Nicole Miller

Square Neck Metallic Sheath

$50 rental
$410 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Exclusive to Rent the Runway! Slip on this metallic sheath by Nicole Miller for a luxurious summer look that radiates heat. Shown here with Crislu's A Girl's Best Friend Bracelet.

Also available in navy.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - stretch fabric great for all cup sizes while neckline is not revealing
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout; ruched fabric augments lower abdomen - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Fitted - augments backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Light gold metallic stretch taffeta. Square neckline. Keyhole opening in back. Hidden side zip. Side ruching detail. 23" from natural waist. 34" from shoulder to hem.

Share
369 reviews
Fit
Large
(17)
True to Size
(294)
Small
(58)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 2, 2013
I wore this dress to celebrate my Golden birthday!
The dress fit like a glove! It stretches so it was easy to dance in! It also hugs you in all the right places. Its very flattering and I received a ton of compliments! I would definitely rent again! My only concern is that you could tell it had been worn a few times before, but I quickly got over that due to the amount of positive feedback I got. It was my first RTR experience and it was a great one! I would highly recommend!
RTR CustomerJune 7, 2013
What bra did you wear with this?
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
April 3, 2013
This dress was absolutely perfect! It was fun & easy to dance in. I got so many amazing compliments!
The dress runs true to size, maybe a little small. It is a very light gold so it was perfect for a winter formal. It is cute and appropriate, but still sexy and fun!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 30, 2013
beautiful dress! so comfortable, eye catching, would definitely rent it again!
fits true to size, little snug under the arms.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117lbs
May 20, 2014
Fun dress for work holiday formal! But I ordered too big.
On average, I'm a dress size 2, however only the 0 and 4 were available so I took a chance on it anyways because I loved the look of the dress and the longer length. I'm 5'7 and usually with a size 2, I feel dresses run a bit short on me. The 0 was too small and the 4 was too big but I wore it anyways. I'm sure the 2 would've fit perfectly- so likely "true to size". The 4 was baggy/bunchy and not very flattering for my figure.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
August 8, 2010
Perfect for a larger chest, this dress has knockout-wow potential. The straps are on the shorter size so I would avoid if you have a super long torso.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
October 5, 2010
Loved this dress! Wore it for a baptism and got complimented on multiple ocassions. It is true that the straps run a little short or maybe it is because of the fuller bust... not sure but either way it was a great dress. Loved it.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
December 30, 2010
Gorgeous!! I am very tall and this dress was still a great length for me. Although it is a light color it is still very slimming and flattering. When you take it out of the garment bag it looks very small but it is stretch and contours to your body making it a perfect fit for you! Loved it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
January 3, 2011
Great NYE dress - It's definitely a little more form fitting that it appears on the model but is extremely flattering! The gold-toned metallic definitely makes you look a bit tanner than you are (I am very fair skinned). It was a big hit and I was almost sad to put it back in the mail!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
March 14, 2011
This dress was absolutely gorgeous! It was elegant but hot. It covered my gut which I loved. It was comfortable and gorgeous and I didn't need any jewelry really to dress it up. I wore it to Vegas and had a lot compliments on it too.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
June 9, 2011
Very pretty gold color, nice fabric. I liked the neckline. If it hadn't been so form fitting, I think I really would have loved the dress. Unlike others, I did not find that this dress hid my flaws. Think skin tight dress with ruching on top. Even with control top leggings on, it did not look good. I'm 5'7", 143 lbs. 34B, muscular legs and butt. My husband told me he thought it looked like something he'd see a trashy girl in Las Vegas wearing. Ouch! Not the look I was going for to attend his friend's wedding. Sadly, it's going back tomorrow. If you're not a va va va voom girl, I'd try another style.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
August 22, 2011
I rented this dress for an evening wedding and I loved it! It looked small when it arrived but fit perfectly. I am a size 4 in almost everything, and the size 4 worked perfectly. The dress looked great in pictures & I received many compliments. I would definitely recommend this dress!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
September 28, 2011
The fit was ok, but a little on the long side. The interior lining was actually very itchy on the skin. Overall look was decent. I wore it with peep-toe black/golden pumps.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 51
Body type: Hourglass
October 26, 2011
I love this dress. I got married in Las Vegas and wore this dress instead of a wedding dress. I wore a pair of offwhite pearl shoes. My friends and family comment was "you knocked it out of the park, simply georgeous." Need I say more.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
October 29, 2011
Loved this dress! It has some stretch but it doesn't cling so it is very flattering and not uncomfortable to wear. Also, just to note: the actual color is more of a champagne, not ivory as it looks in the picture.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 16, 2011
Fitted but comfortable
This dress worked for me. I was nervous after reading all the reviews but decided to take the plunge -- and I loved it. Yes, it's super-fitted throughout but the ruching means it's not skin-tight. (I wore Spanx). Easy to dance in, a gorgeous soft gold color (not too glitzy/flashy), and a very flattering square neckline that highlights the shoulders and collarbones. My boyfriend wants me to buy this dress.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
November 30, 2011
Nice Fit!
I was looking for a dress that was stretchy and scrunchy because I was a bridesmaid in my friend's wedding and I had just had a baby two weeks prior..so I couldn't wear I nice form fitting gown, sicne I wasn't back to my normal shape yet. And this dress fit the bill! Very giving around the hips and stomach, and the top was big enough as well, so I wasn't 'busting out.' It was extremely comfortable to wear all night as well!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
February 15, 2012
PERFECT DRESS FOR ME!!!
Absolutely GORGEOUS dress. I am curvy, 5'4", 120 pounds and the size 6 was perfect. My husband LOVED it and my 5 year old daughters' jaw dropped in amazement when I tried it on. I wore it to our local Humane Society's Dog Ball and got many compliments. I will not hesitate to order again from RentTheRunway. I got the package as scheduled and in perfect shape. Returns are so easy, just pop the dresses in the bag provided and drop off at your local post office. Can't get any easier than that! Thank you Rent the Runway!!!!!!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
August 11, 2012
Super flattering
I rented this for a reunion and it was extremely flattering! The ruching helps to hide any problem areas and the stretchy fit hugs your body in the right places!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
August 16, 2012
Another winner
This dress was beautiful but simple, not to much. The only downsize is the dress is a little short.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 27, 2012
Great dress
Ordered a 2 and a 4...the 2 felt just a bit snug so went with the 4. It fit great and looked amazing!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
September 5, 2012
Gorgeous!
This dress fit like a glove. It flattered in all the right places, and I got lots of compliments on it.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 154lbs
September 5, 2012
10-Year Anniversary Dress
I rented this dress for my 10-year wedding anniversary dinner. It was a huge hit with the hubby! I ordered both the size 8 and size 10. The 8 was perfect. I rarely have an opportunity to wear dressy items, so this was a real treat for me and I felt beautiful all night! Thank you RTR for making my anniversary dinner even more special. :)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 63
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
September 19, 2012
The dress was just perfect and fit like a glove. Very comfortable and cute.
This was the first time I rented and I was a little worried, but this dress was just as most everyone else described. It was a 'show stopper' and everyone who saw it really loved it. Thanks RTR!!! I will be back.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
October 1, 2012
The looks and compliments on this dress were wonderful !!
This dress was beautiful. It fit like a glove but had a lot of stretch throughout. I have a full bust and there was a lot of room..a little too stretchy there but very comfortable and the neckline compliments the bust well. I'm 5'4 and the dress hit me mid thigh which was perfect. I wore the same color heel and wore a Nicole Miller bracelet I rented also. Great dress..anyone would love it!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
October 12, 2012
Absoultely LOVED It!!! Stunning....
So glad I rented this and would love to rent it again! Fit perfect, beautiful color, received so many compliments. Love all my pics from that night because of the dress. Rental and return was so easy....definitely now a fan of Rent the Runway!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 26, 2012
Love love love! Love the dress, love the customer service, love the ease
Dress was perfect, very flattering and stylish. It was sexy yet still elegant and was perfect for dancing the night away.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 96lbs
November 8, 2012
I went to an out of town formal with my sorority and had a great time!
It fit perfectly in all the right places!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
November 21, 2012
Gorgeous and comfortable!
I rented this dress in 2011 for my sorority formal in April. I actually saw this dress in green at Lord and Taylor, tried it on, checked the price tag, and had to woefully put it back on the rack. However, this dress was on RTR and made my week! I already knew my size which saved me from any sizing issues when it arrive. I rocked this with nude heels and pearls. Everyone loved it and I highly recommend this!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147lbs
December 21, 2012
The dress was comfortable, and gorgeous!
I received so many compliments on this dress. I looked and felt amazing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
December 31, 2012
sexy
loved it..... super sexy...... rouching does a good job hiding all flaws :-)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
January 22, 2013
Perfect for the event!
I wore this dress for my sorority recruitment and it was perfect. The fit is true to size, and is a great color. It is form fitting but very flattering. The only complaint I had was that it irritated the underside of my arms.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
March 15, 2013
All my friends really seem to like this dress. I received lots of compliments!
This dress fit like a glove, it was truly prefect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 18, 2013
I felt so awesome in this dress! Everyone was complementing me! Perfect for a wedding or bachorette
Snug fit.. i'm between a 4 and 6 but there was no way the 4 would even zip! It was comfy and flattering...really covers any sort of belly! It was long enough too... i'm 5'4 and it hit me mid thigh. The only con I would say is that by the end of the wedding both of my arms hurt where the dress rubbed. Now, this is prob because I was a dancing fool all night! Overall, I loved it and i would wear it again!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
April 13, 2013
Solid gold!
This was such a fabulous dress. I wore it for a Christmas party and got tons of compliments. It looks super small on the hanger, but when it's on, it's perfect. I would recommend that you get your normal size and maybe the size up since it is so bodycon. I found it to be a little scratchy around the arms because of the pilling that is in the lining. RTR shows that this is a popular dress and while the inside (and the paint on the zipper) shows wear, the outside is just fine. I would consider renting again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 16, 2013
Nice fit not the best color for my skin tone.
I ordered the 0 and the 2. The color for the 2 was a little more washed out and the button on the back had been replaced and stood out a little. I'm half Filipino and the color wasn't quite as flattering since it was winter. I think if I was a little tanner it would look better
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
April 25, 2013
This dress is amazing!
It fit perfectly! The color is a little darker than the image, but I would definitely rent again.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
May 13, 2013
Very flattering for curvy woman
Fit nicely and the length was perfect. I wore this dress to my bachelorette party
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 3, 2013
Nice classy dress to wear to a semi-formal party. Loved the cut and color.
Wore it to the company christmas party. The 6 fit better, but it was really worn out so I squeezed in to the 4.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
August 9, 2013
Really flattering,
I'd imagine the gold looks good on almost all skin tones and the light rusching covers up any minor places whre you might not be 100% toned. Really liked this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
September 14, 2013
People could not stop commenting on how beautiful it was
LOVED THIS DRESS! People could not stop commenting on how beautiful it was. It fit perfectly and was a beautiful color. It does look a little more warmer in color than in the pictures though.
See more reviews:
9 / 10

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×