Nicole Miller

Square Neck Metallic Sheath

$50 rental
$410 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Exclusive to Rent the Runway! Slip on this metallic sheath by Nicole Miller for a luxurious summer look that radiates heat. Shown here with Crislu's A Girl's Best Friend Bracelet.

Also available in navy.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - stretch fabric great for all cup sizes while neckline is not revealing
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout; ruched fabric augments lower abdomen - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Fitted - augments backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - stretch fabric great for all cup sizes while neckline is not revealing
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout; ruched fabric augments lower abdomen - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Fitted - augments backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Light gold metallic stretch taffeta. Square neckline. Keyhole opening in back. Hidden side zip. Side ruching detail. 23" from natural waist. 34" from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

366 reviews

Fit
Small 57
True to Size 292
Large 17
Photos 185
Bethany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Fantastic dress...felt absolutely beautiful all night.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Overall, great fit. Comfortable and flattering. The bust was a little large but is manageable with the right under garments.
Cate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

This was the perfect dress for my bachelorette night! Super comfortable and fit all my curves.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I'm very chesty so it was a little tight in the top but the rest of the dress fit perfectly. Typically I wear a size 2 in a dress but stepped up to the 4 with my free back up and it was perfect.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

This was rented as a bridesmaid dress for my wedding in June and was absolutely spectacular!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit all of my bridesmaids perfectly. The fabric is stretchy and quite comfortable. It is a very flattering dress and worked great on all of them. It is one of those easy dresses to rent as it really doesn't require any alterations. I highly recommend renting it and I highly recommend thinking about renting the runway for other brides out there. It was a very cost effective / affordable way to make your bridesmaids stylish but also not force them into buying a dress that is either far too expensive or one that they may never wear again!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 104 lbs
Oct 3, 2011

Fit perfectly!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
When I first put this dress on it felt itchy but it fit PERFECTLY, I'm a size 0 and 5'6'' and it fit to a T. Loved the color! It is NOT too white for a wedding its more of a gold/metallic, you can adjust the length easily by pulling the skirt up or down w/o it looking strange. LOVE the back of this dress, danced all night at an outdoor wedding in South Carolina and received MANY compliments!
Devi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 19, 2012

Great decision!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is my first time renting from the runway and it was such a good experience. I wanted it delivered the day before the wedding and it was perfect, gave me enough time to send it back. The dress was gorgeous, got so many compliment and was a wonderful choice. Highly recommend it to everyone! Can't afford to spend so much on buying dresses and only wearing them ONCE; such a great idea to have this avaliable. Keep it up & best of luck! I will continue to use this site.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 17, 2012

Easy

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress looks beautiful online but in person I thought the fabric looked somewhat cheap and Halloween costume-ish. I also did not like how form fitting it looked on my wider hips but I knew it would be tight to begin with so that was my fault.
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
Sep 12, 2012

First Rental and loved it!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is great for any ocasion. Comfortable strechy fabric and fun to wear.
dee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 10, 2012

I really liked the dress and felt super awesome

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit well and i received a ton of compliments.
Melissa
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 154 lbs
Sep 5, 2012

The best compliment I received was my husband telling me, "You look so good I can't wait to get you out of that dress!" That's saying something after 10 years of marriage! Thanks RTR!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I rented this dress for my 10-year wedding anniversary dinner. It was a huge hit with the hubby! I ordered both the size 8 and size 10. The 8 was perfect. I rarely have an opportunity to wear dressy items, so this was a real treat for me and I felt beautiful all night! I ordered the mystery bling and received the RJ Graziano Dress Me Up necklace. At first I was afraid that the necklace was too much with such an attention grabbing dress, but the RTR stylists assured me that it was perfect. I've received tons of compliments, so I guess they were right. Thank you RTR for making my anniversary dinner even more special. :)
Naomi
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 5, 2012

Everyone loved the dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Amazing dress! Runs a little large so I'd order a size down to be sure.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 5, 2012

Everyone made a comment about how pretty my dress was. It was the center of attention and made introductions and small talk very easy.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved it. Conversation starter. Fit well. Very flattering. Hides extra weight. Many compliments
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 152 lbs
Sep 4, 2012

Feeling all dressed up and looking A-OK for an old lady!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I wanted a sexy but classic dress for a dinner out with the husband & drinks with friends. This ran a little bit tight, and the dress itself was a bit more worn than others I've rented from RTR, but it worked just fine. I'd give it a B. Probably would've gotten an A- if it hadn't been so popular (& was in better shape!). Hubby loved it.
Melissa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 30, 2012

