You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Such a Sweetheart Gown
Rental $70 Retail $695
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
If you love sequins, this is your gown! Rent this champagne colored Nicole Miller gown to take over the night by out shining everyone else at the party! Pair with a statement necklace such as Badgley Mischka's Crystal Envy Necklace to make your look over the top glamorous!
Chat with a Stylist
Champagne sequins. Sweetheart neckline with twisted bust. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Exposed back zip.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built-in support is fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - sequins highlight midsection and abdomen - can be worn with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs slightly short - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular measures 57.5” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’2” woman in 3.5” heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3” heels.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips; dress has built-in boning for support
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9'')

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos196

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Jane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4243
Apr 6, 2013
I sported this dress at my junior prom, perfect mix between elegance and excitement.
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I usually bounce between a four and a six, I ordered both and ended up wearing the four. And it was still a little big, in the back where the zipper is located, there was a gap between my back and the zipper. It wasn't a big problem at the beginning of the night, but by the time I went to take it off I didn't have to put forth much effort since it had stretched out so much. I recommend getting a size smaller and your normal size. If you're a tall girl like myself, I wouldn't recommend breaking out your highest of heels unless you would like your toes to be exposed. You could see my shoes, but I didn't really mind. The stock photo doesn't do the color of the dress justice, it's a little darker than depicted. Great dress! Very figure flattering, I would not recommend it to anyone with even a slight belly. The dress is accommodating for any dance move you would wish to break out of your archive to display on the dance floor, so no worries there. If you want to stand out without the effort, this dress is for you.
Sangeeta
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3421
Apr 5, 2013
Great dress, very photo-friendly and forgiving!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Will definitely recommend!
Yacceni
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 111 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3232
Apr 1, 2013
I felt so amazing in the dress!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Definitely happy that I decided to rent my dress for homecoming! The dress was beautiful and fit like a glove! I 100% recommend this dress!
Regina
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Mar 7, 2013
This is a form fitting stand out gown and people told me that i looked like Miss Golden Globe!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered in size 6 and 4, and I think the 6 fit my lower half better, but was loose up top. I am smaller on top and did not want to be pulling up all night so I wore the 4. It is a form fitting dress, so it really does hug your body. As for length, I did not have a choice of L (all rented) but the length was perfect for me wearing 2 1/2" heels. I do not know why so many people say to choose the long.
angelica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Feb 25, 2013
The fabric is stretchy and comfortable, but did not accomodate my 36D's.
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is GORGEOUS. It is immediately evident that the fabric, cut and stitching quality is excellent. The back has a slight gathered train, making your rear look like a JLo clone. It's very shimmery, so if you are very fair skinned, consider a couple of trips to a tanning booth. Generally, I LOVED the dress. The only setback was the smallish top. I'm usually a size six, but I was unable to zip up the dress accross my 36D's. A size eight worked ok because of the stretchy fabric, but I still had to readjust and re-tuck several times during the event. Bottom line: if you have a large bust with a smallish frame, this dress may not be dance floor friendly, but you will look old school Hollywood.
Corey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 131 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Feb 20, 2013
I felt amazing in this dress!I got amazing compliments where ever I went & felt absolutely gorgeous!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit overall was dead on, but the bust is definitely not made for someone well endowed. I have a small to average bust size and it was snug on me, but not uncomfortable. I still wore a bra and silicone inserts so I wouldn't be completely smashed down. The dress has a small train so you have to be careful when walking through crowds, but it was not a hassle. I felt like a golden goddess in this dress!
Ashley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Feb 13, 2013
This dress was absolutely stunning! I was complemented ALL NIGHT long, and I felt BEAUTIFUL!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
While I felt amazing in this dress (Red Carpet-ready even!), I did have some issues keeping it up on the dance floor... It fit perfectly, and I do not think that I would have been as comfortable in a smaller size, but those sequins do add a lot of weight to the dress, especially if you have a small chest : ) So, if you will be dancing in this beauty, invest in some dress tape before your event! The Regular length was just right for me with my moderate heels, too.
Marsha Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Feb 10, 2013
Wore this for a national pageant and the reigning queen wanted my dress!
