Steel the Show Dress

$70 to buy
$400 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Do exactly what this dress is named, "Steel the Show!" Wow them with this little number by Nicole Miller It's sparkle and pizzaz with surely leave them speechless. Pair with Janis Savitt's Crystal Knot Bracelet to finish the look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should size up
WAIST: Very fitted - abstract pattern slims in at the waistline
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear; SPANX recommended to cinch in hips and backside
FABRIC: Fabric Is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9''.)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should size up
WAIST: Very fitted - abstract pattern slims in at the waistline
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear; SPANX recommended to cinch in hips and backside
FABRIC: Fabric Is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9''.)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Steel crepe de chine with sequin inserts. One shoulder neckline.Ruching on skirt and bodice. Inner boning at bust. Exposed side zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem. .

Share
56 reviews
Fit
Large4
True to Size40
Small12
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 29, 2012
Party party
A very shiny dress! You can feel the diagonal stitches so not the most comfortable dress I've ever worn. It looks great, though.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
February 18, 2012
The dress came in exactly when it was planned for, and I even switched dresses before my event.
I loved this dress. I got it for my winter weekend dance and it was very classy. I was on court and received many compliments on this dress. It was a little big in some spots but it wasn't really a problem, I was sure to dance in this dress all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114lbs
January 31, 2012
When my backup size became unavailable, the stylist called and offered an addition dress, in both sizes. I was so pleased and surprised! 3 dresses came the next day, and I ended up wearing this one. I received many "WOWs"!
First, I want to say that this was the best customer service experience I have had in quite a while. When my backup size became unavailable, the stylist called and offered an addition dress, in both sizes. I was so pleased and surprised! 3 dresses came the next day, and I ended up wearing this one. I rented this dress for our end-of-the-season roller derby celebration (PROM!) and it was a total hit. I felt pretty and sexy and the dress didn't give me any trouble. It was true to size as well. No bra needed, but you could wear a strapless with no problem. I'd totally rent this again, but there are so many more to choose from next time! This was my first experience with RTR and I've already planned my next dress. In the pic, my leaguemate and BFF wore the Milly dress in a Size 2. To die for! Matched her team colors perfectly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
January 23, 2012
Everyone said the dress was adorable! I wish I could keep it!
I rented this dress for my winter formal, and it was definitely perfect for the occasion. The dress is a little edgy but still super classy! However, it was a little bigger than I expected. I'm really little (5'0") so the dress did not fit as well as it does on the model. If you're petite, expect the dress to hit about to your knees. I kinda rolled the dress up from under to make it shorter, because it's really not as cute when it's long, to me at least. Also it was a bit loose in the bust area (but I'm pretty small there too haha) but the tape RTR gives you helps a little bit. Overall, it was a super cute dress and I would definitely recommend it if you're average to taller height or if you're petite and you don't mind it reaching your knees. I'm definitely renting again, RTR makes everything so easy and convenient!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 133lbs
January 3, 2012
I just love how consistent rent the runway is. I mean, it's just a brilliant idea by an extremely well-run group. Thank you for making looking great so easy!!!!
This dress was super hot! The fit was perfect, I got tons of compliments. I work it for New Years but it would also be great for a birthday or bachelorette party. Highly, highly recommend this dress!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
January 3, 2012
Even better in person
I rented this dress for New Years Eve and it looked even better in person than it does on the website. I got a million compliments on it! Normally I rent size 4, but luckily I rented a size 2 as well because the 4 was a little looser than I would have liked. I highly recommend this dress to anyone who wants to be comfortable all night and who will be in a low light area and wants their dress to sparkle and stand out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
January 3, 2012
The fact that the RTR crew called me to make sure that I had a dress that would fit perfectly was great. I will definitely keep renting from them!
I really enjoyed the dress. The length was perfect and the color was true to the picture. My backup size was unavailable so I was pretty nervous about just having one dress but the RTR crew sent me a backup style just in case. The dresses ended up working just fine when I put on a pair of Penti tights. It was a very flattering cut on a pear body and hugged all the right curves. The top was a bit big though but the shoulder strap held up the dress pretty well. My only complaint was that I did scratch my upper, inner arm on the sequins. Other than that the dress was great and everyone loved it including my boyfriend.
WendyJanuary 8, 2012
im pear shaped too!! i love how this looks on you,amazing!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 3, 2011
Couldn't get the fit right
I wanted to love this one but unfortunately RTR didn't have my backup size and I think that is the one i would have needed. I think it would have been gorgeous if it had a better fit. The material felt comfortable and looked great in person. Would have been perfect for vegas.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 2, 2011
I got a lot of compliments and definitely plan on ordering again :)
I rented this dress for my fall homecoming and I loved it! Not itchy or uncomfortable at all. I ordered a 2 & 4, expecting to wear the 4, but ended up going with the 2.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Apple
November 30, 2011
I am so happy I rented from RTR when we ran into guys at our hotel that had seen us at the pool...they didn't even recognize me and their jaws were dropping...thanks to this dress!
I really loved this Nicole Miller number...I got so many compliments, and the dress was fun and cute without being vampy. I have a large chest and am apple shaped, and the dress fit perfectly! I loved the sparkle and matte effect as well. Highly recommended!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 28, 2011
Loved it!
This dress fit great! It was a little loose on the bust because the material is stretchy and I am a B cup. I wear a size 7 in jeans and it fit me great! A good dancing dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
November 18, 2011
Great dress!
I ordered this dress for a friend's bachelorette party, and I received a ton of compliments. This dress is flirty enough for clubbing with friends, but classy enough to wear to dinner before. It's also incredibly comfortable and flattering.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 15, 2011
This dress rocked my socks off! I wore it with opaque black stockings, suede ankle boots, a rasberry silk cardigan and silver drop earrings. It was a huge hit! It also fit very well and did not give me any trouble all night long. Highly recommend this one!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
September 28, 2011
Wore this dress for my birthday - SO comfortable because it's so stretchy and short but not too short. Loved it!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Body type: Pear
August 22, 2011
This dress fit so well and was very comfortable. I didn't have to fuss with it at all during the evening. Unfortunately, the top fit a little large on me, even in the size 4 (I'm a B cup). Also, a few sequins were missing; it wasn't really noticeable, but still disappointing. All in all though, I loved wearing this beautiful dress and cannot wait to rent again! :)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
August 9, 2011
Gorgeous! The color was amazing, I got so many compliments from women and men (one man told me I had betrayed his heart by dancing with another man, I apologized and told him it was my husband) I wore this for my 30th birthday. It fit great, the length was just right, and the color was fabulous.
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×