Square Neck Metallic Sheath

$50 rental
$410 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Exclusive to Rent the Runway! Slip on this metallic sheath by Nicole Miller for a luxurious summer look that radiates heat. Shown here with Crislu's A Girl's Best Friend Bracelet.

Also available in navy.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - stretch fabric great for all cup sizes while neckline is not revealing
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout; ruched fabric augments lower abdomen - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Fitted - augments backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - stretch fabric great for all cup sizes while neckline is not revealing
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout; ruched fabric augments lower abdomen - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Fitted - augments backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Light gold metallic stretch taffeta. Square neckline. Keyhole opening in back. Hidden side zip. Side ruching detail. 23" from natural waist. 34" from shoulder to hem.

Share
368 reviews
Fit
Large
(17)
True to Size
(294)
Small
(57)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
December 14, 2012
Disappointed
The dress looked a bit worn when I opened the package. But I rented it for for my husband's firm holiday party, which is an evening event and the rooms can be prety dark (read: forgiving of a less than perfect dress). But despite my best efforts, I couldn't get the dress zipped up around my bust line and ended up not being able to wear the dress. It looks terrific on the model and in the photos of the other women on the website, but just didnt work for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
December 13, 2012
Gorgeous, form-fitting dress!
I absolutely love this dress. It hugs all the right places and is a great color. I did rent one size up as well, which I would recommend to anyone interested in this dress. My regular size *just* fit, but I was very close to needing a size up. It's a matter of comfort, and some women might feel more comfortable having a second option. Still, a gorgeous dress that I would definitely rent again! I wish I had rented some black onyx jewelry to contrast with the color.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 13, 2012
I ordered the dress in size 2 & 4, both fit well. The fabric stretches & crinkles hiding any flaws!
The only reason I chose to go with the size 2 instead of the size 4 is because I like shorter dresses that show off my legs. I loved the crinkles in the dress because they hid the one flaw I am most self-conscious about. Everyone commented on how amazing the dress looked. My one tip - for fair skinned girls such as my self is get a spray tan before your event so your coloring against the dresses coloring doesn't get washed out.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 153lbs
December 12, 2012
Really loved this service! they made it fast and easy and my designer answered all my questions.
This dress fit great. I ordered an 8 and 10 the 8 fit well but when i sat down you could see unsightly muffin tops. In the size 10 there was no issue. The dress was very comfortable. It was more gold/ champagne color than it looks in the pictures. I wore a nice pair of gold heels and a little gold hand bag. I also wore a little black shrug with it to help stay a little warmer. I had a ton of compliments on this dress and can't wait for an excuse to rent again
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
December 5, 2012
I didn't end up wearing this dress (as I ordered two for the occasion) but it was beautiful!
I chose to wear the other black dress that I ordered just because it was a bit more conservative for the crowd I was with. It was also a little lighter than shown so it looked a bit "white" in pictures-- so I definitely did not want to wear something white-ish to the wedding! Regardless, this would be an amazing dress to wear to a formal, party etc. as it was super flattering!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
December 3, 2012
I wore this dress to a friend's wedding and got tons of compliments!
The dress was gorgeous. Loved the gold color. The dress has a "sheen" to it, but it is not tacky looking. I got tons of compliments on the dress and it is extremely comfortable to wear! The only downside is that the dress is clearly a popular one and had been worn many times before me. The liner at the bottom kept peeking out, and I continually had to tuck it back under. Other than that, loved it!
CaitDecember 28, 2012
what color shoes did you wear? I cant really see
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 50
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
December 3, 2012
LOVED IT!!
This was my first RTR dress and it was perfect! It's true what everyone says... the compliments never stopped coming! It was amazing and I felt so glamorous. Someone even called me a bombshell... wow! RTR is my new best friend!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
December 2, 2012
I took a risk by wearing a light colored dress as my skin is pale. I'm glad I tried something new.
This dress is not one of my favorite RTR dresses, however, I'm glad I took the risk and had the opportunity to rent something I wouldn't buy let alone really try on. In my opinion the dress has mixed fits. I typically wear an 8, but wore a 10 as the straps cut in a bit in the front underarm area. This did leave the rest of the dress a bit roomier in the waist and hips area, but turned out to be a good thing as it made me feel a little less self conscious for wearing a light metallic fabric with horizontal ruching. But the best thing was knowing that my husband really enjoyed the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
December 2, 2012
z
Beautiful dress. I think it runs a bit small because I usually wear a size 4. I was impressed with the quick delivery and packaging upon arrival. I was disappointed that there were some snags in the dress. They weren't noticeable but nevertheless they were there. Also the hemline hung below the bottom of the dress. I feel that the dress shouldn't have been sent to me like that. Because it was a krinkly type material it wasn't noticeable though.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Body type: Petite
November 30, 2012
Most compliments ever...
