Rent the Runway

Nicole Miller

Square Neck Metallic Sheath

$50 rental
$410 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Exclusive to Rent the Runway! Slip on this metallic sheath by Nicole Miller for a luxurious summer look that radiates heat. Shown here with Crislu's A Girl's Best Friend Bracelet.

Also available in navy.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - stretch fabric great for all cup sizes while neckline is not revealing
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout; ruched fabric augments lower abdomen - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Fitted - augments backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - stretch fabric great for all cup sizes while neckline is not revealing
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout; ruched fabric augments lower abdomen - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Fitted - augments backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Light gold metallic stretch taffeta. Square neckline. Keyhole opening in back. Hidden side zip. Side ruching detail. 23" from natural waist. 34" from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

366 reviews

Fit
Small 57
True to Size 292
Large 17
Photos 185
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
Aug 8, 2010

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Perfect for a larger chest, this dress has knockout-wow potential. The straps are on the shorter size so I would avoid if you have a super long torso.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134 lbs
Jun 3, 2012

Amazing

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my engagement party. It is stunning. I had strangers coming up to me telling me that it was georgeous! The fit runs true to size. The neck line is also not to short for someone who has a larger cup size.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142 lbs
Jun 8, 2012

Beautiful, but didn't fit

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I should have ordered it several days before I needed it in case it didn't fit. I couldn't get this zipped up at the bustline. When I got it all but about an inch away from zipped up, it cut off circulation at the arms. I ended up sending it back. It fit everywhere else but the bustline for me. Such a great looking dress - too bad!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 12, 2012

Great Dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress in a size 6 which is my true size. I went to a summer wedding and received so many compliments. The color is more gold and fits the body perfectly for a sexy look.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 16, 2012

Runs a little big

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the 6 and 4. I tried on the 6 first and am so glad that I had the 4. The fit was great but the fabric was a little on the itchy side and while dancing it did seem to get shorter and shorter. But overall happy with the rental
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 9, 2012

Cute and fun dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a formal event in January, it was simple and elegant. M only complaint would be the armholes cut into my sides just a bit. I'm around 34C so if you have a smaller bsut this should be a problem. It was a perfec dress for the event
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Aug 11, 2012

Super flattering

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this for a reunion and it was extremely flattering! The ruching helps to hide any problem areas and the stretchy fit hugs your body in the right places!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 12, 2012

Good go-to dress.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was cute and really flattering on my body. The runching looks good on everyone and hides your tummy. I didn't end up wearing it out, but I definitely would have. The shiny texture makes it pretty dressy. My only complaint is that it looked like the dress had seen better days - it was a little worn.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 13, 2012

Perfect Engagement Photos!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is an absolute knock out. I can't imagine anyone not looking great in it. It's a snug fit, but you can't tell once you have it on. It's super comfortable. I rented this dress for our engagement photos and then ended up wearing it to a wedding later that night. As always with RTR, I got lots of compliments.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180 lbs
Aug 13, 2012

Could have been better

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The color of the dress is a very nice muted gold. The fit seem like it could be true to size, but my bust won't allow me to wear my true size, so i am a little biased. I don't think the fit is very good though. Much of the elastic in the dress seems to have disappeared. The inner lining is so loose, it kept coming out from the hem of the dress, so people kept coming up to me to pull the dress down to hide the lining. Also, there is some fraying on the shoulders. All in all a pretty dress, but very clearly used and worn many times, kinda spoils the effect of wearing a dress that is supposed to be stunning. Maybe time to retire or replace this one.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 16, 2012

Sexy dress :)

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my wedding after-party. I love that this dress comes in stretchy material that ensures a perfect fit. I usually wear a 4, but I have a particularly small waist so I wore the 2 to avoid any awkward bunching, which you can do in this dress because it stretches just enough at the bust and waist to allow flexible sizing. It was super comfortable, didn't ride up, and was a great dress to continue the wedding festivities at our beach house dance party late into the night!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 16, 2012

Lovely

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this for my rehearsal dinner, and ended up with NO PHOTOS! Anyway, the fit was snug but not small, it hugged in all the right places and smoothed all the other ones. Loved this creamy number.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Body type: Apple
Aug 16, 2012

pretty

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
didn't fit sending it back
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Aug 16, 2012

Another winner

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was beautiful but simple, not to much. The only downsize is the dress is a little short.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 16, 2012

loved it!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
ran just a little small, but I expected that of Nicole Miller
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Aug 18, 2012

Many Compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for my at-home reception and loved it. I received so many compliments and it is very flattering. No major complaints!!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 21, 2012

Pretty dress

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was a pretty dress in the photos, but it did not look good on me when I tried it on.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 113 lbs
Aug 21, 2012

Damaged and not by me

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is very pretty. However, I was charged an extra $50 for a damaged dress and as MANY MANY reviews have previously stated, the dress came looking like it had been around the block few times. The zipper was shotty and the bottom had been folded up one too many times. I didn't care because for fifty bucks at a dark wedding, I thought it looked great. I would highly suggest photographing the dress when you receive it and prior to returning so that you can prove it was the girls before you who "folded up the dress to make it shorter" or who were maybe squeezing into the wrong size or had too much to drink so that you are not charged this fee. This dress has many many reviews regarding wear and tear and I am the unfortunate one who has to pay for it. I will not be using RTR again.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 24, 2012

Loved it!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a summer wedding and it was such a hit! I have a pear shape body and am short and this dress looked great. The material fit great to my body and was very flattering. Would definitely pick again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Aug 27, 2012

Did not look attractive

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Did NOT look attractive on me at all. I've got broad shoulders and wide hips, with a smaller waist.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 27, 2012

Great dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Ordered a 2 and a 4...the 2 felt just a bit snug so went with the 4. It fit great and looked amazing!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 27, 2012

Fabulous Night Out on the Town

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for a "black tie optional" awards dinner in Washington DC for the company my husband works for. It was our first time at this annual dinner, so I didn't want to be too over dressed or too under dressed. This dress worked out PERFECT! I was already a big fan of Nicole Miller. I think her dresses are so figure flattering. And I wanted a summer color for this August event (most of the formal dresses I own are black). The gold was beautiful, and I paired it with new gold earrings and gold strappy heels I already had. I felt wonderful in it all night. One note, it definitely hugs your body. So make sure you are wearing seamless underwear. You don't want any bulges or rolls! I have an athletic build so it made me feel curvy even though I'm not.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Aug 28, 2012

Never Wore it

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The arm holes are sooo small, make sure you go up at least one size if not 2! I never ended up wearing it, but the color was very pretty.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Aug 29, 2012

Nice dress for a wedding

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Classic Nicole Miller - you really can't go wrong with her dresses - they are very sexy and flattering to a woman's body. My only problem with this one was the color was not exactly as appears in photos - it was a little on the dull side. It is also def clingy - but at the same time it has a lining that hides flaws somewhat. I didn't feel like I needed to wear spanx with it but some people may want to. I also don't think it would be great for super busty girls. I am a B cup and felt like it was a little snug in the bustline area even though the rest of the dress fit.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 108 lbs
Aug 29, 2012

Amazing dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress. Zipper was a little stiff but otherwise it fits very well.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 29, 2012

Great dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I am in between sizes and the fit was great, gave me great room.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 30, 2012

AWESOME NIGHT OUT DRESS!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Love this dress. Fits true to size and is super flattering. Just be careful of the color of the dress and skin tones- I would have preferred a darker color but besides that it was awesome :)
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Body type: Straight & narrow
Sep 5, 2012

Pretty dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this to a friends wedding. Fits true to size, very pretty and got lots of compliments, however if you don't like tight dresses you won't like this one...its pretty tight and i found it hard to dance in. Other than that it was great!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 5, 2012

Perfect Dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a friend's October wedding, and I absolutely LOVED it. I've never had so many compliments about how great I looked. All the groomsmen (who I went to high school with) kept hitting on me before the wedding and at the reception!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 5, 2012

Gorgeous!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit like a glove. It flattered in all the right places, and I got lots of compliments on it.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 154 lbs
Sep 5, 2012

10-Year Anniversary Dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I rented this dress for my 10-year wedding anniversary dinner. It was a huge hit with the hubby! I ordered both the size 8 and size 10. The 8 was perfect. I rarely have an opportunity to wear dressy items, so this was a real treat for me and I felt beautiful all night! Thank you RTR for making my anniversary dinner even more special. :)
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 6, 2012

Great Dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got this dress for a wedding in Long Island and It was such a great pick. I received a lot of complements as well. I'm 5'5 120lb and used black heals. I found it was a great fit but the arm pit area was a little snugg. Other than that the way the dress pulls is flattering on everyone I think.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 7, 2012

Pretty & Simple

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Liked it a lot and would have given it 5 stars but the material made me look a bit wide. Cute dress and great color!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 16, 2012

Stunning dress; definite show stopper.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very flattering cut for an hourglass figure. It was a hit at the rooftop party at the MET.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Sep 16, 2012

Easy to wear and beautiful

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The super stretchy fabric makes this dress comfortable and an easy fit. When the other reviewers said the zipper is hard to pull, they aren't kidding! The hook and eye closure does work although I thought the hook was uncomfortable, As time went on I realized I only noticed the hook when I thought about it being uncomfortable. Overall I felt great and got lots of compliments. If there weren't so many dresses to choose from, I'd rent it again.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 17, 2012

Great dress for a night out!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress is not too dressy, and not too casual. It's the perfect dress for a GNO, a nice dinner, or any special occasion. The cut is very flattering and the material is stretchy for us girls w curves.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Solid rent!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress ran a little short/formfitting, but the ruching helped keep it flattering. Great NYE dress- very festive!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
Sep 19, 2012

Loved the color!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very fitted and flattering!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 60
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

The dress was just perfect and fit like a glove. Very comfortable and cute.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was the first time I rented and I was a little worried, but this dress was just as most everyone else described. It was a 'show stopper' and everyone who saw it really loved it. Thanks RTR!!! I will be back.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 21, 2012

Great color and cut but the fabric felt a little baggy

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the color and the cut of this dress: it really highlights your neckline but the rushed fabric felt a little thick so overall it did not give a streamlining/slimming effect. It was great to hide the little pouch belly I had from my 3rd pregnancy (I wore this dress 2 month after giving birth) - it was nice to wear but I would not rent it again
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×