Nicole Miller

Such a Sweetheart Gown

$70 rental
$695 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

If you love sequins, this is your gown! Rent this champagne colored Nicole Miller gown to take over the night by out shining everyone else at the party! Pair with a statement necklace such as Badgley Mischka's Crystal Envy Necklace to make your look over the top glamorous!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built-in support is fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - sequins highlight midsection and abdomen - can be worn with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs slightly short - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular measures 57.5” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’2” woman in 3.5” heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3” heels.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips; dress has built-in boning for support
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9'')

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built-in support is fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - sequins highlight midsection and abdomen - can be worn with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs slightly short - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular measures 57.5” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’2” woman in 3.5” heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3” heels.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips; dress has built-in boning for support
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9'')

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Champagne sequins. Sweetheart neckline with twisted bust. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Exposed back zip.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

226 reviews

Fit
Small 9
True to Size 181
Large 34
Photos 228
Annapurna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Apr 4, 2012

Such an amazing dress!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Overall, this dress was extremely flattering. Worn with spanx, the material accentuated all of my curves in the best way! The fit was perfect, and when worn with a strapless bra, the chest area seemed to stay up better as opposed to not wearing a bra with it. However, I could tell that there was some natural wear and tear on the dress when I received it, but that is inevitable. Also, I was unable to wear my 6 inch heels, since the 4R was not long enough. If i had to do it all over again, I would have ordered a 4L. Yet no one noticed, and I was receiving compliments the entire night! RENT THIS!
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 134 lbs
Apr 16, 2012

I wanted to love the dress...

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I fell in love with the picture of the dress. Unfortunately, it didn't fit me correctly. I'm petite and short waisted, so the material bunched up around my waist and belly, making me look pudgy, and the dress did not , as my husband put it, 'grab the right places'. The heaviness of the sequins made it fall a bit, and it did nothing for my hips or butt, I looked like I had a flat butt and no hips, which isn't the case. I'm sure for someone taller and thinner, it'd have been great, but it just didn't look good on me. The material is great, and the fabric has a bit of give, so I would probably say you could order a size down from your normal size.
Amani
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 153 lbs
May 6, 2012

So Glamorous

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Definitely not a traditional prom dress but everyone loved it! so many complements!
Hannah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 4, 2012

Perfect dress for senior prom!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I recently rented this dress to wear to my senior prom on June 2nd, 2012. I can't even begin to tell you how satisfied I was with everything. I ordered a 0R and a 4R (2 was unavailable), and the 0 fit me absolutely perfectly. This dress was simply stunning, and I received compliments all night. It definitely veered from the traditional "prom gown", and in a really good way. The dress is definitely less gold than it appears on the model, but more of a champagne color. It's so elegant, as it shimmers with any movement you make. The sparkle of it made it feel like a movie star. Not to mention the simple, yet gorgeous train in the back. It's definitely not long, but it adds so much to the dress in my opinion. With the dress, I wore red lipstick, a cat eye, and my hair down and curled to the side. Everyone kept saying I looked like Marilyn Monroe, and to be honest, that was the look I was going for! With the dress I did not wear any sort of bra. I am a 34b, so my boobs aren't that big, and the dress definitely provided enough support without needing a bra. However, if you are bustier, you may need to wear a strapless bra. I thought I would need a necklace since it is a strapless dress, but when I tried to wear one, it took away from the dress. So instead I just wore dangly earrings as my only piece of jewelry. I felt stunning all night, and it's all thanks to RTR. I will definitely be using them again. I HIGHLY recommend this dress.
Spicytuna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Aug 14, 2012

under the disco sea

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I hated the sequins on this dress. They were cheap looking and I felt like a mermaid going to the disco. This was my backup dress, which I promptly put back in the return envelope
Jacks
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Aug 14, 2012

Sexy!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit perfectly. It's stretchy so it fits on your curves. I thought it looked great and the sweetheart neckline gave me the perfect amount of cleavage.
jules
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 24, 2012

mediocre fit, beautiful color

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
i rented this as an option for the evening wear portion of a beauty pageant. without shapewear, it definitely wasn't flattering on me in the 0R or the 2R. it was also awkwardly short with heels over 2", and heels under 2" are just awkward in general, so i just wasn't really into it. the rose-gold color in person is gorgeous though.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 26, 2012

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got a size 6 and the fit was great . I loved this dress and so did all my friends and family members.
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 10, 2012

So comfortable & gorgeous!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for a friends black tie birthday party. For a formal, fitted dress it was amazingly comfortable. The heaviness of the material and the sequins hold everything in and hide a lot of flaws. I LOVED the color, the blush sequins were just different enough from the typical gold/silver to stand out. The dress fit true to size, just tight enough to flatter and feel comfortable in. I wore the 2 long, and definitely needed the extra length to wear with my 3" heels.
Ciara
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 15, 2012

simple, elegant, and beautiful

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
awesome dresss !!!!!!
Reem
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Body type: Petite
Sep 19, 2012

Stunning!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Gorgeous gown that will have everyone looking at you.
red
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Sep 30, 2012

completely different color

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
i rented this dress because i loved the shimmery gold color. unfortunately, when i received it was actually a little more pink than i was prepared for. though it fit well, i ended up returning it and going with my back up style.
Beatrice
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 22, 2012

Not for the busty!!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a formal evening. Rented the 2R and 4R. I have bought/worn many Nicole Miller dresses and never had a problem. The sweetheart top on this dress is for MAYBE a B cup. I am a D and it was quite ridiculous. Even on the 4 it looked as though my chest was practically up around my neck!! Didn't even wear. Too bad because the dress itself is very pretty and would definitely have been a standout.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 22, 2012

Most beautiful dress I have ever put on, next to my wedding dress,

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't end up wearing this dress as it was to flashy for a wedding, but I had a hard time taking it off. It is stunning and absolutely perfect. Shows off your curves and makes you feel like a movie star. A+ dress. I will rent this dress again one day for an appropriate affair.
BondGirl
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 7, 2012

just didn't quite fit right

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
would need to wear shape wear. didn't quite go with the theme for the party - james bond ;) I wore a different dress from rtr and was very happy
Alice
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 114 lbs
Nov 19, 2012

Didn't wear it but it is a beautiful dress

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a beautiful dress, and made me look so glam! However, I rented another dress and went with that instead. The reason for that was because although this dress is gorgeous and true to size, it ran a little long, even with my 4 inch heels .. Better for all you taller ladies, or ladies who can handle sky high heels!
Morgan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 28, 2012

Beautiful.

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was my second option. It was absolutely gorgeous. However, if you have a larger size chest, it's a little revealing. I ended up not wearing this dress for 2 reasons. 1, this was a work event, and I was a little worried about how out there my chest was and 2, just having a baby 10 weeks prior to the event, the gold color was not too forgiving in the mid-section, without spanx. I would however re-rent this dress for another formal event, once my chest has gone back down, and same with my tummy. The gold sequin really picked up light beautifully, and I wished I felt super comfortable in it. Maybe next time!
lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 1, 2012

I had more sparkles than any other attendee at the event!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wonderfully flattering in all the right places. Even though it was too big since my size became unavailable it was hugging due to stretch of fabric. It was hard to keep up while dancing even with taped, but the smaller size ordered may have taken care of that problem.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Dec 10, 2012

Too big to wear :(

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
0R fit me in length but it was too wide all the way through the dress (not just bust or hips). I ended up not wearing it to my function.
irina
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 19, 2012

Its gorgeous!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Absolutely stunning!
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 23, 2012

Gorgeous and eye-catching.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got compliments all night because this dress attracts a lot of attention, as it's both form-fitting and light-catching. It ran a little large in the bust and long, which left me wishing I'd had a different bra and some fashion tape for the hem! I recommend this dress; you'll feel gorgeous in it.
Whitney
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 23, 2012

I wore this for Prom!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was excellent. I agree with other reviewers that the sequins can be heavy so its important for the bust to fit well. People gave me compliments all night and I am happy that I chose this dress!
Jas
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 167 lbs
Jan 2, 2013

...Beautiful dress! ...So many compliments! ...Super comfy to wear!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was perfect, I was comfortable all night! I wore a 10R, because of the height of my shoes I think the 10L would have been good too. There were other sequin dresses there but no one else had a dress like mine. Rose gold in color and I wore rose gold shoes, blue rhinestone earrings, no necklace or bracelet was necessary and I wore a dark lip with my hair pulled back!
YanahSB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 2, 2013

Easy to order and easy to return.

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress ran true to size, but I have a full bust and it did keep slipping down on me. I think it was to small for a 34D. The length was great, I am 5'8" and ordered the 8L.
Sophie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 14, 2013

It was really unique from what everyone else was wearing!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I probably should have gotten the 2R instead of the 4L because i was pulling it up all night (probably because its a bit heavier than a normal dress too) and it was just a little bit too long with the train and everything--I couldn't dance too much because I had to hold up my dress :( It actually is such a pretty color and I loved the look of the dress...make sure to size down because its really stretchy (and comfortable).
Tweet
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 20, 2013

To big so didn't wear but would rent again

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm usually a size 4 so that's the size I ordered. Unfortunately the dress was too big. It's a shame though because it was gorgeous. Very comfortable on but a little on the heavy side. If it hadn't been so heavy I might have gotten away with wearing it but he weight kept it sliding down so it wasn't possible. I would definitely rent this dress again.
Erin
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 107 lbs
Jan 21, 2013

This dress was exactly what I expected. It fit perfectly and was perfect for my junior prom.

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Definitely recommend the long for someone my height. The dress felt heavy but had no problem staying up. The color is more of a rose gold than the picture shows. Overall, I loved the dress.
Morgie
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185 lbs
Jan 25, 2013

So Glam!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was the perfect dress for Senior Prom! The fit at the bust (I am a 36G) was perfect. No pulling and tugging all night. The dress was soft and fitted like a hug. Photographs beautifully. I stood out the way every girl wants to in this dress!
Marisa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Jan 30, 2013

This dress was incredible!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a NYE wedding. I got so many compliments on this dress. I felt like a celebrity! It fit well and I had no complaints.
amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Feb 18, 2013

My favorite rental yet!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was fitted yet comfortable due to the stretch in the material. I wore this for a Black Tie Casino party event and the dress photographed great and I got tons of compliments all night. The sweetheart cut was flattering for a small bust. I was tempted to rent this dress again for another recent formal event!
gia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 14, 2013

Did not end up wearing this dress

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ended up ordering a second dress that I looked GREAT in so I didnt end up wearing this one but it was pretty. A bit short though, I couldn't have much more than a 2" heel.
Maria
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Body type: Hourglass
May 1, 2013

two dresses

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
convenient
Eryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 3, 2013

Very glamorous; order a size up for larger busts.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress looked incredibly sexy on, especially in the back; the sequins are gorgeous, as well as the cut. I rented this as my backup dress for a formal dinner party but opted for my first choice instead. However, I still thought this looked great on, despite the bust area fitting slightly too snug. I would definitely consider renting this for another occasion in the next size up!
Trin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124 lbs
Jun 10, 2013

bad rent the runway experience

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got this dres in a back up size because my size wasn't sent back in time. GORGEOUS dress just wayyyy to big on me. Also despite being big the folds made it look as if i was pregnant when the dress was actually falling off.. beautiful dress wish it had worked out and I could have wore it to my prom like I planned
kaitlin
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 26, 2013

Professionalism at it's best

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It was a beautiful dress. Everyone complimented me on it and I would rent another from your company in a second. Everything ran flawless, the delivery and the return. I have recommended your company to a few people already and will continue in the future.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Jul 16, 2013

Glamorous!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I felt beautiful and elegant in this dress. I received so many compliments. Only one issue is that it tended to slip down in the bust. I tried the 2 but that was a little tight. Still a fantastic dress that I would wear again!
Sherri
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 13, 2013

Backup dress - didn't wear

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered thus dress as a backup and ended up falling in love with my other dress so I didn't wear this one. This dress has a gorgeous color - the pics don't do it justice! However, my complaint on this dress would be that it is not at all forgiving in the stomach area. I felt like it highlighted my least favorite area so I chose not to wear it.
Kim
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 107 lbs
Aug 22, 2013

It was a very nice dress thank you

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
it fits right on, i have small boobs but it fit me well
Brandy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128 lbs
Sep 8, 2013

Really loved it!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect for me. Missing sequins on the train, but I'd expect that for this dress.
Debra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129 lbs
Oct 2, 2013

The dress was amazing!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress! I received many compliments and I felt that I stood out in the crowd. I'm usually a 2, but the 2 only comes in a regular length which was too short. I ended up wearing the 4L which fit well except the upper right part of the sweetheart neckline kept rolling over to expose the lining. I had to pull it up a few times. In any case, I loved the dress and it was worth it!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×