You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Square Neck Sequin Shoulder Dress
Rental $75 Retail $420
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
The perfect statement at any evening affair, this Nicole Miller style is beautiful and flattering on all figures. Shown here with the Chamak by Priya Kakkar's Silver Glitz Bangle Set and Badgley Mischka's Falling Leaf Earrings.

Also available in gold.
Chat with a Stylist
Navy crinkle metallic taffeta. Square neckline. Sequin beading detail on shoulder straps. Cut out detail on back. Hidden back zip. Model's height is 5'8.5".
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - stretch fabric great for all cup sizes while neckline is not revealing
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout; ruched fabric highlights lower abdomen - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Fitted - highlights backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'8.5".)

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos54

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

KJak
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Oct 20, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
The dress was more comfortable than I guessed it would be. I would recommend getting the second size one larger than your normal size. It is quite fitted but very sexy.
Kep
Height: 4' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1421
Oct 13, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Aside from the fact that the dress I ordered arrived sticking of cigarette smoke - the dress itself was very beautiful and I loved wearing it (after airing it out for a couple of days prior to the wedding I attended). It fit very well and I received many compliments. One complaint - the straps made my arms itch like crazy due to the sequins on them.
Lauren
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 1541
Oct 12, 2011
Overall fit: Small
I loved this dress! It was great looking on and fit well and extremely comfortable. It shows off your curves even if you may not have many. Great for a wedding!
Chrissy
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1431
Oct 8, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I'm a curvy lady and I saw a friend of mine in a Nicole Miller dress similar to this one and it hugged her curves perfectly. So I order this one for a black tie wedding and it was a hit. It just slide over my curves. The material is stretchy and so it hugs everywhere and is perfect for people who want to show off an hourglass figure. Plus, the gathering hides any creases...but I wore spanx with it anyway. I got SOOO many compliments and felt fantastic. I will br renting Nicole Miller dresses again in the future!
RL
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 5431
Oct 3, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This turned out to be a great dress. It was true to size. I'm typically a size 6, but ordered a size 8 since I own a Nicole Miller dress in that size, which fits as well. I did not wind up needing the 8. The dress looked very glamorous and the back is what got me sold on it in the first place. It did not disappoint in real life.
Kate R
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1431
Sep 29, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Perfect for hiding hips/stomach, the rouching is amazing. The sequins dig a little and the color is not steel grey like it looks here but a midnight blue. It's a gorgeous dress though!!! highly recommend for evening weddings/formal affairs.
Maya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7543
Sep 23, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Loved it! Fit perfectly in all the right places, and really made me look good. It did tend to ride up a bit, but that would be easily fixed with double sided dress tape. I was able to go without a bra, and you couldn't even tell.
Go Mode Mama
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 1521
Sep 20, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This really is a gorgeous dress and originally my first choice outfit. The color is a steely dark blue (much more blue than the pic shows)-think Infinity dark blue. I'm broad shouldered and this didn't make me feel like a linebacker, I felt feminine and classy. Since I'm short, the dress came to my knees which is perfect for me. FYI, this is a really body hugging dress. I have hips and this felt very comfortable, but then it sucks right back in by the knees. The ruching and sheen of the fabric is not forgiving, even with spanx! Also, I'm on the light tan side (skin color like the model-I'm latina) and have dark hair but the color sort of just was blah against my skintone, while in the pic it sort of pops. I ended up looking more muted/serious than I wanted to, if that makes any sense. Very classy, respectable dress great for more serious occasions. I did not wear this out but I didn't foresee any issues with the sequin detail at the shoulders and back, it's very subtle & pretty
Ashley
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 1441
Aug 31, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I wore this dress to a wedding and it was sexy, yet not inappropriate. I received a lot of compliments on it throughout the night. The only problem I had with the dress is that in the picture it looks silvery-gray and when I got it it was navy blue. It is my fault for not reading the product details but I feel like the picture was misleading. The fit was perfect for my body-type, but it does ride up, and that causes a bunch up of fabric in your lower back, so you do have to pull it down a lot. Overall the dress was perfect for a wedding.
kristen
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7533
Aug 19, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
absolutely loved this dress!!! loved the color, the style, the fit, it was great
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5331
Aug 16, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
The dress looks teeny tiny when you first look! However it stretches to size when you put it on, but is rather fitted so may show your tummy a bit, but highlights your curves in a great way! Wore it for a wedding and I got so many compliments on this - paired it with bright blue pumps. You will have to pull it down throughout the night and the sequins can be a little irritating under your arms, but overall an amazing dress!
Monica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Aug 14, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I wore this (with the AV Max Hematite Glitzy Glam Earrings) to a wedding and as soon as I told the bride congratulations, she exclaimed "Oh my god, I love your dress, where'd you get it?" First compliment of many from the evening. The dress fits great and though it does ride up a little bit, it was never too short. I'll agree that the color and 'shininess' are not quite the same as the photo, but it was a great dress and wonderful experience for a first rental!
Ali
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 5533
Aug 1, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This was my first time using Rent the Runway. The dress was fantastic - the size I ordered fit perfectly and the dress was incredibly flattering. The entire process was so easy - the dress arrived on time and it was so easy to send back. Overall great experience!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4431
Jul 29, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was awesome! I don't think the straps fit me exactly correctly, but they didn't look funny. Definitely true to size. I wore it to a cocktail party and it was a big hit. Color is slightly more blue than the picture suggests.
Jill B
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5541
Jul 20, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I loved this dress and received so many compliments on it, but it did have a tendency to ride up as I walked. Other than that, I loved it, it fit like a glove, and I felt super sexy in it.
Dharma
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 4631
Jul 13, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I selected "true to size", but when ordering, I'd suggest getting your backup size a size larger than you think you'll need. It's very fitted. This dress was very flattering and the color is a lovely navy rather than the greyish color it appears to be in the photo. It's also not as shiny as it appears- it's quite understated and classy. I'm only 5'6" and I found it to be just a little short for my event, as it's a stretchy fabric & rode up a bit when I moved. I was constantly yanking the hem down. That said, for a less-conservative event, I wouldn't have worried about it.
AA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4643
Jun 6, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I loved this dress. I am tall and slender, but this dress is very forgiving and really gives you a great shape. I am a 4 generally, and I wore a 4 in this dress too. It fits true to size. It isn't too short either, which is hard for me at 5"8".
Paige
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 2531
Jun 6, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was exceptional. Great cut, fitted yet comfortable, and extremely flattering - I'm very straight up and down and small-chested, and this dress gave me a figure (though I would imagine bigger chested girls may find the fit a little snug). True to size - I run from 0 to 4 depending on the designer, and the 2 fit perfectly. The dress is a beautiful navy color. Would 100% rent again!
jen
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1531
May 22, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I absolutly love this dress. It has a little stretch to fit different bodies, but not look to tight. I was super happy to wear this dress and will be sad to send it back. I did find the color to be a little more navy blue as oposed to the gunmetal grey that appears in the photo.
Em
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
May 18, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I loved this dress except for the bust. I'm a full 34b but felt like I didn't fill out the top as well as the model does. I got it as a backup dress and didn't end up wearing it because it wasn't as flattering as the other one I got. The back looks awesome, though, and I would definitely recommend the dress if you can fill out the top better than me! :)
Devon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
May 9, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is fabulous. I wore it to a black-tie event and received compliments all night. It's obviously very form-fitting, but the stretchiness makes it very flattering as well. I would definitely recommend it to others.
AA
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1431
May 4, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This was a great dress- I wore it to an afternoon/evening wedding and got many compliments on it. It definitely accentuates your curves. The size 2 dress fell just above my knee, as shown in the figure, despite my only being 5'4". It was nice being able to wear a strapless bra with it.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 1531
May 2, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This was my first RTR dress & I was nervous but dress came on time. This is definitely one of the older dresses in their collection & the material on both sizes seemed to be showing slight age from all of the cleanings. However, after putting the dress on, you never would have guessed it wasn't new. The dress fit perfectly and accentuated every curve that it was supposed to. I'm normally a 6 and didn't even bother trying on the 4 after seeing how perfectly the 6 fit. I was worried about how the straps would look since I feel like I'm broader up top but they were great. Wore this with a black strapless bra. Kept getting compliments all night about how great the dress looked. The sequins was slightly itchy but not enough to both me much. Couldn't be happier!
Margo
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1531
May 2, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Great dress. It's stretchy, so both the size 6 and 8 fit well. I went with the size 8 because it was a bit more forgiving to my curves. You'll need to make sure you have the right bra, but otherwise, I really enjoyed wearing this. I felt sexy and received several compliments.
Sistah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 7633
May 2, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This is a fabulous dress. It runs true to size. The color and neckline are very flattering, and best of all the ruching is most forgiving. I'm short waisted and curvy everwhere but in the bust. Wearing panty hose or a firming garment that stopped at the waist would have given me that funny line across the middle so I purchased a great bra with adjustable straps, doctored one of my one of piece firming garments (the back of the dress is wide open so straps are a challenge) and wore thigh high hose. It's one of the few times I've stepped out looking and feeling like a total babe and I'd wear this dress again in a heartbeat.
Deelicious
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Mar 31, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I really liked this dress. It was great with a pair of pearl white heels. I ordered a 6 and an 8 the 6 fit great.
arohio
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Mar 5, 2011
Overall fit: Small
Great dress. I received compliments all night. This dress does run small - I normally wear a size 6 in brands such as J. Crew and wore the 8 in this dress. When I first put on the 8 I was afraid it was too tight. But as I adjusted the dress it stretched and lengthened. I am a 34C and it fit great across the bust. The dress is definitely more blue than in the picture - looked great with silver heels. Great experience from RTR! Will definitely rent again.
LSEinLA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8534
Feb 28, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
AMAZING dress that I never would have picked out for myself. Luckily, a smart and fashionable RTR staffer recommended it to me and she was so right! I have never looked or felt more gorgeous in a dress. Thank you, RTR!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Feb 8, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was perfect for a winter themed party I went to. It was a bit itchy at the arm pits from the beading rubbing but bearable. Wasn't too short for my height and the bust wasn't huge on me. Size 4 fit perfectly!
Meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Feb 6, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Love love love! This dress was so extremely flattering. Very fitted, made me feel super sleek! Felt like a million bucks! I wore the smaller of the two sized I ordered, normally an 8 but wore the 6. Loved it with sparkly silver bangles and silver strappy stilettos.
JenN
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 39
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 1541
Feb 1, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Very very flattering style. The way the the material isn't flat in front hides any sort of "pooches" in the tummy area. Got a lot of compliments. Will need a strapless bra.
Grace
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 1421
Jan 31, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I loved this dress! I normally wear a size 6 in dresses, but ended up wearing the 4. The 6 made my body shape look kidn of frumpy and the 4 hugged my body perfectly. If you are going to rent 2 sizes, rent your true size and the size below. Also, the dress looks really sexy with a push up strapless bra :)
Ashley
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 1421
Jan 13, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
this dress was perfect for new years eve! I ended up going with the smaller size because it was more flattering but it was so comfortable and easy to move in yet form fitting. I am still getting compliments from everyone, you should def try this dress!
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jan 13, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I liked this dress but I didnt love it. The fit is nice and flattering but the sequins dont stand out much and the dress seemed a bit boring. And I found the fabric to be itchy particularly where the sequins are. A nice dress but not a knock out.
fleighrich
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1541
Jan 4, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I rented this for NYE but ended up wearing my back-up. The two sizes I ordered looked like different dresses. One was much longer than the other, the material looked and felt different and the ruching wasn't the same. It wasn't unwearable but I'm glad I had the spare. Especially because someone was wearing that exact dress at the party! Close call.
DressDiva
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6524
Dec 29, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
Got so many compliments wearing this dress that if I hadn't loved it, my mind would have been changed immediately. I did love it though, not only for how forgiving the fabric was, or how easy it was to accessorize, but also because it just had that special something extra while being completely comfortable (wore it for 10 hours and didn't think twice). The color is a little darker when not under camera lights, but pair it with black and clean silver and you're set.
MishaDancer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8631
Dec 29, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
Love this dress!!! I got so many compliments at my office holiday party wearing this dress. As others have said, the color is a bit bluer than it appears in the photo, but it fits true to size. It's form fitting, but still very comfortable. I highly recommend this dress and will definitely rent it again.
Joy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5431
Dec 2, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
LOVE this dress! I still cant believe how amazing it is! The fit is tight but makes you look so skinny, hides everything! Fits my larger chest perfectly. One negative comment is that the sequin straps seemed stretched out on the dress I received. Perhaps that is due to other girls wearing it and stretching it out, still wore it, but was slightly disappointed with that. Definitely felt like I was wearing a very broken in and worn dress. But still gorgeous!!
Carly
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 1441
Dec 2, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was absolutely gorgeous! I am usually a size 4, but the 4 was a little too tight. The 6 was perfect and incredibly flattering. I am a D cup and seriously paranoid about ordering clothes online (fearing that I wont be able to zip anything past my waist), but this dress had the perfect amount of stretch. Also, it photographs sooo well! Beautiful ruching and shimmer in the fabric.
Cyndi
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 1541
Nov 15, 2010
Overall fit: Small
I had luckily ordered two dresses because my normal size and even one size up did not fit.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress