You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Such A Duchess Dress
Rental $45 Retail $465
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Want the perfect blend of classy and sexy? Then this dress by Nicole Miller is the perfect option for you. Sure to make him notice on that first date or at the dinner party! Add some fun evening sparkle with Lulu Frost’s Little Dipper Earrings.

Also available in black.
Chat with a Stylist
Burgundy lace (45% rayon, 25% cotton, 15% nylon, 15% spandex). V neckline. Long sleeves. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zip. Lined. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust, deep V
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos54

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Apr 11, 2014
Comfortable, easy to wear, great for winter event
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for a winter wedding (December) and I was the perfect color and style for the time of year. The dress was very comfortable, but low cut. For my build it worked out perfectly, but for fuller chested women it might be a little low.
jessica
Top Contributor
Age: 28
Canonical User Type: 1411
Apr 4, 2014
Stunning dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fits very snug. It's lower cut in the front the. I had expected. But was not disappointed. Stunning Dress
Sari
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5423
Mar 31, 2014
A stylish yet modest dress perfect for the wedding I attended!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was great and I got tons of compliments on it. My only real issue is that the dress ran very small for me. I typically wear a size 6 and I ordered both the 8 and 10 in this one and ended up wearing the 10. It is a very form fitting dress and for someone with hips, my true size would have been very snug!
Melinda
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2524
Mar 30, 2014
Really felt pretty and appropriately dressed for the occasion!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I am petite with a large chest. I did feel a tad boobalicious, but not inappropriately so.
Stefanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3534
Mar 21, 2014
Very good friend's son's Bar Mitzvah- not the right dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress, but ended up returning it. I thought that the dress ran a little big. It was also VERY low cut and much shorter than I expected. I thought that the color was lovely, but overall the look struck me as dated. RTR was amazing, and shipped me two other dresses to try as backups!!!
Caitlin
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 153 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7433
Mar 8, 2014
Many compliments!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was awesome. It was true to size and extremely flattering. It was low cut, but not in a trashy way. In any case, I got tons of compliments all night. I would absolutely rent again.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6643
Mar 4, 2014
perfect party dress!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I LOVED this dress....fit well, great length and gave just enough cleavage. I would wear this one again!
Kelly
Age: 36
Canonical User Type: 1511
Mar 1, 2014
Great color.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Runs a bit small, but is flattering on your shape.
Concetta
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Feb 23, 2014
Flattering and comfortable, but not suited for busty women
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I really liked the dress but ended up not wearing it because the fabric was curling around the neck line. If you are flat chested, the dress will not be a problem, but if you have cleavage (really anything above an A cup), you might run into the same problem I did. Too bad because otherwise, it is a great dress.
Ali
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Feb 23, 2014
Perfect for winter wedding
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Tight fit, yet classy. Was very comfortable.
E
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Feb 17, 2014
Received many compliments, beautiful color
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
great lace detail, needed a bit of steaming to get the neckline smoothed out as it was a bit stretched and folded over
Sarah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Feb 17, 2014
Great Dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I wore this dress for a dinner date with my boyfriend. I wanted to look sexy but not too sexy. I really loved the lace and the length of the dress. However, the neckline is revealing, just be aware of that. For my occasion the dress was perfect! I would also recommend sizing up, especially if you are taller like I am.
Lisa
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 97 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Feb 15, 2014
Great dress, comfortable, yet elegant!!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I love this dress!! It is the perfect combination of comfort and elegance. The Black Tie event I went to is held in the winter and is always cold, so finding a dress is always a challenge. This dress was absolutely perfect, and it stood out in the crowd because no one else wore anything like it. This was my first rental from RTR and I will definitely use this site again for future events!!
Elisha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3433
Feb 12, 2014
Beautiful lace detail
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great fit. As other reviewers mentioned, the V is super low and very wide - I had a hard time finding a bra that worked with the dress. Also, the material of the dress smashed my boobs down, which surprised me. Overall I was happy with the dress. I received lots of compliments. :)
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Jan 30, 2014
Perfect for a winter wedding
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I LOVED this dress and got so many compliments. The lace "trend" was very apparent this year, and I have to say, even in a sea of lace I managed to stand out. Would definitely recommend this!
Sandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Jan 29, 2014
AMAZiNG Dress!!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is beautiful, although it is both shorter and lower cut than it appears in the picture. The material has some stretch to it so it's super forgiving and makes your curves look fantastic. Wore it to a wedding and danced all night. Absolutely loved it.
Neicha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7544
Jan 27, 2014
runs small
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I didnt get to use it since it was way too small. I ordered the 10 and 12 but 12 was unavailable
Katrina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Jan 25, 2014
Sexy, but a little TOO sexy!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for a Chamber of Commerce holiday party, thinking it would strike that balance between flirty and professional. Nope! I wore the larger of the two sizes I ordered, and still felt I was showing way too much leg and way too much cleavage for the venue. Although - I felt SEXY!! I definitely had the attention of every guy in the room. Which would have been great, had it not been a work event! ;-)
Colleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Jan 23, 2014
I felt sexy and comfortable!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit great!! Very form-fitting, but it had a fair amount of stretch, so I didn't look like I was bulging anywhere. It cut a little lower in the front than I thought it would and gave the twins a good push, so I felt slightly self-conscious about my cleavage--no matter how much my husband loved it. The color was beautiful! Exactly like it looks in the picture! My only complaint about this dress was that I felt like I was constantly pulling the overlay back down over the lining. Nobody really noticed, but it gave me that feeling like my slip was showing. Besides that, fabulous find!! Tons of compliments and felt great!
Laura
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4534
Jan 23, 2014
Great color - very flattering!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress - was perfect for a fall wedding!
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Jan 13, 2014
This was such a classy and sexy dress! I SUPER comfortable too!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits true to size, very comfortable and in excellent condition!
Kelley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3543
Jan 11, 2014
Baggy in the middle
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was almost a beautiful dress for me. Beautiful color, and nice fit everywhere except the waist / belly, where it was baggy on me and puffed out in a funny way.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4623
Jan 3, 2014
This interestingly, not good on a short curvy body
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress would be 5 stars for a short/petite hourglass curvy woman (moi) if the hemline was shorter and not so tapered. It looked a bit dowdy and sadly for me, kept creeping and bunching up as I walked. Not a good look. I suspect this is a knockout on a taller woman with less pronounced curves.
Tiffany
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Jan 2, 2014
Dress was beautiful
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I got a lot of compliments on this dress. It was a little tigher and shorter than I had expected, but it looked great.
Laurie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4524
Dec 30, 2013
Gorgeous!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Got so many compliments on this dress! It fit perfectly, and never rode up like some lace dresses can. It WAS a bit boobular, and since it was a family outing I added a tank underneath, but for a night out with friends, it'd be fine on its own. Great color too!
Dress Like Jackie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Dec 27, 2013
Beautiful dress, perfect color for fall/winter weddings! Loved it!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
My first RTR experience was wonderful! The neckline was a bit more revealing than the picture suggested, so I would recommend fashion tape (luckily RTR provided a sample that I was able to use). I wore the 4, which was a bit stretched out, but the 2 felt a little too short. The dress was beautiful, super comfortable, warm, and easy to dance in. I received many compliments! I have tried a number of times to get the picture uploaded, but it doesn't seem to be small enough.
Keren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3543
Dec 18, 2013
can't go wrong with a nicole miller
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
As with all lace nicole miller dresses this was lovely - perfect fall wedding dress!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8433
Dec 15, 2013
Too Short for me
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Too short and tight for me
Katie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4444
Dec 11, 2013
Loved the dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was perfect for the wedding I attended. It is busty, as others have noted. I wore a decorative scarf during the ceremony at the church. I did have trouble getting the liner to lay smoothly across the chest, and the lace at the neckline kept popping up. Length was very appropriate. Overall, great experience.
Katherine
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8533
Dec 10, 2013
Got this for my husband's work holiday party but was unable to ear it because it was too small.
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress runs small. It is a pretty dress but is VERY fitted- will show every extra unwanted inch! Probably great for a night out but was also not formal enough for my event.
Ally
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Dec 9, 2013
Perfect dress for a holiday party or formal affair!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my husband's work holiday party. I recently had a baby 3 months earlier and am not quite back into my "pre-pregnancy" shape so I knew I wanted to get a size up regardless. I read other reviews suggesting to get the second size up as opposed to down so I did that and I'm glad I did! the dress was very snug…in a good way…and had a deep V-neckline. I naturally do not have much cleavage but since I'm still breast feeding I was able to show off my naturally enhanced breasts a bit more in this dress. My normal cup size is 32B and if that was the case now, I would not have been comfortable wearing this dress. I highly recommend this dress if you are looking for a formal event or party. It's sexy and sophisticated at the same time:-)
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Dec 4, 2013
Too revealing for busty girls
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for my office holiday dinner. I did not wear it because it was much tighter than I wanted (both size 8 and size 10), it was short on me, hitting at 4 or so inches above my knees, and the top was too low for a woman with bigger breasts than the model. I wanted a more conservative dress for the dinner, so RTR overnighted me another dress that was perfect!
Courtneyrose
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Dec 3, 2013
Can I keep it?
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. I wore it for a Greek Orthodox Rehearsal Dinner. I will say, it is cut lower than I expected. I'm a 36B and even without a push up bra I felt like I was hanging out. However, the length is perfect. Classy and sexy at the same time.
MONICA
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Nov 29, 2013
Great color, tons of compliments!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I liked this dress more in photos than I did in person but it still looked great. I probably would have liked it more if I was able to wear the size that fit like a glove. I unfortunately couldn't wear the size 6 that was sent to me & fit like a glove due to a defect however the back up size worked out. The back up size was a bit too big overall & especially in the bust when I sat down...the bra strap holders built into the dress really helped! I received many compliments on the dress so overall I liked it.
Khristine
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Nov 27, 2013
Loved it. Tough to get the chest to fit right (36C), but the 2 was a better overall fit than the 4.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful dress for a cooler fall wedding. I'm actually thinking about renting it again for another wedding in December. The color was beautiful and the lace was really nice. I also was the first one to wear it (tags were still on), which also was really nice. The 2 was a better fit than the 4, but the chest was a bit tighter than I would have liked.
Christy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Nov 27, 2013
First time renting - great experience!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was the perfect fit - not only for me, but also for the event I attended! I rented a 2 and a 4, but the 4 was too baggy in the waist. The 2 was perfect though - flattering yet comfortable (it's fitted, but there's a little stretch). I wore this for a charity gala...the length (just above the knee) and 3/4 sleeves made it appropriate for the environment, while the lace and pretty color made it modern/fun.
CAZ
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6633
Nov 25, 2013
Gorgeous dress--sexy, yet classy
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Order one size down --I measured for a 10 but the 8 was a much more flattering fit and was not too tight
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Nov 21, 2013
Adore this dress
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this for my October engagement party. It fit like a glove and was the right mix of sexy and elegant. LOVE it.
Robin
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 52
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6631
Nov 12, 2013
I hosted a welcome cocktail party for a destination wedding weekend and this dress was perfect!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit perfectly. The lace had enough stretch to fit nicely in all the right places and the length was right above the knee...Very appropriate length and style for the over 50 crowd and was very flattering.
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Nov 11, 2013
Amazing customer service RTR!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a pretty dress, but not a stand out in my opinion. I had rented another dress for an out of town wedding that I unfortunately didn't wear, but RTR was so great to help me find something else and assure me that it would be at my hotel before noon the next day. The wedding was at 1 p.m. so I was freaking out and a little skeptical, but sure enough - the hotel's front desk called me at 9:45 a.m. with my RTR package! I was so thankful for RTR's customer service. This dress was pretty - the color was a deep purple and the lace was very pretty. The length was nice too, not too short. However, the neckline was a little low for my taste, especially because it was difficult to wear a bra, so I went without. I was just a little uneasy about it for the duration of the night. The fit is very cut to your body, so go for it if you are comfortable showing off your figure. Pretty dress, but not an absolute favorite of mine.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress