You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Teal Open Back Gown
Rental $100 Retail $550
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
This stunning Nicole Miller gown has a sultry cut-out back to bare just the right amount of skin. With flattering side ruching, this gorgeous style will win you complements all night long. To add some glitz accessorize with Badgley Mischka's Tiered Deco Earrings
Chat with a Stylist
Teal stretch silk crepe de chine. Square neckline. Cut out detail on back. Side ruching detail. Hidden back zip. Model's height is 5'10". See Size and Fit tab for length.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted throughout so size up for a less fitted look
HIPS: Very fitted - very fitted at hips so curvy women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 2 sizes (Regular, Long): Regular for heights 5'3" to 5'6" - Long for heights 5'6" and taller (Regular measures 64" from the top of shoulder to hem. Long measures 66" from the top of shoulder to hem. )

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos23

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Sheree
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5443
Oct 14, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This gown was gorgeous and a very flattering cut overall. There is slightly more ruching than appears in the pictures (the backside captures more accurately the amount of ruching. For sizing beware of the long, because it is very very long. I’m 5’8 and prefer flats and low heals so it was at least 2 inches too long for me. Also as far as being “stretch silk” there really was very little stretch to the fabric. The dress does run true to size but be careful about sizing down as there’s not much wiggle room! The silk was so beautiful but didn’t travel well compared to other fabrics I’ve rented… this one looked like it traveled 5 days and 3000 miles in the mail and arrived a bit wrinkled. I was pleased that this dress is a true teal color, much more green than it looks on the model and the overall feel was light and airy while still holding everything firmly in place.
Jana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 168 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6544
Oct 14, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Loved this dress!! Very flattering and fit like a glove. I am 5'9 and ordered the long version....worn with nearly four inch heels, I still had pick it up a bit when I walked.
cheire
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 54
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 1641
Sep 19, 2011
Overall fit: Small
The color of the dress is must better in person...more of an emerald green. Unfortunately, I didn't wear it because the bust was much smaller than a regular size 10. I ALWAYS wear a 10 and this dress was just too snug through the bust and middle. I would have chosen an alternative size, but they didn't have a 12. Thank goodness I had a back-up dress.
LiLa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Sep 7, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was my first choice, but I didn't end up wearing it as I ordered it in an 8 and it was too big. I have a fuller bust so I was worried that the 6 would be too small, but it actually doesn't run too tight. Also the color was not as teak as it reads from the picture. It was more green.
KPD
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3421
Sep 6, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I rented this dress for a black tie wedding at a country club. The color is beautiful although it is on the greener side. I got compliments all night from men and women. And it photographs so well. When it comes to the size: I ordered my size and a size up but my regular size fit perfectly. If you are short like me then be sure to have at least 3-4 inch heels. I wore 3 3/4 inch heels and the dress was just a little too long. You have a fishtail train in the back which is beautiful and dramatic when you walk but if your heels aren't high enough can cause some problems. I ended up just picking up the side if I had to walk a distance and it was fine. All in all it was an amazing dress! I almost got as much attention from the dress as the bride was getting :-)
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Aug 24, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was perfect for a black tie wedding in the afternoon. It was a great length for me--I ordered the regular one--with kitten heels. I wore the 10 because I have a big butt and the 8 was just a little tighter than I was comfortable with back there. Since the material is stretchy, the top wasn't too big even in the bigger size.
deborah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Aug 23, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Loved it. Compliments all night although the dress was more rouched on me (not skin tight like in the photo) and the color is more green than teal (very misleading).
promgal
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1231
Jun 3, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
My daughter wore this last night to her HS prom. Gotta say, she was a knock-out! In a sea of rhinestone and ruffles, she looked very elegant. She is 5'7', 140 pounds. Wore the Size 8 Regular with 3 inch heels which was fine, since the train is long in the back. A 6 might have fit her perfect (they were out),but the 8 fit well.(Fabric doesn't have a lot of give since it's silk.) She wore her hair in low bun, which showed off the nicely cut back.I don't have to worry about another pricey dress hanging in her closet, worn only once!
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6531
Jun 2, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This is a beautiful dress BUT it is super figure hugging so if you are potentially going to be any way bloated or in your "I don't like my junk in the trunk" phase then I would get a back up just incase. I got it a couple days before the event and when I first tried it on, I had to give myself some thumbs up in the mirror as the dress makes you look stunning, sexy yet classy. Then the day of, I had to switch dresses as I must have had a bit too much salt in my Chipotle the day before as the dress was slightly, just slightly, unforgiving. I would try it again but again with back-up.
Megs4480
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5542
May 31, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is beautiful! I wore it to a wedding and got lots of compliments. It is easy to dress up or down with shoes and jewelry. It is very comfortable too, although it has more ruching around the waist and was a little looser in that area than it looks in the photo. It was very flattering though, especially from behind. I am 5'8 and got the long, and it was very long - even with 3 inch heels, it still touched the ground. The train is a bit long for dancing (it got stepped on a few times) but very elegant. Highly recommend!
Corey
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 20
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1341
May 17, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
rented this dress for my senior prom and loved it! fit like a glove, and I recieved alot of complements through out the night. The fit and color was very flattering! the color is more green in person than in the picture but the color is still very pretty. I ordered a long size and wore sparkley flat sandals and the dress fell right at my feet, although I could have wore heels without it looking too short.
jo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 50
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8634
May 9, 2011
Overall fit: Small
gracie
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 1431
May 2, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Lovely, much greener than the picture but I received many compliments over the course of the evening, photographs well
jfb
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 50
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5643
May 2, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Got many compliments on this dress, it stood out in a sea of black dresses. The 6L was perfect for my height and it ran true to size. It is snug but comfortable and fabric has enough stretch that sitting or standing was not a problem. It has a short train and in a crowded room, I did get stepped on a few times. Very happy with this rental!
Ruby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Apr 11, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Dress was beautiful! Material was a bit stretchy so I went with the smaller size. :) The color was more of a seafoam green than a teal. Great dress!
dcstyle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 5443
Mar 26, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is gorgeous. Bust felt slightly small for a 38C/36D, but otherwise was very true to size.
Laura
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1421
Feb 9, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was my second choice. I ended up wearing it due to a winter storm complication with my first dress. I recieved many compliments wearing this dress. In person it is more green but still flattering and very beautiful. I wore it to the American Heart Association Ball and it was very appropriate for the function. The dress hugs all your curves in the right places. It's the perfect dress for when you want to look sexy without showing too much skin. I wore 3 inch heels and the dress feel right at my feet. Customer service was very helpful and polite. I would recommend renting to anyone, it was very easy, reliable, and fast!
kaz
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 1631
Jan 31, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress fit me like a glove, I was so happy with it and the compliments flowed . I'm busty (D) with narrow hips on an athletic build. I chose the size 4 in the shortest length offered, went without a bra and felt supported This dress is comfortably snug in the right places, falls beautifully and is more green than blue. People did step on the slight train at the back and dancing in it was a little tricky but so worth the extra consideration. The dress had a few snag pulls but they didn't show when I had it on. This is a lovely dress to wear, it adds length to your look and is very sexy with just enough skin revealing to be very classy.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Jan 2, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I absolutely loved this dress. I wear a 2 in J. Crew jeans and the 4R fit perfectly. The fabric is incredible and feels great on your skin. The only problem I had was the train, since it made it difficult to dance in. But I just scooped up the fabric and tied it in a knot around my calf and got down on the dance floor!
MM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 56
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Dec 20, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
I didn't think much of this dress. It arrived very wrinkled and evn with pressing just didn't seem quite right. It was ordinary not special. Luckily I chose two different dresses. This one I didn't wear.
Lisa
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 51
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 1621
Nov 16, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress looks fabulous. It is extremely flattering and the color is excellent. It is also a bit stretchy, in a good way, so even though it looks nicely snug, it's comfortable to move around in. Also, you can wear a bra with straps if you can adjust the straps in the back to be set wide. I can't recommend this highly enough.
Ginger
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 57
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Nov 15, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
Loved the dress! I wore it to a Black Tie wedding in downtown Chicago and felt completely relaxed and confident all night! It has a bit of ruching in the front and plenty of stretch which makes for an enjoyable 5-6 hour event. I also ordered Nicole Miller jewelry with the help of the phone consultant and it really completed the look. The most fun was getting the box with the dress and jewelry in the mail! I felt like Cinderella when the fairy godmother showed up.
Russell
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4333
Nov 15, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
Beautiful dress-- a little more snug through the hips than I had anticipated, but still very flattering-- recieved tons of compliments! The regular length was just barely long enough with 3-in heels, and since the skirt doesn't flare very much at all it's a good idea to wear reasonably high heels if you don't want your feet sticking out awkwardly all the time. The size 4 fit me perfectly and I'm 36-27.5-37.5. I'm a 36B and the bust was snug, but overall the dress fit perfectly. The dress is more green than it looks in the picture-- I was expecting blue and it was more of a medium sea green, which I was fine with and actually prefered over the blue I thought it would be. Overall I love this dress and highly recommend it!
Suze
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 3634
Nov 3, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
This was my backup dress but was absolutely fabulous! I would definitely rent this dress again. It is totally flattering to your figure. A definite must!!
DCgirl
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 1631
Oct 30, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was GORGEOUS, extremely flattering. The colour was beautiful and I got compliments all night. It is flattering on a full bust but a 34DD was about the limit of what could fit in there. (C or D would have been better) I needed to wear it with a strapless bustier, and that worked fine. The 6R was still a bit long on me with 4 inch heels, but nothing too precarious to walk & dance in all night. Loved it.
cinnamon_girl
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 47
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 1631
Oct 13, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
I LOVE this dress. This was my first time ordering and I'm very impressed. Rachel took care of a customer service issue (Dress wasn't going to arrive in time) and got it here a day early. It just arrived and I can't wait to wear it tomorrow. It makes me feel like a mermaid. I am about 34/36D but this fits pretty well (still squishes a little) but doesn't show too much cleavage. I ordered a 6 and an 8~ I could wear either one, the difference isn't enormous but I'll end up wearing the one that feels more comfortable tomorrow. I will be a repeat customer!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress