You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Such a Sweetheart Gown
Rental $70 Retail $695
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
If you love sequins, this is your gown! Rent this champagne colored Nicole Miller gown to take over the night by out shining everyone else at the party! Pair with a statement necklace such as Badgley Mischka's Crystal Envy Necklace to make your look over the top glamorous!
Chat with a Stylist
Champagne sequins. Sweetheart neckline with twisted bust. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Exposed back zip.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built-in support is fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - sequins highlight midsection and abdomen - can be worn with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs slightly short - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular measures 57.5” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’2” woman in 3.5” heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3” heels.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips; dress has built-in boning for support
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9'')

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos196

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Sep 10, 2012
So comfortable & gorgeous!
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for a friends black tie birthday party. For a formal, fitted dress it was amazingly comfortable. The heaviness of the material and the sequins hold everything in and hide a lot of flaws. I LOVED the color, the blush sequins were just different enough from the typical gold/silver to stand out. The dress fit true to size, just tight enough to flatter and feel comfortable in. I wore the 2 long, and definitely needed the extra length to wear with my 3" heels.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5131
Aug 26, 2012
Beautiful dress!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got a size 6 and the fit was great . I loved this dress and so did all my friends and family members.
jules
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3333
Aug 24, 2012
mediocre fit, beautiful color
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
i rented this as an option for the evening wear portion of a beauty pageant. without shapewear, it definitely wasn't flattering on me in the 0R or the 2R. it was also awkwardly short with heels over 2", and heels under 2" are just awkward in general, so i just wasn't really into it. the rose-gold color in person is gorgeous though.
Jacks
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7124
Aug 14, 2012
Sexy!
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit perfectly. It's stretchy so it fits on your curves. I thought it looked great and the sweetheart neckline gave me the perfect amount of cleavage.
Spicytuna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3431
Aug 14, 2012
under the disco sea
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I hated the sequins on this dress. They were cheap looking and I felt like a mermaid going to the disco. This was my backup dress, which I promptly put back in the return envelope
Hannah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3323
Jun 4, 2012
Perfect dress for senior prom!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I recently rented this dress to wear to my senior prom on June 2nd, 2012. I can't even begin to tell you how satisfied I was with everything. I ordered a 0R and a 4R (2 was unavailable), and the 0 fit me absolutely perfectly. This dress was simply stunning, and I received compliments all night. It definitely veered from the traditional "prom gown", and in a really good way. The dress is definitely less gold than it appears on the model, but more of a champagne color. It's so elegant, as it shimmers with any movement you make. The sparkle of it made it feel like a movie star. Not to mention the simple, yet gorgeous train in the back. It's definitely not long, but it adds so much to the dress in my opinion. With the dress, I wore red lipstick, a cat eye, and my hair down and curled to the side. Everyone kept saying I looked like Marilyn Monroe, and to be honest, that was the look I was going for! With the dress I did not wear any sort of bra. I am a 34b, so my boobs aren't that big, and the dress definitely provided enough support without needing a bra. However, if you are bustier, you may need to wear a strapless bra. I thought I would need a necklace since it is a strapless dress, but when I tried to wear one, it took away from the dress. So instead I just wore dangly earrings as my only piece of jewelry. I felt stunning all night, and it's all thanks to RTR. I will definitely be using them again. I HIGHLY recommend this dress.
Amani
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 153 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6223
May 6, 2012
So Glamorous
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Definitely not a traditional prom dress but everyone loved it! so many complements!
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Apr 16, 2012
I wanted to love the dress...
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I fell in love with the picture of the dress. Unfortunately, it didn't fit me correctly. I'm petite and short waisted, so the material bunched up around my waist and belly, making me look pudgy, and the dress did not , as my husband put it, 'grab the right places'. The heaviness of the sequins made it fall a bit, and it did nothing for my hips or butt, I looked like I had a flat butt and no hips, which isn't the case. I'm sure for someone taller and thinner, it'd have been great, but it just didn't look good on me. The material is great, and the fabric has a bit of give, so I would probably say you could order a size down from your normal size.
Annapurna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4324
Apr 4, 2012
Such an amazing dress!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Overall, this dress was extremely flattering. Worn with spanx, the material accentuated all of my curves in the best way! The fit was perfect, and when worn with a strapless bra, the chest area seemed to stay up better as opposed to not wearing a bra with it. However, I could tell that there was some natural wear and tear on the dress when I received it, but that is inevitable. Also, I was unable to wear my 6 inch heels, since the 4R was not long enough. If i had to do it all over again, I would have ordered a 4L. Yet no one noticed, and I was receiving compliments the entire night! RENT THIS!
Summer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4524
Apr 2, 2012
Awesome and easy!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This process couldn't have been easier. I will absolutely rent again. This dress is definitely stretchy. I had rented a 2L and 4R since I am normally a size 4. The 2 fit better but would not close over my bust (32D) so I went with the 4. The ruching on the back of the dress is definitely flattering and I received compliments on the all night long. I can't tell you how many people said I looked like a movie star! If you are not sure about sizing, I would rent a size smaller for the backup. The dress is curve hugging without looking like you're trying too hard. The next morning I just dropped the dresses in their pre-paid envelopes and popped them in the mailbox. Voilia!! Done.
brittney
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3223
Mar 18, 2012
<3 rtr
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very nice dress but hard to fit larger bust sizes. Bought a miracle bra and my boobs didn't fit in the dress but I downsized and it looked fine
Libby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Mar 5, 2012
Great Find!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit great in every area except one. It was too big in the chest so I had to keep pulling the dress up throughout my event. Other than that, the dress looked beautiful. I got lots of compliments, but I wish it would have fit a little tighter up top to keep me feeling comfortable from thinking it would fall down!
nolakira
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Feb 26, 2012
Perfect Mardi Gras Ballgown
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Possibly my favorite dress that I've ever owned. Not only did it fit perfectly, it was COMFORTABLE!! My only beef with it was the upper seam on the left side of the bust kept flipping over. There's just more fabric on that side. It wasn't fixable with double-sided tape or safety pins. I ended up doing a lot of readjusting, but overall I was pretty happy.
Rachel
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3544
Feb 1, 2012
Great dress!
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was long enough to wear with heels (I'm 5'8''). It fit me perfectly but I usually wear a 4.
Philomena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 63
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 195 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9641
Jan 4, 2012
Gorgeous
Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress in a12L as my first choice for a formal affair, the dress is gorgeous but the bust could not accommodate my size 40D chest. So I went with my second choice the "drop dead gold" and it was a perfect fit.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6521
Nov 21, 2011
Loved it!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a military ball and it was wonderful! The fit was slimming with the ruching in the center and it went perfectly with his Marine uniform. The only problem I had with the dress is that the small train in the back was sometimes in the way... my date was worried he was going to step on it all night. But it was absolutely fabulous! I would definitely recommend this dress to anyone!
CPG
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5633
Nov 6, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I rented this dress as a back up and didn't end up wearing it. I have dark hair and an olive complexion, and the gold color just didn't work for me. Also, the dress isn't very forgiving if you are trying to conceal a belly. It is absolutely a beautiful dress and very comfortable - just didn't work for my body or my coloring.
cwoo
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 1431
Oct 24, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is gorgeous. Loved it.
Ashely
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 1321
Oct 19, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
beautiful dress i highly recommend it<3
Chrissy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2424
Oct 17, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I rented this dress for a local pageant, and it looked amazing onstage. I received so many compliments on it, plus it was so comfortable!! Excellent pick, I'd definitely rent it again :)
Elke
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 1441
Oct 17, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
After calling and emailing RTR, I received 2 different responses about the dress' length and how they were measuring it - so I ordered a 4L and a 4R just in case. For the record the 4L was perfect for a girl that is 5' 8" with 2.5-3 inch heels. The colour of the dress is, more accurately, a very light rose gold and cannot be properly gauged from the pictures. Although it had boning, it was only in the bust area and although I am completely matching the description of a size four, the bust area was a little big and did not do flattering things if you don't wear a bra with it. Finally, it should be noted that this dress has a train! It is pretty spectacular to look at but not very practical to dance in. Overall, this dress was amazing on the night and I got so many complements!!! I only give it four stars because someone else at the event was wearing the exact same dress :(. NOTE TO RTR - Someone needs to make sure that kind of thing doesn't happen...!!!!!
jap82
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 1541
Sep 30, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Absolutely gorgeous! The pictures do not show the true beauty of this dress. Not only is it beautiful but also very comfortable to wear. Had so many compliments. Highly recommend for any formal/special occasion.