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
The dress fits amazingly. I wear size 2-4 and got a size 2 long and it fit was not to tight and not too large. The length was great and almost hit the ground in the front which is amazing because I am 5' 9 and wore 4 inch heels. The dress looked amazing on stage and when the lights hit it I felt like a movie star. Many people said I looked like and oscar statue. Cant go wrong with this dress
Marisa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Feb 10, 2013
Loved this Dress!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for a Black Tie Gala function and it was the perfect dress. I'm 5'7 and rented both a 4R and 6R, I really needed the 4L but the Long sizes were not available for the date i needed it. Both the 4R and 6R fit but i chose the 6 because it was a bit longer! Simple fix, I bought kitten heels and the length was perfect.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Feb 7, 2013
Runway glamour! Compliments ALL NIGHT!!!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It fit great and looked great! Was a little heavy so was pulling it up quite often but it wasn't too bothersome. I had 5" heels on and it was still a little long. Wasn't difficult to walk in for the most part. Loved it overall!!
Joey
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2424
Feb 3, 2013
Red Carpet Moment!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress itself is every bit as glamorous as it seems -- I was thrilled with the color, much more of a rose gold/champagne sparkle than true gold. As other reviewers have said, it's not at all scratchy or stiff, but rather very comfortable. The 0 is overall true to size, but it did feel stretched out in the upper bodice and ruching. The sequins have begun to come loose/off on the train, and while it's not at all noticeable to the average eye, it did make walking in heels difficult because they kept getting caught in the loose threads. I finally just resorted to holding the train for most of the night. Nonetheless, I wore this to my friend's law school 'prom' and felt like belle of the ball!
rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3643
Jan 31, 2013
The dress fit beautifully
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The size 2 was absolutely perfect. It has a bit of stretch to it but it was snug on top which made me never feel like I had to pull it up. I felt like I stood out in a sea of black dresses! I would rent it again.
Thea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6423
Jan 17, 2013
Such a glam dress, got tons of compliments. No sequin burn!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is likely the most glamorous dress I've ever worn in my life. I wore it as a red carpet correspondent for the People's Choice Awards. It was super comfortable, the sequins didn't burn my arms, and I got lots of compliments. I didn't need a strapless bra underneath, but I definitely recommend shapewear of some sort, like high-waisted Spanx. The small train at the back is great -- Joey Lawrence stepped on mine. Ha!
mom1223
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6523
Jan 7, 2013
The dress was stunning. I felt so beautiful and my husband LOVED it!
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was perfect. The stretchy material was very forgiving. I am 5'3" and the 10R was still a little long (I wore 3 inch heels). It was also VERY comfortable for a sequins dress. I love that the material also had a little ruching effect. Was nice since I am post baby weight gain and ruching hides the wobbly bits!
Juliet
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jan 6, 2013
EVERYONE complimented the dress, people still ask to borrow it.
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit perfect, but it got a little heavy as the night went on.
Lauren
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4234
Jan 6, 2013
I felt absolutely fabulous in this dress, it accentuated my curves in all the right ways!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I attended 3 proms last year and either borrowed or rented all of my dresses. This was definitely my favorite! I had gained a little bit of weight near the end of the school year and this dress really brought out the best qualities about my body (wide hips, narrow waist, big butt!) I got so many compliments and the dress fit perfectly. Ended up wearing the smaller of the two sizes for that extra oomf! Barely slipped despite being strapless, was super comfortable, and I danced all night long. High quality and the dress literally GLOWS in the sunlight. Paired with 3 strings of freshwater pearls handed down from my grandmother and simple pearl earrings. Can't wait to rent again for my Senior Ball this year!!
Miren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4524
Jan 2, 2013
Knockout gown! Perfect NYE!!!!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Me, my husband, and lots of other party goers LOVED this dress on me. Beautiful rosy gold color made skin glow, sequins are really small so they lie flat and smooth, bodice is cut well with plenty of support, fishtail hem and ruching in the back make the rear view pretty amazing. I'm short through the torso but it still fit great in the waist. Cons: waaaay too long for me! I tried wearing it with 5.25" heels with 1.25" platform - dress grazed the ground - but I only lasted a couple hours. My feet hurt so bad I changed into lower heels and ended up fighting the dress the rest of the night - stepping on it, catching heel or toe in lining, etc. Top did slip a bit and I had to tug it up with some frequency but I've never found a strapless dress that I didn't have to pull up often. Also the rose gold color was a little tough to match (granted I was trying to find shoes two days before New Years Eve in Santa Barbara CA and only went to 3 stores). All in all, I would totally wear this again - I'd just hem it before event next time!
Kelley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4323
Dec 24, 2012
The color was beautiful, I got endless amounts of compliments, it was a perfect dress.
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was true to size and was tight and not tight in all the right places. The color is beautiful and stunning in person. The only issue I had was that the zipper kept moving out of place while I was dancing (however I was dancing like a mad person!) and the bandeau top was sorta broken.. I had to secure the top with an easy fix of a safety pin. (What I mean by broken was that it was twisted but you could see the inside material which looked very noticeable from the outside). Other than that, I would rent again and would recommend this to other viewers.
Annie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7544
Dec 23, 2012
The most fabulous dress I've ever worn.
Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a formal holiday party. I am 5'9" and was wearing 3" heels, and the long was plenty long. The train is beautiful, but I had to be careful because people stepped on it a few times. I wore the 12L instead of the 10, even though the 10 fit me better because I have 36DDs and needed more space in the chest. This dress runs true to size and has a lot of stretch to it- hugs curves beautifully. Very comfortable, and is definitely a head-turner. I received compliments all night. Everything about my first RTR experience was amazing- this will be my go-to from now on for any formal event in the future. Thank you so much, RTR!
Dana
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2222
Dec 16, 2012
The dress just made me feel gorgeous!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Has some stretch/elasticity, so don't be afraid that it might be too small. The sequins give the dress some weight, so make sure you get the proper size so it stays on. I'm 5'3" so it was the perfect length for me as a floor-length dress. I had to wear 3-inch heels, otherwise it would have been too short and my toes would have awkwardly shown. So if you want to wear sky-high heels, get a the Long version rather then Regular.
Lacy
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6423
Jun 17, 2011
I felt like a movie star in this dress!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is ABSOLUTELY Beautiful!! It fits perfectly. I have a very curvy figure with a rather 'j-lo-esque' booty and the ruching on the hips adds even more POW. Haha. Super glamorous and very old Hollywood. I'm excited to Rent the Runway again soon!!
Antoinette
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Nov 19, 2012
Beautiful Dress
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutly loved this dress and got so many compliments on it. It fit perfect and I didn't have one issue with it. I'd totally rent it again if given the oppertunity.
Jealouspixie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6534
Nov 14, 2012
Loved this dress! Made my hubby shine at his USMC Ball. Definitely a show stopper!
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Was very nervous about renting a dress but RTR could not make it any easier. The dress arrived just in time and perfectly packaged! Based on other reviews (runs large) I ordered my usual formal dress size (10R) and a size down (8R). Both dresses were in 'okay-good' condition. You could definitely tell they had been worn and repaired a few times but it was no big deal. The 8R did not fit the 'girls' so I ended up wearing the 10R, which fit perfectly at the bust but was very loose at the waist. I was a bit disappointed at first but ended up wearing spanks underneath for a more fitted (tight) feel. I wore the dress to my Husband's USMC Ball... Let me just tell you that NO-ONE (I mean no-one but YOU) will be wearing a dress like this. It’s sparkly, shiny and very classy sexy. Definitely got loads of attention and lots of compliments! ... Didn't know it was possible to feel so sexy after having a baby just 4 months ago! I will definitely be renting again.
Jillian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Nov 13, 2012
Walking downstairs and seeing my fiance's eyes light up!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I LOVED wearing this sequined gown and felt so glamorous and sexy in it for the Marine Corp 237th Birthday Ball in Panama City, Panama! I never wear such tight dresses b/c I don't think I have the right curves to pull it off, but this dress suites just about anyone! I ordered a 4R with a 6R backup since I usually wear those sizes in regular clothes and went with the 4 b/c of my small bust so it stayed up better! lol! I wore 3-4'' heels and the dress was just long enough to cover my shoes, yet I could still walk. I loved the service and will definitely be using this site again! Thanks RTR for making me feel so confident and excited for my event - I made my marine proud!
Erin
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Nov 5, 2012
A stunning, attention grabbing dress, designed to impress!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved this dress and so did everyone else! It definitely runs large. I'm 5'7", 135 and i ordered the 4L which fit perfectly. It still hit the floor even though i wore 3" heels but it wasn't too much. It fit like it was made for me. Super comfortable to wear, and incredibly stunning. The fit is very forgiving, the gold sequins are not as bright as in the picture - more of a rose gold and kind of changed brightness in different lighting. LOVED IT!! Wish i could have kept it for myself.
brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Nov 5, 2012
Total Stunner
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for Halloween as a part of a mermaid costume. Despite dressing in the fun of the holiday, I loved the glam look and amazing fit of this dress. The sweetheart top (blocked in my photos by a mermaid ruffle) was instantly flattering. The fitted style through the hips is very attractive and the rouching in the stomach created a really flattering look. Stretch material is very forgiving and comfortable. Overall a total show stopper - cant wait to rent again!
jen
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Oct 27, 2012
Sparkles in the light. Stunning.
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Was great. Loved it. Due to the wear in the dress, it wasn't a true 0. More like a 0-2, l fit great. The tail was perfect length. Wore it for a Hollywood Wedding & received many compliments. I wish I could have kept it.
Leah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Oct 28, 2012
Old Hollywood glamor
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This gold sequin mermaid gown was a showstopper at our corporate holiday party. Tried the size 6 and size 8, and ended up going with the smaller one (I'm normally somewhere between those two sizes.) The fit was fantastic; it did end up being rather low cut on my chest, but a snug strapless bra and a bit of double-sided tape helped keep things from getting R-rated :) Before renting, I was a little concerned--on the model, it looks like the sort of dress that looks better on thin girls, but it made my curvier figure look fantastic. Be prepared to get a lot of (good) attention if you rent this gown!
Ashelyn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 114 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4331
Oct 16, 2012
I wore this dress for prom and I adored it ! My bestfriend and I both RTR dresses !
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress was true to fit ! My only regret was getting the 4R rather than the 4L because I was almost 5'9" with my heels. At first I was rather skeptical about renting this dress literally days before prom but RTR deffinitely pulled through for both, my bestfriend and I (see picture).
Kelsey
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3243
Oct 16, 2012
my dress came in the day before and it looked exactly like the photos, color and everything
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
fit exactly as described. was happy to find out the material had stretch to it, made me more comfortable in it. one of the first strapless dresses i didn't have to constantly pull up. length was perfect, i'm 5'9", i wore 2 inch heels and the dress just brushed the ground.
Natasha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Oct 14, 2012
Endless compliments
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Everyone loved my dress, including me. The quality was amazing and I felt incredible wearing it. It truly accentuated all the right areas on my curvy body. The sequins did not bother me at all.
Karen
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 51
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7643
Oct 10, 2012
The sparkle and fit were a standout at the Flight for Life gala of over 800 people
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this with Corral Cowboy Boots and the length was perfect for 2.5" heel...I am between and 8-10 in most things, and wore the 8L, recommend go to the smaller if you are on the fence, as it needs to be snug at the bust to stay up. Found myself pulling it up the first 30 minutes until I realized the dress found it's own equilibrium and then stayed put. Was stretchy and comfortable would recommend for any special occasion.Dress was in great shape when arrived.
Jamie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Oct 9, 2012
Perfect Dress!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented 2 dresses to see which one i would like best. I got this one in a 4 and a 6. I ended up letting my sister wear this one to our red carpet event. She got tons of compliments! I wore the dress the next day for a photoshoot! We got alot of use out of this rental! I am a 34D and my sister is a 34B and we both looked great in the dress!
FIT
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3532
Jun 18, 2012
LOVED!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a holiday gala. It was the talk of the evening. The fit was very flattering and it turned lots of heads. Other than my wedding dress, I don't think I have ever received so many compliments on a dress! Highly recommend!
Rosy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 102 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3323
Oct 6, 2012
i loved the way the dress looked on!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
very curve hugging, which made the dress very alluring. at first, the sequins made it look too sparkly but after i got over the initial shock it turned out to be a stunning dress! i got compliments all night! i usually wear a 2 but the 4 fit too. the material is stretchy, which helps with the moving around, but it was a bit long, even with my 4 inch heels.
victoria
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4233
Sep 30, 2012
I got a million compliments on the dress!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I suggest to wear double side tap to keep it up. if you have big boobs i don`t think this will work for you unless you don`t wear a bra. Size was perfect ~ and it sparkled amazingly.
Susan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3634
Sep 28, 2012
I wore this dress to the Emmys last weekend in LA and I felt like I fit right in!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit very well. I normally wear a 2 so I ordered a 2 and a 4. The 2 did not come close to zipping up over my chest so I'd suggest going up a size if you have a large chest. The regular length was perfect for me since I am only 5'4". I received compliments all night long. Thanks RTR!
Gabrielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Sep 19, 2012
Great dress for NYE!!!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
True to size, great dress for NYE
nycsparkle
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6534
Sep 19, 2012
Full on sparkle.
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit like a glove! I usually wear an 8, but I ended up using the 6 because it stayed up better. I would definitely recommend spanx underneath to smooth everything out. Also, the regular length was still long, so be prepared to wear high heels (I'm 5'4). If you like to stand out, I'd definitely recommend this dress. I would never buy it (hard to wear more than once), but it's a perfect rental!
Savannah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3323
Sep 11, 2012
Perfect and unique among a sea of classmates dressed almost identical!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Tons of compliments, fit me perfectly, love love love!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress