Nicole Miller

Square Neck Metallic Sheath

$50 rental
$410 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Exclusive to Rent the Runway! Slip on this metallic sheath by Nicole Miller for a luxurious summer look that radiates heat. Shown here with Crislu's A Girl's Best Friend Bracelet.

Also available in navy.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - stretch fabric great for all cup sizes while neckline is not revealing
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout; ruched fabric augments lower abdomen - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Fitted - augments backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Light gold metallic stretch taffeta. Square neckline. Keyhole opening in back. Hidden side zip. Side ruching detail. 23" from natural waist. 34" from shoulder to hem.

Share
369 reviews
Fit
Large
(17)
True to Size
(294)
Small
(58)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
September 12, 2013
Loved this dress, but didn't wear it

I tried to rent this dress for a wedding. Unfortunately the size I needed (8) was not available because the person who wore it before me had damaged the dress. RTR was nice enought to send me another dress of my choosing, at no additional cost, and I ended up wearing that dress instead, even though they sent me the next size up (10) in this dress. I would like to try to rent this dress again though if it is available in my size and, as always, KUDOS to the RTR cusotmer service staff!!!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
October 3, 2013
I felt like a celebrity

It fits very tight, in a good way! The fabric fit perfectly against my curves and I felt amazing in it. I received tons of compliments and loved it. The fabric is thicker than it seems though.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
November 29, 2013
I wore this to a red carpet fundraising event.

This fabric has little give. The straps can be snug too.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 18, 2013
This dress was very comfortable

I wanted a dress that would be comfortable and easy to dance in. This was the perfect choice! I thought the fit was flattering as well since it hugs the body but the material bunches so it hides any imperfections. I ordered a size 0 and 2. Both sizes fit fine but I opted for the 2 for more room in the arm area.

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 17, 2013
Wore it to senior formal

This dress was great!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
January 5, 2012
Decent

A little worn out, the inside part of the dress kept peeking out from the bottom.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 10, 2014
Received a pretty used dress

This dress looks gorgeous on-line. Unfortunately, I think the dress I received had seen better days. It seemed stretched out in certain places, the hemline hung unevenly and the material was pilling in places. Too bad. Gorgeous dress!

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
March 6, 2014
LOVED this dress. Got sooo many compliments.

I felt so comfortable in this dress. It fit great, gave me support in all the right areas and hid my insecurities.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
May 29, 2014
Graduation dress

I liked this dress for graduation. It was slimming and fit me well. Not colorful enough for me.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Body type: Straight & narrow
July 13, 2014
Not for me

Not flattering at all. I did not wear this dress.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 27, 2014
Wearing a gorgeous dress that fit well, always make for happier moments :)

Great fit, no complaints :)

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 4, 2014
wore this on my wedding day as my after party dress... it was perfect!

great fit

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
September 18, 2014
Felt like a bride-to-be at my engagement party!

Loved this dress! I wore it for my engagement party and got tons of compliments. The style is very flattering as it hugs your figure but the rouching hides those little flaws. It is a beautiful ivory color with a silky sheen. It was also surprisingly comfortable because it has a bit of stretch to it. I ended up wearing the smaller size because of the stretch. It did have one small stain on the back, but nothing a Tide-to-Go pen couldn't fix.

View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114lbs
January 12, 2015
Great dress

I wore this dress to a Christmas party that we hosted at our home. It was comfortable and cute. I got many compliments.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 18, 2015
Prefect Bachelorette Dress

It was a great fit and very flattering. The only thing I didn't like was that it rubbed under my arms and I was very sore there by the end of the night.

View photos (2)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 30, 2010

I love this dress it was so cute. It was a little darker then the pictures color but still so cute! Made me look very tan and made it look like i had a big butt!

Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
October 6, 2010

I loved this dress! I rented it for a girls' trip to Vegas, and I felt absolutely stunning! I agree it hugs you in all the right places.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
October 25, 2010

I wear a 4 and am a 34D... this fit true to size and the bust wasn't constricting. Liked the back a lot!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
January 5, 2011

Gorgeous dress! It's not as shimmery/white as the picture makes it seem, but it is a light gold. It hides any flaws and is great for a curvy body. Very classy and fun!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
January 14, 2011

My 2 best friends and I all tried on this dress and all fell in love- despite the fact that we have totally different chest sizes, A,B, & D.

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
November 18, 2015
Stunning. I got so many compliments.

I felt so comfortable in it which is surprising because it is very form fitting.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 4, 2015
Perfect Fit

This is the best dress for dancing, the fabric has some stretch to it but not an excessive amount. The color isn't too bright but enough that it's very pretty. Fit was right on for my body type. You could easily dress this up or down so it would be good for many different occasions.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
October 20, 2011
For one, it was my wedding so of course it was amazing. I enjoyed my little "party dress" to complete that wow look halfway through the reception when my wedding dress got to be too much! :)

perfect fit! it doesn't matter what body type you have, its slimming and hugs every curve you want to show off! and its so comfortable and you don't have to worry about it riding up. it gives your body that WOW factor.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
February 23, 2012
I received many compliments on my dress all evening. It was comfortable, stylish and I loved everything about this dress! I would highly recommend this dress!

I received many compliments on my dress all evening. It was comfortable, stylish and I loved everything about this dress! I would highly recommend this dress!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
June 26, 2012

I was extremely happy with this dress, it was my first rental. It was very comfortable and had a great fit. I will definitely be renting again!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
July 13, 2012
Got so many compliments from friends! A few people even said they didn't recognize me. Loved this dress!

Thought for sure I would need a larger size for this dress. I was surprised when the smaller of the two sizes fit great. Wore it for a rehearsal dinner and received tons of compliments!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
August 13, 2012
Great experience with renting, everyone kept asking where I got it from!

I wore this for my bachelorette party in Atlantic City and got so many compliments throughout the night from everyone! The material is very flattering and has lots of stretch. Loved every moment while wearing it!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 25, 2012
Vegas bachelorette party - went perfectly with my cute veil! :)

It was longer on me than in the picture, but I'm short! It wasn't too long though - still looked fantastic!

View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
November 6, 2012
Saved me time/money when Dad had a stoke one week before my wedding...RTR saved me!

It is very fitted around the hip area but also real comfortable and stretchy! The arm holes are small and kind of cut into my arm pits so I actually just wore the 8 for comfort in the upper area of my body. The two sizes almost fit the same in the bottom area! I have a small bust and waist and a little bigger in the hip area!

View photos (3)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 52
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
December 3, 2012
LOVED IT!!

This was my first RTR dress and it was perfect! It's true what everyone says... the compliments never stopped coming! It was amazing and I felt so glamorous. Someone even called me a bombshell... wow! RTR is my new best friend!!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 153lbs
December 12, 2012
Really loved this service! they made it fast and easy and my designer answered all my questions.

This dress fit great. I ordered an 8 and 10 the 8 fit well but when i sat down you could see unsightly muffin tops. In the size 10 there was no issue. The dress was very comfortable. It was more gold/ champagne color than it looks in the pictures. I wore a nice pair of gold heels and a little gold hand bag. I also wore a little black shrug with it to help stay a little warmer. I had a ton of compliments on this dress and can't wait for an excuse to rent again

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
December 13, 2012
Gorgeous, form-fitting dress!

I absolutely love this dress. It hugs all the right places and is a great color. I did rent one size up as well, which I would recommend to anyone interested in this dress. My regular size *just* fit, but I was very close to needing a size up. It's a matter of comfort, and some women might feel more comfortable having a second option. Still, a gorgeous dress that I would definitely rent again! I wish I had rented some black onyx jewelry to contrast with the color.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
January 1, 2013
Lovely, glamorous, and comfortable.

This dress is simply gorgeous. The color is a light gold, and the ruched waist area hides a multitude of sins during those parties when perhaps you're drinking a few too many fizzy drinks... I'm a petite gal, so I was pleased that the 0 fit me well, particularly when I wore a bra that enhanced that part of my body. Great deal and just beautiful. Thanks, RTR!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
January 3, 2013
easy delivery and returns, extra days to return to account for NYE

have rented a few times before and had great experiences - this time was no different. fit was great, big hit with the party for NYE, and the boyfriend loved it :) note that the dress is more champagne colored than gold, but wasn't an issue

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 4, 2013
This dress fit beautifully!

I usually wear a 6 in Nicole Miller dresses, but I rented a 4 because the 6 was unavailable. I was pleasantly surprised at the fit of this particular dress. It hugged every inch of my body and was comfortable enough that I could dance (and eat!) in it. This is by far my favorite dress that I have rented from RTR! I would highly, highly recommend it. The pictures online simply do not do it justice. Super glamorous and classy!

View photos (3)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
January 8, 2013
Classy and Fun!

This dress was a perfect choice for my first RTR experience. I am usually a size 4 and think that overall fit better but the armholes were very small and kept rubbing. In hindsight I wish I wore that size and dealt with the rubbing. I ended up going with the 6 for more room in the arm pits. The stretch is great - the dress is very comfortable and flattering. The size 6 dress should have been retired - was worn and the bottom lining kept falling down below the dress. But RTR customer service was great when I brought this to their attention after the fact. It's more champagne than it looks in the picture and doesn't need much jewelry to go with it. Just a simple, beautiful dress.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
January 31, 2013
Very cute dress, but too much rouching.

I thought the dress had a bit too much rouching in person. I wore it for my grandparent's golden anniversary party. I loved the sleeves and the cut-out back, but the rest left a little to be desired.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 51
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
February 24, 2013
Classic Glam

I wore this dress to a red carpet event. It was comfortable, very pretty and fit well.

View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 28, 2013
I received so many compliments-and I wore this dress to a black tie affair! Love!

The dress is stretchy, which was great considering I was on vacation and eating all weekend! The color was stunning!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
March 8, 2013
Beautiful dress!

I wore this dress to a wedding and got so many compliments on it! The material is very forgiving and feels great on. Fun dress to dance in as well!

View photos (1)
See more reviews:
8 / 10

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×