You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Square Neck Metallic Sheath
Rental $50 Retail $410
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Exclusive to Rent the Runway! Slip on this metallic sheath by Nicole Miller for a luxurious summer look that radiates heat. Shown here with Crislu's A Girl's Best Friend Bracelet.

Also available in navy.
Chat with a Stylist
Light gold metallic stretch taffeta. Square neckline. Keyhole opening in back. Hidden side zip. Side ruching detail. 23" from natural waist. 34" from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - stretch fabric great for all cup sizes while neckline is not revealing
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout; ruched fabric augments lower abdomen - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Fitted - augments backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos179

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Melissa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5442
Nov 11, 2011
The ease of renting was the best! It was like Christmas opening the dress up for the first time! I also love chatting with your stylists! They are extremely helpful!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to an evening wedding and it was spectacular! It is very form fitting but the ruching helps hide any flaws. I do have to say if you're dancing a lot it does ride up some. Although it might just be me not used to a shorter dress. It isn't as long in the pictures either and I'm 5'8 more like mid thigh. Lovely color, more gold than the picture but still amazing. I would definitely rent this one again! Although with all the dresses on this site probably not! Thanks RTR for an amazing dress!!
Victoria
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Mar 6, 2014
LOVED this dress. Got sooo many compliments.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I felt so comfortable in this dress. It fit great, gave me support in all the right areas and hid my insecurities.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3534
Nov 29, 2013
I wore this to a red carpet fundraising event.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This fabric has little give. The straps can be snug too.
Hillary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5333
Oct 3, 2013
I felt like a celebrity
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fits very tight, in a good way! The fabric fit perfectly against my curves and I felt amazing in it. I received tons of compliments and loved it. The fabric is thicker than it seems though.
Violette
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Aug 6, 2013
Perfect for a Bride on her Bachelorette Party!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress fit comfortably everywhere- Thank God for stretch! I felt great not wearing a bra with it, and everything stayed in place. The one and only uncomfortable thing was where the dress met my armpits... I felt like it cut in a little, but it wasn't bad enough that it stopped the party! Can't wait to rent my next dress!!!
Chelsea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 5431
Jul 29, 2013
Not my favorite RTR dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was disappointed that I didnt absolutely love this dress. I love Nicole Miller because normally her dresses fit me really well but I didnt think this one was very flattering. I felt self-conscious all night about the shape of my body because its very form fitting and not at all structured. The material was hurting under my arm all night too. I did like the fact that this dress was more of a gold and not pearl, as it looks on the model.
Keri
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5624
Jul 23, 2013
Fabulous Choice
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my 25th Class Reunion and I felt like the Belle of the Ball. There is loads of give with this dress... very stretchy so you can be confident in ordering the size you typically wear. With all the ruching, you can pull it down or wear it slightly higher on the leg. I will say that the material IS very scratchy and it did irritate the skin under my arms. Dress arrived in time and was packaged nicely... ready to wear out of the box. Thank you to Rent the Runway.
Helen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Jul 14, 2013
Felt comfortable and chic!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to one of many holiday parties my fiance has to attend to for work. I had just cut my hair into a short bop and this dress totally accentuated my new cut! The dress definitely looked like it had been around but not obvious to others. The bottom hem was just a bit loose. I ordered the 2 and 4. They both fit great. I went with the 4 only because I'm busty and the 2 felt just a bit more constraining. Overall I was very pleased with the dress.
tomasina
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Jun 30, 2013
beautiful dress! so comfortable, eye catching, would definitely rent it again!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
fits true to size, little snug under the arms.
kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Jun 25, 2013
Tons of compliments!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Dress is pretty long for a short girl like myself. I just folded the dress under, and luckily the rouching disguised it. Dress definitely requires a tan. Overall comfortable dress that allows undergarments which are needed to get figure to show through rouching.
Susan
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 2631
Jun 17, 2013
This dress is stunning - looks exactly like the picture!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for my daughter to wear to a family wedding. She's 5'4'', 110 lbs and usually wears a 0 - 2. We ordered both sizes, and the 0 fit perfectly. It's very flattering, but still keeps everything covered.
Brandi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Jun 9, 2013
Perfect dress for my bachelorette party!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this for a night out during my bachelorette party and I absolutely loved it! It's fitted and super sexy, but the stretchy material made it soooo comfortable for an entire night with lots of dancing. The material was a little bit itchy in the beginning where my arms grazed my sides, but I got used to it quickly.
SC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3543
Jun 9, 2013
Beautiful metallic gold!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Very fitted. Fabric is a little thicker than I anticipated but also quite comfortable. Size up, runs a bit snug under the arms. Very flattering length. First RTR rental = success!!
Nikole
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5444
Aug 31, 2011
My date just dropped his draw and told me how stunning I looked.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was amazing and I got so many compliments. I do have a larger bust size and wore a size 8 (I am 5'9" and smaller tho: 32G bust, 25 waist, 35 hips). It was snug but fit perfectly and I love that the material gives a little so dancing and walking/sitting is all comfortable! The dress is definitely not pearly white like it looks in the photo. I'd say it's more of a goldish color. I wore sparkly gold heals and it matched perfectly. Under the arms is a tad itchy and the dress did have a few areas where the fabric was snagged but it was hardly noticeable. I NEED to wear a bra with dresses so I have a VS bra that can be worn 100 ways, bc you do need to put the straps out pretty wide. A normal bra would not work. I seriously recommend all of the Nicole Miller dresses made with this material. Looks awesome, and you feel awesome wearing it! <3
Georgette
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
May 21, 2013
best dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
wore this at my bridal shower - it was awesome. love the stretchy material too! color was fantastic.i 'm a big fan of nicole miller dresses in this material. they all work well on me.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 6433
Apr 17, 2013
A great gold color that goes with olive to dark skin tones!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It is a little snug, but not uncomfortable! It runs true to size and isnt too short.
Christine
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2534
May 13, 2013
Great concept! Very happy with my rental :-)
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great fit even for girls with narrow hips
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jan 10, 2013
This dress made me feel amazing!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was the first dress I ever rented from RTR, and it was a great experience. I hate buying dresses and only wearing them once and I'm not one to splurge on purchases much, so this was an awesome way to wear a gorgeous dress and only pay a fraction of its retail price. I rented a 6 and an 8 and was able to fit nicely into the 6. The material has a little stretch to it. I got tons of compliments and I honestly felt both glamorous and comfortable all night. I would rent this dress again if there weren't so many other options to choose from ont his site. I've since reccommentded this site to MANY friends and they've all loved it as well! You cannot beat the quality for the price!!
Danielle
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Apr 25, 2013
I needed this dress in a hurry and Rent the Runway was able to get it to me so quickly!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fits like a glove and the stretchy material makes it easy to be worn by any and all body types. I have a bigger bust and a smaller waist so I was nervous about using Rent the Runway, when I couldn't try something on first. If that's usually a problem for you, then this is your dress! It's risk-free that it will fit.
portia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6634
Apr 22, 2013
LOVED this dress.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore it to my rehearsal dinner. Great fit, but it runs small. I wear an 8 but the 10 fit perfectly. I own two Nicole Miller dresses and the same goes for those. I had to size up.
mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 59
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5633
Apr 15, 2013
Birthday party in Ft. Lauderdale ( I live in Jersey)!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Loved the dress. The color was beautiful and I normally wear a six, but went with the 8. I only had one problem. The lining hem was coming down on the dress and I had to quickly sew it up for the night. I reported it so hopefully if someone else order the 8, it will be repaired. Very flattering, got a ton of compliments!
Ali
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Apr 17, 2013
Wore it to senior formal
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was great!
Blair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Apr 14, 2013
Renting from this website was so easy! My dress came exactly on time
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was so comfortable and was easy to dance in. I wore it to a fraternity formal and got many compliments on it. The gold color was so pretty and the dress was form fitting but very flattering, even on someone like me who is curvy. I went with the 6 instead of the 4 because the 6 was a little longer
Laura
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4442
Apr 4, 2013
If only my shoes had been as comfortable as this dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for an early spring wedding and it worked out wonderfully. I ended up going with the size 6 because it was slightly longer and gave a bit more breathing room in the arm area. I have broad shoulders and the cut of the smaller dress was too tight around my underarms. The dress is meant to fit snugly, so I would not recommend it if you're trying to hide anything. It does not require a bra, but if you do decide to go with one, you'd likely need a strapless due to the cut. All-in-all... an extremely comfortable dress that received numerous compliments throughout the evening! Once again, a great experience with RTR.
Cara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Apr 3, 2013
This dress was absolutely perfect! It was fun & easy to dance in. I got so many amazing compliments!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress runs true to size, maybe a little small. It is a very light gold so it was perfect for a winter formal. It is cute and appropriate, but still sexy and fun!
Ashley
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Apr 2, 2013
I wore this dress to celebrate my Golden birthday!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit like a glove! It stretches so it was easy to dance in! It also hugs you in all the right places. Its very flattering and I received a ton of compliments! I would definitely rent again! My only concern is that you could tell it had been worn a few times before, but I quickly got over that due to the amount of positive feedback I got. It was my first RTR experience and it was a great one! I would highly recommend!
Jing
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Apr 1, 2013
Good and reliable services.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rent a Lilly Pulitzer bag with it, looks good with the dress!
Natasha
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7434
Mar 27, 2013
This dress is comfortable, looks great, and I got tons of compliments all night!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Usually I wear a 10. The 10 was a hair too snug, I probably could have worn it, but since I had the 12 I figured I might as well wear that one. The length was perfect. I don't like skirts that are too short and this one stopped just a few inches above my knees. The dress is very forgiving for any little bulges or things that you would like to hide. I'm pretty sad that I didn't get any full body pictures that night though. Small warning, I thought I could wear a regular bra with this dress, that wasn't the case. I wore strapless and that was fine. It wasn't a big inconvenience.
Joelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Mar 18, 2013
This dress has a gorgeous color and perfect fit.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a charity fundraiser. Easy to wear, easy to dance in. I rented a 6 and an 8, wore the 6. It's a little odd to get on since the zipper is on the side. I just put it on over my head and that worked. I went bra-less, which I don't normally do but it worked for this dress. This was my 2nd rental from RTR and loved it. I will def rent this dress again!!
Jaime
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Mar 19, 2012
Loved it!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I could have gone with the size 2 in the body, but the cut of the arms was tight and the 4 was more comfortable. Fit great, hides all the imperfections.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Mar 8, 2013
Beautiful dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding and got so many compliments on it! The material is very forgiving and feels great on. Fun dress to dance in as well!
Nikki
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Feb 28, 2013
I received so many compliments-and I wore this dress to a black tie affair! Love!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is stretchy, which was great considering I was on vacation and eating all weekend! The color was stunning!
Bonnie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Feb 28, 2013
A lot of people commented on how I stood out in the crowd!!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was super comfy, stretchy material so it fit the shape of my body perfectly. Everyone I spoke with at the party commented on how great my dress was!
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3634
Feb 24, 2013
Classic Glam
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a red carpet event. It was comfortable, very pretty and fit well.
Liz
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Dec 31, 2012
Very Flattering!!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress when my husband and I eloped. I ordered a size 2 and 4. I ended up wearing the 2. The inside lining of the dress was a lot looser than the dress it self so if you weren't careful putting it on, the lining could hang out at the bottom. The dress photographed beautifully and the ruching (sp) on the dress was so flattering and emphasized my curves. I was able to wear a strapless bra. The only uncomfortable part was around the top where the outside of the dress was a little rough on my skin. BUT overall, I was extremely happy with my choice and the process was SUPER EASY!!!
TornadoAli
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7433
Feb 7, 2013
Fit like a glove, great for my curves!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It really made my waist look excellent with the rouching. At the same time really looked great on my curves. The neck line wasn't too low allowing someone with a larger bust to fit well.
Gillian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Feb 7, 2013
Ringing in the new year with style
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great dress. Very comfortable but it doesn't really stretch. Fits true to size. I wear a size 2 and it fit like a glove. The material for the dress is thicker than what imagined but still very comfortable.
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4431
Jan 31, 2013
Very cute dress, but too much rouching.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I thought the dress had a bit too much rouching in person. I wore it for my grandparent's golden anniversary party. I loved the sleeves and the cut-out back, but the rest left a little to be desired.
aly
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Jan 27, 2013
a head turner!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
definitely a tight-fitting dress. however, it hugged my curves in the right places. the only issue i had was that the fabric is cut high and rubbed against my underarms, which was a bit uncomfortable
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jan 27, 2013
Best quote of the night: "You look like movie stars!"
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
The dress fits fairly true to size. I'm usually a size 4 (sometimes a 6), and the 6 fit really well. It's a tight dress, but very flattering because of the rouching and material. The color is really pretty - it's a subtle shade of gold that really pops in pictures. The back is really fun, too. My friend and I both rented from RTR for a night out on the town in Orlando, and we loved the experience!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress