Nicole Miller

Such a Sweetheart Gown

$70 rental
$695 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

If you love sequins, this is your gown! Rent this champagne colored Nicole Miller gown to take over the night by out shining everyone else at the party! Pair with a statement necklace such as Badgley Mischka's Crystal Envy Necklace to make your look over the top glamorous!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built-in support is fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - sequins highlight midsection and abdomen - can be worn with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs slightly short - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular measures 57.5” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’2” woman in 3.5” heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3” heels.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips; dress has built-in boning for support
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9'')

Product Details

Champagne sequins. Sweetheart neckline with twisted bust. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Exposed back zip.

Share
232 reviews
Fit
Large
(35)
True to Size
(183)
Small
(9)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 23, 2012
Gorgeous and eye-catching.
I got compliments all night because this dress attracts a lot of attention, as it's both form-fitting and light-catching. It ran a little large in the bust and long, which left me wishing I'd had a different bra and some fashion tape for the hem! I recommend this dress; you'll feel gorgeous in it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
December 23, 2012
The most fabulous dress I've ever worn.
I wore this dress to a formal holiday party. I am 5'9" and was wearing 3" heels, and the long was plenty long. The train is beautiful, but I had to be careful because people stepped on it a few times. I wore the 12L instead of the 10, even though the 10 fit me better because I have 36DDs and needed more space in the chest. This dress runs true to size and has a lot of stretch to it- hugs curves beautifully. Very comfortable, and is definitely a head-turner. I received compliments all night. Everything about my first RTR experience was amazing- this will be my go-to from now on for any formal event in the future. Thank you so much, RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
December 23, 2012
I wore this for Prom!
The fit was excellent. I agree with other reviewers that the sequins can be heavy so its important for the bust to fit well. People gave me compliments all night and I am happy that I chose this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 57
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
January 2, 2013
Easy to order and easy to return.
The dress ran true to size, but I have a full bust and it did keep slipping down on me. I think it was to small for a 34D. The length was great, I am 5'8" and ordered the 8L.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
January 2, 2013
Knockout gown! Perfect NYE!!!!
Me, my husband, and lots of other party goers LOVED this dress on me. Beautiful rosy gold color made skin glow, sequins are really small so they lie flat and smooth, bodice is cut well with plenty of support, fishtail hem and ruching in the back make the rear view pretty amazing. I'm short through the torso but it still fit great in the waist. Cons: waaaay too long for me! I tried wearing it with 5.25" heels with 1.25" platform - dress grazed the ground - but I only lasted a couple hours. My feet hurt so bad I changed into lower heels and ended up fighting the dress the rest of the night - stepping on it, catching heel or toe in lining, etc. Top did slip a bit and I had to tug it up with some frequency but I've never found a strapless dress that I didn't have to pull up often. Also the rose gold color was a little tough to match (granted I was trying to find shoes two days before New Years Eve in Santa Barbara CA and only went to 3 stores). All in all, I would totally wear this again - I'd just hem it before event next time!
KarlieJanuary 2, 2013
Hi I am thinking about ordering this dress and I was going to order the size 2R but they don't have that size and I saw that you are around the same height/weight as me ( I'm 5'3 and 115 lbs) do you think a size 4R will fit me??? Thankyou!
RTR CustomerJanuary 2, 2013
Hi Karlie! This dress is fitted, so I do think you would be perfectly fine in the 4R!
juliaJanuary 2, 2013
hi i am the same hight as you and i want to wear around 4.5-5 inch heels but im worried it would be short. do you think a size 0R would be too short with those heels ?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 6, 2013
I felt absolutely fabulous in this dress, it accentuated my curves in all the right ways!
I attended 3 proms last year and either borrowed or rented all of my dresses. This was definitely my favorite! I had gained a little bit of weight near the end of the school year and this dress really brought out the best qualities about my body (wide hips, narrow waist, big butt!) I got so many compliments and the dress fit perfectly. Ended up wearing the smaller of the two sizes for that extra oomf! Barely slipped despite being strapless, was super comfortable, and I danced all night long. High quality and the dress literally GLOWS in the sunlight. Paired with 3 strings of freshwater pearls handed down from my grandmother and simple pearl earrings. Can't wait to rent again for my Senior Ball this year!!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 6, 2013
EVERYONE complimented the dress, people still ask to borrow it.
Fit perfect, but it got a little heavy as the night went on.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
January 14, 2013
It was really unique from what everyone else was wearing!
I probably should have gotten the 2R instead of the 4L because i was pulling it up all night (probably because its a bit heavier than a normal dress too) and it was just a little bit too long with the train and everything--I couldn't dance too much because I had to hold up my dress :( It actually is such a pretty color and I loved the look of the dress...make sure to size down because its really stretchy (and comfortable).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 17, 2013
Such a glam dress, got tons of compliments. No sequin burn!
This is likely the most glamorous dress I've ever worn in my life. I wore it as a red carpet correspondent for the People's Choice Awards. It was super comfortable, the sequins didn't burn my arms, and I got lots of compliments. I didn't need a strapless bra underneath, but I definitely recommend shapewear of some sort, like high-waisted Spanx. The small train at the back is great -- Joey Lawrence stepped on mine. Ha!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 107lbs
January 21, 2013
This dress was exactly what I expected. It fit perfectly and was perfect for my junior prom.
Definitely recommend the long for someone my height. The dress felt heavy but had no problem staying up. The color is more of a rose gold than the picture shows. Overall, I loved the dress.
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
January 25, 2013
So Glam!
This was the perfect dress for Senior Prom! The fit at the bust (I am a 36G) was perfect. No pulling and tugging all night. The dress was soft and fitted like a hug. Photographs beautifully. I stood out the way every girl wants to in this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
January 30, 2013
This dress was incredible!
I wore this to a NYE wedding. I got so many compliments on this dress. I felt like a celebrity! It fit well and I had no complaints.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 31, 2013
The dress fit beautifully
The size 2 was absolutely perfect. It has a bit of stretch to it but it was snug on top which made me never feel like I had to pull it up. I felt like I stood out in a sea of black dresses! I would rent it again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
February 3, 2013
Red Carpet Moment!
The dress itself is every bit as glamorous as it seems -- I was thrilled with the color, much more of a rose gold/champagne sparkle than true gold. As other reviewers have said, it's not at all scratchy or stiff, but rather very comfortable. The 0 is overall true to size, but it did feel stretched out in the upper bodice and ruching. The sequins have begun to come loose/off on the train, and while it's not at all noticeable to the average eye, it did make walking in heels difficult because they kept getting caught in the loose threads. I finally just resorted to holding the train for most of the night. Nonetheless, I wore this to my friend's law school 'prom' and felt like belle of the ball!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 10, 2013
Loved this Dress!
I rented this for a Black Tie Gala function and it was the perfect dress. I'm 5'7 and rented both a 4R and 6R, I really needed the 4L but the Long sizes were not available for the date i needed it. Both the 4R and 6R fit but i chose the 6 because it was a bit longer! Simple fix, I bought kitten heels and the length was perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
February 18, 2013
My favorite rental yet!
This dress was fitted yet comfortable due to the stretch in the material. I wore this for a Black Tie Casino party event and the dress photographed great and I got tons of compliments all night. The sweetheart cut was flattering for a small bust. I was tempted to rent this dress again for another recent formal event!
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
February 25, 2013
Basically, the dress was amazing. I felt like a movie star!
I am 140lb. 5'11''. Rented a 2L and 4L. The front was about an inch off the ground, but did not look weird. The train was long enough. The dress is AMAZING. I loved how I looked in it and I got compliments all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 25, 2013
The fabric is stretchy and comfortable, but did not accomodate my 36D's.
The dress is GORGEOUS. It is immediately evident that the fabric, cut and stitching quality is excellent. The back has a slight gathered train, making your rear look like a JLo clone. It's very shimmery, so if you are very fair skinned, consider a couple of trips to a tanning booth. Generally, I LOVED the dress. The only setback was the smallish top. I'm usually a size six, but I was unable to zip up the dress accross my 36D's. A size eight worked ok because of the stretchy fabric, but I still had to readjust and re-tuck several times during the event. Bottom line: if you have a large bust with a smallish frame, this dress may not be dance floor friendly, but you will look old school Hollywood.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137lbs
March 7, 2013
This is a form fitting stand out gown and people told me that i looked like Miss Golden Globe!
I ordered in size 6 and 4, and I think the 6 fit my lower half better, but was loose up top. I am smaller on top and did not want to be pulling up all night so I wore the 4. It is a form fitting dress, so it really does hug your body. As for length, I did not have a choice of L (all rented) but the length was perfect for me wearing 2 1/2" heels. I do not know why so many people say to choose the long.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
April 14, 2013
Did not end up wearing this dress
I ended up ordering a second dress that I looked GREAT in so I didnt end up wearing this one but it was pretty. A bit short though, I couldn't have much more than a 2" heel.
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
April 21, 2013
Absolutely loved wearing this dress! I was the stand out piece all night!
I wore this dress to my sorority's formal. This dress fits true to size. I ordered a 10L and a 12L. Both fit great but the 10L was a little shorter and it made my boobs seem flat so I just went with the 12L for the extra length and cleavage. I am 5 11 and had to wear flats because I like my gowns to touch the ground. It was so comfortable and I never had to pull it up! I felt like a princess and loved the shine and how this dress looked like liquid and flowed so smoothly. I will definitely rent again from RTR! I recommend this dress to anyone, just know if you are 5 11 or over you will most likely have to wear flats!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
April 22, 2013
I wore it for my senior prom, everyone remembered it and I got a lot of attention :) <3
It was beautiful, stayed up nicely because of the boning, the sequins were not scratchy or uncomfortable. The train was a little difficult to walk in, however. No one else at the even had a dress even close to this one and I was so happy to stand out and feel like a movie star for a night
SarahApril 22, 2013
gorgeous!!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105lbs
May 7, 2013
I was complimented all night long on the dress!
It fit absolutely fabulous! The length was perfect and I normally have the problem of everything being to long because I am short. I was worried the color wasn't going to be true to what I saw online and it was a great golden color and went well with my skin tone!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 9, 2013
Rented, LOVED, Returned
Fit like a glove! Beautiful color, turned out more of a rosy champagne rather than a true gold, but date's champagne colored vest and bow tie worked perfectly!! Wore with 3 inch peep toes and small train worked wonderfully!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 17, 2013
It was incredible to wear a designer gown that no one had seen before!
This dress was great for the Mardi Gras Ball to which I wore it! I was worried with strapless that I would constantly be pulling it up, but it fit like a glove and we danced the night away!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
May 20, 2013
Someone called me "breathtaking." This dress was perfect in every way; I felt like a celebrity.
I wore this dress to my boyfriend's senior prom. I liked it because it was very untraditional for a prom, but still very classy. I fell in love with the dress as soon as I put it on. The top was a little big because I'm definitely smaller on top, so I wore a Bombshell multiway from Victoria's Secret. It fit perfectly. The length of the dress was perfect: I wore flat sandals, and the front just touched the ground and the train looked BEAUTIFUL. It was my favorite part of the dress. The dress was very form-fitting and hugged my curves easily. It only fell down because I was wearing one size too big (I was informed that my correct size was unavailable one day before, so I had to make it work). So, definitely go smaller with the size. The color of the dress changes with the lighting, which is awesome; sometimes it looks gold, sometimes bronze or silver, but it's a very pretty color. It was a very flattering dress and I would definitely recommend it to others. I stood out, in the best way possible; best night ever.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 20, 2013
Beautiful dress, wished they had it in a size two!
Nicest dress I have ever worn, it was a little big on me but the smallest size they had was a 4. The only issue I had was that it slid down, but I think the right size wouldn't have done that. Very shiny and looks great in the sunlight and indoors. I am definitely going to be using RTR again!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
June 8, 2013
Full sparkles!
This dress will fit and flatter any body type. It runs true to size, but I googled "Nicole Miller size chart" and followed that in order to find my perfect fit. This dress is GORGEOUS and it almost hurt me to send it back! The only con...it is very hot. The dress is comfy to wear, but it does not breathe at all. Keep in mind that there is a mini train on the back that I personally kept tripping on...but it is so pretty. All in all, I LOVED this dress.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 26, 2013
Professionalism at it's best
It was a beautiful dress. Everyone complimented me on it and I would rent another from your company in a second. Everything ran flawless, the delivery and the return. I have recommended your company to a few people already and will continue in the future.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
September 8, 2013
Really loved it!
Perfect for me. Missing sequins on the train, but I'd expect that for this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
October 25, 2013
It was good overall.
The zipper was so hard to zip, and the chest line flips too much, and heavy. I went for my second option, which fits better. It's still very pretty dress. The color is very romantic, and it looks gorgeous in party lights.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 31, 2013
i wore this for my rehearsal dinner!! i loved it.
I am 5'8", and the 4L was still a little short for me. Just a tiny bit though! Very glad I got the backup size because I usually wear a 6 but the 4 fit much better. This dress is so glamorous...it made me feel like a real life golden statue :)
RTR CustomerOctober 31, 2013
You look Gorgeous in this gown!
JesseOctober 31, 2013
Hi! You look gorgeous! Did you wear heels on top of being 5'8"? I am 5'9" and I'll probably need to wear heels...
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
November 11, 2013
The dresses arrived promptly as promised, in beautiful condition. The whole process was convenient.
The fit was perfect, the dress was a hit at the wedding. It was stunning and I didn't want to return it! I have no complaints about the dress. It was very flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 25, 2013
did not end up wearing
Got this as my first choice. It looks gorgeous. I tried this on and it did not look flattering in my midsection. I have to admit I have somewhat of a gut but nothing i've ever been self conscious about. Anyone who rents needs to wear Spanx or bustier underneath.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 21, 2013
Loved it! Very long on me - 4'11"
Loved it a lot. Didn't get as many compliments as I wanted.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
December 22, 2013
I felt like a movie star in this dress! You really dont need many accessories and it fits great!
The dress is amazing and fun to wear. Its much more pink or blush than you can tell from the pictures but I loved the dress. Despite the sequins, you are able to dance and move around!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
October 19, 2014
The dress was very pretty but made me look like I have no waist.
I got a size 6 but the fit was a bit off and it looked like I had no waist.
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
May 20, 2013
Fit like a glove and got TONS of compliments :)
It was great
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
January 11, 2014
Beautiful…even more beautiful in person.
Used for a wedding photo shoot. All That Glitters is Gold. It fit the model like the dress was made for her alone. I would use it again if I needed a statement piece
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
February 1, 2014
So many people asked me if they could borrow it!
I rented this for my Junior Prom and I was pretty happy with how it looked! It was very flattering and the rose-gold color went well with my skin tone. I did have a few problems though. I had to hold it up almost the entire time I was dancing and it was a little itchy. Also the under-skirt needs to be hemmed up, it looked funny. But despite these flaws, it was an incredibly beautiful dress, a real head-turner!
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
4 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×