Such a Sweetheart Gown

$70 rental
$695 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

If you love sequins, this is your gown! Rent this champagne colored Nicole Miller gown to take over the night by out shining everyone else at the party! Pair with a statement necklace such as Badgley Mischka's Crystal Envy Necklace to make your look over the top glamorous!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built-in support is fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - sequins highlight midsection and abdomen - can be worn with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs slightly short - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular measures 57.5” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’2” woman in 3.5” heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3” heels.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips; dress has built-in boning for support
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9'')

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built-in support is fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - sequins highlight midsection and abdomen - can be worn with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs slightly short - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular measures 57.5” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’2” woman in 3.5” heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3” heels.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips; dress has built-in boning for support
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9'')

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Champagne sequins. Sweetheart neckline with twisted bust. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Exposed back zip.

Share
232 reviews
Fit
Large35
True to Size183
Small9
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138lbs
March 24, 2014
Fantastic dress !
The bust was very snug, so I would be tempted to size up if you are large chested. The 6 looked better on me except it was obscene on the chest so I sized up. The dress is definitely the life of the party. It was well-made and perfect for the gala I attended!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
March 21, 2014
Wore this dazzling dress for prom! I got so many compliments. Sparkly makeup puts it all together.
There is a sexiness to this dress even though it's a long gown. The dress emphasizes cleavage, as well as roundness of the derriere (bonus!). However, it was too tight around my boobs and loose around my waist! The looseness of the waist part made me look a little square-- but the sparkling effect of the sequins made up for it.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147lbs
March 14, 2014
Fun, and perfect for an emcee at an Oscars themed event!
I rented this to wear while I was an emcee at a work event. I found the regular to be a little short, but for the occasion it worked out as I would have found it difficult to dance around had it been the appropriate length. I got loads of compliments from our event attendees!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
March 11, 2014
Back up dress- didn't wear
I thought the dress was lovely but I didn't love it on me. The color didn't flatter my skin tone. It was snug of my tummy area and I didn't have spanx so I didn't feel confident in it. But that's more of a personal thing. I needed the long to wear with heels. I think as long as you have the right skin tone it can flatter anyone. The sequence was well put together. I would have wore a 2L.
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
March 10, 2014
A nice dress--fit well. I was worried they didn't have a size 6, but the 8 was ok--stretchy
It could have been a bit longer because I had on 4inch heels--but all and all pretty good fit. I liked the dress and had fun with the sparkles.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
February 27, 2014
Got the dress on time.
I wore this to a band gig. Got so many fabulous compliments and got so many requests to be photographed!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
February 4, 2014
I must admit I was a little nervous but I had a wonderful experience with RTR and will do it again!
After reading all of the other reviews and seeing the other women post photos of themselves in the dress I felt confident that this dress would work with my body type. I wanted a size 4 and there were none available but the 6R fit just right. The top was heavy and I had to keep pulling it up, but other than that this dress is stunning and I got so many compliments on it.
RTR CustomerFebruary 8, 2014
do you think this dress would work for a formal Great Gatsby party, if styled the right way? was it itchy at all?
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
February 1, 2014
So many people asked me if they could borrow it!
I rented this for my Junior Prom and I was pretty happy with how it looked! It was very flattering and the rose-gold color went well with my skin tone. I did have a few problems though. I had to hold it up almost the entire time I was dancing and it was a little itchy. Also the under-skirt needs to be hemmed up, it looked funny. But despite these flaws, it was an incredibly beautiful dress, a real head-turner!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
January 16, 2014
Eh.
This was my back up dress, and was terribly unflattering. I didn't have spanx, and have a little bit of a pooch in my belly, and it did not look good on me at all.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
January 11, 2014
Beautiful…even more beautiful in person.
Used for a wedding photo shoot. All That Glitters is Gold. It fit the model like the dress was made for her alone. I would use it again if I needed a statement piece
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
January 9, 2014
Great dress. Wish they had my size.
This dress is beautiful! There was an incident with the original dress and they instead sent me a 4 and a backup dress in my size. Although this one was 2 sizes larger than what I usually wear, it fit with a little bit of room. It runs small. Also note that it is more of a champagne than a gold (my boyfriend wore gold and it was very dark compared to the dress). It runs long if you are short like me, which is to be expected. Tons of compliments!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 7, 2014
Did not fit the way I expected based on reviews; had to return :(
I read every review before choosing a size for a rental. I wanted to wear a kitten heel (1") to this event so I would be comfortable, so I figured I should order the regular length (based on several reviews that said girls who were 5'6" and wore 3" heel thought the regular length was perfect. Unfortunately, with my 1" kitten heel this dress was nearly 2" off the ground. Aside from that, I usually wear between a 6 and an 8, so wanted to order those two sizes. RTR was out of the 8, but I read several reviews that said the dress was so stretchy, that it was better to size down so that it fit nicely. The 6 fit, but looked terrible because it was stretched tight right across my stomach and with the sequence it just was not flattering. Also, this dress made my small chest look even smaller. Haha, soo, overall, not the dress for someone with my body type. However, I wound up returning the dress to the NYC showroom and getting a dress that I liked much better (see my review for the Badgley Mischka Screen Siren Gown). The go-to-girls were super friendly and helpful (as usual)!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 160lbs
January 2, 2014
Too short - even in a long!
I rented this for a black-tie wedding on New Years Eve. It's a lovely dress in person, but even the long is way too short for someone my height (5'10") to wear, even with flats. I wish it had been long enough! Thank goodness for RTR's excellent customer service - they sent me another dress that was long enough, even with 3 in heels. Other than the length, the dress was pretty, albeit pretty heavy because of the sequins. It ran a bit large for me, so I worried I would be pulling it up all night. Love RTR!
RTR CustomerJanuary 3, 2014
I love RTR!
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
December 22, 2013
I felt like a movie star in this dress! You really dont need many accessories and it fits great!
The dress is amazing and fun to wear. Its much more pink or blush than you can tell from the pictures but I loved the dress. Despite the sequins, you are able to dance and move around!
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 21, 2013
Loved it! Very long on me - 4'11"
Loved it a lot. Didn't get as many compliments as I wanted.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 25, 2013
did not end up wearing
Got this as my first choice. It looks gorgeous. I tried this on and it did not look flattering in my midsection. I have to admit I have somewhat of a gut but nothing i've ever been self conscious about. Anyone who rents needs to wear Spanx or bustier underneath.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127lbs
November 16, 2013
Great gown for a Marine Corps Ball
Very pretty color and more of a rose gold. The dress I got was a little damaged and missing small rows of sequins, so I felt like I had to be careful all night. The dress fit like a glove. I wore SPANX underneath, and you couldn't see any shapewear or underwear lines at all. YAY! I am 5'3" and I wore modest 3 inch heels, and the regular length was perfect. However, I'm glad I'm a small chested girl, because there would have been a lot of cleavage/spillage for a military ball. Also, if you are very paranoid about the dreaded "armpit hang" problem with strapless dresses, this one may not be for you.
RTR CustomerJanuary 3, 2014
You still looked Gorgeous! I hope you received a discount for the damaged gown and missing sequins!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
November 11, 2013
The dresses arrived promptly as promised, in beautiful condition. The whole process was convenient.
The fit was perfect, the dress was a hit at the wedding. It was stunning and I didn't want to return it! I have no complaints about the dress. It was very flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
November 8, 2013
Beautiful, a hint of pink in the gold
This was my back up dress. I did not wear it. It was beautiful. A little hint of pink to the gold color. I ordered the size 4 as my back up and it was too big. Order down a size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 4, 2013
Sparkly and striking
This dress is so pretty. It was in great condition. I didn't wear it though because it felt just a little too prom-ish for the fundraiser I was attending. While it fit, I thought the length was very short. I'm only 5'4" and I would have had to wear shorter heels so it hit the floor properly. My only other complaint was that there was a really strong smell of perfume on the gown. I'm not sure if it wasn't cleaned before being shipped but it was definitely a turn off. I would consider renting this for another event...but perhaps the long.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 31, 2013
i wore this for my rehearsal dinner!! i loved it.
I am 5'8", and the 4L was still a little short for me. Just a tiny bit though! Very glad I got the backup size because I usually wear a 6 but the 4 fit much better. This dress is so glamorous...it made me feel like a real life golden statue :)
RTR CustomerJanuary 3, 2014
You look Gorgeous in this gown!
JesseOctober 22, 2014
Hi! You look gorgeous! Did you wear heels on top of being 5'8"? I am 5'9" and I'll probably need to wear heels...
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
October 25, 2013
It was good overall.
The zipper was so hard to zip, and the chest line flips too much, and heavy. I went for my second option, which fits better. It's still very pretty dress. The color is very romantic, and it looks gorgeous in party lights.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 21, 2013
Simple, beautiful, elegant.
This dress is jaw dropping! I ordered a 6R and a 4R and the 4 was actually longer than the 6, so that's what I ended up wearing. It was so comfortable and looked absolutely perfect.
RTR CustomerJanuary 3, 2014
Lovely!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129lbs
October 2, 2013
The dress was amazing!
I loved this dress! I received many compliments and I felt that I stood out in the crowd. I'm usually a 2, but the 2 only comes in a regular length which was too short. I ended up wearing the 4L which fit well except the upper right part of the sweetheart neckline kept rolling over to expose the lining. I had to pull it up a few times. In any case, I loved the dress and it was worth it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
September 8, 2013
Really loved it!
Perfect for me. Missing sequins on the train, but I'd expect that for this dress.
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
August 30, 2013
The look on my dates face when he picked me up. Unforgettable.
Initially I was nervous about renting, but I am so happy that I did! I wore this dress to prom, and it was perfect! Usually I would wear a 4-6, but the only sizes available were 2P and 8L, surprisingly the 2P fit great (when wearing flats). The dress had the perfect amount of stretch for dancing and being comfortable. It was perfect!
LexiJanuary 19, 2014
since the dress was a 2P how short was it? currently having to ordered a 2P
chloeMarch 6, 2014
me too
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 107lbs
August 22, 2013
It was a very nice dress thank you
it fits right on, i have small boobs but it fit me well
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
August 13, 2013
Backup dress - didn't wear
I ordered thus dress as a backup and ended up falling in love with my other dress so I didn't wear this one. This dress has a gorgeous color - the pics don't do it justice! However, my complaint on this dress would be that it is not at all forgiving in the stomach area. I felt like it highlighted my least favorite area so I chose not to wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
July 23, 2013
This dress was absolutely beautiful and easy to wear. Got plenty of compliments. Little short though
The dress was stunning and definitely hugs your curves in all the right places. It was a little short though, so I recommend long for anyone 5'6" or taller or planning on wearing high heels.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
July 16, 2013
Glamorous!
I felt beautiful and elegant in this dress. I received so many compliments. Only one issue is that it tended to slip down in the bust. I tried the 2 but that was a little tight. Still a fantastic dress that I would wear again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
July 10, 2013
A fabulous dress, at a fabulous price, delivered as promised.
I usually wear a 6, very rarely a 4, but I chose the 4 because it felt as though the 6 might slip down, being a relatively heavy strapless dress (although not very heavy for a dress completely covered in sequins). The long length would have been better for my height, but it wasn't in stock, so I chose the regular, which was fine. The dress is a gorgeous champagne color and really plays up the curves. I kind of felt like Jessica Rabbit, which could be good or bad, depending on the situation. Overall, it was a great experience to wear such a fab dress, and I got compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 26, 2013
Professionalism at it's best
It was a beautiful dress. Everyone complimented me on it and I would rent another from your company in a second. Everything ran flawless, the delivery and the return. I have recommended your company to a few people already and will continue in the future.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
June 26, 2013
Fit like a glove!
Wore this to my husbands marine corps ball and felt like a movie star! Received compliments all night from friends and so many strangers. Probably the most beautiful dress I've ever worn! I was going for old Hollywood glamour. I wore gold shoes with it.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
June 10, 2013
bad rent the runway experience
I got this dres in a back up size because my size wasn't sent back in time. GORGEOUS dress just wayyyy to big on me. Also despite being big the folds made it look as if i was pregnant when the dress was actually falling off.. beautiful dress wish it had worked out and I could have wore it to my prom like I planned
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
June 8, 2013
Full sparkles!
This dress will fit and flatter any body type. It runs true to size, but I googled "Nicole Miller size chart" and followed that in order to find my perfect fit. This dress is GORGEOUS and it almost hurt me to send it back! The only con...it is very hot. The dress is comfy to wear, but it does not breathe at all. Keep in mind that there is a mini train on the back that I personally kept tripping on...but it is so pretty. All in all, I LOVED this dress.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 3, 2013
Very glamorous; order a size up for larger busts.
This dress looked incredibly sexy on, especially in the back; the sequins are gorgeous, as well as the cut. I rented this as my backup dress for a formal dinner party but opted for my first choice instead. However, I still thought this looked great on, despite the bust area fitting slightly too snug. I would definitely consider renting this for another occasion in the next size up!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122lbs
May 23, 2013
Beautiful dress, just didn't fit great
When I rented a dress for prom, I took rtr up on the deal to buy a second dress for $20 more. And I chose this dress, but didn't end up wearing it to prom. The dress is beautiful, it just didn't fit me right. It was a little big, and since it's a strapless dress, that would have created a problem on the dance floor. Another issue I had was that the bodice was too small, and it made it look like my boobs were falling out even when I pulled the dress up all the way. If you're going to get 2 sizes, you might have better luck with this dress because it really was beautiful
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 134lbs
May 20, 2013
I felt like a celebrity all night!
This dress does run a tiny bit short (and the long wasn't in stock...sad!), but it was so beautiful that it really didn't matter at all. I would wear this dress every day if I could. I wowed at the Navy ball!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
May 20, 2013
Fit like a glove and got TONS of compliments :)
It was great
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 20, 2013
Beautiful dress, wished they had it in a size two!
Nicest dress I have ever worn, it was a little big on me but the smallest size they had was a 4. The only issue I had was that it slid down, but I think the right size wouldn't have done that. Very shiny and looks great in the sunlight and indoors. I am definitely going to be using RTR again!
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
2 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×