Square Neck Sequin Shoulder Dress

$75 rental
$420 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

The perfect statement at any evening affair, this Nicole Miller style is beautiful and flattering on all figures. Shown here with the Chamak by Priya Kakkar's Silver Glitz Bangle Set and Badgley Mischka's Falling Leaf Earrings.

Also available in gold.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - stretch fabric great for all cup sizes while neckline is not revealing
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout; ruched fabric highlights lower abdomen - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Fitted - highlights backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'8.5".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - stretch fabric great for all cup sizes while neckline is not revealing
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout; ruched fabric highlights lower abdomen - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Fitted - highlights backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'8.5".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy crinkle metallic taffeta. Square neckline. Sequin beading detail on shoulder straps. Cut out detail on back. Hidden back zip. Model's height is 5'8.5".

Share
175 reviews
Fit
Large
(2)
True to Size
(153)
Small
(20)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
June 6, 2014
well I had never worn a dress like this so I was nervous but people said I out shined the bride!
loved the fit, I have a large chest so I was worried neither size would fit but I liked the size two best. the back scared me because its more flashy than I expected or like to wear but after wearing it for awhile around the house I felt comfortable to wear it out. loved all the compliments I got on it. It wasn't even a wedding where I knew the people getting married or anyone at the wedding besides my husband so compliments from complete strangers is the best!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
February 26, 2014
, could dance (and eat) as much as I wanted with no riding up or feeling uncomfortable.
Hugs your body, very comfortable. Very sexy but not too short.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 152lbs
December 12, 2013
Fantastic! I loved it and so did everyone else.
The sequins did rub in the armpits a little but other than that it was great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110lbs
November 25, 2013
Fun dress - very flattering
I should have ordered a smaller size, but the size 2 worked well enough due to the slim fit. Very cute and received lots of compliments. The only negative was the sequins were a bit irritating under the arms by the end of the night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
September 17, 2013
The dress was the perfect fit for our Marine ball outing!
The only thing about this was it was a little snug around the legs but otherwise it was great :-)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
August 30, 2013
Fun Dress
Was great and came just as expected.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 24, 2013
Confidence Booster Dress!
Great Dress! I rented this dress for a reheasal dinner, but I would have been way overdressed so I never actually wore it. But, I loved it so much that I bought it when RTR was having a sale. It is a very slimming dress, due to all of the rouching. This dress will not disappoint!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
June 21, 2013
the dress was exactly as pictured, very happy
fit was great, loved the dress
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
June 20, 2013
Basic but chic. I love Nicole Miller!
Fit true to size. Love the color.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 3, 2013
Great dress- very flattering!
I am usually between a 4 & a 6, I ordered this in a 6 to be safe (I only asked for one size in this since I had 2 sizes coming in another dress for the same weekend). This dress looks very small on the hanger however was a great fit overall and true to size. The neckline was beautiful and the dress photographed very well. I am actually planning on renting this dress for another event in a few months!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116lbs
May 20, 2013
Perfect for a bar mitzvah that called for cocktail attire. Got tons of compliments!!
Wore the 4 and it fit like a glove. Usually, I wear a 2 (or sometimes 4), but i'm busty so the 4 was better and because its such a tight dress, it wasn't big in any areas. As others have mentioned, after several hours my arms did get a little chaffed from the sequins, but it wasn't anything terrible. Definitely would recommend this dress highly!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 19, 2013
Tons of compliments!
The dress really looked fabulous. I rented the 0 and the 2, and I ended up wearing the 2. The 0 fit great, everywhere but the hips. The 2 fit well on my body, but was a bit big in the straps. The big issue with the dress is the sequins other the arms. It was incredibly uncomfortable, and I had huge red marks under my arms afterward.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
May 14, 2013
Loved it!
This dress was sooo pretty and fit like a glove. The underarm area was a little irritating as other reviewers have mentioned. I think this is due to the sequins/sensitive skin. But it was worth the little irritation and I felt very glamorous. I wore it with a strapless bra.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
May 10, 2013
Loved it! Looked great at a formal rehearsal dinner.
It was perfect for the event I attended. Finding shoes was no problem and the fabric and fit was slimming.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
April 30, 2013
Perfect for a summer's eve wedding
This dress is snug, yet comfortable. The material is thick and stretchy and the ruching does wonderful, flattering things to the silhouette. This is the second dress I've rented by this designer and I loooove her.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
April 26, 2013
Loved it!
I absolutely loved this dress. I got the 10 and the 12 and ended up wearing the size 10 as the 12 was too big. I wore this to a friends wedding and received a ton of compliments on it. The sequined part was kind of itchy but sometimes you have to put up with a little discomfort to look good. I'd definitely recommend it to a friend.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 23, 2013
I wore this for an engagement party that was thrown for my fiance and me in NYC.
It was PERFECT dress that made me feel special and wasn't too dressy at the same time. I'm typically a size 8 but wore the 10 because it was a little tight on when zipped up around my chest. It was super comfortable, but the dress was a little rough underneath my arms and they got irritated throughout the night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 22, 2013
Felt like a star!
Great dress. True navy blue color, gorgeous stretchy material & pretty cut out back. The dress was so comfortable! Very form fitting and flattering. I received lots of compliments! Would definitely recommend.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
April 19, 2013
Sexy, comfortable dress...highly recommended!
I rented this dress for a black tie optional wedding. I took advantage of renting two sizes and got the size 0 and 2. When I received them, I felt as though they looked pretty small so I just went straight for the size 2. The dress in the pictures looks black, but upon receiving it, it was more navy in color. The dress fit great! I felt really good in the dress. It was classy with a sexy edge. I received several compliments on the dress throughout the night. The only reason I gave it four stars rather than five is because the sequence detail under the arms becomes quite bothersome and scratched my arms throughout the night. Also, as I mentioned above, the dress was navy rather than black as it looks in the picture so be aware so that you can coordinate your shoes and accessories!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
April 17, 2013
Wore this dress to a New Years Eve wedding.
This was my first Rent the Runway experience. I usually have to endure endless dress shopping. This process was amazingly simple. The dress was beautiful and I received so many compliments. What a great way to wear a dress I would not generally spend the money on. I will never buy another dress.....I'm hooked!!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
April 7, 2013
I got so many compliments in this dress!
This dress is beautiful especially if you're curvy in specific places. The material strechy and very comfortable. A real success!! Very Sexy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
April 7, 2013
Used this dress for a wedding.
A little baggier on the bottom then i expected, but i have narrow hips. Overall nice look.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
March 12, 2013
Loved this dress! Very classy
I originally got this dress as a back up and wasn't really sure how I felt about it. Once I put it on it fit perfectly and looked great. Great dress for a christmas party/cocktail party occasion! Highly suggest!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122lbs
March 4, 2013
So many compliments!
I wore this to a holiday party and loved it. It fit like a glove. I got so many compliments! I wish remembered to bring my camera to get a picture.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
March 4, 2013
Plenty of compliments and felt beautiful in it
This dress fit very true to size! I loved it and got tons of compliments. I typically wear a 2 or 4 and decided to get a 4 in this one since it is form fitting. It worked perfectly especially since there is a little stretch in the material. Love it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
February 19, 2013
Absolutely LOVED this dress and am considering buying - great party dress!
This dress fit like a glove! It was beyond perfect for a New Years event (Eve of the Eve for those in Chicago). It was a bit short, so I'm not sure I'd wear it to a wedding or anything, but I got compliments all night and it hugged in all the right ways. HIGHLY recommend this for nights out - I've already suggested it to several of my friends! One watch out - the lining does stretch out a bit and has the potential to look a bit worn, I'd absolutely recommend getting a second size down, just in case. :-)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
February 14, 2013
The dress came in right on time and the return was so easy
It's a little more blue than in the picture and looked super small when it arrived, but it has a good amount of stretch and fit beautifully
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
February 6, 2013
This is a very flattering and sexy dress! I LOVED IT!
It was fantastic, no cons whatsoever!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
February 4, 2013
CLASSIC AND SAFE
This was a pretty dress, fitted, with beaded detail in the shoulders, and ruching throughout. However, at the end of the day, this dress just didn't wow me. I felt that the the nature of the stiff material and the ruching unfortunately added more bulk to my silhouette. If you're looking for a classic, "safe" kind of dress, this would be the right one for you. I, on the other hand, was looking for something a little more fashion forward for my event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122lbs
January 27, 2013
This dress is beautiful!
I wore this to my high school winter formal. Easy to wear, tons of compliments! Love the back of this dress/just enough sparkle.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 26, 2013
Very fitted... not my fav
The dress itself is beautiful, but I typically don't wear such fitted clothes. It's just my style and personality, but I didn't feel fully comfortable wearing such a fitted dress so I left my wrap on for the entire night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
January 15, 2013
Loved this dress! Even though it was tight it was forgiving.
The back on this dress was super cute. It was tight, but the material was flattering!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
January 14, 2013
beautiful dress.fits great
love love love this dress fits great
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 8, 2013
This was my first time using RTR and I will deff be back!
I rented this dress for New Years Eve and I absolutely loved it! I got so many compliments. I was deciding between a 2 and a 4 and I ended up wearing the 2. They fit similarly in the body (both stretchy so i could have worn either) but the sequined back part ran a little large. Even the size 2 had a little extra "space" up around the neck area, but wasn't too noticeable. The dress does run longer than it looks on the model. The rouching in the dress made it look wonderful! My only complaint about this dress is that the sequins did rub against my underarms throughout the night, and I was sore the next day from irritation. Other than that, I loved this dress! Definitely recommend it for a classy, formal night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
January 6, 2013
I received so many compliments on this dress; I wish I could have kept it!
It ran true to size and fit my curves perfectly. I am 5'3" with an hourglass figure. The color is a beautiful rich blue, and the fit was perfect for dancing. I may even rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
January 4, 2013
New Years Class
This is the kind of form fitting dress I normally wouldn't try but it looked pretty good! It is reasonably flattering due to the ruching but was not able to hide my apple shape/belly. For that reason I probably should have gotten something A-line. Still, I got compliments, it made a very sexy hourglass shape, and felt very festive and high class. I have smallish bust (34B) and so more buxom women should expect a fair show of cleavage. It's flattering for pear shapes--the neckline balances out the hips and you end up looking vavoom but not trashy. WARNING the sequins under the arms left my upper arms raw and painful. i'm not sure how to deal with that.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
January 4, 2013
Great dress, but I went with my backup dress.
This is a beautiful dress. It fits true to size and the material is flattering, however, I went with my backup dress because it was not as tight and I felt more comfortable. This dress is a great choice for a person that is not body conscious. I have a small chest and big booty, and this dress really accentuated that. Personally, I'm not that comfortable in super tight dresses, but if you are this is a good choice.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
January 2, 2013
great dress for new years eve!
the dress fit perfectly!! stretch material so super comfortable! loved the navy blue and got lots of compliments! would totally recommend this dress for a fun night out!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 220lbs
January 2, 2013
More of a Dark Blue than Black and VERY short
After the first dress I rented didn't fit, the RTR stylist sent this dress for a Saturday delivery so I would have in time for NYE. I rented this dress in Cream colored last year for NYE and LOVED IT but this year I was disappointed the moment I opened the bag. The dress was more of a Blue color, and I had Black shoes and hose. It was shorter than I was comfortable with so I ended up not wearing this dress either.
RTR CustomerJanuary 2, 2013
Hi Rebekah! So sorry that you weren't happy with the dress. Please be sure to contact a stylist and we'll make sure to evaluate this style as soon as it arrives back to us!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
December 28, 2012
fit perfectly, looked awesome
I always struggle to find dresses that fits my bust. I am a 36DD and this fit amazing. had a little stretch to give you a little wiggle room. looked very classy.
See more reviews:
1 / 5
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×