Teal Tart Dress

$40 to buy
$450 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this feminine Nicole Miller one shoulder cocktail dress for that romantic night out with your special someone! Wear a fab pair of earrings like the Kara Ross' Multi Stone Geo Earrings. To pump up the volume on this fitted A-line, try a smokey eye with the help of Lancome's Color Design 5 Shadow and Liner Palette in Midnight Rush.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - should be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; ruching detail conceals midsection, yet consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for fuller hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - should be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; ruching detail conceals midsection, yet consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for fuller hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Teal crepe de chine. One shoulder neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
98 reviews
Fit
Large9
True to Size83
Small5
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
January 28, 2013
Love the one strap shoulder!
Dress was a very pretty color for a winter wedding. Fit was great- the strap was a little bit loose but I was able to make it work with some double sided tape. The rouching (spelling?) on my right hip stuck out a bit - not sure if this was because of the way it was pressed/dry cleaned.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 21, 2013
Overall great dress!
I rented this dress for my husband's semi formal holiday party. Loved the color. The picture on the site is a good estimate of the color in person. Length was perfect for our event. I am 5'6 and it hit me right above the knee. I loved the one shoulder element. I do agree with other people who reviewed the dress that the rouching on the dress in the midsection does not really add anything to the dress. I dont feel like it made me look big through the middle but I did end up wearing the 4 instead of the 6 because the rouching on the 6 was very droopy. It definitely did not lay as flat to the body as in the picture. I would not rent the dress again just for that alone. I paired with black paton leather heels and black accent jewelry.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
January 3, 2013
Unfortunately did not end up wearing it. I wore my second choice dress instead!
I felt that the rushing on the side fell awkwardly on my hips. It bunched too much to one side and since I am pear shaped it accented where I had hoped that fabric would hide. Great quality just not for me!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
December 30, 2012
great dress! Perfect for a black tie wedding!
Beautiful dress and easy to dance in. Took off a star do to the fact the dress initially looked like it was was at the end of its rental life, Zipper is worn/paint chipped and you can tell its been worn alot. It was great once it was on.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 25, 2012
Pretty but fits awkwardly at hips
This dress was okay, but I wasn't happy with the fit. There is an 11 inch difference between my hips and my waist, and the dress was snug at my hips (in an unflattering way) and baggy at my waist. If you have curves, this is not the dress for you /:
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
December 10, 2012
Simple but not boring
This was actually sent because of a mistake, so i did not wear it to my event but it was very cute. The detailing made me feel like it would cover my stomach nicely. I could not have worn my one-shoulder bra with it, as the strap was placed differently, but I might have been able to safety pin it.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 1, 2012
Awesome dress!!!!
I wore the dress to a charity auction, the dress was a huge hit. I received muliple compliments throughout the evening.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
November 25, 2012
Great dress that absolutely wowed my boyfriend
Love this dress! Definitely a dress that hugs every curve, so don't go for it if you're not comfortable with that. But if you are, get ready to wow!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129lbs
November 20, 2012
Very comfy and flattering
Overall loved it.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 14, 2012
This was my first experience with RTR. Dress was delivered on time. Entire process was simple! Thnx
Great fit, very flattering color. Received many compliments Wore this dress to an engagement party. Wish I would have rented the earrings!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 10, 2012
Just Ok
I have rented dresses that I LOVE, but this one I could do with out. I think if you are curvy the midsection layers just add to your hips. The color is amazing.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
October 28, 2012
Color was pretty but I didn't wear it and returned it as the sizes were too big.
Emailed a style representative with my measurements and was advised to order sizes too big (4 & 6). The top of the dress was for someone at least 3 inches taller and the the pleats in the front made me look like a I had a tummy when there wasn't one. I probably needed a size 2 and should've went with my normal size but listened to the style rep since I have large hips I was worried it'd be too tight.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 22, 2012
Very nice dress! Beautiful color.
I had to go up a size because the 6 was tight in the hips. The rouching on the one side fell funny on my hip. Not sure if how it was pressed or because it was stretched out. I got compliments on the color which is very different compared to most dresses you see in the stores. Very , VERY comfortable. I didn't feel like it was too tight anywhere, especially when dancing at the wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
October 12, 2012
Prettiest Dress on RTR!
I was initially nervous to rent this dress because of all the mixed size reviews. I originally wanted to rent the 2 and get the 4 as a back up, but am I glad I didn't! I absolutely LOVED this dress so much! I wanted to wear this dress 24/7 from the moment I tried it on until I (sadly) had to return it. I have an athletic body style and this dress gave me the curves I never had. I highly recommend renting this dress, and am trying to find another excuse to rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
October 10, 2012
Perfect simple dress.
I loved everything about this dress, especially the detail around the stomach which kind of flattened out my stomach and made it look better than it truly is.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
October 10, 2012
Great color, fun dress!
Dress was fitted in the right places. I paired it with gold shoes and jewelry and received many compliments. Good thing the 4 fit ( i am 5' 5", 128lbs) and I didn't have to wear the size 6 because the 6 had a huge stain down the front, like someone spilled a drink on it!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 9, 2012
It is very flattering for my body type and I imagine most body types.
I was complimented on the dress all night!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 8, 2012
Loads of compliments!
Very tight and form fitting but the midsection is perfect for covering up any insecurities.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 5, 2012
Soft and comfortable!
The rouching around the middle was odd in both sizes (loose?) and didn't quite hug the waistline like I had hoped. Although both fit fine, I opted for the roomier one after a few days of wedding festivities (boozing and binging). the dresses were pretty well worn and apeared to be a bit stretched out in some places. Beautiful color, but with so many amazing dresses on the site I probably could have picked something more thrilling.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
October 1, 2012
Got this as a backup dress, didn't end up wearing it.
It was too big on me. I am petite and it was way to long. It just fit awkward. Looks like a pretty dress, just not meant for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 26, 2012
loved it
very comfortable. I got the 0 & 2 - which I usually need the 2 when I rent herve leger - the 0 had plenty of breathing romm yet still felt snug enough to be flattering. color was perfect for a Fall wedding.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 25, 2012
I love this dress! I would rent it again in a heartbeat.
The dress fit perfectly! I am only 5'2 and the length was great! So many people made comments on the dress and I felt great in it. It was a good choice for a wedding. The color is nice because it is so much different from anything else out there, although it was hard to find a tie for my husband that matched. It was more than I expected.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 24, 2012
Comfortable!
Loved this dress. I wrote it to a rehearsal dinner and it was super comfortable.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 19, 2012
Great for a fall wedding! I love the color!
The dress was a little snug on me, but I typically straddle the 4/6 size line. Perfect with a pair of spanx :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
September 14, 2012
Beautiful dress
Fit well
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 10, 2012
Sitting at the wedding party table with all the bridesmaids that looked beautiful knowing I looked and felt beautiful also.
I wore this dress to my boyfriend's best friends wedding, where I was going to meet all his high school and college friends. I wanted to make an impression and I think the dress did the job! It fit snuggly in all the right places. I would definitely recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
September 11, 2012
Nice dress but...
Dress was a nice teal color but liked my second choice back-up dress from RTW better, so I didn't wear this one. My very first RTW dress came with body tape, etc. but none of the dresses I have rented since have come with any. I would have loved it if it had came with this dress. Dress fit snug, true to size, length was just above the knees like on the model but I would have felt more comfortable with a little body tape on the top on the side without a strap. But that is just for my peace of mind.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 9, 2012
Beautiful but runs small
Gorgeous dress, but just too tight through the hips for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
August 28, 2012
RTR Life Saver!
I originally rented a Hervé Léger for a formal military function and while it was a pretty dress it was WAY too low cut for my event. RTR came to the rescue! I called on Thursday evening, picked out this as an alternative and I had it by Friday afternoon! The color is gorgeous and I received a ton of compliments. The ruching on one side sits a little oddly, but honestly I think I was the only one who noticed. I ordered a 6 and an 8 both fit, but the 6 was a smidge tight and the 8 was a bit too big. I wore the 6, which fit perfectly after throwing on my Spanx! Everyone was really surprised that I rented the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
August 27, 2012
Great customer service!
This dress is a beautiful color and falls at the perfect length above the knee. The fabric around the waist was baggy though and seemed a bit stretched out. Overall it was very comfortable and felt great to dance in all night long.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
August 23, 2012
Perfect for a holiday party
This is another great Nicole Miller dress - beautiful, comfortable, flattering. I wore it to a holiday party and it was perfect!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
August 15, 2012
Waist is baggy
I usually love Nicole Miller dresses but this one didn't quite fit right. The waist/stomach area was baggy and much too large. Overall I felt the fit was a bit big. The color was gorgeous, but an odd fit. I returned it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122lbs
August 11, 2012
Cute dress
I wore this dress to my husbands work holiday party. The dress fit well but the middle of the dress looks a little chunky because of the fabric. The top was a little big of it was nothing that some fashion tape couldn't fix. Overall a cute look!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 119lbs
June 10, 2012
Cute formal dress
I ordered the 4 and the 6, as I tend to be a bit bigger in the hips. The 4 was snug, but not uncomfortable, however, the 6 was quite large. Color was great, and the dress was very comfortable. I felt very confident in this, and received a lot of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 22, 2012
The best compliment I received was that I was the most beautiful woman at the wedding. Which was weird because it came from more than just my boyfriend.
This dress was perfect. It was almost 90 degrees where the wedding was! I received so many compliments from it and it didn't flatten my bum like the one review said. The length was just perfect for a wedding. I ordered the 2 and a 4 as a back up, but I didn't even need it. It fit great! I got compliments from everyone and the bride and bridesmaid asked me where I got it from! I even managed to get my boyfriend's sisters into RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 124lbs
May 20, 2012
Nice dress
Pretty color, great for a formal event. I did not like that the pattern along the middle added inches to my waistline. Would not recommend for someone with a smaller waist and bigger thighs, will just make you look big all around.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
April 29, 2012
One woman told me, "You look like a goddess!"
This is a beautiful dress! Just be aware that it ads some bulk to your hips/waist area. It was so comfortable and I had no problem dancing the night away without having to readjust.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
April 23, 2012
Did not fit well
I was really excited about this dress because it got good reviews. The 6 fit well on my waist but then was way too tight around my hips and legs. The 8 was way too big in the waist and the details in the midsection made me look wider. Maybe it needs to be ironed?? Unless I held my hand on my hip the entire night like the model, this dress would not have worked.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 16, 2012
Great Fit
I wore this dress for a formal and it was true to size. Overall I was very pleased with this dress and would highly recommend it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
March 12, 2012
I did not have to sacrifice comfort for style. I got both!
This dress is a beautiful color. It is very comfortable and I was happy I did not have to pull up my dress all night. It provides support in the bust area. The fabric is soft and smooth and it falls nicely. The pleats in the middle cover up any bumps in the midsection. I wore black shoes and a black bag. Overall I loved this dress I felt beautiful and comfortable, 2 thumbs up!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×