Loved getting the 2 sizes. It was so helpful!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was great! I got a lot of compliments. My only complaint is that there were a few stains on the dress that you could only see in certain lighting. Overall great dress!
katie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 126 lbs
Aug 28, 2012

I loved everyone asking where I got my dress and also knowing no one else would have it!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered a 2 and a 4 and went with the 4, only because it gave me more "dancing" room. It is classy and not too short. Snug and form-fitting though! stretchy!
Kristina
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 28, 2012

Being the best dress at the wedding!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was invited to a wedding in Pottsville, PA (home of Yueling Brewery!) and I knew I would dazzle with this rental. Not to bash all of my PA friends, but us city folk know how to dress to a wedding!
Meridith
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 17, 2011

Everybody loved it!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit: can't hide anything in this dress. Thank goodness for Spanx!
Laura Lu
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 15, 2012

I loved this dress so much I rented it again for the night after my wedding this fall! I can't wait to wear it again!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was beautiful. The color is very true to size, it fits well and hugs in all the right places. And it's comfortable!
Corina
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Aug 10, 2012

Being in a comfortable dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Absolutely loved this dress! Fit amazingly!! I would highly recommend is dress.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Aug 13, 2012

Loved this dress and am trying to find an event to wear it again (with a different crowd/group of friends) because of how great I felt and the compliments I received!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for our 6th wedding in 2010 and loved it! After an unsuccessful rent, having this dress fit and work was amazing. It was so flattering and eye catching but not too in your face either. I'm so tall, that I tend to worry about the length of dresses, but this hit right above my knee. I received so many compliments, and the wedding photographer of this wedding (we ended up using as our own) when we met over a year later, he recalled that I was the "girl in the gold dress!"
Corinne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 13, 2012

Great experience with renting, everyone kept asking where I got it from!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my bachelorette party in Atlantic City and got so many compliments throughout the night from everyone! The material is very flattering and has lots of stretch. Loved every moment while wearing it!
NJ815
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 8, 2012

the confidence in knowing that i chose a great dress thanks to the reviews and photos and fit guide- I'm a girl that HAS to try on before I buy- and this process made it so easy!! I felt beautiful in that dress and I cant wait to rent again!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for a wedding and I got a TON of compliments! it fit perfectly and was a great material that was forgiving and breathable for dancing! It did like to creep up a bit while dancing but what dress doesnt? I would recommend it anyone and I would even rent this exact dress again!!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 8, 2012

I got so many compliments on this dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This fabric definitely stretches so I would recommend going down a size. I'm usually a size 8 however the 6 was perfect.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Aug 6, 2012

This dress was absolutely stunning and made me feel like Cinderella :)

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first RTR experience and and fell in love right away with this dress :) I wore the dress to a summer wedding and got so many compliments. The dress itself was very comfortable and fit like a glove - perfect if you love dancing! I would recommend ordering the two sizes for this dress - I was glad I ordered the next size than my regular dress size. This dress would be perfect for a wedding or any special event.
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 1, 2012

Amazing times with my friends and didn't blow a ton of money on the dress that made my night AMAZING!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my bachelorette party and the only con was that it may have been a little too long. Truthfully though, all I did was pull it up and roll it up. It was amazing. I felt perfect and got tons of compliments. The rest of the reviews were right. I REALLLY want to buy this dress!
Kayla
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Jul 13, 2012

Got so many compliments from friends! A few people even said they didn't recognize me. Loved this dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Thought for sure I would need a larger size for this dress. I was surprised when the smaller of the two sizes fit great. Wore it for a rehearsal dinner and received tons of compliments!
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 17, 2012

RTR has great, easy service and I can't wait until my next event so I can rent another dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my birthday party and couldn't have been happier with it. It was definitely form-fitting but super comfortable because of the stretchy fabric. I loved the color, beautiful pale gold that complimented my skin and in pictures looked more metallic which was very pretty. Got so many compliments. I paired it with darker gold shoes and earrings which I thought might be too much gold, but it all really worked together and I loved my look!
krista
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 15, 2012

Not only a gorgeous dress but also a comfortable one! Thanks Rent the Runway!!!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Absolutely LOVED this dress! So comfortable and stretchy! I wore this to a wedding and got tons of compliments! The neckline and back are just gorgeous! Thanks Rent the Runway!!!
Lianne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 26, 2012

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was extremely happy with this dress, it was my first rental. It was very comfortable and had a great fit. I will definitely be renting again!
Ashleigh
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Body type: Full Bust
May 26, 2012

Loved the dress- Loved the service- Love turning 21- perfect night in the perfect dress

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Absolutely loved this dress and can not say enough things about it- perfect size, perfect color, runs a little longer than expected but folded up perfectly! Wore this dress for my 21st birthday in Boston and got compliments all night =) LOVE the dress and loved the service! Perfect experience from Rent the runway and will absolutely be using this site more in the future
Mallory
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 168 lbs
May 8, 2012

The amazing customer service!!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
All I can say is one word! Fabulous! I rented this dress for my bachelorette party and it could not have been more perfect!! Fit is amazing!!
Dyanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
May 7, 2012

The dress arrived right on time - two days before the event - so I could try it out and still have time to buy another dress if it didn't work. The dress came with additional accessories like double-sided tape, and you got to keep the dress bag! The process was super simple, and I would definitely do it again! Best compliment: An old classmate said she always looked forward to seeing what I would wear and wasn't disappointed!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
After reading all of the positive reviews, I had to rent it for a friend's wedding. And I wasn't disappointed! Like other reviews have said, the fit was amazing. Whatever the material is, it hugs your curves and hides all of the flaws. I received a lot of compliments and couldn't be happier with how it turned out.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 23, 2012

I received many compliments on my dress all evening. It was comfortable, stylish and I loved everything about this dress! I would highly recommend this dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I received many compliments on my dress all evening. It was comfortable, stylish and I loved everything about this dress! I would highly recommend this dress!
Maricor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Dec 20, 2011

I stood out that day. I had a lot of nice compliments. :)

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this at a wedding.I had lots of compliments and some people asked where I bought it.I received the dress just 2 days before the event, I had no problem with the size and I'll do it again at my next event! Thanks Renttherunway! :)
Autty
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Feb 19, 2012

RTR's stylist definitely helped me with my entire look....:)

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect. It was definitely fitted like the other reviews say and although I'm always several different sizes (lol) The 8 was perfect but somewhat hoochie so I opted for my back up dress of a size 10 as suggested by the chat stylist which was very helpful. However, I wore it to a French Embassy gala event and it was perfect! Especially since I didn't want to wear a long gown like all the other women. Overall, satisfied and can't wait for my next rental!
Ani
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Feb 15, 2012

Everyone loved it!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
it was pretty accurate and stretchy so if anything it runs bigger than normal. but it worked for me
Shannon
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Jan 25, 2012

I was told that I was the "hottest thing there" (at the event) multiple times!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Rarely do I have the opportunity to rent something fancy (-er) from Rent the Runway. This dress was a smash hit. I was called "Marilyn" multiple times throughout the evening from friends and strangers alike, and was even told by a few people that I was the "hottest thing there." Love this dress!
Tammura
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 23, 2012

Magical from the moment I put the dress on until the moment I took it off :)

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fits like a glove. It hugs all the right areas and the stretchy material makes it comfortable to wear and dance the night away, which is what I did :) I love Nicole Miller and own some of her dresses and they always deliver! Love the dress, love this website and LOVED all the compliments I got throughout the night!
Mackenzie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 119 lbs
Jan 16, 2012

I loved the extra details; the little perfume and the new years eve crown, it was a nice touch.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Totally flattering to any figure. Runs pretty true to size. Flexible material makes for an amazingly comfortable fit. Absolutely loved it.
Trista
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 167 lbs
Jan 15, 2012

I was complimented so many times by men and women alike! One guy told me my dress was "Boom!" lol

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I read the reviews about this dress and looked at all the pictures before finally choosing this dress. The reviews made me think this dress would be more gold than what it actually turned out to be. Even though it wasn't as gold as I expected, it was BEAUTIFUL!! Ridiculously comfortable and so easy to move in! My only issue was that this particular dress had been worn enough that the bottom hem kept flipping up to show the underside of the dress. Not enough to cause any notice (maybe a half an inch), that's just my OCD. I ordered a 6 and a 10 because they were out of 8's. I fit into both but the 6 was just a smudge tighter under the arms than I wanted to deal with so I wore the 10. I absolutely loved this dress and am considering going out and buying one!!!! Also, this being my first time renting from RTR, I was very nervous. I flew from NC out to Phoenix AZ for NYE and had to have my dress delivered to me in AZ but it came right on time, RTR emailed me every time the status changed (updated) so I was never left wondering. They also included goodies in with my order like a NYE hat, garment tape (to keep things in place), and other pamphlets and coupons and I found out the garment bag was mine to keep.....I was surprised by the effort that RTR put into servicing their customers! Definitely a customer for life and plan to return again and again!
Christine
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 6, 2012

So easy, fun and inexpensive. I love bragging about it too!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved the dress. It was so comfortable, lots of wiggle room (if you know what I mean).
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×