You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Square Neck Metallic Sheath
Rental $50 Retail $410
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Exclusive to Rent the Runway! Slip on this metallic sheath by Nicole Miller for a luxurious summer look that radiates heat. Shown here with Crislu's A Girl's Best Friend Bracelet.

Also available in navy.
Chat with a Stylist
Light gold metallic stretch taffeta. Square neckline. Keyhole opening in back. Hidden side zip. Side ruching detail. 23" from natural waist. 34" from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - stretch fabric great for all cup sizes while neckline is not revealing
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout; ruched fabric augments lower abdomen - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Fitted - augments backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos179

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Melissa
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 154 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Sep 5, 2012
10-Year Anniversary Dress
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I rented this dress for my 10-year wedding anniversary dinner. It was a huge hit with the hubby! I ordered both the size 8 and size 10. The 8 was perfect. I rarely have an opportunity to wear dressy items, so this was a real treat for me and I felt beautiful all night! Thank you RTR for making my anniversary dinner even more special. :)
Alicia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Sep 5, 2012
Gorgeous!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit like a glove. It flattered in all the right places, and I got lots of compliments on it.
Morgan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2431
Sep 5, 2012
Perfect Dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a friend's October wedding, and I absolutely LOVED it. I've never had so many compliments about how great I looked. All the groomsmen (who I went to high school with) kept hitting on me before the wedding and at the reception!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 3541
Sep 5, 2012
Pretty dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this to a friends wedding. Fits true to size, very pretty and got lots of compliments, however if you don't like tight dresses you won't like this one...its pretty tight and i found it hard to dance in. Other than that it was great!
Nikki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
Aug 30, 2012
AWESOME NIGHT OUT DRESS!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Love this dress. Fits true to size and is super flattering. Just be careful of the color of the dress and skin tones- I would have preferred a darker color but besides that it was awesome :)
Sh
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7631
Aug 29, 2012
Great dress
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I am in between sizes and the fit was great, gave me great room.
Katie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Aug 29, 2012
Amazing dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress. Zipper was a little stiff but otherwise it fits very well.
Morgan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5443
Aug 29, 2012
Nice dress for a wedding
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Classic Nicole Miller - you really can't go wrong with her dresses - they are very sexy and flattering to a woman's body. My only problem with this one was the color was not exactly as appears in photos - it was a little on the dull side. It is also def clingy - but at the same time it has a lining that hides flaws somewhat. I didn't feel like I needed to wear spanx with it but some people may want to. I also don't think it would be great for super busty girls. I am a B cup and felt like it was a little snug in the bustline area even though the rest of the dress fit.
E
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 2433
Aug 28, 2012
Never Wore it
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The arm holes are sooo small, make sure you go up at least one size if not 2! I never ended up wearing it, but the color was very pretty.
Tiffany
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Aug 27, 2012
Fabulous Night Out on the Town
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for a "black tie optional" awards dinner in Washington DC for the company my husband works for. It was our first time at this annual dinner, so I didn't want to be too over dressed or too under dressed. This dress worked out PERFECT! I was already a big fan of Nicole Miller. I think her dresses are so figure flattering. And I wanted a summer color for this August event (most of the formal dresses I own are black). The gold was beautiful, and I paired it with new gold earrings and gold strappy heels I already had. I felt wonderful in it all night. One note, it definitely hugs your body. So make sure you are wearing seamless underwear. You don't want any bulges or rolls! I have an athletic build so it made me feel curvy even though I'm not.
Megan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Aug 27, 2012
Great dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Ordered a 2 and a 4...the 2 felt just a bit snug so went with the 4. It fit great and looked amazing!
Casey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8533
Aug 27, 2012
Did not look attractive
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Did NOT look attractive on me at all. I've got broad shoulders and wide hips, with a smaller waist.
Robin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4323
Aug 24, 2012
Loved it!!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a summer wedding and it was such a hit! I have a pear shape body and am short and this dress looked great. The material fit great to my body and was very flattering. Would definitely pick again!
kristen
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 113 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Aug 21, 2012
Damaged and not by me
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is very pretty. However, I was charged an extra $50 for a damaged dress and as MANY MANY reviews have previously stated, the dress came looking like it had been around the block few times. The zipper was shotty and the bottom had been folded up one too many times. I didn't care because for fifty bucks at a dark wedding, I thought it looked great. I would highly suggest photographing the dress when you receive it and prior to returning so that you can prove it was the girls before you who "folded up the dress to make it shorter" or who were maybe squeezing into the wrong size or had too much to drink so that you are not charged this fee. This dress has many many reviews regarding wear and tear and I am the unfortunate one who has to pay for it. I will not be using RTR again.
Dina
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5624
Aug 21, 2012
Pretty dress
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was a pretty dress in the photos, but it did not look good on me when I tried it on.
kerri
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Aug 18, 2012
Many Compliments!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for my at-home reception and loved it. I received so many compliments and it is very flattering. No major complaints!!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Aug 16, 2012
loved it!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
ran just a little small, but I expected that of Nicole Miller
Maria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8531
Aug 16, 2012
Another winner
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was beautiful but simple, not to much. The only downsize is the dress is a little short.
Anne
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 6631
Aug 16, 2012
pretty
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
didn't fit sending it back
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Aug 16, 2012
Lovely
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this for my rehearsal dinner, and ended up with NO PHOTOS! Anyway, the fit was snug but not small, it hugged in all the right places and smoothed all the other ones. Loved this creamy number.
Esther
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Aug 16, 2012
Sexy dress :)
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my wedding after-party. I love that this dress comes in stretchy material that ensures a perfect fit. I usually wear a 4, but I have a particularly small waist so I wore the 2 to avoid any awkward bunching, which you can do in this dress because it stretches just enough at the bust and waist to allow flexible sizing. It was super comfortable, didn't ride up, and was a great dress to continue the wedding festivities at our beach house dance party late into the night!
ashlee
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7444
Aug 13, 2012
Could have been better
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The color of the dress is a very nice muted gold. The fit seem like it could be true to size, but my bust won't allow me to wear my true size, so i am a little biased. I don't think the fit is very good though. Much of the elastic in the dress seems to have disappeared. The inner lining is so loose, it kept coming out from the hem of the dress, so people kept coming up to me to pull the dress down to hide the lining. Also, there is some fraying on the shoulders. All in all a pretty dress, but very clearly used and worn many times, kinda spoils the effect of wearing a dress that is supposed to be stunning. Maybe time to retire or replace this one.
Mango
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Aug 13, 2012
Perfect Engagement Photos!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is an absolute knock out. I can't imagine anyone not looking great in it. It's a snug fit, but you can't tell once you have it on. It's super comfortable. I rented this dress for our engagement photos and then ended up wearing it to a wedding later that night. As always with RTR, I got lots of compliments.
Carter
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
Aug 12, 2012
Good go-to dress.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was cute and really flattering on my body. The runching looks good on everyone and hides your tummy. I didn't end up wearing it out, but I definitely would have. The shiny texture makes it pretty dressy. My only complaint is that it looked like the dress had seen better days - it was a little worn.
PA
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Aug 11, 2012
Super flattering
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this for a reunion and it was extremely flattering! The ruching helps to hide any problem areas and the stretchy fit hugs your body in the right places!
Bailey
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Aug 9, 2012
Cute and fun dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a formal event in January, it was simple and elegant. M only complaint would be the armholes cut into my sides just a bit. I'm around 34C so if you have a smaller bsut this should be a problem. It was a perfec dress for the event
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4544
Jul 16, 2012
Runs a little big
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the 6 and 4. I tried on the 6 first and am so glad that I had the 4. The fit was great but the fabric was a little on the itchy side and while dancing it did seem to get shorter and shorter. But overall happy with the rental
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5133
Jul 12, 2012
Great Dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress in a size 6 which is my true size. I went to a summer wedding and received so many compliments. The color is more gold and fits the body perfectly for a sexy look.
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5644
Jun 8, 2012
Beautiful, but didn't fit
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I should have ordered it several days before I needed it in case it didn't fit. I couldn't get this zipped up at the bustline. When I got it all but about an inch away from zipped up, it cut off circulation at the arms. I ended up sending it back. It fit everywhere else but the bustline for me. Such a great looking dress - too bad!
Michelle
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6531
Jun 3, 2012
Amazing
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my engagement party. It is stunning. I had strangers coming up to me telling me that it was georgeous! The fit runs true to size. The neck line is also not to short for someone who has a larger cup size.
Elyse
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8443
May 30, 2012
Curvy girl - fits perfect :)
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I absolutely love this dress! I'm a tall girl, 5'10 and was worried that it would be too short. Not to mention I have curves.... It ended up turning out perfect! I wore it for my bachelorette party and couldn't have felt better! :)
Kathryn
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
May 21, 2012
Show-stopper for Wedding
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a formal wedding and could not have been happier. Compliments all night. The color is more gold than is pictured, so no risk to be "too white". The fit is so flattering, and I'd object with the comments below that it runs too small. Nicole Miller does sometimes run small (which is why I got a 2 vs a 4), but I'd say If anything, maybe a bit big -- doesnt matter either way because it is a Nicole Miller famed "perfect stretch" with her thick fabric and flattering "wrinkles". Lots of room to work with here, and you have the option of the layer to put underneath. I did both with and without that - didn't make a huge difference. Beautiful choice - so glad I went with this one!
Lea
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3543
May 6, 2012
Lots of compliments.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am 5'10" and it's difficult for me to find a form-fitting dress that isn't too short. I was very pleased with it, especially the back which I received many compliments about. Two issues: the armpits were kind of snug but I have broader shoulders that don't really "match" my waist size and I received a size 4 that had a noticeable stain on the bottom. I am very glad and lucky that the 2 didn't have anything wrong with it. Overall, excellent pick.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7424
Apr 18, 2012
This dress was a knockout!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I'm not sure words can describe how much I loved this dress. I had rented a size 10 and 12 and I was VERY pleased that the 10 fit perfectly. There were only one small issue I had with this dress. The first one is the arms came up right into the armpits and caused a lot of rubbing. I was a bit red in the underarm area and on the backs of my arms from rubbing against the dress all night. Everywhere I went people asked me where I got this dress and I happily told them it was from RTR! I can't wait to rent this dress again for my friends wedding!
Alison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Mar 26, 2012
Stunning & fits like a glove!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fits true to size and shows off everything you want to accentuate and hides everything you else!! I wore this for a cocktail/semiformal charity event for the Bridgetown Music Foundation and got compliments from numerous people there! Nicole Miller never fails me!! Loved it!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Mar 17, 2012
Beautiful Dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a summer wedding and it was a hit. Looked tiny when I took it out of the bag but fit like a glove. The color is great with a tan. Very comfortable and flattering. It is very fitted so if you have any body issues I would not recommend this dress.
Angela
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4531
Mar 4, 2012
Great for a wedding!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is very form fitting. It hugs all the right areas and is stretchy. It was pretty comfortable and I was able to dance all night but it does rub a little in the underarm area. Up close you can tell the dress has been worn numerous times but still looked very nice. This was my first time renting from RTR and have to say it was a fabulous experience!
Wendy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5633
Feb 15, 2012
PERFECT DRESS FOR ME!!!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Absolutely GORGEOUS dress. I am curvy, 5'4", 120 pounds and the size 6 was perfect. My husband LOVED it and my 5 year old daughters' jaw dropped in amazement when I tried it on. I wore it to our local Humane Society's Dog Ball and got many compliments. I will not hesitate to order again from RentTheRunway. I got the package as scheduled and in perfect shape. Returns are so easy, just pop the dresses in the bag provided and drop off at your local post office. Can't get any easier than that! Thank you Rent the Runway!!!!!!
Michele
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6531
Feb 15, 2012
perfect
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was so comfortable and such a pretty color. It fit great and hid anything you want to hide while accentuating everything you want to accentuate. Defintely a great rent!
Allison
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Feb 13, 2012
Awesome first RTR experience!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for my Bachelorette party in Atlantic City. I absolutely loved it! The fit was great, hugged all the right places, but was still stretchy so it was comfy. Only (tiny) complaint was that it was a little tight under the arms. Also, the color was slightly more gold than in the picture. I received many compliments! I will definitely be using RTR again!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress