Nicole Miller

Such a Sweetheart Gown

$70 rental
$695 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

If you love sequins, this is your gown! Rent this champagne colored Nicole Miller gown to take over the night by out shining everyone else at the party! Pair with a statement necklace such as Badgley Mischka's Crystal Envy Necklace to make your look over the top glamorous!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built-in support is fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - sequins highlight midsection and abdomen - can be worn with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs slightly short - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular measures 57.5” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’2” woman in 3.5” heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3” heels.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips; dress has built-in boning for support
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9'')

Product Details

Champagne sequins. Sweetheart neckline with twisted bust. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Exposed back zip.

Share
232 reviews
Fit
Large
(35)
True to Size
(183)
Small
(9)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
August 20, 2012
Dress was perfect for the occasion.
I wore this dress to my husband's James Bond themed Christmas party (2011). I absolutely loved it. The fit was great since the material is very stretchy. The dress is quite heavy. It was a good length on me when I was wearing high heels and I am 5'5. I thought I might have a problem keeping the dress up since sometimes strapless dresses can be hard to wear but I had no difficulty. I wish I had a better pic but I only have one from before the event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 15, 2012
It was such a unique dress no one had one like it! Perfect for prom.
It was the perfect dress for prom because no one had a dress like it. I received so many compliments. It seems more like a mermaid type of dress than anything. It is a bit heavier so the fact that it is strapless made it a bit difficult to keep up the whole night.
SamFebruary 28, 2013
I'm 5'9 so we are about the same height, did the dress cover your shoes and what type of heel did you wear?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
August 14, 2012
Sexy!
This dress fit perfectly. It's stretchy so it fits on your curves. I thought it looked great and the sweetheart neckline gave me the perfect amount of cleavage.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
August 14, 2012
under the disco sea
I hated the sequins on this dress. They were cheap looking and I felt like a mermaid going to the disco. This was my backup dress, which I promptly put back in the return envelope
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 136lbs
August 10, 2012
My boyfriend said "its the sexiest thing I've ever seen"!
I ordered the 4L with 6L as a back up, so glad I did because I am busty and I needed the room of the 6. It was slightly loose in the hips but nevertheless made my curves look amazing. This is a show stopper of a dress. I would so rent this again!
NicoleAugust 30, 2012
You look great in it!! I can't wait to try it on. Do you think this dress would be appropriate for a wedding?! I am a wife of a guy in the wedding party if that makes a difference.
RTRAugust 31, 2012
Hi Nicole! I think this dress might be a bit bright for a wedding, but i'm sure you could pull it off!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
July 24, 2012
Fitting into the dress like it was made just for my body!
The dress came right on time and fit perfectly! I loved renting it, looks even better in person. You can tell from the pictures how unique the dress looks!
BreannaFebruary 10, 2013
I'm the same height as you and would be ordering the same size also. Were you able to wear heals with the dress?
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
July 5, 2012
The dresses came right on time! RTR is an extremely reliable service! I don't know what I would've done without this company!
I rented this dress for my hollywood themed sweet 16 and I absolutely loved it! Everyone complimented me that night! I felt like a celebrity, and I even had a couple of people ask if my court and I were celebs while we were taking pictures! I rented this dress in a size 4 and 6, both fit but the bust on the size 4 was a little too small and the length was also a little too short. I would've liked for the dress to touch the floor and completely cover my shoes though. I recommend this dress to anyone with a slim figure because this is a form fitting and curve hugging dress, it will show off all your curves to the world!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
June 25, 2012
I wore this dress to prom and I absolutely LOVED it! I nearly cried when I tried it on. I felt like the prettiest girl there.
This dress fit beautifully and it was really comfortable, I danced all night with ease!
KendallOctober 10, 2013
how high were your heels?
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Body type: Hourglass
June 24, 2012
I got more compliments than I could count thanks to my dress!
I wore this dress to my senior ball and got so many compliments! Everyone said my dress was their favorite. When we got to the after party and all the girls were changing into street clothes, my friends liked it so much that four of them asked to try it on. It was a little long when I wasn't wearing my heals, but I just held it up and it was no problem! I was also able to dance in it and not worry about it the whole night. My only regret was that I had to send it back when the night was over!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
June 22, 2012
Because the dress was kinda stretchy I was able to get down on the dance floor ;)
Fit perfectly and hugged my body in all the right spots. It is a stretchy material so that defiantly help for a better fit. Wore it to my prom and got tons of compliments on my dress!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
June 18, 2012
LOVED!
I rented this dress for a holiday gala. It was the talk of the evening. The fit was very flattering and it turned lots of heads. Other than my wedding dress, I don't think I have ever received so many compliments on a dress! Highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 4, 2012
Perfect dress for senior prom!
I recently rented this dress to wear to my senior prom on June 2nd, 2012. I can't even begin to tell you how satisfied I was with everything. I ordered a 0R and a 4R (2 was unavailable), and the 0 fit me absolutely perfectly. This dress was simply stunning, and I received compliments all night. It definitely veered from the traditional "prom gown", and in a really good way. The dress is definitely less gold than it appears on the model, but more of a champagne color. It's so elegant, as it shimmers with any movement you make. The sparkle of it made it feel like a movie star. Not to mention the simple, yet gorgeous train in the back. It's definitely not long, but it adds so much to the dress in my opinion. With the dress, I wore red lipstick, a cat eye, and my hair down and curled to the side. Everyone kept saying I looked like Marilyn Monroe, and to be honest, that was the look I was going for! With the dress I did not wear any sort of bra. I am a 34b, so my boobs aren't that big, and the dress definitely provided enough support without needing a bra. However, if you are bustier, you may need to wear a strapless bra. I thought I would need a necklace since it is a strapless dress, but when I tried to wear one, it took away from the dress. So instead I just wore dangly earrings as my only piece of jewelry. I felt stunning all night, and it's all thanks to RTR. I will definitely be using them again. I HIGHLY recommend this dress.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
May 27, 2012
Getting prom queen was absolutely perfect and was the icing on the cake for my senior year!
The dress was absolutely beautiful! Easy to accessorize and fit perfectly. Everything from the length to the color and condition of the dress. It is true to size. I am 5'9" and wore flats with it because of my date. If I wore heels you would have seen my foot completely. It was perfect for the occasion, not to mention I was a head turner. As a result, I won Prom Queen!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
May 22, 2012
The process was quick and easy! I am 100% confident that I will use this website again!
I wore this dress to my senior prom and I felt like I stepped into a fairytale! The fit was like a glove and showed off all the right "stuff"! Originally when I told my friends that I was renting a dress from this website...they gave me a look like I was crazy especially since the dress was to arrive the day before prom! I put all my faith in this site and it did not disappoint! All night I got compliments that I will remember forever! (Probably one of the best compliments was someone told me I was the Cinderella of the prom!) and I introduced rent the runway to basically the whole female population at my school! Like Cinderella, the only downside was that the carriage turned back into a pumpkin, the butlers turned back into mice, and my dazzling dress was returned back to rent the runway:'(
JaneJanuary 28, 2014
How did you get your hair like this?
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 19, 2012
Everyone told me that they loved the dress
This was my backup dress for my senior prom and I'm so happy I rented it because the other one was a disaster. It looked great in pictures and was extremely comfortable! The bust was a little tight but that's probably just because I rented a size smaller than I wear (my normal size was taken). I received so many compliments on this dress! The train wasn't really a problem I just picked it up when I was dancing. The length of the dress was perfect when I wore 4.5 inch heels. If I had rented a 6 it probably would've fit better in the bust, but the dress is really stretchy so it fit well anyways!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
May 17, 2012
It was beautiful and got so many compliments!
I wore this dress for my junior prom and it was so amazing! It can right on time and looked great! Since, I am petite and short it was extremely long on me so I had to wear very high heels and hand stitch it a little bit but the overall fit was a little big since I am usually a 4 but a 2 would've been better. It was annoying because the material is a little heavy so I had to pull it up all night since it was a little big, but it was gorgeous I would totally rent again!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 10, 2012
Stood out in a sea of dresses, and received complements like "you look like a celebrity!"
Very pretty dress, Perfect for a tall girl. I am 5'10" , wore the dress with 1" heels and had about two inches on the ground. My only complaint with this dress is that the top part kept folding over, and garment tape would not hold it up. Recommend highly, and will be using RTR again!
LeahFebruary 15, 2013
My shape is very similar to yours, did the dress cling at all?
LizFebruary 15, 2013
The only problem that I had with it was that it clung top, and enhanced,any excess flesh on my abdomen. But the photo makes the cling look worse than it was.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 169lbs
May 9, 2012
The dress was stunning! Comments were overflowing the entire night. I felt like a movie star in this gown!!!
I rented this dress last minute for a formal event at the yacht club. I had already purchased a gown, but not thrilled with my choice. I decided to rent this gown as a "back up" and it was a hit! Pictures do not do it justice. I received compliments all night long! The dress fit like a glove (although a bit long) I wore 5.5-6" heels and I am 5"3. It was just brushing the floor. I have been to many formal events and I have never received as many compliments as I did in this dress. It is definitely a show-stopper. If you are a wall flower, this dress is not for you. This is an attention-grabbing, diva wearing gown. Get ready to shine. I loved this dress! It is a muted gold/with peach undertone color. Thank you rent the runway!!!!!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 153lbs
May 6, 2012
So Glamorous
Definitely not a traditional prom dress but everyone loved it! so many complements!
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
April 30, 2012
Clever use of stairs makes me look about 6 feet tall hahah :)
The color of this dress is amazing. It's not the bright gold you might think it is but it is beautiful! I didn't wear any jewelry with it because the dress itself was that amazing. It's the perfect dress to rent because you can really only wear it once. As for the fit, the length was perfect. I'm 5'1 and wore four inch heels. The train is beautiful but you do have to pick it up to walk. The 0R felt almost a little bit stretched out (the 2R almost felt tighter?) and both had lost a few sequins here and there, but nothing noticeable. This dress made me feel amazing — definitely a showstopper.
JenniferMay 13, 2012
Hi I'm the same size and height as you and I rented this dress too! I was wondering if you had any more pictures you could put up? thank you!
CarrieMay 29, 2012
Jennifer — done!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 134lbs
April 16, 2012
I wanted to love the dress...
I fell in love with the picture of the dress. Unfortunately, it didn't fit me correctly. I'm petite and short waisted, so the material bunched up around my waist and belly, making me look pudgy, and the dress did not , as my husband put it, 'grab the right places'. The heaviness of the sequins made it fall a bit, and it did nothing for my hips or butt, I looked like I had a flat butt and no hips, which isn't the case. I'm sure for someone taller and thinner, it'd have been great, but it just didn't look good on me. The material is great, and the fabric has a bit of give, so I would probably say you could order a size down from your normal size.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
April 4, 2012
Such an amazing dress!
Overall, this dress was extremely flattering. Worn with spanx, the material accentuated all of my curves in the best way! The fit was perfect, and when worn with a strapless bra, the chest area seemed to stay up better as opposed to not wearing a bra with it. However, I could tell that there was some natural wear and tear on the dress when I received it, but that is inevitable. Also, I was unable to wear my 6 inch heels, since the 4R was not long enough. If i had to do it all over again, I would have ordered a 4L. Yet no one noticed, and I was receiving compliments the entire night! RENT THIS!
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
April 4, 2012
First time renting...so easy!
Suggest order size down from normal.Prob could have worn size 0L, as I was pulling up the dress frequently. I also have a very small bust! Includes breasts cups where you can put enhancers; I did not know that. Suggest a long size as well; it has a little train that is beautiful. Hands down, best dress ever!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
April 2, 2012
Awesome and easy!
This process couldn't have been easier. I will absolutely rent again. This dress is definitely stretchy. I had rented a 2L and 4R since I am normally a size 4. The 2 fit better but would not close over my bust (32D) so I went with the 4. The ruching on the back of the dress is definitely flattering and I received compliments on the all night long. I can't tell you how many people said I looked like a movie star! If you are not sure about sizing, I would rent a size smaller for the backup. The dress is curve hugging without looking like you're trying too hard. The next morning I just dropped the dresses in their pre-paid envelopes and popped them in the mailbox. Voilia!! Done.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
April 1, 2012
The gown was stunning and came just on time!
My sister told me about Rent the Runway back in October and recommended it for my prom which was in March. I was a little skeptic at first but searched for the perfect dress and found it. I ordered it in January and anxiously waited 2 months for it. The wait was so worth it, I was in shock when it came in the mail. It was the most beautiful dress I've ever seen in my whole life! It looks 100 times better in person, after seeing it online I thought it was going to be a tacky gold, but it's really a light rosey gold. I wore it for my junior prom and often got told how beautiful it was, and how I stood out. It was also the perfect length; I'm 5'8 and wore 2 inch heels and the long fit fantastic. I honestly felt like a million bucks in it! I was actually upset sending it back, I wanted to keep it forever! I won Prom Queen, too! Thank you Rent the Runway, for help making my night incredible.
ElenaApril 3, 2012
Thank you for your review Marina! You convinced me :) I think I'm about your size (5'9, 125 pounds, 34B chest with slightly wider mediterranean hips :)). Could you please advise me on which size you think I should get? Thank you so much!!
MarinaApril 3, 2012
I would get the 4L and 6L! I think 4 would be perfect but you get to pick two sizes so get either 4L, 6L or possibly 2L. As long as the 4L is the first choice! Chat with an online stylist just to be sure, they are online everyday except Sundays til 7oclock :)
OlaApril 12, 2012
The dress looks great on you :) & Im thinking of using this dress for my senior prom. im 5'6 131 pounds , 34B chest too . My prom is next month . What would you advice me to get when ordering my dress?
MarinaApril 14, 2012
Thank you!!! And get the 4L and the 6L! you get to choose two sizes so get them
View photos (3)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
March 19, 2012
I wore the dress to my boyfriend's military ball and people complimented me all night. The dress was so gorgeous! It looks incredible in person.
I don't think I'm usually a size 0 (although I could be wrong) so I panicked a little when Rent the Runway emailed me a few days before the event and told me that the size 2R I ordered wouldn't be available. They substituted a 0R instead and it fit perfectly! Customer service was really apologetic about their mistake too, and tried really hard to fix the problem, so that was nice. All the other reviews are right, the dress is a little short for a gown. I'm about 5'5" and I wore a 5 inch nude heel and my shoes showed in the front. The back has a slight train which is really pretty. The dress has a lot of layers which makes it kinda warm. The fabric is also stretchy, which made it more flattering (and comfortable) in my opinion. However, the heaviness of the fabric made it fall a little and the tape that RTR includes didn't really help. It wasn't a big deal though, I didn't mind adjusting it every few minutes. I was so impressed by the texture and reflectiveness of the sequins; it looked like liquid gold. The dress made my night and I would definitely recommend it to anyone who wants to stand out. So beautiful!
MarissaApril 6, 2012
you guys look amazing :) i can tell you had fun :)!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
March 18, 2012
<3 rtr
Very nice dress but hard to fit larger bust sizes. Bought a miracle bra and my boobs didn't fit in the dress but I downsized and it looked fine
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
March 13, 2012
Winning the pageant with this beautiful dress on!
I wore this dress for a scholarship pageant! I am really short (5'1'') and I wore 5'' heels with this dress and it was the PERFECT length. I have a really small chest, but curves for days and it fit really well. Very unique and sexy dress! P.S. I won the pageant! This dress with was show stopper and I received so many compliments.
QueenieMarch 19, 2012
Ty for posting this pic. I was hoping someone of the same skin completion as me would rent it and share a pic. You def helped ease m mind!! You look stunning.
KatJune 24, 2012
If I wore shorter heels, (like 3" or 4") would it be dragging on the floor all night? Congrats on the win you are stunning! I'm the same height and weight as you but I have a 32A bust size.
RTRJune 27, 2012
Hi Kat, at this dress in the Regular measures 57.5” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’2” woman in 3.5” heels
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
March 5, 2012
Great Find!
This dress fit great in every area except one. It was too big in the chest so I had to keep pulling the dress up throughout my event. Other than that, the dress looked beautiful. I got lots of compliments, but I wish it would have fit a little tighter up top to keep me feeling comfortable from thinking it would fall down!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
February 29, 2012
First photo is courtesy of the photographer. Second is from my iPhone, so please excuse the quality. I also could not save it turned right side up(-:
I rented this for a photoshoot I was working on. Model was approximately 5'9" and a size 0 or 2, and this dress looked absolutely flawless on her figure. She is thin, but has a little bubble butt, so of course the dress looked perfect on her. So many people have seen the photos and commented on this dress and the fit of it. Pictures of this dress DO NOT do it justice. It is ten times more gorgeous in person. It has shirring in the waist and through the butt area, so it is extremely figure flattering. Dress is also surprisingly stretchy, even though it looks like it would not give an inch. A must rent if you have the right occasion.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
February 29, 2012
The formal I went to was wonderful and I definitely had the most sparkly gown. I got so many compliments throughout the night, it was unforgettable.
I wore this to a fraternity 15 year anniversary formal and it was great. I got so many compliments. I am 4'11 so I wore 5 inch heels and it was about floor length. The fit was great. I'm at 34D and the chest area fit me fine-- no sliding down or anything.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
February 26, 2012
Perfect Mardi Gras Ballgown
Possibly my favorite dress that I've ever owned. Not only did it fit perfectly, it was COMFORTABLE!! My only beef with it was the upper seam on the left side of the bust kept flipping over. There's just more fabric on that side. It wasn't fixable with double-sided tape or safety pins. I ended up doing a lot of readjusting, but overall I was pretty happy.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
February 20, 2012
First time I used RTR and I am happy as can be! I typically attend 6 galas during our Miami gala season and I will no longer be investing in expensive gowns! You have won my business!
This dress is fantastic! Curve hugging in the right places with a little stretch to provide needed comfort.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
February 19, 2012
SEQUINS! GOLD!
I could not have chose a better dress for the ball that I attended! I felt like Serena Van der Woodsen in season 1 of Gossip Girl when she attended the Debutante ball (I'm sure many of you who read this are familiar with the episode). Not only was it comfortable and easy to move around in, but it sparkled beautifully and fit perfect in all of the right places. At first the 4R was slightly big and I was regretting getting a 6R rather than a 2R, however when I put a strapless bra on it made quite a difference. The color that this dress looks online is a lot different then what it actually is. It appears to be a bright and classy champagne gold, however it is more metallic. I wore sparkly gold , 5 1/2 inch heels, the color was off, however the dress was floor length so nobody noticed. Overall I would definitely recommend this dress to any girl who plans on being the belle of the ball!
FeliciaMay 10, 2013
OMG i didnt know you used this! I was thinking of doing this for the marine corp ball in nov and stumbled upon your pic :)
FeliciaMay 10, 2013
Btw Its Felicia lol
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 18, 2012
Fast and simple process! Will be using RTR again!
I usually wear a size 4. Im 5'3 and 130lbs I wore 51/2 inch heals and the 2L was the perfect length.
kimberlyMarch 28, 2012
beautiful women. this dress compliments it seems everyone that sent in pictures :)
AmberApril 8, 2012
You look so beautiful! I love your make up too!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
February 1, 2012
Great dress!
It was long enough to wear with heels (I'm 5'8''). It fit me perfectly but I usually wear a 4.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
January 11, 2012
This dress is such a confidence booster!
I was nervous that this would run small or not be able to zip BUT it fit absolutely perfectly! It's so stretchy that it zipped easily and was SO comfortable for the whole night. Definitely a show stopper so be prepared for attention. I wore 5" heels so I ordered a L instead of R. Perfect length.
DaryaJanuary 19, 2012
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
January 5, 2012
my BFs face when he saw me in the dress!
This was a fantastic, show stopper dress! I wore this to my BF's Marine Corp Birthday Ball which was a black tie affair. Everyone stopped to compliment me on the dress everywhere I walked. It really looked great on my skin tone and hugged my curves pretty nice. The cons: Dress looked slightly worn essp by the bust area. Also, it ran pretty big. I wear normally a size 3/4 or small and I got the 2L and it still felt kinda big on me...maybe it was just me. Also, the lining on the inside kept getting stuck to my heels when I walked and it was super annoying!! Would of been much better if it was actually sown to the hem of the dress so it didnt flop around on the inside while the actual dress flowed smoothly when I walked (the train). And last but not least the bust area was not flattering to boobs AT ALL it actually made me look flat chested so i needed to wear a very good push up bra to overpower the wiring that was badly placed. Besides that it did the job.
CameronJanuary 12, 2012
you look amazing in that dress!
heidiMarch 18, 2012
AmberMarch 23, 2012
you are beautiful!
Raquel May 23, 2012
thanks all! : )
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 66
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 195lbs
January 4, 2012
Gorgeous
I rented this dress in a12L as my first choice for a formal affair, the dress is gorgeous but the bust could not accommodate my size 40D chest. So I went with my second choice the "drop dead gold" and it was a perfect fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 104lbs
January 3, 2012
Perfect fit, amazing details...LOVED IT!
I just rented the Nicole Miller such a sweetheart golden ball gown with the Ciner diamond waterfalls necklace and let me just say if the last thing I do in life is wear this dress and necklace Friday night to the DuPont Holly Ball and the next day I get locked in a cage until I die at age 90 I will consider myself spoiled. I've never seen a more beautiful garment on a celebrity dead or living let alone on myself. I feel like a princess, angel, mermaid, and siren all in one. Thank you so much RTR you made my life.
kimberlyJanuary 22, 2012
size 0 with that kim kardashian butt???
QueenieFebruary 7, 2012
Lol @ Kimberly. You looked stunning Sarah.
KelseyFebruary 24, 2012
No Joke! @Kimberly :)
DesireeMarch 11, 2012
beautiful!
kimberlyMarch 28, 2012
she is stunning but yah damn girl! lol :)
nancyApril 4, 2012
LOL..I was thinking of getting this dress and posing so my but would look like that. I was thinking more like DAMN GINA! It looks AMAZING on you Sarah.
JessicaJuly 17, 2012
can anyone tell me if this dress is straight GOLD or looks more champagne??
RTRJuly 18, 2012
Hi Jessica, this dress is champagne sequins.
JulieNovember 16, 2012
wow this is gorg!
SarahJuly 12, 2013
Thank you for all the comments! I'm thinking of renting this again for a formal wedding in August! :)
View photos (3)
See more reviews:
5 / 6
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×