MJ
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1441
Sep 27, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Amazing dress! I have never gotten so many compliments in my life.
Aliza
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 20
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 1221
Sep 18, 2011
Overall fit: Small
I was so happy to try this gown on when it came in the mail! It is stunning in person! I usually have problems fitting into dresses because they tend to run bigger but it fit perfectly and made me look like i actually had some curves! Loved it <3
Lacey
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1431
Sep 12, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Beautiful dress. I received many compliments.
Rian
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 1521
Aug 26, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I LOVED this dress!! Worth every penny of the rental price. I've never gotten so many compliments on a dress, even my wedding dress! I wore this to a military ball, and was so glad I did, most women went with blue gowns, to match their husbands uniforms, but this stood out, in a good way! I had men AND women coming up to my husband telling him he was a lucky man all night! Don't think twice, rent this dress!!!
Erin
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 52
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1621
Aug 15, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was my back up dress- it is beautiful- almost a blush gold color. I choose not to wear it because of the ruching. I am in great shape but the ruching was not becoming- would be great on someone extremely slender. It does feel great on.
Salongirl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 142 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Aug 8, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress runs true to size but because of how heavy and stretchy it is I recommend going one size smaller. This dress was a bit warn due to how thick the material was but it is absolutely stunning in person. I loved this dress.
Hannah
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 1341
Jul 22, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This gown is beyond stunning! I felt (and looked!) like a million bucks. Compliments came pouring in. The cut of the gown was perfect for my 32A chest and pear-shaped figure. I ordered the 2L and the 4L and felt the 2L fit much better. Note that the train is long! I taped up the train with fashion tape to avoid stepping on it while dancing.
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4323
Jun 29, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
An eye-catching dress for sure! I needed to wear Spanx b/c the sequins hugged my tummy but it ended up looking fabulous! Definitely makes a statement!
Tess
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 20
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1341
Jun 20, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I loved this dress! I wore it to my senior prom and got compliments all night! The dress makes you look and feel like a movie star! The great thing about this dress is that it is made of a strechty material so it fits amazingly! I definitely recommend this dress to anyone who wants to stand out!
Kiera M.
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 1241
Jun 15, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Whis was a B-E-A-U-tiful dress! Everyone said I looked like a movie star! Despite the fact that I was only a junior attending senior prom, It seems I stole the show. Sadly, I should've ordered a size 0, so the dress did slip. the material is stretchy, so it was very comfortable, and the dress was 20x more beautiful in person :)
Yolanda G
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1441
May 11, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was AMAZING! I was very afraid to rent it because I am tall, and figured it may be too short; but I did it anyway! With a 2inch heel this dress graced the floor just perfectly. The tail in the back was so marvelous and the dress is MUCH more beautifl in person. I love it! and had a great 1st time experience renting from the site!
Chanel
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 1331
May 9, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Amazingggggg dresss! i found heals that went perfectly with the dress same color. They are guess by marcianos. Everyone loved this dress! i wanted too sleep in it of how amazing it was. i found no faults with this dress. it hurts to send it back:(
Marie
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1331
May 5, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is absolutely beautiful and is very flattering on. For prom, I paired it with nude heels and a simple bracelet to let the dress take center stage. This is a great dress for anyone who is going for an old Hollywood glamour feel.
Ashley
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1221
May 3, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is so much more beautiful in person and even better in pictures. It really made me pop on my prom night. I recommend this dress to anyone who wants to turn heads on a big night.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress