Such A Knockout Gown

$80 rental
$960 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Be the center of attention at the gala wearing this gorgeous Nicole Miller lace gown. An effortless chic style to look fab and have a night of bliss. Pair with Nicole Miller's Southern Plantation Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - cup area at bust runs slightly small so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 60'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - cup area at bust runs slightly small so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 60'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black stretch lace (84% nylon, 16% spandex). Sleeveless. Sweetheart neckline. A-line skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined (68% nylon, 32% spandex). Imported. See size and fit tab for lengths.

Share
763 reviews
Fit
Large37
True to Size608
Small53
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 152lbs
September 29, 2015
A few annoyances but great dress overall!
The dress is beautiful and fits to true to size. I'm in between sizes right now so I went up to a 12 to feel more comfortable. The straps have some issues staying up and the top of the dress around the cleavage folds over (I call this the lip folding over). That could just be because the dress I was wearing was old. I got lots of compliments on it and the pictures looked great so I do recommend it!
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
September 28, 2015
Beautiful dress! I wore it to a wedding that was black tie requested.
I fit in the size 8L better in the body, but wore the 10L for added length, due to my height. The material was stretchy and comfortable. The straps were a little long and did fall off my shoulders throughout the night. Overall, I would recommend this dress!
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
September 28, 2015
I wore this dress to the opening night at the opera and this black lace dress was the perfect look.
This dress fit perfectly. I'm 5'3" and the dress just hit the floor. I have a curvier body type and the dress has a lot of stretch so it fit over everything and zipped easily! I didn't have to wear any kind of spanx either, the liner kind of sucks you in in a good way! Would definitely rent it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 176lbs
September 27, 2015
Great experience with RTR.
This dress is beautiful and comfortable. It is sexy and shows a lot of cleavage but is modest everywhere else.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
September 22, 2015
Beautiful but I ordered a couple of dresses and loved one of the others more.
Fit was great, I just decided to go with a bright color.
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
September 22, 2015
Great dress
The dress fit perfectly, if were to rent again I would probably size up for the extra length as the dress ran a little short even with the long length (I wore 4 inch heels). Still got plenty of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
September 22, 2015
Beautiful dress for a wedding!!
The dress needs to be fitted in order to see the beautiful detail... The 4 fit perfectly... The 6 (my back up size)was a little big.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 25
September 21, 2015
Wore this for the Emmys/Governors Ball
The 4L fit true to size. On my almost 5'8 frame, it was still a little short with heels on. Really shows off your curves - and as form fitting as it was, I still didn't need spanx! The lace detailing was very forgiving. I was outside most of the day, and the dress was fairly heavy and hot. All in all, a great first RTR experience. Got lots of compliments and would definitely order this dress again - TwentyinLA.Com
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 20, 2015
Perfect look for a black tie wedding!
This dress definitely turned some heads! The material had great stretch and hugged every curve. My order arrived early afternoon before my event so I had plenty of time to try it on and not feel rushed. I ordered a 8L and a 10L. The 10L fit perfect but unfortunately the zipper kept getting stuck and I was unable to wear it to my event. The 8L looked ok but I was definitely a little more self-conscious. Overall it was a good 1st experience with RTR
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
September 17, 2015
Amazing dress for a black tie wedding!
Extremely comfortable and flattering — I felt incredible all night (~8 hours). I needed to baste the top part by the bust to prevent it from folding over as the lace was not sewn to the lining, and I also stitched the straps up a bit so the neckline wasn't as low. Runs a bit short as I am 5'4" and the regular length worked perfectly with 3.5" heels. Overall I absolutely loved wearing this dress and did not want to send it back!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
September 16, 2015
I wore this for a more formal wedding.
This dress fit like a glove! I was a little worried about the length being only 5'2, but it fit perfectly with heels and all. I usually wear a 2, but it wasn't available so I ordered the 4 and it was perfect. It's stretchy so it's really complimentary in all the right places.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
September 5, 2015
This dress is gorgeous and fits well. I was also able to dance in it all night!
The size fit pretty well. I got a 6 R for back up as I had gained a little weight. The 6 felt too big and the 4 was just about right. Perfect for a black tie wedding or red carpet event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 2, 2015
Great dress, easy rental!
Beautiful dress, fit like a glove!!! Wore for formal dinner on a cruise, hugged all the right places! Highly recommended!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
September 2, 2015
The dress was comfortable
The dress is an hour glass fit. Tight fitting but comfortable. I received a great amount of complimants. True to size.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 55
September 1, 2015
The dress was very nice..I tried 2 other styles and they ran small..so I took this and it worked out
Pretty true to size!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 38
August 27, 2015
The dress fit like it was made for me. I have never felt more beautiful.
It was form-fitting, but elastic. I ordered a 4 and a 6 as a backup. The 4 fit perfectly and flowed to the floor. The dress looked expensive, sophisticated, tasteful and yet sexy. It showed off my bust and my shape. My husband's eyes popped out of his head and my daughters told me I was beautiful. I felt like the belle of the ball at the event we attended and I plan on ordering the dress again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
August 25, 2015
Very flattering for an hourglass figure.
The only drawbacks are that the staps in the front kept shifting around and needed constant arrangement and that the lining in the bust area kept sticking out. Very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
August 24, 2015
I loved wearing this dress. The fabric, the fit, it was awesome! I needed the Long and I'm only 5'5"
I wore 3 inch heels with the long and it was perfect. The short was too short unless I was barefoot.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
August 19, 2015
Beautiful formal dress!
I had a really tough time picking out a dress and my two main choices were returned "late or damaged" so as a last minute decision I chose this dress. I wore it last weekend when I was about 4 months pregnant and my belly is just starting to "pop". I was really nervous about the fit and wore the size 10 (normally a size 8) for room. The dress is stretchy and form fitting but looked and felt great. I got so many compliments all night and many people said they couldn't tell I was pregnant. I would have normally gone with my regular size but wore a size up to feel comfortable given my small bump. Love this dress and would wear it again. Will say it showed off a lot of cleavage (I have a large chest and didn't need to wear a bra) but not the worst thing. It was such a classy style that I think this was overlooked.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Wedding
August 8, 2015
The dress fit perfectly and was very comfortable. I received tons of complements and felt great!!
This was my first time using RTR so I was nervous about choosing a dress that I didn't see in person first, but I couldn't be happier with how the dress looked. It was extremely comfortable so I could move and dance easily all night long without having to constantly readjust. A read a few others had issues with the straps falling and the lining showing so I bought fashion tape just in case but I didn't need it. I got a 2L and a 4L for my sizes and tried on the 2L first and it fit great so I didn't even try the 4L. I'm glad I got the long because the length was just right so the regular size probably would have been too short. The material is stretchy so I didn't feel like it was too tight. I got my dress right on time and easily shipped it back right down the road at a UPS. I will definitely be using RTR again! I received sooo many complements and felt amazing!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
August 5, 2015
Got lots of compliments!!
Form fitting so go for the tighter size/look! Im usually a 2/4 but took a 0 in this style.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 4, 2015
Beautiful dress for black tie affair, just a few issues...
The dress is very pretty and more intricate in person (pictures don't really do it justice). It has a bit of stretch which makes it form fitting, which can be a good or bad thing, depending on how much you're going to eat (I wanted to eat a LOT). The one sort of annoying thing about the dress is that the straps constantly fall down. I have broad shoulders and it was still an issue; however, it wouldn't stop me from renting the gown again. I would say it runs true to size and definitely order the Long if you are on the taller side/plan on wearing high heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
July 28, 2015
great wedding
The fit was great the top did roll down like other people had mentioned the length was perfect with 4 inch heels
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
July 21, 2015
bridesmaid in a wedding
I adored this dress. However, praise the Lord they send an extra size because I could have never fit in the size 8. I am normally an 8-10 kind of girl. But no way would I have fit in the 8. It is a snug dress, but it hides all body flaws and accentuates all curves. The material is perfect. I could have worn a strapless bra with it but I felt like with one on my cleavage was too much so I refrained but I still felt great without one on. My only complaint is that the length was shorter than I had imagined. I am not tall by any means and I felt like I needed flats or a low wedge on. Other than that, I was greatly pleased with this dress.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
July 13, 2015
This dress fits like a glove. I'm 5'5 and 115 lbs. had no issues with it at all!
I got so many compliments throughout the night - also it's so comfortable I could've slept in it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
July 9, 2015
perfect for evening black tie event
comfortable and elegent
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 132lbs
July 9, 2015
The dress is just the right amount of classy & sexy. It fit like it was tailored made just for me.
I am 5'1'' and have a hard time wearing long dresses. This dress was the Perfect length. I was able to wear a bra, since I'm a 36D that's a must. It fit like a glove and I received a ton of compliments. I was extremely comfortable in this dress & danced the night away.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
June 24, 2015
Perfect dress to feel sexy and classy (and dance!) in at a formal event...
I rented this dress in my regular size (4L) with a 6L as the backup. For me, they fit essentially the same (there is quite a bit of stretch to this gown) but I felt more comfortable in the 6L as I knew I'd be dancing all night at a wedding (and there were 4 food buffets to make my way through). At 5'6" with 4 inch heels, this dress is about 0.5-1 inch from the ground. A few other reviewers stated that they had issues with the lining of the bust fabric folding over, but I did not have this issue (FYI - I wore a strapless bra). I got compliments on this dress all night and highly recommend if you are, like me, someone who sticks with the 'little black dress' motif for formal events. You won't be disappointed. The only downside to this dress was that the lace design (which is much more beautiful in person - I can't even begin to describe) does not photograph well, at least with an iPhone camera. This wasn't a big deal to me, and I firmly believe that the professional photography will show the design in more detail, but in almost all the photos I took, you can't tell the dress is lace at all apart from the straps. The highest compliment I can give this dress is that I literally threw it on, adjusted the lining once or twice, and then didn't have to worry about it the entire evening. I spent more time touching up my lipstick than I did adjusting this dress. That's a win for the night right there.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 24, 2015
Beautiful dress, simple but elegant.
I wore this dress to a black tie optional wedding in June. I paired it with colorful jewelry and shoes to lighten it up for the summer evening wedding. I got the size 2 and 4. Both fit well, the same around my mid section and hips but the size 2 was much shorter than the size 4 so I went that route. I have broad shoulders so the straps did not fall down on me. It was all around a comfortable dress and I received many compliments. My only suggestion for those ladies over 5'5 is to go with the long cut of the dress. Lovely dress and great experience with RTR.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 22, 2015
5' 2 ", wore this right after having first baby and the dress was very flattering. great experience
highlights bust area, felt slimming. very comfortable. the petite was perfect for me for length. i think regular would have been fine if you're wearing a higher heel.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 158lbs
June 22, 2015
Elegant, formal dress. Perfect for the occasion.
This was my first RTR experience and I couldn't be happier! I got compliments in this dress all night! I'm 5'8" and the length was perfect with my 4" heels. In normally a size 10, but opted for the 12 so I could have a little more wiggle room. It was very comfortable and I was able to move on the dance floor without problems. The only issue was the part above the dress; it would fold over a little, but I just ignored it or fixed it for pictures. I absolutely recommend this dress and using RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 18, 2015
Simply a lovely dress; romantic yet a little gothic and all round studding.
I love this dress for my junior prom and loved it! The lace was gorgeous and overall it was such a classic, romantic, and timeless gown. I'm 5'8" and wore 3.5" heels and the long fit me perfectly! I'm also 130 pounds and got the size 4L. The 2L also fit pretty well but the 4L was just a bit from roomy (great for dancing and getting in and out of the car and what not).
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
June 17, 2015
Simple, yet unforgettable
The dress was overall very flattering. The lace stretched, so it hugged nicely around my curves. My only complaint is that even though I ordered the longer size, the dress still ran a bit short (about 2 inches of the ground w/o heels).
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
June 16, 2015
Very classy and comfortable dress
Fits snugly but not too tight. The material is thick and pretty comfortable. The only issue was that the top part folds down a bit. I had to pin it to my bra, but then it was fine.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
June 15, 2015
Perfect for military ball!
I originally ordered a different RTR dress but was shipped the wrong one. I immediately called customer service and they were very apologetic, saying the dress I originally reserved suddenly became unavailable at the last minute and that I was supposed to have been contacted. The stylist on the other line (Evan) was super helpful saying that she would overnight me 2 dresses of my choice at no additional charge - even though I only reserved the one dress. To help me out with time, she sent me 10 dress choices that fit my criteria. I ended up (somewhat reluctantly, I'll admit) choosing this one- and I could not be more happy with it! I was getting compliments from men and women throughout the night! And it fit like a glove. Gave me curves in all the right places, and was flattering in my not-so-normally-flattering areas. I read some reviews saying the straps were too long, but it seemed to fit me perfectly, though I have somewhat of a longer torso than most. All in all, I would rent this dress again- heck, I'd buy it if I went to more formal affairs! Definitely recommend!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Weight: 136lbs
June 8, 2015
I felt glamorous and beautiful all night long.
The fit was like a glove, tight in all the right places, but had some stretch for comfort. I wore the 6 and it was perfect with 3 inch heels.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 124lbs
June 8, 2015
Great wedding, great date, great dress!
Fit like a glove. I'm a size 2-4 and went with a size 2. It's meant to be a little snug. I also wore a body shaper underneath and was perfectly comfortable. The dress fits well, looks great, and is very comfortable. Wore 3" heels with it (I'm 5'5) and didn't have any tripping issues. Very glad I went with this dress!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
June 5, 2015
Exquisite Dress!
the lace and detailing was beautiful! The only issue I had was keeping my boobs in place. i had to keep pulling it up and it didnt get much coverage all night. im a somewhat "perky" 34DD, and this dress made them look saggy. Also, I was wearing 3" heels and got the longer one. the length was perfect.
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
June 2, 2015
I wore this to a military ball and after reading the reviews, I ordered a size smaller than my usual
It's a little bit stretchy so the size 2 fit perfectly, I didn't even try on the size 4. It was a beautiful dress and flattered my body type (slim and straight, small chest). The cons were, like I read in the other reviews, that the top of the dress kept rolling down to reveal the satin lining, which in a good quality dress should not happen. I was constantly adjusting the neckline all night long, even with fashion tape. Also, the straps were a bit weird, the outer ones were too long so they kept falling down. I'm not sure if it was supposed to do that but I wasn't a fan. Despite these two things, the rest of the dress fit beautifully, looked flattering on my body, and was easy to wear and dance in, so I give it 4 stars.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 26, 2015
Formal and Flattering!
Fit true to size, the fabric is very stretchy and comfortable. The only minor issue I had was with the straps, that seemed to stretch out a bit during the night. But otherwise, loved it!
See more reviews:
3 / 20

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×