Thank you..
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
November 27, 2012
It was nice that I could rent a back up just in case the first dress didn't work out.
Did not end up wearing this one, it was a backup.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
November 25, 2012
Everyone loved the back of this dress and I got a ton of complements!
Fit true to size. I wore it with a regular strapless bra and spanx. It is VERY tight fitting. I am tall and was worried it would be too short for this formal event, but it was perfect. Loved the dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
November 21, 2012
A memorable holiday date night with my love!
The dress fit great! Definitely recommend shapewear, but otherwise it flatters every shape and hites the flaws.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 21, 2012
Gorgeous and comfortable!
I rented this dress in 2011 for my sorority formal in April. I actually saw this dress in green at Lord and Taylor, tried it on, checked the price tag, and had to woefully put it back on the rack. However, this dress was on RTR and made my week! I already knew my size which saved me from any sizing issues when it arrive. I rocked this with nude heels and pearls. Everyone loved it and I highly recommend this!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
November 19, 2012
Not for me
Dress is gorgeous but wasn't for me. I don't normally wear sexy dresses and this is one!!! Very pretty on but I realized that the fabric under your arms comes up real high and it itched!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 106lbs
November 14, 2012
Easy and convenient
Got so many compliments even from the bride!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 14, 2012
I felt (and looked) like a bombshell! It was amazing, great fit.
I wore this for my anniversary date. Italian, movie, comedy club. I have an hourglass figure with a full bust which is hard to cover some times. But the dress fit like a glove, was actually warm with the lining. Easy fit..but did need help with zipper and was tight on underarms. Overall; and amazing dress that I wish I could keep.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 13, 2012
This dress was amazing. It fit like a glove and was very flattering!
I would rent this dress again in a heartbeat. It was perfect for a winter holiday party. I had random people come up to me and compliment me and ask what designer it was.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 136lbs
November 12, 2012
Loved it. Got tons of complements.
I ordered this dress in a size 6 and 8. Both fit, but I actually liked the slightly looser fit of the 8. The 8 was also a little longer, so it made the dress look more elegant. The size 6 looked a little bit better for a night out, not a wedding. Overall, this dress was great. I received a lot of complements and people asking me about the dress, designer, etc. I recommend it.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
November 11, 2012
I felt great in this dress. My husband couldn't stop telling me how sexy I looked in it!
I ordered both a size 8 and size 10 and ended up wearing the 10. While I fit into the size 8, I have broader shoulders and the top portion was going to be too tight and cut in under my arm pits. The fabric is very stretchy (and forgiving) and comfortable! I'm 5'6" and it hit me a couple of inches above the knee. This dress looks a bit more gold in the pictures. It is more creamy colored. Thanks RenttheRunway for helping make me look great without breaking the bank!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 96lbs
November 8, 2012
I went to an out of town formal with my sorority and had a great time!
It fit perfectly in all the right places!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 7, 2012
I was impressed with the presentation and the details that went into the experience.
Rent the Runway really knows what they're doing! I was so impressed with the presentation and delivery of the dresses (even the pre-labled bag to ship the dress back). The preparation and details that went into the experience were impeccable... Until, I tried the dresses on... I hate to say it, but it was very visible to see the wear and tear on the size I preferred to wear (4). It looked like the zipper and button on the back of the dress had been replaced (a different color thread was used, you could tell if you compared the two dresses), the several dry-cleaning/washings left the lining visible in multiple places along the dress, and the texture of the fabric had obviously seen better days. The other size (2) was in much better condition, the dress looked as if it maybe had been worn once before. The sizes seemed pretty similar but I loved the overall appearance of the second dress more so. Unfortunately, the cut around the shoulders was just too tight. Long story short, I decided to go for the 4 (rather be comfortable) but I was constantly adjusting the straps and the bottom of the dress to make sure the lining wasn't visible. I will absolutely use RTR again! As for constructive criticism, I would suggest and closer evaluation of those dress that are ready to retire. Overall, friends still said the dress was stunning :) Thanks RTR!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
November 6, 2012
Saved me time/money when Dad had a stoke one week before my wedding...RTR saved me!
It is very fitted around the hip area but also real comfortable and stretchy! The arm holes are small and kind of cut into my arm pits so I actually just wore the 8 for comfort in the upper area of my body. The two sizes almost fit the same in the bottom area! I have a small bust and waist and a little bigger in the hip area!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
November 6, 2012
Lots of compliments!
Beautiful dress and a bit stretchy so great for dancing..really showed my cleavage :) was glad I got the 10 as the 8 would have been too tight.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
November 5, 2012
It was a little darker than the picture shows, but it's true otherwise. Forgiving in the stomach.
The dress has a button at the nape of the neck. The button was literally hanging by a thread when I got it. At the wedding I was at, there was a bathroom attendant that re-sewed the button back on for me, so then I had no issues. I was a little annoyed that the dress would come in that condition, but thankfully it was fixable and I was not penalized. In the picture I have uploaded, you can see why this button would be important as the dress does fit nicely along the shoulders.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
November 4, 2012
I didn't end up wearing this dress.
The fit was really off and it looked cheesy and cheap. Not recommended.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
October 31, 2012
BEST Experience!!!
Very fitted great for the event. Rose up alot but was a great dress overall. Worth the buy and time.
desireeNovember 6, 2012
you look pretty, glamorous, sexy and elegant! Score!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
October 31, 2012
Rented for an NYE party
perfect for curvy girls.
TanyaNovember 6, 2012
Beautiful!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
October 30, 2012
Absolutely loved this dress! I wore it to the ESPY Awards in LA and it was PERFECT.
The fit was great. It was strechy and form fitting and very flattering for my curves. I got a ton of great compliments. Nicole Millers dresses always seem to be very true to size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
October 29, 2012
Great dress, a little long
Good dress, I would have worn the 4, but it was kind of worn out so I settled for the 6. The fabric was beautiful on the 6, but again, worn on the 4. Very comfortable, and I got tons of compliments. It's hard for me to find a dress that can fit my bust, and this one certainly did. It kept riding up around my waist, and was a tad longer than I expected, but this could be because I'm a little on the short side.This was my first rental and I was overall very happy with it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Body type: Hourglass
October 29, 2012
perfect dress for Vegas!
great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 26, 2012
Love love love! Love the dress, love the customer service, love the ease
Dress was perfect, very flattering and stylish. It was sexy yet still elegant and was perfect for dancing the night away.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 22, 2012
Fun dress, tight in some places.
The color was beautiful once I got the dress in person. In general I think it was really pretty and worked well with spanx underneath. It felt fine everywhere except around the front of my arms where the material sat tightly and caused some redness. The body of the dress was very comfortable and forgiving for someone with hips and a generous bust. I also appreciated that it minimized excessive cleavage since it's already figure hugging.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
October 22, 2012
Dress fit true to size and was very stunning!
Received a lot of compliments throughout the evening. Unfortunately, the hem kept falling out from under the dress which was slightly annoying. Other than that, I loved the dress!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 21, 2012
Loved it and so did everyone else!
It felt true to size. Arrived quickly and came with everything I needed (including two sided tape!).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
October 20, 2012
Great, easy dress - very flattering.
A really easy tube to slide into, wear a bra with, not think about for the rest of the night. Fit great.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 18, 2012
Doesn't leave much to the imagination
This dress is very form fitting. You definitely have to be comfortable with all of your curves! I don't think I would rent this dress again. It is also more gold than champagne.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 18, 2012
Well this won't let me download and the dress looked spectacular!
This is her Mom filling this out...she loved the look..(as did I)...and she said it felt a little wierd...I ignored that because she looked so awesome. :) She looked like a model! And it wore beautifully.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 16, 2012
Pretty
This was my first RTR rental. I rented this dress for my wedding rehearsal. It was a very pretty dress, the material a little weird, but gorgeous just the same. Unfortunately neither the 4 or the 6 fit me so I wasn't able to wear it, and couldn't return it in time to credit with my wedding and honeymoon immediately following :( Otherwise, the process was smooth and dress arrived on time and in good condition, I will probably rent again
ReneeOctober 21, 2012
To be more specific, I recently lost 50 lbs so it may not so much run large as I was unsure what would fit. Considering the last dress I purchased was a size 12 I certainly would not have guessed I'd wear smaller than a 4, curves and all. Having that been said, if it had fit, I'm sure the dress would have been lovely. The shape is flattering and the material felt comfortable. However, even being just a tad too big made it look like a bag on me, and the texture look wrinkled, unintentionally. I would recommend the dress, but don't play it safe with the sizing. This dress is meant to be worn as a second skin! Also, if you are fair skinned with rosy undertones like me, the color may wash you out. Overall, so pretty. Wish it had worked out!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Body type: Pear
October 14, 2012
Great concert dress, perfect for Vegas strip!
It was tight looking, but flattering. Tight in the shoulders but comfortable everywhere else. I could have probably used a bigger size, but thats not the dress' fault.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
4 / 10

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×