Rent the Runway

Nicole Miller

Square Neck Metallic Sheath

$50 rental
$410 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Exclusive to Rent the Runway! Slip on this metallic sheath by Nicole Miller for a luxurious summer look that radiates heat. Shown here with Crislu's A Girl's Best Friend Bracelet.

Also available in navy.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - stretch fabric great for all cup sizes while neckline is not revealing
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout; ruched fabric augments lower abdomen - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Fitted - augments backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - stretch fabric great for all cup sizes while neckline is not revealing
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout; ruched fabric augments lower abdomen - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Fitted - augments backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Light gold metallic stretch taffeta. Square neckline. Keyhole opening in back. Hidden side zip. Side ruching detail. 23" from natural waist. 34" from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

366 reviews

Fit
Small 57
True to Size 292
Large 17
Photos 185
Summer Wedding
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Aug 24, 2011

RTR is easy! It comes with everything you need, and the staff is very flexible if something doesn't fit right :)

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was GORGEOUS. I got a ton of compliments and felt confident the entire day of the wedding. It was sexy without being too revealing. I totally wish I owned it because I would wear it again in a heartbeat! I am in between a 10 and 12, and, though I fit in both, I wore the 12 just because it IS form-fitting. Only complaint is that the material rubs under the armpit and my skin was a little irritated, especially because I was moving my arms a lot to dance.
Madeleine
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Oct 19, 2011

Everyone loved the dress! I have never felt so beautiful in my life!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I typically wear a 10/12 and the 10 fit perfectly! Because this dress stretches, the smaller size was actually perfect. I have a 36 G chest which makes dresses very challenging to find and this one fit like a glove yet was still comfortable & beautiful. I have never received so many compliments in one night!
annamarie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Oct 20, 2011

For one, it was my wedding so of course it was amazing. I enjoyed my little "party dress" to complete that wow look halfway through the reception when my wedding dress got to be too much! :)

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
perfect fit! it doesn't matter what body type you have, its slimming and hugs every curve you want to show off! and its so comfortable and you don't have to worry about it riding up. it gives your body that WOW factor.
Laurie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 28, 2011

This dress was awesome. I just had twins 11 months ago. I wore this to a class reunion and everyone said I looked better than I looked in high school (25 years ago)!!!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved it!!
Alexandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 28, 2011

I rented this dress from New Jersey for a Florida wedding. The dress arrived on time. I received so many compliments. I returned it from Florida without a hitch!! So hooked with RENT THE RUNWAY! Thank you!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered a size 2 and 4. The dress came and it did run a little small. I wore the size 4 and it fit like a dream. Beautiful fabric. Received so many compliments. I would suggest going up one size from what you usually wear.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 30, 2011

The compliments on the dress.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to my company Holiday party last year and everyone loved the color and the fit. It was a perfect dress for an awesome event.
Maria
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 96 lbs
Nov 30, 2011

As this was for my bachelorette, I knew I probably wouldn't wear the dress again. So, it didn't make sense to buy one. RTR was so convenient!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party last May. I ordered a 0 and a 2 and wore the 0. It was a little long on me, so I had to tuck the hem under. I really liked the dress, but I think it would look better on someone with more hips than me. Also, the button on the back of the 0 looked like it was about to fall off (it didn’t). But it had me worried all night! That said, it really was a gorgeous dress.
Kimberly
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 30, 2011

Standing out in pictures next to all the girls in LBDs.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I ordered this dress for New Years Eve and loved it. I was nervous because the model in the picture is built slim where I definitely have some curves but it still fit like a glove. The dress is a little darker than it appears in the pictures but it is comfortable and definitely stands out next to all the LBDs.
Petite in TX
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104 lbs
Dec 5, 2011

Best feeling in the world when you know that the dress looks amazing and feels so comfortable.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
First Rental w/RTR and I am hooked :) Arrived by UPS in plenty of time to make changes with RTR. I was concerned about the dress fit since I have a petite body type, yet the it was perfect. The dress positively accentuates your curves which would be great for all body types. The rental was for a holiday office party and due to the beautiful material I could eat/drink with out the worry that it would show in the stomach area. Wonderful color, especially in a sea of black. It was great to know that no one else would be wearing this dress that sometimes can occur from buying one at a department store. I loved the Sunday return was USPC, since all UPS store locations in my area are not open on this day. Very easy and fun process overall, Thanks so much RTR!
charlaine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170 lbs
Dec 30, 2011

Every eye turned my way when I entered the party

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It hugs you in all the right places, but still allowing room to dance all night in. The dress was very flattering and sensual...Definately will rent again
Elle
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 31, 2011

I got compliments all night long on how great the dress looked on me. It was so easy and much better than buying this dress! It came right on time and was so easy to ship back! They gave me everything to go with this dress and even let me keep the hanging bag! RTR made my night fabulous!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress looks awesome on! Its stretchy and comfortable. I got lots of compliments on it all night!
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 1, 2012

This RTR experience make me feel like the belle of the ball with all the compliments I received!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a summer wedding and received so many nice comments about it! I normally wear a 4, but the 6 also fit almost perfectly too. It's very comfortable and breathable, making it a great warm weather rental. The color is true to the picture, as well as the "crinkle" effect. The only drawback is that for a more broad-shouldered/bigger busted person, the top on the 4 was a bit snug (although I still wore it). I'd recommend sizing up. To sum it up, I loved wearing this dress and would rent it again!
Tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129 lbs
Jan 2, 2012

Had a great NYE and the dress made it even better! My boyfriend couldn't keep his eyes off me.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for a New Year's Eve event. I loved the color, which is a light gold that almost appears to glow in the right light. It stood out from all the other LBD's that were worn that night. It was also very comfortable. The material is very stretchy, so it's easy to move around in. I would say the dress fit fairly true to size however, I have a more athletic build and the 4 was tight around my shoulders and chest. Therefore, I decided to wear the 6 whose length I liked better anyhow. I assume this dress does get rented a lot and there were some signs of wear, mostly on the inside. The material on the inside of the straps were somewhat pilled and a little itchy. Overall though I thought it was a great dress, well worth the rental price.
Rebekah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 220 lbs
Jan 3, 2012

Feeling gorgeous all night and comfortable in a designer dress.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for New Year's Eve. I got a 10 and a 12. Although stretchy material I felt more comfortable in the 12, but the 10 would have been fine,it was just a preference of mine. The larger size wasn't as form fitting. This dress was comfortable to move in and I got tons of compliments! RTR called me after I made my order and they added some Kate Spade earrings as a bonus to complete the look. It was a great personal touch. Everything about NYE this year was memorable and I would definitely rent again!
Sonja Leela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Jan 3, 2012

A complete random stopped to ask if this was a 'Nicole Miller.' I was thrilled to tell her yes!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I absolutely loved wearing this dress! I wore it for my boyfriend's Company Holiday Party and I recieved so many compliments. I was definitely a statement piece in the sea of black cocktail dresses; yet it was tasteful and elegant. This dress is perfect for every body type.
Sophie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Jan 4, 2012

I didn't have to worry about dress shopping or anyone having the same dress as me. It worked out great!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for a New Year's Eve party. It is stretchy so it fit great on curves. Very comfortable to move around and dance in. The dress is more gold than it appears in the photo.
Jamie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 4, 2012

RTR was so easy to use & extremely convenient! Although wearing these gorgeous dresses makes you want to keep them............If you can't afford a $500+ dress, renting is the way to go! Especially for a dress that you may only wear once or twice. :)

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit so well! It was so hard to pack it up to ship it back, I wanted to keep it!! I've never felt so amazing in any other dress before! I highly recommend this dress to anyone who wants to look fab for the night! I wore it for NYE & got compliments all night long!!
Vanessa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 4, 2012

Feeling gorgeous in a beautiful designer dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very forgiving material...this dress has a light gold sheen that was perfect for the holiday season. The length was great as it hit mid thigh on me.
Kim
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 146 lbs
Jan 10, 2012

This was my first rental and have already reserved my next dress for a wedding in May.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was very happy with how this dress looked! There could be a little more room or give in the under arm area, it seemed a little tight but other than that it was great! It was super comfortable besides the under arm area.
rooni
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 9, 2013

Really flattering,

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'd imagine the gold looks good on almost all skin tones and the light rusching covers up any minor places whre you might not be 100% toned. Really liked this dress.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 12, 2013

Loved this dress, but didn't wear it

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I tried to rent this dress for a wedding. Unfortunately the size I needed (8) was not available because the person who wore it before me had damaged the dress. RTR was nice enought to send me another dress of my choosing, at no additional cost, and I ended up wearing that dress instead, even though they sent me the next size up (10) in this dress. I would like to try to rent this dress again though if it is available in my size and, as always, KUDOS to the RTR cusotmer service staff!!!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Sep 14, 2013

People could not stop commenting on how beautiful it was

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
LOVED THIS DRESS! People could not stop commenting on how beautiful it was. It fit perfectly and was a beautiful color. It does look a little more warmer in color than in the pictures though.
Shreeda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 25, 2013

Showstopper

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I love this dress. I rented it for my birthday in Vegas. Heads were turning, it looked stunning, and my husband loved it. It hugs the curves, but if you have broad shoulders or muscular arms, it might feel a bit snug. It's very tight through the chest, so if you're busty, it will be uncomfortable. The dress I received had some stains down the front and I got lucky I had a matching scarf that I draped over the stains, but I was a bit disappointed with the condition of the dress.
KC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Oct 12, 2013

Wore this dress for an October wedding-- it was a great length, but super slinky.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am a little over 5'7 and this dress hit me slightly above the knee. The material was stretchy enough that I could have pulled it down a little bit. Although the dress is a conservative length, the material is form fitting, but the ruching in the dress is forgiving.
Maggie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 12, 2013

Returned for fit

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I returned this dress for some issues it had. One side was really pilled, like someone had leaned or sat on something brick that shredded it up a little. However, the return process was easy and customer service was great! I was sad to lose my shipping and insurance money, though. It would have probably been a nice dress if it hadn't been so worn, and I'm sure that problem has been rectified by now.
Catherine
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 18, 2013

Gorgeous dress to wear to a formal affair

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful in person, the metallic material does not look cheap at all.
Nichole
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 19, 2013

Fit like a dream.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Accentuated curves and hide areas that aren't always as flattering. LOVE!
Abigail
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 18, 2013

This dress was very comfortable

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wanted a dress that would be comfortable and easy to dance in. This was the perfect choice! I thought the fit was flattering as well since it hugs the body but the material bunches so it hides any imperfections. I ordered a size 0 and 2. Both sizes fit fine but I opted for the 2 for more room in the arm area.
Kristen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 8, 2014

perfect for curvy girls

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very fitted. good length, hid the flaws
Tiffany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 10, 2014

Received a pretty used dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress looks gorgeous on-line. Unfortunately, I think the dress I received had seen better days. It seemed stretched out in certain places, the hemline hung unevenly and the material was pilling in places. Too bad. Gorgeous dress!
michelle
Top Contributor
Age: 26
Mar 8, 2014

So comfortable, easy, and glamorous

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I am larger busted and this dress wasn't really made for a d, but that aside it looked beautiful and elegant on. I wore it to a friends birthday dinner and rented it again for another formal affair. The only true downside is that the lining shows bc this dress is rented so often
Jade
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 12, 2014

Got lots of compliments! Sexy, but classy!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
A little tight!
KHartz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 15, 2014

Never worn, but it looked great in the hanger!

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for my wedding "after party". I had planned on attending, but after being up all day and finally relieved from all of the stress and excitement of my wedding day, I fell asleep! I never made it to my own party, but the dress looked fabulous from the bag :)
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
May 3, 2014

I wasn't 100% comfy but still got tons of compliments

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Goergeous dress. A little unforgiving to non flat bellies but I was forewarned there. Very well crafted.
Sam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 20, 2014

Tight but forgiving

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The dress runs small and was tight, but the ruching is forgiving. Nice to be able to wear a regular bra.
Sarah
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 190 lbs
Jun 25, 2014

Great dress for Vegas

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Tight fitting but flattering
Dan
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jul 13, 2014

Not for me

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Not flattering at all. I did not wear this dress.
AJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 27, 2014

Wearing a gorgeous dress that fit well, always make for happier moments :)

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Great fit, no complaints :)
Ada
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 4, 2014

wore this on my wedding day as my after party dress... it was perfect!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
great fit
Kristen
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114 lbs
Jan 12, 2015

Great dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a Christmas party that we hosted at our home. It was comfortable and cute. I got many compliments.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×