enough and i felt like it would be falling down all night. It fit great, the only thing was the dress had some pulls in certain places. Nothing crazy but you could tell it had been worn. I would rent this dress again, it fit like a glove and I felt great in it!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
March 3, 2013
I loved that this dress was both flattering and comfortable. I danced the night away in it!
Pros: Very comfortable, no need to wear a bra. I think this dress could be worn for a variety of occasions depending on how you accessorize.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
March 10, 2013
Great dress for a formal wedding
Rented this dress in two sizes (0,2) because of the reviews that it runs small but felt it was true to size. Dress I had may be on its last few rentals. It was fine for the event but seemed to be one that is rented a lot. I rented this dress because another one that I wanted was not available. Lots of compliments on the color during the night. Conservative length for the wedding I attended.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Body type: Straight & narrow
March 13, 2013
great dress!
The dress comes with tape. With the one shoulder strap, i had to use tape so you couldn't see down my dress when i bent over. I wore nude shoes and gold jewelery. I think black and silver would look nice as well
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
March 25, 2013
This was a beautiful color.
This dress would have received 5 stars, however, the middle section seemed stretched out and the fabric was bunching. I felt it added inches to my midsection instead of showing it off.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
April 9, 2013
Beautiful Color
The fit is pretty true to size. Dress is very nice on.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
May 4, 2013
All my sorority sisters and my boyfriend loved my dress!
I love Nicole Miller dresses, so I was excited to rent this one. The two downsides to this dress (despite the fact that it's so pretty) was that it was a little big on me. I had to pin the one shoulder strap so it wouldn't fall off my shoulder and the dress was a little longer than expected. Also, I had to keep readjusting it so it wouldn't fall off on the dance floor. Some of my sorority sisters complimented me on my dress and my boyfriend thought it looked stunning on me!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 28, 2013
Cute, but not for me!
I ordered this dress and another as a back up. The ruching was stretched and didn't fit or compliment my body. Great color though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
June 18, 2013
My boyfriend's reaction was worth the rental!
Dress came down perfectly to knee length, like on the model. It was a really comfortable dress (worn with a regular strapless bra) and the ruching hid any imperfections around the tummy area. The best reason for rental was the look on my boyfriend's face when he saw me in it. :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 1, 2013
Great color, fabric and flattering fit.
Very pretty color and the fabric is extremely flattering and comfortable to wear. Only con was that the chiffon ruching around the waist did not lay flat on one side. I had to pin the folds down in order to wear it. Besides that, I loved wearing this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 2, 2013
My date was floored when I walked into the room in this number!
The dress is a gorgeous color and style. I only ordered the Size 4 with no back up. Wish I had a 6 as it was a bit tight in the hip area, however a 6 would likely have been loose in the bust. While the dress was great, it had a few snags here and there making it look a bit worn.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
December 23, 2013
Great recommendation on sizing, prompt delivery
This was true to size (not "designer sizing") for me. I really appreciated the little bit of stretch in the fabric and got lots of compliments at the wedding. Another great RTR experience!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
June 20, 2013
elegant and gorgeous color
I had to return it as it had a snag. Great customer service!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
March 12, 2014
After having my 4th child 3 months ago... this dress made going out look great!!!
fits true to size. Love it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
April 13, 2014
A dud...
I rent this dress with high hopes. It did nothing for me! It looked like it would appropriate for a mother of the bride dress... Luckily RTR sent me an alternate that was just incredible!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
April 20, 2014
Perfect
Overall fit true to size. It was a little stretched out on the top. Otherwise I got lots of compliments. Loved it
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Weight: 122lbs
April 20, 2014
So easy
The dress for perfectly band I got several complements on it. I highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 30, 2014
I wore this dress to a gala for the Autism Alliance. I could've worn a bag-the EVENT was awesome!
I'm typically between a 4 and a 6. At first, the 6 seemed a bit smaller than I would have liked but it did conform to my body well enough. The biggest problem I had throughout the night (and what I was concerned about based on the other reviews) was the pleating in the front and on the sides. I got it pressed and it still wouldn't lay right. I adjusted it throughout the night and it still gave me an awkward silhouette and made me look "thicker" than I am. Because I got the tickets last minute and had to overnight the dress, I wasn't able to exchange it. All in all, I thought it looked fine (got lots of compliments on it!) and the color is amazing!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
May 11, 2014
Great dress for summer wedding
Easy to wear
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 27, 2014
Dancing all night at a beautiful wedding.
I loved the color of the dress and I really wanted to love the dress but I just don't think it was right for me. While the dress wasn't bad, it is not my favorite dress I've ever rented. One shoulder dresses are always hit or miss for me because I hate having to constantly pull up one side of the dress. This dress wasn't too bad when it came to that however I was not a fan of the center. For some reason it just did not lay right on my body. I did not hate the dress but I didn't love it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 16, 2014
felt really pretty in this dress.
this was my second choice but was beautiful on. Would have felt great wearing it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
July 18, 2014
This was a perfect dress for a formal wedding in Baltimore. Lovely color and fabric.
This dress fit perfectly and didn't need any fashion tape to keep the shoulder strap in place.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122lbs
June 22, 2014
Gorgeous dress.
Gorgeous dress. Runs a little small but still very flattering.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
October 8, 2014
Love this dress! Perfect for a fall wedding - elegant, comfortable, and the perfect length.
I wore a strapless bra because I couldn't get a one-strap bra to stay hidden. If you have one that might work, you may have to pin the strap to the dress strap to get it to stay put. The zipper on mine was a bit sticky.The pleats on the front of the dress help hide the tummy area a bit, but the dress fits pretty closely.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
November 8, 2014
Gorgeous color
I loved the dress but the one I received was a little too worn for RTR to keep renting it out in my opinion. I've rented from them before and the dress was still in excellent condition. The hem on this one had come undone on the bottom and I had to pin it up for the evening. Other than that, the dress fit great and was the perfect length.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 29, 2014
Got it zipped but still too tight :(
The rouching is also a bit odd in the midsection. Not a flattering fit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 6, 2015
Comfortable and gorgeous!
The fit is true to size. The material is extremely comfortable with a little give but not much without changing the look of the dress. The one shoulder held the whole front up without any adjustment all night. Great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 2, 2014
Comfortable fun dress
I loved this dress. I tend to love Nicole Miller dresses in general, but when I put this dress on it was perfect for the event. I found it to be very true to size. While I wear a 4 in almost all pants, I tend to wear a 6 in dresses and that is what fit perfectly. I got lots of compliments on it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
January 26, 2015
Pretty color!
This dress was a very pretty color for a fall/winter wedding! I rented the 2 and the 4 but ended up going with the 4 because I preferred the length. The middle section was a little strange but overall I thought the dress was really nice and perfect for my event!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 3, 2012
Great NYE dress!
I absolutely loved this dress. I received amazing compliments, and I could not be more satisfied with this dress when ringing in the new year right. Great choice.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
November 27, 2011
Got lots of great compliments on the dress!
This dress is a shade or two darker than what you see in the picture. I've got a small bust, so had to employ the use of fashion tape, but otherwise the dress fit pretty well. Probably best for average curved women.
RTR CustomerNovember 29, 2011
Hi Amy - thanks so much for your feedback. We have re-shot the dress to better portray the accurate color.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
April 29, 2012
One woman told me, "You look like a goddess!"
This is a beautiful dress! Just be aware that it ads some bulk to your hips/waist area. It was so comfortable and I had no problem dancing the night away without having to readjust.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×