You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Such A Knockout Gown
Rental $80 Retail $960
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Be the center of attention at the gala wearing this gorgeous Nicole Miller lace gown. An effortless chic style to look fab and have a night of bliss. Go with accessories like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Anne Crystal Tear Drops Earrings and Nicole Miller Accessories' Star Light Star Bright Bracelet.
Chat with a Stylist
Black stretch lace (84% nylon, 16% spandex). Sleeveless. Sweetheart neckline. A-line skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined (68% nylon, 32% spandex). Imported. See size and fit tab for lengths.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - cup area at bust runs slightly small so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 60'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos277

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Sophia
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5244
May 4, 2013
I felt classy and beautiful.
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to prom and it was beautiful. Unfortunately when I tried it on with my 3" heels I could see my shoes/ankles. I thought the dress would touch the ground and I almost didn't wear the dress because of this. I actually thought they sent me the regular length because it didn't touch the ground without heels on either..now i'm thinking either it shrunk or it's just supposed to be like that. In the end, I decided it looked okay and just wore it anyway. I felt classy in this dress and different than anyway else at prom.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
May 2, 2013
This was a backup dress for my first choice. I wound up liking it better than the first dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Thank goodness for shape wear! The belly area was unforgiving so I was watching my posture and keeping my belly tight all night...But everyone commented on how nice it was and different from anything you'd find in our area (coastal NC). I wore it to a military ball with my husband and it was very flattering. Great experience. I can't wait to rent again!
Mary Kate
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3243
Apr 29, 2013
Absolutely Stunning.
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I've never gotten more compliments in a single night than I did on the night of my Junior Prom to which I wore this dress. After struggling with a stuck zipper on the size 2L I had to wear the 4L which fit me almost exactly the same as the 2L did.I would definitely recommend the "L" size to anyone who, like me, is tall and is planning on wearing heels. The dress was a show stopper, a definite break from the traditional chiffon and printed silk that so often overwhelms prom and I couldn't get over how much I loved the dress. There is no doubt that I will be using RTR again, a fantastic experience.
Umi
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2323
Apr 24, 2013
It arrived on the perfect day and it was in great condition.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I normally wear a 0 in dresses but I ordered both the 0 and 2 to be sure. The zero ended up fitting like a glove but in a good way. I am 5'0 even and the regular was a little long on me so I suggest getting the petite if you are on the small side. This was not a conventional dress for my senior prom but I ended up being one of the best dressed there.
Emily
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6234
Apr 29, 2013
Unique Beautiful Dress for Prom
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits like a glove, perfect and not too tight. As for length if you are 5'6" or taller GET THE LONG. I got regular and wore only 2 inch heels which was still pushing the length, if you want the dress to be completely floor length be sure to order long. I used fashion tape to keep the straps separated on my shoulders (thought it looked better that way).
NewlywedRox
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7523
Apr 27, 2013
Abosolutely stunning! Very old hollywood glam!
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was very difficult to narrow down a dress from the awesome collection on RTR. This was my first RTR dress and I think I am hooked! This dress fit perfectly and gives an awesome "push" to the ladies. It's fitted in the entire upper body so I recommend wearing a strapless Spanx to hide any self-conscious areas. However, the dress has a nice stretch to it so it's also quite forgiving. I am 5'1 and I wore 5" heels and it still grazed the ground and made it a bit challenging to dance. Absolutely beautiful dress and I felt absolutely gorgeous in it. My girlfriends and my sister said it was an amazing dress that could go for most body types. One HUGE issue was the zipper. Very challenging to zip up or down that in fear of running too late, I finally put the dress on me like I would a shirt while it's zipped all the way up - thanks to a girlfriend's help so I didn't ruin the dress or my hair! To go with the look of the dress, I made sure my hair was done a-la-Veronica Lake waves to echo the Old Hollywood glam look that this dress evokes!
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8343
Apr 21, 2013
Outstanding customer service made for a perfect prom!
Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a replacement dress for my backup dress, because it was damaged by the previous renter. It ended up being love at first sight, and it was perfect for my prom! I loved how classy it looked next to all the stereotypical prom dresses. I received so many compliments between this dress and the necklace I also rented.The dress is very stretchy, and SO comfortable, I could have lasted much longer than 7 hours! If you have hips this is the perfect dress for you! Its sexy, but classy at the same time. I have no complaints! Thanks to Emily at RTR for all of your help! You are the best!
Deb
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4623
Apr 21, 2013
Very flattering dress! I felt great, and got tons of compliments!
Size worn: 4P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
At the last minute, the dress I ordered in this size was unavailable. RTR called me and helped me select this Nicole Miller knockout. I needed the petite length because I am 5'2" but had to wear flats because I recently had knee surgery and I was on crutches. The length was perfect for me, but would have been way too short with any type of heel. The fit was snug but flattering. It even hid my big knee brace underneath!! I love RTR and will definitely rent again!
Stefanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Apr 11, 2013
The dress is sexy and elegant at the same time!
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was perfect! It hugged in all the right places and I recieve so many compliments. I felt sexy and elegant at the same time. The stretchy material made it easy to wear and very comfortable. The only negative was that I ordered an 8L and wore 4 inch heals and the dress was just about 2 inches short. I wish it was just a tad longer. But if I had it to do ver again, I'd order the same dress!!
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Apr 9, 2013
Glamorous but comfortable black tie attire
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was great. I ordered a 2 and a 0 and the 2 was loose (though the length of the 0 was a tiny bit short in the front and I found myself pulling the dress down over the course of the night). It was comfortable and I felt great wearing it. The zippers were a bit sticky on both sizes, as a result of the lace fabric I think, but despite my worries, both zippers worked.
Natalia
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Apr 8, 2013
Amazing dress, amazing experience!!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was amazing! It was my first time using the website and I was a little nervous but everything ran smoothly! I ordered size 2 and 4, the 2 was perfect in every way. The only problem I had with it was the zipper. It was very tough to zip up because it kept getting caught on the lace around it, but once it zipped, I was ready to party the night away! RTR is wonderful, and I LOVED the little goody package sent with the dresses.
victoria
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2323
Apr 3, 2013
Very flattering !
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was the first time I was renting with RTR. The packaging was very well made, the process efficient and easy ! The dress was very flattering, the straps a little long as I am petite but overall loved it and very comfortable !
Amanda
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Mar 31, 2013
This dress was great. Very comfortable for a long night out.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm 5'2" and with 4 inch heels the length was just right, so I don't know if taller ladies might find it short.
Daniela
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4323
Mar 30, 2013
Beautiful dress..
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Comfortable, beautiful, and a great fit.
Jill
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Mar 25, 2013
Beautiful dress! Picture doesn't do it justice!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this dress to a black tie event, and I got compliments all night. The lace detail is absolutely beautiful. The cut of the dress is very flattering. Fit was perfect and the length was just right with 2.5 inch heels.
Faith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6523
Mar 23, 2013
Great dress!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is stretchy and forgiving. It fits in all the right places! There wasn't a lot of support, so I felt the need to readjust a couple times. The straps were also a little long for my height, so I had to make a quick and removable adjustment to keep them in place. The length was perfect with 3" heels. If you're taller than 5', I would suggest getting a longer length.
lyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 54
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8623
Mar 18, 2013
Homecoming parade in August.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for my schools Homecoming parade and I LOVED this dress! Its really simple and elegant but at the same time the lace and its crisscrossing make it fun and flirty! It was very clingy but add a little spanks and your good to go!
Joy
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 59
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7624
Mar 17, 2013
Having such a beautiful, high-quality gown to wear to gala was marvelous.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was the only appropriate petite sized gown I really liked from the RTR choices and it was a good one. I preferred my second selection (Bagley Mischa) but it was only available in a regular length which was way too long and hung strangely around my torso--I wasted money with this add-on. This petite Nicole Miller was truly elegant but with a 36D chest, it was a bit too small for my top and I felt self conscious. The earrings were a surprise bling that were heavy huge, beautiful clip-ons which I was able to wear for more than 6 hours before the real pain set in. Overall, a good experience, with lots of compliments.
Katie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5443
Mar 3, 2013
Beautiful dress, even better in person
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a black tie gala and really liked it. It was comfortable and sexy. The only negative was the length and the lining at the bust. I'm 5'9" and wore the 8 tall but it was still a little short with heels. The lining at the bust sticks out and I really don't know if there's a way to prevent it from happening. It didn't bother me that much. Also, I would recommend using fashion tape to make the straps stay separated. Overall, this is a gorgeous dress and I got so many compliments on it.
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
Mar 3, 2013
This dress was gorgeous!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first rent the runway experience and I am so pleased. This dress was beautiful. The lace was so elegant. It fit perfectly and accentuated all of my curves. My boyfriend thought it was so sexy and all my friends were in love with it! Perfect dress for a formal event. The only problem was that the straps seemed to be a bit loose from over use. But I used some of the fabric tape provided with my order and it was fine!! Another big plus, I was able to wear a regular strapless bra! I hate dealing with cups/tape/ etc. Overall, a wonderful dress!!!
Sam
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Mar 2, 2013
The dress is stunning! I rented it to wear to Stanford's Viennese Ball and I got endless compliments
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It's very fitted through the chest, stomach, and hips/thighs, but it's also very stretchy so it's very comfortable. I danced in it for hours and it wasn't constricting at all. And the bottom part splayed out and looked beautiful while twirling! And it's exactly the right length for me. I'm 5'4'' and I wore it with 2 inch ballroom heels and it just skims the ground.
Jackie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Mar 1, 2013
This dress was amazing and absolutely gorgeous!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore a size 4L, and did have to wear pretty high heels since the length was pretty long, but that didn't bother me. I would highly recommend this dress. The lace is beautiful and I got tons of compliments!
Steph
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Feb 26, 2013
Beautiful black lace, flattering fit--another RTR success!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for a black tie wedding in Aspen. The dress fit true to size and I found it flattering. The underlayer can be a big snug, but the lace hangs nicely over the bottom layer. (Full disclosure--I forgot my spanx and wasn't an issue!) As other reviewers have noted, the inner layer at the bust has an annoying habit of inverting a bit so that the lining shows--a bit of tape to the bra might do the trick, but I'm not sure. Also--the zipper was a mess, and kept catching at the waist and wouldn't zip all the way. Not sure if this was an issue just with the dress I had, but something to watch for (perhaps RTR staff could repair this to avoid future headaches for other renters?)
Caroline
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3333
Feb 24, 2013
Beautiful, flattering & classic
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This classic black gown fit incredibly. The double straps and delicate lace were the perfect details on a somewhat simple dress. I had to get a 2R instead of a 2L because I ordered last minute, but 100% recommend getting the long if you're my height. I wore very short heels which were poking out of the bottom a bit awkwardly, but other than that I had no issues with the fit. I had a bit of a hard time with the zipper, but after enlisting a friend was able to get it unstuck. Overall, RtR made this a great experience - I was so happy I could wear a beautiful gown without having to go out and buy an expensive one that I will likely never wear again. And definitely go to the showroom if you have the opportunity!
Danielle
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Feb 21, 2013
Stunning, Comfortable, I will never forget this dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit perfectly! I felt entirely comfortable in it and was able to run a gala, after party and have fun at the same time! If only I could keep the dress...
Sara
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3231
Feb 20, 2013
It was perfect for this formal event.. TONS of compliments!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit spectacularly, super easy to move and dance in... I'd order this dress again in a heartbeat
Kristi
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Feb 19, 2013
Very beautiful and comfortable dress.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am typically a size 4-6 and the 4 fit me almost perfectly. I had ordered the 6 and the 4 as my back-up so i'm very glad I got the back-up size. I had 4ish inch heels on and it was a tad bit short, but did not look bad. It was slightly big in the lower back, but nothing too noticeable. It was very comfortable. I wore it to a Mardi Gras ball where there is lots of walking around and dancing and I was very comfortable the entire night. It does show a bit of cleavage if you are busty. I am a size 34D and wore an unpadded strapless bra and it did show a good bit of cleavage, but was still classy I thought. A few times in the night i noticed my bra showing, but i was wearing a tan bra with a black dress. I would definitely recommend this dress to others, especially if you are looking for a sexy, fun comfortable gown! The only con is that you don't really see the detail of the lace in the dress as much as I would have liked too, but i guess that has a lot to do with the dark color.
Maggie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Feb 19, 2013
The process was so easy! I would highly recommend RTR!!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits like a glove! A very comfortable dress and true to size. Both the 2 and the 4 fit but I decided on the 4 to be more comfortable throughout the night. It was hard to even tell a difference in the two sizes. I went with the L length which was perfect for me with heels on.
Emily
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2232
Feb 18, 2013
Definitely made me look like I had curves!
Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress! It was beautiful and looked just liked it had online. It fit very nicely making my little boy shape look more womanly which was definitely a plus. I got several compliments saying how beautiful I looked from complete strangers. It made my night out very enjoyable.
Leanne
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Canonical User Type: 5321
Feb 18, 2013
Lace detail makes the whole dress. Love the straps!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Slightly long
Brenna
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
Feb 18, 2013
The dress was absolutely amazing and the entire process was so easy!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I normally wear a size 8 but the dress had some stretch to it and the size 4 fit like a glove. I got so many compliments and was in love with the dress. I have no complaints and will definitely be ordering more dresses from rent the runway!
Zoe
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Feb 11, 2013
great overall fit, beautiful construction
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
tight enough that i didn't need to wear a bra, but not so tight that it was uncomfortable. the lace overlay was beautiful and made the plain black so interesting. the double straps were flattering and the bust fit beautifully. one note, its slightly long - i'm 5'7" and wore 3 inch heels - found myself stepping on the bottom of the dress when i walked up and down stairs.
Allie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4331
Feb 10, 2013
The dress fit perfectly and was extremely comfortable to wear.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was perfect. It runs true to size, but if you are going to order two sizes I would order one size down instead of up. The 4 fit perfectly and the 2 was a little tight. There is a slight train in the back. I loved it! It was great, comfortable and easy to dance in.
C
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2434
Feb 7, 2013
Stunning!
Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a last minute black tie dinner. The lace is beautiful, and the construction gives the illusion of curves, which is quite flattering on a "straight and narrow" figure. I ordered the 0 Long, and would recommend the extra length if you want to wear heels taller than 2.5-3 inches. One con was that there could stand to be more support in the bust. Dress would be universally flattering!
Meghan
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 7423
Jan 28, 2013
Beautiful dress!
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered the 8P and the 10R, and both fit! (The fabric is stretchy). I decided to go with the 10 because the heels I wanted to wear were very tall. The 8P worked great with regular heels, but not the tall platforms I opted to wear. I found this dress to be VERY flattering and I felt beautiful in it. It so comfortable I didn't want to take it off. I did pin the straps because they were a little too long and kept falling down (not a problem on the petite size, but everything worked out fine). I am very short and curvy and I usually have an awful time finding formal dresses that work for me, so the fit on this dress blew me away. I got a ton of compliments all night, and no one else at the event had the same dress. It was a perfect experience, and I am pretty sure I'm never buying a dress again - RTR is just too awesome.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6434
Jan 25, 2013
Sexy, comfortable dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is soso much more detailed than the picture gives it credit for. The lace is to die for! I loved wearing the dress and felt totally comfortable in it the entire night. However, my 2nd dress's zipper was THE WORST. the pull literally came off as I was unzipping it to try it on. Luckily the dress is super stretchy so the fit was fine, but that definitely left a bad taste in my mouth.
Tinicka
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8534
Jan 24, 2013
Sexy dress that was also comfortable
Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Ordered this dress for an inaguration ball and I was nervous about the size because of recent weight loss but the dress fit perfectly! My only issues were the straps... They were very loose but after a few safety pins I was back in business!
Alison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3333
Jan 22, 2013
A definite knock out gown!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The body of this dress fit really nicely, the straps were a little long but it didn't make a difference in the fit. the top bodice is tight enough that the dress really holds itself up. The dress is very form fitting, but comfortable for a long night of dancing! My only reason the dress did not get 5 stars is because it doesn't photograph too well, and you need to look at it up close to see the lace detailing. The lace is so beautiful but you cant see that too well in dark lighting.
Sara
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6643
Jan 22, 2013
Ellegant Dress that fits in all the right places!
Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was my first time using rent the runway. I had ordered another dress that didn't fit in the arm length and body length in a 10R. It was the day before the event and I called to speak with a stylist. She was extremely helpful. She went through all the options with me. I went up a size since they didn't have it in my size. It was the last dress that I could have sent overnight. I don't know that I would have picked this dress but when I tried it on...I loved it! There was plenty of room since I ordered it in a 12L.The length was perfect. I usually wear a 10 but found the 12 fit just fine. It fit in all the right places and with the right curves. Rent the runway saved the day and I had this beautiful dress to wear for my event!
CARLA
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Nov 19, 2012
I felt beautiful in this dress.
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful dress, very form fitting, but the stretchy material makes it comfortable. I am in between a 4 and 6 right now. They both fit. I went with the 4L. I am 5'7" and with 4" heels the dress was perfectly to the floor.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress