Nicole Miller

Such A Knockout Gown

$139 to buy
$960 retail
Stylist Notes

Be the center of attention at the gala wearing this gorgeous Nicole Miller lace gown. An effortless chic style to look fab and have a night of bliss. Pair with Nicole Miller's Southern Plantation Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - cup area at bust runs slightly small so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 60'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Black stretch lace (84% nylon, 16% spandex). Sleeveless. Sweetheart neckline. A-line skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined (68% nylon, 32% spandex). Imported. See size and fit tab for lengths.

Share
862 reviews
Fit
Large
(39)
True to Size
(648)
Small
(61)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
February 1, 2016
Tons of compliments and so comfortable
True to size! Very comfortable. Loved this rental! Very Parisian.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 1, 2016
Two size options is key. Wet with the smaller option for this dress.
Hugs curves perfectly. So comfortable I fell asleep in it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
March 2, 2016
Black tie at 7.5 months pregnant!
I was very pregnant when I rented this dress. I wanted a dress with enough stretch to accommodate my large belly, but also accentuated the bump. At this stage, a flowy or empire waist dress just makes you look all around large, where this look was all belly. I sized up from my regular size 8, and the dress fit very snug, but I squeezed in it. I discovered the trick to not being able to zip up the dress, and just pulled it over my head while zipped! Good support and coverage at the bust. I ended up wearing a strapless bra, but could have gone without. Long length was good on me... I'm 5'8", and wore 3 inch heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
March 15, 2016
The dress was a good fit for me and I loved it.
The dress overall was really nice. I ordered the 6P which did fit perfectly, but since I was playing in a performance I wanted to feel more loose so I went with the 8P. The 8P's straps were way too loose so I tied the two together. Thank goodness there are two straps on both sides. The 6P dress was a good length even without heels and 2-3 inch heels would've been perfect, but since I went with the 8P, the dress was pretty long and I wore 5 inch heels with a platform. I loved this dress. It fit my curves perfectly and looked nice. The dress stretched a lot more than I thought but it was fine. The lace looked really nice. The dress also was very comfortable and I didn't want to get out of it and return it. If you are curvier I recommend it. So many people commented on the dress and told me it looked awesome. Overall, I am happy with my first RTR experience!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
March 21, 2016
I loved the dress it was perfect sexy but classy!
The dress fit my body perfect! I got a 2 and a 4 just in case but the 2 fit perfect!! The only thing that was bad was the zipper kept getting stuck and we couldn't get it up so that was a scare and almost had to wear the 4 but it worked out. I would recommend getting two days before and not the day before
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
April 3, 2016
This dress will make you feel beautiful and glamorous!
I love this dress! Get ready to turn heads... This dress hugged my curves in all of the right places creating a sexy and elegant silhouette. The lace detail adds beauty to a classic black gown. I'm 5"3 and I wore size 4R. The length was perfect with 3 1/2 -4 inch heels. It didn't drag and my toes/shoes didn't show. I did pin the straps in the back to make them tighter to my shoulder. I probably could have gotten away without the pins but I liked the extra support. As other reviewers mentioned, the front sweetheart neckline rolled down but fashion tape was a great solution to that problem. Besides those minor fixes, it fit like a glove and I felt great in it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
October 19, 2015
Elegant lace gown the hugs every curve.
Comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Party
Age: 29
December 18, 2015
Perfect fit ! Amazing dress
The fit is perfect ! Color and lace detail is beautiful ..... Cons .. The dress looks a bit worn out
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 11, 2016
I felt fantastic in this dress!
This dress fit like a glove and was super flattering. The fabric had plenty of stretch so it was comfortable to sit down in even though it was so form fitting. I got lots of compliments on it too. Usually I wear a size 6 but wore the 8 because the 6 wouldn't zip up once the zipper was at my chest level. Also, I wore flats with the dress and the dress ended just above the ground. I think it would have looked a bit short if I wore anything with more than an inch or two of heel. I highly recommend getting this dress for a formal event/wedding. Wish I could have kept it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Age: 25
April 11, 2016
This dress is perfect!
The mermaid style is very flattering and this dress is so comfortable! I'm convinced it would be a knockout on anyone. The 10R fit me perfectly and was the perfect length with 3.5 inch heels on. Only bad thing was I tried on the larger size for good measure and it was at least 2 inches shorter than the smaller size. I guess I got lucky?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 15, 2016
The fast shipment and silhouette
The fast over night shipment with free extra dress size was "key". The dress itself is beautiful. Sexy yet classy. True to size. Lots of compliments. The only con was the condition the dress is in. This was my first time so I don't know how other dresses are. Being the event was at night and mostly dark, it didn't matter. But in the light when I was over looking the dress before I put on, the lace and overall look was a tad worn down. No one noticed of course. But i would say to someone who's out in day light or light, to be more critical of the care and upkeep of the dresses. Long story short though, I would wear this dress again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
April 20, 2016
Felt gorgeous all night!!
Like other reviewers I used fashion tape for the very top of the gown. For some reason the strapless bra I had didn't work with this dress so I went without- a first for me since I'm a size D but the dress gave me support. Felt sexy and comfortable all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
April 21, 2016
Gorgeous and comfy!
Dress fit beautifully. It was super stretchy and so comfortable. Shows all your curves but in a good way, lace detail hides the bad bumps. I'm 5'8 and wore 12L which was perfect with 3 inch heels. I'm 38D and didn't need to wear a bra which was fantastic. Definitely prepare for some cleavage though. Only reason it's not getting 5 stars is because of the cloth around the cleavage folding over as others have said. Tried fashion tape which helped but didn't solve it 100%. Would definitely rent this dress again though.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 22, 2016
I wore this to an Army Ball
I am typically a 2 but I was nervous about this dress being too busty (I am a 32 DD) in a smaller size, so I wore a 4L. The length was perfect but I should've gotten a 2L, it was a little loose.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 25, 2016
Simple but sexy
The dress was a bit sexier than I thought it would be. The fit is perfect though and very flattering. I ordered the short and had to wear 4 inch heels and the fabric was still a little long on the bottom. But I am really short so I expected that.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
December 24, 2014
Curve-accentuating dress
This dress highlighted my boobs and butt. It was almost inappropriately "flattering" to my backside, but the 6 would have been too baggy on my flat chest. My date had no complaints. The length was perfect with about a 2-inch heel. Just wish I had taken more pics!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
February 1, 2015
Compliments all night
It fit like a glove. Got compliments all night and felt extremely sexy!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
March 29, 2015
Beautiful dress! Very sexy and classic
Like the other reviews said some fashion tape is necessary to keep the straps in place and the lining from the top of the dress from popping out. Overall the dress made me feel so beautiful, classic and saucy! Highly recommend! If you are on the shorter side some heels are definitely necessary! I rented it for prom and it was perfect and unlike anyone else's dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Other
Age: 29
April 10, 2015
Wore for formal engagement shoot & felt so glamorous!
This dress is even more beautiful in person. The lace makes a simple black gown elegant and memorable. It's definitely form fitting and will accentuate all of your curves! It fits pretty true to size but as other reviewers pointed out, it is a little tight in the bust. For women with bigger breasts, it might be a good idea to get one size up for a backup. Also, as a few other reviewers mentioned, the lace on the neckline does seem to fold over some but it wasn't an issue for me. All in all, it's a gorgeous dress and I would definitely recommend it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
April 23, 2015
Fabulous dress for a fabulous evening!
Loved this dress! It's amazingly comfortable, the straps were great too. My only complaint is the neckline, not sure if it was stretched out but the lace kept folding over & the lining would show. I'm probably the only one who noticed it. Overall, it was a fabulous dress & I would rent it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 173lbs
September 27, 2015
Great experience with RTR.
This dress is beautiful and comfortable. It is sexy and shows a lot of cleavage but is modest everywhere else.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
October 10, 2015
Amazing dress!
Fit like a glove with plenty of give to move around. Got loads of compliments on this dress! Would certainly recommend it to anyone needing a classic dress for a formal affair.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
November 21, 2015
This was my first time using RTR and it was great! So easy !!
I loved this dress !! It was so comfortable and form fitting. The only con was that the zipper was hard to zip and the left top area folder over
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
February 16, 2016
Classy piece with some edge!
Wore this to a formal masquerade party for NYE. You can't tell in the photos but the lace detail is really beautiful. This dress really hugs the curves, but it does run true to size!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
February 25, 2016
Runs short
I wore this to a black tie wedding, very cute but runs very short. I had to wear the 10L for the length, even though the straps kept falling down all night and I kept having to pull it up. I would have worn the 8L but you could see my feet even when I wore flats so I had to go with the bigger size. If you are taller than 5'6 it might be hard to wear considering how short it runs.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 42G
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 164lbs
December 28, 2014
Beautiful and comfort bake dress
Didn't end of wearing but it was a beautiful dress! It has mermaid fit, which I couldn't tell from the pictures. The top of the dress was a little frayed and the lace does fall over. Def would wear to a fall or winter elegant event.
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
May 18, 2015
Looks great on!
Wish the chest had more support! I'm a 32G and felt I was spilling out a lot, but I loved it still!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 22, 2015
Flattering fit
Loved this for a black tie wedding. Really hugs your curves.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
April 20, 2017
It's a rider
The dress was beautiful, the lace detail is OUT OF THIS WORLD... HOWEVER be very aware at the fact that this dress will ride up (the under lining) A LOT. Make sure you have someone watching your back... literally
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Hourglass
August 20, 2017
Military ball appropriate
Straps were a little long but made it by without any mishaps.
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
August 24, 2017
Perfect fit!
I purchased this dress on sale for a black tie formal rehearsal dinner. I usually buy multiple dresses for events just in case ( and because I'm VERY picky). This dress fit like a glove, it's very beautiful.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
October 8, 2017
Comfortable and fun!
Loved this dress; wasn't my first choice but was great for dancing. Top fit a little big; needed a strapless bra with padding. But overall loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 13, 2017
Lace is beautiful
Fits great! Will wear it for a wedding in November. I bought this from the clearance section. The zipper isn't very good so I'll have to be extra careful. But I feel great it in! Now... time to find shoes to match :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 31, 2017
Very pretty. Delicate and expensive
I wore this dress for a black tie wedding. I wore the 4L, as it was an inch or two longer than the regular. With heels, I felt that I needed it. The straps were loose and fell down. The front chest area rolled over, so I bought double sided tape and taped it to my skin so it didn't roll down. Wore with strapless bra. Lace was very pretty and delicate with cute flare at bottom of skirt.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
May 18, 2016
Sexy classic
This was amazingly comfortable but it was a tad stretched out and looser than I wanted it to be. Nevertheless, a very flattering silhouette for any body type.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 4, 2016
Complimented from strangers! Work to a black tie event, stretchy and comfortable for the night.
I would suggest true to size and a size down, I didn't have as much trouble with the zipper but it's a little tricky.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
November 1, 2012
It was a great dress to wear for this event. Sadly, it was too long even with 4 inch heels.
I wish I would have taken the petitie option and it would have fit better :( this is still a great dress had it fit properly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
November 6, 2012
If only it weren't too long!
This dress is absolutely beautiful. I think it's probably the most flattering dress I've ever worn and hugs in all the right places. Unfortunately, it ended up being way way too long on me. I realize I'm short (5'0''), but I ordered a petite and wore 4'' heels. I checked with the stylist beforehand, who assured me it would work. However, the dress was still several inches too long. I really wanted to make it work, considering how beautiful the dress was, but I would have ended up tripping over myself the whole night. All that said, I have to tip my hat to RTR's customer service. They delivered my order on time despite all of the complications from hurricane Sandy.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 30, 2012
Very elegant and classic - can't go wrong with black lace!
Ran a little large in the waist and chest, although very fitted around lower half of body.
devanFebruary 6, 2013
are you glad you wore the 4 or would you have worn the 2?
CharlotteFebruary 7, 2013
The 4 was a little wide in the hips, but I think the 2 would have been too fitted
MaryFebruary 10, 2013
did you wear heels? Also did you order the regular or long?
CharlotteFebruary 11, 2013
I did wear a 3" black heel..ended up being the perfect length since I did order the long
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
January 9, 2013
Perfect dress for the occasion!
I wore this to a military ball and it was perfect, not too flashy but definitely classy enough! I ordered sizes 2r and 4r because I had a baby and lately fours have been fitting well but I would've liked to try the size zero in a long or something because i didn't feel like it was tight enough around my back and made my back look a little weird but I just pulled it down occasionally and made sure it hugged my butt and it wasn't a problem! I also had been wearing heels that were 2-3 inches tall but it looked like I was prepared for a flood so I bought shoes that were maybe 1 inch. The top part did fold over a little bit and the tape didn't really help but honestly it wasn't noticeable enough at all for it to bother me, that's why I give it a five because even with all those minor things it still fit amazingly and I felt so comfortable in it! Loved this dress, hated to return it :)
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
3 / 22

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×