Nicole Miller

Square Neck Sequin Shoulder Dress

$75 rental
$420 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

The perfect statement at any evening affair, this Nicole Miller style is beautiful and flattering on all figures. Shown here with the Chamak by Priya Kakkar's Silver Glitz Bangle Set and Badgley Mischka's Falling Leaf Earrings.

Also available in gold.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - stretch fabric great for all cup sizes while neckline is not revealing
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout; ruched fabric highlights lower abdomen - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Fitted - highlights backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'8.5".)

Product Details

Navy crinkle metallic taffeta. Square neckline. Sequin beading detail on shoulder straps. Cut out detail on back. Hidden back zip. Model's height is 5'8.5".

Share
175 reviews
Fit
Large
(2)
True to Size
(153)
Small
(20)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
August 23, 2012
I loved this dress!!
I wore this to a friend's wedding and received so many compliments. It was also really comfortable!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 27, 2012
Perfect for an evening wedding
I usually wear a 0 in Nicole Miller but decided to wear the 2 to give myself a little more room to dance since the bottom is fitted tighter to the leg. Really emphasizes your curves in a great way (especially in the back) and was perfect for hiding that little bit of upper arm/chest skin near the armpit that sometimes pinches when you have on a strapless dresses.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
August 27, 2012
I got several compliments on the dress and was even asked if someone could borrow it.
Fit very well, the ruching is flattering and the sequins give it a little extra something. The material looks a little more quality in person than it does in the pictures. The seams under the arms did rub a bit and were slightly irritating but not enough that I wasn't happy I picked it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
September 13, 2012
I felt beautiful in this dress!
I had a 5 month old and a toddler at the time, plus two older kids...this dress helped hide any glimpse of baby fat! The picture here is the only I have and actually isn't as flattering....the dress really looked great!
KellieOctober 24, 2012
u look great
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
September 14, 2012
Great fit, but sequin too scratchy!
The dress fit beautifully! I am 5'1 and it still hit well above my knee to still be sexy. The material was stretchy and form-fitting which I love. Unfortunately, the material scratched my upper arms ALL night to where I couldn't put my arms down at my side anymore. I won't rent this dress again because of that.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 17, 2012
Great dress! Fit like a glove!
I wore this dress with a strapless bra. I loved the ruching on this dress! My only criticism is that the sequins on the straps get a little itchy at the end of a night of dancing. Would definitely rent a Nicole Miller again from RTRW!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
September 17, 2012
great for a wedding!
The dress fit around each curve and is form fitting. I got the 2 and 4 after reading some reviews and being afraid the 2 wouldn't fit. I actually wore the 2 and it was fine. the 4 was a bit large in some areas but not too much so. The only small issue that I had was the dress started to itch/get sore by the armpits by the end of the night. Other than that it was a perfect dress for the wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
September 18, 2012
Great for going out to a fancy place
I wore this to a fancy evening affair and it was great! I received a lot of compliments and it fit great. I choose to wear a size up from my normal size just to have a little room to move around in but both fit well. I would definitely rent this dress again.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
September 19, 2012
Love this dress!
Very flattering style. The material makes the dress fit snugly, but not too tightly because it stretches. Highly recommend this style of dress for petite women or those who want to accentutate a small wait.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
September 20, 2012
Lots of compliments!
This dress is definitely form fitting, but it was beautiful and I got so many compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 24, 2012
Great fit, super comfortable!
I've rented this dress twice now, once for a wedding, and again for a hs reunion. I love the fit and the length (I'm 5'5" and it hit right above the knee). The only downside is that after a long night of dancing, the sequined straps tend to run your skin a little.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
September 30, 2012
Great purchase
Great dress! Very comfortable too.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
October 9, 2012
Beautiful dress. Hassle free. Everything worked out perfectly.
Sequins bothered my underarms a bit, but it was worth it because the dress fit and looked perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
October 9, 2012
Paired with print shoe and danced all nigh long
Fun flirty dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 10, 2012
When people came up to me and said they loved the dress!
The color is definitely darker than the one shown online, I rented the blue one and it's really more of a blue-gray. But it was still beautiful and fit like a dream!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
October 10, 2012
Great dress - fits like a glove!
Loved wearing this dress! The 4 fit great everywhere except the chest, but the 6 worked great (I'm a 34F so it can be tricky to find dresses that work).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
October 12, 2012
This dress was great for a wedding!
This dress fit very well and I got a lot of compliments. The beaded part on the back of the dress ran a little big but wasn't noticeable. I would reccomend this dress for any formal occasion.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
October 15, 2012
LOVE!!!
Love, love, love this dress! I am a big fan of Nicole Miller. This dress did not dissapoint. Hides what you want to hide and accentuates all of the right places. I received many compliments. I would definitely wear this dress again!
Sistah HollywoodNovember 27, 2012
This fits you like a glove! You look great.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 19, 2012
RTR has always made looking great at an event easy!
I rented this dress for the Marine Corps ball but ended up not wearing it. I did not like all the ruching, and thought that it actually kind of made me look boxy. I am a C cup, and my boobs easily looked 2 cups bigger. It was just generally not as flattering as I thought.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 23, 2012
Great Dress, lovely fit.
True to size. Great fit. I love Nicole Miller, and have had great experiences with her dresses. Loved the slight crinkling on the fabric, gave the dress a shimmery cool feel.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
November 22, 2012
fabulous!
loved it.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 29, 2012
Great fit
N/A
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 11, 2012
This dress was lovely, fit like a glove, the ruching is fabulous.
I did not end up wearing it because the other dress I got as an add-on for $25 was amazing!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 12, 2012
Beautiful
Great dress, loved the dark blue/greyish color and the neckline/straps. Got tons of compliments on the dress. It's very form fitting but people's compliments quickly put me at ease.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175lbs
December 17, 2012
Loved this dress!
Loved this dress! It fit great and I received so many compliments on it. Perfect for the occasion, and would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
June 22, 2012
A woman in the restroom said it was the best dress she's ever seen at a wedding!
This dress was so great, I rented it 2x for two different weddings! Received MANY compliments on it. The sequins give it a little something extra ;) I highly recommend.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
December 6, 2011
Great dress!!!!
This dress was gorgeous! It fit great, it looked good! Loved it!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
December 24, 2012
I did not wear the dress
I did not wear the dress because I did not feel comfortable in it when I put it on. It felt grimmy, I could tell that it have been worn many times before. I guess I had hope the dress would have more of a newer look and feel to it and it did not. I ended up buying a new outfit to wear for that night which I was very happy with.
RTR CustomerDecember 27, 2012
Hi Leslie! So sorry to hear that your rental was not a success! We'll make sure this style is retired or repaired right away as you should never receive a dress that is in less than pristine condition!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 220lbs
January 2, 2013
More of a Dark Blue than Black and VERY short
After the first dress I rented didn't fit, the RTR stylist sent this dress for a Saturday delivery so I would have in time for NYE. I rented this dress in Cream colored last year for NYE and LOVED IT but this year I was disappointed the moment I opened the bag. The dress was more of a Blue color, and I had Black shoes and hose. It was shorter than I was comfortable with so I ended up not wearing this dress either.
RTR CustomerJanuary 2, 2013
Hi Rebekah! So sorry that you weren't happy with the dress. Please be sure to contact a stylist and we'll make sure to evaluate this style as soon as it arrives back to us!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
January 2, 2013
great dress for new years eve!
the dress fit perfectly!! stretch material so super comfortable! loved the navy blue and got lots of compliments! would totally recommend this dress for a fun night out!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
January 4, 2013
Great dress, but I went with my backup dress.
This is a beautiful dress. It fits true to size and the material is flattering, however, I went with my backup dress because it was not as tight and I felt more comfortable. This dress is a great choice for a person that is not body conscious. I have a small chest and big booty, and this dress really accentuated that. Personally, I'm not that comfortable in super tight dresses, but if you are this is a good choice.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
January 4, 2013
New Years Class
This is the kind of form fitting dress I normally wouldn't try but it looked pretty good! It is reasonably flattering due to the ruching but was not able to hide my apple shape/belly. For that reason I probably should have gotten something A-line. Still, I got compliments, it made a very sexy hourglass shape, and felt very festive and high class. I have smallish bust (34B) and so more buxom women should expect a fair show of cleavage. It's flattering for pear shapes--the neckline balances out the hips and you end up looking vavoom but not trashy. WARNING the sequins under the arms left my upper arms raw and painful. i'm not sure how to deal with that.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 8, 2013
This was my first time using RTR and I will deff be back!
I rented this dress for New Years Eve and I absolutely loved it! I got so many compliments. I was deciding between a 2 and a 4 and I ended up wearing the 2. They fit similarly in the body (both stretchy so i could have worn either) but the sequined back part ran a little large. Even the size 2 had a little extra "space" up around the neck area, but wasn't too noticeable. The dress does run longer than it looks on the model. The rouching in the dress made it look wonderful! My only complaint about this dress is that the sequins did rub against my underarms throughout the night, and I was sore the next day from irritation. Other than that, I loved this dress! Definitely recommend it for a classy, formal night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
January 15, 2013
Loved this dress! Even though it was tight it was forgiving.
The back on this dress was super cute. It was tight, but the material was flattering!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122lbs
January 27, 2013
This dress is beautiful!
I wore this to my high school winter formal. Easy to wear, tons of compliments! Love the back of this dress/just enough sparkle.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
February 14, 2013
The dress came in right on time and the return was so easy
It's a little more blue than in the picture and looked super small when it arrived, but it has a good amount of stretch and fit beautifully
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
February 19, 2013
Absolutely LOVED this dress and am considering buying - great party dress!
This dress fit like a glove! It was beyond perfect for a New Years event (Eve of the Eve for those in Chicago). It was a bit short, so I'm not sure I'd wear it to a wedding or anything, but I got compliments all night and it hugged in all the right ways. HIGHLY recommend this for nights out - I've already suggested it to several of my friends! One watch out - the lining does stretch out a bit and has the potential to look a bit worn, I'd absolutely recommend getting a second size down, just in case. :-)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
March 4, 2013
Plenty of compliments and felt beautiful in it
This dress fit very true to size! I loved it and got tons of compliments. I typically wear a 2 or 4 and decided to get a 4 in this one since it is form fitting. It worked perfectly especially since there is a little stretch in the material. Love it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122lbs
March 4, 2013
So many compliments!
I wore this to a holiday party and loved it. It fit like a glove. I got so many compliments! I wish remembered to bring my camera to get a picture.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
March 12, 2013
Loved this dress! Very classy
I originally got this dress as a back up and wasn't really sure how I felt about it. Once I put it on it fit perfectly and looked great. Great dress for a christmas party/cocktail party occasion! Highly suggest!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×