Nicole Miller

Square Neck Metallic Sheath

$50 rental
$410 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Exclusive to Rent the Runway! Slip on this metallic sheath by Nicole Miller for a luxurious summer look that radiates heat. Shown here with Crislu's A Girl's Best Friend Bracelet.

Also available in navy.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - stretch fabric great for all cup sizes while neckline is not revealing
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout; ruched fabric augments lower abdomen - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Fitted - augments backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Light gold metallic stretch taffeta. Square neckline. Keyhole opening in back. Hidden side zip. Side ruching detail. 23" from natural waist. 34" from shoulder to hem.

Share
369 reviews
Fit
Large
(17)
True to Size
(294)
Small
(58)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
January 10, 2013
This dress made me feel amazing!

This was the first dress I ever rented from RTR, and it was a great experience. I hate buying dresses and only wearing them once and I'm not one to splurge on purchases much, so this was an awesome way to wear a gorgeous dress and only pay a fraction of its retail price. I rented a 6 and an 8 and was able to fit nicely into the 6. The material has a little stretch to it. I got tons of compliments and I honestly felt both glamorous and comfortable all night. I would rent this dress again if there weren't so many other options to choose from ont his site. I've since reccommentded this site to MANY friends and they've all loved it as well! You cannot beat the quality for the price!!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
January 10, 2013
Looked amazing on and fits like a glove. Lots of compliments.

Fit was true to size and looked amazing on. The color is a gold color and very sheen. I am very short and very busty and it fit great. Lots of cleavage and came to my knees but I received a ton of compliments.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 11, 2013
It was a WOW dress! I got a lot of compliments.

Pros: fit well Cons: too long.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 100lbs
January 14, 2013
Beautiful!

This dress was a perfect fit! It fit like it had been tailor made just for me. The color is beautiful and I had so many compliments on it. I am a size 0 and it was very true to the fit for me.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114lbs
January 17, 2013
Very comfortable and fun

I ordered this dress as an alternate incase the other dress didn't work out. I didnt end up wearing it out but its a great dress, very flattering material. It is stretchy and the rouching hide any imperfections. The dress is a little tight under the arms, so if you have big arms or bra line buldge it may not be the best choice. The back of the dress is very cute and makes your butt look awesome!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
January 18, 2013
Wore this for my sorority date party, had a great time

This dress was pretty tight on me in areas of my body that I'm not entirely comfortable with (even with Spanx!), so I wasn't entirely happy with the dress. I'm pretty short, so the skirt also ran long (down to my knees), which isn't really the look I was going for for my college date party. This dress would definitely be a better fit for taller women.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
January 27, 2013
Best quote of the night: "You look like movie stars!"

The dress fits fairly true to size. I'm usually a size 4 (sometimes a 6), and the 6 fit really well. It's a tight dress, but very flattering because of the rouching and material. The color is really pretty - it's a subtle shade of gold that really pops in pictures. The back is really fun, too. My friend and I both rented from RTR for a night out on the town in Orlando, and we loved the experience!

View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 27, 2013
a head turner!

definitely a tight-fitting dress. however, it hugged my curves in the right places. the only issue i had was that the fabric is cut high and rubbed against my underarms, which was a bit uncomfortable

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138lbs
January 30, 2013
Perfect fit for a full bust!

I usually have a hard time with dresses that fit up top and my waist. This one was perfect. I would even rent it again!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 30, 2013
Everyone was complementing the dress all night---made heads turn!

Fit was tight so I went for the 4 (I ordered a 2 and a 4) so it wouldn't look painted on. But the 4 was awesome. Rides up a little when you walk but that is a common problem with this style of dress

Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
January 30, 2013
Hides flaws, great color

This was my "add a second look" dress I ended up not wearing it to the event. The size I normally wear (10) was great in the waist and hips but I also tried the 12 and had the same issue I had with the 10. I found it really tight around my shoulders/arms. It was rubbing and I felt restricted in my arm movement. The fabric and color make this a beautiful dress, however I just couldn't get past the discomfort in the shoulders.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
February 2, 2013
My dress looked great and was super comfortable

This dress was actually my back up dress and I loved it so much more than my original first choice. This dress stretches and hides the areas you want to hide.

Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 230lbs
February 3, 2013
I wore this dress for my birthday party and received a ton of compliments!

This dress had a very flattering fit and was very stretchy which made it comfortable to dance the night away in! I have a little extra in my mid section which I am very self conscious about but this dress hit it well!

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
February 4, 2013
Goes great with blonde hair!

Fit true to size

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
February 7, 2013
Ringing in the new year with style

Great dress. Very comfortable but it doesn't really stretch. Fits true to size. I wear a size 2 and it fit like a glove. The material for the dress is thicker than what imagined but still very comfortable.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
February 7, 2013
Fit like a glove, great for my curves!

It really made my waist look excellent with the rouching. At the same time really looked great on my curves. The neck line wasn't too low allowing someone with a larger bust to fit well.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
February 18, 2013
Meh

I wasn't overly impressed with the way this dress looked on me, but it's probably because I'm so faire skinned. My fault for not picking a more flattering color. I wore a size up from usual, and it fit very well though.

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
February 21, 2013
So many compliments!

I rented this for a fundraiser event and everyone commented on it. When I told my girlfriends it came from RTR they all said I needed to buy it because it was the perfect dress. I'm have an olive complexion, and this color was perfect. It was also so unbelievably comfortable.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
February 26, 2013
It fit beautifully!

A little snug in the armholes but wonderful overall!

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122lbs
February 28, 2013
A lot of people commented on how I stood out in the crowd!!

It was super comfy, stretchy material so it fit the shape of my body perfectly. Everyone I spoke with at the party commented on how great my dress was!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 4, 2013
Perfect for my first wedding as a planner!

I became a certified wedding planner and my first wedding was for my cousin. I wore this that day and it was both very professional and very flattering. I got compliments by everyone! Very forgiving fabric, the ruching(sp?) was flattering and it was so comfortable!

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
March 8, 2013
Comfort.

Both sizes came with odd stains. I wore the dress anyway because with the scrunchy fabric, they weren't noticeable. Dress was very comfortable though.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
March 18, 2013
This dress has a gorgeous color and perfect fit.

I wore this to a charity fundraiser. Easy to wear, easy to dance in. I rented a 6 and an 8, wore the 6. It's a little odd to get on since the zipper is on the side. I just put it on over my head and that worked. I went bra-less, which I don't normally do but it worked for this dress. This was my 2nd rental from RTR and loved it. I will def rent this dress again!!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
March 27, 2013
This dress is comfortable, looks great, and I got tons of compliments all night!

Usually I wear a 10. The 10 was a hair too snug, I probably could have worn it, but since I had the 12 I figured I might as well wear that one. The length was perfect. I don't like skirts that are too short and this one stopped just a few inches above my knees. The dress is very forgiving for any little bulges or things that you would like to hide. I'm pretty sad that I didn't get any full body pictures that night though. Small warning, I thought I could wear a regular bra with this dress, that wasn't the case. I wore strapless and that was fine. It wasn't a big inconvenience.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 100lbs
April 1, 2013
Good and reliable services.

I rent a Lilly Pulitzer bag with it, looks good with the dress!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 4, 2013
If only my shoes had been as comfortable as this dress!

I rented this dress for an early spring wedding and it worked out wonderfully. I ended up going with the size 6 because it was slightly longer and gave a bit more breathing room in the arm area. I have broad shoulders and the cut of the smaller dress was too tight around my underarms. The dress is meant to fit snugly, so I would not recommend it if you're trying to hide anything. It does not require a bra, but if you do decide to go with one, you'd likely need a strapless due to the cut. All-in-all... an extremely comfortable dress that received numerous compliments throughout the evening! Once again, a great experience with RTR.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 114lbs
April 5, 2013
Got tons of compliments when worn to a Martha Stewart White Party

It fits slightly on the small size, especially in the bust - and I'm rather flatchested. It looked great and I got a ton of compliments however, the fabric was of a somewhat lesser quality than I would expect from Nicole Miller. It was on the thin side and therefore was chilly. Slightly itchy too :( But we sacrifice for fashion!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
April 9, 2013
overall good fit. a little tight under the arms

great color and figure flattering.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 11, 2013
Classy, yet eye-catching.

This is a beautiful dress. I didn't end up wearing it because it was my back-up and I loved my other dress more; but this is great especially for a party, Vegas, New Years Eve, etc. Fits nice.

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
April 14, 2013
Renting from this website was so easy! My dress came exactly on time

The dress was so comfortable and was easy to dance in. I wore it to a fraternity formal and got many compliments on it. The gold color was so pretty and the dress was form fitting but very flattering, even on someone like me who is curvy. I went with the 6 instead of the 4 because the 6 was a little longer

KenleighApril 14, 2013
So, it's more gold in person, than it is ivory in the picture?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
April 17, 2013
A great gold color that goes with olive to dark skin tones!

It is a little snug, but not uncomfortable! It runs true to size and isnt too short.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
April 22, 2013
LOVED this dress.

I wore it to my rehearsal dinner. Great fit, but it runs small. I wear an 8 but the 10 fit perfectly. I own two Nicole Miller dresses and the same goes for those. I had to size up.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
April 22, 2013
"New" Dress for a Reasonable Price

I was going to see a Broadway play and rented this dress for the occasion. It was great to have a "new" dress to wear without having to spend $300+ and I received a lot of compliments. The fit was true to size and the color was beautiful. I rated the dress 4 stars because it was very itchy and the neckline didn't fit very well. The square-neck hit at a weird angle and was digging into my armpits the entire night. If the dress had been more comfortable to wear, I definitely would have rated it 5 stars.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
April 25, 2013
I needed this dress in a hurry and Rent the Runway was able to get it to me so quickly!

This dress fits like a glove and the stretchy material makes it easy to be worn by any and all body types. I have a bigger bust and a smaller waist so I was nervous about using Rent the Runway, when I couldn't try something on first. If that's usually a problem for you, then this is your dress! It's risk-free that it will fit.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 154lbs
April 26, 2013
I JUST FELT ALL TYPES OF GLAMOROUS!

It fit perfectly the only thing that bothered me was feeling the uncomfortable zipper under my armpit.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
May 7, 2013
the color was stunning

This was a beautiful dress. Loved the style. It ran a bit small so glad I got 2 sizes to choose from. I think from all the dry cleaning it caused some shaffing on my arms after while. After a couple of drinks though it didn't bother me too much :)

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 8, 2013
I got compliments from total strangers on this dress. I felt like the hottest girl in the room.

It fit as I expected, but once I got it on, there was a water or grease stain on the lower front. I called RTR and they offered me credit for this dress and my backup even though I was just calling to inform them about the stain.

Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
May 13, 2013
Great concept! Very happy with my rental :-)

Great fit even for girls with narrow hips

View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
May 14, 2013
I'm sad I don't have any pictures but I was surprised at how nice this dress looked on me!

I have an hourglass figure, this stretched and fit where it needed to.

Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
May 15, 2013
The service was great but the dress didn't work for me.

The dress ran small, I didn't end up wearing it but my friend did. She is a size 8 and wore this dress in a 12. Her body is more athletic. The dress didn't have much give for curves!

See more reviews:
6 / 10

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×