You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Stardust Beaded Dress
Rental $100 Retail $800
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
This Nicole Miller rock and roll style beaded shift is a fun and flirty way to dress up your night. Let the dress do the talking and pair it with simple black pumps and accessories.
Chat with a Stylist
Black silk with multicolor beading. Scoop neckline. A-line body. Hidden back zip. Mini Length. Model's height is 5'9".
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=2,4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size- comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not fitted
HIPS: Not fitted - dress is straight throughout and would only be fitted on hips on curvier women
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a racer back or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos29

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 144 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Mar 8, 2013
Loved the beading!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this as a backup dress for a wedding, and ended up wearing this to the rehearsal dinner. Fit great and got a ton of compliments all night.
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2444
Feb 25, 2013
Cute details
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The beading is really interesting, but I ended up not wearing this dress because it felt a little too boxy.
Meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4441
Dec 20, 2012
FAVORITE DRESS EVER
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I'd give this dress ten stars if I could. In fact, I looked into buying it, but couldn't find it on sale anywhere. This dress is absolutely stunning. I wore it in Vegas to a show, and no joke, had people on the sidewalk stopping me to compliment me on my dress. The beadwork is gorgeous and the dress fits so beautifully... snug where it needs to be, flowing where it should be. A few of the beads were loose, and there were some missing beads in spots, suggesting this dress has been worn many time. But I totally understand why.
Angie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4524
Nov 29, 2012
Beautiful dress
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for a Boardwalk Empire themed party, received lots of compliments!
Johanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Nov 27, 2012
Gorgeous beading!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was great. The beading was much more colorful than i was expecting, but I loved it. As one reviewer said, it is a little longer than I expected, so I belted it right below the top detail, and it ended up being a great length--perfect for dancing.
Judy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 4331
Nov 13, 2012
I received so many comments on such an unique dress!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit was perfect! I received it just in time & would definitely recommend using RTR to all of my friends!!
Kelly
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4623
Nov 6, 2012
The party theme was Roaring 20's. I thought this was a modern spin. Perfect dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The delivery was a little late on a Friday night before the day of the event. Next time I will order two days before. Prepaid return shipping was awesome. And, the dress was a great fit, if a little large, but that was the style. And, I received many compliments on the dress. Will definitely order again from Rent The Runway
Lynda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Nov 6, 2012
Loved this laid back dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I wore this dress out to dinner and then dancing at a small venue. I loved this dress because I felt comfortable around people who weren't as dressed up, which is hard to do in a dress covered in sequins. The cut and design of this dress give it a laid back feel which I loved. This dress was shipped to be during Hurricane Sandy so I didn't receive the size I should have worn (an XS) so it was a little large on me, but with the shape of the dress it was okay.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3333
Sep 19, 2012
The overall ease of the experience
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for a friend's back to school party and received a ton of compliments. The dress has such beautiful details in the beadwork and is very comfortable. I wish I could have kept it.
Annie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 6431
Jun 25, 2012
Couldn't be happier!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress is so unique and exciting! The beading is very elegant as compared to some, which can get a little tacky looking. I ordered a size medium and it was perfect. I was looking for a looser fitting shift-style dress so this one did the job! I could have gotten away with a small if I wanted it to be a little tighter and shorter but for my occasion I was comfortable, conservative yet still sexy. I got so many compliments especially for it being a black dress but the beading is certainly a good detail! The dress was slightly heavy due to the beading although I still wore it during the summer but it can be an all year round dress I think! I highly recommend this dress for just about anyone, Nicole Miller can do no wrong in my opinion ;)
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Jun 23, 2012
cute and forgiving
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
fit was a bit on the larger side as I am a SM/M and could wear the small. The dress was really cute and worked well for the event I went to.
KW
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 7434
Feb 6, 2012
LOVED this! 40 was SO Fab!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this for my 40th birthday extravaganza, and couldn't have been happier! Got a million compliments (and they keep coming!) and hated to return it. I really cannot say enough great things - comfortable, sexy, sassy, glamorous, edgy, pretty... I ordered both M & L (I'm usually a 10, though lately have been occasionally finding 12's work, too). I could have worn the M, it definitely fit, but decided I didn't want to be worried about how short it was on me (fine standing, more risky sitting/bending). The large was very comfortable - zero worry about my post-baby tummy, and while my bust looked lovely I was cleavage-less (in a great, and rare, way!). Notably, the color of the beading on the bust was very different on the two different sized dresses - one had more turquoise, the other more white but with strong royal blue and purple accents. Both gorgeous, anyhow, and the beads are well sewn on, too. Run don't walk if you're considering this dress!
Kelly
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Jan 6, 2012
LOVE! LOVE! LOVE!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is amazing! Pictures only do it a little justice. I am 5'4" and normally wear an XS, but I ordered S and XS. I am glad, because it fit everywhere except the bust. I got a million complements on the dress! I wish I owned it! It was the perfect NYE party dress!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Nov 24, 2011
Vegas Baby!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to my 30th bday dinner at Tao in Vegas and it was PERFECTION!! Received a ton of compliments! Fun and flirty for dancing upstairs later that night, but also totally dinner appropriate. I would def recommend for anyone looking for a super fun shift dress!
scar
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Oct 26, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Dress arrived on time and looked fabulous!
MS
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 1531
Sep 28, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Beautiful dress. Ordered the small and medium. Wore the small. Runs a bit big therefore, since typically I wear medium (vs small). It is not tight fitting as some other reviews mentioned. But that was even better for me - a mother 3 under 4 yrs old. I'm not big, but just not as fit as I used to be and therefore not very confident and eager to wear something tight-fitting. That said the dress was still very flattering. I got tons of compliments. Oh and one of the reviews, I recall, talked about the beads being faded - that was not the case with my dress.
WC
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 1521
Sep 12, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I loved this dress! The lining helps cover any flaws, and I actually wore the smaller size I ordered so it was a bit more fitted and less "flowy" than I thought it would be. The smaller size looked just a tiny bit more fitted, but it made a huge difference. Loved it.
Sophie
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1421
May 2, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
this is a gorgeous dress with amazing beading. However, the beads are no longer as turquoise as they look in the picture, they are mostly white now, but the dress still looks awesome. The shape is very straight, so it does not highlight your shape at all, but in this case the beautiful beading is worth the non-flattering shape of the dress. This dress is fun, unique, and interesting! I wore it to an evening spring wedding.
JD
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Apr 18, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I rented a size 0 and wore it to a cocktail party. This is a gorgeous dress. It looked amazing on and in photos. One thing is that because I am short, it fell only a few inches above my knees, but otherwise it fit perfectly.
Lacy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Feb 28, 2011
Overall fit: Large
there is zero shape to this dress- not flattering at all to one's figure. It didn't help that I was sent the wrong size (even after I called and emailed to change the original order). As amazing as the dress looks in the photo- it looks awful on a real person.
Lisa
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 1431
Jan 3, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Conservative with gorgeous bead work. Comfortable. Draws attention/compliments. Not recommended for a sexy night out b/c lack of shape. I wore to a family party. Felt appropriate.
Megan
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 1421
Dec 30, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
I can't wait to wear this dress! Rented it for New Year's and am super excited. The beading is better than I imagined. I'd suggest if you don't have hips, try a size smaller. I ordered a x-small & small, and chose the x-small so it'd be more form fitting. Overally, love & very happy with the purchase.
KJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3422
Dec 12, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
The beading it AWESOME in person, I had so much fun wearing it. However, I am short and it turned out being much longer than I had expected. I just belted it and made it look like a drop waist dress and it turned out great! I wish I owned it!
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4634
Nov 10, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
Fabulous dress! Very comfortable, tons of compliments! I wore it to a Latin themed fundraiser and fit right in.
Elle
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 1431
Oct 29, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
Love, Love, Love absolutely love this dress. I recieved so many compliments. Detail is beautiful, looks better in person!
Liz
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 1431
Oct 12, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
I ordered this dress for a wedding and while the beading looks awesome and the dress is beautiful. It does not do much as far as shape goes, it wears like a shift dress. Otherwise a fun, unique, and comfortable dress.
TD
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 1531
Aug 24, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
I ordered this dress as my discounted 2nd option and fell in love with it instantly upon arrival. The beadwork is simply stunning in person and photographs very well!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress