You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Square Neck Metallic Sheath
Rental $50 Retail $410
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Exclusive to Rent the Runway! Slip on this metallic sheath by Nicole Miller for a luxurious summer look that radiates heat. Shown here with Crislu's A Girl's Best Friend Bracelet.

Also available in navy.
Chat with a Stylist
Light gold metallic stretch taffeta. Square neckline. Keyhole opening in back. Hidden side zip. Side ruching detail. 23" from natural waist. 34" from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - stretch fabric great for all cup sizes while neckline is not revealing
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout; ruched fabric augments lower abdomen - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Fitted - augments backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos179

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

JanaeNicole
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 1431
Apr 25, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I loved this dress. I rented it for my Golden Birthday party and it was perfect. I ordered a 4 and a 6, and both dress actually fit really well. I wore the 4, but the 6 had a little more added length which was also nice. It looked really small on the hanger, but the dress has a lot of elastic, and was very flattering. I'm a little curvy, and it was fitted without looking too scandalous. Fabulous Dress!
Lela
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8424
Apr 18, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Wore this to an engagement party and it was all the rage. I received many complements on it, this dress really hugs you in all the right spots. I have a large chest and it fit well, the dress runs true to size, I ordered the a larger size as back up but didn't need it. It also comes down to just above the knee so if you are short like me just keep that in mind. I wore it with high beige heels and gold jewelry. It is a very gold dress by the way, not as white as the photo shows, also it seemed to be more pleated than the photo shows but it looks nice on. Photographs well too.
Katie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Apr 17, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I ordered a size 2 and a size 4 in this dress. Don't freak out when you see the dress on a hanger, it stretches a lot! There is a nude lining on the dress that kept peeking out all evening from the bottom hem, the neckline, and the straps. Other than that, this dress was great!
Sagigirl
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 1531
Apr 17, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I wore this dress to a wedding and it was a hit! I had another guest who came up to me and said my dress was the most beautiful in the party outside of the bride's, of course. My husband even had a friend who commented to him how beautiful my dress was! The dress is body hugging and shows off your figure. But it's stretchy so you can still walk and dance comfortably in it. But like some people said, the straps are slightly short. So if I had to change anything about this dress, it would be to extend the straps by about 1/4". Otherwise, I'm very happy with this rental.
Ann
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1531
Apr 11, 2011
Overall fit: Large
I got tons of comments on this dress. It looked great and was fun to wear. I wore a twisted pearl necklace that I got from forever 21 and it was perfect.
MB
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 1641
Apr 10, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was Uh.Maz.Ing! I wore it to a wedding and it was perfect. I usually wear a 6 so I ordered a 4 and a 6. The 6 worked but I would have been more comfortable in an 8. The top part of the dress was a bit snug and I have a small chest. The color is gorgeous and the fabric is very forgiving. I would love to keep this dress! :)
D
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Apr 6, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
If you have broad shoulders or a toned back, this dress looks dynamite. I also got tons of complements on the color. I was sad to send it back. The dress looked small on the hanger but stretched to fix perfectly. The fabric is very forgiving. The straps were a teeny bit long (I have a small bust) but that was fixed with a slightly padded strapless bra. I thought the dress was a little itchy around the shoulders when I first put it on, but I didn't notice it the rest of the night. By the way, if you are looking for a nail polish match, Sephora by OPI's Already Famous is dead-on.
Kim
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 1441
Apr 6, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Awesome dress! I rented this dress to change into for my wedding reception. Everyone LOVED it! It was a mini version of my wedding dress, also by Nicole Miller. You can easily wear a strapless bra with it. It gave in all the right places and was very, very comfortable. I'm very pale, but it made my skin look slightly tan! It fits true to size.
Stephany
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 4444
Apr 4, 2011
Overall fit: Small
Gorgeous dress, very flattering. Only reason I gave it for stars is because I had to pull it down throughout the night as it rode up. I normally wear a size 4 despite my full bust. Ended up wearing the 6 and probably would have been more comfortable in an 8. Other than that like i said great dress!!
Whitney
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 1531
Mar 18, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I wore this dress for my engagement party and am still getting compliments on it! When I first pulled it out of the garment bag, I thought oh know, this looks too small, and since they didn't offer two sizes, I had a mini-panic attack. What a relief when I saw how much it stretches. It stretches in a way that sucks you all in too which is great! I highly recommend this dress. BTW, it felt so nice to say "who" my dress was instead of where I bought it.
vm316
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 1431
Mar 14, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was absolutely gorgeous! It was elegant but hot. It covered my gut which I loved. It was comfortable and gorgeous and I didn't need any jewelry really to dress it up. I wore it to Vegas and had a lot compliments on it too.
jackie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 7531
Mar 14, 2011
Very smooth experience!!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was a knockout. First of all it fit like a glove in all the right places. I am a curvy young lady(hips and thighs) I felt fabulous, I looked fabulous and everyone around could not stop telling me how much they loved the dress. The worst part about the dress/rental was returning it:( but oh well I can always rent it again, or any of the other fabulous dresses on the site....Thanx Rent the Runway for make me feel like a star:)
Tasha
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 1421
Mar 6, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I loved this dress. It did wonders for my ass-ests. I'm not a tall individual, but with heels, the just-above-the-knee cut was ideal. Many compliments. My friend rented the same dress in navy for New Years Eve, she's 5'8'' and 130 lbs and it fit her perfectly as well. Sisterhood of the traveling dress!
dmac
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Feb 18, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I couldn't love this dress more.
sciencegeek
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1531
Feb 14, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I rented this dress for my engagement party. It was beautiful, and I was very pleased with it, received compliments all night! The body of the dress went up a little higher than ideal (short straps), as mentioned in other reviews, so it was uncomfortable from time to time in my underarm area. I guess this dress would be ideal for short torsos, even though I don't have a long torso. I felt like it was a bit slimming on the hips. And it is very stretchy, so it'll fit most people if they are around the correct size. I asked for a 4 and a 6 (i'm around 140lbs), and the 6 fit better. In most brands I tend to wear a 4.
Kayde
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3542
Feb 2, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is absolutely stunning. It is actually a little more gold than the picture shows. I have no chest, but this dress fit my body so well I couldn't have been happier. The only problem I had was that the underarm part of the dress wasn't long enough, so it rubbed my armpits all night to where they were red the next day, but I felt so fabulous in it that I didn't care! My shoes hurt way worse than that :)Love, love, loved it!
Brooke
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5533
Jan 14, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
My 2 best friends and I all tried on this dress and all fell in love- despite the fact that we have totally different chest sizes, A,B, & D.
Kim
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1541
Jan 9, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I love this dress! The fit was fantastic. It easily stretches to hug your curves, so it looks like it was tailored to fit you perfectly. So comfortable, too! I wore it to my husband's company holiday party and had a blast dancing and mingling. My only note is that it has a gold tone to it, not silver as I thought from the photos. Overall, I would highly recommend!!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1441
Jan 5, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Gorgeous dress! It's not as shimmery/white as the picture makes it seem, but it is a light gold. It hides any flaws and is great for a curvy body. Very classy and fun!
Saltybalty
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8533
Jan 3, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Great NYE dress - It's definitely a little more form fitting that it appears on the model but is extremely flattering! The gold-toned metallic definitely makes you look a bit tanner than you are (I am very fair skinned). It was a big hit and I was almost sad to put it back in the mail!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8443
Jan 3, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is perfect!!! And it fits like a glove. If you are thinking of renting this dress, it does run true to size, but be honest with yourself about your size. I vary between and 8 to a 12 depending on the style. I was honest with my self and went for the 10 and it couldnt have been more perfect! I got complimented all night! One slight draw back is it does tend to ride up a little bit after some time. I spent 6 hours in this dress so it's to be expected when it fits so close your curves. It also doesnt have as much sheen as what the picture shows, but it is still beautiful! It was perfect for my New Year's Eve and I'm sure it will be perfect for whatever you need it for.
Rachel
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7442
Dec 30, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
Gorgeous!! I am very tall and this dress was still a great length for me. Although it is a light color it is still very slimming and flattering. When you take it out of the garment bag it looks very small but it is stretch and contours to your body making it a perfect fit for you! Loved it!
Lolo
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Dec 20, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
I'm on the small side of the top, so I felt a little flat chested on the top and I felt like it really showed off my hips. I was a little self-conscious at first, but my boyfriend though I looked hot. I wish they had a body type section for small chested, so I would have a better idea what would look great.
jarasa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6521
Dec 4, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
flattering cut, but the fabric looks and feels like curtains- very thick, more wrinkly than I expected. did not end up wearing it. great neckline though, and forgiving body.
Melissa2180
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4534
Oct 25, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
I wear a 4 and am a 34D... this fit true to size and the bust wasn't constricting. Liked the back a lot!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6533
Oct 11, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
The dress was wonderful. Very true to size and incredibly comfortable b/c the whole dress is stretchy. Received many compliments and absolutely loved it. It hit right above my knee at 5'5''.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1431
Oct 11, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
LOVED IT! I felt really gorgeous all night at this black tie gala I went to in Hollywood. I wore it with one of the necklaces from this site but I can't find it anymore...but yeah it was amazing. And it's true to size.
HannahB
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 1631
Oct 8, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress looks WAY better in person. I wore it to a wedding and it was a hit - a stranger told me I had the best dress there (and there was heavy competition). LOVE this dress.
Lauren
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1541
Oct 6, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
I loved this dress! I rented it for a girls' trip to Vegas, and I felt absolutely stunning! I agree it hugs you in all the right places.
Lina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6523
Oct 5, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
Loved this dress! Wore it for a baptism and got complimented on multiple ocassions. It is true that the straps run a little short or maybe it is because of the fuller bust... not sure but either way it was a great dress. Loved it.
Whitney
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 1241
Sep 30, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
I love this dress it was so cute. It was a little darker then the pictures color but still so cute! Made me look very tan and made it look like i had a big butt!
LtnArba
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1421
Sep 16, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
Great dress! Very classy and no special bra requirements other than strapless. However, you may not want to rent this if you're 5'2" and under - it's pretty long and will definitely hit below the knee on you.
Erin
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6643
Sep 14, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
Love this dress. Absolutely stunning and flattering. Got tons of compliments on it.
Jennifer
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1431
Sep 13, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
Love this dress! I wore it to a family friends wedding and received so many compliments. As other reviewers mentioned it fits really well and enhances/hides in all the right places. While the dress is true to size, I actually ended up wearing the larger of the two sizes ordered because it was a little longer which made it seem more formal.
Anparris
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5544
Sep 8, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
Absolutely stunning. Wore with a brown and gold metallic LV shawl and brown heels, similar to the photo. Evening outdoor wedding. Photographs well and makes you look super tan. Easily accommodates a strapless bra.
emmaggy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Aug 30, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented this dress to wear to a wedding in Santa Barbara, it was a huge hit and I felt gorgeous. It is stretchy, so it gives in all the right places without making you look like you have a big pooch....I highly recommend it!I wore it with metallic sandals, a clutch and a wrap.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress