Such A Knockout Gown

$80 rental
$960 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Be the center of attention at the gala wearing this gorgeous Nicole Miller lace gown. An effortless chic style to look fab and have a night of bliss. Pair with Nicole Miller's Southern Plantation Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - cup area at bust runs slightly small so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 60'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - cup area at bust runs slightly small so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 60'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black stretch lace (84% nylon, 16% spandex). Sleeveless. Sweetheart neckline. A-line skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined (68% nylon, 32% spandex). Imported. See size and fit tab for lengths.

Share
811 reviews
Fit
Large38
True to Size625
Small59
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 27
December 6, 2015
This dress was perfect for my engagement shoot - old Hollywood glam style!
I loved this dress, the lace detailing was beautiful, the straps were a very nice detail, the fabric was forgiving - very stretchy and form fitting. PERFECT! Perfect length, made the 'girls' look nice without being too much. Worked perfectly with a strapless bra. Loved it!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 4, 2015
Loved this dress - would rent again!!
Wore this for a black-tie holiday event. It was form-fitting and flattering while still being very comfy! Note to my fellow small-chested ladies - make sure to wear a strapless bra underneath, or the material around the bust will bunch a bit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
December 4, 2015
the roaring 1920s!
The entire process of renting, receiving, and shipping the dress and necklace was a total breeze! I put on this dress and I felt like a million bucks! The dress is very snug ( I'm in between a 0 and a 2) I ordered a 0, i should of went with a size 2 but the 0 did work :) The length was perfect I wore a two in heel with this dress and it was just skimming the floor. The lace detail was perfection, all in all a perfect night, and the perfect necklace and dress for the occasion! rent the Runway has another satisfied customer.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
November 29, 2015
I got a lot of compliments on how form-fitting this gown was and I loved it!
It was a great look but required Spanx and limited strides. My heels also kept getting caught in the train but it may be because I am only 5'4".
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
November 29, 2015
Customer service was great w/helping me find a replacement when the one I ordered became unavailable
I chose this dress after trying it on at the storefront (the original dress I ordered was returned late or damaged and I didn't like the replacement they chose for me). This dress fits like a glove and pictures don't do it justice because they don't show the subtle detailing that makes it even more flattering. I'm either an 8 or 10 in RTR gowns and the 8 fit perfectly. I would highly recommend this dress and will probably be renting it again in the future. Not only is it gorgeous but it's also the most comfortable dress I've ever worn!
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 126lbs
November 25, 2015
very flattering and many compliments!
fit true to size- a bit form fitting but very flattering
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 25, 2015
the details are beautiful and high quality
I ended up not wearing this dress but I rented it for prom and it was a close call between this and another. It is sooo flattering and hugs all the right parts of your body. In the end I only chose the other dress because it was much more extravagant and I wanted to make more of a statement for my senior prom. I highly recommend ordering this!!
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
November 23, 2015
Gorgeous dress with a few small problems.
I usually wear an 8 or 10, I ended up being a 10 in this dress. It looked great and I got tons of compliments. CONS: The straps were a little long, so I had to pin them. The lining also kept folding over at the bust, so I needed double sided tape. I had trouble with the zipper because it wasn't sewn on straight, so I had to pull it over my head. Overall, how gorgeous it was totally outweighed the few little problems with it. I would wear it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 23, 2015
Like, not love
It was a pretty dress, however the straps seemed pretty stretched out which caused the dress to sit a little lower than I would have liked.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
November 22, 2015
Received tons of compliments on this dress!
I absolutely LOVED this dress!! I wish I could have kept it :( Fits like a glove and as another reviewer said, it's so comfortable that you could sleep in it.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
November 21, 2015
This was my first time using RTR and it was great! So easy !!
I loved this dress !! It was so comfortable and form fitting. The only con was that the zipper was hard to zip and the left top area folder over
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 21, 2015
Perfect dress for Debutante Ball
This dress was very comfortable. I ended up wearing the backup dress because the material stretches and the 4R fit perfectly. I was concerned that it would be too revealing for a deb ball but I don't have a big bust so it was perfect. No bra was necessary. There is more detail on this dress than what the pictures reveal. I received many compliments and felt amazing in this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
November 21, 2015
Very romantic. Lovely lace dress.
Stunning in photographs, got plenty of compliments. Fit and cut are great but I had to pin/temporarily stitch the straps because they kept falling.
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
November 20, 2015
This dress is lovely! I felt like a princess at the wedding and received a ton of compliments!
It's flattering and form fitting. I highly recommend, especially for tall girls! This was my first RTR experience and I was very pleased.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
November 19, 2015
Fantastic dress for a black tie wedding! My friend called it "cathedral chic."
This dress fit like a glove and somehow made me look really curvy even though I am anything but. It was very stretchy and forgiving and super comfortable. I had a few minor issues with it-- the straps were really long, but they were easy to pin, and the lining peeked out over the bust, but I was able to pin that as well. I'm not that tall, and yet the long size still felt like it could be a bit longer. If you're 5'6 or over, definitely go for the long.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109lbs
November 17, 2015
This dress lived up to all of the reviews! It was a hit, and so comfortable!
I was worried about the dress being too long, but with high heels the regular was the perfect length.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
November 16, 2015
Absolutely stunning!!
This is an incredible dress. It was beautiful. It fit just about perfectly on my body. The only downfall is that the straps were a little loose but it wasn't hindering to the evening. I was getting complimented left and right on how great the dress looked. I wish I could have kept it!!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 20
November 16, 2015
Such a flattering style. Size is perfect. Extremely comfortable fit.
I wore a bra with this, I have a larger chest size this fit gave me great cleavage. The lace makes the dress feel a little heavy, but the fit is so comfortable. This isn't the gown that will draw attention and compliments it's simple and sexy. Fit perfectly true to size, the length was fine with a small heel.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 42
November 14, 2015
Great dress would rent again!!
This dress was amazing. Great fit. It was my back up dress. The only problem was the zipper tines in the middle of zip were worn so I was unable to zip it nor was my boyfriend. We had to take it off and zip while off to get past the broken point and then slip on overhead.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 11, 2015
Great dress, simple yet elegant, everyone loved it.
The dress fit great and had some stretch to it, but I didn't quite fill out the top completely, and the lining kept unfolding around the upper breast line. I kept pulling it down, and it was fine, but I had to check it before each photo.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 146lbs
November 11, 2015
Very form fitting, pretty lace. Great length.
This dress was very form fitting, but comfortable. I'm a 34C, and the top didn't lie as I would have liked, but I think I could have made it look nicer with body tape. I didn't wear it because the other dress I rented looked so much better. Fits as I expected a Nicole Miller Dress to fit. I've never had a sizing issue with her gowns. I would have worn the 8.
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
November 9, 2015
Got compliments all night - dress fit perfectly.
Wasn't very excited about this dress but it was my backup option -- I ended up getting SO many compliments. I added a statement necklace to jazz it up a bit and overall, I was happy with the look. I would recommend - fits very well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
November 5, 2015
beautiful
snug fit, make sure you have proper undergarments. I got a lot of compliments! comfortable to wear
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
November 4, 2015
Black Tie Wedding
I only took the one photo this evening, and it is hard to see but it was really a great dress! Definitely fits true to size. However, if you are a little bustier and you are on the fence about if you should choose the additional size to be 1 size up or 1 size down, it may be helpful to pick the size up. Even though both sizes I got fit well, I felt the smaller size revealed just a little too much. Comfortable and very flattering!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 37
November 4, 2015
The dress fit beautifully. I am 5 feet and about 115 lbs. the 0 was a little snug the 2 was perfect.
Big problem: the zipper.! I almost thought it was never going to get unstuck and it was very stressful!
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
November 4, 2015
I loved this dress!
It was form-fitting but stretchy, and the lining made it totally comfortable on the inside, and wonderful to dance in. Sexy but classy, though I did wear a wrap to cover up the low-cut neckline during the church part of the wedding :). I'm of medium height (5'6"), and the Long length was fine with 2" heels. Other reviewers have noted that the fabric on the chest rolls over on the top, which didn't happen at all on the size 4, but I did notice it when I tried on the 6. Some tape would have fixed it easily.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
November 1, 2015
Amazing fit!
The dress fit like it was made for me. Received so many compliments.
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
October 31, 2015
The dress was beautiful and classic -- I got a ton of compliments on it.
The dress fit fine at the bust and tight (thought not uncomfortable) at the hips. Unfortunately, the lining of the dress kept riding up, to the point where it was at my waist if I didn't constantly pull it down. The straps were a little loose, and with the low neckline, I ended up hiking up the dress frequently. It was comfortable and flattering, but I probably wouldn't rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
October 26, 2015
Beautiful black dress that is still a standout
As a girl with hips I'll tell you my favorite thing was how the fabric gives. It's great for girls with curves and is a very flattering dress. My husband loved it and I had a really great time at our fundraiser. My complaints are exactly what you read throughout: 1) it needs to be longer. I'm 5'8'' and had on 1.5 inch heels and it felt a little short but I still wore it. 2) the lining was popping out around the bust so I had to use fashion tape to get it to stay. It didn't work 100% but helped to showcase has pretty the fabric detailing was vs. looking like the top was being pulled down. Overall a nice rental experience.
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
October 26, 2015
Gorgeous lace dress!
Everyone complimented this beautiful dress all night and I just loved it! So comfortable/slimming and fit like a glove. I am usually a 4 and the 4R was perfect! I had to wear 5 inch heels to keep it from dragging but I am 5'4"
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
October 25, 2015
Perfect dress for a black tie event. Extremely comfortable and flattering!
Elegant, flattering on many sizes, lace overlay was delicate and added the perfect touch.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
October 25, 2015
Gorgeous lace and silhouette!
The dress was gorgeous! Hugged my body great! Only complaint like people said, it's a little short, even in the long! Make sure you have a backup if you're tall!
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Bust size: 34D
October 24, 2015
Not postpartum friendly
CONS: I have 6 month old and the dress was very long in the waist to the point of being a drop wait. The hip wrap detail highlighted my postpartum pouch A LOT. I also had the L and it was about 1 inch off of the floor with no shoes on. I was unable to wear this to the wedding given the weird fit. PROS: Beautiful construction and stretchy material. Would actually be great for a 5-6 month pregnant belly as it beautiful highlights that area.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148lbs
October 22, 2015
Beautiful!
Gorgeous. Runs a little big. The straps were big but I pinned them & used a lot of double stick tape. I'm 5'7 & wore 4' heels & I'm glad I got the L length.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 22, 2015
I kinda made me look like I have a butt even though I don't
I was short so my heel kept getting stuck in it, but the fit was great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
October 20, 2015
This dress was great!
I had to quickly find a formal dress 2 days before my event, and this dress was the perfect choice. I'm pretty short (5'3"), but the 0R was the perfect length for me with 4 inch heels. The straps were a little worse for the wear, but the dress overall fit really well and I think would be flattering on all body types! For petite girls like me, it's definitely a great choice and I would highly recommend.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 20, 2015
Classy, elegant and sexy.
This dress fit true to size. The length was perfect for me (5'2"), with heels. The pictures online don't do the dress any justice. There is a lot of lacy detail that you can't see from the pictures. I loved this dress so much I'm considering purchasing it online for future black tie events. Highly recommended!
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 64
October 19, 2015
Love the dress, feels great with the stretchy lace!
Wore size 10p, perfect fit and length was absolutely perfect for 5'4 and a 2" heel. Had a 8p for backup but didn't even try it on, 10p was snug and I added a few stitches to bra and top of lining which seemed to roll up a little and show......looked beautiful, many compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
October 19, 2015
Incredible! Compliments all night long!
This dress was absolutely incredible! The compliments did not stop! Although it may appear simple in photos, there is nothing simple about this stunner! Hugs every curve perfectly and has some stretch to it so it was very comfortable. Length was perfect with 5 inch heels. Loved it so much that I wish I could have kept it for other events, it is both sexy and elegant. I felt like I was walking the red carpet all night long!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
October 19, 2015
Elegant lace gown the hugs every curve.
Comfortable.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 21

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×