You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Square Neck Sequin Shoulder Dress
Rental $75 Retail $420
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
The perfect statement at any evening affair, this Nicole Miller style is beautiful and flattering on all figures. Shown here with the Chamak by Priya Kakkar's Silver Glitz Bangle Set and Badgley Mischka's Falling Leaf Earrings.

Also available in gold.
Chat with a Stylist
Navy crinkle metallic taffeta. Square neckline. Sequin beading detail on shoulder straps. Cut out detail on back. Hidden back zip. Model's height is 5'8.5".
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - stretch fabric great for all cup sizes while neckline is not revealing
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout; ruched fabric highlights lower abdomen - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Fitted - highlights backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'8.5".)

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos54

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Michelle
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
Jan 8, 2013
This was my first time using RTR and I will deff be back!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for New Years Eve and I absolutely loved it! I got so many compliments. I was deciding between a 2 and a 4 and I ended up wearing the 2. They fit similarly in the body (both stretchy so i could have worn either) but the sequined back part ran a little large. Even the size 2 had a little extra "space" up around the neck area, but wasn't too noticeable. The dress does run longer than it looks on the model. The rouching in the dress made it look wonderful! My only complaint about this dress is that the sequins did rub against my underarms throughout the night, and I was sore the next day from irritation. Other than that, I loved this dress! Definitely recommend it for a classy, formal night!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6421
Sep 17, 2013
The dress was the perfect fit for our Marine ball outing!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The only thing about this was it was a little snug around the legs but otherwise it was great :-)
Hillary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
May 20, 2013
Perfect for a bar mitzvah that called for cocktail attire. Got tons of compliments!!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore the 4 and it fit like a glove. Usually, I wear a 2 (or sometimes 4), but i'm busty so the 4 was better and because its such a tight dress, it wasn't big in any areas. As others have mentioned, after several hours my arms did get a little chaffed from the sequins, but it wasn't anything terrible. Definitely would recommend this dress highly!
Nancy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7544
Apr 26, 2013
Loved it!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved this dress. I got the 10 and the 12 and ended up wearing the size 10 as the 12 was too big. I wore this to a friends wedding and received a ton of compliments on it. The sequined part was kind of itchy but sometimes you have to put up with a little discomfort to look good. I'd definitely recommend it to a friend.
Lacy
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Apr 23, 2013
I wore this for an engagement party that was thrown for my fiance and me in NYC.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was PERFECT dress that made me feel special and wasn't too dressy at the same time. I'm typically a size 8 but wore the 10 because it was a little tight on when zipped up around my chest. It was super comfortable, but the dress was a little rough underneath my arms and they got irritated throughout the night.
Lauren
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Apr 22, 2013
Felt like a star!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress. True navy blue color, gorgeous stretchy material & pretty cut out back. The dress was so comfortable! Very form fitting and flattering. I received lots of compliments! Would definitely recommend.
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3433
Apr 19, 2013
Sexy, comfortable dress...highly recommended!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a black tie optional wedding. I took advantage of renting two sizes and got the size 0 and 2. When I received them, I felt as though they looked pretty small so I just went straight for the size 2. The dress in the pictures looks black, but upon receiving it, it was more navy in color. The dress fit great! I felt really good in the dress. It was classy with a sexy edge. I received several compliments on the dress throughout the night. The only reason I gave it four stars rather than five is because the sequence detail under the arms becomes quite bothersome and scratched my arms throughout the night. Also, as I mentioned above, the dress was navy rather than black as it looks in the picture so be aware so that you can coordinate your shoes and accessories!
Victoria
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Apr 7, 2013
I got so many compliments in this dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is beautiful especially if you're curvy in specific places. The material strechy and very comfortable. A real success!! Very Sexy!
Nancy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Mar 12, 2013
Loved this dress! Very classy
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I originally got this dress as a back up and wasn't really sure how I felt about it. Once I put it on it fit perfectly and looked great. Great dress for a christmas party/cocktail party occasion! Highly suggest!
Maureen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5431
Feb 6, 2013
This is a very flattering and sexy dress! I LOVED IT!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was fantastic, no cons whatsoever!
Rachel
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2623
Feb 4, 2013
CLASSIC AND SAFE
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a pretty dress, fitted, with beaded detail in the shoulders, and ruching throughout. However, at the end of the day, this dress just didn't wow me. I felt that the the nature of the stiff material and the ruching unfortunately added more bulk to my silhouette. If you're looking for a classic, "safe" kind of dress, this would be the right one for you. I, on the other hand, was looking for something a little more fashion forward for my event.
Gianna
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3233
Jan 27, 2013
This dress is beautiful!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to my high school winter formal. Easy to wear, tons of compliments! Love the back of this dress/just enough sparkle.
Kelsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4343
Jan 15, 2013
Loved this dress! Even though it was tight it was forgiving.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The back on this dress was super cute. It was tight, but the material was flattering!
Ruth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Jan 2, 2013
great dress for new years eve!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
the dress fit perfectly!! stretch material so super comfortable! loved the navy blue and got lots of compliments! would totally recommend this dress for a fun night out!
Lisa
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 7434
Dec 17, 2012
Loved this dress!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! It fit great and I received so many compliments on it. Perfect for the occasion, and would definitely rent again!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Dec 12, 2012
Beautiful
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great dress, loved the dark blue/greyish color and the neckline/straps. Got tons of compliments on the dress. It's very form fitting but people's compliments quickly put me at ease.
Meg
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Dec 5, 2012
I received so many compliments on this dress! The whole experience was great!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I thought the dress was a bit tight so I ended up wearing the larger size. The sequins on the sleeve were a bit of a bother as others stated. I just can't believe how many compliments I received and the color was great...the picture on the model does not do the color any justice.
l
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Nov 16, 2012
Perfect!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was gorgeous and really had fun wearing it. Wanted something dazzling and sexy but for a conservative event and correct for my confusing age range (wasn't I just twentysomething?) It is not as short as it looks on the model, she is like 5'10" in a size 0 or something. I am 5'8" and it, well it was bout 2" longer than it looks on the model. Neckline conservative enough. I'd say true to size, the 4 and 6 fit similarly on me, if you are a 4 but have boobs you will probably wear the 6.
claire
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6523
Nov 21, 2010
very easy! love the free 2nd dress. This was my 1st dress I wore that night for my bday.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I tried on the 6 first and it fits pretty good, but decided to go with the 8 since the sequined part was rubbing a bit on my shoulder and was making it itchy. But when I switched it to the larger size, it didn't bother me whatsoever. I loved this dress and wore it to my birthday party. If you want to hide things, this will do the trick but will still make you look sexy! Packs really light if you have to take it somewhere with you. I had to do a wardrobe change and it helped to just fold it and it still looked good after. Loved it! Loved it! Loved it!
MsMT2U
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8534
Oct 15, 2012
LOVE!!!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Love, love, love this dress! I am a big fan of Nicole Miller. This dress did not dissapoint. Hides what you want to hide and accentuates all of the right places. I received many compliments. I would definitely wear this dress again!
Raquel
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5431
Oct 12, 2012
This dress was great for a wedding!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit very well and I got a lot of compliments. The beaded part on the back of the dress ran a little big but wasn't noticeable. I would reccomend this dress for any formal occasion.
Pam
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4524
Oct 10, 2012
Great dress - fits like a glove!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved wearing this dress! The 4 fit great everywhere except the chest, but the 6 worked great (I'm a 34F so it can be tricky to find dresses that work).
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Oct 9, 2012
Lots of compliments
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is absolutely gorgeous and FLATTERING. My six year old step son said, "Wow Mom, you look really pretty!" At that point, I knew I had nailed it with the dress. The ONLY con is that I did end up with some painful scratches on my arms from the sparkles.... Other than that- perfect.
Sarah
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Oct 9, 2012
Beautiful dress. Hassle free. Everything worked out perfectly.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Sequins bothered my underarms a bit, but it was worth it because the dress fit and looked perfect!
Jenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7444
Sep 20, 2012
Lots of compliments!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is definitely form fitting, but it was beautiful and I got so many compliments!
brooke
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8543
Sep 13, 2012
I felt beautiful in this dress!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had a 5 month old and a toddler at the time, plus two older kids...this dress helped hide any glimpse of baby fat! The picture here is the only I have and actually isn't as flattering....the dress really looked great!
Eileen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
May 18, 2011
My fav RTR dress so far!!!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely LOVED this dress. I was expecting a gunmetal color but was surprised when it showed up as navy blue. (I didn't read the description before renting.) But it fit perfectly in all the right places and was a big hit of the night. I would definitely rent it again!
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Sep 15, 2012
FELT BEAUTIFUL AND SIMPLY AMAZING!!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was just perfect. I could have worn the zero or the two, but felt the two fit a little bit better in the chest area. Although it was tight the fabric felt great and didnt make me feel large after eating a BIG dinner!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2424
Sep 14, 2012
Great fit, but sequin too scratchy!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit beautifully! I am 5'1 and it still hit well above my knee to still be sexy. The material was stretchy and form-fitting which I love. Unfortunately, the material scratched my upper arms ALL night to where I couldn't put my arms down at my side anymore. I won't rent this dress again because of that.
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8531
Sep 11, 2012
Loved this dress!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is a Nicole Miller dress that will turn heads. I received a ton of compliments, especially from my boyfriend. We danced the night away. This dress is great for a wedding or a night out.
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jul 15, 2011
This dress is different from any dress I own or would buy. Using RTR allowed me to go outside of my comfort zone and wear a dress that looked so great. I felt beautiful all night!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very elegant dress. I recently wore this to a wedding, and received so many compliments. It seems like this dress would look good on a lot of different body types. It was definitely tighter than what I am used to wearing, but the length made it not trashy looking. The color was a gunmetal gray mixed with navy. I wore nude heels and it looked great. I would recommend to anyone-- however I did wish I had tried a size bigger, just to see if I would be more comfortable... all in all though, no complaints!
Jessica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 4524
Oct 17, 2011
I felt amazing!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this dress as my back up and ended up wearing it to my husband's annual company party. Note that the color is a navy blue and not gray, like in the picture. This worked out well for me because my husband was wearing a navy tie. The dress fit like a glove - very true to size. I did wear spanx and a strapless and all the imperfections were hidden and smoothed out. The ruching on the dress is very flattering and body hugging without being slutty. I am 5'3 so the dress hit right above my knees, which was more than appropriate for the event. I paired with gold shoes and earrings and a sleek ponytail and it looked amazing. I'm so happy I decided to rent instead of buy another dress that I'll never wear. Thanks to RTR!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5544
May 9, 2011
All the compliments I received on how great I looked!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress looks super tiny on the hanger, but has a lot of stretch to it. I rented the 4 and the 6 because I was fluctuating between those sizes. I wore the 6 and it fit perfectly. This dress helped me disguise the fact that I carry my weight in my midsection and I got a ton of compliments. I am tall and it wasn't too short. I danced the night away at a wedding in this dress and loved every second of it.
rooni
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6643
Aug 27, 2012
I got several compliments on the dress and was even asked if someone could borrow it.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit very well, the ruching is flattering and the sequins give it a little extra something. The material looks a little more quality in person than it does in the pictures. The seams under the arms did rub a bit and were slightly irritating but not enough that I wasn't happy I picked it.
Heather
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Aug 23, 2012
This dress made me feel great and I loved how it turned out in pictures!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got SO many compliments on my dress! I usually wear a size 2, but ordered a 2 and 4. Although the 2 fit great, I decided to go with the 4 which gave me a little more room (to eat and drink ;) ). The material is stretchy, so it is easy to dance and sit. Although it photographs dark gray, it is more of a navy blue in person. I also rented the bangles shown on the model! It was a great addition to the dress. Overall, I LOVED my dress and am so glad that I decided to rent it!
Alison
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 4421
Aug 20, 2012
Wore it to a wedding. Was a hit!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The black fabric has a slight navy sheen to it, and photographs well. It looks even better in person. The dress is stretchy and is flattering. The only thing I did not love was that the sequins scratch a little against your inner arm. It wasn't too bad (I didn't get red marks or anything). I own other Nicole Miller dresses with similar fabric and all are amazing and flattering on everyone.
Colleen
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 6433
Jun 22, 2012
A woman in the restroom said it was the best dress she's ever seen at a wedding!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was so great, I rented it 2x for two different weddings! Received MANY compliments on it. The sequins give it a little something extra ;) I highly recommend.
cara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 173 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7434
Jun 21, 2012
service was great
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
almost every dress I have ever rented from this designer I have loved!! I truly feel like she must be curvy herself bc each dress is so body conscious that its hard not feel great wearing one of these. Wore this to a wedding and was the center of attention. The hard part was letting all the girls in on my secret bc now thy all want to RTR. :)
lolamary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Jun 10, 2012
Perfect for the occasion.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I received my dress in great condition. I wore size 0 and it fitted just perfect. It never scratched my underarms, as some reviewers say, it fitted above the knee (not as short as the picture with the model,) and the color was more like a navy blue. Received compliments from the hosts of the party. I didn't give it 5 stars because I didn't think it flattered my body as well as other dresses. I looked too skinny in this dress. However, I wore a push up strapless bra and once I completed my look with my high heels and accessories, I felt it made a big difference.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
May 9, 2012
Had a wonderful night in my fabulous dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the look of this dress. I got a ton of compliments and my boyfriend LOVED it! It is tight fitting but not uncomfortable tight. It didn't show my imperfections (like love handles) and I didn't feel like I needed spankz under it. The one part I wasn't expecting is that it was hard to zip up at the top by my chest. Other reviews have the same bra size but no one commented on that. I needed to have my boyfriend zip the dress up all the way for me but it didn't hinder my breathing at all. Overall, I loved the dress and how I felt in it. I would definitely recommend it to others.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress