Stardust Beaded Dress

$120 to buy
$800 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This Nicole Miller rock and roll style beaded shift is a fun and flirty way to dress up your night. Let the dress do the talking and pair it with simple black pumps and accessories.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=2,4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size- comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not fitted
HIPS: Not fitted - dress is straight throughout and would only be fitted on hips on curvier women
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a racer back or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=2,4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size- comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not fitted
HIPS: Not fitted - dress is straight throughout and would only be fitted on hips on curvier women
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a racer back or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black silk with multicolor beading. Scoop neckline. A-line body. Hidden back zip. Mini Length. Model's height is 5'9".

Share
73 reviews
Fit
Large16
True to Size50
Small7
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 143lbs
March 8, 2013
Loved the beading!
I rented this as a backup dress for a wedding, and ended up wearing this to the rehearsal dinner. Fit great and got a ton of compliments all night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
February 25, 2013
Cute details
The beading is really interesting, but I ended up not wearing this dress because it felt a little too boxy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
February 6, 2013
The dress was the perfect amount of "fun" for the birthday party I wore it to!
The dress had a nice weight to it. I was so glad it had a liner inside of it for that extra but of coverage. The beading was beautiful and the cut of the dress made it fun and young!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
December 20, 2012
FAVORITE DRESS EVER
I'd give this dress ten stars if I could. In fact, I looked into buying it, but couldn't find it on sale anywhere. This dress is absolutely stunning. I wore it in Vegas to a show, and no joke, had people on the sidewalk stopping me to compliment me on my dress. The beadwork is gorgeous and the dress fits so beautifully... snug where it needs to be, flowing where it should be. A few of the beads were loose, and there were some missing beads in spots, suggesting this dress has been worn many time. But I totally understand why.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 29, 2012
Beautiful dress
I wore this for a Boardwalk Empire themed party, received lots of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
November 27, 2012
Gorgeous beading!
This dress was great. The beading was much more colorful than i was expecting, but I loved it. As one reviewer said, it is a little longer than I expected, so I belted it right below the top detail, and it ended up being a great length--perfect for dancing.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Body type: Full Bust
November 13, 2012
I received so many comments on such an unique dress!
Fit was perfect! I received it just in time & would definitely recommend using RTR to all of my friends!!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 6, 2012
The party theme was Roaring 20's. I thought this was a modern spin. Perfect dress!
The delivery was a little late on a Friday night before the day of the event. Next time I will order two days before. Prepaid return shipping was awesome. And, the dress was a great fit, if a little large, but that was the style. And, I received many compliments on the dress. Will definitely order again from Rent The Runway
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
November 6, 2012
Loved this laid back dress!
I wore this dress out to dinner and then dancing at a small venue. I loved this dress because I felt comfortable around people who weren't as dressed up, which is hard to do in a dress covered in sequins. The cut and design of this dress give it a laid back feel which I loved. This dress was shipped to be during Hurricane Sandy so I didn't receive the size I should have worn (an XS) so it was a little large on me, but with the shape of the dress it was okay.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 19, 2012
The overall ease of the experience
I wore this dress for a friend's back to school party and received a ton of compliments. The dress has such beautiful details in the beadwork and is very comfortable. I wish I could have kept it.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 56
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
September 8, 2012
I always enter a room and command attention as the Butterfly. All of my fashionista friends were blown away. My daughter love it!
the dress is a show stopper. Not overly dressy as many beaded dresses are. I dresses it down with sandals and no jewelry. Everyone loved it and will become Rent The Runway fans.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
September 4, 2012
Even though it was just a casual night out, people wouldn't stop approaching me and asking WHERE I got my dress. I got nothing but compliments all night!
This dress is COVERED in beading. It's beautiful, but I was a little nervous wearing it out and about in crowded places because it feels a little delicate. The dress has an inner layer that fit me verry snugly, and the outer layer is more flowy, but kind of ruins your silhouette. I usually wear a large and this was a good choice. I got a TON of compliments on this dress and everyone wanted to know where I got it! Totally recommend it to anyone!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 17, 2012
turning 30 in a sparkly, one of a kind party dress
i rented this dress for my 30th birthday party. the design is a cross between a peackock and a firework. i loved the racerback to slightly downplay the intricacy of the beadwork. i have big hips, so the medium was a bit snug in that area. i sized up to the large and it was perfect. i had such a blast wearing it, and was really sad to have to return it. i keep looking out to see if this dress somehow becomes available for sale, because i loved it so much! it was such a blast to wear, and comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Body type: Apple
June 25, 2012
Couldn't be happier!
This dress is so unique and exciting! The beading is very elegant as compared to some, which can get a little tacky looking. I ordered a size medium and it was perfect. I was looking for a looser fitting shift-style dress so this one did the job! I could have gotten away with a small if I wanted it to be a little tighter and shorter but for my occasion I was comfortable, conservative yet still sexy. I got so many compliments especially for it being a black dress but the beading is certainly a good detail! The dress was slightly heavy due to the beading although I still wore it during the summer but it can be an all year round dress I think! I highly recommend this dress for just about anyone, Nicole Miller can do no wrong in my opinion ;)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 23, 2012
cute and forgiving
fit was a bit on the larger side as I am a SM/M and could wear the small. The dress was really cute and worked well for the event I went to.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
February 26, 2012
RTR helped me stand out at my school's ball :)
This dress is really pretty and definitely different from what you can find elsewhere. I ordered a size medium and was going to get a large as a backup but ended up getting the small after reading all the reviews that said to. I kind of wish I had gotten the large... The medium fit but skimmed my thighs and hips because they're the widest part of me; however, it did have some stretch to the fabric and it got a bit looser as the night went on. Overall, it's a really pretty dress, not too short, and pretty figure-flattering!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
February 6, 2012
LOVED this! 40 was SO Fab!
I rented this for my 40th birthday extravaganza, and couldn't have been happier! Got a million compliments (and they keep coming!) and hated to return it. I really cannot say enough great things - comfortable, sexy, sassy, glamorous, edgy, pretty... I ordered both M & L (I'm usually a 10, though lately have been occasionally finding 12's work, too). I could have worn the M, it definitely fit, but decided I didn't want to be worried about how short it was on me (fine standing, more risky sitting/bending). The large was very comfortable - zero worry about my post-baby tummy, and while my bust looked lovely I was cleavage-less (in a great, and rare, way!). Notably, the color of the beading on the bust was very different on the two different sized dresses - one had more turquoise, the other more white but with strong royal blue and purple accents. Both gorgeous, anyhow, and the beads are well sewn on, too. Run don't walk if you're considering this dress!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
January 6, 2012
LOVE! LOVE! LOVE!
This dress is amazing! Pictures only do it a little justice. I am 5'4" and normally wear an XS, but I ordered S and XS. I am glad, because it fit everywhere except the bust. I got a million complements on the dress! I wish I owned it! It was the perfect NYE party dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
November 30, 2011
RTR made my New Years so much easier! I didn't have to fight the crowds to have a great dress!
This dress was so comfortable! If you want it to be loose and a a few inches above your knee, order your true size. The only complaint is that the slip under the beaded layer fell a little below the hem of the top layer. Overall... a great dress for a party.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 24, 2011
Vegas Baby!
I wore this dress to my 30th bday dinner at Tao in Vegas and it was PERFECTION!! Received a ton of compliments! Fun and flirty for dancing upstairs later that night, but also totally dinner appropriate. I would def recommend for anyone looking for a super fun shift dress!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
October 26, 2011
Dress arrived on time and looked fabulous!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
September 28, 2011
Beautiful dress. Ordered the small and medium. Wore the small. Runs a bit big therefore, since typically I wear medium (vs small). It is not tight fitting as some other reviews mentioned. But that was even better for me - a mother 3 under 4 yrs old. I'm not big, but just not as fit as I used to be and therefore not very confident and eager to wear something tight-fitting. That said the dress was still very flattering. I got tons of compliments. Oh and one of the reviews, I recall, talked about the beads being faded - that was not the case with my dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Body type: Apple
September 12, 2011
I loved this dress! The lining helps cover any flaws, and I actually wore the smaller size I ordered so it was a bit more fitted and less "flowy" than I thought it would be. The smaller size looked just a tiny bit more fitted, but it made a huge difference. Loved it.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
May 2, 2011
this is a gorgeous dress with amazing beading. However, the beads are no longer as turquoise as they look in the picture, they are mostly white now, but the dress still looks awesome. The shape is very straight, so it does not highlight your shape at all, but in this case the beautiful beading is worth the non-flattering shape of the dress. This dress is fun, unique, and interesting! I wore it to an evening spring wedding.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 18, 2011
I rented a size 0 and wore it to a cocktail party. This is a gorgeous dress. It looked amazing on and in photos. One thing is that because I am short, it fell only a few inches above my knees, but otherwise it fit perfectly.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 28, 2011
there is zero shape to this dress- not flattering at all to one's figure. It didn't help that I was sent the wrong size (even after I called and emailed to change the original order). As amazing as the dress looks in the photo- it looks awful on a real person.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Straight & narrow
January 3, 2011
Conservative with gorgeous bead work. Comfortable. Draws attention/compliments. Not recommended for a sexy night out b/c lack of shape. I wore to a family party. Felt appropriate.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Body type: Straight & narrow
December 30, 2010
I can't wait to wear this dress! Rented it for New Year's and am super excited. The beading is better than I imagined. I'd suggest if you don't have hips, try a size smaller. I ordered a x-small & small, and chose the x-small so it'd be more form fitting. Overally, love & very happy with the purchase.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
December 12, 2010
The beading it AWESOME in person, I had so much fun wearing it. However, I am short and it turned out being much longer than I had expected. I just belted it and made it look like a drop waist dress and it turned out great! I wish I owned it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
November 10, 2010
Fabulous dress! Very comfortable, tons of compliments! I wore it to a Latin themed fundraiser and fit right in.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 29, 2010
Love, Love, Love absolutely love this dress. I recieved so many compliments. Detail is beautiful, looks better in person!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
October 12, 2010
I ordered this dress for a wedding and while the beading looks awesome and the dress is beautiful. It does not do much as far as shape goes, it wears like a shift dress. Otherwise a fun, unique, and comfortable dress.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Body type: Straight & narrow
August 24, 2010
I ordered this dress as my discounted 2nd option and fell in love with it instantly upon arrival. The beadwork is simply stunning in person and photographs very well!
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×