Rent the Runway

Nicole Miller

Stardust Beaded Dress

$120 rental
$800 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This Nicole Miller rock and roll style beaded shift is a fun and flirty way to dress up your night. Let the dress do the talking and pair it with simple black pumps and accessories.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=2,4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size- comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not fitted
HIPS: Not fitted - dress is straight throughout and would only be fitted on hips on curvier women
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a racer back or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=2,4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size- comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not fitted
HIPS: Not fitted - dress is straight throughout and would only be fitted on hips on curvier women
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a racer back or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black silk with multicolor beading. Scoop neckline. A-line body. Hidden back zip. Mini Length. Model's height is 5'9".

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

73 reviews

Fit
Small 7
True to Size 50
Large 16
Photos 32
TD
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Body type: Straight & narrow
Aug 24, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
I ordered this dress as my discounted 2nd option and fell in love with it instantly upon arrival. The beadwork is simply stunning in person and photographs very well!
Liz
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Oct 12, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
I ordered this dress for a wedding and while the beading looks awesome and the dress is beautiful. It does not do much as far as shape goes, it wears like a shift dress. Otherwise a fun, unique, and comfortable dress.
Elle
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Straight & narrow
Oct 29, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
Love, Love, Love absolutely love this dress. I recieved so many compliments. Detail is beautiful, looks better in person!
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Nov 10, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
Fabulous dress! Very comfortable, tons of compliments! I wore it to a Latin themed fundraiser and fit right in.
KJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Dec 12, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
The beading it AWESOME in person, I had so much fun wearing it. However, I am short and it turned out being much longer than I had expected. I just belted it and made it look like a drop waist dress and it turned out great! I wish I owned it!
Megan
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
Dec 30, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
I can't wait to wear this dress! Rented it for New Year's and am super excited. The beading is better than I imagined. I'd suggest if you don't have hips, try a size smaller. I ordered a x-small & small, and chose the x-small so it'd be more form fitting. Overally, love & very happy with the purchase.
Lisa
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jan 3, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Conservative with gorgeous bead work. Comfortable. Draws attention/compliments. Not recommended for a sexy night out b/c lack of shape. I wore to a family party. Felt appropriate.
Lacy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 28, 2011

Overall fit: Large
there is zero shape to this dress- not flattering at all to one's figure. It didn't help that I was sent the wrong size (even after I called and emailed to change the original order). As amazing as the dress looks in the photo- it looks awful on a real person.
JD
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 18, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I rented a size 0 and wore it to a cocktail party. This is a gorgeous dress. It looked amazing on and in photos. One thing is that because I am short, it fell only a few inches above my knees, but otherwise it fit perfectly.
Sophie
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
May 2, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
this is a gorgeous dress with amazing beading. However, the beads are no longer as turquoise as they look in the picture, they are mostly white now, but the dress still looks awesome. The shape is very straight, so it does not highlight your shape at all, but in this case the beautiful beading is worth the non-flattering shape of the dress. This dress is fun, unique, and interesting! I wore it to an evening spring wedding.
WC
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Apple
Sep 12, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I loved this dress! The lining helps cover any flaws, and I actually wore the smaller size I ordered so it was a bit more fitted and less "flowy" than I thought it would be. The smaller size looked just a tiny bit more fitted, but it made a huge difference. Loved it.
MS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Sep 28, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Beautiful dress. Ordered the small and medium. Wore the small. Runs a bit big therefore, since typically I wear medium (vs small). It is not tight fitting as some other reviews mentioned. But that was even better for me - a mother 3 under 4 yrs old. I'm not big, but just not as fit as I used to be and therefore not very confident and eager to wear something tight-fitting. That said the dress was still very flattering. I got tons of compliments. Oh and one of the reviews, I recall, talked about the beads being faded - that was not the case with my dress.
scar
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
Oct 26, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Dress arrived on time and looked fabulous!
K
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 24, 2011

Vegas Baby!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to my 30th bday dinner at Tao in Vegas and it was PERFECTION!! Received a ton of compliments! Fun and flirty for dancing upstairs later that night, but also totally dinner appropriate. I would def recommend for anyone looking for a super fun shift dress!
Kelly
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 6, 2012

LOVE! LOVE! LOVE!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is amazing! Pictures only do it a little justice. I am 5'4" and normally wear an XS, but I ordered S and XS. I am glad, because it fit everywhere except the bust. I got a million complements on the dress! I wish I owned it! It was the perfect NYE party dress!
KW
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170 lbs
Feb 6, 2012

LOVED this! 40 was SO Fab!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this for my 40th birthday extravaganza, and couldn't have been happier! Got a million compliments (and they keep coming!) and hated to return it. I really cannot say enough great things - comfortable, sexy, sassy, glamorous, edgy, pretty... I ordered both M & L (I'm usually a 10, though lately have been occasionally finding 12's work, too). I could have worn the M, it definitely fit, but decided I didn't want to be worried about how short it was on me (fine standing, more risky sitting/bending). The large was very comfortable - zero worry about my post-baby tummy, and while my bust looked lovely I was cleavage-less (in a great, and rare, way!). Notably, the color of the beading on the bust was very different on the two different sized dresses - one had more turquoise, the other more white but with strong royal blue and purple accents. Both gorgeous, anyhow, and the beads are well sewn on, too. Run don't walk if you're considering this dress!
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 23, 2012

cute and forgiving

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
fit was a bit on the larger side as I am a SM/M and could wear the small. The dress was really cute and worked well for the event I went to.
Annie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Body type: Apple
Jun 25, 2012

Couldn't be happier!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress is so unique and exciting! The beading is very elegant as compared to some, which can get a little tacky looking. I ordered a size medium and it was perfect. I was looking for a looser fitting shift-style dress so this one did the job! I could have gotten away with a small if I wanted it to be a little tighter and shorter but for my occasion I was comfortable, conservative yet still sexy. I got so many compliments especially for it being a black dress but the beading is certainly a good detail! The dress was slightly heavy due to the beading although I still wore it during the summer but it can be an all year round dress I think! I highly recommend this dress for just about anyone, Nicole Miller can do no wrong in my opinion ;)
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

The overall ease of the experience

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for a friend's back to school party and received a ton of compliments. The dress has such beautiful details in the beadwork and is very comfortable. I wish I could have kept it.
Lynda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 6, 2012

Loved this laid back dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I wore this dress out to dinner and then dancing at a small venue. I loved this dress because I felt comfortable around people who weren't as dressed up, which is hard to do in a dress covered in sequins. The cut and design of this dress give it a laid back feel which I loved. This dress was shipped to be during Hurricane Sandy so I didn't receive the size I should have worn (an XS) so it was a little large on me, but with the shape of the dress it was okay.
Kelly
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 6, 2012

The party theme was Roaring 20's. I thought this was a modern spin. Perfect dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The delivery was a little late on a Friday night before the day of the event. Next time I will order two days before. Prepaid return shipping was awesome. And, the dress was a great fit, if a little large, but that was the style. And, I received many compliments on the dress. Will definitely order again from Rent The Runway
Judy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Body type: Full Bust
Nov 13, 2012

I received so many comments on such an unique dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit was perfect! I received it just in time & would definitely recommend using RTR to all of my friends!!
Johanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114 lbs
Nov 27, 2012

Gorgeous beading!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was great. The beading was much more colorful than i was expecting, but I loved it. As one reviewer said, it is a little longer than I expected, so I belted it right below the top detail, and it ended up being a great length--perfect for dancing.
Angie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 29, 2012

Beautiful dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for a Boardwalk Empire themed party, received lots of compliments!
Meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 20, 2012

FAVORITE DRESS EVER

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I'd give this dress ten stars if I could. In fact, I looked into buying it, but couldn't find it on sale anywhere. This dress is absolutely stunning. I wore it in Vegas to a show, and no joke, had people on the sidewalk stopping me to compliment me on my dress. The beadwork is gorgeous and the dress fits so beautifully... snug where it needs to be, flowing where it should be. A few of the beads were loose, and there were some missing beads in spots, suggesting this dress has been worn many time. But I totally understand why.
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 25, 2013

Cute details

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The beading is really interesting, but I ended up not wearing this dress because it felt a little too boxy.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 143 lbs
Mar 8, 2013

Loved the beading!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this as a backup dress for a wedding, and ended up wearing this to the rehearsal dinner. Fit great and got a ton of compliments all night.
Alex
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 14, 2013

Such stunning details

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Gorgeous dress and even more intricate in person, but for someone like me that is short chested, it was a super deep neckline. I ended up wearing it and loving it!!
Allison
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 15, 2013

I loved wearing this beautiful dress.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It hangs well and is very fun to wear, but because the seaming provides very little structure it was not terribly figure-flattering. I received many compliments on the dress and was sad to see it go.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 18, 2013

I didn't choose this dress for my event but I wore it later since it's so fun & different

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It's heavy so it falls nicely on the body but it did sort of my me look less shapely because of the heavy beading. The focus on this dress ends up being on your arms since it subdues how your curves look - so I'd only wear it if you're happy with your arms.
Barry
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 25, 2013

Loved it! But a few flaws.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my roaring twenties date party. It was perfect for the affair, but I lack in the chest region, so the slip on the inside of the dress came up a lot. I assume its because I didn't have boobs to fill it out and keep the dress in place, but I still loved the dress!!
Cindy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 27, 2013

Fun, flirty and comfortable!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for a Roaring Twenties Gala. It was very fun and comfortable. It is pretty short so you may want to wear something underneath. I received a ton of compliments.
Lanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Body type: Full Bust
Apr 13, 2013

Sassy and fun

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Wore this to a roaring 20s charity event and it was PERFECT. I don't think the pictures do this dress justice. There are some beautiful purple sequins that make this dress so pretty- and I did not notice that when I reserved it. I feel like it runs just a little small- and I am glad I ordered the Large. I am so sad to send this one back!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×